Hotel Holiday Village Manar(4 stars)

Route Touristique Merezka 8050 Hammamet View on map

Average rating

1,203 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.2
Filters
You selected:
403 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Björn
Super Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2010
A really nice hotel. Particularly the daily changing Buffet dinner liked. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The only thing that was not so nice, the one day in the lobby throughout the day local vendors selling their product offered so that you don't step could be addressed to you to buy something. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Waltraud
Perfect customer service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2010
In this hotel everything was on the well-being of the guests, the staff and the customer service always attentive and very friendly Culinary was a lot of variation, very expensive " coffee and cake " daily from 16 o'clock, the cocktails before dinner, etc. We could also every evening in a specialty food, but we didn't find the " Baia " very good like, Although we do not use, was the sport offer very impressed A shame, a great pity that this club for sale in this form for us not to go there is read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mandy
Also for the second time everything was great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2010
This year we were for the second time in the club. Despite the imminent closure of the hotel, the service was perfect. My only complaint was the food in the restaurant though (in the spring we tasted better), but other than that, we were completely content. The evening shows were great-great dancers! We would have liked to come back, but unfortunately the hotel was sold-Schaade. We are looking forward to the whole hotel team, the service and the animation for the great stay and wish you all well for the future. Perhaps you're in other magic life club again ;-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Jonas
The best hotel I have ever stayed in archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2010
Hello Ahmet We wanted to thank you for the good sailing lessons. We were a lot of fun. Jonas and Lucas (9 and 7 years old) (-: (-: read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
Close
Toni
Dream club hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2010
Our relaxed and relaxing holiday in a long time. Magic life is always good, but it still Manar Imperial the cake, the competence of the staff and the great entertainment team aufgehörrt, for example, the mountainbike station of Gabriel could get with professional Radsportanbietern measure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Isabell
Super bathing-family vacation in Tunisia! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2010
The hotel was clean and has a very child-friendly staff. Unfortunately, the hotel was sold and from 2011 no magic life club more :-(. The room (family room) are very large with two bathrooms and two WC. The decor is however simple with some minor flaws which will take you to forget. Cleanliness in the hotel was very important. The food was OK (no stomach diseases), but you could do better. The staff is helpful and friendly. The fine sandy beach is from the hotel well maintained and kept clean. Conclusion: a super great holiday in a great hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Great hotel for Katsegeln and water sports archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2010
Our two boys (9 and 11) are extremely nice and especially competent Segellehrer Ahmet Catschein made the Junior. Could not have been better! The theory and practice in detail perfect! I have my cat-(theory and practice) years ago in Germany and the children of the students really loved it. The leisure activity offer was much better than in Germany! Our kids loved the Segellehrer Ahmet really pleased. They were excited on every and could already after two days-under close scrutiny of the water Sport area-just sailing. Could not have been better! At the station there are five K2 top cats ... and two children-cats. The material is very well maintained and was re-filled with fresh water and lovingly cleaned. Both children have the right to junior VDWS appearances were! Thanks again to the head of the department and its water sports always friendly and attentive staff. Many greetings from Bavaria. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
Close
Katharina & Jens
Absolute top class! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2010
After the end of the holiday we are still overwhelmed by the holiday-magic life was (despite rather fickle weather) offered a great holiday. The activities (aerobics, step-aerobics, water aerobics, dance courses.) were the highest quality interiors moved in, the evening program took us several times the breath (great shows, amazing tänzerische services). From the food we still-the main restaurant left nothing to be desired. Several chefs offered directly at the counters a genuine cooking show. The meals were all prepared fresh, the theme restaurants we very gladly visited. Conclusion: we come back gladly and after our first magic-life-stay 100% ... loved! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Marion
Super service and cleaniness archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2010
You will find a very friendly staff and that shortly before the end of the season. The uncertain future of the clubs and their team left the guests not feel. The food was shifted a walk (maybe due to the lower number). All toilets were extremely clean, so far I haven't experienced milliliter club. A shame, that the club from the portfolio milliliter omitted from the next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Hans-Michael
A shame, shame! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2010
First of all, I would like to express my gratitude once again most warmly for the excellent service at whole team. Unfortunately, there was, as many other regular guests also, the last stay at the Manar have been. My family and I were already for April 2009 4 times. What the TUI-Organization, has thinking, a proven magic-life concept and a " holiday village " to make in the next year, is beyond me. The water sports station should be liable, sport and sport activities should be reduced. I can only fear, that the efficiency and friendliness of the entertainment team ... at the magic life will not work. There is now only by the hotel management, headed by Ali A. depend, the success of the magic life Manar be retained. I am referring to the numerous awards from TUI-Holy or holiday-check. By the way, my TUI card I now give back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
Close
Benjamin
The best holiday ever archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
The best teens entertainer is at home. The hotel is in a very good condition, and the staff is friendly ssehr. The food is great and the Quad tour this was super... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Betina
A magic life bubble burster archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
The hotel grounds and facilities cannot be faulted! Beautifully maintained and well kept. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The family room layout was brilliant. It was like a mini suite and very comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The quality, display and variety of the food was fantastic! Something for everyone and cannot be faulted in any way!! In fact the food made our holiday do great.. No funny tummies and everyone was happy! Also food & beverage manager and head chef are always in the restaurant checking everything is ok and everyone is happy!

