Hotel Kalithea Horizon Royal(4 stars)

6th klm. Kallithea avenue 85100 Rhodes View on map

Average rating

1,728 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.6
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
723 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Gerhard
A hotel, which leaves nothing to be desired!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel consists of several, mostly two-story buildings, in a large, spacious and very well-kept green area right on the beach. It offers essentially all-inclusive services. The rooms are large and very clean with a sufficiently large bath. The food is tasty and very varied. The hotel staff - from the cleaning lady about the service staff to the managers of the hotel - is very friendly, competent and courteous. The pool areas are well maintained, clean and very nicely decorated. We can recommend this hotel in every way. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room we got was very large (approximately 26 square meter) and with bright, new furniture very attractive and friendly. The cupboard had enough space. Hangers were available in large numbers. In the television were 5 different german programs stored. The air conditioning system functioned perfectly. The minibar was 2 times weekly refilled. The balcony was equipped with a table and two high-quality armchairs, as well as a clothes rack for drying the bedsheets equipped. The bathroom consisted of a broad sink with large mirrored wall, toilet and a bathtub with shower. A hair dryer was also available. Missed a bidet. Both the room and the bathroom were cleaned very thoroughly every day. A large praise to the cleaning staff.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    In the hotel area are several, several gastronomic offers made, we not all used. We could say, however, that the food was very varied and everything very clean and hygienic presented. The wide range of food was very delicious, leaves nothing to be desired and offers something for everyone. Although universe inclusive achievements often less or no tip is, should you for the good service from the staff with a small amount of sterling show their appreciation. This is in part an expression of gratitude, but also motivation for further good services.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service in the hotel is in every way excellent. The rooms are very thoroughly cleaned. The bed sheets were several times changed during the week and every day fresh hand towels were available. The ladies at the reception speak excellent german; They were very competent, friendly and helpful. In the service area are only very friendly staff met. A special thanks apply here 'Eleni', a young, very diligent and prudent madam, the us always Restaurant Athena with great warmth and friendliness service.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    In the pool area there were enough deckchairs and umbrellas, all of the in good condition are. Unfortunately is also in this hotel - as almost everywhere - the annoying habit to watch, that are already on the early morning be reserved and then partly almost the entire day empty. The management can not be blamed, as this explicit instructions appropriate has, that the beach chairs before 10:00 a. m. in the morning is not allowed. The activities in the pool area was decent and not pushy, so that no one forced, at water aerobics or similar to participate. The evening entertainment was very interesting and also of a high standard. The musikunterhaltungen and dance could really worth seeing.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel consists of several, mostly two-story buildings, in a large, spacious and very well-kept green area right on the beach. It offers essentially all-inclusive services. The rooms are large and very clean with a sufficiently large bath. The food is tasty and very varied. The hotel staff - from the cleaning lady about the service staff to the managers of the hotel - is very friendly, competent and courteous. The pool areas are well maintained, clean and very nicely decorated. We can recommend this hotel in every way.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The distance to the airport is approximately 20 kilometers. The next town Kalithea is about 1.5 kilometers away. Located in the hotel a mini-market, all in the vacation necessary were offered, and in addition several gastronomische enterprises are, a local shopping center or additional restaurants we did not miss it. The resort is located on a bluff right on the ocean. The sand/pebble beach is in about 10 minutes within walking distance. If you wanted, but also the hotel's own minibus free to use. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop. With the regular bus lines all major destinations on the island to be achieved. Highly recommended is but also the use of a hire car (costs for 14 days when renting on rental check. De about 300,- Euro).

