Hotel Kalithea Horizon Royal(4 stars)

6th klm. Kallithea avenue 85100 Rhodes View on map

Average rating

1,915 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
727 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Svein
First class hotel. We will come back.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
This hotel is highly recommended, not too expensive all inclusive hotel, but the quality was almost like a luxsus hotel. Good and varied food, nice, clean and cozy facilities. For us it was perfect. 2 to 16 August 2014 read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
John
Outstanding quality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Went all inclusive. Staff, facilities, food and cleanliness outstanding. Excellent hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Had superior sea view. It was superb. Balcony with view over beach was lovely. Room was spacious and always clean. Mini fridge well stocked and handy safe.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was incredible and catered for every taste. Variety of restaurants, snack bars etc. very clean and efficient service

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were extremely hardworking and very friendly. Cleaning staff were amazing. Room was immaculate after every visit.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Lost count of no. of pools. Volley ball, water polo, and excercises and other entertainment for those that wish to take part, and plenty of room for those that don't and Golf, tennis and 5 a side pitch!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Went all inclusive. Staff, facilities, food and cleanliness outstanding. Excellent hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Has it's own beach. More rock than sand but steps down to water and excellent snorkelling. Some steep hills, but great to work off the excellent food snacks, ice cream etc We hired a car because there's more to Rhodes than sitting by the pool and therefore had no problems getting around. For those that didn't want to drive, bus stops out side as does faliraki train as an alternative! (Obviously not a real train, but fun way to get into next town.

Close
Alexandra
Kalithea Horizon Royal
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
The food was fantastic! The waitress and waiters was friendly and was were welcoming when you came to breakfast, lunch and dinner. The service was excellent! Everything was perfect. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    It was a good size on the room, good bathroom, good air-conditioning and balcony. It was just that it was very few TV channals, just German and French and me as Swedish don't understand what they say, but that was not a big problem. There was very good rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    It was good food and drinks in the bar. It was very fresh and clean in the restaurant, it was no food on the floor or drinks. It was very clean and very fresh, the people working there was very friendly and kind.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect, you got everything you asked, the people was service minded, it was really how you want a hotell to be like. The room cleaning was really good, they cleaned your room when you maybe wasn't there, maybe if you were sun bathing och being in Rhodes Town

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was alot of activites at the days and much entertainment at the night, at restaurnt there was different teams every night, the other night it could be Japanese and the next it could be Greek, it was very fun to the see the Greek dances and listen on their music.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The food was fantastic! The waitress and waiters was friendly and was were welcoming when you came to breakfast, lunch and dinner. The service was excellent! Everything was perfect.

  • Location
    6.0

    You had a nice view to the sea and to Faliraki, you really got that view depending on with room you get, but almost all rooms have a view to the sea

