The Madison Hotel Hamburg(4 stars)

Schaarsteinweg 4 20459 Hamburg View on map

Average rating

241 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.8
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
127 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Nicole
Highly recommended!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We were very pleased! The room was large and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast left no wishes open! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Denise
Madison - anytime again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
The madison is always worth a visit. Whenever i in business in Hamburg have to do, steige i here and this time was a service lived, the comparisons are looking for. Who once sleep here, do not want more elsewhere under come. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. My hair dryer in the room made strange noises and within a few minutes i got a new one in the room. The kitchenettes in the rooms for business travelers a highlight. So one must not always expensive to eat. But the restaurant is also recommendable. A always additional weekly ... ticket is available. The only drawback: there is no gym. One has access in the meridian spa, the right next door, and until lunchtime also can be used for free, but then you pay a whopping €1 7.50 for access. The massages in the spa area are extremely good. Ask after Heiko. The golden hands. I am looking forward to my next stay at the madison. It is. You are coming home. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Oliver
Great, there are still...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2013
Great hotel in a central location, very nice atmosphere and obviously with much from! Will definitely no other book in Hamburg! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jörg
Great hotel in a great location with a very nice service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2013
We stayed for 2 nights at the madison and i must say, we were more than thrilled. After we had moved into our room, rang 15 minutes later the telephone and one inquired, if everything was to our satisfaction, a great personal service, which i had never experienced. Overall i would recommend this hotel without any limitations recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room itself, a studio very nice and modern, but still comfortable, furnished and with 35 square meter very large. Everything was squeaky clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Breakfast, really everything the heart could desire, from the fish selection on many kinds of sausage and cheese and red grütze.

  • Service
    6.0

    I have never had such a great and especially personal service, it fits simply everything here. The staff was friendly and one had the feeling, the this not play, but actually lived.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed for 2 nights at the madison and i must say, we were more than thrilled. After we had moved into our room, rang 15 minutes later the telephone and one inquired, if everything was to our satisfaction, a great personal service, which i had never experienced. Overall i would recommend this hotel without any limitations recommended.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is very central, but quiet, 5 minutes to the Michel, 10 minutes to the landungsbruecken and 5 minutes in the speicherstadt, more central it does not go.

Close
Jutta
A successful stay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2013
The hotel is very bright, clean and friendly! It is beautiful and very modern! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice, bright and modern furnished rooms, which leave nothing to be desired! It is all available from the small kettle to the walk-in wardrobe!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is very tasty and plentiful! You got served quickly. The restaurant is brightly and friendly as well as the bar. Both were very beautiful and stylishly furnished. Really recommendable!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is throughout very friendly and helpful! Be it in the bar, the reception or in the restaurant. You are always friendly and courteous! Then in the entire hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The spa area is quiet and clean! The only downside is, that in the spa area the textilefree swimming is preferred. Of course, there have been from hygienic view his permission, was however nevertheless quite unusual! However, the spa area quite little the matter, so that one also, if one rather shy is easily could overcome to undress! The pool, the jacuzzi and also the saunas were very clean and up to 12 hours, the area free of the hotel guests can be used.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very bright, clean and friendly! It is beautiful and very modern!

  • Location
    6.0

    Many great attractions were located directly around the corner and can be visited on foot as well as the Reeperbahn, the harbor, the 'Michel' or also hamburg dungeon and the miniature wonderland - despite the outstanding location of the hotel is very quiet! From our room we could even a bit on the Elbe see.