Weniger anzeigen
Miriam
Holiday with everything the heart desires!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
In advance: we have stayed in many vacation, in the various countries spent, whether Amerika, Egypt, spanish islands, Malta. Or Crete, Corfu. No matter. Often also all-inclusive, we therefore believe, already an objective assessment can give. We were just gebeistert! The facility has a fantastic location with a beautiful view of the see. You recovered from the great view. The plant is quite large and spacious. Depending on the location of the room you need a few minutes walk, that was above all because of the fact, that this is not an enormous' bunker ' is, but that there were ... always small apartment complexes is, which is nice in the landscape integrate. The grounds are with the years always more. Everywhere there were benches and places to relax. For loafers (or older, infirm) but a shuttle, which drove through the area. The beach has gravel and under water already times stones (but it is also in the brochure, so you can only get surprised, if the other reviews people), but it was worth it great to snorkelling. A piece of the beach but with a shallow, fine kiesstück, also for smaller children. Nice, the beach is only available for guests' use and not constantly any ' hawkers' something tout. Directly at the beach there was a great beach bar. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a room with a great view. And the perfect location between pool and safaribar. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom had a tub. We didn't use climate. Tv - the main german programs are available.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The area offers several restaurants and bars. You must all try. Everywhere there are delicious things. And everywhere you good and served quickly. Also than all-inclusive guest one gets its beverages served at the table, mostly in beautiful glasses, (only at the pool quality plastic cups). The cocktails are not finished adulterated, but with local spirits prepared. We used mostly the all-inclusive restaurant Athena. It's worth it but also the thalassa restaurant, here especially the starters super delicious and nice presentation. But alone because of the grandiose view, atmosphere at the evening - carafe wine past segelnde ships and live music (sometimes saxophone or keyboard... We preferred the Athena restaurant. We went usually at our 'haunt' which had the advantage, that you are after a couple of days the waiters knew, the every desire of the lips read. Waiters fotis had after a couple of days what we wanted to drink and was, before we aufgetrunken had, already with new supply since. Sometimes we were also with a sparkling wine surprised. Fast the plates were from the nice zoj cleared and for our condition was asked. We would recommend the restaurant only super good. It tuned simply everything! Unfortunately you can not all specifically mention but the restaurant manager kakoulis Savvas was always tried hard, that all feel welcome, all good service and above all more delicious tasted. And that did it! Every day various, nice garnished appetizers, freshly grilled meat/fish. Often shrimps or mussels - always something different. Side dishes always differently prepared (for example: potatoes scolloped, mashed potatoes, fried or... As casserole...) In addition still from the grill (open fire/ gyrosspiess ) could use it. We can never everything list, it was simply too varied. On the last day we still have a salad found, we have not yet seen. Also at the bar one was quickly served and the good mood jumped, for example, in the nice service konstantina Over. We had our glass wasn't empty and we were then brought to our further order asked. Equally positive is haris. Very nice, and always merrily the 2 ladies at the pool bar Aphrodite. They made also times with wasserzumba their dry runs behind or at the bar and gave a super, informal atmosphere. Always had a smile on their face and were super happy, if you have even the cups to the bar brought, the else regularly cleared.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect, perfect, perfect. Super fast, easy check-in. We had still a three quarter of an hour, until 13:00 on our room wait (official check-in 2:00 p. m.) but that made nothing, as we were just in the delfina snack bar run and we could after the trip only once strengths. Then we were greeted with a shuttle bus to our room. Here everything was really well organized. Conciseness. Our room was always very clean. Every day the towels were changed, contents of the fridge all 3 days. Very nice and competent was the nice lady of the hotel-restaurant, in which one among other things all 3 days its beach towels could change. You always had times again a good insider tip.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment is offered: volleyball, Bocce, archery, water sports like gym, Zumba, water polo. Football... The animation team is nice. Super much joy jumps in panda and the small new zealander on. If panda was there, were also the holiday-makers fast motivated. Panda is simply 'happiness in person' (rarely such a freudesprühenden animatieur experienced. He managed on nice, not pushy nature of the bum of their chairs to lure (who did not want, - also not bad). We made with volley and soccer regularly with. Time for pool activities. The football field is quite hard, and the volleyball cement court was unfortunately not the hit. Unfortunately pretty little sand on hard untegrund (10 centimeter sand would do wonders). Unfortunately much of the ball also regularly in the with thorns, vegetated landscape (a small fence could remedy this). For urlaubsvolley after Holiday rules it has enough and fun, but it would be nice, if a schüppe sand on it would be. Risk of injury, if you really 'plunk down' wants. The good view compensates one for it however!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In advance: we have stayed in many vacation, in the various countries spent, whether Amerika, Egypt, spanish islands, Malta... Or Crete, Corfu... No matter... Often also all-inclusive, we therefore believe, already an objective assessment can give. We were just gebeistert! The facility has a fantastic location with a beautiful view of the see. You recovered from the great view. The plant is quite large and spacious. Depending on the location of the room you need a few minutes walk, that was above all because of the fact, that this is not an enormous' bunker ' is, but that there were always small apartment complexes is, which is nice in the landscape integrate. The grounds are with the years always more. Everywhere there were benches and places to relax. For loafers (or older, infirm) but a shuttle, which drove through the area. The beach has gravel and under water already times stones (but it is also in the brochure, so you can only get surprised, if the other reviews people), but it was worth it great to snorkelling. A piece of the beach but with a shallow, fine kiesstück, also for smaller children. Nice, the beach is only available for guests' use and not constantly any ' hawkers' something tout. Directly at the beach there was a great beach bar.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Transfer time to the hotel about 30 minutes. Good one comes with the bus (4,40 Euro / sonnel) or with the taxi (1 0 €simple travel) to Rhodes instead of. Very recommendable, also in the evening. For excursions to Lindos, butterflyvalley and to explore the island we ourselves a car rented directly at the hotel. The goes going either over the TUI-travel agency or what is much cheaper, have a local vendors (including risk) (there are already for 3 5 €on the day, from three days it is cheaper). Very recommendable also a trip on the island Symi. Picture perfect town! We are a day before after Rhodes to the harbor and for 17,50 Euro (nachsaisonpreis, + mondays and thursday at least in our stay was a bit cheaper than other days) a ticket for the trip to Symi bought and the next morning to 8:00 a. m. with the bus to the dock. The hotel lies slightly off the beaten track from the hustle and bustle, but we knew that beforehand. After Kalithea it was about 1.5 kilometer, as is but not much to do. After Faliraki you can also with the bus, or by trolley, but... Faliraki did not like. Hotels and exciting Galli!

Weniger anzeigen
Heike & Andreas
Vacation in Kalithea definitely recommendable
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The vacation was great, except for little things, like the soft drinks, like Coke, tonic and so on, didn't taste of anything, and neither did the mixed drinks. Free Wi-Fi should be offered throughout the resort! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Klaus
Summer holiday in October
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Summer holiday in October - is it possible? All our expectations were exceeded by far. The hotel is picturesquely located on the east coast just about 10 minutes drive from Rhodes-town. One has a panoramic view even reaching Turkey. It was an ideal starting point for excursions (we had a rental car). The family room was very spacious and with two bathrooms. The closets offered plenty of storage space. The room service was very friendly and reliable. We will never forget handkerchiefs folded in the form of a swan. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Due to the partially ... open kitchen, you could see the cook by cooking. The diversity of the offered dishes was so big, that we managed to taste everything within two weeks. The food was also presented always beautifully and attractively. The waiters were very friendly and fond of children. At this point, an extra greeting to Fotis. Also in the beach bar, you could eat very delicious food. The beach is within a few minutes walking distance of a nice gravel path from the hotel. Also connected with a non-stop free shuttle bus. We bathed on November, 1st by wonderful weather in a warm sea and spent the entire day on the beach. The pools were relatively cold. In return the water was due to the constant change very clean. Our kids were thrilled by the miniclub. The entertainment team had each evening a varied amusement programme and it was simply great. All in all we really had a dream vacation. Thank you! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gabriele
It rained...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
But only one morning. We stayed in the Kalithea for the second time and once again loved it. The complex is a dream and they are all very friendly, from the waiters to the room maid. Our main waiter Haris was on the terrace of the Restaurant Athena every evening, and even knew from the previous year what we wanted to drink. It was once again a successful vacation. We had the room of our choice and even the weather played ball! We had only one night where there was a storm and the next morning was rainy, but by ... the afternoon, you could lie again at the pool in the sun. During the day it was hot, but very cool in evenings and a jacket was a good idea. Food and drink was always good, but there are always people who complain. We will be back in April of next year and are looking forward to it. We are happy to recommend this hotel further. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Bettina & Guido
Nice holiday in a neat area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Very well-kept area. Everywhere very much to cleanliness is paid attention. If you want to less is fit to walk, of a shuttle service to the beach leave. Due to the size but you should when booking of the hotel to consider, whether all paths creates, as the room on several buildings on the grounds are spread out, dorfartig. For a average fit people are the paths but easily feasible and one can in the evening for example a beautiful walk within the hotel area. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very spacious room with plenty of storage space for clothes, the furniture seemed new. Also large balcony. Very nice the wischboden with tiles. Everything was always very clean. In the bathroom had a bath tub without, a shower with flat entrance would be specially designed for older guests a bit better.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Good we found, that also with cocktails all inclusive belonged to, the taste were good. For the drinks were partly local produce, but for every taste should the diversity somewhat thereby be. With the dinner we liked especially the beautifully prepared and decorated starters buffet and the ' frischestationen', the desserts were unfortunately not completely so beautifully arranged and not so rich. Positive was the fresh fruit, which always was available. The selection at the buffets was good, we had 2 evenings in 10 days (greek and chinese). We missed more seafood/fish selection and more food typical food. Pork for us not in a greek hotel. The food we would rather be described as an internationally, was also, for example, every evening many pasta dishes. To salads there were many restaurants to the selbermischen and a few prepared salad variations every day. In terms of taste, the food was very good, but at the anrichteweise and choice for salads and refeeding the hotel can still which from the neighbouring country Turkey (we had the last 4 years our holiday) learning, there is the standard in this direction higher.

