Hotel Baobab Beach Resort(4 stars)

Diani Beach Road, Ukunda View on map

Average rating

845 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
267 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Gabriele
Super hotel and dream vacation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Clean hotel area, clean rooms, good food, friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Size and facilities adequate in a standard room, the rooms were always cleaned well.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    3 büfettstaurants are all in to use, 4 bars, quality and quantity of the food was very good, selection of drinks is good, but international drinks are extra charge, this suggestion was the management personally presented with good response, cleanliness and hygiene in the restaurant was good, the food was something for everyone, changing theme evenings, the atmosphere good.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff in the restaurants, at the bars, by the pool, foreign language knowledge is good to satisfactory available, room cleaning well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was very friendly, several activities are offered, enough beach chairs were always available, pool staff also very friendly.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Clean hotel area, clean rooms, good food, friendly staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    Direct beach location, african night life is outside of the plant available, smaller african restaurants are in the vicinity, Various excursions are possible, matatus (collective taxi) throughout the day 50 Kenya Shilling = about 50 cents per person and distance, taxis are more expensive

Close
Christoph
Der Traum von Afrika.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Alles in Allem ein Super Urlaub. Bzgl Beachboys kann ich sagen, ja, sie nerven aber mit einem 'lauteren'no Sir, nothing' hatte ich eigentlich meist wieder meine Ruhe:) und auf der anderen Seite, es ist Ihr Job zu verkaufen, von irgendwas müssen sie leben.! Es gibt auch echt nette, gerne habe ich Ihnen eine Flasche Wasser (vom Hotel) mitgenommen, sie haben sich ohne Ende drüber gefreut. Wir buchten uns vor Ort bei der Agentur African Bush & Beach Adventures Ltd (auch hier bei HolidayCheck zu finden) eine Safari (3 Tage Masai Mara) und können nur sagen: PERFEKT und günstig! ... Für alles die es interessiert, unser Zeltcamp war das Olumara Camp (ebenfalls hier bei HolidayCheck zu finden), auch hier kann ich nur sagen, klein aber fein und einfach traumhaft! Ich kann nur sagen, danke an alle die bei unserem Traumurlaub beteiligt waren!) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
Close
Sylvia
Excellent hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We stayed in the main building, in the Baobab used. The rooms are very nicely decorated. Everything was clean and tidy. The request for an additional mosquito net was done immediately. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. It almost everyone spoke a bit of german. The whole hotel is just great, everything was very neat, beautiful garden, terrific view. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The size of the room was enough, tastefully furnished and always clean. Flat screen tv on the wall (ZDF) air conditioning, refrigerator, kettle, safe. Bathroom was sufficient, nicely tiled with shower.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We only ate in the main restaurant. It left nothing to be desired. It was daily redecorated, which we found very nice. The food was for every taste. There were all nationalities attention, it gave also daily local. It was everything with very much love.

  • Service
    6.0

    Everyone in the hotel greeted friendly. You will be always in demand, whether everything was okay, if you slept well etc. Everyone speaks a little german. The room cleaning was to our complete satisfaction. If something not was ok, it was immediately dealt with.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was at certain times. You were different activities invited, who wanted made with. The three main pool was very nice (bathtub). The beach chairs at the pools were sufficiently and ok.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed in the main building, in the Baobab used. The rooms are very nicely decorated. Everything was clean and tidy. The request for an additional mosquito net was done immediately. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. It almost everyone spoke a bit of german. The whole hotel is just great, everything was very neat, beautiful garden, terrific view.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport about 1.5 hours away (including ferry and start other hotels). The hotel is located on a cliff, right on the bright white beach. The beach is to be reached via stairs. At high tide the water comes up to the stairs. One can with the taxi in different shopping center drive, we didn't bother.