Close
Richard
Great city hotel with flair and good location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • July 2013
The hotel is really good. There is no direct traffic noise (even though several side streets at the hotel), and pedestrians is you in about 5 minutes to the landungsbruecken (s-bahn and u-bahn station), or at the townhouse bridge (s-bahn) or in about 10 minutes walk to the Jungfernstieg (s-bahn and u-bahn station and shoppingzone ). The hotel offers parking in a directly to the nearby parking garage (the madison) at, for the price of 20,- Euro for 24 hours. Not exactly few, but the parking garage spacious and bright. The parking garage is open to the public, not ... only for the hotel. The hotel has 166 rooms, but still, you never get the feeling, that one could get lost. Which is very convenient for people, the still without tray, laptop or smartphone on the way are: at the 1st floor is a business center, where a pc with printer available. So if you even a little look up and print wants, that is not a problem. The breakfast was not be calculated automatically in the total costs and costs 16,50 Euro per person extra. But it is highly recommended and we enjoyed every day. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a studio in the 3. floor. Really a lot of space, very nice furniture, a large kitchen and a large bathroom with bathtub and integrated shower. Storage space, especially in the closets, there was enough, the change was enough hangers to hang up your pants and shirts. There was also a safe, quite 'old fashioned' with key. But it works. A minibar was there too. The view was on a side street and in particular on the hamburg Michel, the almost in the immediate vicinity of the hotel is. Otherwise: large desk, large flat screen tv and in the bathroom then 'max madison', the squeaker duck :-). Very good: the air conditioning was completely off, the windows open and we even had a small balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast is served in the attached restaurant marley's. the good spirits there were also always friendly and very fast. The breakfast buffet had the usual (cheese, sausage, jam etc.), and of course the obligatory scrambled eggs with bacon and sausages. The 'dessert' was not bad, here gave it always fresh fruit and yogurt.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service (front desk, housekeeping, restaurant etc.) is great. We had us with the first breakfast surprised, why our room was cleaned and clean tidy was. Then we discovered, that, when inside the room card for the light sticks, the outside a small light is on. The room map not put (so no one in the room), is outside the lamp from. Our maid was always very quick and tidy.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is really good. There is no direct traffic noise (even though several side streets at the hotel), and pedestrians is you in about 5 minutes to the landungsbruecken (s-bahn and u-bahn station), or at the townhouse bridge (s-bahn) or in about 10 minutes walk to the Jungfernstieg (s-bahn and u-bahn station and shoppingzone ). The hotel offers parking in a directly to the nearby parking garage (the madison) at, for the price of 20,- Euro for 24 hours. Not exactly few, but the parking garage spacious and bright. The parking garage is open to the public, not only for the hotel. The hotel has 166 rooms, but still, you never get the feeling, that one could get lost. Which is very convenient for people, the still without tray, laptop or smartphone on the way are: at the 1st floor is a business center, where a pc with printer available. So if you even a little look up and print wants, that is not a problem. The breakfast was not be calculated automatically in the total costs and costs 16,50 Euro per person extra. But it is highly recommended and we enjoyed every day.

  • Location
    6.0

    As already above written, for exploring hamburg by foot or s-bahn and u-bahn the hotel is very well located. In the proximity of the speicherstadt location, on one side you can from the room also hamburg Michel see. The staff at the reception give also a plan with the surrounding area, where naturally the location of the hotel shown, but also the next s-bahn and u-bahn stations, tourist attractions etc. On the back of this plan is the plan of the u/s-net with all stations in großbereich Hamburg squeezed off. Really helpful! The next stops (metro: ridge of trees or s-bahn: townhouse bridge) are explicitly highlighted upscale.