  • Service
    5.0

    The communication with german or english worked very well. The room cleaning was always spotless. Especially at dinner the service was partly a bit from the anstrum overstrained, more staff would be surely necessary. The first drinks one got problem-free, after that you had to, if necessary, also to avail itself, which we had no problem, but a full service would have been nice. Partly lacked cutlery, what you on demand got. A canteen at the buffet the problem simply be resolved. Very nice and friendly including Gabriel, konstantina, vasilli and zoe. Child care was also available, but the property is not specifically geared for kids, the tourists were mostly couples.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    During the day for each taste activities offered, for example water gymnastic, the entertainment was not pushy. At the pool it was in the off season a beach chair to get, but of course, there were also some chairs already before breakfast reserved with towels. The view from the hot tub on the sea is really great, the pool area was very nice, some beach chairs have a sea view. Everything was very well-kept and the food is also a pool bar processed. Great we found the evening live music at the restaurant, whose quality for a hotel amazingly good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well-kept area. Everywhere very much to cleanliness is paid attention. If you want to less is fit to walk, of a shuttle service to the beach leave. Due to the size but you should when booking of the hotel to consider, whether all paths creates, as the room on several buildings on the grounds are spread out, dorfartig. For a average fit people are the paths but easily feasible and one can in the evening for example a beautiful walk within the hotel area.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The transfer from the airport is relatively short. Around the hotel directly is not very much, but Faliraki and Rhodes-city quick with the bus and favorable to reach (bus stop before the door). The hotel is located in a very quiet area, which we felt as pleasant.

Weniger anzeigen
Daniela
Great end of the season, but...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We were the last week of october, so at the end of the season, it was in the hotel very pleasantly, since it is not completely so crowded, however, the rest of the island also already for the winter sleep prepared and it was just nothing to do! The hotel itself there is not much new to say: Super great! But didn't like, was that the guests of the mare palace on the pool of khr were there no bother us. And the behaviour of those as well! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room belonged to the latest, that means it was large, clean, everything is new and quite quiet. However, our mini bar was not as described every 3 days filled up, was us also no matter, since it only the local drinks and they were disgusting. Water you could always in the restaurant to get, all no topic.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    At the end of the season still the complete program of the food, good quality, unfortunately the meals were often already cold in the containers been.

  • Service
    4.0

    Overall all were very friendly, the one more than the other! Our room was not so great cleaned (despite tip), but everything was still within limits.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There were always enough beach chairs available, no were reserved. However, the pool was so extremely cold, that one not for a long time could. The sea was really pleasant. Discreet entertainment by the pool.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were the last week of october, so at the end of the season, it was in the hotel very pleasantly, since it is not completely so crowded, however, the rest of the island also already for the winter sleep prepared and it was just nothing to do! The hotel itself there is not much new to say: Super great! But didn't like, was that the guests of the mare palace on the pool of khr were there no bother us. And the behaviour of those as well!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The plant is enormous, really nice and clean. In the immediate vicinity there is not really something, just at the end of the season in kalithea itself already closed. The beach is large and maintained, but to foot actually easily accessible.

Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Overall everything was great!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel has very many rooms, but not at all noticeable, since the area on many individual houses. The whole complex is very clean. The average age of the guests is very well mixed. There are very many german guests in the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The rooms have a good size and everything you need. Unfortunately our room was somewhat noisy and seemed to be already somewhat older. But there are also other rooms in the area, where it is not. The room was very clean.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We were each evening in the Restaurant Athena. There was a very varied and very good buffet given. A place to dine. Very gladly we stayed with our waiters Gabriel on. It was very friendly to us and arranged our dinner daily to a special experience.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff in the hotel was absolutely friendly. Here a large compliment. All speak german. The rooms were very clean every day.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We wanted to get in the pool go swimming, but the water there was very cold. Then go to the sea, where us every day nicos (a totally merry man, the the good mood seemed never lost) expected at him give you the beach chairs and umbrellas. The food at the beach left nothing to be desired, everything was great. In the evening was in the restaurant and in the safaribar always an entertaining program. Guaranteed not boring.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has very many rooms, but not at all noticeable, since the area on many individual houses. The whole complex is very clean. The average age of the guests is very well mixed. There are very many german guests in the hotel.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel was located above the sea. About a 5 minute walk you can reach the beach without any problems. But there are also shuttles, all 15 minutes the guests at the beach. From the room we had a great view of the sea. In front of the hotel is a bus stop. From there one comes into all directions. A taxi after Rhodes-city costs 13 Euro. With a rented car, one can explore the island.

