Hotel HSM President(4 stars)

Cami d'Aucanada 65 07410 Alcanada Alcudia View on map

Average rating

843 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.9
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
326 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
John
The fantastic hotel president
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Our family (9 of us) have used the Hotel President for many years. The reason that we keep returning is due to the outstanding service from the staff who are very helpful especially the Manager and Timo at Reception. Every year we are made to feel like VIPs by all the staff and Ester from the entertainment team. A special mention for Paul in the "pool bar" Mae, Murphy and Alberto in the restaurant who are a credit to your hotel. We also enjoy the bar on the beach. We must mention the great effort from the restaurant manager who ..., with his staff, decorated our table for our grandson's 4th birthday. We feel that these comments are not useful unless you pass on our appreciation and comments to all the staff at the President our "second home" Only one comment we do not like so much the reptile and parrot shows. We prefer instead to have singers who encourage the audience to dance and enjoy themselves. No doubt we will be back again next year. John and Libby and "The Family" read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vicki
Fantastic relaxing family holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Extremly friendly, clean, well maintained hotel. Best choice of food i have ever seen in any hotel which was brilliant for us as most of us are vegetarians. Bread to die for! Our room was spotlessly cleaned every day and the service from the staff was excellent. We stayed all inclusive and i would highly recommend this as unlike some hotels you are given good quality food and drinks with plenty to choose from at any time. Mix of guests staying, and loads of things for children to do so they never had time to get bored. Entertainment team work ... really hard all day and then in the evening to make sure everyone has a fantastic holiday. Easy to get into town from hotel and reception staff are friendly, helpful, always had a smile and went over and above to help us when we asked about trips and how to get there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Great room, plenty of space, always clean and lovely balcony with somewhere to hang your washing which was great.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Best food ever experienced in any of the hotels we have stayed in. Vegetarian choice was brilliant and the food was fresh and different every meal time. We all loved it! You really could find plenty to eat at anytime of the day or evening. Again being all inclusive was brilliant as you could eat and drink quality food and drink whenever you liked wether from the bars or restaurant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service from cleaners up to front of house. Always a smile and how are you. Bar staff again always happy to serve and still smiling even late in the evening. Get the feeling they enjoy the jobs they do.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Loved having so many pools to choose from, just needed ball games to be played out of the water not in!Showers readily available, childs pool, table tennis, tennis, really you could do whatever you liked. Always felt areas very clean and tidy, just slight problem with some people putting towels down and going off for the day so not using the sun beds!!! Daughters used internet facilities which were inexpensive and easily available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Extremly friendly, clean, well maintained hotel. Best choice of food i have ever seen in any hotel which was brilliant for us as most of us are vegetarians. Bread to die for! Our room was spotlessly cleaned every day and the service from the staff was excellent. We stayed all inclusive and i would highly recommend this as unlike some hotels you are given good quality food and drinks with plenty to choose from at any time. Mix of guests staying, and loads of things for children to do so they never had time to get bored. Entertainment team work really hard all day and then in the evening to make sure everyone has a fantastic holiday. Easy to get into town from hotel and reception staff are friendly, helpful, always had a smile and went over and above to help us when we asked about trips and how to get there.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beautiful beach across the road, local spar and gift shop nearby or either free hotel transport or taxi into town which is a 5 minute drive away. Loads to do in town if you want to visit and if you wanted you could walk it! Airport is about an hour away but coach had air con so it was a pleasant drive taking in the views.

