Hotel Kipriotis Village(4 stars)

Psalidi 85300 Kos Griechenland View on map

Average rating

675 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.6
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
210 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Jean-Michel
Very nice holidays!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Village spirit: small apartments very clean and comfortable. Three pools very nice, and many activities for children (slides, mini golf, kids club...). Nice animations at the evening. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Big and clean rooms. With big terrace.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    A large choice for lunch or dinner. Maybe a little bit too muck pork, but other choices too...

  • Service
    5.0

    Sometimes, the staff is not always smiling... But all are efficient! Special mention to the front office manager who makes the maximum for solving problems!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Three pools with sport activities. And a fitness room... It's also possible to rent bikes.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Village spirit: small apartments very clean and comfortable. Three pools very nice, and many activities for children (slides, mini golf, kids club...). Nice animations at the evening.

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is on the other side of the road...the city of Kos is 10 minutes far by bus... The Thermas are very close too. And it's easy to rent a car for a cheap price.

Close
Vilius
Not as good as it looks
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
I have dual impression about hotel. First it seems nice, green with big pools, but service quality and old equipment ruins illusions. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms spacious enough. Furniture not new, but still good enough. Baths looks like after pore restoration, but bathroom is comfortable and fashionable enough. Very very small old fashion TV's in a rooms. All rooms has balcony or terrace, but some has view to nearest wall or are straight on a road. Minibar do not exist (on arrival mineral water is presented), but there is electric water boiling pot in a room.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In general variety of food is sufficient. I missed original serving of food (like main course in same branch neighboring Hipocratos and Maris hotels) and sea products (just fish was served). Quality of drinks as in most hotels. Juice made from syrup, and after few days kids have nothing to drink. There is possibility to buy fresh orange juice during breakfast (1,9 EUR/glass). Other drinks which is usually free in other Greek hotels is under extra payment (Ex. Frappe - 3,50 EUR). But you can get hot chocolate for free. As it was low season, lunch was served in restaurant near pool. If this tradition continues during high season food and place to eat shortage will be very noticeable.

  • Service
    2.0

    Starting from reception we was met by unfriendly personnel. To say true, not all of them are the same, some girls are really friendly and willing to help. No complains on guest relations. All needs were met. Room cleaning was not very good: very wet floor cleaning, soap and shampoo was not replenished at all.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Entertainment team offering quite a lot activities during day (water gym, yoga, pool games, darts, volleyball, table tennis, etc.). Despite big sport base it requiring repair poor condition of most tennis courts and both football pitches, beach volleyball had sharp rocks and other pitch is made of concrete (to to fall on it). Mini golf installations are wooden (hard and ball don't want to stop) and usually braked. Water pools are big enough and a lot, but for kids most of them are too deep (~1,60 m and more). Two water slides are available almost at any time but bother connections.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I have dual impression about hotel. First it seems nice, green with big pools, but service quality and old equipment ruins illusions.

  • Location
    5.0

    Not far from Kos and It is possible to get to city even on foot (it will take time, and not recommended in summer). If not bus is available. Stop is next to the hotel. To other side Psalidi lake and a bit further hot springs. Beach is not very good: stones and black sand. To get to beach one need to cross street. If you like to travel around the island - hotel almost is in farthest point to the east of island. That is not very comfortable.

Close
David
Review Kipriotis Village 4 stars
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were in the month of October, it's already the end of the season, but the weather was great, in the season would recommend this hotel! I want to note that there is a very cool bar in the evenings you can have a drink, you feel relaxed, or travel to the center of the city, hang out on the street bars!) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Jack
Wheelchair relevant hotel, nice & spacious.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Maintained large and spacious hotel, Cleanliness by constantly active cleaning staff, wi-fi for an extra fee (expensive for german standards), International (Poland, czechs, belgians, dutch, british, russians, romanians, greeks, germans...) all inclusive (all-inclusive) - spoils the culture; here Greece no favours: topic of waste (full cups dispose), tips for staff accounts for, markets and taverns in the area to die Food: very extensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had 2 rooms, both with the wheelchair were available; Balcony sliding doors with screens were available (i had never in Greece - my screens so free) Drawers had softschließ mechanism, thus no slamming and clamp the large room (room 12) was more like a palace with 2 rooms (2 time 2 beds) of about 50 square meter and a huge balcony, fitted kitchen with fridge and water kettle, tv (with bad ZDF-front desk), telephone, safe, air conditioning per room; large spacious bathroom with griffbalken on the toilet, handles in the shower, shower stool at the wall is renewal appropriate, as the joint broken; permanent changed between hot and cold water which a disabled cannot avoid through a shower with degrees to prevent; the mirror over the sink is large and collapsible - so between standing and sitzendem quickly to change; the bathroom was clean and tidy, no mold or similar; Greece-typical: the highest point in the bathroom is the drain, the water flows in the water the flowers in front of the balcony on this and leaves as part of under water; everything was clean and well maintained, only the kitchen made a good impression; table-ware was only a little available - but we didn't needed outlets were, for Greece untypical, several available The smaller rooms (room 13) was clearly small (about 20 square meter) and had no kitchen, and a double bed. Otherwise the facilities the large room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Italian & normal restaurant (evaluations not possible); Greek restaurant: daily changing main courses (several); umfagfreiches salad buffet with typical dishes such as stuffed grape leaves, feta, olives, etc.; Fresh/ obstbüfett with water & honeydew melon, peach compote; Cake buffet daily changing with minutes 2 pudding sorts and 3 types of cake, in addition every evening freshly prepared and hot desired fresh honigbällchen (it possibly times short wait); everything was constantly refilled and cleaned; Preparation and taste was typical of the country (we as griechenlandliebhaber enjoyed it); Atmosphere was sometimes somewhat loud (number of guests), it came at the background played greek. Music not have (unfortunately), there could be begun concept of the ceiling hanging towels be extended (where appropriate specialists consult); the 50 metre pool there was a verpflegungsstation and the theater a hot-dog-station i cannot evaluate; by the all-inclusive guests are tips the exception rather than the rule, for the waiters in their income of about 800 Euro (7-day week) is bad.