Weniger anzeigen
Lisa
Fantastic holiday... We'll be back!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We have fantastic 9 days in the Kalithea Horizon to stay. Already when we arrived we were totally comfortable. The rooms were large, spacious and clean. The amenities and the great food every evening experience. The staff was also totally friendly: from the chef (were totally delicious food), on the staff at reception (very good) to the staff and the animation. Already after a few days we felt as felt at home. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a standard room with garden view and were totally satisfied. It was always clean and the rooms are very spacious, large and the mini bar was all 2 days was filled up (free of charge for all inclusive guests)

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was always very diverse and tasty. Always again new dishes and often there was in the outdoor area a 'show kitchen' where it depending on the theme of the night great dishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The entire staff was very friendly and nice! All were very diligent and totally.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    We have some times the gym in the sister hotel use. This is really old and should be renewed. Otherwise, the entertainment team always much trouble even if the water gymnastic sometimes a bit brief is.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have fantastic 9 days in the Kalithea Horizon to stay. Already when we arrived we were totally comfortable. The rooms were large, spacious and clean. The amenities and the great food every evening experience. The staff was also totally friendly: from the chef (were totally delicious food), on the staff at reception (very good) to the staff and the animation. Already after a few days we felt as felt at home.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The Kalithea Horizon Royal is about 20 minutes by bus away from the airport. As already mentioned the area was quite spread out, so is the beach usually some distance from the private rooms or restaurant, however, runs every 15 minutes a small bus (you can but also easy walking distance). From the hotel you have a great view of the surrounding region and the town Kalithea can one to foot reach. It is the best but if you take a rental car or the environment for excursions (open. Transport are rather unreliable) explored on foot. So is rhods city only a few minutes drive from Kalithea away.

Weniger anzeigen
Christina & Sebastian
Best holiday ever!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Whether as a family or as accommodation for couples is something for everyone. We were now already 2. time there and it was great as ever! Very nice location of the hotel with a direct view of the sea, beautiful! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    At first we had a junior suite, which was huge, a bathroom i would have gladly at home, as big as our half dwelling ☺,unfortunately it was very loud and a bit dark, so we could easily and a superior double room to move that was just beautiful with view over the Aphrodite pool facing the sea. Safe and minibar are included! Great! The maids were very industrious and cleaning each day the complete room, large praise!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The meals are very varied and very plentiful and tasted really very good! Wwer since has something to complain about the you really cannot be helped! The Athena restaurant is beautifully situated on the cliff with a view of the sea down, that is why we have also never elsewhere dining ☺ beautiful! Many thanks to the head waiter savas and our specific waiters Stavros, thank you for everything you guys were great! Thanks also to Maria and nektaria from the safari café ' you always had a smile on the lips and always a few nice words be desired!

  • Service
    6.0

    ! At first we had a junior suite but could easily move. Thanks to Eleni from the Apollo lounge! It was reacted immediately and everything was for our move prepared! Great! Almost everyone speaks the necessary german and are all very nice, from the maid to the head waiters, everyone! We were immediately recognized, although we only once before were there it was for us a surprise and we were totally happy!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Deckchairs and umbrellas are plentiful there really something for everyone! The Aphrodite pool was our very personal favorite, not only because of the location, four different pools with sea view, fantastically beautiful, but also because of the diverse program of the animation team. Tommaso every day with the same energy and pleasure water polo and water aerobics were made, at which one also gladly take part has! Football with tommaso was of course the highlight for my friend! Panda the crazy new Zumba dancer has really mood, you need to just join in and laugh! Federica the miniclub guardian, sheltered and entertained the children every day with the same joy and the same Elan! Bobby the mermaid from mythospool is your absolute bundle of energy, crazy and simply lovely. Asia queen from delfinapool trying every day with the cold water at the water aerobics and the with a smile ☺ Reni the boss of this crazy crowd you can only admire everything organized, plans and even joined in, great! A big compliment to you all! The evening shows in the safari café ' were always very entertaining! Including mini disco: dd of the adult dancing ☺! We have all of you in our hearts! We see us again!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Whether as a family or as accommodation for couples is something for everyone. We were now already 2. time there and it was great as ever! Very nice location of the hotel with a direct view of the sea, beautiful!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    One reaches the beach after about 5 minutes, the way is a bit rocky so better no flip flops carry, the panorama on the way there is the very best. The water is crystal clear and great snorkeling! From the airport one drives about 15-20 minutes thus totally close. The place falíraki is located about 5 kilometers away, great to go in the evening or to stroll. Gem is the restaurant greek spirit there. The food was delicious and the locals incredibly nice and accomodating. After Rhodes even in the city approximately 10 minutes by cab, costs 10 Euro. Unbedingt the old part of town look at!