Close
Rainer
Africa live.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean and well kept room. Complaints (broken safe) were immediately dealt with. Food could be more 'African' for me. The annoying things are the baboons who hang around in the whole hotel complex and will even clean out your beach bag. As soon as you go on the beach, you will be besieged by the many souvenir sellers (very annoying)! The entertainment is not pushy either. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ilona
Baobab - number 1 on dianibeach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We have already been in the Baobab for the 3rd time and can recommend it to anyone. Everything is perfect. The hotel is well kept, the rooms very clean and attractive, the staff always friendly and accommodating. The food there was a huge selection and for everyone something was attractive. Our compliments to the kitchen staff, who always a thought of something extravagant. There are many theme nights and the tables are very tastefully decorated. The entire hotel personnel goes to great lengths, to make sure their guests are happy. The entertainers during the day and especially in the evening ... in the theaters gave their best. Much praise goes to mama Afrika, she was always there with help & assistance for the vacationers. We will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Thorsten
Super great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had a superior room - bungalow in the 1st series in Baobab-area. Rooms were big enough and the cleaning was absolutely ok. Faciltities: LCD TV ( ZDF ), a safe and a kettle. Had after the safari got an other room, where the refrigerator and the air conditioning did not work. And both things were after only a few hours taken care of. Function perfectly. Great. The food was simple only once. Super delicious. Super nice staff. Area very nice and spacious with the super curious monkeys. Beach with white soft sand, but unfortunately weather by algae and thus ... looked very 'ugly' Am now the 8 times in Kenya and the 1st'. Time in Baobab and for us it is the best hotel on the south coast. By 2015 we definitely will be in the Baobab. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Jenne
Beautiful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Super hotel, everything clean and modern, the staff are always friendly and also had good language skills. The beach is wonderful:-). Pool area is well looked after and not too much entertainment thrown at you. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anne
Wonderful relaxation after our safari
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The plant consists of 3 hotels, Baobab beach resort, Kole Kole and Maridadi. It consists of a main building and bungalows with sea or garden views. The hotel is clean and tidy. The gardens is very well designed with old Baobab-trees. In the area there were 3 pools and a children's swimming pool in the Kole Kole-area. On Baobab-pool is very loud animation, in the Kole Kole a bit quieter and the cascades pool in the Maridadi peace is announced! We had booked all inclusive, which unfortunately no free wi-fi. But 6 hours for 9 €i think then also not ... so expensively, in Egypt we have paid more. However forfeited the assets after 3 days. The guests were international and of all age groups represented. There were hardly any children at the hotel. The staff speaks english, a little german. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a gardenviewbungalow in the Baobab and in such a ground floor room with a small terrace. The room not enough space, the bathroom as well. The closet was big enough and there was also a sufficient number of hangers. Since all windows with insect screens were, we needed no additional mosquito net. The room was a kettle with all the trimmings for coffee and tea available, telephone was and a new flat screen tv, but at german programs only ZDF offered. The bed was largely enough (king-size), the mattress was a little hard. A small sitting area with table was available, minibar without filling (with all-inclusive one needs that also not, except for the water), a work desk, where the hair dryer hidden. In the bathroom were 2 european power sockets, in the bedroom, one needed an adapter. The air conditioning was also good, but we didn't need. For us was the room (509) was very good, as it is not far to the pool and the sea was, as well as to the marhaba restaurant.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There were different restaurants. We have, as already described, mostly in the marhaba-restaurant with sea view. Here was only a small buffet is served, but we found it to be perfectly adequate. More choice there was also in the main restaurant it wasn't, only of quantity more, because it is bigger. We were 8. days in the hotel and couldn't complain about the lack of variety and quality. If you didn't get full here, it was your own fault. There was something for every taste, typical of the country and, of course, also french fries and spaghetti. However always sufficient selection, there was something for everyone. You should just no food from the restaurant, as the apes were constantly on the couch and one not far. There was always a security man took his traveling with a zwille, but could now times not everywhere.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very good. The staff is very friendly and obliging. You will be always smiling with a friendly 'jambo' welcome. We usually in the marhaba restaurant, which is right next to the pool bar in the kaskadenpool is, food. Here we were always quickly and friendly service. Our rooms were mostly only cleaned in the afternoon and thoroughly and clean. We didn't need a doctor. Also the receptionists were very friendly. If you want to change money or as we, his bags during the safari suggest, or the safety deposit box during this time, everything was friendly and nicely explained. We had no complaints, so we didn't know, as one thereby go around.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Since we after our safari wanted to relax, we have the kaskadenpool in the Maridadi-area anyway. There was no entertainment in the Kole Kole and Baobab. There were always enough beach chairs available. You could also in the afternoon still free couches find. There was also a small area at the beach, where beach chairs and the beach boys not allowed. Umbrellas were sufficiently available, also a shower. The beach chairs were in need of improvement. Since we have been nicer and more comfortable experience. Towels on the beach and at the pool are included in the price. At the pool bar should be to carry out no glasses, but plastic cups offered, as some people it is not necessary, this also again back to the hotel and directly at the pool edge leave. If the break go, is the arms.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The plant consists of 3 hotels, Baobab beach resort, Kole Kole and Maridadi. It consists of a main building and bungalows with sea or garden views. The hotel is clean and tidy. The gardens is very well designed with old Baobab-trees. In the area there were 3 pools and a children's swimming pool in the Kole Kole-area. On Baobab-pool is very loud animation, in the Kole Kole a bit quieter and the cascades pool in the Maridadi peace is announced! We had booked all inclusive, which unfortunately no free wi-fi. But 6 hours for 9 €i think then also not so expensively, in Egypt we have paid more. However forfeited the assets after 3 days. The guests were international and of all age groups represented. There were hardly any children at the hotel. The staff speaks english, a little german.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly at the Diani Beach. However the beach is barely usable, as either flood or at low tide from the beachboys harassed. We are with a matuta to the Diani-shopping center drove. Nearby, you will find a disco and restaurants. Back we have the Ferrari-Tuk-tuk taken. To the airport you can travel approximately one hour. You must have a short piece with a ferry, since Mombasa on a peninsula.