Close
Klaus
Summer holiday in October
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Summer holiday in October - is it possible? All our expectations were exceeded by far. The hotel is picturesquely located on the east coast just about 10 minutes drive from Rhodes-town. One has a panoramic view even reaching Turkey. It was an ideal starting point for excursions (we had a rental car). The family room was very spacious and with two bathrooms. The closets offered plenty of storage space. The room service was very friendly and reliable. We will never forget handkerchiefs folded in the form of a swan. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Due to the partially ... open kitchen, you could see the cook by cooking. The diversity of the offered dishes was so big, that we managed to taste everything within two weeks. The food was also presented always beautifully and attractively. The waiters were very friendly and fond of children. At this point, an extra greeting to Fotis. Also in the beach bar, you could eat very delicious food. The beach is within a few minutes walking distance of a nice gravel path from the hotel. Also connected with a non-stop free shuttle bus. We bathed on November, 1st by wonderful weather in a warm sea and spent the entire day on the beach. The pools were relatively cold. In return the water was due to the constant change very clean. Our kids were thrilled by the miniclub. The entertainment team had each evening a varied amusement programme and it was simply great. All in all we really had a dream vacation. Thank you! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Miriam
Holiday with everything the heart desires!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
In advance: we have stayed in many vacation, in the various countries spent, whether Amerika, Egypt, spanish islands, Malta. Or Crete, Corfu. No matter. Often also all-inclusive, we therefore believe, already an objective assessment can give. We were just gebeistert! The facility has a fantastic location with a beautiful view of the see. You recovered from the great view. The plant is quite large and spacious. Depending on the location of the room you need a few minutes walk, that was above all because of the fact, that this is not an enormous' bunker ' is, but that there were ... always small apartment complexes is, which is nice in the landscape integrate. The grounds are with the years always more. Everywhere there were benches and places to relax. For loafers (or older, infirm) but a shuttle, which drove through the area. The beach has gravel and under water already times stones (but it is also in the brochure, so you can only get surprised, if the other reviews people), but it was worth it great to snorkelling. A piece of the beach but with a shallow, fine kiesstück, also for smaller children. Nice, the beach is only available for guests' use and not constantly any ' hawkers' something tout. Directly at the beach there was a great beach bar. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a room with a great view. And the perfect location between pool and safaribar. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom had a tub. We didn't use climate. Tv - the main german programs are available.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The area offers several restaurants and bars. You must all try. Everywhere there are delicious things. And everywhere you good and served quickly. Also than all-inclusive guest one gets its beverages served at the table, mostly in beautiful glasses, (only at the pool quality plastic cups). The cocktails are not finished adulterated, but with local spirits prepared. We used mostly the all-inclusive restaurant Athena. It's worth it but also the thalassa restaurant, here especially the starters super delicious and nice presentation. But alone because of the grandiose view, atmosphere at the evening - carafe wine past segelnde ships and live music (sometimes saxophone or keyboard... We preferred the Athena restaurant. We went usually at our 'haunt' which had the advantage, that you are after a couple of days the waiters knew, the every desire of the lips read. Waiters fotis had after a couple of days what we wanted to drink and was, before we aufgetrunken had, already with new supply since. Sometimes we were also with a sparkling wine surprised. Fast the plates were from the nice zoj cleared and for our condition was asked. We would recommend the restaurant only super good. It tuned simply everything! Unfortunately you can not all specifically mention but the restaurant manager kakoulis Savvas was always tried hard, that all feel welcome, all good service and above all more delicious tasted. And that did it! Every day various, nice garnished appetizers, freshly grilled meat/fish. Often shrimps or mussels - always something different. Side dishes always differently prepared (for example: potatoes scolloped, mashed potatoes, fried or... As casserole...) In addition still from the grill (open fire/ gyrosspiess ) could use it. We can never everything list, it was simply too varied. On the last day we still have a salad found, we have not yet seen. Also at the bar one was quickly served and the good mood jumped, for example, in the nice service konstantina Over. We had our glass wasn't empty and we were then brought to our further order asked. Equally positive is haris. Very nice, and always merrily the 2 ladies at the pool bar Aphrodite. They made also times with wasserzumba their dry runs behind or at the bar and gave a super, informal atmosphere. Always had a smile on their face and were super happy, if you have even the cups to the bar brought, the else regularly cleared.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect, perfect, perfect. Super fast, easy check-in. We had still a three quarter of an hour, until 13:00 on our room wait (official check-in 2:00 p. m.) but that made nothing, as we were just in the delfina snack bar run and we could after the trip only once strengths. Then we were greeted with a shuttle bus to our room. Here everything was really well organized. Conciseness. Our room was always very clean. Every day the towels were changed, contents of the fridge all 3 days. Very nice and competent was the nice lady of the hotel-restaurant, in which one among other things all 3 days its beach towels could change. You always had times again a good insider tip.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment is offered: volleyball, Bocce, archery, water sports like gym, Zumba, water polo. Football... The animation team is nice. Super much joy jumps in panda and the small new zealander on. If panda was there, were also the holiday-makers fast motivated. Panda is simply 'happiness in person' (rarely such a freudesprühenden animatieur experienced. He managed on nice, not pushy nature of the bum of their chairs to lure (who did not want, - also not bad). We made with volley and soccer regularly with. Time for pool activities. The football field is quite hard, and the volleyball cement court was unfortunately not the hit. Unfortunately pretty little sand on hard untegrund (10 centimeter sand would do wonders). Unfortunately much of the ball also regularly in the with thorns, vegetated landscape (a small fence could remedy this). For urlaubsvolley after Holiday rules it has enough and fun, but it would be nice, if a schüppe sand on it would be. Risk of injury, if you really 'plunk down' wants. The good view compensates one for it however!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In advance: we have stayed in many vacation, in the various countries spent, whether Amerika, Egypt, spanish islands, Malta... Or Crete, Corfu... No matter... Often also all-inclusive, we therefore believe, already an objective assessment can give. We were just gebeistert! The facility has a fantastic location with a beautiful view of the see. You recovered from the great view. The plant is quite large and spacious. Depending on the location of the room you need a few minutes walk, that was above all because of the fact, that this is not an enormous' bunker ' is, but that there were always small apartment complexes is, which is nice in the landscape integrate. The grounds are with the years always more. Everywhere there were benches and places to relax. For loafers (or older, infirm) but a shuttle, which drove through the area. The beach has gravel and under water already times stones (but it is also in the brochure, so you can only get surprised, if the other reviews people), but it was worth it great to snorkelling. A piece of the beach but with a shallow, fine kiesstück, also for smaller children. Nice, the beach is only available for guests' use and not constantly any ' hawkers' something tout. Directly at the beach there was a great beach bar.