Close
Kelly
Very nice and clean hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
There was 4 adults and 3 children. This hotel was brilliant it catered for all ages. The child's entertainment was brilliant and the staff were lovely we didn't want to leave there. We only got bk on 1st aug 2014 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Patricia
Didnt cater for English
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The main fault overall all was that because the clientel was mainly German, the food was mainly catered for them and some days we struggled to find much that was to our taste. We practically lived on salads. The hotel itself was very good but it was in the middle of nowhere. We heard from a couple who were there last year and they said it had gone downhill since then. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Birgit
Relaxing holiday in the off season
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel is good, but could be quite nice furnished. In the lobby area for example a hotchpotch of seating and various places in the hotel is possible (ugly) machines for toys including fits in my opinion, not at all in such a hotel. The hotel was already somewhat older, value for money was to our trip in order 4 stars but we would not want to give. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room size was ok, but rather at the lower limit. The hotel is a bit noisy, but with ohropay i had no problems. ☺ our beds/the mattresses were good. The clothing in the closet is so high, that you quite large must be, to closing when we received. If so consider... As always and actually in every hotel there are too few hooks especially in the bathroom. Cleanliness was always great.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was good, no 'culinary surprises', but we liked it mostly tasty. Unfortunately, there was no possibility, to eat to sit outside, which in the summer when the heat well may be, but in october we would also gladly once outside dining. To complain about is, that the drinks for 'all inclusive' and in particular the 'cocktails' (fertigmischung plastic containers) mostly terrible tasted. If you want something decent to drink wants, must one that pay extra. As well as at the pool bar: only certain meals are all-inclusive.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were all very friendly. Warmly was the bartender in the pool bar.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The activity program we didn't really participate. But it looked from a distance ok. The various terraced pools are nice. For children but certainly not so fascinating, because it is several (smaller), individual pools are. There is an indoor swimming pool and two saunas. In the indoor swimming pool one must strangely, hats wear! This is embarrassing of a lady respected, of course, cap sold. In the steam room, there was no possibility, the benches with water to cool down and there was a terrible smell. The sauna was, however, put the people without towel on the wood. The could have been are to be monitored! Still a nice area for bad weather.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is good, but could be quite nice furnished. In the lobby area for example a hotchpotch of seating and various places in the hotel is possible (ugly) machines for toys including fits in my opinion, not at all in such a hotel. The hotel was already somewhat older, value for money was to our trip in order 4 stars but we would not want to give.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in 'alcanada', this information helps, if you yourself must. A rather calmer situation, the road one heard for my taste still good. We did not want to stay in a tourist hotspot is, therefore, the situation. The view of the bay is really beautiful! The beach in front of the hotel (by the lobby, on the street) is really tiny. If one to a nicer (and fuller) beaches wants, must one about 20 minutes drive (or hotel shuttle).

Close
Betty
A the end of the season, one also times experienced
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Somewhat older hotel with about 300 beds. Quiet location in a beautiful village of about 20 - minute walk away from Puerto de Alcudia. Rooms are big enough, free wi-fi in the lobby. In addition one gets the access code at reception. In the rear area of the area there was a small dump, you surely times plate could. Whole area is located on the hill and stairs climbed will. Age structure mixed, nationalities. But especially quiet guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Were in the outhouse, rooms all with a partial ocean view. Big enough, clothes line on the balcony. Tv and radiom in the room, 5 german channels. Closets and beds inclusive mattresses already older. Air conditioning available, no mini bar. The bathroom was unfortunately a bit tight.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Especially, you always find something to eat. But the selection is very one-sided, for 2 weeks it could eventually become very boring. Typical is probably also differently than which one in the hotel, but this may well not everyone. In the bars you can until on water and coffee the all-inclusive drinks not be tapped yourself. The clearing and setting was quickly and the tables were always clean, from and to a besteckteil not very clean, then simply new get oneself.

  • Service
    3.0

    At the reception very good foreign language skills of the staff, otherwise rather less knowledge, but you can also somehow always communicate. Despite all the obstacles the staff was usually friendly. Room cleaning of the room could be better, the garbage bags were not changed every day, or forgotten the towels. But in such event you get at the desk assistance, if sometimes not on the first question, then simply again.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Nice pool area (altogether 4 pieces) on 4 levels, a children's swimming pool. Cleaned every day, beach chairs in the off season enough. Umbrellas could be more. The beach is very small, there one can already times no liege abbekommen. If you like natural beach like, just on the left from the hotel toward the golf course. There one finds very beautiful spot, but only with garbage containers provided, no shower or changing rooms. Thanks to a thick layer of seaweed on the beach but very soft.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Somewhat older hotel with about 300 beds. Quiet location in a beautiful village of about 20 - minute walk away from Puerto de Alcudia. Rooms are big enough, free wi-fi in the lobby. In addition one gets the access code at reception. In the rear area of the area there was a small dump, you surely times plate could. Whole area is located on the hill and stairs climbed will. Age structure mixed, nationalities. But especially quiet guests.