Close
Doris & Hubert
Excellent facility despite unpleasant contemporaries
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very well-kept, extensive area with beautiful trees. The rooms in 3 categories are harmoniously in the area. It is apparently only 'all inclusive' offered. Wireless internet for a fee (4 Euro for 72 hours). Guests were almost exclusively from Germany and britain. The monkeys within the hotel plant facilitated unfortunately not only the guests at the pool food and drinks, the they (illicit way) to the pool, but visited the guests at the tables in the pool bar. With slingshots befaffnete staff was sometimes impotent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The superior room was furnished with tv, air conditioning, shower, mosquito net at the patio door, and safe. In two closets was plenty of storage space available. The shower was with about 4 square meter very spacious.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are two all inclusive restaurants. A larger restaurant in the Baobab and a smaller in maridadibereich with slightly lower choice, but in gemütlicherer atmosphere. The food was very balanced, partly european, partly local kitchen, the here and as quite british touch was. What behind the english name some food at the buffet hid you could sometimes only try to experience. Next to the two 'all inclusive restaurants' there are still two small' à-la-carte-restaurants' for special demands.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Sometimes even (something) german spoken. Very isolated not so attentive waiters or barkeepers, which gladly times' overlooked 'you could with a small tip formal' turn '. 100-200 Shilling (circa 90-180 eurocent) worked wonders. The roomboy appeared with 100 Shilling/day very pleased and done its job spotless. Even with low english language skills one comes quite good clear.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool area in the Maridadi-area is very spacious and very nice to look at with waterfalls designed. There is peace without animation. Entertainment is the much smaller pool Baobab offered. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available. Pool towels can be changed regularly. The number of ' vordemfrühstückhandtuchaufdieliegeleger' held itself within limits. The diving basis is qualitatively well furnished. The diving guides are competent, helpful and friendly. Snorkeling trips and windsurfing, are also possible.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well-kept, extensive area with beautiful trees. The rooms in 3 categories are harmoniously in the area. It is apparently only 'all inclusive' offered. Wireless internet for a fee (4 Euro for 72 hours). Guests were almost exclusively from Germany and britain. The monkeys within the hotel plant facilitated unfortunately not only the guests at the pool food and drinks, the they (illicit way) to the pool, but visited the guests at the tables in the pool bar. With slingshots befaffnete staff was sometimes impotent.