  • Location
    6.0

    Transfer time to the hotel about 30 minutes. Good one comes with the bus (4,40 Euro / sonnel) or with the taxi (1 0 €simple travel) to Rhodes instead of. Very recommendable, also in the evening. For excursions to Lindos, butterflyvalley and to explore the island we ourselves a car rented directly at the hotel. The goes going either over the TUI-travel agency or what is much cheaper, have a local vendors (including risk) (there are already for 3 5 €on the day, from three days it is cheaper). Very recommendable also a trip on the island Symi. Picture perfect town! We are a day before after Rhodes to the harbor and for 17,50 Euro (nachsaisonpreis, + mondays and thursday at least in our stay was a bit cheaper than other days) a ticket for the trip to Symi bought and the next morning to 8:00 a. m. with the bus to the dock. The hotel lies slightly off the beaten track from the hustle and bustle, but we knew that beforehand. After Kalithea it was about 1.5 kilometer, as is but not much to do. After Faliraki you can also with the bus, or by trolley, but... Faliraki did not like. Hotels and exciting Galli!

Close
Heike & Andreas
Vacation in Kalithea definitely recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The vacation was great, except for little things, like the soft drinks, like Coke, tonic and so on, didn't taste of anything, and neither did the mixed drinks. Free Wi-Fi should be offered throughout the resort! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gerhard
A hotel, which leaves nothing to be desired!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel consists of several, mostly two-story buildings, in a large, spacious and very well-kept green area right on the beach. It offers essentially all-inclusive services. The rooms are large and very clean with a sufficiently large bath. The food is tasty and very varied. The hotel staff - from the cleaning lady about the service staff to the managers of the hotel - is very friendly, competent and courteous. The pool areas are well maintained, clean and very nicely decorated. We can recommend this hotel in every way. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room we got was very large (approximately 26 square meter) and with bright, new furniture very attractive and friendly. The cupboard had enough space. Hangers were available in large numbers. In the television were 5 different german programs stored. The air conditioning system functioned perfectly. The minibar was 2 times weekly refilled. The balcony was equipped with a table and two high-quality armchairs, as well as a clothes rack for drying the bedsheets equipped. The bathroom consisted of a broad sink with large mirrored wall, toilet and a bathtub with shower. A hair dryer was also available. Missed a bidet. Both the room and the bathroom were cleaned very thoroughly every day. A large praise to the cleaning staff.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel area are several, several gastronomic offers made, we not all used. We could say, however, that the food was very varied and everything very clean and hygienic presented. The wide range of food was very delicious, leaves nothing to be desired and offers something for everyone. Although universe inclusive achievements often less or no tip is, should you for the good service from the staff with a small amount of sterling show their appreciation. This is in part an expression of gratitude, but also motivation for further good services.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel is in every way excellent. The rooms are very thoroughly cleaned. The bed sheets were several times changed during the week and every day fresh hand towels were available. The ladies at the reception speak excellent german; They were very competent, friendly and helpful. In the service area are only very friendly staff met. A special thanks apply here 'Eleni', a young, very diligent and prudent madam, the us always Restaurant Athena with great warmth and friendliness service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the pool area there were enough deckchairs and umbrellas, all of the in good condition are. Unfortunately is also in this hotel - as almost everywhere - the annoying habit to watch, that are already on the early morning be reserved and then partly almost the entire day empty. The management can not be blamed, as this explicit instructions appropriate has, that the beach chairs before 10:00 a. m. in the morning is not allowed. The activities in the pool area was decent and not pushy, so that no one forced, at water aerobics or similar to participate. The evening entertainment was very interesting and also of a high standard. The musikunterhaltungen and dance could really worth seeing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel consists of several, mostly two-story buildings, in a large, spacious and very well-kept green area right on the beach. It offers essentially all-inclusive services. The rooms are large and very clean with a sufficiently large bath. The food is tasty and very varied. The hotel staff - from the cleaning lady about the service staff to the managers of the hotel - is very friendly, competent and courteous. The pool areas are well maintained, clean and very nicely decorated. We can recommend this hotel in every way.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the airport is approximately 20 kilometers. The next town Kalithea is about 1.5 kilometers away. Located in the hotel a mini-market, all in the vacation necessary were offered, and in addition several gastronomische enterprises are, a local shopping center or additional restaurants we did not miss it. The resort is located on a bluff right on the ocean. The sand/pebble beach is in about 10 minutes within walking distance. If you wanted, but also the hotel's own minibus free to use. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop. With the regular bus lines all major destinations on the island to be achieved. Highly recommended is but also the use of a hire car (costs for 14 days when renting on rental check. De about 300,- Euro).

