Adaaran Select Meedhupparu Island Resort(4 stars)

Raa Atoll Maldives Meedhupparu Island View on map

Average rating

369 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
143 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Andrew
What a location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
This is the only hotel on this island. It's a small island, you can walk all the way around it in 30-40 minutes. We had a beach bungalow and that's what I'd recommend instead of the water villas unless money is no object. The water villas look lovely but no way are they worth the cost of upgrading. The villa we had was brilliant. It was very spacious, clean, simple with a fantastic bathroom and waterfall shower semi-outdoor as well as an indoor shower. The hotel has a main bar and main restaurant which most people frequent. The main bar ... is spectacular in design, the main restaurant is more standard. A lot of Russian guests were there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was great, large, simple, clean, comfortable with double doors opening out onto a veranda with two chairs and a table as well as two sun loungers and fresh towels daily. Just beyond the veranda was the beach right out onto the water. The TV was good quality, some English channel options too. Only downside was the A/C. It was a very old A/C unit that was blowing right down onto the bed so for the first night or two it was tricky to get the right temperature.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food in the main bar isn't 5* quality but very acceptable and enjoyable. They had different food each day for the week we were there and while it won't win awards there was plenty of choice and it was perfectly enjoyable. I would have liked some more seafood options. You can choose to eat at the 2-3 other locations but these are not included in the all-inclusive so you will pay $20-25 for a meal in the other places, you shouldn't find the need to do this.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff were generally very friendly and helpful. One or two could have been more polite and helpful bit overall very pleased with the staff. I went scuba diving there too and the service was very professional. The staff had a good grasp of English. Service in the bar could be better, but it wasn't bad either.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area was very nice with a bar in the pool too which was nice. The loungers quickly get snapped up in the morning. The beach areas on either side of the island are brilliant, fantastic for snorkeling and diving. I did a diving course while there and it was expensive but well worth it. I'd definitely do it again given the choice, it's one of the best diving locations in the world.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    This is the only hotel on this island. It's a small island, you can walk all the way around it in 30-40 minutes. We had a beach bungalow and that's what I'd recommend instead of the water villas unless money is no object. The water villas look lovely but no way are they worth the cost of upgrading. The villa we had was brilliant. It was very spacious, clean, simple with a fantastic bathroom and waterfall shower semi-outdoor as well as an indoor shower. The hotel has a main bar and main restaurant which most people frequent. The main bar is spectacular in design, the main restaurant is more standard. A lot of Russian guests were there.

  • Location
    6.0

    What else can be said about the location other than amazing. I was weary going there that I'd be bored after a day or two but with the views and location of where you are that never happened. It's nothing but amazing beach, endless water lapping up and tropical trees. Fantastic!!

Close
Carmen & Dieter
Paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
One can only further recommend it was a dream holiday! Sun, beach and sea what more could you ask for, if everything is great-just look at! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Manuela
Unforgettable days in paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
*nice bungalow location each with 5-7 in number, *beach, except for private beach ( wasserbunglows ) inselumrundung possible about 1.7 kilometer, Beach - wall in some places, a lot of rough stones and korallenreste, access via a staircase possible, snorkeling also possible, fine white sandy beach Underwater world saw many colorful fish, even if partly the reef is broken, (pusher, - anemone, - butterflies etc.) other animals: hermit crabs, batmans, graugeier, lizards - very varied *tours quite expensive 8 0 $for neighboring island-snorkeling and bbq beautiful lagoon 1 20 $manta tour/dolphins - you don't see any tour, *spa ... area, to be recommended at any time, also chinese doctor (acupuncture etc. ) *shops expensive, above all: maps +Porto, because everywhere taxes and tax moreover, 3 tickets = 9;72 $) must everything until the end of the trip paid; souvenirs partly ok Unfortunately we learned on the eve of 22 hours only, the return flight at 1:30 p. m. is, 8 h at the airport waiting for the flight (20:45), not ideal, Checkout time 12 h, lunch food with 2 0 $had to be additionally paid Conclusion: relaxing days remain unforgotten are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Bachstelze
Vacation in the paradise on earth.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were - despite some negative review - pleasantly surprised, since we needed neither negative about the existing wall on there, have some negative review the food and drinks - report. The bungalows on this side are very quiet, ideal for those seeking peace and quiet, the beach at the nordsteg is not far away, and thanks to the very good food - radix complement to the cooks!, does each guest the walk very good. The cocktails could be a little less alcohol stand, this happened but also on the bar! - We had the delicious beer tasted and the ... stay in this wonderful island with the great service very much! %singlelinebreak % Certainly is the coral reef not in best condition, but this is certainly a klimatisches problem. (and unfortunately also the cancel corals individual tourists from the water bungalows fault unfortunately personally saw! ) very positive we can also the we were thrilled with the schnorchelcenter reports, thanks Enrico we had a great trip to the mantas - fantastically beautiful, with several mantas on snorkeling and the beautiful animals to see, will be unforgettable for us remain. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christiane
German vacationers are probably not so important...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Around the island a beautiful bungalow area. Everything was very neat and clean. Very nice staff. A part of the island is covered by a wall before the water backed up. Now we had about 3 months before arrival by e-mail asked, a property on north/weststrand to give. Within 24 hours we had an answer: you want to try, our request to meet. In the reviews we had in advance which is read, that the bungalows in the first place, the russian guests to be made available. So was it also. 2 staff had us this - with a beschämten ... smile - confirmed. Our request was unfortunately ignored. We stayed 14 days at south beach. Despite these quite sad experience our vacation was wonderful. Now, one never finishes learning. Since the world has many, many other beautiful objectives, we will from this experience the consequences and in the coming years, other countries to visit. Despite the disdain of our guests, we could recommend the hotel. Perhaps the management is receptive to new ideas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Pleasant size, functional and well equipped, great, large bathroom. 1 a shower. Everything well maintained and very clean. Towels for the bathroom and beach chairs. Requests will be taken care of immediately.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food varied and varied. High-quality quality Fantastic and imaginative preparation

