Villa La Cappella(3 stars)

Via Lucardese, 175 50025 Montespertoli View on map

Average rating

61 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
25 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Cornelia
Review to a great stay in Villa La Capella
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
La villa la Capella is a nice hotel with a very familiar atmosphere, the whole team is very kind and always very helpful! The cooking was excellent, although they do not serve every evening. We're looking forward to our next trip to there! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alexis
Cordial welcome and wonderful residence
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2013
We were warmly welcomed at the hotel villa la cappella. The hotel was genuine renovated as a originally toscanian mansion. The wall are very tick and the heat outside don't interfere with the temperature in the rooms inside. For breakfast they provide several sliced cold meats, cheese, cereals, breads, juices etc. Before dinner they served first a aperitiv and typical toscanian starter, also the first and the second dishes are prepared with love and knowledge and last the fine desserts. They give also good advise which wine, from a good selection, fits best to the meal. The Owners as the ... servants were allways friendly and gave us usefull hints were we could visit markets, tastings, cities and events. We will recommend this place our friends and will also visit the villa la cappella another time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pernille
Charming Place with an Excellent Atmosphere
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • July 2013
If you want to stay in the heart of Tuscany in romantic and beautiful surroundings at very nice and serviceminded people this is the place. Villa La Cappella is an old Tuscan hotel residence with about 8-9 rooms in total. The rooms are clean and nice and decorated in a way that match the beautiful villa. There is a breakfast buffet with a wide selection of fresh bread, fruit, jam, cake etc. The hotel organizes often Tuscan dinner in the garden for the guests which mainly comes from European countries and on request you can have pasta, salads etc. for ... lunch - always fresh made. We meet all ages here; young couples, families and older couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We prolonged our holiday as we felt very comfortable here and we had the opportunity to stay in 3 different rooms during our stay. They were all exceptionally clean and beautiful decorated. One of the suites has a balcony - some of the other rooms have direct access to the park/garden.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is good, fresh and traditional Tuscan style at lunch and at dinner. In general the atmosphere is very good. There is a self-service bar.

  • Service
    6.0

    Family Tinalli and team are very friendly and serviceminded in order to make your stay/holiday excellent. You feel special here. They speak foreign languages; English, German, French and there is a laundry service on request. The owner of the hotel, Patrizio Tinalli, gave us lots of ideas where to go for a day trip and draw maps so we could easily find our way. Furthermore we received ideas for restaurant visits.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool is big and clean and are surrounded by flowers. From the sunbeds you have a great view over the hills. Furthermore there is a shower. In the park next to the pool there are nice spots to relax in and there is a small playground for children.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    If you want to stay in the heart of Tuscany in romantic and beautiful surroundings at very nice and serviceminded people this is the place... Villa La Cappella is an old Tuscan hotel residence with about 8-9 rooms in total. The rooms are clean and nice and decorated in a way that match the beautiful villa. There is a breakfast buffet with a wide selection of fresh bread, fruit, jam, cake etc. The hotel organizes often Tuscan dinner in the garden for the guests which mainly comes from European countries and on request you can have pasta, salads etc. for lunch - always fresh made. We meet all ages here; young couples, families and older couples.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is excellent as you can visit the old historical towns as Siena, Volterra, San Gmignano, Lucca and Florence within an hours drive. Furthermore the residence is beautiful surrounded by wineyards and the Tuscan hills. Close to and within 10 minuttes of drive there are some nice Trattoria and Osteria.