  • Location
    4.0

    To the main village it is 50 minutes on foot from the hotel. It drives in direct hotel proximity (left) a bus stop directly after Alcudia. The hotel also provides a bus several times daily to the following Puerto de Alcudia on the large beach. A small mini market behind the bus stop, a gift shop and 2 restaurants. Who gladly to times golfing wants, has quite at the top of the headland the allegedly most beautiful golf course on the island. Otherwise you can look through the streets of small suburb strolling...

Close
Frank
We felt very good in Hotel Präsident
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We felt very good in Hotel Präsident! The hotel isn't new anymore but everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly, competent and courteous. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne
Great hotel in a dream location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has a very pleasant size-it is not too big and not too small. Also, it is in a beautiful small village. Everything is clean and tidy. In the lobby you can spacious free wi-fi use. Is a shame however, that not all of the drinks in the all inclusive package and also the beach bar is not free can be used. It visit many germans the president, sometimes there were also english and guests from other nationalities present. General is to say, that this hotel is more than appropriate accommodation is, if you a relaxing (dream) vacation to ... spend wants. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are relatively small, but perfectly adequate. Modern amenities-especially the bathroom. No mini bar was available, a telephone, a tv and a small balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The dishes were all very delicious and of good quality. The buffet was diverse. During the peak hours it was a tight fit in the dining room, but not very noisy.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was great. The staff was outgoing and friendly as well as competently.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel has a very pleasant size-it is not too big and not too small. Also, it is in a beautiful small village. Everything is clean and tidy. In the lobby you can spacious free wi-fi use. Is a shame however, that not all of the drinks in the all inclusive package and also the beach bar is not free can be used. It visit many germans the president, sometimes there were also english and guests from other nationalities present. General is to say, that this hotel is more than appropriate accommodation is, if you a relaxing (dream) vacation to spend wants.

  • Location
    6.0

    The place of alcanada is very quiet, which in our eyes an advantage represented. The small supermarket offers everything, what you need and also two good restaurants are offered. However, you should be prepared, also a small to medium-sized walk to itself to take, in order to Alcudia to come. Only so (or with bicycle or rented car) is you flexible.

Close
Frank
Rooms noisy and loud
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Although we had a junior suite with two rooms inhabited it was substantially cramped in the rooms. Particularly negative is the clairaudience of the construction. All the noises-whether snoring or lebensbejahend -lateral or upper neighbors are clearly visible. The mess in the dining room, because the arrangement of the tables-contributed to a cafeteria-like atmosphere of a major company during the lunch break in. The quiet location with a private beach, can these disadvantages but not compensate for. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Irene
Hotel Präsident the first but surely not
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Pleasant hotel with pleasant guests. Many of the guests were not the first time the president and will especially appreciate the quiet location i'd come back anytime. The hotel is already somewhat older but very well run. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    With my room 313 i was not very happy, i had the view of the trees, covered kitchen, and of the main building. Unfortunately i heard the whole night noise from a fan or air conditioning, i was a little disturbed. The room had a super 1.40 or 1.60 bed but i took the noise in purchase, in the house in which i was accommodated were in comparison to main house were very few rooms so that it was otherwise very quiet. The rooms are very clairaudient, tv etc. From the neighbor rooms are good to hear, the bathroom was sufficient to shower i had to in the bath tub, the cleanliness of the hotel was also here again to find. The furniture was already a bit older and did not necessarily a 4 star hotel,

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a restaurant and a bar. The restaurant is very large, it is in 2 divisions divided and completely in the back is a small ' ecke'in the i and some other' stammgäste'gerne at breakfast and dinner sat are. The buffets are very generous in the center de area set up so that one everywhere super comes it nowhere ' schlangen'gebildet. The show. Cooking was great because you saw that the dishes freshly prepared every day there was delicious fish and seared meat. Breakfast and dinner were so great that we actually couldn't describe, i simply enjoyed every day... Full 6 stars and more,

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. For me everything worked well, i had no complaints. At the reception all the staff spoke german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool with its 3 ebeben was great, there was always enough beach chairs. When i was in the president, there were only 3 small children there. Entertainment for children was therefore not offered. The entertainment for adults was rather solid, but still fun, i had the impression that the guests didn't so much put. The recovery was the guests i had the feeling that in the first place and that the hotel could at least in my travel time offer.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Pleasant hotel with pleasant guests. Many of the guests were not the first time the president and will especially appreciate the quiet location i'd come back anytime. The hotel is already somewhat older but very well run.