  • Service
    6.0

    No matter, whether gardeners, chefs, waiters, hausboys or employee of the reception was super nice and friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Great diving facilities Not only the tourists in the water bungalows, but also the guests in the strandunterkünften you should cushions for the beach chairs treat yourself.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Around the island a beautiful bungalow area. Everything was very neat and clean. Very nice staff. A part of the island is covered by a wall before the water backed up. Now we had about 3 months before arrival by e-mail asked, a property on north/weststrand to give. Within 24 hours we had an answer: you want to try, our request to meet... In the reviews we had in advance which is read, that the bungalows in the first place, the russian guests to be made available. So was it also. 2 staff had us this - with a beschämten smile - confirmed. Our request was unfortunately ignored. We stayed 14 days at south beach. Despite these quite sad experience our vacation was wonderful. Now, one never finishes learning. Since the world has many, many other beautiful objectives, we will from this experience the consequences and in the coming years, other countries to visit. Despite the disdain of our guests, we could recommend the hotel. Perhaps the management is receptive to new ideas.

  • Location
    5.0

    Everything very easy to reach. Was noticeable to us, who to foot is not good driven.

Close
Kathrina
A relaxing beautiful island.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Very nice, for us a larger island, there we already to the 7. the Maldives visit this was so far the largest. But everything is very well organised, we felt very relaxed. The service all around is great, something for every taste. Since we were there in the main to the diving on the Maldives are, we can the dipping basis only praise. It was a nice time. Which is not so ideal is, the bungalows are on the wall. We had the first 2 days a, but the reception is always tried the guests as soon as possible re-accommodate. ... The free time activities were also very varied, there was a lot offered. But as i said, we were more under water. So, the hotel is highly recommended. We would go back again. Beautiful holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silvia
Dream vacation without much schnick schnack
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
This hotel was our first stay on the Maldives and tauchwelt. It was almost perfect, light störtfaktoren were simply the light preference of the russian guests. The somewhat poor, aqueous drinks at cocktails in the all-inclusive package the point midnight all drinks (also new year!) very expensive to pay had considerable displeasure excited. All-inclusive something else is. But the beer was delicious and always cold. The gentlemen had a trip to the night fishing ($4 0, -) made, a pure rip-off was. A conventional drachenleine was Angel, no drinks on board with a trip for 4 hours!. Bait after some ... time the staff simply dismiss toppled then to say there is no more. Caught nothing, if the preparation per fish further $1 5 cost. It was at all corners and ends, with evening events, cocktails etc. tries the tourists the money. The feiertagsbüfett to christmas and the new year's eve was great and huge, everything i have seen in the shade. As the chefs, finally show what you except curry still terrific afford. We stayed at the family our open water made. This diving under german management was perfect, and was always friendly and competent. Our instructors, Harun, was a soul of a people and us, with devotion cared for. He had us 5 tauchanfänger (13, 15, 18, 44, 44) with patience and much empathy cared for. Always he had everything in view and was very to our security and our well-being considered. This care through the diving station and the hotel was in any case more than 6 suns value. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jasmin
Clear recommendation! We'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were completely satisfied and will be this hotel certainly again! A big thank you to arouno the us always helped and the whole adaaran team which an unforgettable holiday contributed! Everything good keep it up ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Seimen
Dream vacation in paradise.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We loved the island meedhupparu, the property and especially the food impressed and can only recommend this hotel. Of course, there were smaller and better islands, which, however much more expensive. But if you stay here the beauty of the nature does not see, will probably also on another island or otherwise where not see! All in all one dream vacation in paradise. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very spacious and feature the shower an absolute highlight. The partly somewhat low water pressure in the showers is really only minimal disturbing and is like a adventure, with a shower under the palm trees and the stars. The rooms are usually 2 times per day cleaned and were very clean. Through the open bathroom it is inevitable, that some geckos in the room - we thought it was pleasant and did not bother us absolutely not. A little adventure is on such an island also. We had our room on the north side (123+125) and we loved it.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality of the food was very good and always something for everyone. Whoever found nothing here, must be very be picky.

  • Service
    6.0

    We had a table in the back restaurant, where the tables and chairs in the sand. Here it is much quieter than in the main restaurant and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Especially the waiters, rachid, which during the whole time served always had a smile for the guests and made his job fantastic. The a bit more way to the buffet didn't bother us, there was also here always a choice of 3 menus, which nicely arranged and tasted were perfect.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We loved the island meedhupparu, the property and especially the food impressed and can only recommend this hotel. Of course, there were smaller and better islands, which, however much more expensive. But if you stay here the beauty of the nature does not see, will probably also on another island or otherwise where not see! All in all one dream vacation in paradise.

  • Location
    6.0

    In raa atoll, island of meedhupparu is in about 45 minutes with the seaplane away. The flight offers breathtaking views of the various islands and atolls. The whole area is served every day with a lot of attention well maintained and the gardeners do an excellent job. The pool area we didn't use it - why, with such a dream beach. The beach chairs have unfortunately no cushions. We have our own bring along, which we recommend. The already several times mentioned wall on the south side and the breakwater and sandbags have of course not the typical Maldives feeling, however these are essential. Without this measure would the island probably not all too for a long time give.

