Hotel Vincci Taj Sultan(4.5 stars)

Yasmine Hammamet B.P. 253-8050 Hammamet - Tunisie View on map

Average rating

328 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
92 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Toni-Ann
Best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
My Holiday at Vincci Taj Sultan was by far the best holiday I have ever had. Myself and my cousin both wanted a break away - a last minute holiday which we decided to go to Tunisia - we originally booked for another hotel - the hotel we booked for was having refurbishments so we were moved to Vincci Taj Sultan a couple of days before departing to go to Tunisia- THANK GOD WE SWAPPED HOTELS! I have never experienced such a good holiday - the best by far !! The animation team MADE our holiday 1000 times better than ... what it would have been without them - they were all so friendly, funny and entertaining - always energetic and always put on a great show!! The animation team are: Bobo, Sam, FiFi, Will, momo & Rico Tito & Mammadou. truly the nicest most down to earth people you will ever meet - they are not just friends on holiday they are friends for LIFE. Throughout the day - there was a variety of activities for us to do including - Archery, French Balls, Zumba, Aqua Gym, Darts, Table Tennis, Tennis, Ping Pong, Pool. We did take part in most of the actives with the animation team and had so much fun!! Even when there are no activities taking place at that hour - the animation team are there around the pool - dressed up in costumes to entertain not only adults but also children too! I can honestly say there was not a second that passed by without having a smile on my face! The team are all so talented in their own individual ways - as well as working together great as a team. The hotel itself is outstanding and I could not fault a single thing! The grounds, the pool, the rooms, the restaurant, the staff - EVERYTHING was absolutely amazing. The room we had was 1161 - sea view room - the room was cleaned every day to a HIGH standard, clean sheets changed everyday, towels changed everyday and the room thoroughly cleaned every day. The room was very spacious with a flat screen television on the wall, a HUGE bed (almost 2 doubles together) two separate rooms additional to the bedroom - one bathroom and one a toiled - both very modern and clean. Finally when departing the hotel to fly back home - the animation team made our final night one to remember - they didn't let us sit down all night - had us up dancing and singing! Myself and my cousin enjoyed our stay so much that we were upset and cried when leaving - Just shows how much of a fantastic hotel Vincci Taj Sultan is and shows how much fun we had!! We enjoyed ourselves so much that we plan to come back again this year!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natalie
Warm welcoming staff and great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2015
We are a small family with two boys - one baby, one toddler. We are on day 5 of 7 and currently using the free wi fi in reception to write this as the wind and clouds have just appeared for a little while. We have been extremely impressed with the hotel and it's amazing friendly staff who seem to be able to speak all the languages of Europe. Our room is large and spacious, cleaned to a high standard with many towel and flower creations left by the lovely cleaners. Cots could do with updating - bit worn and ... missing a slat. Two spacious bathrooms, showers and a bath. Amazing views over the beautiful landscaped gardens and pool. Food in the main restaurant varied and to a high standard. Staff extremely professional and efficient. Cleanliness first class. At lunch times we liked to use the beach bar as it made a nice informal change. Lovely chef Lotvi would always make a fuss of the boys and cook them amazing pizzas and burgers. The head waiter Trabelsi Moktar always made us feel special and welcome with flowers on our table and little napkin creations. The indoor and outdoor pool and sunbed area tranquil and clean. The animation team make the resort a friendly and happy place to be. Special thanks to Rico, Tito, Bobo, Sam, Momo and their manager Will. We enjoyed all the shows. My older boy particularly loved them. The dances were infectious. Thank you Rico for the salsa dancing. The animation team work very hard and always with a smile on their face. Lots of free activities on offer. My little boy enjoyed spending time at the kids club with Fifi. He also gobbled up the cakes, crepes and ice cream every afternoon on the veranda. There is a sweet little kids park by the beach. Beach very child friendly and picturesque. Passing Beach sellers can be a little pushy so be firm if you aren't interested. Bar and reception staff very efficient and again extremely friendly. Would definitely come back. Lovely! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Boudour
Great place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Nice hotel with good service and delicious food, good animation, good security, hospital people, lovely location in a lovely country. read hotel review
  • Room
    0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    0
  • Location
    0
Close
Frank
Excellent stay in a fantastic & clean hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
A very clean hotel in perfect surroundings: friendly staff, immediately at the beach, own wellness (hammam, indoor pool, massages and others), constantly working in the garden (putting new plants, gardening...), service checks with food, grill part at the restaurant, not only local alcoholic drinks, but also European ones... In general a good European standard! One of the best & nicest hotels in Hammamet! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nick
Late sunny break in Vincci Taj Sultan Hammamet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
After reading the review of this hotel, we decided to give it a go. The hotel staff were very friendly on our arrival and all through out our stay, we cannot thank them enough. We enjoyed our stay, the food was great with a lot of multiple choices, the beers was ok, the local wine & spirits a poor pass. The 4 day spa and massage package was great, the indoor pool in the hotel was a must. Nice and warm. We did the Star Wars desert trip, it took hours to get there and on reflection may be a ... waste of time, unless you are a Star Wars fan then its a must. Overall, we enjoyed our holiday, it was very quite mainly because its out of season some thing we looked for in a holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Maria
Just great
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
It was a very nice vacation again. I would like to say Thank you to the entire staff, you are really great. I hope to see you all again next time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Jamila
Would love to go again:-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • November 2014
