Barut Hotel Arum(4.5 stars)

Bingeşik Mevkii / Kumköy Yolu View on map

Average rating

1,377 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
563 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Susan
Our fantastic holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Myself and my two children (age 17 & 12) spent a week here all inclusive, we loved it! had a twin room on the 5th floor with a beautiful view from the balcony of the pools and sea. Hotel service was very good, very welcoming helpful staff, our room was spacious and very clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a twin room, one big bedroom with two single beds, another bedroom with a bunk bed, nice size bathroom with a big walk in shower, good sized balcony, all kept very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A big main restaurant that could be used for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very helpful waiting staff, great atmosphere in the restaurant, good quality food and lots of variety. also two al la carte restaurant to use with no extra charge but just needed a booking. A big inside bar, and a couple of outside bars.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly helpful staff, made us feel very welcome, their English was good! room cleaned every day by friendly staff, and you could hand in your hotel provided beach towels just off the side of the pool area and given fresh ones straight away.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools and gardens were kept lovely, plenty of sunbeds, all kept very clean and tidy, the atmosphere around the pool was excellent, the entertainment staff were amazing, very friendly and welcoming, especially (Tete Khoperia - entertainment staff) great personality, perfect for the job, had us all smiling everyday!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Myself and my two children (age 17 & 12) spent a week here all inclusive, we loved it! had a twin room on the 5th floor with a beautiful view from the balcony of the pools and sea. Hotel service was very good, very welcoming helpful staff, our room was spacious and very clean.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach was lovely, only a few steps out the back of the hotel, with a private floating jettey, just perfect! shops out the front of the hotel within 10 mins walk, lots of excursions to go on if u wished to do so.

Close
Hannah
Wonderful for a luxury and relaxing break
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Beautifiul resort and view. Filled with greenery and palm trees. Very clean and high quality, it feels like a 5* resort. Most Guests are German however this was not a problem as the staff inside the hotel spoke english. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very modern and high quality. Includes a fully stocked mini bar which is re-filled daily. The bathroom is modern as are all furnishings. Our tipp is upgrade to a sea view. It is worth it!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    This is what makes this hotel. The range and quality of food is impeccable! There is a wide range of places to eat. Breakfast, lunch and dinner can all be taken in the dining hall (which is very grand) and has a place to eat outside. At lunch there is the option to eat at the resraunt by the coast. This has a menu and full table service, you can order what ever you like off the menu - for free. There are also fresh pancake stalls around the hotel serving fresh crepes and icecream all day. In the evening there are 2 restraunts avalible as part of all incluve. However only 1 was open in April as it was not high season. The quality of the food is amazing. With the most grand presentation of food at a 5* hotel I have seen. There is also a good range for vegetarians.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were very smart and professional at the hotel. You are greeted on arrival with a drink and if you arrive after the closing hours of the restraunt they will keep it open for you and offer you food. The rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pools are not heated and were cold in April time. However all were very clean and there is the option of a large indoor pool where the children played. The beach sunbeds come with free matereses to place on top making them a touch more luxery. What can be seen as a benifit or a negitive is the low levels on entertainment in the winter or low season. There was an animation team in the day, however they did not conduct loud or disturbing activities so the resort remained peacefull all day. There is also a disco and activites in the evening in a building away from the main hotel meaning there is no noise disturbance with the evening entertainment. A genious idea!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautifiul resort and view. Filled with greenery and palm trees. Very clean and high quality, it feels like a 5* resort. Most Guests are German however this was not a problem as the staff inside the hotel spoke english.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about a hour away from Antalya Airport. It is located near Side and sits among a long line of large hotels along the coast. It is about a 30 minute walk to side along the promenade by the coast. Here you can go to one of the cafes or explore the roman ruins. It is also in close proximity to Mangavat where you can catch an 15 euro taxi to the waterfall or the market on a thursday. Taxis also come straight to the hotel as there is a taxi rank nearby. Outside the hotel sits a few shops and bars. However the All inclusive hotel has everything you need and there is a larger variety in Side. The area is primarily full with German tourists. Which transport and shops both outside/ inside the hotel tend to speak higher levels of German than English.

