Hotel Vincci Taj Sultan(4.5 stars)

Yasmine Hammamet B.P. 253-8050 Hammamet - Tunisie View on map

Average rating

244 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
79 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Yvonne
As i said: anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The 2 and certainly not the last time there.. The last time i was pleasantly surprised... Now i am a fan and with 'repeat offender' safety! A hotel, that i can recommend to anyone good conscience. The only 'complaint' : i personally found the previous animation team ( pepito, lieo, salim and yes, even ghost) much better, than the present. But what is not, may yet be. In this sense: i will be there again in the summer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rim
A very recommendable hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Friendly staff, nice rooms, beautiful beach, good tasting dishes and varied food, general pleasant atmosphere, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
Heinz
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
It was again a very beautiful holiday, only the weather this year not so good. All the staff is very helpful and tried very hard, the food was really tasty, we didn't miss anything. If you need is definitely very good relaxation repealed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Walter
Good location, staff friendly, food was rather moderate.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
Stayed for two nights as part of an eu research and entwicklungsprojektes in the hotel. In january, outside each saisonbetriebs. Check-in: front desk was very friendly, helpful and professional. We also just been told, that we first dinner are, as the buffet around 21:00 and it was five minutes before. - we are thus first the dinner. The buffet was already somewhat emptied, ok, somehow comprehensible only a few minutes, before it, but surprisingly early, closes. Pleased it us however not real and also the remaining meals are garzustands (cooked) and taste (quite bland) rather scarce average kantinenfutter than ... a five star hotel, even if after national category. – negative we noticed the acoustics in the room, there are specific, very strong reinforcement of noise, the from the ceiling is discarded. We then moved into our room, i was the number 2117, all in the direction of pool/sea with balcony in the first floor. To the rooms one must by the very large lobby with many sitting area in one of the two wings, in our case to the right. The room in the hallway to the left, in the right wing means the pool and to the right, the land from. - the rooms are very spacious, have flagstone, which i guess, a double bed, a seating area, an lcd tv, a small kitchenette, but only with a refrigerators, a bathroom with toilet and sink and separate added a shower with toilet and sink. There is also a very large closet in a separate section of the room when the entrance with twice three doors and in a was a safe. - there is a air conditioner in the room, the, at least after the pictograms, heat should be. - this is not done and many of the participants or mostly the participants had cold complained, because the heat does not seem, it was outside perhaps 17/18°c during the day and at night in the one digit °c area and without heating in the room. We were at the hotel bar, the in a huge room with lots of chairs and tables and the bar itself. There was live music (singing organistin, international repertoire, quite good). - very friendly staff. Here was, as at the front desk, the service is very good. The breakfast is served in the same space as the dinner. Here the meals were also rather simply, the coffee, both Cappuccino and the normal from the machine were any undefinable sentence. Orange juice you can against payment freshly squeezed received, the juices from the automat did not taste particular and without label it would be difficult to guess, what it was, at least two sorts, orange and apple, the i on the two days tested. - there are several different types of bread, and other pastries, various cheese in scheiblettenform, two different cold meats from truten and beef, which is the word ham and salami carried, me from pork, or Esel manufactured but much better taste, but the like pure personal conditioning are. We had at this hotel for the conference and accordingly also the pausengetränke with pastries, lunch and stops at two evenings, where we were there, the dinner. Noticed in the restaurant also, that often incorrect turned down, as was missing the cutlery completely or partially, the glass, small plates for the bread or the napkin. The service personnel was very hard working, but in many matters visibly overstrained. Also the cleanliness was not the best. - really annoyed i however only, when i was not paying attention and a kaufgummi sat am. - as was the person, which placed has obviously with the d-train through the upbringing whipped and it could have been, since the thing not really was fresh, the staff possibly already noticed - but also other chairs were quite stained, the whole needs again a little freshening. In the rooms should have towels, the replacement ones is, not only carried forward, but to be replaced, even, if a unused set is available. - in this hotel category i expect at least a set of shower gel and shampoo, it could have been, because of these not comprehensible so-called safety requirements almost deliberately home left, then but tiny bottles forward, so i only cabin baggage had, what a change in Paris, airport Charles de gaule with about an hour very appropriate. In the center of the innenbereichs there is a large pool with many pool chairs on the lawn around it. The front of the hotel on the sandy beach there were further beach chairs under umbrellas, just the right infrastructure for seaside holiday. - was only on the sea for the moonrise and it was beautiful. Can well imagine, that it here in warmer weather was quite pleasant a few days doing nothing. - for the time of year there is a large indoor pool, but we didn't use it, just as few as the other parts of the spa or fitness center. But they have next to the bar with music or another, the brighter and without live music, to talk so better suited. In the hotel there is internet (wlan), but so unstable was, that vpn connections not have been, for normal surfing but enough good. Conclusion: in the area of service in the restaurant and in the rooms there are significant deficit, but not at the reception and, in the bar area also not. - however, the power the staff stood out by its friendliness, the deficiencies again bit more than made up for it. The food was rather cafeteria standard, bland and too long cooked and slightly uninspired, i would have difficulty finding several days which to find, which only reasonably satisfactory would be. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Maria
Super turn of the year
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We had a very nice time at the vincci taj sultan. The entire staff was super nice and always helpful. We felt like always very well and we look forward to the next time. The Sylvester program but especially the food was very good, delicious, delicious. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sabrina
Great new year's eve holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We have a wonderful new year experienced. Great new year's eve program. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvonne
Never again taj sultan!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I was over new year's eve at the taj sultan and i was really disappointed i have stayed in this hotel. The new year's eve program was very poorly organized we got our first course only at about 9:30 p. m. and around 24 hours it was still not ready. On the first day all international guests to eat in another hall brought, where it then the leftovers were, the tunisian guests had left. Also, the ceiling in the indoor pool and thus had the with bathing also taken care of, as the outdoor pool is not heated. In ... my opinion, the management not in the location a hotel to lead and organize. My family, friends and i will never go back to this hotel, but rather in the Iberostar averoes, that directly is next door. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Franz
Again 4 beautiful weeks in this hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The rooms are very roomy and in good condition. The daily cleaning was wonderful. The inclusive offer was good and varied. Especially to be highlighted is the breakfast. In 4 weeks we have always looked forward to the meal. The guest structure was mixed. There were all age groups represented. Also the nationalities were mixed. French, dutch, belgian, norwegian, german and, of course, tunisians. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are nice and spacious, the furniture was good, the air conditioning, in the season only the heating worked well. Toilet and bathroom was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was 1 restaurant. Food and drinks good for us. Everything was very clean, always new table cloths. The kitchen style was european, but there were always also local dishes, which we would have eaten at.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is exceptionally friendly. German and good english. All are hard working still to learn. The room cleaning service was very good. We had no complaints