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer with the bus from/to the airport took about 1.5 hours the next 'place' ukunda can take a taxi in about 10 minutes be achieved. In the Diani Beach shopping center (circa 15 shops including bank and safaribüros ) there was next to the range of (ubiquitous) holzschnitzerein, ledertaschen and textiles there is also a shop for the daily need (foodstuffs and toiletries). Beside safaris are also day trips offered in the hotel. The hotel is directly by the public (!) Beach, of these could however, due to the extremely pushy acting beach vendors (so-called beachboys) almost couldn't be used. It is not those händlertyp, you maybe southern beaches knows and through ignore or of a declining impressive leaves. On our first and last beach we were immediately of 3 men encircled, the carvings and safaris to sell wanted. One of them even suggested, if we buy some, it would the rest of the time in peace leave. The management seems probably powerless to be. Very sad and a real drawback.

Close
Friedrich
Holiday with friends
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. Especially worth mentioning is the cleanliness of the sprawling complex, the offer of different restaurants with theme nights and each with different decorations. The price-performance ratio is 100 percent fair. Therefore clear recommendation! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uwe
Great holiday in the Baobab Afrika is worth a trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very nice hotel with rooms sufficient for two people it is enough space for everything tv is available with german channels ZDF around the messages to see the rooms were cleaned daily but please after showering not walk without shoes we got the impression the floor was forgotten the feet were black Under the soles otherwise, everything was clean, food was excellent always something there for everyone While we were there, there were many germans in the hotel but there were also other nationalities from young from mid 20 to old everything available read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are sufficient with air-conditioning water heater tea and coffee can also making facilities We had a shower in the bathroom and everything was always clean Everything was ok

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The Baobab is the main restaurant but you can also the two neighboring hotels with use everything no problem Baobab is enough space so that it was not a queue or long waits selection was enough, whether early noon or in the evening of course there was also many theme nights and it was everything always arranged lovingly The cleanliness in the restaurant was very good and there were immediately asked if we wanted something to drink also quickly at the table were we were very pleased

  • Service
    6.0

    All in the hotel didn't matter who the item had super friendly We have always an jampo of the guests A majority can good german Room cleaning i had already described

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    From 10 hours in the Baobab bthe entertainment los which is not exacerbated and half one after the water polo is finished In the afternoon there was still something entertainment otherwise very pleasant and quiet if you want it all day long loud must in the coal coal go There were enough pool and beach chairs always available with the guys at the beach it is such a thing as we have once Kenya were we had experience and know how one behaves The guys have no work and must earn money a lanzerote and glass boat rides can all join in costs per person 10 Euro and is nice but as i already wrote safari or other book excursions, for example with dr. Wolfgang the massei the beach product offer you don't have to buy, but swaps take all things with which otherwise at home not needed and exchange also it makes but also so spaßnur to talk and say i would like to nothing

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Very nice hotel with rooms sufficient for two people it is enough space for everything tv is available with german channels ZDF around the messages to see the rooms were cleaned daily but please after showering not walk without shoes we got the impression the floor was forgotten the feet were black Under the soles otherwise, everything was clean, food was excellent always something there for everyone While we were there, there were many germans in the hotel but there were also other nationalities from young from mid 20 to old everything available

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport 1.5 hours then you are at the destination but the trip was the first experience for anyone who has not yet in Kenya was there from the wow factor not out the trip with the ferry is to being astonished The next city unkunda you quickly reached from the hotel we were not there because the we knew everything already But it is appropriate with a leader to go if you for example in the schnitzerrei the leaders can also an employee from the hotel for a small payment make the like of course everyone has enough possibilities also in the hotel to buy a safari is of course a must on the beach we booked with banana Jo or dr. Wolfgang both belong together to travel offers in the hotel, each couple 130 Euro saved. We had a top safari with driver and front seat passengers both german languages no fear the people are good price-performance ratio was excellent