Close
Steffi
Great island for diving and without frills.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The island is different nationalities; so we met german, british, french, chinese and russian. Although the hotel during our stay was fully booked and thus allegedly nearly 500 people on the island were, we have the island never overcrowded feel. Mostly we honestly asked, where all the people because they are! The island is clean, green and the water and the beaches a dream! From 18 to 75 years were all age groups the guests; mostly was the age of the tourists was between 35 and 50 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms (all beach bungalows) are very spacious, have a sufficiently large furnished terrace (with sea view) and were not worn. The half-open really large bathroom with shower (cold water) and indoor shower (cold and hot water) is simply the best! Each room has a fan and an air conditioning. Every day you got 2 bottles of water from the room boy laid out. Tv (flat screen tv) but we didn't use it. We have neither a power outage experienced nor did the water from. In the bathroom a hair dryer was available.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We only ate in the main restaurant - breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet style. The selection was good, the taste average times the fish was delicious, even totally drying and 'dead' ; tastes are different and it is actually impossible to meet every taste still finds the rich buffet something for everyone, the him tasted. The atmosphere was very relaxed in the restaurant (you can in short pants and many are also barefoot run). Drinks were by the waiters brought to the table and the plates were really quickly cleared away.

  • Service
    6.0

    With the room cleaning we were more than satisfied: the water at the entrance (shell for feet clean, so that you didn't get the whole sand into the bungalow bears) was at least. Changed once a day, the entrance and patio area was also at least. Once per day it was swept, the room and bathroom were always clean, evening the used beach towels picked up and brought fresh, after the rain the sun lounger wiped... The staff was friendly and english you could communicate well. Every bungalow had a umbrella, which we unfortunately the one or the other time had to use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were thrilled with the diving school on site: dive point meedhupparu. You can tell, that the staff understands, as the mood at the diving school is just great. There were all always very nice, in a super mood and always had time for a small chat. The diving excursions were great and found instead of, if only 2 divers on the boat were. The snorkeling trip, the water sports centre offers, all loved it, the there were. Negatives in the hotel: the evening entertainment at the bar was sometimes much too loud and the beach chairs (without cushions) unfortunately a bit uncomfortable. 6 suns were given for the great diving station, where equipment, service, etc. Was just right! We only used the pool 1 time entering, because this is, in our view, totally superfluous, because it has the biggest cleanest pool in the world right on the beach!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island is different nationalities; so we met german, british, french, chinese and russian. Although the hotel during our stay was fully booked and thus allegedly nearly 500 people on the island were, we have the island never overcrowded feel. Mostly we honestly asked, where all the people because they are! The island is clean, green and the water and the beaches a dream! From 18 to 75 years were all age groups the guests; mostly was the age of the tourists was between 35 and 50 years.

  • Location
    6.0

    The island lies in the middle in the sea - you can the neighboring islands (partly of local occupied, partly uninhabited) see. Aircraft noise or ship/ bootslärm one has really not. From our bungalow we saw the sea, it was about 50 m away. The transport by seaplane is an experience worth it (the view is just great) and has about 40-45 mins. The island you can walk around - as long as you need, no idea. Have no orbiting without a stopover at the Sunrise- or sunset bar or the café managed ☺ Sun cream and similar toiletries are provided in the shops at the reception - but understandably not just low prices. The snorkelling around the island you can see lots of fish - we had even 2 baby sharks to the reef 'lost'. Still a few words on the much-quoted wall: yes, there are actually and it is also necessary, since the sea front otherwise the whole sand the island wear would. Of course, it is optically not particularly attractive, but so bad, how many the wall describe, it is not. Also feel to many crabs and you can watch great.

Close
Sabine
Near the paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
I have before arrival no read reviews. I was already several times on the maldives and knew, what to expect. Eventually told my husband in the plane from a wall in front of the bungalows and that the people complaining and other bungalows ask. I thought it is a soaring wall, as he was the negative judgments here described. So, the wall is a quay wall, i didn't bother us! We had on this side a bungalow. Clearly not from the bungalow to the water, but a stairs, but please - which is so badly off? On the other side ... of the island there is no wall, but here with sand bags based. Climate change - more, i say not. Who knows how long the islands still exist? Then someone from 'canteen' written. Congratulations, so a cafeteria has! One gives itself all trouble, the food varied to make. One gets even, and i think it is noteworthy - bacon and schweinefleischwürstchen to eat. This' mr and mrs p.' from home't miss anything. (in a muslim country, i expect no schweinefleisch and who fish't like, is, in my view the maldives bad place - should go to malle rather than male). A trip should always for exploring the country serve. If i where am, then try i also other dishes. And i am not speaking out and belabere the chefs' what is that? So what is it?' Oh god is the sharply '. 'ugh, i dont eat that!' There was every day, for the nothing try wanted noodles with ancestor or tomato sauce - i did not eat there, i'd rather have always dhal and curry meal, but my husband loved it - he said better than many italian home. Then there was chicken, beef (also from and to filet) and pork (would not have to be!). Plenty of different vegetables in addition, rice in all variations and of course excellent fish. Unsurpassed also the dessert buffet! Thus whoever complained here, couldn't be helped, would not like to know, what those at home to eat there, possibly as only chops and fries (the has it by the way also!) The rooms are functional and clean. Even there is tv, but who needs on a deserted island already tv? Who please need on the maldives a swimming pool? However there was one and it was full! Now, the average tourist asks the, so he gets the! A shame, would not have to be! We were 10 days there, and i have nothing to complain about! Except for the fact that the island for me a little large, a smaller would have rather been me. Despite all but its privacy and the crowd was well run. Ants and geckos in the rooms and bathroom ( außenbadezimmer - lovely!) - now it is for me to the tropics - the left cannot prevent, except with much venom. But who wants it? I didn't, so i live with. Who is not respected, the you should stay at home and the strain of the long trip to do. Travel culture is discover, open to new be, people meet, all in the face of the circumstances regarding. If you don't - please stay at home! And yes, the theo is lovely! Very nice and very funny! A greek just ☺ Oh, and of course there are islands without ' walls' and with more staff and more frills. But they are also accordingly expensive and selection you had before booking. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    See execution above! See execution above!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    See execution above! See execution above!