Close
Marcel
Great hotel, only be recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
By far one of the best hotels where i ever was! Rooms were very large, perfect access to bus and S-Bahn no 5 minutes walking distance to the speicherstadt 10 minutes to landnungsbrücke. We will definitely stay again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andreas & Anita
Great 4 * + hotel at the port
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
We had a suite with very pleasant size, the furniture modern and well bathroom with a shower and a tub including toiletries. Bathrobes, safe and coffee machine available. Room absolutely great cleaned very quiet there to the inner courtyard located. Room service on request. To the harbor or subway only 4 minutes walk, the restaurant with a small but good selection of dishes, at the bar, well-kept drinks at a reasonable price. In the entire place very courteous and friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Joachim
Perfect city hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
We were completely satisfied. Very nice and helpful staff at the front desk. Very apart designed room. Kitchenette with coffee/tea bar, small living room, large flatscreen tv and stereo. Bath with a shower and bathtub. Breakfast was excellent with really all, what your heart desires. Egg dishes are on Request freshly prepared. Also here was the very friendly and attentive staff. The location was perfect for us. In 2 minutes one was at the metro station ridge of trees or at the port or at Michel. We will come during the next visit in Hamburg again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nadja
Gladly again at any time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2013
Short walk to the monorail, Elbe and to the center. Room with very lots of space. Kitchenette, with a kettle and tea, coffee maker and coffee capsules are in the room. Bakery is directly opposite. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marion
Perfect all around-packet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
The perfect hotel for a city trip in Hamburg. We were very comfortable. Check-in was fast and the staff was very friendly. You feel from the first second comfortable and a warm welcome. Parking directly under the house (20 Euro per 24 hours) Although we are firmly decided the spa area to use, we ran at the end of (again) out of time. Certainly at the next visit (it definitely will be). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was on the side (very quiet). It was spacious, modern and 'comfortable warm' decorated. It wasn't missing anything. Large flat-screen tv including sky (free of charge), desk (lan-cable is ready), free wi-fi, iPod-charging station, large closet (with a safe for free) plus a (small) walk-in closet, chair, sitting corner or shelf space for clothes or bags, lavazza coffee machine with capsules, fridge included complimentary mini bar, small balcony and so on. There were even all the cooking utensils to Available (small kitchenette) for a court to conjure up. Climate very much calm and pleasant. Particularly for women ☺ : adequate (large) mirror available. The bed was large and comfortable (but would be 2 ceilings pleasant. Even if i with my dearest gladly all parts, so i turn me after some hours but quite gladly times in my own blanket). However is to say, that the ceiling really huge and therefore anyway not really was disturbing. Thus this leads to any deduction. The bathroom was also spacious and everything was available. Even if we were a walk in shower in a heartbeat, so was the shower tub absolutely okay and pleasantly large. Everything very clean. Shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, kosmektik towels, ear pads and so on. Were prepared. In the bathroom there was also a music channel.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was very good. Different bread types/rolls, croissants, good sausage and cheese selection, english breakfast, meat/fish, salads, different jams, Nutella, cereal, yogurt, fruit, orange juice, sparkling wine and so on. Usf. Coffee was replenished quickly (very attentive) and newspapers were also available. However we have a point, since we the bestuhlung as too narrow and too loud found. One could no discrete conversations, as the neighbor almost at the table sat and the noise level was a little of a cafeteria-a shame. Very positive: breakfast at weekends until 12 o'clock One night we ate the restaurant was extremely impressive. It was delicious, but not outstanding. Value a hotel. Service also here again top

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff. All, but completely the entire staff was very friendly and willing to help – and it seemed not fake.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The perfect hotel for a city trip in Hamburg. We were very comfortable. Check-in was fast and the staff was very friendly. You feel from the first second comfortable and a warm welcome. Parking directly under the house (20 Euro per 24 hours) Although we are firmly decided the spa area to use, we ran at the end of (again) out of time. Certainly at the next visit (it definitely will be).

  • Location
    6.0

    There is only one thing to say: great! All objects of interest one attains in a few minutes to foot. The hotel is located centrally located and yet very quiet (in a side street to the harbor). Really top.

Close
Jürgen
Nice central city hotel, recommendation...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • May 2013
Unfortunately we were only there for one night in this lovely city hotel, but in any case once again pop. Absolutely great location, Michel and Reeperbahn 5-10 minutes on foot easy to reach. The port jetties is good 6 minutes away. A very good city hotel, you happy to recommend can. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Birgit
Great location, great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
We are not free repeaters in madison ☺ perfect location for excursions, the rooms were large and clean, friendly and helpful staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Werner
We will be back the madison
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2013
The madison at our expectations almost wholeheartedly fulfilled, very nice, good well-maintained hotel in top location for a city break. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a studio with 35 square meter, a real rarity such a big standard room we had rarely on our travels. All great, large bathroom, more than enough storage space and storage space, small practical kitchenette with A coffee tab machine. Beds very comfortable, good mattresses. Only drawback: doppeldecke! You have to like, For us was the very annoying, we prefer einzeldecken. Maybe a selections of better Way. Altogether very tastefully decorated, tv the upper class (Sony bravia), individual sky channels for free.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have only had breakfast. The staff was sensational, always friendly, Always cooperative, even in stressful situations. We want to This hotel big praise pronounce. The breakfast buffet alone left nothing to be desired, Cold and warm dishes (sometimes. Also on request fresh Prepared). Very good pastries, everything prepared very apetizing and always freshly refilled. Top!