Close
Berndt
An excellent relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
As always we had a restful relaxing holiday. (were already very often in Baobab) The cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, the helpfulness of the front desk, the profound food in the restaurant, the long sandy beach, the great ocean, simply everything is unique in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Wolf
Great holiday in a great resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Absolutely amazing! The Baobab Diani beach has really earned its 5 star rating and is rightly classified as one of the 100 best hotel/resorts on the planet. 5 pools, 3 of which are cascades. Only the pushy monkeys were scary sometimes when all of sudden they'd steal a cookie from your plate. However because of the security (just enough) they disappeared as quickly as they came. There is no problem with mosquitoes or risk of malaria. Everything looks different on a safari trip (late bookings are very expensive, 2-6 days). Wireless internet unfortunately cost 4 euros per hour across 3 ... days. But that is good for email traffic. And you can do without internet streaming on vacation. Allen is the direct flight from Frankfurt am Main. Seriously recommended (free fly & rail)! Hour-long transfers/waiting times in Istanbul for example with no seating is annoying and tiresome. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Norbert
1st time Afrika... Impressed!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
TOP hotel, very spacious, Gladly again... The beach-traders are a bit annoying, but overall, a successful holiday, with 2 day safari. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Danny und Katja
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We arrived back exhausted after the safari. We were cordially welcomed. The rooms are clean and many are currently also being renovated. We had a normal bungalow. The complex is huge and very beautifully designed. The entertainment was pleasant and not pushy. Every member of staff was always courteous and helpful. It makes the hotel. Very well equipped gym. The food buffet was very good, we didn't try the restaurant. The only bad point is the beach boys, however a clear no is accepted. When in doubt, just ignore them. All in all, we will go on vacation in Baobab ... again. Kenya is great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Silke
A super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had a great holiday; just the boys on the beach can be unpleasant, as they unfortunately don't understand that sometimes you just want to be left alone. We will definitely stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angela
Nothing for those seeking peace vacationers
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Well managed hotel, unfortunately because of extensive construction of the bungalows accommodation in a ' reihenblock', staff always friendly, selection of food good, pool area maintained, very negative for me: the Maridadi 1 times weekly extremely noisy, as the bass up in the room to be heard were; during the day, entertainment at the pools Kole Kole and baobab with extremely loud music, so that you have your own word no longer understood. Toilet flushings were in the entire hotel a problem, the wasserspülung was mostly not. A 2. stay again for us, not more in question. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Holger
For Kenya good, but not perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were in Kenya for the 2. time. During our 1st beuch before 7 years ago, we (then after ) LTI kaskazi beach slept. But since already 7 years ago the bathroom was much too old, we have this time for the baobab beach decided, and for the garden bungalows. It is already much positive have been reported, including a hotel in Kenya is quite entitled to do, but a couple of negatives, we would still loose will: Front desk/reception: We arrived in the evening against 8:00 p. m. at. On the question of a plan or a description ... of the hotel gave us a din a4 floor with the restaurants and opening hours, a plan not exist, and everything else we could glean. The plant is quite large and the label of the bungalows not always consistent, at least a notice with a map should be available. Overall the staff was and stet friendly, only at the front desk we had the impression, that you are actually no real desire and the guests just annoying, a shame. Also we had before our arrival tried, through a travel agent (TUI) or directly in the hotel a room in the new makaki area. They should but supposedly booked. During our stay (we were always at the pool in the makaki area) were always 4 room the whole time, well your booking system doesn't seem to be ok. Also a fax device there are already long not more, although TUI and the website still a fax number voluntarily (device is broken, also want no new more buy). Rooms: When we arrived, the zimmertüte open (as we thought nothing) and the air conditioning was not. After turning on the air conditioning was constantly running a trickle of water from the area, so a bucket once selections had. When leaving the room we had to say, that the room door from the outside didn't close (the the room boy already remember can). After a phone call at reception the air conditioning but still at night repaired and the castle also. The rooms in the bungalow are very large with a four poster bed, but