  • Location
    6.0

    The president should not book if you have a large beach with beach chairs for all, umbrellas expected. The hotel has only a small ' strand'mit about 30-40 beach chairs, where the sea is ideal for just a round swimming. Except a nice beach bar and a restaurant, there is no night life, minor run errands you can with a spar shop make a small souvenirlädchen has also attached. To the beach to Alcudia it was about 4 kilometres i ran, although the bus once around 10:15 a. m. and 3:00 p. m. and then also in the afternoon again back drives. The way to Alcudia is very beautifully 1/4 the way can one directly at the boardwalk for a walk. The taxi to the hotel costs €5

Close
Rebecca
Good hotel with small flaws
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Generally, the hotel is not too big and not too small. It is not the newest but everything was well maintained. Wlan gives it unfortunately only in the lobby for free, this is a deficiency, since even 3 stars hotels/motels free wireless internet in the rooms are offered. I believe that most of the guests were german, a few british, russian and spanish. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room was large, tv, we had a balcony with sea view, a dream! Air conditioning system has its done service. Even a radio in the room. Unfortunately no kettle. Telephone available. Large closet, desk, chair, 2 chairs on the balcony, table... Rooms were as mentioned above, not very well cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was really very good, something for everyone. I am a vegetarian and i have always found something delicious. Something different every day and some delicacies same level. Desserts really sweet and nice in the detail arranged, mhh very delicious. As in the other reviews said, there are per person 3 €flat for drinks. The glasses were often not clean, therefore one had to looking for a little, until you a clean glass had. Maybe dishwasher broken. Food at sea view is priceless. Even at the end of september the hotel was good and in the restaurant always something going on.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was nearly always friendly. Unfortunately the lady at the front desk was not as friendly as the rest of the staff. With our arrival escaped their no smile, also in the check out. We were not even asked, as we enjoyed our stay. A shame. All waiters in the restaurant were really friendly and always a smile in the face. Very good foreign language skills. All speak german, english, spanish. Room cleaning only moderately, what i found very pity. A zahnpastafleck on the edge was just 4 days ignoiriert. On 5. day was probably another cleaning staff to progress, because then he was gone. Upon arrival i found a few hairs on the floor. While the stay was not vacuumed, since always more dust and hair on the floor and under the bed were. Also upon arrival i discovered a few stains on the sheets, but i was immediately a new, when i was the cleaning staff told us. On akunftstag we had very hungry and have therefore at the beach bar and a sandwich and a salad in order. For whatever reason we had to wait three quarters of an hour wait on the food. Very questionable, because a sandwich and a salad no high input represents.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was good, the entertainers were all very funny mood. Rifle shooting and tennis was fun. From 21:30 animation to about 0 o'clock. If possible you should consider when booking, a room far away from the animation to get. We had luck and were thus not through the entertainment disturbed. Pools of everything very nice. With sea view.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Generally, the hotel is not too big and not too small. It is not the newest but everything was well maintained. Wlan gives it unfortunately only in the lobby for free, this is a deficiency, since even 3 stars hotels/motels free wireless internet in the rooms are offered. I believe that most of the guests were german, a few british, russian and spanish.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel's own beach/bay is very small and was not used by me, but my boyfriend is 2 times jumped in. For a short cooling so perfect. To palma one needed the shuttle from 1a 2 fly an hour. With the own car one needs to palma is only 45 minutes. 4 times daily a free shuttle to port d'alcudia were offered. Once we wanted to around 10:15 a. m. use, however, was the same full. He comes 2-3 go back and pick you up the rest of the guests. However because we did not wait for the wanted, we a bicycle lent, you could get for half a day or whole day in the middle (price no more in the head, around the 8 €for half and 1 2 €for all day long) here's a tip to the customerservice : 10 bikes are unfortunately too little for this hotel, to two other days we didn't get one more, because all lent were. We found that very unfortunate, because we like a bike ride had. A purchase of further 10 bikes would in all cases be worthwhile, as it is only a once in a lifetime purchase is, and then in future always does. 3 restaurants in the immediate vicinity. La terazza for us unfortunately too expensive. The restaurant opposite the la terazza (name is not more a) was unfortunately a let down. The pizza was a frozen pizza and salad was sparsely stocked. Better not again. Right next door is a spar market where you get (bread, snacks, pastries, postcards, newspapers and so on.)