  • Service
    6.0

    All employees were polite and helpful; Communication mostly in english, a few spoke german; Room was cleaned every day and was always in order (clogged drain was repaired quickly); Greece typical: the highest point in the bathroom was the drain in the shower (as could the greeks only those proud monuments such as the Asklipion build?); in the hotel were constantly cleaning crews underway and kept everything lightning/shining - yellow warning meadows unforgetting on the danger of slipping back (in Greece have i never seen); Doctor was in the hotel with 2 consultation hours on the day (but we didn't need it); Child care was by entertainment team of '1.2 fly' and our large a ball - thank you! our around 11:00 p. m. unusual safe was immediately brought in order after 10 minutes everything was settled;

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Several animation team on the ground; therefore vote necessary and central animationssprache is english (daily routine and entertainment), which team which offer makes depends on the sports field (near the beach), at the aktionspool a large practitioners with the day's specials, teams have never had the impression, that you work against each other, but always together; of course the different mentalities of the various nations noticeable, appropriate tolerance is therefore necessary; gene ffs have the lpk's - laser pointer children (many parents obviously not understand the threat posed by these lasers out); a big thank you to the animation team of '1.2, fly' with their work but gesortgt have the vacation was. Our daughter was in maxi club very well cared for and felt there really well. These enabled us despite the mutual participation in the sports programme plenty of time with our large in a wheelchair to spend without the our daughter feel discriminated against. Particularly b. inquired with us regularly, but also the other offered often your help. The offers were qualified care, in particular for the gymnastics to came. All trainers have the gloves for water aerobics to children. Children also in Volleyball or wasserball the adults not join in - very good, some balls were very hard to play. The volleyball court was in a bad condition. Firstly, the sand sometimes exchanged and/or be liberalised and the area be begradigt. The feiler are durchrostet and represent a danger dar. Whether the next storm heatwave will show. At the moment, the fresh paint. The lines are repaired or torn and mound held. Because of the danger of injury for its own ma should as soon as possible remedied. Useful is certainly a ballfangnetz /hoarding the regular roles of the balles on the street and the barfußspielern the spikes in the feet floats. Certainly one reason, that a proportion of the player with trainers played (danger of injury). The beach chairs at the beach looked erbärmlich, what also certainly the constant wind was. A shower and changing rooms were available. The one or other sports field needs in the winter a repair (wasn't used by us - therefore no more information).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Maintained large and spacious hotel, Cleanliness by constantly active cleaning staff, wi-fi for an extra fee (expensive for german standards), International (Poland, czechs, belgians, dutch, british, russians, romanians, greeks, germans...) all inclusive (all-inclusive) - spoils the culture; here Greece no favours: topic of waste (full cups dispose), tips for staff accounts for, markets and taverns in the area to die Food: very extensive.

  • Location
    5.0

    Distances: airport about 30 kilometer/45 minutes to the beach: depending on the location of 200 m to about 800 metres (stone/pebble beach) - separated by a little driven on road to Kos-city about 2 kilometer/center about 5 kilometer Mini market in the hotel and across the street from the entrance; Rental of bikes, scooters and similar in the vicinity; Bus stop before the entrance; Excursions through the tour operator or from Kos-city; flat terrain convenient for wheelchair users, wide of the main street separated bike/walk in the direction of the city.

Close
Manuela
Relaxing holiday with restrictions may apply.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Well kept and clean hotel area. Since the plant 640 rooms includes, it has also many tourists. Beautiful and large rooms. Friendly and great animation team (1.2 fly). We have felt ourselves very well. Excellent food. Unfortunately, the hotel management/reception overstrained. The hotel is always overbooked and we had to keep the first night at another hotel. The next day we were given our room instead to 14 hours also only around 15 hours. When logging we were given no information about breakfast room, pool, pool/beach towels. After about a week we have then all even out. That was ... a bit of a hassle. Unfortunately, there were very many russian tourists in this hotel and these behave not always great! For it can the hotel however not much (other countries other customs!). You are not allowed in this hotel definitely not forget, that you in Greece and not more in the Switzerland/Germany. Which with us in an hour is complete (for example, toilet overflows), lasts just three hours. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a very nice and large room. It was probably newly renovated. I would have welcomed it, if the mattress a molton would have been. It was only one sheet on it. The mattress was new, but it in a year i don't know. The lavabos was rather old. In every room there was a small television, which we even german programs (RTL, super RTL, ARD) receive. There was also an air conditioning system and a refrigerator. Don't forget, that you're in another country and as the standard is different than in the Switzerland/Germany.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are three restaurants for dinner (greek, italian and international). The quality was great! The half full bowls were regularly replaced by new ones, so that all had had enough. The drinks could at the dispenser yourself. The waiters cleared the plates very quickly (sometimes too fast). In the dining room was sometimes very loud. After two days we had known, where and what time we had to go eating, so it was ok for us (for example breakfast in the greek restaurant, dinner at 18,30 upon opening of the restaurant).