  • Service
    6.0

    See execution above! See execution above!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    I have before arrival no read reviews. I was already several times on the maldives and knew, what to expect. Eventually told my husband in the plane from a wall in front of the bungalows and that the people complaining and other bungalows ask. I thought it is a soaring wall, as he was the negative judgments here described. So, the wall is a quay wall, i didn't bother us! We had on this side a bungalow. Clearly not from the bungalow to the water, but a stairs, but please - which is so badly off? On the other side of the island there is no wall, but here with sand bags based. Climate change - more, i say not. Who knows how long the islands still exist? Then someone from 'canteen' written. Congratulations, so a cafeteria has! One gives itself all trouble, the food varied to make. One gets even, and i think it is noteworthy - bacon and schweinefleischwürstchen to eat. This' mr and mrs p.' from home't miss anything. (in a muslim country, i expect no schweinefleisch and who fish't like, is, in my view the maldives bad place - should go to malle rather than male). A trip should always for exploring the country serve. If i where am, then try i also other dishes. And i am not speaking out and belabere the chefs' what is that? So what is it?' Oh god is the sharply '. 'ugh, i dont eat that!' There was every day, for the nothing try wanted noodles with ancestor or tomato sauce - i did not eat there, i'd rather have always dhal and curry meal, but my husband loved it - he said better than many italian home. Then there was chicken, beef (also from and to filet) and pork (would not have to be!). Plenty of different vegetables in addition, rice in all variations and of course excellent fish. Unsurpassed also the dessert buffet! Thus whoever complained here, couldn't be helped, would not like to know, what those at home to eat there, possibly as only chops and fries (the has it by the way also!) The rooms are functional and clean. Even there is tv, but who needs on a deserted island already tv? Who please need on the maldives a swimming pool? However there was one and it was full! Now, the average tourist asks the, so he gets the! A shame, would not have to be! We were 10 days there, and i have nothing to complain about! Except for the fact that the island for me a little large, a smaller would have rather been me. Despite all but its privacy and the crowd was well run. Ants and geckos in the rooms and bathroom ( außenbadezimmer - lovely!) - now it is for me to the tropics - the left cannot prevent, except with much venom. But who wants it? I didn't, so i live with. Who is not respected, the you should stay at home and the strain of the long trip to do. Travel culture is discover, open to new be, people meet, all in the face of the circumstances regarding. If you don't - please stay at home! And yes, the theo is lovely! Very nice and very funny! A greek just ☺ Oh, and of course there are islands without ' walls' and with more staff and more frills. But they are also accordingly expensive and selection you had before booking.

  • Location
    6.0

    See execution above! See execution above!