Close
Manuela & Peter
Looked for and found the paradise!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • June 2013
Il paradiso! Never before have we felt so comfortable as in your home. In this way now, we would like once again to thank you, grazie mille! Manuela and Peter Love moves the sonn' and other stars. Dante alighieri (1265-1321), italian poet read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Franco
Relaxing and very enjoyable stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2012
Absolutely warm welcome. The owners are very hospitable and accommodating. The location is magnificent, quiet and relaxing: you can Florence, Siena and San Gimignano within a half hour. Great breakfast in a nice ambience. Very comfortable and quiet room read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Family-run hotel in the heart of tuscany archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2012
Small country hotel with a pool and family contact. The hotel lives off of the charm of the owner. Here you find the common dinner fast connection. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a suite. The suite was very big, but simply furnished. The heat was a ceiling fan to combat. The bathroom is for German tastes to get used to. Shower is at ground level and one has after showering every time a flood. However the rooms fit on perfect 'Italy-illusion '. Fly screens on the windows nevertheless desirable.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast is for Italian conditions well. Sausage, bread, sweet is available. Eggs and coffee variants are prepared on request. You have the possibility for 28€ the dinner in the hotel drives. This includes a glass procecco, delicious finger food, pasta, meat with vegetables and dessert. Food is typically for tuscany-simple, but very tasty. Eat with a suitable weather in the open. All the guests sit on a large table, so that you ought to conversation and a good bottle of wine (from about 14 €) until far after midnight together sit. I think, we German uS Italy before! We have these evenings very much. Therefore there are alone for the ambience, the full score in the gastronomy.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel is managed by the owner. Often you have to particio on the estate search. But because of its warm kind cannot be mean his. And finally, one on vacation some time. For that you get priceless tips for excursions ( parking, restaurant, viewpoints...). For lunch and also on later evening with drinks self-service. During the dinner are drinks serves.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool is large enough, to swim a few lenghts. It has a wonderful view. Apart from that there were no other sports -possibilities in the hotel

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Small country hotel with a pool and family contact. The hotel lives off of the charm of the owner. Here you find the common dinner fast connection.

  • Location
    6.0

    In the heart of the tuscany location. Nestled in a hüglige countryside and is ideal for explore the culturally rich cities ( Florence, Siena, Pisa, luca) However not suitable for a abendspaziergng. Hotel lies about 3 kilometer outside of the town.

Close
Michael
Family-like stay to explore the Tuscany archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
Ideal place to explore the Tuscany with guided classic car tours by a very experienced guide "Patrizio". We really enjoyed the family-like atmosphere s we were treated like old friends. Dinner was so excellent that we put on some kilos but that was worth it. we have seen many places we would not have found if we were going unguided and we are expierenced travellers. So this will not be the last time to visit read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Enrico
A hotel in the clouds archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • March 2012
Cozy Italian hospitality. The dynamic Patrizio is the point of reference for any sports, food or cultural experience. The balloon flight with him is absolutely unforgettable. The comfort of the hotel is secured by Sonia, Patrizio’s sister. Enrico e Giuliana read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Regine
Wonderful place to explore the core Tuscany region archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • City break
  • September 2011
The hotel is a charming country villa that was renovated as a modern hotel with rooms and appartements. Everything is like it should be. The owners welcomed us cordially and we received a dinner menu though arriving late. - Not to forget also free WLAN that works! Cleanliness of the location is perfect. Services offered are breakfast, half-board. There were mostly German guests at the time when we were there but we also met two Canadians. Age range from 30-60, bikers are welcome! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our appartement was spacious and comfortably furnished. There was everything in the kitchen you need to prepare a meal (although we didn't make a use of the stove). There's a flat TV (with international TV programs available) and you can have free WLAN access. The room does not have a minibar - but downstairs there's the hotel bar where guests can equip theirselves with beverages leaving their name and room number/name. The only little problem was the bathing room that didn't have a shower - so showering in the bath-tub without flooding the room was a challenge. Yet the bathroom had a window and was nicely equipped.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    No comment on the breakfasts - as we didn't take breakfast (but from a mere view it looked very good...) Evening menus: there is one menu with 3 courses every day starting from 7:30 pm. It is started with a glass of prosecco and appetizers. Guests are placed together at a long table, so you can come into contact and you can exchange experiences made over the day... Dinners are served outside when the weather is fine. Charming atmosphere in candle-light. There's a very good wine-list with wines from the region. Meals and Wine are offered for a very fair and reasonable price!