Weniger anzeigen
Werner
The reviews are justified
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Very enormous complex with single, mostly two or three story blocks. The area was very well maintained, the condition of the rooms looks like newly renovated. The hotel offers all-inclusive and except for the pool chairs on the beach is actually, everything free of charge. The guests come mostly from gigabyte and germany and are in the age structure very mixed. Young couples with children as well as the older generation. On average, the age of 45 years. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are large, however the mattresses are very hard and habituation needy. A flat-screen tv offers a total of 7 german programs, who wants the freizeitangeot but watch tv? The mini bar is in the 3 - day space refilled, coffee maker and safe were in the closet. We had never seen so many closets and clothes hangers available - great. Bathtub with shower curtain is a small downer and not any more modern. The curtain sticks often the body. Disgusting.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are 8 restaurants and bars in which the guests of the khr serve or could help themselves. The offers are very rich and everything tasted very good. It is greek and international cuisine. A small tip was gladly taken, the service but also worked without €excellent. The all inclusive drinks were of a good quality and are in seconds serves.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff is written amazing. As an example konstantina from the main bar mentioned. Only exception made the lady at the responsable of poseidon, which the bad mood evidently lebensmotto chosen had. The maids are very thorough. Every employee from the maitre to the gardener trolls in a meeting a happy 'calimera' speaks in the rule but also very good german and english.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment we didn't notice. At the beach there were beach chairs with umbrella, the set costs 5 euro per day, the lifeguard niko always in a good mood were charged. From reservation at the pool we didn't notice, almost all the pool chairs were at 10:00 a. m. still free. It is a shame, that the beach chairs at the beach was not in the all inclusive.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very enormous complex with single, mostly two or three story blocks. The area was very well maintained, the condition of the rooms looks like newly renovated. The hotel offers all-inclusive and except for the pool chairs on the beach is actually, everything free of charge. The guests come mostly from gigabyte and germany and are in the age structure very mixed. Young couples with children as well as the older generation. On average, the age of 45 years.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    From the airport the hotel in about 30 minutes. There were many guests houses (including kalithea mare), the bus usually a maximum of 2 hotels on route. The distance to the beach is depending on the location of the room and can be up to 10 - minute walk are. For lazy people and people with walking difficulties there is a shuttle. In the area surrounding the hotel is only 'desert'. In the distance there are two supermarkets. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop. The buses are usually crowded and often no more passengers record. Taxi is advisable.

Weniger anzeigen
Vero
Super summer vacation in autumn
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel has many rooms divided into blocks. The area was relatively new and clean. There were a lot of german speaking guests, but also some english and russian. Staff was very friendly, almost all had at least german knowledge. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Double rooms were large enough. Mini bar was all inclusive. Tv had 5 german programs.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Food was very tasty and plenty of choice. On the beach they had an all-inclusive menu with various dishes.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly and always with a smile in the face. Especially constantina at the bar and nikos at the beach we will not forget =).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We were always at the beach. There was entertainment as no. For 2 beach chairs with umbrella were daily 5 €to pay. Condition of the beach chairs and umbrellas was good, beach was always clean. At the beach were always enough beach chairs available. The sea is super clearly to snorkels and was in october still 24 degrees.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has many rooms divided into blocks. The area was relatively new and clean. There were a lot of german speaking guests, but also some english and russian. Staff was very friendly, almost all had at least german knowledge.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the airport we were with the bus within 15 to 20 minutes on site. From the hotel Lindos about 40 kilometer, there are very many tourists. In the hotel there is the possibility a car or quad to rent. From our room to the beach it was about the way over the cliffs about 10-15 minutes. But there is also the possibility with a shuttle bus.

Weniger anzeigen
Andi
Hotel Kalithea Horizon Royal
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel was very average, the holiday check awards are far overestimated. Its not accord with 5 stars hotel. Poor service and very simple food and meals. Entertainment was very limited. As for common hotel it was ok , but never as a holiday check award unit. For these price you can get much better quality and service! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Uwe
Top assessment not justified
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
A large hotel with a great and well-kept grounds. Good geographical location on the island. But as already several times described there are positive and negative to say, what you briefly and scarcely on the point can. 1. smell of feces depending on the wind direction more or less strongly but always available 2. english absolutely eat and drink and then accordingly urge 3. if you need to surf the web to clarify something, you pay for 30 minutes 2,00 Euro, which in the today's time is not appropriate and in other hotels or even in dining options as ... a free service offered 4. if one the hotel compares is a best rating not appropriate 5. you should problems openly and directly to the competent staff (management.),because only the chance the may change, so at this point by seeking a 4.0 rating Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Nice big room with a sea view, new air-conditioning and balcony in the new building. The room was cleaned daily by the staff cleaned and was very clean. The towels were changed daily. Mini bar was all 3 days filled up, the should one daily make! But in general... All around recommendable!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    A huge buffet, great arranged, varied and always fresh... What more could you want. There was surely something for everyone.

  • Service
    6.0

    You had the large luck in several sections of the restaurants to eat, the different waiters to be cared for. So we had at the beginning a great place in the entrance area were found. Unfortunately was for the area a waiter responsible, the concept of service and friendliness with all-inclusive guests not knows and this neither radiates still alive (noisy personal statement are the customers problem...) In another section of the restaurants we met then Gabriel and Vasilis know. 2 waiters the with heart and soul for their guests, and we were there. If you're lucky enough that two waiters care, experience a service in the whole complex looks for. The food was very good, always varied and beautifully decorated. Due to the tourist structure and nationalities in this hotel run got surely everyone due to its eating habits the matching for breakfast, brunch or dinner... A big compliment to the kitchen! Only because of the two waiters Gabriel and Vasilis! Here we give it full marks! I give each guest the tip : '... They speak the lack of service for each waiter with the manager at!' You are paying for good service with a tip... But it is not the precondition for good service.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    If you 2 weeks in the hotel is repeatedly the entertainment. Since we in our holiday sciously go to the beach, it didn't bother us the so-called general 'pool problem' not. We wandered just about 10 minutes to the beach, paid 2.50 per couch with nikos ( strandjungen ) and had a mostly beautiful place by the sea with clear water. Who would like snorkels but will soon be seen that it at the beach and on the seafloor much garbage ( plastic bottles, car tyres and so on. To see... And little interesting underwater flora and fauna.) Showers and toilets are in my opinion too little on the beach. The food in the beach restaurant is highly recommended.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    A large hotel with a great and well-kept grounds. Good geographical location on the island. But as already several times described there are positive and negative to say, what you briefly and scarcely on the point can. 1. smell of feces depending on the wind direction more or less strongly but always available 2. english absolutely eat and drink and then accordingly urge 3. if you need to surf the web to clarify something, you pay for 30 minutes 2,00 Euro, which in the today's time is not appropriate and in other hotels or even in dining options as a free service offered 4. if one the hotel compares is a best rating not appropriate 5. you should problems openly and directly to the competent staff (management...) ,because only the chance the may change, so at this point by seeking a 4.0 rating

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The transfer from and to the airport went without a problem. The hotel location is great and one has a great view (as the photos on the website show) The trips after Rhodes/ Faliraki you can take the bus for about 2,20 Euro or by taxi for 13,00 Euro make. A rented car should one in any case for 2 or 3 days around the island easy to explore. This but you should directly bookable locally and not necessarily in Germany (per day about 35.00 in Germany for 3 days 230,00 Euro) Should once for health reasons to clarify something is the clinic euromedica not far away and a short taxi ride.