  • Service
    4.0

    At the reception they understand practically no german. You should greek, russian or english. You get no information such as, for example, where you can have breakfast, as is the beach/pool towels, where is the kids club etc. Everything you need to itself or find out. The room cleaning was good and welcoming. It showed good discussions, although a maid about 25 rooms cleaning must! The rooms were always well cleaned and clean. A doctor was in the morning in the hotel. We luckily did not need him.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pools were very clean and nice. The water slides for the kids was a highlight. Unfortunately the beach chairs were already at night occupied and who after 7:30 a. m. a beach chair at the pool wanted, had to be lucky! It would be great, if it is still a bit more umbrellas could have been. The kids club from 1.2 - fly was great. Our children were very sad, that we in the last week the kids club had found. From there on, they were always there. They gave themselves very large trouble and the children felt comfortable. The kids disco is certainly still expandable. But our kids liked it. The activities shows in the evening we didn't visit.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Well kept and clean hotel area. Since the plant 640 rooms includes, it has also many tourists. Beautiful and large rooms. Friendly and great animation team (1.2 fly). We have felt ourselves very well. Excellent food. Unfortunately, the hotel management/reception overstrained. The hotel is always overbooked and we had to keep the first night at another hotel. The next day we were given our room instead to 14 hours also only around 15 hours. When logging we were given no information about breakfast room, pool, pool/beach towels. After about a week we have then all even out. That was a bit of a hassle. Unfortunately, there were very many russian tourists in this hotel and these behave not always great! For it can the hotel however not much (other countries other customs!). You are not allowed in this hotel definitely not forget, that you in Greece and not more in the Switzerland/Germany. Which with us in an hour is complete (for example, toilet overflows), lasts just three hours.

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer from the airport took about an hour (depending on how many other hotels, that were driven to). Although the hotel is on a 'main street' is the hotel is very quiet, there was no room at the main street out. There is only the 'noise' from the bars or the stage. The hotel is across a small street from the stone beach. Opposite the hotel you will find a supermarket (there is also an on-site). A trip is recommendable after Kos-city. The bus stop is in front of the hotel and tickets are available at the hotel shop to be bought. A shopping trip to Bodrum (Turkey) is highly recommended (20 - minute boat trip).

Close
Rainer
We felt like we were at home
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We stayed with our four children 12 to 19 years with all inclusive. Our requests were settled to the utmost satisfaction. The rooms are spacious and clean (we had a double room and an adjacent family room with two separate bedrooms. The food was by the variety of restaurants and the possibility in the neighboring hotels to very varied food. At the pool there was always space on the pool chairs and the towel service was excellent. We have all of us and on the 12 days very comfortable. Only small wermuttropfen, were the charges for chairs on the beach ... here cost of 6 €for two beach chairs with sun protection per day, this adds up then with 6 people it was quite high. However you could also on the gravel with towel and this is then entirely cost free. Conclusion, if the world does not have such a large would this resort (hotel) again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Volker
For families with small children highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Lovely hotel with great pool area. For the number of guests was the quality of the kitchen well. The staff is to us very friendly and accommodating. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susanne
Really beautiful bungalow complex
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Very nice and maintained hotel. Friendly and accommodating staff. Very spacious room with a balcony or seat. Bus to Kos right in front of the hotel. We make the 9. time there holidays. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steffen
Luckily only 2 days
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
When we late evenings arrived was a lapidary welcome. The staff was almost 80% from russians, the very good almost exclusively from Russia coming guests fit. These were partly after the lunch drunk. The food was horrible. The rooms were partly dirty and the furniture was run down. In the bathroom was mold. Also a room changing has little help. Also the tour operator TUI, was only to help, of al we our travel agency had called. Then we could into another hotel move without additional cost. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jutta
Great vacation, with small downsides
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is very big, offers however in the high season 2000 vacations capacity. During our travels stayed there about 1200 guests. The cleanliness is good, both on the complex, as well as in the rooms. Our rooms were however already getting old and showed appropriate signs of wear. The hotel offers all inclusive. The guests were from Germany, Holland, Finland, England, France, Italy, and more. Each age structure represented. However families with small children in the majority. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had 2 double rooms, as our adult son traveled together. We had a triple and a twin room for single use. The triple room is not greater than the triple room and thus it was very tight for 3 persons. However you are on vacation the least amount of time in the room. The bathroom, with hair dryer, was a bit cramped and showed already considerable signs of wear. The location our room was very centrally located, however quiet. The terrace more than adequate. The cleanliness accordingly the tageskonstitution of the maid service.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Restaurants there are several. In the large dining hall was a huge noise level. Good are the greek and Italian restaurant. The ambience is still a bit better. The cleanliness and hygiene was a big complex accordingly. It is international tasty cooked. There is something for every taste.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff are friendly. At the number of guests the smile for us not always easy. A few are however slightly to ignorance. English is always. German, only a few. The cleaning of the rooms is also staff to staff different. Tip also helped there. Complaints are taken care of immediately ( here broken conditioner, no batteries in the remote control)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation rich and can be used. The kids club we described, is supposed to be very good. The children also according to their nationality cared for. Shops in and in front of the hotel are in sufficient quantity available. The pool areas were all good. By the pool are enough chairs available. However we were not in the high season there. The chairs at the beach costs 3 €per loungers. The beach is rough rocky. Showers are available at the beach. It is always very windy at the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very big, offers however in the high season 2000 vacations capacity. During our travels stayed there about 1200 guests. The cleanliness is good, both on the complex, as well as in the rooms. Our rooms were however already getting old and showed appropriate signs of wear. The hotel offers all inclusive. The guests were from Germany, Holland, Finland, England, France, Italy, and more. Each age structure represented. However families with small children in the majority.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location to the beach is very good. Only through a small promenade from the rough flint beach away. Airport transfer about 45 minutes In front of the hotel is a bus stop. The bus goes approximately every 15 minutes to Kos, which about kilometers away is. Kos is also very good with the wheel to reach, which with the opposite ausleihstation past for 5€ per day can be hired. Excursions are everywhere offered. You can however also individually make. Car rental opposite. The island isn't very large.

Close
Annemarie
Once and never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
First the positive thing: the hotel complex is actually very nice, well situated and also very clean, which one from our room unfortunately not could say. A majority of the staff is very rude and at check in we got of which the first impression. All inclusive means in other hotels also something else than here. The food was although it is very plentiful and diverse but also here we have in other hotels already better eaten (apart from the dessert buffet, it was just unbeatable delicious). There were a lot of guests from Russia and so on very lots ... of guests could for example with 'appropriate clothes for dinner' nothing start, brought however therefor for breakfast your (already bloated ) air mattress with in the breakfast room. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The size our apartments was perfect, the furnishings however ageing but good. The cleanliness left however much to be desired.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food in the main restaurant was ok, it was very diverse and the buffet was always to at the end refilled. There is a greek and an Italian restaurant for a day before reserve should. The greek restaurant was not much different than the main restaurant but the Italian is very recommendable.