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach was always tip top. Of the activities we did not participate-

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms are very roomy and in good condition. The daily cleaning was wonderful. The inclusive offer was good and varied. Especially to be highlighted is the breakfast. In 4 weeks we have always looked forward to the meal. The guest structure was mixed. There were all age groups represented. Also the nationalities were mixed. French, dutch, belgian, norwegian, german and, of course, tunisians.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, only a short walk and you're on the sea, From the airport Tunis approximately 1 hour's drive. The city Hammamet, is good with täxi or bus, stop almost outside the door and very cheap, to reach. Ample opportunity for shopping in medina and shops. As well as restaurants nearby.

Close
Hubert
Good beach hotel for very good price.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
A good hotel with good staff and a unique beach location. We were already for the 3 time and will definitely stay here again. A nice holiday for a good price. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Barbara & Stephan
Great holiday in a beautiful, pleasant hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Beautiful, well-kept area with a large pool and short paths to the beach and reception. We had a large room with 2 toilet and 2 were showers as well as a sufficiently large balcony. The room was cleaned daily to our full satisfaction - small repairs (toilet seat was loose), after complaining to the front desk immediately carried out. Safe in the room against reasonable fee (9 Euro p. week) zumietbar. All-inclusive food was good. Prerequisite: you like chicken, in all types every day there was. Other meat (rind/schwein) geb's rather rarely - but that didn't disturb us not. For ... breakfast there were very delicious, freshly made omelets to order, a bit of a wait (circa 3-5 minutes) you have to but plan. In the hotel were germans gladly seen, but rather the exception. Many russians and english. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a room in the 2 floor with sea view and view of the pool area. Very large with bathroom including toilet, and bathtub and a separate toilet with shower. Refrigerator and safe available. Tv left two german programs to (ZDF, RTL) enough for the holiday. Cleanliness: no complaints. Only the elevator to the room fell regularly.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    2 restaurants (italian and tunisian) and the large dining room, the food easily. The snack bar halfway to the beach with a view on the sea, behind the pools, from 1:00 p. m. until 3:00 p. m. with food stocked. Very comfortable - the quality was ok, only the vinegar for the salad was not to our taste. Local court in the evening in addition to the continental dishes - the country wines were tasty. Drinks were for all inclusive was completely been there, but the distribution of always new bottles a bit irritated.