Weniger anzeigen
Heike
Great family vacation-always again
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
It was a wonderful summer holiday for the whole family. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We would like to this hotel again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Astrid
Very nice hotel, great area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
We had a very nice, big room with view To the pool; The room was very clean; We had booked all inclusive - the food was varied ( i liked only the greek yogurt was missing) The average age was beginning 20 to end 70 everything Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    As described above; Large room Great view - minibar, balcony, air conditioning, coffee maker Everything was available The toilet is for tall people very low It was somewhat dark, plug for electric devices not available The shower could have been better cleaned!

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We have only one restaurant (there were several) visited Some which were extremely bothered us, That every guest no matter what clothes he turned on ( bathing shoes or shorts -, although in the folder - long trews upgrades) Access and the service was not complained As well as the loud music with the quality of the Cocktail bar bother us (a bit quieter would have been fine) Otherwise, the food was varied, there were theme nights, as well as meat, fish and vegetables and so on. We had the local on vorbestellung can be reserved visited - here was served at the table - very delicious and a great atmosphere

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was in every area very friendly, Doctors we didn't need, the next pharmacy is within walking 10 minutes away and is evening until 20 hours open

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There was child animation in the child club are offered; At the pool, water aerobics and so on. Offered ( the water of the pool we found very cold); Since we from our room a genial view of the pool we had every morning the race for the free chairs observe the first visitors have already Around 6:00 a. m. reserved the beach chairs - however, there were still enough places for all - i was pleasantly surprised, the couches everyone tomorrow hosed off and cleaned as well as the pool was 2 times daily are cleaned or chlorinated The walk to the beach - which is not very great, for the elderly is very strenuous (but in the brochure told, that the pool further away), we took the bus to the beach in Faliraki visited the very great

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had a very nice, big room with view To the pool; The room was very clean; We had booked all inclusive - the food was varied ( i liked only the greek yogurt was missing) The average age was beginning 20 to end 70 everything

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is somewhat outside, Rhodos city about 16 kilometer is by bus, which departs from just in front of the hotel all half hour drives off very easy to reach, ' Shopping' for tourists is in Faliraki possible (with the bus about 10 minutes)

Weniger anzeigen
Elli
Super beautiful plant-conditionally recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is really as described in the catalog, everything super well-kept and everywhere sea view. Unfortunately, we had to on our last three days the even more often described fäkaliengeruch bear. Very unpleasant, since one cannot avoid, it is visible everywhere, in the room, at the pool, in the restaurant...! Got therefore the hotel we can only recommend it farther. British guests have several nights loudly until about 3:00 a. m. at the safari bar celebrated, which was very disturbing. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms big enough and very clean!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast, lunch, and dinner is definitely something delicious for everyone. We were satisfied! The à-la-carte restaurant one can save confidently!

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, room cleaning everything super! Negative: the waiter in the restaurant at lunch nothing against guests with naked torso or bathing suits done, although he stressed was. This indifferent attitude does not correspond to the level of a 4 star hotels.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The chairs and screens at the pool have seen better times. Who free couches finds, should the way to the myth pool on itself take. There were always free beach chairs and the view to the sea is super! Negative: on 2 days the water was dirty (yellow) and only the 3. day cleaned. The myth pool were during our stay several groups of young british, the from the morning until the evening with the appropriate background noise the food and drink we and their trash left.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is really as described in the catalog, everything super well-kept and everywhere sea view. Unfortunately, we had to on our last three days the even more often described fäkaliengeruch bear. Very unpleasant, since one cannot avoid, it is visible everywhere, in the room, at the pool, in the restaurant...! Got therefore the hotel we can only recommend it farther. British guests have several nights loudly until about 3:00 a. m. at the safari bar celebrated, which was very disturbing.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Great location, very central, on a rock plateau with view of the ocean!

Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
Great location, but not really all-inclusive
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel consists of 2 complex, the mare palace and the Horizon Royal. The location is absolutely wonderful. We had booked all inclusive. But here you have to be careful. The bar is open to 1 pm. All-inclusive there is but only until 24 hours, then must be paid (was not all-inclusive). International guests, but mainly german and english (but no malle english ☺ ). Everything was very pleasant people. I believe in the hotel there were only guests from TUI and 123 fly. No russians! Little children. The hotel has many regular guests. In the subsequent evaluation are some ... points, which we may only disturbed, since we are dealing with all-inclusive hotels from the Karibik compared to have. Therefore we are perhaps a bit 'ruined'. The regular customers are these things not more ☺. Unfortunately, there was no atm in the hotel. Internet is available, but you have to pay. Nice fitness room available. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Rooms were very clean, with air conditioning, the reasonably only works, if all the doors were closed. What disturbed us, was the fact that electricity only is available, if the key in a kontaktschlitz is. This means, you can't load, if one is not in the room. The bathrooms are with bathtub, no separate shower stalls. Mini bar every 3 days was filled up.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There are 2 main restaurants. For every hotel one. Horizon guests are allowed everywhere. The restaurants are correspondingly large, with the consequent noise level. But there are many possibilities to eat outside, where it is clearly calmer with pleasant live music in the background. The food was good, but not outstanding. After our taste there could have been more local dishes. Every day there would be felt 60-70% the dishes, just were. The rest were changed daily. We had not necessarily 2 weeks want, which concerns the meal. The à-la-carte restaurant we would not revisit. Except, that it was quiet, the food was not better than in the buffet, even worse. It is at the buffet also much freshly cooked. Unfortunately, everything in warming trays, so that it no longer completely fresh is. We know that from the Karibik different. We find as a guest you can take the time, if you can get a freshly prepared dishes to have wants. Beware some people are cheeky at a table, although there were still drinks, as you just the buffet was. The staff pays attention to it at all. The supply of drinks in the evening after the food we found bad. Once we have a whole evening outside and were not served. This is but as mentioned above by individuals from. If you aren't here just for beer stands: the cocktails were all from national or some unknown ingredients mixed. So we should not expect, that it tastes the same as at home. There is really no internationally known getränkesorte there, except Ouzo ☺.