  • Service
    1.0

    The staff are to a large extent unfriendly and very rude. The waiters was mostly very unattentive and unprofessional. ( for example we had to for breakfast almost daily at mugs and coffee ask, partly also several times). In simplest questions at the front desk ( for example by opening hours) was from the staff very clearly made it clear, that neither the time nor the inclination to the replying to questions. Itself on arrival we were not even the basic information, like for instance where the dining room is. Our room it was on some days only partially cleaned (once was the bathtub not clean, at other days was no more time to the mirror to sweep, and so on), for this the towels were changed even if you this is not the change on the floor had.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool area is very beautifully built and there are plenty of loungers also in the shade. The mini disco, as well as the evening show program we had very gladly looked at, that was but unfortunately not possible, since the music was so loud, that our daughter totally scared and, as several other kids and adults also, the theater immediately to leave. Although our room a whole piece from the theater away, was the music so loud that you are on the balcony not normal conversation.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    First the positive thing: the hotel complex is actually very nice, well situated and also very clean, which one from our room unfortunately not could say. A majority of the staff is very rude and at check in we got of which the first impression. All inclusive means in other hotels also something else than here. The food was although it is very plentiful and diverse but also here we have in other hotels already better eaten (apart from the dessert buffet, it was just unbeatable delicious). There were a lot of guests from Russia and so on very lots of guests could for example with 'appropriate clothes for dinner' nothing start, brought however therefor for breakfast your (already bloated ) air mattress with in the breakfast room.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel's location is great. There is a hotel's own pebble beach is very nice and clean. The hotel is situated in a suburb of Kos (city) and is by bus, which stops just in front of the hotel, reachable in a few minutes.