Close
Gabriele
It rained...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
But only one morning. We stayed in the Kalithea for the second time and once again loved it. The complex is a dream and they are all very friendly, from the waiters to the room maid. Our main waiter Haris was on the terrace of the Restaurant Athena every evening, and even knew from the previous year what we wanted to drink. It was once again a successful vacation. We had the room of our choice and even the weather played ball! We had only one night where there was a storm and the next morning was rainy, but by ... the afternoon, you could lie again at the pool in the sun. During the day it was hot, but very cool in evenings and a jacket was a good idea. Food and drink was always good, but there are always people who complain. We will be back in April of next year and are looking forward to it. We are happy to recommend this hotel further. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Andrea
Overall everything was great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel has very many rooms, but not at all noticeable, since the area on many individual houses. The whole complex is very clean. The average age of the guests is very well mixed. There are very many german guests in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms have a good size and everything you need. Unfortunately our room was somewhat noisy and seemed to be already somewhat older. But there are also other rooms in the area, where it is not. The room was very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were each evening in the Restaurant Athena. There was a very varied and very good buffet given. A place to dine. Very gladly we stayed with our waiters Gabriel on. It was very friendly to us and arranged our dinner daily to a special experience.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff in the hotel was absolutely friendly. Here a large compliment. All speak german. The rooms were very clean every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We wanted to get in the pool go swimming, but the water there was very cold. Then go to the sea, where us every day nicos (a totally merry man, the the good mood seemed never lost) expected at him give you the beach chairs and umbrellas. The food at the beach left nothing to be desired, everything was great. In the evening was in the restaurant and in the safaribar always an entertaining program. Guaranteed not boring.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has very many rooms, but not at all noticeable, since the area on many individual houses. The whole complex is very clean. The average age of the guests is very well mixed. There are very many german guests in the hotel.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel was located above the sea. About a 5 minute walk you can reach the beach without any problems. But there are also shuttles, all 15 minutes the guests at the beach. From the room we had a great view of the sea. In front of the hotel is a bus stop. From there one comes into all directions. A taxi after Rhodes-city costs 13 Euro. With a rented car, one can explore the island.

Close
Daniela
Great end of the season, but...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We were the last week of october, so at the end of the season, it was in the hotel very pleasantly, since it is not completely so crowded, however, the rest of the island also already for the winter sleep prepared and it was just nothing to do! The hotel itself there is not much new to say: Super great! But didn't like, was that the guests of the mare palace on the pool of khr were there no bother us. And the behaviour of those as well! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room belonged to the latest, that means it was large, clean, everything is new and quite quiet. However, our mini bar was not as described every 3 days filled up, was us also no matter, since it only the local drinks and they were disgusting. Water you could always in the restaurant to get, all no topic.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    At the end of the season still the complete program of the food, good quality, unfortunately the meals were often already cold in the containers been.

  • Service
    4.0

    Overall all were very friendly, the one more than the other! Our room was not so great cleaned (despite tip), but everything was still within limits.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were always enough beach chairs available, no were reserved. However, the pool was so extremely cold, that one not for a long time could. The sea was really pleasant. Discreet entertainment by the pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were the last week of october, so at the end of the season, it was in the hotel very pleasantly, since it is not completely so crowded, however, the rest of the island also already for the winter sleep prepared and it was just nothing to do! The hotel itself there is not much new to say: Super great! But didn't like, was that the guests of the mare palace on the pool of khr were there no bother us. And the behaviour of those as well!

  • Location
    4.0

    The plant is enormous, really nice and clean. In the immediate vicinity there is not really something, just at the end of the season in kalithea itself already closed. The beach is large and maintained, but to foot actually easily accessible.