  • Service
    4.0

    Service and friendliness was very different. Some employees are it, some not. Almost everyone spoke german, at least but english. We had booked rooms with sea view, were however not satisfied. The next day we had a different room. Compliments to the TUI travel agent woman Hermes and the lady of the hotel, the always very friendly and helpful were. But, because it strongly different was unfortunately only 4 stars.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Entertainment is not really. Also want to none. Whoever drives there his peace. Unfortunately, as almost everywhere't pay attention to, whether lie for hours or already early in the morning be reserved. At our travel time was the but not really a problem. The pool area was very appealing, and the water was pleasantly cool. Be careful: at the beach the beach chairs cost money (2,50 Euro). We found for all inclusive not really good. The evening entertainment was very appealing.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel consists of 2 complex, the mare palace and the Horizon Royal. The location is absolutely wonderful. We had booked all inclusive. But here you have to be careful. The bar is open to 1 pm. All-inclusive there is but only until 24 hours, then must be paid (was not all-inclusive). International guests, but mainly german and english (but no malle english ☺ ). Everything was very pleasant people. I believe in the hotel there were only guests from TUI and 123 fly. No russians! Little children. The hotel has many regular guests. In the subsequent evaluation are some points, which we may only disturbed, since we are dealing with all-inclusive hotels from the Karibik compared to have. Therefore we are perhaps a bit 'ruined'. The regular customers are these things not more ☺. Unfortunately, there was no atm in the hotel. Internet is available, but you have to pay. Nice fitness room available.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The hotel is in a beautiful location high above the sea. The view is really fantastic. Before the hotel there is a stop for the regular bus, with easy access to Rhodes-city comes. Beach access (fels/kies) on a gravel road with stairs, asphalt paths or a shuttle bus, the all 15 minutes. Excursions offered by the tour operators. Also the rental of rental car organized. Sometimes it smelled a bit unpleasant channel, depending on where one was at the pool. Our opinion the hotel is not for people, the not as good any more go. The paths are partly already far especially with disparities, even if one naturally everywhere drive can.

Weniger anzeigen
"Miss" Gabriella & Manfred
The 7 time still remained good - incredible
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The rooms are large, bright, friendly and very clean, in addition, almost all in any form the sea. The inclusive services fulfil the expectations definitely (food, drink more than enough), internet is however liable to pay the costs - we feel the but when unique opportunity at least 2 weeks of the year really chill out. In september the guest structure is very mixed. Very young couples, many with very small children (fall but never unangenéhm on), couples + / - 50 years, the no longer in the vacation time are tied and also older people, the lower temperatures find ..., overall schaftt the a very nice atmosphere, there are very many different nationalities: british, german, belgian, Poland, dutch and austrians, as we, in comparison to Turkey but no russians! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms, as i said, large, clean, bright, friendly and almost all the sea. The tv was a bit dated, but served its purpose (messages). We have hardly from the minibar were consumed, but it was always re-filled. The bathroom was large enough, but only bath tub, no shower, which could be for older/handicapped guests a problem with the a-and off give. Towels were always fresh. The lighting in the bathroom and the mirror (from the distance) are not ideal, primarily for women to put on makeup, but there are in the living room a large mirror, so there is not really a problem. A make-up mirror would be but certainly a delight. Each room has a large balcony with seating. It recommends kluppen with you, as it is always very windy and everything else from the clothes rack falls.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The cuisine is excellent, varied and all meals something for everyone: if you didn't find anything there, as i wondered 'which eats the home?' It is national and international cuisine (chinese, ind. , italian), everything was freshly prepared, at several places, they grilled daily. There is a rich fruit buffet offered, also much sweet is. The hygiene was definitely, it is always immediately shood around and re turned down, some girls are constantly on the way, to the buffet again in order to bring and overall ausgepatztes exceptional. Only problem for me as a vegetarian it was to see, which dishes neither fish nor meat under were mixed (vorspeisen/salate). I suggested for example with green point or with a 'v' labelling, then is the chef mastorou' daily with me the buffet retired, to me this food to demonstrate, he has also for me several times one vegatrische food specially prepared (meatless moussaka...! It was delicious-thank you) Furthermore, chef the whole night discreet on the way, on all the stops to ensure, that also everything to his satisfaction and the guests, happens.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is for an all-inclusive service really excellent, the waiter inside are consistently very friendly and accommodating, to the needs of the guests, but also here :' as one into the forest in-calls...!' We are, in principle, always believed, we are on holiday and not around to find mistakes, because honestly, the everywhere, if you want. I myself work in a this section and made it also not every day to every right to be friendly. One comes with the/the one or other server can't handle, sets you just in a different area. In the restaurant we would like to particularly Gabriel and Vasilis stress, the us in the evening for in the evening really unbelievably good service, for a great atmosphere and our desires more than fulfilled! Also worth mentioning haris, the always a friendly word ready and at noon very often gracious care has. But also all other, whose name we do not know, did a great job. Excellent also the bar, no matter, whether during the day Maria and savas and evenings with the entire team (stamatis, Christos, agabitos, Irini): also here is incredible commitment of all parties, the unremitting endeavors are your guests to satisfy. Very unusual for an all-inclusive service, elsewhere i often like a requestor! Furthermore, you also always again for entertainment for the ' barsitzer' All of this depends on the 'leadership' from: maitre savas has a great overview of ' his' people, is always present and provides friendly defmiteness to the right. With reasonable criticism or complaints he tried immediately for all parties to find a satisfactory solution. So it should be this, it is recommended, immediately to himself, instead of to get angry or at home on the internet, when no one can resist, this to omit. You can take all the at least english, many speak german/french. Additional services we didn't use, no assessment possible.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Leisure, sports, entertainment, no review possible, because not used! Beach: it offers a wonderful natural beach, therefore rocky but customer service adapted. You can easily go into the water (many guests have their own shoes on, but are not necessary). One has also a good infrastructure (the whole day very clean toilets which were cleaned multiple times a day, always paper etc. Available) and a beach bar with snacks and drinks with some tour operators are these services but not inclusive one must then in the main restaurant again. Nicos remains the idealbesetzung for this job. He is friendly, forestalling and surely the loyalste staff, you can wish for. Prudent and tirelessly stops he ' its' beach clean, helps, if something breaks down and relax after all the years with every guest in their language competence, for that he deserves big respect! It is also very good, that you per umbrella and 2 beach chairs per day 5 Euro pay - so there is no arguing, as this' belongs' all day 'you' and it is this unfortunate 'occupiers' (which i in the pool watching) away. There were also enough beach chairs/umbrellas available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms are large, bright, friendly and very clean, in addition, almost all in any form the sea. The inclusive services fulfil the expectations definitely (food, drink more than enough), internet is however liable to pay the costs - we feel the but when unique opportunity at least 2 weeks of the year really chill out. In september the guest structure is very mixed. Very young couples, many with very small children (fall but never unangenéhm on), couples + / - 50 years, the no longer in the vacation time are tied and also older people, the lower temperatures find, overall schaftt the a very nice atmosphere, there are very many different nationalities: british, german, belgian, Poland, dutch and austrians, as we, in comparison to Turkey but no russians!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The unique location of this area prompted us including our holiday already the 7 time to come here. It is exposed to a halbinselförmigen hill, no matter where you are, you always saw the sea. The distance from the beach depends on, where one had one's room, but it is everywhere very reasonable and provides for a little exercise. For older and handicapped guests, or such, the don't want to walk, runs ganzenn day on a shuttle bus. The entrance is a bus stop, from which you easily in both directions (Rhodes/Faliraki) can get. The specified times are 'not always so exactly' just like everywhere in the south (France, Italy etc.) However all in all it works well. Restaurants nearby we have never visited (all-inclusive), but there are tavernas outside of the hotel, walk about 15 minutes Night life we had we not looking for that, the evenings in the hotel plant spent (there was always a program), for 'young, wild', who want to party, is undoubtedly Faliraki the better location. Shopping possibilities are in Rhodes-city (bus about 20 minutes) to foot about 5 minutes to the town Kalithea, where there were shops.