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly. You receive tips about where to go, where to park, what to visit, etc. They speak at least English and German. If you have an appartment, cleaning of rooms will not be performed daily - to be checked with the reception. If you book a hotel room, cleaning will be done daily. Rooms are very clean on check-in. In any case the service desk is there for help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There's a big pool and a garden. Also there are other leisure activities offered like traveling with a hot-air balloon or doing old-timer rallies.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a charming country villa that was renovated as a modern hotel with rooms and appartements. Everything is like it should be. The owners welcomed us cordially and we received a dinner menu though arriving late. - Not to forget also free WLAN that works! Cleanliness of the location is perfect. Services offered are breakfast, half-board. There were mostly German guests at the time when we were there but we also met two Canadians. Age range from 30-60, bikers are welcome!

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located outside of Montespertoli in a little wood. It is about 20 km from Florence, 40 km from Siena and 60 km from Pisa - so you are here in the heart of the Tuscany region with the most interesting renaissance treasures (Florence, Pisa, Siena, Lucca,...) and also in the center of the Tuscany wine region, where you can go up and down the hills and go visiting wine cellars and olive oil production farms.

Close
Peter
Informally run hotel with really nice staff archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2011
We were with a motorcycle in the toscana, to tours of a central point to make. The owner turned out to be not only as very nice and helpful in all abgelegenheiten, but also as real magician which the assembly of tours subject. The evening food started with sparkling wine and appetizers, then 3 courses on a long, covered board. Just delicious, tuscan cuisine of the finest quality. Very clean, really nice employees and a typical toscanishes flair, mixed clientele all ages and nationalities. A perfect vacation with 40 °c, we will be back. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Johann
Residence La Cappella, finally at home archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2011
Hotel La Cappella Montespertoli-finally at home: while we were tired after a long drive from the massive brass button press, we are looking forward, the winter that the palm trees on the terrace on the first floor in front of 'our' apartment spared and, in the large entry on the quite frightening and, at the same time, erwartungsvolle bark of Patrizio's dog Hugo wait, we hear a friendly, excited quäkende voice from the speaker to the column next to the gate. Surprised we are looking at and non-verbal note, that we should not only understand this pig syllable word universe. ... The emphasis is on a friendly welcome and would like to conclude, finally speak. Before the gate opens crooning and we, as the years before, and heartfelt welcome as a matter of course, so we every day through the massive door of the wonderful old villa walk, and domes once again our view looking over the road to the neighbor property and the 'tower' of the castle similar property in the afternoon resting landscape at the foot of the hill, Aliano. From the parking space in the inner courtyard, right in front of the former chapel, beckons us Sonia with loud call. Patrizio's sister offloads straight from your car and looks and feels just like always infectious happy mood. But now the chirp of the cicadas all penetrating aware, actually a single cicada, the apparently in the cypresses across the street from the villa la Cappella and loudly on vacation it seems to be very welcome. La mamma nods us shy and not significantly through the front door, there are good places to shop, when we asked the front desk counter the gather brochures, browsing and our key from the room in hotel niriides beach. From the nearby kitchen tones familiar sounds, a drum, hiss as spicy angebratenem meat and the sound of the Ablöschens then, with wine, with vinegar, or with water, the rates are fun, and hungry. Already alone this noise our idea of wonderful evenings digress, in which the host as host to its legendary Patrizio, local outdoor dining under cypresses loads. From the kitchen urgent wortfetzen, spoke eloquently by Diana, Patrizio's wife, which almost in the connecting-noise seeping down, to get back to the present. Hugo is no longer, we were told later visibly agitated Patrizio, but everything else is as all the years before. Finally back in Tuscany, finally back at home. In order to learn such experiences, we would strongly recommend a stay family Tinalli villa la Cappella in Montespertoli the at. An atmosphere, all the expectations of a fantastic vacation in Tuscany met, a warm and informal Atmosphere as well as a patron, whose legendary recommendations for day trips, restaurants and wineries, noted on small note or snatches of endless-paper, years ago, the passion that inside tips and beautiful excursions in the wonderful setting of Tuscany, woke us up, the guarantee of wanderlust or just feel, to be back at home. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Katja
A fantastic week in Tuscany archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2011