Close
Maike
Nice hotel with super friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
At the hotel it gives to suspend hardly somewhat. Obviously is, that this area wasn't the newest is, but it is in very good condition and the rooms are nicely furnished and clean. The large lobby has plenty of seating, free wi-fi and there is a large tv with live sports and news. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room is not big, but big enough. It is attractive furnished and very clean. The towels were changed daily. The only downside is, that probably was not vacuumed daily, at least not in depth, there still some hair on the floor and leftovers from heruntergefallener leftovers in the bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    All meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner) there was a rich buffet with salads, cold and warm dishes, fish, meat, fresh fruit and so on. There is plenty of choice and changed daily, so is always something for every taste. If one had booked half board, you have to a getränkepauschale of 3 €per dinner are charged. This gives you the food so many drinks as you like, beer and wines.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were thrilled by the friendliness and helpfulness of the entire staff, from the front desk to the waiters to the ladies of the room cleaning. All coworkers spoke except spanish also english and (especially at the front desk) german. On the first day worked the air conditioning in our room did not, but this after the complaint at the front desk quickly repaired. Also the service in the restaurant was very good, the empty plates were within minutes cleared from the table and despite self-service we got a couple of times the glass wine refilled.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    At the hotel it gives to suspend hardly somewhat. Obviously is, that this area wasn't the newest is, but it is in very good condition and the rooms are nicely furnished and clean. The large lobby has plenty of seating, free wi-fi and there is a large tv with live sports and news.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel lies slightly off the beaten track from the centre of Alcudia in aucanada. In the small town there are about 100 meters away from the hotel a small spar supermarket, in which you could rent cars and a small souvenir shop. Otherwise the place is very quiet and hardly any further shopping or entertainment. However drives daily 4 times a free hotel shuttle (about 5 minutes) to Alcudia, where there are opportunities for shopping, food and so on. Returns. The location is absolutely perfect for all, a quiet and relaxing seaside holiday want to spend. Only party if you here in vain.

Close
Sven
With a rental car great... Not without a rental car!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Clean and sufficiently large room. Wi-fi only in the lobby free, otherwise extremely expensive. Rooms extremely clairaudient and doors not quiet close. One is always gezwunge this loud appropriations. This should perhaps be reconsidered, since the hauptgeräuschpegel (annoying) is. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice room and absolutely enough for a day at the hotel to spend. We would in any case at the next time we will try to book with view of the sea!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The hotel has a large dining room. Sometimes there in the first row also what the free view of the see offer. It is a free place space. Not all-inclusive guests as we pay 3, - €per person for drinks from the selbstzapfanlage (dinner) Food itself are few imaginative and simple. Much fried food and noodles and sauces without any taste. Meat and fish every evening there were different. The complained dirty crockery we couldn't confirm. Everything was clean and appetizing.

  • Service
    6.0

    Extremely friendly staff which (at least at the reception) speaks german flowing.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    Clean and sufficiently large room. Wi-fi only in the lobby free, otherwise extremely expensive. Rooms extremely clairaudient and doors not quiet close. One is always gezwunge this loud appropriations. This should perhaps be reconsidered, since the hauptgeräuschpegel (annoying) is.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is really out of the way and has its own very no beach, as well as in the description. We recommend it only in connection with a rental car. This we had on the whole holiday. It was positive too, that the hotel has its own, through a gate closed car park.