Close
Christian
Das Arum hat sich seine 5 Sterne mehr als verdient.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Vorweg: In der Lobby des Barut Arum befindet sich, neben anderen Auszeichnungen und Urkunden für hervorragende Leistungen und Hygiene etc. ein ganz besonderer Pokal. Dieser Pokal, von der TUI vergeben, bescheinigt dem Barut Arum, es sei eines der 10 besten Hotels Weltweit! Das ist mal eine Hausnummer! Danach: Nach unserem 1 Wöchigen Aufenthalt im Arum und ein paar Tagen 'sackenlassen' wieder zu Hause stellen wir (meine Frau und ich) fest; Nicht zu viel versprochen! Das Hotel ist grandios. Sehr großzügig gestaltete, mit viel Licht durchflutete Architektur. Der helle, auf Hochglanz polierte Marmor wirkt sehr Edel und Erhaben ohne einzuschüchtern. Der ... riesige Garten mit den schönen, geschwungenen Pools, den Palmen und Rasenflächen ist beeindruckend! Lecker Essen? Von Morgens bis Abends in einer Fülle, Auswahl und Qualität wie wir sie noch nicht erlebt haben. Dazu ein sehr aufmerksamer und überaus freundlicher Service am Tisch und am Büfett! Im Barut Arum funktioniert der Teamgeist der Angestellten und das wirkt sich sehr positiv auf die Gäste aus. Dieses Hotel können wir wirklich nur weiterempfehlen. Wer ein wenig in der Welt herumkommt, hat sicher schon einiges gesehen und erlebt. Das Barut Arum gehört absolut zu unseren Highlights! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bianca
A super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were from 1 christmas day 13 to the 2 january 2014 it was such a beautiful vacation without lack... We felt very comfortable and will be back... The best holiday we have ever had. A huge compliment to the service it was so nice and thank you for everything... My daughter 3 years did not want to go home and that is what hot. ☺ a top hotel thanks for everything read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Holger
Perfect vacation in a perfect hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
A great hotel, the whole staff is very helpful and polite and friendly. The quality of the food and drinks (branded quality for example, absolutely-vodka, becks beer, Mövenpick-ice cream etc.) Is just perfect, the whole hotel area was in a very good condition and was kept clean every day (leaves from the pools, the plants cast, new planted.). You will be greeted warmly, can all possible wishes and it tries implementing this. For example am24 dezembermal a shirt iron on leave, although the whole preparation for the feast is going on.). You can really relax, unwind and ... just enjoy. I think the all around-packet this hotel simply perfectly. I was 2 time already and will always come back. I am looking forward to the next holiday. Kindest regards H. Buchholz from the vicinity of stuttgart. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Regina & Dieter
It was a dream again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
It is and remains a feel-good hotel. It has improved even more, larger choice of food, more fish and Turkish food at lunch. I would like to recommend the optician in the hotel, excellent work for a very good price. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
This hotel deserves 7 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Were already 4 times in the arum, and have never been disappointed. Further so great. We look forward already to the december. Again greetings to the whole arum team. Christel and Michael. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ingrid
Arum every time!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Dear Arum team, The friendliness of the service staff and the friendly cleaning staff make for a good holiday. As always, this is the 10th time, I have felt very comfortable. The dinner at the à la carte restaurant is a special experience. Arum every time! Many thanks to Serdar and Chiat! Greetings Ingrid read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Christian
Great family vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
1 week we stayed at this great hotel and loved it. The staff is always friendly and especially very friendly to the children. One had always an open ear for us. The family room with 2 rooms and one bathroom with huge shower is Ideal for families. Also for babies and toddlers you can baby cot, toilet seat, Babyphone and more at the front desk. The all-inclusive meal services are very varied, all meals and drinks Were always sufficiently available, the buffet was never empty. We highly recommend the hotel fully and will definitely come again to side. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Good facilities, sufficient size for families Bath is sufficiently large with a huge shower.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    3 restaurants Pool/beach/lobby bar Wide selection of snacks, drinks, breakfast, lunch and dinner International cuisine mixed with turkish dishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff Good knowledge of foreign languages Daily room cleaning Always contact for questions on site.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Enough beach chairs at the pool and beach Many sport possibilities Great spa with hammam.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    1 week we stayed at this great hotel and loved it. The staff is always friendly and especially very friendly to the children. One had always an open ear for us. The family room with 2 rooms and one bathroom with huge shower is Ideal for families. Also for babies and toddlers you can baby cot, toilet seat, Babyphone and more at the front desk. The all-inclusive meal services are very varied, all meals and drinks Were always sufficiently available, the buffet was never empty. We highly recommend the hotel fully and will definitely come again to side.