the pillows are clearly too high and not pleasant. The bathroom was in comparison to the room size) for 2 people definitely too small (narrow shower, small pool). The rooms in the main building are still a little small and very close to the bar (noise). The room itself was for 4 stars a bit sparsely furnished, no picture on the wall, only functional furniture. But the safety deposit box was at least free of charge and the repair ran the air conditioning was perfect. Restaurant The food is quite large and there were various directions (indian, chinese, european, etc.). However, we found then after 1 week the whole but a bit boring, since it almost always the same salads and starters/soups/dessert gave. We then at 1 evening the à-la-carte-restaurant visit, it was a big letdown. For 3 people 1 20 €with 1 bottle wine paid. My wife has a lobster ordered (we have 2 time asked, whether he be fresh, this was accepted, but he was clearly frozen), the alleged king prowns were only prawns, and i wanted a freshly grilled fish, the was unfortunately not there (hello, a fish restaurant without fish?!), but i have a chicken taken, the then 1 6 €cost and sometimes 2 evenings before the buffet free of charge was offered, super. Also the apetizers with 5-10 €are overpriced and partially also in the buffet restaurant offered, the dessert (Banana Boat – 2 small bananas and 2 small scoops of ice cream for 7 €!), there was free in the buffet better. The bottle of wine for 2 5 €was ok, but there were only wine from Chile and Italy?! Why not South Africa? Everything our opinion let it do and don't go in the à-la-carte-restaurant, a real flop. Evening program: We had 2 times the shows of the activity looked at, well, it was. But for such a hotel we had also time professional shows expected (for example Iberostar Varadero or Iberostar Salvador de bahia). We were generally surprised, there were a lot of indians and people from China, Korea, etc. In the hotel and hardly any europeans, but on the days the pools quite empty and we always asked, what do the people on the days? Beach: Gorgeous, white sand beach and clear blue water. In addition there was always a strong wind to cool off. The beach boys were not as pushy as before 7 years. A jambo and no thank you was almost always, in order to get rid of them. Summary: If we return to the safari to Kenya come, we will probably return to the baobab beach, as it is a good place to stay. But only for a beach holiday 14 days for the price in other countries (Cuba, dominican republic, Brazil) much better hotels for the same price. There are many mosquitoes and the malariarisiko is at the beach at Kenya in the highest! Tip: We searched for a reasonable safariveranstalter to find. Since we have already been before 7 years Kenya were ( tsvaso, ambuseli, nairobi, Masai Mara) we wanted this time a different route book. Also it was very hard (we had 3 people arrived) a good price for the single room to get (Neckermann allegedly written off-but there were still 3 double room, TUI 700 € extra charge for the single room and trip should 2 500 €per person in a double room cost). We found a very good local organizer kets. At first we were a bit critical, also already a larger fixed after Kenya to remit, but because of the very good reviews in tripadvisor. De we dared. It has everything worked out perfectly, a Toyota bus for ourselves (3 persons and not as Neckermann with 6 people), night in 4-5 star lodges as described, the owner Paul us at the airport and the driver of the bus, everything perfectly organized and beautiful accommodation. The week safari then from nairobi per person €1,400 cost (no extra charge for single occupancy). If you also a safari want to make you, looks definitely times when kets past, you won't regret it. We stayed for 1 00 €surcharge the economy plus with condor and have to say, it is well worth it. Better food, a good seat condition and the luggage came as first the tape at. In addition we were the 1st when the get off and so quickly on customs ready. The movie schedule in the condor was hundsmieserabel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
Close
Ruslan
Baobab
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel is good. What waber really disturbs the beach boys. Unfortunate that nothing or hardly what will be made. But so everything was okay read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Super hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Just a great hotel, everything was perfect. The monkeys was very funny and for us no harassment there. The only minor problem people were the animals constantly despite numerous prohibitions fed or food unobserved somewhere put. And then the monkeys abuse, and beat wanted. I wonder sometimes what in the minds of these people is happening. There are now times in spite of this wild animals. Again to the hotel everything was great and despite the extreme climate situations looking for mold or similar in the bathroom in vain. The cleanliness was very good by kenyan standards, for the peniblen ... erbseninnenraumpolierer but there may be a bit to find. So understood the kenyan apparently not as one strips-free windows and mirror cleaned and you will find a few other little things. The only thing which bothered me was the extremely expensive charges for wi-fi, 4 Euro the hour there are in my eyes for a 4 star hotel too expensive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14