The hotel is very nice. We were well looked after. The meals were varied and tasty. We look forward to be guests again in summer. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karina
Amazing animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
As two young British girls travelling here alone we were apprehensive before we arrived but had no need to worry. The hotel was very clean and all the staff were very helpful. Our room was very clean with linen being changed each day but unfortunately we didn't have a great view from the balcony. It would have also been nice if a bottle of water had been provided when we first arrived. The beach was 30 seconds away, however we did not spend much time there as the hassling from sellers was to much. The pool area was beautiful and ... you were always able to get a sun lounger and the staff would always find you one if you couldn't see any. Our holiday was made even better by an amazing animation team. They had brilliant energy throughout the day providing a great amount of activities. They were all extremely friendly and made our stay at this hotel the best we could have hoped for. Th evening entertainment was great and provide entertainment for all ages. Thank you! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Morgan
Best entertainer team and lovely shows
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This is our second time in this hotel and its very nice place. We all loved our stay and all the staff were amazing. The hotel has a relaxing and calm atmosphere. The beach is lovely clean and tidy and the water is very clear. Our highlight this year was the animation Team like always. They all work very hard in what they do. During the day there is plenty to do different types of sports throughout the day. They also put a show on everynight and is always different very funny. They all did work so hard and really ... do entertain everyone. because of this we will reccommend this hotel because of the team and how much fun we had. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kari
Fantastisc holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
fantastic holiday. I have no complaints. specifically, I will mention the animation team. they did a great job all day. both for adults and children. and almost the entire day and evening with. I will at all times choose this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karina
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Great Holiday. the pool and Beach was good. You could always get a sun bed. The animation team at the hotel was great all day there were some activities. There were something for adult and chrildren. and always they have the time to say hallo or help you. Very GREAT ANIMATION TEAM read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Clare
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
Stayed here for 1 week last month and loved every minute of it all. The hotel was perfect and the staff were lovely. I stayed here with my 2 daughters one 18 and one 11 they both loved it too. The biggest highlight of the holiday was how much the animation team worked! They worked so hard every day all day and made our holiday the best, we enjoyed all the sports they done always had a laugh with all the team, always something to do around the pool. We have been to other hotels in Tunisia and this one ... is by far the best because of how the team work and make everyone's holiday amazing. The shows at night were good, had us laughing all night every night, always different. Because we enjoyed the hotel and animation team so much we are returning next month, can't wait to see them all again and to have another amazing stay with amazing people. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvonne
As i said: anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The 2 and certainly not the last time there.. The last time i was pleasantly surprised... Now i am a fan and with 'repeat offender' safety! A hotel, that i can recommend to anyone good conscience. The only 'complaint' : i personally found the previous animation team ( pepito, lieo, salim and yes, even ghost) much better, than the present. But what is not, may yet be. In this sense: i will be there again in the summer. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rim
A very recommendable hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Friendly staff, nice rooms, beautiful beach, good tasting dishes and varied food, general pleasant atmosphere, read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
Close
Heinz
Great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
It was again a very beautiful holiday, only the weather this year not so good. All the staff is very helpful and tried very hard, the food was really tasty, we didn't miss anything. If you need is definitely very good relaxation repealed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Walter
Good location, staff friendly, food was rather moderate.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • January 2014
Stayed for two nights as part of an eu research and entwicklungsprojektes in the hotel. In january, outside each saisonbetriebs. Check-in: front desk was very friendly, helpful and professional. We also just been told, that we first dinner are, as the buffet around 21:00 and it was five minutes before. - we are thus first the dinner. The buffet was already somewhat emptied, ok, somehow comprehensible only a few minutes, before it, but surprisingly early, closes. Pleased it us however not real and also the remaining meals are garzustands (cooked) and taste (quite bland) rather scarce average kantinenfutter than ... a five star hotel, even if after national category. – negative we noticed the acoustics in the room, there are specific, very strong reinforcement of noise, the from the ceiling is discarded. We then moved into our room, i was the number 2117, all in the direction of pool/sea with balcony in the first floor. To the rooms one must by the very large lobby with many sitting area in one of the two wings, in our case to the right. The room in the hallway to the left, in the right wing means the pool and to the right, the land from. - the rooms are very spacious, have flagstone, which i guess, a double bed, a seating area, an lcd tv, a small kitchenette, but only with a refrigerators, a bathroom with toilet and sink and separate added a shower with toilet and sink. There is also a very large closet in a separate section of the room when the entrance with twice three doors and in a was a safe. - there is a air conditioner in the room, the, at least after the pictograms, heat should be. - this is not done and many of the participants or mostly the participants had cold complained, because the heat does not seem, it was outside perhaps 17/18°c during the day and at night in the one digit °c area and without heating in the room. We were at the hotel bar, the in a huge room with lots of chairs and