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, we had only at the check-in a Perhaps in the moment a bit overstrained receptionist (despite any gästeandrang), but an extremely Friendly colleague jumped immediately and everything worked. The cleaning of the rooms is in all in all alright, But there were always little things overlooked (for example bin-empty in the kitchen)

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The madison at our expectations almost wholeheartedly fulfilled, very nice, good well-maintained hotel in top location for a city break.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is sensational, one can reach most highlights of Hamburg is within walking distance of, like for instance speicherstadt, Michel, jetties and also to the area on the lake, it is with the subway a stone's throw away. Underground - 3 minutes on foot S-Bahn - about 5 minutes on foot From the airport you are without having to change with the s 1 about minutes in the hotel. Local also within walking distance, for example the nearby portuguese quarter, A café-bakery directly opposite the hotel.

Close
Manuel
Luxury to enjoy
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • March 2013
Our 2b stay was a dream. Hotel is clean. Our business studio was simply heavenly. The restaurant recommendable and the friendliness at the reception unspoken top. Perfect cleanliness Child friendly perfect Suitable for all ages. Breakfast offered something for everyone and free minibar says everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Business studio. Chic furnished. Large double bed, flat screen tv, coffee maker, coffee maker. Internet access, comfortable chair, writing desk, air-conditioning and free mini bar. Everything is in top condition and nothing worn A windowledge type balcony the really odd is however a nice view granted Bathroom was equipped with tub. Cleanliness top

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Restaurant is very recommendable. Inexpensive meals even very tasty are ( we have a small nörgelliese ) child-friendliness. Not only german kitchen. Moderate prices Very presentable presented. You can even watch the cooking. Atmosphere relaxing. Cleanliness and hygiene were fabulous. Breakfast varied decorated. Egg dishes on request freshly prepared. If you didn't get full it is your own fault.

  • Service
    6.0

    Thank you thank you thank you. Friendliness is largely written Anytime an ear to lend for the guests. No rush Despite many guests. We had no complaints, it was just as expected. Relaxing

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    Our 2b stay was a dream. Hotel is clean. Our business studio was simply heavenly. The restaurant recommendable and the friendliness at the reception unspoken top. Perfect cleanliness Child friendly perfect Suitable for all ages. Breakfast offered something for everyone and free minibar says everything.

  • Location
    6.0

    Central, central, hotel the madison. 800 meters to the dungeon, 1000 meters jetties (to Lion King) City centre and so on everything is close by. Good connection to the city no matter where by bus, train, taxi, etc.

Close
Muriel
Everything is great - gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
Our stay in one of the business studio of the hotel was perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful and also the hotel itself made a very pleasant impression. On foot one is in 2 minutes with the underground - lots of things leave but also by walking 'start'. The harbor was also only a couple a few minutes walk of the hotel away. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
Good hotel in Hamburg
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • February 2013
Very well located hotel close to the Hamburg harbor. Well suited for business trips but also for a one time vacation in Hamburg. Good value for money read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gerald
The number 1 in Hamburg
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2013
Again and again the number 1 in Hamburg and every time even better. Very nice and spacious rooms and very friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Denise
Again and again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • January 2013
Once madison-always madison. It is, as if you were home. All wishes of the eyes. You will be recognized, if one already times there was. Just perfect, informal and professional read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Iris
Gladly anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • December 2012
The madison is for a stay in Hamburg very recommendable, it is very centrally located, the staff are very accommodating and friendly, the whole atmosphere simply beautiful! The madison is for a stay in Hamburg very recommendable, it is very centrally located, the staff are very accommodating and friendly, the whole atmosphere simply beautiful! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7