Close
Bettina & Guido
Nice holiday in a neat area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very well-kept area. Everywhere very much to cleanliness is paid attention. If you want to less is fit to walk, of a shuttle service to the beach leave. Due to the size but you should when booking of the hotel to consider, whether all paths creates, as the room on several buildings on the grounds are spread out, dorfartig. For a average fit people are the paths but easily feasible and one can in the evening for example a beautiful walk within the hotel area. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very spacious room with plenty of storage space for clothes, the furniture seemed new. Also large balcony. Very nice the wischboden with tiles. Everything was always very clean. In the bathroom had a bath tub without, a shower with flat entrance would be specially designed for older guests a bit better.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good we found, that also with cocktails all inclusive belonged to, the taste were good. For the drinks were partly local produce, but for every taste should the diversity somewhat thereby be. With the dinner we liked especially the beautifully prepared and decorated starters buffet and the ' frischestationen', the desserts were unfortunately not completely so beautifully arranged and not so rich. Positive was the fresh fruit, which always was available. The selection at the buffets was good, we had 2 evenings in 10 days (greek and chinese). We missed more seafood/fish selection and more food typical food. Pork for us not in a greek hotel. The food we would rather be described as an internationally, was also, for example, every evening many pasta dishes. To salads there were many restaurants to the selbermischen and a few prepared salad variations every day. In terms of taste, the food was very good, but at the anrichteweise and choice for salads and refeeding the hotel can still which from the neighbouring country Turkey (we had the last 4 years our holiday) learning, there is the standard in this direction higher.

  • Service
    5.0

    The communication with german or english worked very well. The room cleaning was always spotless. Especially at dinner the service was partly a bit from the anstrum overstrained, more staff would be surely necessary. The first drinks one got problem-free, after that you had to, if necessary, also to avail itself, which we had no problem, but a full service would have been nice. Partly lacked cutlery, what you on demand got. A canteen at the buffet the problem simply be resolved. Very nice and friendly including Gabriel, konstantina, vasilli and zoe. Child care was also available, but the property is not specifically geared for kids, the tourists were mostly couples.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    During the day for each taste activities offered, for example water gymnastic, the entertainment was not pushy. At the pool it was in the off season a beach chair to get, but of course, there were also some chairs already before breakfast reserved with towels. The view from the hot tub on the sea is really great, the pool area was very nice, some beach chairs have a sea view. Everything was very well-kept and the food is also a pool bar processed. Great we found the evening live music at the restaurant, whose quality for a hotel amazingly good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well-kept area. Everywhere very much to cleanliness is paid attention. If you want to less is fit to walk, of a shuttle service to the beach leave. Due to the size but you should when booking of the hotel to consider, whether all paths creates, as the room on several buildings on the grounds are spread out, dorfartig. For a average fit people are the paths but easily feasible and one can in the evening for example a beautiful walk within the hotel area.

  • Location
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport is relatively short. Around the hotel directly is not very much, but Faliraki and Rhodes-city quick with the bus and favorable to reach (bus stop before the door). The hotel is located in a very quiet area, which we felt as pleasant.

Close
Lisa
Fantastic holiday... We'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We have fantastic 9 days in the Kalithea Horizon to stay. Already when we arrived we were totally comfortable. The rooms were large, spacious and clean. The amenities and the great food every evening experience. The staff was also totally friendly: from the chef (were totally delicious food), on the staff at reception (very good) to the staff and the animation. Already after a few days we felt as felt at home. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a standard room with garden view and were totally satisfied. It was always clean and the rooms are very spacious, large and the mini bar was all 2 days was filled up (free of charge for all inclusive guests)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food was always very diverse and tasty. Always again new dishes and often there was in the outdoor area a 'show kitchen' where it depending on the theme of the night great dishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was very friendly and nice! All were very diligent and totally.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    We have some times the gym in the sister hotel use. This is really old and should be renewed. Otherwise, the entertainment team always much trouble even if the water gymnastic sometimes a bit brief is.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have fantastic 9 days in the Kalithea Horizon to stay. Already when we arrived we were totally comfortable. The rooms were large, spacious and clean. The amenities and the great food every evening experience. The staff was also totally friendly: from the chef (were totally delicious food), on the staff at reception (very good) to the staff and the animation. Already after a few days we felt as felt at home.

  • Location
    5.0

    The Kalithea Horizon Royal is about 20 minutes by bus away from the airport. As already mentioned the area was quite spread out, so is the beach usually some distance from the private rooms or restaurant, however, runs every 15 minutes a small bus (you can but also easy walking distance). From the hotel you have a great view of the surrounding region and the town Kalithea can one to foot reach. It is the best but if you take a rental car or the environment for excursions (open. Transport are rather unreliable) explored on foot. So is rhods city only a few minutes drive from Kalithea away.