Close
Michael
Nothing for young people
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We personally would recommend this hotel no 2. once more want to visit. Us was clear, that it in a peaceful area is, but you 40-45 minutes on foot custom, to the marina to arrive, that was we didn't know. The shuttle bus (8 persons fit per ride in the bus) is ridiculous, often remains a no other on, than walking reach, the bus fee to use or a taxi back. In the dining room were dirty tablecloths mood, one looked clear backlog of stains of the meals. The beach chairs at the pools were too few. The bay is ... beautiful, but unfortunately totally small. The beach bar a dream, but be careful. The beach bar is not all-inclusive! Is very expensive there! The hotel is very poorly soundproofed, straight one in the night, one understands in the room almost, what the other speeches. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    1.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Carina
Great staff and a really great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is very clean, the guests were mostly families, but also young people. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean and large enough=)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had half board, for us completely sufficiently. Breakfast was huge and very good. Sara, the breakfast chef, every day fresh pancakes and eggs=) Dinner was always varied and tasty =) for 3 Euro you can drink as much as you want, great=) And the staff, especially Marvin, ezquiel and MARTA were great.

  • Service
    6.0

    Room is made each day and is very clean. The front desk staff, especially Timo and Sara, are very friendly and willing to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Zumba was super, thank you Pedro =) program every day, but sometimes too loud.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean, the guests were mostly families, but also young people.

  • Location
    5.0

    Night life is easily accessible by taxi and to the beach drives a free shuttles. A car to rent directly at the reception, cheap and so you can reach the island=)

Close
Giulia
Perfect to relax :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is not too big, you will find at the pool and in the restaurant always a place. Some obsolete things may slowly be replaced. mixed guests. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were relatively small but adequate air conditioning was necessary with 38 °c but good everything was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A restaurant enough space nice staff mostly clean much fish at lunch and dinner.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super nice staff rooms were always properly cleaned good fermsprachenkenntnisse.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation offers different sport and entertainment you really should use great entertainment team on compliment to you.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is not too big, you will find at the pool and in the restaurant always a place. Some obsolete things may slowly be replaced. mixed guests.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach was right nearby but much too small only 32 are you never had found a place 2 small shops for souvenirs or newspapers a restaurant we didn't use but because of the all-inclusive not to Alcudia at the best one with taxi drive the shuttle bus is rarely

Close
Walter
Will definitely go back there again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Super clean facility, in hillside. Rooms were very clean. Very quiet and pleasant atmosphere. Perfect food were very varied. Staff friendly. Due to the hillside location pools a bit small. Unfortunately also the beach was very small. Great bays about 30 minutes walking distance in the direction of the lighthouse available. Room was a little clairaudient but no problem, you're on vacation. The road between the hotel and the sea is not a problem, since only cul-de-sac. Guests from Germany and England, very pleasant clientele. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a room with a partial view of the ocean. The rooms are not extremely large, but sufficient. There is also a balcony with a wonderful view of the sea. It was cleaned very thoroughly every day. There was an air conditioner available, but we never needed. The bathroom by the toilet bowl a little distorted.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel possesses a dining-hall not very large, but the meals are so perfectly arranged so never bustle or unrest arises. One must itself the beverages and the coffee yourself is but no problem at all. The meals are very good, tasted excellent and are always refilled and organized, so that it always appetizing and clean eveything looks. Every day there was fish and other delicacies.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly staff with good partly very good german and english knowledge. Room cleaning was very good. The 2. manager stands out with its nice and helpful kind especially on.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We didn't take advantage of the entertainment on offer. The entertainers weren't pushy. The pools unfortunately no sunbathing area. The beach chairs are very close to each other ordered. It may some more umbrellas available. The beach is unfortunately very small.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Super clean facility, in hillside. Rooms were very clean. Very quiet and pleasant atmosphere. Perfect food were very varied. Staff friendly. Due to the hillside location pools a bit small. Unfortunately also the beach was very small. Great bays about 30 minutes walking distance in the direction of the lighthouse available. Room was a little clairaudient but no problem, you're on vacation. The road between the hotel and the sea is not a problem, since only cul-de-sac. Guests from Germany and England, very pleasant clientele.