  • Service
    5.0

    You must know, that the staff in the section about 200 Euro mtl. Deserves. Therefore it is appropriate, per week stay about 25 Euro than gratuities plan and targeted to spread out. We have the euro changed at the reception and the preserved dinars to the staff (service room, service, breakfast, etc.) Deployed. Our experience: we were always served in a friendly way and never had a problem, the breakfast cups or dinner glasses to get. You could get along with german, english helps more, french would be perfect. The staff speaks in all languages - we never had a problem. Complaints were taken care of immediately (in the room was the toilet seat loose, has been repaired).

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Animation was present, the evening shows were sometimes very good, when it's external was. The animation team (3 men) went above motivated, was not always worth seeing. The sportangebite during the day consisted of football and beach -Volleyball and aqua aerobics by us were however not used. Sa/so has Zumba offered beautifully watching... Beach chairs and umbrellas were absolutely in order, the showers on the way to the beach and at the pool should be renovated completely. Water came only, if you push them.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful, well-kept area with a large pool and short paths to the beach and reception. We had a large room with 2 toilet and 2 were showers as well as a sufficiently large balcony. The room was cleaned daily to our full satisfaction - small repairs (toilet seat was loose), after complaining to the front desk immediately carried out. Safe in the room against reasonable fee (9 Euro p. week) zumietbar. All-inclusive food was good. Prerequisite: you like chicken, in all types every day there was. Other meat (rind/schwein) geb's rather rarely - but that didn't disturb us not. For breakfast there were very delicious, freshly made omelets to order, a bit of a wait (circa 3-5 minutes) you have to but plan. In the hotel were germans gladly seen, but rather the exception. Many russians and english.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach directly in front of the area with direct access. Beach bar well stocked with friendly staff. The beach itself could be more maintained, whereby the couches free of charge and well preserved. The pool is the focal point of the area and very pleasant and well kept. Only the pool toilets would frequent cleaning. Vort the hotel are always taxis, for 5 Euro you can travel approximately 15 minutes to the old town. The harbour can be reached on foot in 20 minutes and worth a visit.

Close
Wiebke
Very disappointed!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Is rather a super 3 star hotel. We are in the morning and our room only 5h later gotten. Apparently it was still in the renovation. There was poor wi-fi in all areas. Most of the guests were russians, french and arabs. There were only a few. We want the hotel not bad, but we have a different standard. Our tour operator had us proposed the hotel to change but we had a few excursions and were not all day long in the hotel. We wish the hotel the staff did not so sluggish work, but more in the slippers ... are coming. Us has asked why no german more but with such a standard it that is understandable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The size was in order. Beds were good. As i said, our room was not yet renovated. The condition of the furniture was old. In the bathroom not everything was firmly installed and fell light touch from. There were in the room only 2 usable electrical outlets in the bathroom missing you all thing. The firmly installed hair dryer was just hot. Cockroaches in the hallway and the balcony door could not be closed as the griffe missing.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The restaurant was a real disappointment since the dirty tablecloths, the birds on the tables and the listless staff was missing the language. That was not a 5 star standard. The strap food was varied but almost always tasted the same. For fruit there were only melon and 1 times weintrauben. For breakfast there was only the same. Always only aprikosenmarmelde, a few rolls and cereal. The 3 minutes egg was the whole week raw. The coffee from the automat rather espresso take. The table was never correctly covered. It always missing, from the plate to the spoon. The reservation was not a good idea since one only in the evening sit but some from the breakfast at their capacity to sit wanted.