Close
Vero
Super summer vacation in autumn
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The hotel has many rooms divided into blocks. The area was relatively new and clean. There were a lot of german speaking guests, but also some english and russian. Staff was very friendly, almost all had at least german knowledge. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Double rooms were large enough. Mini bar was all inclusive. Tv had 5 german programs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was very tasty and plenty of choice. On the beach they had an all-inclusive menu with various dishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and always with a smile in the face. Especially constantina at the bar and nikos at the beach we will not forget =).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We were always at the beach. There was entertainment as no. For 2 beach chairs with umbrella were daily 5 €to pay. Condition of the beach chairs and umbrellas was good, beach was always clean. At the beach were always enough beach chairs available. The sea is super clearly to snorkels and was in october still 24 degrees.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has many rooms divided into blocks. The area was relatively new and clean. There were a lot of german speaking guests, but also some english and russian. Staff was very friendly, almost all had at least german knowledge.

  • Location
    6.0

    From the airport we were with the bus within 15 to 20 minutes on site. From the hotel Lindos about 40 kilometer, there are very many tourists. In the hotel there is the possibility a car or quad to rent. From our room to the beach it was about the way over the cliffs about 10-15 minutes. But there is also the possibility with a shuttle bus.

Close
Christina & Sebastian
Best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Whether as a family or as accommodation for couples is something for everyone. We were now already 2. time there and it was great as ever! Very nice location of the hotel with a direct view of the sea, beautiful! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    At first we had a junior suite, which was huge, a bathroom i would have gladly at home, as big as our half dwelling ☺,unfortunately it was very loud and a bit dark, so we could easily and a superior double room to move that was just beautiful with view over the Aphrodite pool facing the sea. Safe and minibar are included! Great! The maids were very industrious and cleaning each day the complete room, large praise!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The meals are very varied and very plentiful and tasted really very good! Wwer since has something to complain about the you really cannot be helped! The Athena restaurant is beautifully situated on the cliff with a view of the sea down, that is why we have also never elsewhere dining ☺ beautiful! Many thanks to the head waiter savas and our specific waiters Stavros, thank you for everything you guys were great! Thanks also to Maria and nektaria from the safari café ' you always had a smile on the lips and always a few nice words be desired!

  • Service
    6.0

    ! At first we had a junior suite but could easily move. Thanks to Eleni from the Apollo lounge! It was reacted immediately and everything was for our move prepared! Great! Almost everyone speaks the necessary german and are all very nice, from the maid to the head waiters, everyone! We were immediately recognized, although we only once before were there it was for us a surprise and we were totally happy!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Deckchairs and umbrellas are plentiful there really something for everyone! The Aphrodite pool was our very personal favorite, not only because of the location, four different pools with sea view, fantastically beautiful, but also because of the diverse program of the animation team. Tommaso every day with the same energy and pleasure water polo and water aerobics were made, at which one also gladly take part has! Football with tommaso was of course the highlight for my friend! Panda the crazy new Zumba dancer has really mood, you need to just join in and laugh! Federica the miniclub guardian, sheltered and entertained the children every day with the same joy and the same Elan! Bobby the mermaid from mythospool is your absolute bundle of energy, crazy and simply lovely. Asia queen from delfinapool trying every day with the cold water at the water aerobics and the with a smile ☺ Reni the boss of this crazy crowd you can only admire everything organized, plans and even joined in, great! A big compliment to you all! The evening shows in the safari café ' were always very entertaining! Including mini disco: dd of the adult dancing ☺! We have all of you in our hearts! We see us again!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Whether as a family or as accommodation for couples is something for everyone. We were now already 2. time there and it was great as ever! Very nice location of the hotel with a direct view of the sea, beautiful!

  • Location
    6.0

    One reaches the beach after about 5 minutes, the way is a bit rocky so better no flip flops carry, the panorama on the way there is the very best. The water is crystal clear and great snorkeling! From the airport one drives about 15-20 minutes thus totally close. The place falíraki is located about 5 kilometers away, great to go in the evening or to stroll. Gem is the restaurant greek spirit there. The food was delicious and the locals incredibly nice and accomodating. After Rhodes even in the city approximately 10 minutes by cab, costs 10 Euro. Unbedingt the old part of town look at!