Weniger anzeigen
Christian
Bitterly disappointed.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
The hotel is together with the hotel Kalithea Mare Palace in a very well-kept large area. It features 462 rooms, all with a view of the see offer. Wi-fi is not included, but can be used for an additional fee. The beach is in about 10 minutes within walking distance or one uses the free driving service of the hotel. The sunloungers at the beach are liable to pay the costs, at the pool are free of charge. The guests predominantly came from England, Belgium, Switzerland and Germany. There are two hotels, the gaves us correspondingly high. This is reflected ... in the restaurants, bars, as well as at the pools were unfortunately again, and is more the mass tourism. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are pretty huge and attractively decorated. A flat-screen tv, and a dvd player are available. Each room has a balcony with two chairs, a table and a laundry stand. The air conditioning is almost silent. Safe, kettle, as well as coffee and tea are in a closet. Only drawback is the clairaudience.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    The variety of meals was relatively large. But we quickly found out, that about 65% of the courts windows part of the buffets were. Disappointing was the quality. It was very much trxs goods were offered for example: vegetables, souvlaki, wildschweinpatties, mini -Schnitzel, chicken breast. Greek court were unfortunately rather less available. The selection of fresh fruit, and breads was however very extensive.

  • Service
    3.0

    The hotel staff are generally very friendly and have good foreign language skills. To be highlighted was the main bar in the Kalithea Mare Palace. The service fulfills all wishes and always had a nice word. It is different in the main restaurant. Due to the high gästeaufkommens the restaurant was rather cafeteria. It was very noisy, crowded and no trace of coziness. Free tables we had to first search, which during the breakfast a problem. The waiters were partly overtaxed, so that tables not cleared and not new set, were. Often were the crumbs from the previous guests on the table and the chairs. One got only new silverware. A cleaning didn't take place. The restaurant manager was always locally, but complaints were only beautifully talked. The room cleaning was perfect. Everything was spotlessly clean. The towels were changed daily and also fresh flowers surprised sometimes.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The pools, as well as the outdoor area were cleaned thoroughly every day. Beach chairs were sufficiently available, if not the guests early in the morning already reserved beach chairs could have been. While the cleaning staff even with the work was busy, waited already guests their towel set to may. For larger groups were then quickly 15-20 beach chairs were reserved. Adjacent beach chairs were aside provided, so you ' its' pool area for. Many reserved pool chairs were not used all day. The hotel has as a result, that this is not allowed, but nothing. There was no entertainment at the pool in the form of water aerobics, water polo, 'Zumba' with loud noise the whole pool area and Volleyball instead of.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel is together with the hotel Kalithea Mare Palace in a very well-kept large area. It features 462 rooms, all with a view of the see offer. Wi-fi is not included, but can be used for an additional fee. The beach is in about 10 minutes within walking distance or one uses the free driving service of the hotel. The sunloungers at the beach are liable to pay the costs, at the pool are free of charge. The guests predominantly came from England, Belgium, Switzerland and Germany. There are two hotels, the gaves us correspondingly high. This is reflected in the restaurants, bars, as well as at the pools were unfortunately again, and is more the mass tourism.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotels are about 25 kilometers away from the airport alone on a hill. The transfer takes approximately 30 minutes. A bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. The drive with the taxi after Rhodes-city, in 16 kilometer distance, costs about 13 Euro.

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 37