  • Service
    3.0

    The service was to complain about since we many questions and requests in order to get something. It started with the save to heard the drinks on. Had good foreign language skills. Room only after 2 days was properly cleaned.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    At the pool and on the beach there was really nothing to complain about. Eswaren always beach chairs available and the water was clean. Except for jellyfish in the water, sellers (all 2 minutes any of the wanted to sell) and towels, everything was top. The towels were not clean so even what to bring. Please no camel horse riding on the beach, because 140 Euro per person diemanche there had to pay was the best. The activities was not too pushy and it gave themselves all trouble. The toilet at the pool you could unfortunately not use.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Is rather a super 3 star hotel. We are in the morning and our room only 5h later gotten. Apparently it was still in the renovation. There was poor wi-fi in all areas. Most of the guests were russians, french and arabs. There were only a few. We want the hotel not bad, but we have a different standard. Our tour operator had us proposed the hotel to change but we had a few excursions and were not all day long in the hotel. We wish the hotel the staff did not so sluggish work, but more in the slippers are coming. Us has asked why no german more but with such a standard it that is understandable.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport 30 minutes away. The new medina about 5 minutes and to the old (with the bimmelbahn (5 Dinar per person)) about 45 minutes To the port 10 minutes to foot. Small shops in the immediate vicinity. The beach was located directly at the hotel (found we super).

Close
Katja
Great for a beach holiday, otherwise a few drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Many british, russians, otherwise decent mix of swiss, german and a few indians, japanese etc... Average age mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Balcony and good size, condition. The rooms were in the last winter renovated. Mattresses, flat screen tv, mini-refrigerator and shower head were new and accordingly good. Lots of mirrors in the room, but unfortunately only a single socket, the way too far a mirror was. No plug in the bathroom, only for a razor. Positive was the door between room and bathroom/toilet and room door. So at night or morning less noise from the hallway (carpeted). Our hair dryer in the bathroom was broken; but after had noticed that we didn't use (had our own reiseföhn with), it was not even repaired. Unfortunately, it was in our room (top on the 2. floor but over the bar) quite loud. The music and the booming bass are only around midnight turned off.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    You had to sometimes a bit for, in order to find a free spot. Mostly the tablecloths were quite dirty from the predecessors. Both the breakfast, and the dinner always something missing at the more or less set tables (cutlery, napkins, cups or similar). The floor in the buffet area was very dirty, greasy and slippery, often stepped you here on french fries etc. , a cleaning in between was not. Under all sow were the plates; without exception these were filthy, with white grease marks and on the bottom were often enough or dried leftovers to find. Coffee for breakfast, there is from the machine; 'espresso long' like our normal coffee tasted nor the most. Milk one must from the milk pitcher placed in the cereals get. In the morning there was freshly squeezed orange juice, for 2,50 Dinar per glass. Very delicious. The drinks or ' juices' from the automat tasted horrible. Often no cereal bowls and spoons available. One morning we had half-full coffee cups and tea on the table and were just cereal and when we came back our table was already cleared. Luckily we arrived just in time, at least the paid orange juice to save. In the evening there was always something freshly from the grill and pasta with different ingredients, the fresh let could. Prices in order for drinks (had half board).

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff very friendly, bad german. English and naturally french is good understood. Room was cleaned every day, we were happy with it. Against a small tip every day bed sheets etc. Nicely decorated. We only had one complaint about a quarter after one night due to a group of english people, the outside the bar sat and so loud laughed, sang and conversed, that sleep couldn't be thought of. The first complaint showed no effect. We were told that the group not to the point as guests would be. Well, what are already about ten persons against about 300 other, through the noise not sleep... Only after the 2. complaint an hour later at a quarter past two at night it was then briefly then better. Last night the same game... Same group, enormously loud, peace returned only around a quarter past three in the morning. Actually we had a separate response the staff requested, as the front desk just a few meters from the group and the noise was there more than good was to be heard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Beach is great. But to find a beach chair, not broken or damaged, takes a bit longer. Either pipes broken, networks torn or look thick screws out, the just waiting in the hip to drill. We have the broken pool chairs criticized the lifeguard, but here is not responding or sorted. Some is already. Beach chair mattresses does not exist. Towels for a security deposit (20 Dinar for 2 piece.). We did not each time a free space on the beach, many beach chairs-also at the pool-with the towels reserved in advance. At lunchtime but some free again. Many beach vendors (palms, cigarettes, jewelry, fruits, stoffkamele, carpets, towels, shells, henna tattoos) etc. Lifeguard but be careful always on as soon as a salesman with guests spoke. Riding on camels and horses is offered.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Many british, russians, otherwise decent mix of swiss, german and a few indians, japanese etc... Average age mixed.