  • Location
    6.0

    100m to the beach 1h transfer to the Airport Antalya Bus service (Dolmuş) & taxis

Close
Hiltrud & Robert
First question in the Turkey to us was: why arum.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We are repeaters, since 2003, when it comes 2 times per year. Last year the construction on Sun rise queen, this year the emihan demolished. In the arum by its construction almost not to be aware, the cleanliness is this no abort a compliment to the entire staff, you are doing a great job. Just a beautiful oasis is the arum, neat and clean, no matter where and when one in the house there is nothing to complain about. Breakfast, lunch. Or evening, we always go with joy and appetite for food, large selection, very tasty. We travel gladly over ... christmas/new year or march or november and meetings mostly german guests, which is nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    If i best price book i can not expect suite, we just prefer a little better, so far we can't complain, everyone must decide, but the arum nicht's. a compliment to Serdar and his team.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Number of bars, the evening more, here it is a bit noisy, but is to a large extent on the presence of the guests. Someone who had something to complain here, should consider what it at home, this is already with the breakfast, if one didn't find anything there, that is at noon and in the evening also, the variety of fresh salads, vegetables and... , we are, of course, here in the Turkey and not at the hofbräuhaus, as mach a its expresses desires. Ham and Schnitzel are not here to find. We are very satisfied, with the offered variety and the palatability, knockers everywhere. Also here a big compliment to both and his whole team, it is a joy your guest. We are guests in the Turkey and should as such behavior, we stayed with our reservation not the people bought.

  • Service
    6.0

    The vacation begins at the front desk, you felt immediately accepted and welcome, a large praise and thanks to Serdar and his team. We'll be everywhere with german without problems, went to the people to their experiences only good. The room cleaning worked very well and is not to toppen, very good staff, it is also never which way. This year a broken clothes hangers, have put on the bed, after the strandgang in the evening was a new on the bed, completely without fuss and complain.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport we not use, are standgänger, there is always enough space, we are not frühliegen reservers, and still capacity, must not in the first row. The beach bar was very nice also, before you go to the room, enjoy the sunset, just lovely. Also a compliment to both and his staff. Also the toilet are, whether at the beach or pool, or otherwise in the house always clean. (have we in other hotels already different found).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are repeaters, since 2003, when it comes 2 times per year. Last year the construction on Sun rise queen, this year the emihan demolished. In the arum by its construction almost not to be aware, the cleanliness is this no abort a compliment to the entire staff, you are doing a great job. Just a beautiful oasis is the arum, neat and clean, no matter where and when one in the house there is nothing to complain about. Breakfast, lunch. Or evening, we always go with joy and appetite for food, large selection, very tasty. We travel gladly over christmas/new year or march or november and meetings mostly german guests, which is nice.

  • Location
    6.0

    Is very cheap, we like Dolmuş, whether after gündokdu or kumköu or side or Manavgat, was always very good and cheap, if nevertheless times a taxi necessary will, before price constitute.

Close
Josef
Restaurant like a train station hall.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Our room was on a complete with pergola above the restaurant, essensgerüche we had at every meal in the room. The balcony was above the servce, from morning 06:00 a. m. was not sleep longer think, since the tables were covered. The lounge was located in the vicinity of the restaurants, 3 times a week there (very) loud live music in our rooms' best ' was to be heard. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Peter
Simply brilliant, as a vacation should be!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We have been vacationing in Turkey for 20 years, and this year we were at a Barut hotel for the first time. Somehow we got it wrong for all those years. This hotel was the best that we've ever experienced in Turkey. Great resort, courteous staff, the best food, just great. Thank you for the great service, we will definitely come back again and are already looking forward to it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heidi
Dealing with complaints very bad
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Unfortunately, the complaints are not dealt with well at the front desk (in order to change the room). Staff in the service, with some exceptions, not overly friendly. The premises are very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Werner
Nice holiday in this hotel and some criticism!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • November 2013
The sea is not a sea view one said us, we sea side had booked 1 double room for 3 double room had no ocean view as acknowledged by the balcony against a wall within 3 days we got another room with a view of the sea which was ok. The food was good, but could be more varied, for example, more fish, potato dishes, dessert date, figs, or grantapfel in the bowl (instead of only half fruits) chips please a bit longer in the fat leave, in november we were in the arum one had to be careful that ... you are not in the dining room circulated will, perhaps 1-2 tables where the food is possible if possible in other places. So enough moaning. Other than that, we were pleased, are also of the staff good service, did not long time for our beverages to wait, for example, coffee, whether in the outdoor area or in the hotel, there were many employees tried very hard and were very friendly, if you from the hotel takes you to side about 45 minutes to Kumköy circa 25 minutes occasionally have certain shops, bus connection, taxi super. Most was already been described here. Till the next time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Hafner
We already stayed 18 times and it is always great.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
It is the best hotel in this region. All other hotels with 5 stars or more don't have the same standards. It is not necessary to book loungers, the food is good and varied, the staff is friendly and attentive - an exclusive holiday, just fantastic. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heinz
Further recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Corresponds to expectations. We were 4. time in a hotel Barut. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice large clean room. Unfortunately no rooms with sea view Despite booking

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A shame that the staff on tips is. If you from the beginning well served to be.