Close
Carlos
Showers with geckos
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Who Maldives bay, bay his dream. This consists of puderzuckerstränden, which only the lonely step of reihers and pinselfeinen drawings of herumwuselnden einsiedlerkrebsen drag. You book palm trees, in the dusk of fruit bats umflattert and you can in the rule of türkisklarem water out, the shed a hornhechtschwarms reflect. At night you can sit with a drink outdoors, feet in the hot sand and the milchstraßentransparente sky. Since nearly each island the can offer, it is in the detail, whether real Maldives feeling arises. The resort is the icing on the cake. This was for us in the adaaran ... meedhupparu only partially to. It is a medium-sized island with 215 rooms plus the water villa, which is in three spaces divides. 1) select area with bungalows, alternatively in the north (without wall with direct access to the sea) or the south (with wall with limited access to the sea or with breakwaters and sand bags). 2) exotic Village. Apparently only for russian guests available. 3) prestige water villas. Water villas in a private area. All areas are well maintained, efficient help nurture the vegetation, reading papers and rake the sand. There were british, russian and chinese guests on site. Here and there you could hear schwizerdütsch and german. About half the island is a functional wall, unpleasant sandbags and breakwaters surrounded. Apparently necessary, but not nice nor comprehensible, why guests in the local area as much pay what the guests in the area without a wall. Unbalanced i found the all-inclusive services. In the evening there was now and again cocktails in coconuts, were pleasant at the beach and also (snorkel) excursions were offered. You can not expect, that these deals are free, but that despite a proud total cost with all tidy to pay should, found we were unjust and knew it from other resorts customer. Tip: a snorkeling trip or sunsetcruising to the all-inclusive program, as a stimulus. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room was freshly renovated. Spotless gleaming everything in the fresh coat of paint (the stench of paint disappeared after a few days). The flat screen tv had an hbo channel, the watching in english with english subtitles showed. Since it bungalows are, it was incomprehensible to me, why the wall not completely up to the ceiling was enough. So were the neighbours unfortunately always factor. The possibility a to make coffee, we would like to notice. Unfortunately, there were also on request no milk (milk powder). For a 4 star hotel not completely understandable. The tea selection was rather poor. The halfway open bathroom was a masterpiece. Especially the outdoor shower, from the wasserfallartig the jet itself poures out, is in the heat of the day a pleasure. Come regularly a small gecko past, a when showering curious to eye. Since the rest of the hotel quasi in the free is, are loud meetings and sing under the shower for all pleasant. Nevertheless: the bathroom with its double sinks and the shower is a little highlight. 5 suns i, because my mail with wish taken into account. We were on the north side, room 122. who quiet neighbours has, is there well waived.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We ate exclusively in the main restaurant. On the first day you got assigned a table, which you can change. Since our table fortunately somewhat off was, we had no reason. Some tables directly at the buffet located, who sits there, of a quiet, private dinner adopt. The restaurant is open and the numerous vorwitzigen raben flutter like to the table, the leftovers on the plate to inspect. The kitchen is satisfying to good. In the right area there was an indian corner with two warming the curries included. To loose rice and bowls with chutney and papadam. There served we our favorite. From the breakfast buffet we were, as well as qualitative, and selection of the food were disappointed. Also me was the breakfast time to 9:30 too short. Fortunately there was from 10:30 until 11:30 a small snack bar in the main bar. Despite some treats, as well as the most sought after maldivian evening on thursday i the first time in the vacation not increased.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were always friendly and welcoming. Especially the gardener (mostly from Bangladesh) always had a happy ' hello! How are you?' To welcome. The rooms were cleaned twice a day; the sand, you involuntarily bergeweise the room dragged was neatly swept away and the sheet was decorative fanned out. The service of the sunset bar (right on the norstrand located) was sometimes slow, but it wasn't a problem, the desired directly at the bar, there was you with the bartender (mostly from India) conversation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool has a pool bar, at which one still a drink can. The pool is nicely designed, but on the one hand, the sea, the other after nightfall but many tourist in the pool with a beer glass in the hand - the picture is for me not with a 4 star resort on the Maldives compatible. The conversations of the service at hotel lily beach resort to over karaoke the service. If you like it, under palms' my way ' to blare and afterwards when trancemusic in the sand herumzutoben, that is there well waived. Because the acoustic backdrop of the Maldives more satisfied, we have the entertainment only passive notice. (in other words, the bass of the music, the quiet until the bungalow now.)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Who Maldives bay, bay his dream. This consists of puderzuckerstränden, which only the lonely step of reihers and pinselfeinen drawings of herumwuselnden einsiedlerkrebsen drag. You book palm trees, in the dusk of fruit bats umflattert and you can in the rule of türkisklarem water out, the shed a hornhechtschwarms reflect. At night you can sit with a drink outdoors, feet in the hot sand and the milchstraßentransparente sky. Since nearly each island the can offer, it is in the detail, whether real Maldives feeling arises. The resort is the icing on the cake. This was for us in the adaaran meedhupparu only partially to. It is a medium-sized island with 215 rooms plus the water villa, which is in three spaces divides. 1) select area with bungalows, alternatively in the north (without wall with direct access to the sea) or the south (with wall with limited access to the sea or with breakwaters and sand bags). 2) exotic Village. Apparently only for russian guests available. 3) prestige water villas. Water villas in a private area. All areas are well maintained, efficient help nurture the vegetation, reading papers and rake the sand. There were british, russian and chinese guests on site. Here and there you could hear schwizerdütsch and german. About half the island is a functional wall, unpleasant sandbags and breakwaters surrounded. Apparently necessary, but not nice nor comprehensible, why guests in the local area as much pay what the guests in the area without a wall. Unbalanced i found the all-inclusive services. In the evening there was now and again cocktails in coconuts, were pleasant at the beach and also (snorkel) excursions were offered. You can not expect, that these deals are free, but that despite a proud total cost with all tidy to pay should, found we were unjust and knew it from other resorts customer. Tip: a snorkeling trip or sunsetcruising to the all-inclusive program, as a stimulus.

  • Location
    4.0

    It is the only resort in the entire atoll. (raa atoll) 45 - minute flight from male away. In male arrived brought us a bus to a building, a lounge for adaaran guests was. From there it went with the water airplane (a once in a lifetime experience!) Directly after meedhupparu. The island is surrounded by a relatively dead coral reef. In the field of water villas is a good snorkeling, there are still some blocks with colourful mördermuscheln and small acroporen. The view on the fishing nordsteg is mostly clear, the current and again surprisingly strong. The beach left and again stingrays down. Absolutely (also because of the dead korallenreste ) shoes and shuffling to get around. Please not on the remaining remaining the corals. What the underwater world clearly missing, makes the nature almost more than made up for it. Unfortunately there are no palms, the pictorial over the sea were fantastic, but in the middle of the island were trees urwaldmäßig interconverted, the leaves rustling schönechsen and small chickens swagger on the veranda. In the covered area of the reception there were a few shops, and a jeweler. On saturdays there is a 20% discount, it's worth it to buy postcards. The remaining souvenirs and products are overpriced, particularly since still 10%+8% tax will be added.