Close
Werner
The reviews are justified
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Very enormous complex with single, mostly two or three story blocks. The area was very well maintained, the condition of the rooms looks like newly renovated. The hotel offers all-inclusive and except for the pool chairs on the beach is actually, everything free of charge. The guests come mostly from gigabyte and germany and are in the age structure very mixed. Young couples with children as well as the older generation. On average, the age of 45 years. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are large, however the mattresses are very hard and habituation needy. A flat-screen tv offers a total of 7 german programs, who wants the freizeitangeot but watch tv? The mini bar is in the 3 - day space refilled, coffee maker and safe were in the closet. We had never seen so many closets and clothes hangers available - great. Bathtub with shower curtain is a small downer and not any more modern. The curtain sticks often the body. Disgusting.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 8 restaurants and bars in which the guests of the khr serve or could help themselves. The offers are very rich and everything tasted very good. It is greek and international cuisine. A small tip was gladly taken, the service but also worked without €excellent. The all inclusive drinks were of a good quality and are in seconds serves.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff is written amazing. As an example konstantina from the main bar mentioned. Only exception made the lady at the responsable of poseidon, which the bad mood evidently lebensmotto chosen had. The maids are very thorough. Every employee from the maitre to the gardener trolls in a meeting a happy 'calimera' speaks in the rule but also very good german and english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment we didn't notice. At the beach there were beach chairs with umbrella, the set costs 5 euro per day, the lifeguard niko always in a good mood were charged. From reservation at the pool we didn't notice, almost all the pool chairs were at 10:00 a. m. still free. It is a shame, that the beach chairs at the beach was not in the all inclusive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very enormous complex with single, mostly two or three story blocks. The area was very well maintained, the condition of the rooms looks like newly renovated. The hotel offers all-inclusive and except for the pool chairs on the beach is actually, everything free of charge. The guests come mostly from gigabyte and germany and are in the age structure very mixed. Young couples with children as well as the older generation. On average, the age of 45 years.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport the hotel in about 30 minutes. There were many guests houses (including kalithea mare), the bus usually a maximum of 2 hotels on route. The distance to the beach is depending on the location of the room and can be up to 10 - minute walk are. For lazy people and people with walking difficulties there is a shuttle. In the area surrounding the hotel is only 'desert'. In the distance there are two supermarkets. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop. The buses are usually crowded and often no more passengers record. Taxi is advisable.

Close
Uwe
Top assessment not justified
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
A large hotel with a great and well-kept grounds. Good geographical location on the island. But as already several times described there are positive and negative to say, what you briefly and scarcely on the point can. 1. smell of feces depending on the wind direction more or less strongly but always available 2. english absolutely eat and drink and then accordingly urge 3. if you need to surf the web to clarify something, you pay for 30 minutes 2,00 Euro, which in the today's time is not appropriate and in other hotels or even in dining options as ... a free service offered 4. if one the hotel compares is a best rating not appropriate 5. you should problems openly and directly to the competent staff (management.),because only the chance the may change, so at this point by seeking a 4.0 rating read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Nice big room with a sea view, new air-conditioning and balcony in the new building. The room was cleaned daily by the staff cleaned and was very clean. The towels were changed daily. Mini bar was all 3 days filled up, the should one daily make! But in general... All around recommendable!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A huge buffet, great arranged, varied and always fresh... What more could you want. There was surely something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    You had the large luck in several sections of the restaurants to eat, the different waiters to be cared for. So we had at the beginning a great place in the entrance area were found. Unfortunately was for the area a waiter responsible, the concept of service and friendliness with all-inclusive guests not knows and this neither radiates still alive (noisy personal statement are the customers problem...) In another section of the restaurants we met then Gabriel and Vasilis know. 2 waiters the with heart and soul for their guests, and we were there. If you're lucky enough that two waiters care, experience a service in the whole complex looks for. The food was very good, always varied and beautifully decorated. Due to the tourist structure and nationalities in this hotel run got surely everyone due to its eating habits the matching for breakfast, brunch or dinner... A big compliment to the kitchen! Only because of the two waiters Gabriel and Vasilis! Here we give it full marks! I give each guest the tip : '... They speak the lack of service for each waiter with the manager at!' You are paying for good service with a tip... But it is not the precondition for good service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    If you 2 weeks in the hotel is repeatedly the entertainment. Since we in our holiday sciously go to the beach, it didn't bother us the so-called general 'pool problem' not. We wandered just about 10 minutes to the beach, paid 2.50 per couch with nikos ( strandjungen ) and had a mostly beautiful place by the sea with clear water. Who would like snorkels but will soon be seen that it at the beach and on the seafloor much garbage ( plastic bottles, car tyres and so on. To see... And little interesting underwater flora and fauna.) Showers and toilets are in my opinion too little on the beach. The food in the beach restaurant is highly recommended.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A large hotel with a great and well-kept grounds. Good geographical location on the island. But as already several times described there are positive and negative to say, what you briefly and scarcely on the point can. 1. smell of feces depending on the wind direction more or less strongly but always available 2. english absolutely eat and drink and then accordingly urge 3. if you need to surf the web to clarify something, you pay for 30 minutes 2,00 Euro, which in the today's time is not appropriate and in other hotels or even in dining options as a free service offered 4. if one the hotel compares is a best rating not appropriate 5. you should problems openly and directly to the competent staff (management...) ,because only the chance the may change, so at this point by seeking a 4.0 rating

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer from and to the airport went without a problem. The hotel location is great and one has a great view (as the photos on the website show) The trips after Rhodes/ Faliraki you can take the bus for about 2,20 Euro or by taxi for 13,00 Euro make. A rented car should one in any case for 2 or 3 days around the island easy to explore. This but you should directly bookable locally and not necessarily in Germany (per day about 35.00 in Germany for 3 days 230,00 Euro) Should once for health reasons to clarify something is the clinic euromedica not far away and a short taxi ride.