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff and friendliness is in the last 2 years have been better.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Corresponds to expectations. We were 4. time in a hotel Barut.

  • Location
    4.0

    Beach is rocky. Poor access to the sea

Close
Gerlinde
Dream vacation in excellent hotel arum!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Dream vacation in excellent hotel arum Were the 3. the arum. Last year we 'unfaithful' This year remorseful back. Were in another 5 star hotel in side, all-inclusive., the food was great, but too much of a good thing, no sports facilities, too far away from the action. Llärm at the pool. The nice promenade was missing to us, the beautiful, quiet garden, etc. So we have this year the arum again fully enjoyed. The evening shows could partly. Will be even better. The ' reservierungspolitik'der beach chairs, especially the pool, should from the hotel management. The cleanliness of the ... hotel was incredible, everywhere is polished. Partly the foreign language skills at the reception And the information to be desired. Overall, it was a dream holiday, we are deep relaxed come home and look forward to next year, but a little earlier, because of the water temperature, in the pool and the sea! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room (standard) had a good size, pleasant modern decor, parquet flooring, no unhygienic carpet, Comfortable beds, the best part is the very quiet air conditioning. Balcony is well furnished, a table and 2 chairs, clothes dryer discreetly in the corner. One could always make coffee or tea, kettle available. Bathroom is with a great walk-in glass shower, sink very low, good hair dryer. Size of the bathroom is adequate, there is Even bathrobes. The room was daily well cleaned, the decor was very Well maintained.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was compared to before 2 years very improved. But here also applies, less unnecessary decoration, soups partly quite bland, more variation in the cheese, but please good Turkish sheep cheese, red wine is often too warm. But all this is complaining on a high level! The breakfast is a dream, now good breads, delicious Eggs, fresh orange juice even with half board. As it would be half board with Beverages inclusive. To offer? Different guests was all inclusive too much. Fresh kaiserschmarrn, apple strudel, creme brulee and so on. Were great. Nevertheless, more courage to turkish cuisine! The cleanliness in the restaurant was incredible.

  • Service
    6.0

    The waiters are very friendly and whizz efficient through the area. The optician in the hotel is very recommendable, manages also ophthalmologist-appointments, great service, have different Glasses, even last year the glasses last minute in another hotel, greetings to yusuf!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great was, in the hotel there were a few sport courses were: pilates, zumba... Have some times involved, otherwise the great kitchen heimrollen. The fitness-studio also looks great, but the weather was too good. The pool is a dream, the water temperature was still a bit cool, clear, by until end october. Beach chairs, umbrellas, cushions, everything was very well-kept. Only the tiresome reservations...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dream vacation in excellent hotel arum Were the 3. the arum. Last year we 'unfaithful' This year remorseful back. Were in another 5 star hotel in side, all-inclusive. , the food was great, but too much of a good thing, no sports facilities, too far away from the action. Llärm at the pool. The nice promenade was missing to us, the beautiful, quiet garden, etc. So we have this year the arum again fully enjoyed. . The evening shows could partly. Will be even better. The ' reservierungspolitik'der beach chairs, especially the pool, should from the hotel management. The cleanliness of the hotel was incredible, everywhere is polished. Partly the foreign language skills at the reception And the information to be desired. Overall, it was a dream holiday, we are deep relaxed come home and look forward to next year, but a little earlier, because of the water temperature, in the pool and the sea!

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach location was ideal, good traffic route by dolmuş and taxi on the main road. Shopping in kumköy, or in the side-streets in side is relaxed Atms are within easy walking distance, direction side at the Main street. The 'farmer's market' in manavgat is an experience, good for spices Buy. Respect, new location before the large bridge.