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach and hotel separated by a street. 2 kilometer to the harbor Alcudia with wheel in about minutes distance. The beautiful old town of Alcudia circa 3.5 kilometer. from the hotel in about 2-minute walk 2 restaurants. Free transfer from the hotel to the beach after Alcudia. Bus stop directly in front of the hotel. For shopping you have to drive to Alcudia.

Close
Sascha
Yachtflair hotel with
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Nice small hotel with yachtflair, but very small single room. Great pools with waterfall in small. Definitely worth a visit! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Britta
Very nice hotel & a lovely vacation:-o
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is normally as maintained but a bit dated to describe. The foyer is very generously designed, with various seat possibilities and small highlights such as large tv corner and free wi-fi. In addition is located adjacent a conference area. With 2 very small elevators and stairs one reaches the room. Our room was on the 6. floor on the balcony we had a very beautiful panoramic sea view. The furnishing of the rooms was alright. We had a double room. The mattresses are frankly not so comfortable, but ok. A fridge could be good times supplement. The guests ... were mostly german, otherwise english, swedish, russian. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our double room was totally enough for us. I guess 12-15 square meter, the room, the bathroom had maybe 5 square meter. We had a flat-screen tv, a work desk, a large mirrored wardrobe with sliding doors (very difficult to open) and a double bed, but the mattresses are not so comfortable. Air conditioning, bathtub, and hair dryer, safe, telephone were available. A refrigerator would be an investment.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a large restaurant, a pool bar, a hotel bar and a beach bar (the beach bar cost extra.) We had booked all inclusive. In the morning there was a rich, international breakfast, which was very good. Coffee-tea and fizzy drinks to various juices, water, etc.. - there was actually everything of drinks. The breakfast was great, the bread and rolls tasted great, the meat was very good. The fruit and the salad offer was very versatile! Afternoons and evenings there were different warm dishes, the frankly not always that were tasty. Sometimes you had the feeling that remainders otherwise weiterverabeitet were. Meat /fish and vegetables, pasta etc. Were often a bit overcooked. One has always found something what you eat, but from time to time time to eat outdoors already worth it. At cleanliness and hygiene in the whole hotel there was nothing to complain about, everything was absolutely okay. Because of the size of the dining room in the light of the fact that it stops also a large hotel is, it's a bit noisy in the dining room. Since we booked all inclusive, we had no additional costs in the gastronomy area.

  • Service
    6.0

    All hotel staff are very friendly and always helpful. From the employees at the reception on the staff at the bars, restaurants, in the spa area to the animation team, were all very nice! At foreign languages speak the staff certainly more languages than you ever will speak german, english, spanish, swedish, dutch, russian, i have all heard. Housekeeping was okay. We had fresh towels every day, it was for us the most important. Since we barren and without any complaints were, the point say anything, but the hotel staff always very concerned it always right to make.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has 3 outdoor swimming pools, a spa area including a heated indoor pool with jacuzzi corner, sauna, steam bath, sports equipment and massage offered-everything was very well maintained and really well laid out, i have daily this offer before or after the beach used. Furthermore, there was a large golf -Areal close to the hotel, as well as a tennis court. The entertainment was super! From water polo, over water aerobics, Paella-cook, children's entertainment, bingo-to the daily, always varied evening, there was really something for everyone! Big praise to this point to Esther, Mark and Sergio, keep up the good work! The chairs at the pool were in typical german fashion with towels always' manned '-always again annoying and annoying, but one has still a chair and an umbrella found.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is normally as maintained but a bit dated to describe. The foyer is very generously designed, with various seat possibilities and small highlights such as large tv corner and free wi-fi. In addition is located adjacent a conference area. With 2 very small elevators and stairs one reaches the room. Our room was on the 6. floor on the balcony we had a very beautiful panoramic sea view. The furnishing of the rooms was alright. We had a double room. The mattresses are frankly not so comfortable, but ok. A fridge could be good times supplement. The guests were mostly german, otherwise english, swedish, russian.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is peaceful, a bit off the beaten path in alcanada location. A free 4 times daily sliding autoshuttle from the hotel at the time from 10 to 17 o'clock, a bus stop in front of the hotel and the possibility of every restaurant or evenly in the hotel a budget taxi to orders, made always remain flexible. Walk from the hotel to the port is about 10-15-minute walk, by car a maximum of 5 minutes. Directly to the hotel belongs a beach bar, as well as a small beach, the 17 kilometer long beach at the port one drives or you like the top. Small shopping possibilities and 2-3 restaurants are located in the immediate vicinity, the restaurant is very recommendable la terrazza, which was really good! A large golf course, and there are many small bays to relax, is located in the immediate vicinity. For shopping you should go to the port or in the historic part from Alcudia driving/walking. A nightlife is virtually non-existent, for all those gladly to celebrate go, should any large expectations, there is bars and clubs, but tended to be, it is in comparison to for example Cala Ratjada in the evening/at night rather quiet.