Close
Andi
Hotel Kalithea Horizon Royal
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel was very average, the holiday check awards are far overestimated. Its not accord with 5 stars hotel. Poor service and very simple food and meals. Entertainment was very limited. As for common hotel it was ok , but never as a holiday check award unit. For these price you can get much better quality and service! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Heike
Great family vacation-always again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It was a wonderful summer holiday for the whole family. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We would like to this hotel again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Elli
Super beautiful plant-conditionally recommendable!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is really as described in the catalog, everything super well-kept and everywhere sea view. Unfortunately, we had to on our last three days the even more often described fäkaliengeruch bear. Very unpleasant, since one cannot avoid, it is visible everywhere, in the room, at the pool, in the restaurant...! Got therefore the hotel we can only recommend it farther. British guests have several nights loudly until about 3:00 a. m. at the safari bar celebrated, which was very disturbing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms big enough and very clean!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast, lunch, and dinner is definitely something delicious for everyone. We were satisfied! The à-la-carte restaurant one can save confidently!

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, room cleaning everything super! Negative: the waiter in the restaurant at lunch nothing against guests with naked torso or bathing suits done, although he stressed was. This indifferent attitude does not correspond to the level of a 4 star hotels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The chairs and screens at the pool have seen better times. Who free couches finds, should the way to the myth pool on itself take. There were always free beach chairs and the view to the sea is super! Negative: on 2 days the water was dirty (yellow) and only the 3. day cleaned. The myth pool were during our stay several groups of young british, the from the morning until the evening with the appropriate background noise the food and drink we and their trash left.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is really as described in the catalog, everything super well-kept and everywhere sea view. Unfortunately, we had to on our last three days the even more often described fäkaliengeruch bear. Very unpleasant, since one cannot avoid, it is visible everywhere, in the room, at the pool, in the restaurant...! Got therefore the hotel we can only recommend it farther. British guests have several nights loudly until about 3:00 a. m. at the safari bar celebrated, which was very disturbing.

  • Location
    5.0

    Great location, very central, on a rock plateau with view of the ocean!

Close
Astrid
Very nice hotel, great area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We had a very nice, big room with view To the pool; The room was very clean; We had booked all inclusive - the food was varied ( i liked only the greek yogurt was missing) The average age was beginning 20 to end 70 everything read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    As described above; Large room Great view - minibar, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker Everything was available The toilet is for tall people very low It was somewhat dark, plug for electric devices not available The shower could have been better cleaned!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We have only one restaurant (there were several) visited Some which were extremely bothered us, That every guest no matter what clothes he turned on ( bathing shoes or shorts -, although in the folder - long trews upgrades) Access and the service was not complained As well as the loud music with the quality of the Cocktail bar bother us (a bit quieter would have been fine) Otherwise, the food was varied, there were theme nights, as well as meat, fish and vegetables and so on. We had the local on vorbestellung can be reserved visited - here was served at the table - very delicious and a great atmosphere

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was in every area very friendly, Doctors we didn't need, the next pharmacy is within walking 10 minutes away and is evening until 20 hours open

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There was child animation in the child club are offered; At the pool, water aerobics and so on. Offered ( the water of the pool we found very cold); Since we from our room a genial view of the pool we had every morning the race for the free chairs observe the first visitors have already Around 6:00 a. m. reserved the beach chairs - however, there were still enough places for all - i was pleasantly surprised, the couches everyone tomorrow hosed off and cleaned as well as the pool was 2 times daily are cleaned or chlorinated The walk to the beach - which is not very great, for the elderly is very strenuous (but in the brochure told, that the pool further away), we took the bus to the beach in Faliraki visited the very great

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a very nice, big room with view To the pool; The room was very clean; We had booked all inclusive - the food was varied ( i liked only the greek yogurt was missing) The average age was beginning 20 to end 70 everything

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is somewhat outside, Rhodos city about 16 kilometer is by bus, which departs from just in front of the hotel all half hour drives off very easy to reach, ' Shopping' for tourists is in Faliraki possible (with the bus about 10 minutes)

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 37