Close
Rosel
More appearance than substance - but acceptable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel kipriotis village has 2500 beds spread over 700 room. The rooms are different large and 2-story, architecturally and quite attractive buildings with between and units with a very large property. Village = village describes the hotel complex quite good. The paths to the rooms are partly very far and than tarred streets also from the hotel's own mini -buses and apart from that bicycles traffic. The first impression is impressive: everything shines and sparkles. The 2. view but not always all expectations beach. In detail, hygiene and safety. The garden maintained constantly and watered. On the whole area ... stray cats around, which partly shy behavior or over a streicheleinheit it, but never aggressive are. The hotel is suitable for disabled people. On ramps are almost all places reachable. In hauptgebäudetrakt with shops, front desk, dining rooms etc. There is a lift, the however maximum 1 wheelchair/ baby carriage almost. There were formed were therefore long queues before this lift. In the 2. half of September were mainly families with kids, as well as 50 +-travellers in the hotel. The guests came to about 70% from Russia and Poland, 20% nl and Scandinavia and the remaining 10% from germany, gigabyte, I, F and gr. The international animation team offers have fun and entertainment for all, the gallivant want, is but not pushy. The hotel is very child-friendly ( TUI best family-hotel). In large children's area ' trolleywood ', where for 3 --year-old animation is offered, is a private pool, playground, bar and several houses on the playground, in which small in German, dutch or Polish chat and the parents it made possible will, a few quiet hour to spend. The large playground next to the olympia -pool was mostly evenings after the family -disco full to the bursting point. Unfortunately there were some toys broken and manoeuvres risk of injury. Relaxation-searching find in the large hotel but also a quiet corner. The hotel is also a massive conference center connected. We had booked all inclusive. The complex is in my opinion too big and therefore too confusing side. A veritable schilderwald within the grounds informed less than that he confused. The writing on the signs is tiny and all the signs are uniform. One must be already active for example after the supermarket find, because it is very bad signs and in the lower passage of the building tucked away. Only a few were the loungers of guests with towels reserved, but you had at any time of the day selection of loungers. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    There are too many wohnmodelle, for a meaningful description effect. Our room was rather far from the main building way, more toward the beach. The paths to the pools and dining rooms were therefore also very long. We had as a couple a spacious triple room on the ground floor with a fridge, kettle ( and a few tea bags ), tiny tv with a remote control ( only a few German channels, ZDF without sound ), telephone, air conditioning, plenty of closet space, free, large safe and a massive walled terrace with plastic seat set and 2 clotheslines. The bathroom had on the walls no tiles, but only plaster-accordingly saw the walls around bath, washbasin and klo from. Hygienic very serious! The tub was dull and rough. There was a hair dryer. Several times flew without our interference the fuse. On several days there was just cold water. With the complaint heard you always only the same apology, in other words, that it problems with the electrical connection would give. The then also nothing, if I the suntan lotion from the skin wash me. The air conditioning was very silent and effectively, was without remote control but not setting. After more breakneck kletteraktion we even turned off, it was however also not bearable. The constant airflow led to colds and stiff neck. As I problems heard, where the deposit later not been economical and as payment for the remote control taken, I wanted this problem and on a remote control do. The bed had a mattress so hard as a board. Once I on the terrace on the floor slept, that was also not harder. From the neighboring rooms I heard nothing, only if outside on the course someone spoken has. Streets- or even noise from the planes there is no place in the massive complex, as you enough from the street/ away from the airport is. I thought it was nice, that one by hang the towels can decide, whether they be changed or not. So you can the environment a little rest. How often the bed linen changed, I can not at all say, since I'm several times not shower to bed had to go, I did not matter.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the main restaurant 'makedonia I', where we always our breakfast revenue, there was everything your heart desires in a very good quality. The staff had all hands fully to do, the tables clearing and resetting. There at peak times many guests even helped. Tablecloths, there was no, which I find for a 4 star hotel actually expect. At lunch there was in the lower floor of 12:00 until 15:00 a buffet in a covered area. To eat outside. Also here the waiter hardly after. The dinner buffet was in the makedonia I offered. This time were on the tables but bad gemangelte runner and cloth napkins! The selection and quality ( except for a time) in the makedonia I we found it great. There was local and international cuisine. There were 2 soups to choose from, fish, 3 meat dishes, 2 or 3 vegetables, a large number of freshly grated salads -nothing from the jar! - side dishes ( fries, noodles, rice), bread as a large selection, fresh fruits, cakes, dessert in great profusion and a ice cream of a very good quality. The' fruit juices' were-how often in hotels usual some sweet blending, but the red wine was beverage. The greek and the Italian restaurant, for you for dinner already in the morning in a list had, we didn't use. The children had a private children's buffet. The hygiene left sometimes to be desired. So I more often observed, such as dried food ( for example cauliflower or peas ) from the staff with his hands back again in the serving platters was thrown out. Also fell an employee in the outdoor area, the thermobechervorräte population should, in principle with the open of the becherstangen individual cups or whole rails in the dirt. The cups were repealed and beside the kaffeespender to the clean cups provided. But there were also guests, with the bare hand only 5 or 6 rolls durchquetschten, then back in the basket put and then but for a slice of bread decided. The noise level in the restaurant was already alone the many small children because quite high. But if you are going to the right time ( for example evenings after 20h00, if the children's disco offered), then, it was quite pleasant. A wurststand only opens for the noon next to the amphitheater. For late arriving or guests, the dinner for example for a excursion missed, there is from 23 hours 00-24h00 a 'midnight snack' -not so elaborate, but enough, to start with the night to come. Apart from that were on the hotel area everywhere bars, the during the day next to the drinks also sandwiches offered. We didn't go hungry is definitely no.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff were friendly. Language skills were only at the front desk given. Cleaning staff or the service in the dining halls informed itself with hands and feet. Was also. There were obviously problem for the power supply. In our block jumped more often briefly the fuse and five different times there was no hot or even warm water for showering. Therefore I would like to the authority at least the haustechnikers into question bodies. In such a large hotel the power supply be ensured. A doctor was probably constantly in the house present, but we didn't need it thank god not. You could a babysitter service book through the hotel. Laundry service was also for offer, but was not used by us. The check in was in a few minutes taken care of. One received a bad copy of lageplanes the hotel rooms and then to hotel's own bus be in district went. In the darkness we would have our room never found. The cleaning lady was not very thorough: spritzflecken on the hochglanzboden were several days visible, so there was not swept. On third day I have the cleaning lady on the major toothpaste? -stains at the bathroom door attentive. The stains were there for our indent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are plenty of sports facilities: tennis courts, football pitches, basketball and volleyball field, a beach volleyball-Areal, Midget golf. Also Boccia and table tennis, darts, fit and wellness (in the spa center) was offered, partly free of charge from the animation team, partly subject to a charge of professional masseurs. Daily there was a water polo game and aqua aerobics. Pool and many electronic slots are for a fee also available. Around 20h00 in the amphitheater the family -disco for children and their parents offer, from o'clock 30 followed dance performances, quiz, bingo, comedy or other conversations. The announcements were mostly in 5 languages made. The international animation team was always in a good mood and could the guests partly correctly carry away. Internet-entrance was for a fee possible. The beach is rocky, but they are well maintained. The water is crystal clear. Also showers and changing rooms there is. Chairs and sunscreens at the beach cost fees. muschelartige umbrella offer something wind screen. There is the olympia -pool with 50 meters in length, the activity -pool with the pirate ship as a basis for the animation team and 2 slides in the children's pool. In the wading pools is served daily the water and deflated renewed. Also in trolleywood, the kids club, there was an own pool, playground, bar. There is unfortunately ( trolleywood not expect) for the massive grounds only 2! Toilets with altogether 3 damentoiletten: both chairs in the immediate environment of the amphitheater. At none toilet worked the castle, the wall tiles were neglected and were during our stay not a only once mopped. At the two large pools there was also only 2 showers! An absurdity, if you consider, that in the peak season 2500 persons in this hotel live. The indoor pool is according to the hotel description only in April, may and October open. At the olympia and activity -pool there were plenty of free chairs and umbrellas, as well as shade-giving trees and installed umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel kipriotis village has 2500 beds spread over 700 room. The rooms are different large and 2-story, architecturally and quite attractive buildings with between and units with a very large property. Village = village describes the hotel complex quite good. The paths to the rooms are partly very far and than tarred streets also from the hotel's own mini -buses and apart from that bicycles traffic. The first impression is impressive: everything shines and sparkles. The 2. view but not always all expectations beach. In detail, hygiene and safety. The garden maintained constantly and watered. On the whole area stray cats around, which partly shy behavior or over a streicheleinheit it, but never aggressive are. The hotel is suitable for disabled people. On ramps are almost all places reachable. In hauptgebäudetrakt with shops, front desk, dining rooms etc. There is a lift, the however maximum 1 wheelchair/ baby carriage almost. There were formed were therefore long queues before this lift. In the 2. half of September were mainly families with kids, as well as 50 +-travellers in the hotel. The guests came to about 70% from Russia and Poland, 20% nl and Scandinavia and the remaining 10% from germany, gigabyte, I, F and gr. The international animation team offers have fun and entertainment for all, the gallivant want, is but not pushy. The hotel is very child-friendly ( TUI best family-hotel). In large children's area ' trolleywood ', where for 3 --year-old animation is offered, is a private pool, playground, bar and several houses on the playground, in which small in German, dutch or Polish chat and the parents it made possible will, a few quiet hour to spend. The large playground next to the olympia -pool was mostly evenings after the family -disco full to the bursting point. Unfortunately there were some toys broken and manoeuvres risk of injury. Relaxation-searching find in the large hotel but also a quiet corner. The hotel is also a massive conference center connected. We had booked all inclusive. The complex is in my opinion too big and therefore too confusing side. A veritable schilderwald within the grounds informed less than that he confused. The writing on the signs is tiny and all the signs are uniform. One must be already active for example after the supermarket find, because it is very bad signs and in the lower passage of the building tucked away. Only a few were the loungers of guests with towels reserved, but you had at any time of the day selection of loungers.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies in the north-east the island, about 4 kilometer from Kos (city) away, directly at the beach. In the hotel itself there is a mini -market, a jewelry store, a toy store, a boutique, and a store with gear and strandmode. The mini market on the ground floor the main building had except for souvenirs and postcards also nibbles, drinks, suitcase and knick-knack. On the opposite street is a mini -market, a car-, a bicycle-, as well as a scooter -, motorcycle- and quad hire. Apart from that one drives to Kos (city) for shopping. For the zona bar diagonally opposite ( open from o'clock 30) is strongly advertised for the period after the official entertainment program. The pure transfer time to/from to the airport is 45 minutes, can, of course, extend through possibly stops at other hotels. All in the hotel travel agency offer organized excursions at. A hired car offers the best opportunity, the island in detail to explore and particularly beautiful places to stay longer, as it with the booked coach would be possible. The island is relatively small and can a only day easily could be. We had a hired car from the company opposite the kipriotis village hotel: fast and uncomplicated, with risk and everything was paletti. Under the neighboring hotels there are 3 further kipriotis -hotels ( K.-panorama, C-panorama aqualand and K.-hippocrates). The guests from the kipriotis village, for example also the pools and slides of the other hotels use. A shuttle bus-bus brings the guests free the other hotels. Lots of people cycling into town. By bus, which departs from just in front of the hotel, costs the simple travel to 1.60 Euro ( in advance 1.50 Euro in the hotel shop respectively at the kiosk at the final stop in Kos).