Close
Franziska
Just beautiful!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
For us it was a perfect holiday. Although the hotel is not the newest, but was constantly from the staff renovated. Around the island the beach bungalows. We arrived with the water airplane, which was the first experience was. The only drawback are the prices on the Maldives general. The souvenirs will be vigorously be beaten, as for the offered, as well as day trips, etc. Mainly there were chinese and japanese since, were not a nuisance. The hotel is a all-inclusive hotel, with live piano music during winter evenings at an additional cost. A spa is also available, but ... we didn't use it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were very clean and big. Each day the rooms were twice cleaned every day and there were new towels for the beach and for the bath. We also had a tv, we didn't use, the no german program gave. Every day you got new bottles of water, coffee, tea and accessories for coffee. A kettle rounded the whole. The bathroom was also very spacious and the shower was the highlight for us. We have only the shower used. The only drawback, the evening before the food the water was scarce. You should not between 18 and 19 o'clock go showering, because sometimes the water forthcoming.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was simple only the hammer! Every day there was something new at the buffet, the discovered wanted to be. The nice in the restaurant is, that everyone can get a table, the one the whole holiday on reserves. This brings the advantage, that one at each closing relaxed eat, without a table looking for. The waiter knew also quite fast, what one drank, so they were drinks already there, before you had ordered ☺. For lunch, we walked the nebenrestaurant eat gone, where you between mostly 3 menus could. Of course, that was more relaxing than in the main restaurant and the food was very nicely arranged. There was empty and you could also eat there in the evening can. On the island there are several bars, all the all inclusive services offered. In some bars you could also cocktails to order against a payment. The small bars café level and the Sunrise bar were most idyllic and had a nice view. The crowd of tourists were at the bar and the small beads not. Just beautiful!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly and helpful. All people who worked there spoke english. One of the staff even spoke german very well, he sees also very much for the german guests. We had no complaints. On the island there was a doctor, but rarely used. Small ailments are available at the front desk treated.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was beautiful set up. Man could inside and was right on a pool bar, in the water waist-high level. A nice touch in the pool is possible and cocktails! Just off the main beach there was a snorkeling school the various water sports offered. We are jetski and a snorkeling trip with german management involved. Everything which one for snorkelling, you can rent for a fee. The staff there were all very competent and friendly. In the evening gave the hotel always trouble, something special to offer, including karaoke, beach party or the seafood festival. The seafood festival we joined in and loved it. A huge were pleasant and everything was before your eyes. We for about 5 0 $the stomach vollgeschlagen, there was price-performance ratio even in order. All this took place on the beach with small tables right on the sea. Great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    For us it was a perfect holiday. Although the hotel is not the newest, but was constantly from the staff renovated. Around the island the beach bungalows. We arrived with the water airplane, which was the first experience was. The only drawback are the prices on the Maldives general. The souvenirs will be vigorously be beaten, as for the offered, as well as day trips, etc. Mainly there were chinese and japanese since, were not a nuisance. The hotel is a all-inclusive hotel, with live piano music during winter evenings at an additional cost. A spa is also available, but we didn't use it.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is divided in bungalows, which were around the island split. We had luck a bungalow on the beautiful side to get. About a quarter of the island is with a retaining wall surrounded. This is the only drawback, as on the wall of the beach was not so well-kept. On the direct beach access you can super barefoot run, but on the wall are very large korallenreste, a risk of injury mountains. Since the hotel is very far from the haupbinsel male away, limit the excursion possibilities on snorkelling, water sports and diving. Close to the island is an island of the locals, the can be visited. In the lobby there were some stores for the day-to-day use, as well as jewelry and souvenirs. If you wanted to buy something you can be reassured to do, on the main island of male the rates are not cheaper, because you as german triple the price set gets. The beach and views were, of course, a dream of palm trees and many flowering plants. The vegetation is just great.

Close
Carolin
Great holiday, great food, nice staff!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We have 3 weeks a trip in combination with Sri Lanka made. The maledivenaufenthalt, was thus the relaxed part of travel ☺ We were from beginning to end very satisfied. Our bungalow was huge, we had a great view and it was very, very, clean! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The german-speaking contact person (Arona) really good care of us. Since we were traveling with a large group, were also there, of course one or another problem in the other bungalows, such as, for example, not that the water was warm enough or couples with the bungalow was ... happy, because it is too far away from the beach was no problem at all! The water was still on the same evening (while we in the restaurant needed to be raised-at 10) repaired and another bungalow the next day was organized. The food in the main restaurant was very varied and there was always something tasty here for everyone. The pizza in the grill bar unfortunately, i can't recommend-costs 1 0 $and is frozen goods. Tasted unfortunately not! However we did the spanish theme nights and the food was freshly prepared and was super delicious! Very romantic atmosphere and great staff! The snacks in between, are a little bit but also ok. So we had a great stay and we had to us to do anything-just gorgeous! Would this island book immediately again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Ronny
Maldives, the tv seen, a real experience!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very well-kept area, we had a very beautiful large beach villa and not at the notorious wall which when the waves on this page really is not optimal especially the Maldives but the protection is probably inevitable around this. Our friends from the round trip beforehand on Sri Lanka almost all moved which hardly a problem. As has already been in various ratings, so would be a price variation in a situation at the 'wall' already appropriate, then white each such as a 'low cost room' what he is concede. In about 30-40 minutes (you were on holiday) you around ... the island rum, but every day there was something new to see, time the fruit bats which have home and cute to look at, it is almost like a daily seaplane what the jetty, or on the platform on the sea land (depending on the waves), plenty of bars around the island where one everything possible to drink and rest, snacks. The condition and the cleanness were totally okay. We had all-inclusive which was very good and this is already ideal since no alternatives there. From the nationalities is much represented, asian, russian, german., we arrived with about 24 people there as we had a 1 - week tour of Sri Lanka and more or less already knew, in the bar in the evening and dance were of course some tables together so that all or the section, had place. The waiters looked initially quite funny but there had by and with tip goes much. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The condition and the cleanness were totally okay, large execution.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Bars there were actually everywhere, the food and the quality was very good, the whole restaurant including staff was well planned, there were various themes evenings with the food, even at noon partly. The operation took place without having to ask, also fast the beverages came.