Close
Werner & Mary
22 times arum and not tired
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is unassuming from the outside, but inside a lot to offer. It is in all areas embarrassing cleanliness and a tidy condition respected, if the plants, the lawn, the food areas... Are. Food in total super, if you didn't find anything here, it was your own fault. Lately there is also free wi-fi. The guest structure is predominantly german, but mixed with englishmen, dutchmen, belgian, 'northern' and russians. A good relationship. The age structure has me this holiday surprised, there were many families with children there, the us' old ' really well done. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Size, facilities, cleanliness, after the remodeling, even better.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Also here we can only times thanks, operated to have been.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect. That says everything. We feel like at home.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Everything is sufficiently present. Beach chairs, cushions... Than leisure facilities i can only boccia rate, which for the animation no great challenge, as we each other already motivate.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is unassuming from the outside, but inside a lot to offer. It is in all areas embarrassing cleanliness and a tidy condition respected, if the plants, the lawn, the food areas... Are. Food in total super, if you didn't find anything here, it was your own fault. Lately there is also free wi-fi. The guest structure is predominantly german, but mixed with englishmen, dutchmen, belgian, 'northern' and russians. A good relationship. The age structure has me this holiday surprised, there were many families with children there, the us' old ' really well done.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly on the beach and this year in front of the hotel more sand get, therefore the slippery rocks mostly covered. Shopping outside of the hotel is 800 metres away, in the form of a larger shopping center. There are several restaurants, bars and offers for excursions. Traffic is the dolmuş recommended.

Close
Birgit
Always gladly again arum
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Already far over 10 years we visit the arum. A nice hotel directly at the beach. Very family friendly. It visit this hotel relatively many regular customers. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are lovely, the bathroom was modern, safety deposit box, minibar, kettle. Everything available. The rooms are very clean. The balcony was very large.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There were several restaurants, these were very well maintained. The breakfast was the best, since nothing left to be desired.

  • Service
    5.0

    Especially the friendliness at the reception is remarkable. Good foreign language skills. In the hotel there is an infirmary. A nurse is nearly always locally and sometimes a doctor, on demand also close to the hotel.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    You can at the animationsprogramms participate, depending upon desire and mood. Also for the kids was well catered for. Beach chairs with cushions are free of charge, as well as the umbrellas. Towels for the beach, and they can 2 times per day to be changed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Already far over 10 years we visit the arum. A nice hotel directly at the beach. Very family friendly. It visit this hotel relatively many regular customers.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach. In the hotel there are the possibilities for shopping, as well as in front of the hotel on the street. One must only the driveway of the hotel to the road go. Right in front of the hotel there is the possibility with the taxi or bus.

Close
Claudia
Not just good! The hotel with a heart!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Spacious rooms, free wi-fi access quota per tourists, Tourists of all age groups, many german but also international regular guests The hotel is still despite its age in spotless condition. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Like mentionned above the rooms are sufficiently large. The bathrooms are furnished to a high standard. The rooms are air-conditioned. The minibar was daily with various beverages (beer, Cola, water; juices) refilled. Everything is clean and tidy. Telephone, lcd tv, coffee making facilities, balcony, clothes line (clothes horse) are available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was from our point of view very rich and very good. The house has several à-la-carte restaurants, but we didn't use it. Beside nationaltypical kitchen one finds at different theme nights as well as international dishes. Standards such as pasta, diet dishes, french fries, etc. Were also always available as the freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast. We have experienced, the certain items had had. Next to the lobby bar, the constantly was open, there was a pool bar, a beach bar, a snack bar in the room and a mini bar. On level in the house is respected. To the dinner to appropriate clothes value. The atmosphere in the hotel was pleasant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Next to the good facilities and good service, we want to the friendliness of the staff especially. The entire hotel staff were very effort, that we in our holiday feel welcome. We were warmly received and always had the feeling as a guest of the house to be. We never had the feeling, that tip the motivation was. It was a very pleasant and personal dealings with us as guests. The room cleaning was reliable and good. Desires were, if possible, as quickly as possible into account. We had no complaints about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The sport the hotel entertainment we couldn't rate, since we didn't use it. The condition of the pools was perfect, the spa area is clean and pleasant. There is a fitness room with exercise equipment, including treadmills, stair machines, cross trainer, various machines and free weights. All in all these in good condition. Umbrellas and beach chairs were at the pool and beach plentiful and in good condition. The shows in the hoteltheater were entertaining.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Spacious rooms, free wi-fi access quota per tourists, Tourists of all age groups, many german but also international regular guests The hotel is still despite its age in spotless condition.

  • Location
    6.0

    Bus transfer from the Airport Antalya about 60 minutes About 40 minutes to side and its historic buildings. Many shopping opportunities in the area to the hotel. Inexpensive transport possibilities by minibuses (Dolmuş) other places in the surrounding area. Who despite excellent selection of hotels outside of the plant eat and to drink, a range of restaurants and small bars within a few minutes walking distance. Excursions could at the travel agent or be booked on site. We have never been disappointed and had at our tours always a lot of fun.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 29