  • Service
    4.0

    The restaurant and bar staff were generally very friendly and polite. The houskeepi g was great! Room was cleaned daily and the housekeeper was happy to work around guests requiremens (ie happy to go off clean another room if you weren't ready for him)

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    I can't comment on the outdoor pools as the water was too cold for even toe dipping but they still had lifeguards around by the slide pool in case any brave souls ventured in. The indoor pool was the holiday's saving grace and the kids were in it every day. Beautifully kept and water was nce and warm. I've rated this as rather poor as the entertainment team acted more like a police force than a welcoming holiday entertainment team. If you turned up a few minutes late for any sports activities you were turned away and told to come back the next day. The tennis guy was very rude when we turned up late ( It was meant to be sn enjoyable knock about with my 4 year old son) so we didn't go back. At the beach we pulled a lounger down to the waters edge (it was windy and cold and I didn't fancy sitting in the sand fully dressed and we were going to put the lounger back!!!) only to have one of the entertainment guys run up to us within minutes repremanding us and telling us this was not allowed and all loungers had to stay in the rows they were in. Also the kids club wasn't as good as turkey. They didn't make an effort to approach the children and inviting them in. Also the mini-disco was a total let down with everything being said in german. The reps were dancing so frantically that most of the kids just stood and watched in a bit of a shell shocked way. And lastly, I'd asked the hotel photographer not yo take photos of my daughter yet he did do anyway so I had to tell him a second time ( more forcefully which was a bit annoying!!) mh after writing this I think I will reclassify them to

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel grounds and facilities cannot be faulted! Beautifully maintained and well kept.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located about 8km of hammamet south and 1hr drive of Tunis airport. Sousse airport is apparently a bit closer but transfer was not an issue.

Close
Silvia
There simply everything fits archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
In this club just everything. We had a fantastic holiday. The rooms are spacious, clean and had a great view of the ocean. The hotel area was well-kept, nicely arranged and so large, that we never have noticed, that the club was booked. Super ate in the speciality restaurants we. In the main restaurant the food from and to be spiced. Really great is the entertainment team of Dilay. Thank you for the many exciting hour during the day and in the evening (in particular of GI and Juju). The evening shows you should definitely not miss. The absolutely correct ... together matching dancers and dancers have a gigantic show program with a great deal of power and momentum. Magic life would do well, this team in the form of so-maintained. Too bad, that this club has been sold. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Lothar
Dream holiday thanks Ali and his team archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
To our regret, the giant TUI the icing on the cake made under all hotels. It is inconceivable term guests, as you can make a nonsense. All departing had tears in their eyes, because we know, daßass it was the last visit to the area. Ali and his team is very warmly thanked you for the wonderful stay in this great hotel. We were again totally spoilt. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ryan
Great hotel, even better tennis archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
Nice lobby, room was great, facing the water. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Small shower / tub, but separate from toilet which was nice.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Had a wide variety of food and even local Tunisian selections. Always a good variety and something to eat all day long.

  • Service
    4.0

    Very disappointed with the check in. I got there early so they said they'd hold my bag for me until I returned from sightseeing. I got back that evening and my bag had been sitting in the hall unattended all day long. Sonia however, was very helpful and set up a private car for a transfer to the airport on my departure. Was very professional and was better than a taxi.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The tennis staff, Georgiana and Alex, were great. I was a solo traveller and they got me games with other guests as well as helped me in one on one sessions. There was never a problem with any language barriers. They were very accomodating, always providing rackets, balls, and finding times when I could play.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice lobby, room was great, facing the water.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach was fabulous. Grounds of the hotel were beatiful with all the gardens and greenery. Was able to walk into town, shops, etc. and taxis were readily available.

Close
Laura
Beautiful holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
There were very nice holidays. The hotel grounds and the beach were great. I would not hesitate to go back. The animation team is well maintained and the evening shows were very good. It is to be recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Gertrud
Great holiday with great entertainment archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
Everything positive about the hotel has already been said, I fully agree with that. Unfortunately, the hotel is for 30 November 2010 at an English tour operators sold and will not be more magic life. The excellent animation team will completely exchanged and it will only half as many staff to be there. Now it was so, that the entertainment team from 7:00 until 00:00 o'clock there for the guests was, whether used for sports or the evening for dancing. " " In the new hotel was supposed to be there only half board, so you except the ... beverages also the water sport activities, including sailing, cat-drive, surfing, have to pay. A shame, I would have enjoyed with the family holiday. Magic life is supposed to be a concept, all magic-life clubs should be similarly structured. So I look forward to a visit in any other magic-life club. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Margarete
Absolute top hotel! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2010
This hotel far exceeded my expectations! Customer requests will immediately accepted and implemented. top value! Always worth a holiday! super!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tina
Very nice club archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
Everything was great-only the food it would be better, not always so many but actually quite similar dishes at the buffet with different themes to present, but really to vary. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Peter
Simply a super holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
We had with our two children a superior room which was very large true. The whole team and the complex was great. From 2011 they should area unfortunately not more to the portfolio of magic life. I think this decision is wrong but I also know the background to this decision. A shame, shame, because we have this area again with great pleasure on magic life booked. For the future, and this resort holiday village has a strong emphasis on British holidaymakers be taken. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 21