  • Service
    5.0

    All of the employees were friendly, the main language was english, aruun (possibly misspelled) as our bellmen could super german and were always ready with advice, also with problems he was the contact person. The room cleaning service was in order and we had no reason to complain.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was available and also big, but we only used it once because the sea and the beach were very beautiful.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well-kept area, we had a very beautiful large beach villa and not at the notorious wall which when the waves on this page really is not optimal especially the Maldives but the protection is probably inevitable around this. Our friends from the round trip beforehand on Sri Lanka almost all moved which hardly a problem. As has already been in various ratings, so would be a price variation in a situation at the 'wall' already appropriate, then white each such as a 'low cost room' what he is concede. In about 30-40 minutes (you were on holiday) you around the island rum, but every day there was something new to see, time the fruit bats which have home and cute to look at, it is almost like a daily seaplane what the jetty, or on the platform on the sea land (depending on the waves), plenty of bars around the island where one everything possible to drink and rest, snacks... The condition and the cleanness were totally okay. We had all-inclusive which was very good and this is already ideal since no alternatives there. From the nationalities is much represented, asian, russian, german..., we arrived with about 24 people there as we had a 1 - week tour of Sri Lanka and more or less already knew, in the bar in the evening and dance were of course some tables together so that all or the section, had place. The waiters looked initially quite funny but there had by and with tip goes much.

  • Location
    5.0

    The approach by seaplane which we have ever had in the vacation was absolutely fascinating because you can see many of these islands/atolls as always called otherwise only in the tv, or on postcards. Our beach mansion was with direct access to the beach, simply great, we had 2 pool chairs in front of the villa as well as 2 right on the water. After dinner in the evening was the daily fish feeding (mega-tuna, turtles, from time to time a small reef shark...). It was in the main bar was often live music or disco and how we could see the dance. You could also various excursions but with only a week we did not use it.

Close
Katharina
Room with a fantastic atmosphere directly at the beach!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel is very nicely located in raa atoll. With the water-plane from male is about 40 minutes. The island has a circumference of about 2 kilometer, is so not very big, but very nice! There are always two rooms in a bungalow. The bungalows all have direct access to the beach, some are behind the wall. Then you have to walk a bit, to reach the water. Against surcharge can one also into the water villas drag (we didn't). We had booked all inclusive and this would also recommend. The guest structure is mixed. The condition of the area ... was very well-kept, some bungalows have just been renovated, when we were there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was great. Very large with an open bathroom and rain shower. Amazing tropical. The equipment ist very good, who said different things, complains really groundless. From the bed we could directly on the beautiful beach to the sea. If it happens times somewhat rains, you can also still nice on the terrace sit, on you even the couches draufziehen can.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We really liked the food. You should definitely book all inclusive, otherwise it gets very expensive. You get on the first day a table assigned, which one then the rest of his stay on has. The variety of dishes is large and it is something for everyone. Particular emphasis should be on the curry, each day in another variation, but mostly as dhal curry, is offered. Try if you in the morning also the green soup with herbs and rice. There are other than the nationaltypical kitchen also theme days, for example chinese or italian and the usual buffet meals. The atmosphere in the restaurants and in the dining room we really liked, especially in the main bar. There are five alcoholic and five non-alcoholic cocktails to choose from in the all-inclusive. This are very good. The cleanliness in the bars and the restaurant we found ok.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we had to on some days extra phone, so the room was taken care of. The cleaning was but completely fine and generally sgar twice cleaned daily. To requests for example due to problems with our safe they reacted immediately. A german speaking travel guide was full-time as a contact person available. Per day there are two large bottles of water at the room. A water heater is also available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a beautiful pool, but we were not in it-but only in the sea ☺ each room is equipped with two chairs, the then either directly on the house or further to the beach pull can. The water is super and the beach is very beautiful, great bright soft sand, many hünsche shells and small or larger crabs. There is some animals to see. Small geckos, flying foxes, different birds, lots of fish and turtles. A rays we did not see unfortunately. For the evening entertainment we cannot say so much. We enjoyed the one night heard, it has not please us in such a way. Therefore we went away and rather prefer up and early to the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very nicely located in raa atoll. With the water-plane from male is about 40 minutes. The island has a circumference of about 2 kilometer, is so not very big, but very nice! There are always two rooms in a bungalow. The bungalows all have direct access to the beach, some are behind the wall. Then you have to walk a bit, to reach the water. Against surcharge can one also into the water villas drag (we didn't). We had booked all inclusive and this would also recommend. The guest structure is mixed. The condition of the area was very well-kept, some bungalows have just been renovated, when we were there.

  • Location
    6.0

    The approach can one the beautiful islands of the Maldives from the seaplane from admire. The location and layout of the hotel on the island is very good. Excursions can be done to the diving, snorkeling and fishing from the hotel companies.

Close
Basti & Vroni
Beautiful island with small mistakes
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Wireless internet we didn't use, since this was a little expensive. A average age we can't name, from all something thereby. Overall it remains to be noted, that one a great time on the island can. Honeymoon we would due to the number of guests here however not make. Seven nights were after a round trip in Sri Lanka completely sufficiently, in 14 days we would have certainly a cabin fever get ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms, as well as the entire area are in a good condition. The gartenarbeiter are very willing to make an effort, each dropped sheet as soon as possible to remove. The rooms are twice daily cleaned, sometimes from the service even cleared up (clothes and so on. Folded, items fit neatly the size to order, and so on.). Something we had in any vacation. There is' a 1 with asterisks! Everything made a new impression. Flat screen tv, air conditioning... Everything worked perfectly. Many rooms also got new mattresses.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food in buffet form is completely sufficient. There is something for everyone, the selection is large. The cooks conjure up from a few ingredients often great dishes. It was a pity that it almost always the same fish (with different sauces) gave. Here we would have us straight due to the location and proximity to the ocean a little more choice. Who lobster to eat would like, this can for 5 0 $do. Generally it remains to be noted, that everything had to be imported. So grow example no pineapples or other fruits (exception coconuts ) on the island. Therefore does not exist every day from all something, which is however not a problem. Not so nice was the 'cafeteria feeling' for the food. Due to the over 400 guests it was very loud and had with malidivischen flair little to do. Here one must probably dig deeper into your pockets, if you a bit more quiet. Generally was however on the island enough space for all ☺ Cocktails are okay, however rather mocktails with a shot of Wodka, rum or so order and mix. Tasted definitely better ☺