Close
Anna & Jens
Too much party for golf & spa, gorgeous surroundings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
Size: The hotel has circa 300-400 rooms, a large outdoor area. Size runs, on the basis of ' stufenartigem' construction, because mountain location. Condition: The hotel has a good and well-kept condition. Air conditioning rattled, walls very badly soundproofed. Everywhere more chlorine smell All inclusive: When booking in addition: lunch buffet, whole day selected free drinks (among other things. Soft drinks, whisky, 10. vodka, beer), between the meals free of charge 'snacks' (french fries, hamburgers, hot dogs, salad, sandwiches, calamari), free drinks for dinner (otherwise 3 €'flat') Average age: Circa 40 years until 65 years Nationalities: Mostly german, english, spanish read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    For two people more than enough and attractive furniture. With rooms facing the bay side and from 4. floor a fantastic view of the ocean! Bathroom: shower tub, toilet, bede, sink, wandlanger mirror, a hook, shelf space for shampoo. Facilities: tv, balcony, safe, air conditioning, hair dryer, room wireless internet (not free!) , large mirrored wardrobe, desk with chair, bedside tables

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Number of: No restaurant, only buffet Hotel bar (inside) and open-air bar (not directly at the pool!) Quality/quantity: Food in the dining room: mostly good quality (fruit & vegetables seasonal), partially visible preparation, selection is varied with constant and variety Snacks: chips were good, the rest is of uncertain quality (matter of taste) Drinks in the dining room: local beer for every meal time to be tapped yourself, red white and rose wine from a machine (bottles are available at an additional cost), soft drinks (Pepsi, 7 up, regional soda), 'juice' machine, heißgetränkeautomat. Drinks at the bar: cocktail machine (absolute insolence! Very bad taste! If not all-inclusive stay away!) , beer, sangria, various spirits (some all-inclusive).

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, always helpful, good german and english. Daily. Cleaning of the room

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool/beach in good condition, enough chairs and sunscreens available, at the pool cold possibility for showers available, at the beach none were showers and umbrellas, outdoor swimming pool not heated. Activities: Daily. From 11 o'clock versatile entertainment, stage with many seating, all-day music acoustic irradiation with 'partymusic' (for our taste too loud, inappropriate for a golf & spa hotel!)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Size: The hotel has circa 300-400 rooms, a large outdoor area. Size runs, on the basis of ' stufenartigem' construction, because mountain location. Condition: The hotel has a good and well-kept condition. Air conditioning rattled, walls very badly soundproofed. Everywhere more chlorine smell All inclusive: When booking in addition: lunch buffet, whole day selected free drinks (among other things. Soft drinks, whisky, 10. vodka, beer), between the meals free of charge 'snacks' (french fries, hamburgers, hot dogs, salad, sandwiches, calamari), free drinks for dinner (otherwise 3 €'flat') Average age: Circa 40 years until 65 years Nationalities: Mostly german, english, spanish

  • Location
    6.0

    Location: Hotel itself is in aucanada. Less than 50 meters to the small, sandy beach. Port d ' Alcudia with its own shuttle service to 5 minutes drive away. Alcudia with public bus after about 20 minutes. Spar and to about 3 minutes on foot reached, daily from 09:00 until 22:00 o'clock open. Restaurant: la terazza upscale restaurant with very tasty food!

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 17