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Katrin
Hygienic write-off archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
This hotel has a mixed guest structure. Families from Holland, Belgium, Russia, Ukraine, Poland, England and Germany, with all pleasant manners. The all inclusive-club -complex features approximately 800 rooms. Everything is clear and structured laid out. The staff at the hotel ( front desk, dining -service, maids) gives its guests, except for very, very few exceptions, beneath notice. TUI-animation team, mini-maxi-club, diving and tennis academy by external vendors and convinced in all areas by very good services. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are big enough. We had two separate bedroom and very nice terrace. Air conditioning art and efficient. Mini -tv ( RTL, ZDF - without sound, ProSieben, super RTL) Mattresses in all beds completely worn out. Furniture in the age however reasonable. Because of poor cleaning of the rooms room accordingly schmuitzig, sticky and dusty.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    We stayed at any of our vacation so bad to noon or evening eaten as in this complex. Breakfast is reasonable. In spite of the variety most of the food just badly cooked (lesser quality, food too long cooked, without seasoning) and are usually very cool at the buffet offered. Upon reservation in two à la carte restaurant greek or Italian food. This is in any case the better alternative for all bad food in the main restaurant. But also the Italian and greek meals are on below average level. Sadly, there are in all restaurants a cats plage, the, unbelievable but true, also in the dining room your area mark for example right next to the buffet pnkeln. Restaurant employees regret this, but share immediately, that you against to be able to do anything about. The all inclusive includes only certain cocktails. serviceende for all inclusive-guests at the terrace bar at: o'clock, afterwards drinks subject to a charge. At the pool bar until: o'clock. Therefore you have to always walk long and lining. The cocktails, pub mediocre spirits mixed. Pepsi light will always lukewarm served.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff at the hotel is its guests too many indifferent opposite. Foreign languages skills mostly English. The cleaning of the rooms is disastrous. After the daily infrequently are in all the rooms furthermore crumbs and dust balls, tables are not wiped, power generator, hair glue, shower curtain dirty, bed with dirty bed sheets 'fresh' changed, ants are everywhere. On the public toilets the hotel do not all doors close, toilet-brush not available or broken. Complaints will only after vehementem serotoninergic noted, mostly however ignored, since the staff resigned have. ( very good English are absolutely necessary).

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beautiful pool area with particularly beautiful kiddie pool. In the TUI- trollyland. Beware! Our kids on the olympic -pool air mattress, large float and water polo and original croggs -shoes stolen. There is too few loungers for present guests. The chairs at the beach are subject to a charge. The pebble beach with towel uncomfortable. Children's entertainment and the evening entertainment was very good. Diving school excellent. Tennis academy also excellent.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    This hotel has a mixed guest structure. Families from Holland, Belgium, Russia, Ukraine, Poland, England and Germany, with all pleasant manners. The all inclusive-club -complex features approximately 800 rooms. Everything is clear and structured laid out. The staff at the hotel ( front desk, dining -service, maids) gives its guests, except for very, very few exceptions, beneath notice. TUI-animation team, mini-maxi-club, diving and tennis academy by external vendors and convinced in all areas by very good services.

  • Location
    5.0

    Location is right next to pebble beach ( no sandelmöglichkeiten for children). 3 kilometer from Kos (city) away. The Island of Kos offers many beautiful excursions. At purchase- and entertainment possibilities the usual touristenatrraktionen offered. Little typical country or individual, but nevertheless nice.