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is just a stone's throw away, super! Transfer time to the airport depending on driving between 20 and 30 minutes. Many shops and restaurants in the area, medina not far away. Bus stop nearby.

Close
Sabrina
Great hotel in Hammamet-Tunisia
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel was newly renovated. The rooms are spacious and attractive. The garden with the pool plant is well maintained and real ales is very clean. On the beach, as well as in the hotel, there are bars. Indoor swimming pool and activities also. The heart of the hotel is the super efficient front desk. The staff is very friendly and engaging as fast as possible to help. It is noteworthy, that very many languages gesprichen are; also german. The hotel is in yassime Hammamet. A wonderful little town with shops, bars and restaurants. In a few minutes walk from ... the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean. Everything was good! See gesamtbeschreibung

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Service in the restaurant was alright.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service at the reception is simply great! The rezeptionisten are always friendly and helpful. The 24 hour room service leaves nothing to be desired. Within a very short time the find a lessor or the currency exchange. Very hospitable and super friendly! So makes vacation a lot of fun! Also a telephone request was an immediate service! Next to english, french, tunisian, the front desk staff also german and other languages. Much to my advantage! Tips for buying in the city i've gotten. All around i am with the service very satisfied. I had rarely such a great reception and service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainers were very young. Maybe too young. Last year was the animation team much better.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was newly renovated. The rooms are spacious and attractive. The garden with the pool plant is well maintained and real ales is very clean. On the beach, as well as in the hotel, there are bars... Indoor swimming pool and activities also. The heart of the hotel is the super efficient front desk. The staff is very friendly and engaging as fast as possible to help. It is noteworthy, that very many languages gesprichen are; also german. The hotel is in yassime Hammamet. A wonderful little town with shops, bars and restaurants. In a few minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Hammamet yasimin. Only few minutes on foot the city, dennich very quiet location.

Close
Helga
Super nice beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
This hotel was surprisingly good. Directly by the fine sandy beach convinced the newly renovated hotel by cleanliness and beauty. The buffet left nothing to be desired. The all-inclusive offer was plentiful, also cocktails and all kinds of drinks could be any time without waiting receive. Also for our 15-year old girls, it was not a boring holiday since the atmosphere for change made. We would love to stay there again ☺ read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jeffrey
What a brilliant hotel. Had a fabulous time...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
What a brilliant hotel. I recommend this hotel. Rooms fabulous pool. Fab. Staff. Brilliant. Food good. Only thing missing no chips. Entertainment brilliant. Day and night. Cant wait go back. Best all inclusive holiday. Ever had. All the drinks were good. Nothing to much trouble ask staff for anything. Thay help straight away. Absolutely brilliant. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tomas & Sabine
Really nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
This hotel really surprised us we had an excellent vacation. The staff was very polite and always there for you the entertainment was very good without being pushy, also as universe inclusive customer you were immediately friendly served. We felt very good and would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Claudia
Again and again vincci taj sultan in Hammamet Yasmine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
I come already for years always to this hotel again and am inspired. Service and staff are super! The rooms very comfortable. Beach and pool great! Alone the friendliness the guests opposite is enormous! Look forward to the next time! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Heinz
Really nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Great vacation Recently renovated hotel Modernly furnished room, very nice The dining room looks great and the buffet was excellent A great animation team there is also We are already looking forward to our next vacation in november read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Laila
Renovation takes on
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
Unfortunately the noise the evening entertainment until into the night in the rooms to hear, the loud bass sawed on our nerves. It is located again and again garbage, the craftsmen simply leave (empty paint buckets, broken brush, silikonkartuschen ). Good was, that on the hallway carpets were, so was the noise from the quota suitcases very low. Unfortunately the in the all-inclusive bar not always desire and you had to for drinks long wait, although nothing was the matter. The hotel was only renovated-unfortunately were the renovation works not finished yet and you heard till the drills and saws. ... Lighting by the pool only partially. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
Close
Heike
Dream holiday in march 2013
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2013
This was our 7. time in this hotel, but it was never so much as this year. The food was better than ever, even though we were worried about, as we booked all inclusive had. All rooms after completely renovated. But even the not reconditioned rooms are in good condition. The staff is very accommodating and the animation was for the first time since we were there even motivated to do something. It is a great team with a lot of charm and without familiarity the vacationers activities motivate can. We had 2 really beautiful weeks and are the reason ..., if we in september directly again go. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
1 3 4