The residence la Cappella is a lovingly equipped house, in which one can feel comfortable. In a wonderful landscape with friendly staff and good food. Visitors to Tuscany, it is precisely the right base for exploring the surrounding area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jutta
Great Tuscany Feeling archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2011
With veteran in Tuscany, run by owners. We had great experiences and saw a lot. Very good food in a casual, chic atmosphere. We will definitely stay here again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mikkel
The perfect base for italian discoveries... archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • May 2011
We had a super stay with vintage cars, racing with the 1000 miglia and cruising around tuscany led by VIlla La Cappella manager Patrizio. Bring your classic vehicle and enjoy this lovely part of italy treated like a VIP driving around postcard nature scenery and no admitance city plazas. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
Andrea
Not recommendable archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2011
Our 1 week stay at this hotel is already a bit longer, nevertheless I was very surprised given the last very positive reviews the residence la Cappella. Should something changed? A check on tripadvisor but it quickly shown, that is not the case. Therefore. I decided, a review effect, because I unfortunately think, that one by exaggerated positive reviews led astray and says, a top hotel to find Perhaps the guests a little this' lull ', that the owner many travel tips and the ambience informal is. But with the most hotels in Tuscany is the case. The cons outweigh ... the pros but unfortunately by far: altogether has this hotel a very bad value for money. Both the breakfast ( even for Italian conditions ), as well as the dinner ( half board) is quantitav and qualitative an major disappointment - on the web site but almost impression creates, one meal in a Gourmetrestaturant. As very annoying we felt, that the hosts constantly insist, that the guests also the dinner in the hotel take. Food and drinks are totally overpriced and a 'welcome drink' guests without instruction on the cost later to calculate, is just a cheek. If you stay in the April/beginning May travels, should hot food carry forward, it is not heated, even if it pig cold is! The pool was neglected and even beginning May not usable. Loungers/ Cushions we had to somewhat laboriously itself together. Our room and in particular the very small bathroom were not renovated. In short: because of the many annoyances the hotel we can definitely not recommend it. Once and never again. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
Close
Annemie
Nice family hotel with friendly service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2011
We had a very nice stay at the villa. We enjoyed the local specialities at the restaurant; dishes we normally would not order by ourselves in a restaurant tasted delicious. The whole team was very friendly, cooperative and helpful. Not to forget the very smooth balloon flight with chief Patrizio. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
Close
Manuel
Tuscan way of living, breathtaking Landscapes archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2011
Our stay at villa la Cappella was very relaxing. The dreamlike area is ideal for bicycle and hiking a, and the amongst others German speaking staff provides great service and Tuscan specialties for the physical well-being. The atmosphere in the hotel is unique historically. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
André
Vacation with friends! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2010
Villa la Capella is travellers, which are not a guest from room eight 0 15 beds you want to be a fortress, but worth it for a vacation with a personal and individual title only hope to be. We were very warmly welcome! The owners, as well as the entire hotel staff was very interested in the stay so pleasant to make of Tuscany, but in no way pushy. The rooms are very large and very tastefully decorated. The room staff work exceptionally clean! The constantly changing and local dishes was also very good! The hotel is ideal for discovering ... the most beautiful cities of Tuscany location. 20 minutes to Florence, San Gimignano. 25 after, 45 to Siena, Pisa and Lucca. 45 after. Not to mention, the unique landscape of Tuscany, with all it has to offer (vineyards, olive trees, etc. Mountains) is right outside the front door! We will surely not forget the trip (or flight) with the hotel's own hot-air balloon over the breathtaking scenery. We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Barbara
Family atmosphere archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2010
Was a total comfortable hotel in very nice location with a pleasant atmosphere of well-being. Many destinations in the surrounding area and also for hobby athlete there are many possibilities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jost
Wonderful Summer Vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2010
We spent a fantastic summer vacation in the wonderful property. The apartment was perfect for our extended family; we were all very good. Family Tinalli was extremely endeavors our desires and our children to meet. My wife and I spent new Year's Eve stay here and enjoyed. The price/performance ratio was for our taste very reasonable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1