Close
Gerold
Circa 2200 people, and a pr cats in a hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel is spacious with many loungers, every morning everything very clean, the sea 50 meters away, the breakfast really good, the rest of the food for the great mass of people, many thousands of plastic cup are per day consumed, another possibility would be better. It gigabyte rather many modern in the hotel, about 15 different. Mainly were families in the hotel. Some cats walked through the dining room. Every evening was a event through the animaionsteam, their work very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are okay, the bathroom is not good, the tub to close to shower. Safe ok the rooms are clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There are 4 large restaurants, the need mn at 2200 guests, the food was not bad, but always the same. The drinks are oK, only the drinks evenings at the pool bar from plestikbecher. The hard drinks are all bad, beer okay, wine okay, soft ok. We had all-inclusive.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service is overall friendly. Many understand German, but English should mn reasonably speak. The rooms were always clean, for children is possible kindernimateure available.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very good entertainment, good sportmöglichlichkeiten, internet way too expensive, wi-fi per week 70 Euro. Pools are clean, every morning freshly cleaned, the showers are bad, almost no water. Many liegetühle, many schttenplätze.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is spacious with many loungers, every morning everything very clean, the sea 50 meters away, the breakfast really good, the rest of the food for the great mass of people, many thousands of plastic cup are per day consumed, another possibility would be better. It gigabyte rather many modern in the hotel, about 15 different. Mainly were families in the hotel. Some cats walked through the dining room. Every evening was a event through the animaionsteam, their work very good.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the pebble beach are 50 meters, only through a narrow street from the hotel separately. Small there are shops in the hotel, nearby there were small shops. The city Kos is in 10 minutes on the bus reachable. Excursions are in the hotel available, but not cheap.

Close
Kerstin
Summer vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Very large, large complex, laid out in the village style, which very comfortable works. Complex very clean and tidy read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Maisonette -rooms have a very nice size. Equipped with bathroom, toilet and bath tub, a closet with a safe, tv, air conditioning, balcony, fridge, kettle and telephone. The rooms are different. Of very clean and modernly furnished up to a 1-star -hole with mold.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Next to a main restaurant there is a greek, as well as an Italian restaurant, with advance notification. When booking all inclusive with enclosed. The selection of dishes is sufficient, the quality in the Italian restaurant best, otherwise but also very good. It is in any case and up at the end always refilled everything. It will rarely waiting times. Unfortunately it is everywhere rather massenanfertigung, as comfortable atmosphere, because of the variety the vacationer. In the main restaurant it is very loud.

  • Service
    5.0

    It is only English spoken. The staff are quick and always friendly. With the cleaning of the rooms we were satisfied.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Great animation by TUI-entertainers! The complex has 3 pools and a children's pool. For a fee there is tennis and Midget golf. In the house is also table tennis, as well as a few slot machines. The 'gym' is very small and consists of a few devices for body building, a bicycle, as well as three treadmills, of which at least 2 permanently broken! In the spa area is also a large indoor pool. Who peace wants, should probably go.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very large, large complex, laid out in the village style, which very comfortable works. Complex very clean and tidy

  • Location
    5.0

    With the wheel in a few minutes, you are in Kos (city), about kilometers away. Outside the hotel you cross a small access road, the very rarely traffic, and at the beach.

Close
Angelika
Value for money is good not archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The room was very simple. The bathroom left much to be desired. Mold and very badly cleaned. You should the English language, otherwise is the communication very difficult. The food is very simply and simply held. In all dining halls stray cats around. With the pool area we were very satisfied. Very international audience. Because of the variety the room there is always a relatively large background noise available. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room was really small, with a balcony. The balcony was very dirty. The bathroom was not in a good condition. Here there were both at the sink, as well as at the edge of, as well as at the shower curtain considerable mold. We had a fridge in the room. The cleanliness of the whole room left much to be desired.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There are 3 different restaurants. In all however the food quite simply held. There is a salad bar and a dessert buffet. The food is very directed towards the English guests. It's stray cats in the restaurants on.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff were always friendly, but too many only English. The cleaning of the rooms was very poor.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    With the pool area we were very satisfied. It was very clean and also very suitable for kids. The loungers meadows partly broken on. There are various shops, as well as a supermarket within the complex.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The room was very simple. The bathroom left much to be desired. Mold and very badly cleaned. You should the English language, otherwise is the communication very difficult. The food is very simply and simply held. In all dining halls stray cats around. With the pool area we were very satisfied. Very international audience. Because of the variety the room there is always a relatively large background noise available.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, however it is a pebble beach. We have the complex for the week not leave and so can't comment on the immediate area say. To the airport it is approximately 40 minutes.

Close
Martina
We were as a family satisfied. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
For people, who do not speak English, it is difficult to cope. Because of the high number of guests finds the food in kantienenähnlichen environments. It was anytime enough international food in plenty of choice available. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eva
Wonderful vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Because of some bad reviews here, we had already before vacation beginning a queasy feeling. Luckily the very soon vanished! The complex is huge and very, very well maintained. We were in the peak season here, the hotel was convenient full and we were very surprised, how clean everything was! For the whole day we have friendly cleaning staff seen, very hard the entire area to stop! nationalitäteten were almost all represented, but austrians and German in the minority were (which I however not when disadvantage!) I nobody noticed, the badly behaved-no Russian, as here so often suggested! There were ... mainly families with children on the complex, what but also it is clear, because the hotel as' family hotel' advertised. Who came here and peace expected, is really your own fault - you can already when booking in the travel agency ask! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a duplex room, which in terms of size more than adequate was! A second closet (for 4 persons) would have been nice, but it wasn't so bad! At furniture ok!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 main restaurant - here we were only on the first day, 1 greek restaurant - very recommendable, we found it to be fantastic, 1 Italian restaurant - we have 2 try, was all right - but no 'Italian'... Which clear is! Quality of the dishes great. Cleanliness also fine!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were friendly... Clear, now and then with a few exceptions, but I can't say, as I do on it would be, if I the whole day this stress would have! Spoken to 95% English, which was totally ok,... If I the whole day German chatter want to hear, stay I at home! Cleaning of the rooms totally reasonable. Complaints I can't say... We had no!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pools were fantastic... For our kids excellent!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Because of some bad reviews here, we had already before vacation beginning a queasy feeling... Luckily the very soon vanished! The complex is huge and very, very well maintained. We were in the peak season here, the hotel was convenient full and we were very surprised, how clean everything was! For the whole day we have friendly cleaning staff seen, very hard the entire area to stop! nationalitäteten were almost all represented, but austrians and German in the minority were (which I however not when disadvantage!) I nobody noticed, the badly behaved-no Russian, as here so often suggested! There were mainly families with children on the complex, what but also it is clear, because the hotel as' family hotel' advertised. Who came here and peace expected, is really your own fault - you can already when booking in the travel agency ask!