tables and the bar itself. There was live music (singing organistin, international repertoire, quite good). - very friendly staff. Here was, as at the front desk, the service is very good. The breakfast is served in the same space as the dinner. Here the meals were also rather simply, the coffee, both Cappuccino and the normal from the machine were any undefinable sentence. Orange juice you can against payment freshly squeezed received, the juices from the automat did not taste particular and without label it would be difficult to guess, what it was, at least two sorts, orange and apple, the i on the two days tested. - there are several different types of bread, and other pastries, various cheese in scheiblettenform, two different cold meats from truten and beef, which is the word ham and salami carried, me from pork, or Esel manufactured but much better taste, but the like pure personal conditioning are. We had at this hotel for the conference and accordingly also the pausengetränke with pastries, lunch and stops at two evenings, where we were there, the dinner. Noticed in the restaurant also, that often incorrect turned down, as was missing the cutlery completely or partially, the glass, small plates for the bread or the napkin. The service personnel was very hard working, but in many matters visibly overstrained. Also the cleanliness was not the best. - really annoyed i however only, when i was not paying attention and a kaufgummi sat am. - as was the person, which placed has obviously with the d-train through the upbringing whipped and it could have been, since the thing not really was fresh, the staff possibly already noticed - but also other chairs were quite stained, the whole needs again a little freshening. In the rooms should have towels, the replacement ones is, not only carried forward, but to be replaced, even, if a unused set is available. - in this hotel category i expect at least a set of shower gel and shampoo, it could have been, because of these not comprehensible so-called safety requirements almost deliberately home left, then but tiny bottles forward, so i only cabin baggage had, what a change in Paris, airport Charles de gaule with about an hour very appropriate. In the center of the innenbereichs there is a large pool with many pool chairs on the lawn around it. The front of the hotel on the sandy beach there were further beach chairs under umbrellas, just the right infrastructure for seaside holiday. - was only on the sea for the moonrise and it was beautiful. Can well imagine, that it here in warmer weather was quite pleasant a few days doing nothing. - for the time of year there is a large indoor pool, but we didn't use it, just as few as the other parts of the spa or fitness center. But they have next to the bar with music or another, the brighter and without live music, to talk so better suited. In the hotel there is internet (wlan), but so unstable was, that vpn connections not have been, for normal surfing but enough good. Conclusion: in the area of service in the restaurant and in the rooms there are significant deficit, but not at the reception and, in the bar area also not. - however, the power the staff stood out by its friendliness, the deficiencies again bit more than made up for it. The food was rather cafeteria standard, bland and too long cooked and slightly uninspired, i would have difficulty finding several days which to find, which only reasonably satisfactory would be. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Maria
Super turn of the year
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We had a very nice time at the vincci taj sultan. The entire staff was super nice and always helpful. We felt like always very well and we look forward to the next time. The Sylvester program but especially the food was very good, delicious, delicious. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Sabrina
Great new year's eve holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We have a wonderful new year experienced. Great new year's eve program. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvonne
Never again taj sultan!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
I was over new year's eve at the taj sultan and i was really disappointed i have stayed in this hotel. The new year's eve program was very poorly organized we got our first course only at about 9:30 p. m. and around 24 hours it was still not ready. On the first day all international guests to eat in another hall brought, where it then the leftovers were, the tunisian guests had left. Also, the ceiling in the indoor pool and thus had the with bathing also taken care of, as the outdoor pool is not heated. In ... my opinion, the management not in the location a hotel to lead and organize. My family, friends and i will never go back to this hotel, but rather in the Iberostar averoes, that directly is next door. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Franz
Again 4 beautiful weeks in this hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The rooms are very roomy and in good condition. The daily cleaning was wonderful. The inclusive offer was good and varied. Especially to be highlighted is the breakfast. In 4 weeks we have always looked forward to the meal. The guest structure was mixed. There were all age groups represented. Also the nationalities were mixed. French, dutch, belgian, norwegian, german and, of course, tunisians. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are nice and spacious, the furniture was good, the air conditioning, in the season only the heating worked well. Toilet and bathroom was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was 1 restaurant. Food and drinks good for us. Everything was very clean, always new table cloths. The kitchen style was european, but there were always also local dishes, which we would have eaten at.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is exceptionally friendly. German and good english. All are hard working still to learn. The room cleaning service was very good. We had no complaints

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach was always tip top. Of the activities we did not participate-

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms are very roomy and in good condition. The daily cleaning was wonderful. The inclusive offer was good and varied. Especially to be highlighted is the breakfast. In 4 weeks we have always looked forward to the meal. The guest structure was mixed. There were all age groups represented. Also the nationalities were mixed. French, dutch, belgian, norwegian, german and, of course, tunisians.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, only a short walk and you're on the sea, From the airport Tunis approximately 1 hour's drive. The city Hammamet, is good with täxi or bus, stop almost outside the door and very cheap, to reach. Ample opportunity for shopping in medina and shops. As well as restaurants nearby.

Close
1 3 4 5