  • Service
    5.0

    Reception: foreign language skills (english) not good unfortunately, often the staff stood with large, askers eyes before us. Helpfulness was kept within limits. We got abfluginformationen for a family, the before us in the bungalow was and obviously on had changed, on the rooms. Even with levy the schrifrühstückes at the front desk the transfer of names not carried out, which we at least in the shopping in the souvenir store noticed, as the room number and name did not agree. Room cleaning and grünflächenpflege : top! Friendliness of the employees in general: very good

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The sport offer (is by the way of a berlin holdings) is adequate. The prices are we felt that not more than in other countries. At the jetty snorkelling! It is worthwhile! Pool was not used. Entertainment in the bar in the evening : way too loud! You could hardly talk. The karaoke evening there was a russian sing and dance fun... But unfortunately only for the russians... As well as the crab races... The entertainment at the main bar were generally not our cup of tea...

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Wireless internet we didn't use, since this was a little expensive. A average age we can't name, from all something thereby. Overall it remains to be noted, that one a great time on the island can. Honeymoon we would due to the number of guests here however not make. Seven nights were after a round trip in Sri Lanka completely sufficiently, in 14 days we would have certainly a cabin fever get ☺

  • Location
    4.0

    What we as completely unacceptable found, was our first stay in a bungalow on the wall. Not because of the wall, but the work before. We had almost, to the legally changing bungalows, a swimming pool on your doorstep. Right outside our accommodation was sand from the seafloor inflated and flooded so our whole stretch of beach. The beach chairs stood under water and 3-4 workers right half day long silt and corals together, from a huge ugly black pipe pumped were. It is already clear, that the sandaufschüttung at some point has to be made, but i should at least in the front bungalows for guests arrival. Because this of course financial einbusen result, you take the trouble and the resentment by the guests nevertheless in purchase. It was noticeable, that almost all russian guests bungalows with direct access to the sea to have gotten. On request at the gastbetreuer we were told, that the russian guests a ganzjahreskontigent on the island and apparently more would pay. Therefore the russian guests priority. If you believe... Under pressure and constant demands, as well as a call in to the agency in Colombo (Sri Lanka) we got on the 3. day finally a bungalow with direct access to the beach! Actually one has each day with the pass at the front desk the words' to change the room ' of people. There were very many, the absolutely wanted to move to another room. So if you not in the wall went smoothly,, should another island, because 99% one is on the ' hässlicheren' side of the island.

Close
Andrea
We will be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
The rooms are huge and the beds very comfortable. It is 2 times per day cleaned. 1 time in the morning and in the evening is still swept and the beds turned down. The food is very appealing, there was a good choice of meals and drinks. The cocktails, which in all-inclusive there were, were sufficient for us. Both the, as well as without alcohol. If you need internet access, you have to buy a card. This gives it in the store at the front desk (16 Dollar for 10 hours). The guest structure on the island is international, everything ... is relaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As already mentioned, the rooms are huge, the outside bathroom was really great and also very spacious. The air conditioning worked well for us. The fan above the bed is also very good to use, as it is, as soon as the air conditioning is, in the room really quick 30 degrees warm. Every day one has 2 bottles of water, to the coffee and tea cook. The mini bar was with all inclusive not for everyone. In the evening there was always fresh bath towels for the beach.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    To the island there were 3 bars. So if you walk or after snorkelling want a drink, you always get a bit nearby. During our stay, there was only the main restaurant, 2 others were being renovated. You got in the restaurant a table, at which one then during of the vacation sat. There was enough selection of food: fish, meat, chicken, everything freshly from the grill, and sharp food. The dessert buffet was wonderful. A small tip should always be in it for the waiter, but also for the roomboy.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. German guests can at aron turn, he could speak very good german. It can at any time on the front desk phonecalls can be made. Otherwise you can communicate in english very well. We had once a problem with the wasserschale, the on the terrace for feet clean and after a phone call at reception came right someone and she exchanged.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is clean, at the pool bar you could easily and a drink.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The rooms are huge and the beds very comfortable. It is 2 times per day cleaned. 1 time in the morning and in the evening is still swept and the beds turned down. The food is very appealing, there was a good choice of meals and drinks. The cocktails, which in all-inclusive there were, were sufficient for us. Both the, as well as without alcohol. If you need internet access, you have to buy a card. This gives it in the store at the front desk (16 Dollar for 10 hours). The guest structure on the island is international, everything is relaxed.

  • Location
    6.0

    The island after a 45 minute flight with the wasserflugzug reached. The flight itself is an experience.

Close
Felix
We were satisfied
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
A very nice island has waited for us. Clear water, great weather and a wonderful natural. While snorkeling there were lots to see. The staff is mostly very friendly and the hotel we can recommend. We had also luck and were from the start not nearby the wall accommodated, whereby these in our opinion also overrated. Negative were the mosquitoes, but very made to create. Unfortunately were also during the day very active and we had nothing that could help. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Olaf
Magnificent vacation on meedhupparu
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
A very nice island. We had contrary to previous statements from the start a bungalow secluded from notorious wall. This had a great location. (number 277) there are absolutely nothing negative to say. Of course you have to honestly say, the area on the wall not nearly so nice, there are also still a construction site is. Beaches are like in the picture book. Food was always of high quality. For our 1st maledivenaufenthalt we were more than satisfied. The arrival by seaplane is wonderful. Conclusion : we will be back... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8