  • Location
    5.0

    The airport is approximately 45 minutes out, Kos (city) with the wheel 15 minutes away! The beach in the immediate area - but also here in the travel catalog is, that it is a flint beach is. I always find it so funny, when tourist so do, as if they would not have so which not at all counted :-)... Shops sufficiently available. Trip and entertainment possibilities enough in Kos (city)! A daily boat trip should a must his!

Close
Nadine
Shame about the money! Trauma still available! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
Large hotel area with a not comprehensible number of stars. This hotel by reiseexperten recommended, also this is for us not comprehensible. Our family room was big, if quantity instead of quality should not read on. In this complex to our holiday time very many eastern europeans vacation spend, if you have this cultural diversity not with good reason comes, like for instance in the drunk condition, small girls paw, in the green area urinate, guests at the bar shove away, noisy at night antics and higher floors with high heels lumber, and the children allow from are castles build ..., at the buffet in bowls with the hand reingreifen, mountains of leftovers on and next to the tables to spread out, then this is the vacation for they are just as suitable for us. Hope it's not on the support of the staff, it is also in large number of eastern european read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    First the positive thing our room 617 on the day of departure once locked, the details: the family room consists of two separate bedrooms, and a small living room, with a sofa, table and a rattan chair the the best times already behind itself stained and damaged basketwork. The first bedroom with the twin beds had a body in the wall in the plaster fell off, behind the including standing bedside table we found later at least a din 4 large body with bubbles and mold, the laminate had already due to probably humidity already sharp upscale. In 2. bedroom there were similar bodies in laminate, the various mückenleichen blood on the walls i want to be clear, there were also three bodies with exposed elektrokabeln, the lichtschschalter were little trust-arousing by raushängende cable. In the bathroom there was broken lamps (these were immediate augewechselt ) a wobbly shower rod, zerfledderte towels, rusted fixtures and a shower head we provisionally with a tweezer had to be repaired, there was a hair dryer for humidity didn't work (also repeated tried to fix it by the workmen were unsuccessful) and a non-functioning vent) there was a huge terrace with broken tiles and painted plastic chairs in which the paint was coming off. The mattresses and pillow we on the last day of departure deducted, luckily no earlier, the disgust we then felt is not to describe... All mattresses had stains in yellow, brown and russet... More urine, blood, and waste stains (s. pictures) Much of the description we only afterwards discovered, in talks with other vacationers on the day of arrival we experienced, that we were lucky, we had at least a family room. In spite of the filth as zehnägeln of vorurlaubern, sand and verpackungsresten under the beds and nightstands and desks went out the cleaning crew largest trouble. Please the pictures look, then a booking

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    It was the first all-inclusive holiday in which i had lost weight! The main restaurant is noisy, large fully, looks at the on the first day impressing, but all meals are doubly to the buffet, so actually, there was only half a choice, the breakfast was very english. We ate mainly in the evening in the italian restaurant eaten, the pizza was very good, queues including, this vacation was very vegetarian as we have no friends from tough meat, fat and offal are! Food was constantly refilled. Dessert were good! There was at lunchtime by the pool a snack, we found the partial handling of some vacationers with the offered food was very marginal, like for instance anbeissen and back.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff has the be adjusted, there is really nice staff there, but most had resigned, Our guides was with his thick folder full of urlauberbeschwerden lost, we saw and spoke it almost every day and honestly, he was as happy as we leave. The bartenders at the beach bar and Antonios from the italian restaurant, i would like to mention, the three gave a lot of effort and were against certain vacationers resistant!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Especially, i would also like to the entertainment team especially Marie, Viola and Tanja call, the three have the maxis-so our daughter cared for and had fast our confidence and the heart of our daughter in the storm conquered. Also manu in the teens large trouble. The kids disco was for the target group highly entertaining. The evening shows were always with sexual gibes gespiekt and shallow. The beachparty, although there the beverages fee were very good organized and was fun. The olympic pool has due to health reasons not used by us, the entire border had a yellow lubricant layer. Well and at 5:00 o'clock in the morning was also not our wish, we chairs on the beach for 6 Euro daily hire.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Large hotel area with a not comprehensible number of stars. This hotel by reiseexperten recommended, also this is for us not comprehensible. Our family room was big, if quantity instead of quality should not read on. In this complex to our holiday time very many eastern europeans vacation spend, if you have this cultural diversity not with good reason comes, like for instance in the drunk condition, small girls paw, in the green area urinate, guests at the bar shove away, noisy at night antics and higher floors with high heels lumber, and the children allow from are castles build, at the buffet in bowls with the hand reingreifen, mountains of leftovers on and next to the tables to spread out, then this is the vacation for they are just as suitable for us. Hope it's not on the support of the staff, it is also in large number of eastern european

  • Location
    4.0

    The location of the hotel is actually good, in the direct vicinity of the kiesstrands, flip flop are recommendable, with a view of Bodrum and Kos (city). At the beach it was always windy. Exactly in front of the hotel there is the bus stop and you are in about 10 minutes in Kos (city). The shuttle from the airport would under normal circumstances about 30 minutes, if... In the travel bus not vacationers are the a 'better' hotel booked, then they are an hour and see the kipriotis village once only in passing. Since Kos relatively small is one creates with a rental car the island within a to two days from to

Close
Christine
Hotel and location very good archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2012
The complex is very large, but everyone found his space even if he peace searches. With grandkids we would like to come again, very competent care. Eating and drinking always fresh and was constantly refilled. Beach also very clean but rocky, so bathing shoe than not a problem. The proximity to Kos town is a big plus, bus connection a distance 1.50 Euro, 3 stations. Kos town is worthwhile very, very friendly people and you feel good and honest repealed. From there many boat trips are. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 11