Hotel Marriott Plaza(4 stars)

Florida 1005 View on map

Average rating

14 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    3.7
  • Room
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    3.7
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
8 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Oliver
No regrets!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • December 2013
Perfect place to stay. Only complaints: the a/c couldn't handle the heat (40 C) well, plus the soup I ordered from room dining made me sick for a day (it was so oily and something must have been wrong with it). Other than that a perfect stay! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.7
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lis
Marriott Plaza of Hell
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • City break
  • September 2013
Our experience was horrible with this Marriott. The service was poor. We never got the suite with the view we had initially booked. They made us wait a whole day after a 10 hour flight. Finally they offered us another room with a horrible view and told us they would let us know when a suite would come available. They never did and when we would ask, they seemed annoyed. We asked for towels and they never brought us some. We had to ask few times The phone in the room didn't work and it was a hassled to get ... them fixed. The hotel is cool and old looking but very smelly and very disorganized. I highly regret staying here. Please chose another place in Buenos Aires with a better and friendlier customer service read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Musky and old smell. Nothing too amazing

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Prices were average and the quality of food was average. Nothing bad but nothing amazing

  • Service
    1.0

    The worst customer service I have ever experienced (and I have traveled a bit) this is thus far the worst

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Didn't use the pool but the gym was very nice and big. The sauna is excellent. The jacuzzi is really a bath tub

  • Hotel
    2.0

    Our experience was horrible with this Marriott. The service was poor. We never got the suite with the view we had initially booked. They made us wait a whole day after a 10 hour flight. Finally they offered us another room with a horrible view and told us they would let us know when a suite would come available. They never did and when we would ask, they seemed annoyed. We asked for towels and they never brought us some. We had to ask few times The phone in the room didn't work and it was a hassled to get them fixed. The hotel is cool and old looking but very smelly and very disorganized. I highly regret staying here. Please chose another place in Buenos Aires with a better and friendlier customer service

  • Location
    2.0

    The location is great because there are a lot of restaurants and shops around. It's close to pretty much everything.

Close
Sven
Outdated hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • City break
  • March 2013
The biggest 'problem' (by far) is that the hotel is hopelessly outdated.. it is in desperate need of renovation: the rooms, breakfast area, .. Furthermore, it isn't cheap.. it one of the most expensive probably in the city.. For the same amount of money, you can do a lot better! (Intercontinental) There is a nice gym in the hotel, the outdoor swimming pool is on the same level. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Rosi
Historic hotel in a central location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • March 2013
City hotel in a central location, near the harbor and the shopping street. Location. Bus stop f. city tours in the immediate area. Opposite small park. Located in a relatively quiet area. Breakfast buffet 22.50 us $. Not suitable for disabled people, as elevator on rezeptionebene. International hotel, often from kreuzfahrtdurchreisenden visited. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Felix
I had expected more but nevertheless nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • August 2012
The Marriott Plaza is one of the oldest hotels in Buenos Aires. The building with a very old facade has some time at least from the inside renovated, it could have been but slowly once again necessary. From the outside makes the building much, but also there one can certainly some renovation. In the immediate area there was a shopping street. On the you will find every store that you need, also a lot of leather shops, is however a little more expensive than for example Santelmo. The park and close proximity to new Financial district for me is a ... good location. Otherwise you can from there actually everything very easy to reach on foot. From the willingness to help I am unfortunately a bit disappointed. For a five-star hotel I had expected, that you at night around 12 still opened the door and immediately the luggages removed. This was unfortunately not the case, and so I am very tired by the swinging doors torment. Check in ran without any problems and fast but there were still some more actions where I a little more friendliness from the staff would have liked-the concierge desk was very nice!. The grill is very recommendable but also very expensive. There is a very nice gym in the hotel with many cardio machines, fitness machines and free trade. Unfortunately was the outdoor swimming pool now over winter closed. I had a huge room, which one also in the photos can see but unfortunately it was somewhat a bit carelessly decorated. The large room was badly used. All in all a beautiful hotel however for the price I would have expected more and I know, that in other hotels but also more is offered. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Stefan
hotel with historical flair archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • February 2012
The hotel has about 200 rooms and is located in a 1909 constructed building. Accordingly the flair in the hotel with high ceilings, wide corridors and large ballrooms. The areas of the hotel are clean, but there were also many public areas is carpeted, which I personally like less good. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    the rooms are unfortunately already getting a bit old, but were always clean during my stay. They are equipped with Wi-Fi, Internet wired, safety deposit box, mini bar, satellite TV, clock radios, air conditioning, coffee machine, three telephones). In the shower you had a lot of water to run until it was warm.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There are three restaurants and a bar. Breakfast and dine in the executive lounge were OK and for a few days but varied.

  • Service
    4.0

    the staff were friendly and helpful. Except for the front desk talk staff however extremely bad English and understand not what the guest.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    the pool is in my view, too small for the number of the guests. The fitness center is cardio area in reasonable, the area has seen its best times but sometimes. The staff here is very friendly.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel has about 200 rooms and is located in a 1909 constructed building. Accordingly the flair in the hotel with high ceilings, wide corridors and large ballrooms. The areas of the hotel are clean, but there were also many public areas is carpeted, which I personally like less good.

  • Location
    6.0

    the hotel lies directly at florida street, a great starting point for city tours or a shopping spree. On the other side of the road there is a small but very green park.

Close
Rebecca
2 months marriott-business trip archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • October 2011
We have 2 months the Marriott Plaza hotel used and thereby a very good impression get. the first impression of the hotel was very positive. however you noticed quickly: the service (Excluding Business Center and SPA) is very bad, staff not trained, cleanliness at the breakfast buffet poor( cockroaches- pieces in the orange juice, live in the restaurant and at the tables, more under the gastronomy). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the guests in the hotel were like that around the 50 to 70 years old. accordingly fit the furnishing good to the hotel. the rooms were nice. the beds are very worn (we stayed in 3 different rooms and all beds were right) but comfortable.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    We have 2 months with breakfast booked. the buffet was in the first week very attractive. fresh eggs and fruit eTC. however the same was always served. No variety. 8 weeks always the same. Since most but only vacation in this hotel enjoy we have 3 star given, since the food delicious is. the waiters (2 staff excluded) are not trained. for example this always glasses and mugs taken instead of the control (we had to many a time with see where the hands before were...). the service is bad. The laugh much the waiters difficult. A chef and one or two waiter were very nice and professional.

  • Service
    2.0

    Very poor therefore not, because some employee very nice! however it is general Organization hotels just strenuous defendendo! Information will not be passed, reservations are not saved (we had a night the smokers room sleep and still are charged, because the hotel our reservation not saved), on the invoices was constantly too much usage.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    the spa area is great. the staff members were super nice! the pool was the whole time closed. There it was 30 °... At noon you could well on the terrace sit and eat.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We have 2 months the Marriott Plaza hotel used and thereby a very good impression get. the first impression of the hotel was very positive. however you noticed quickly: the service (Excluding Business Center and SPA) is very bad, staff not trained, cleanliness at the breakfast buffet poor( cockroaches- pieces in the orange juice, live in the restaurant and at the tables, more under the gastronomy).

  • Location
    5.0

    hotel lies directly at the Florida Street and nearby a subway station. Who however vacation with clean Air and more peace want to make, should be more in the north direction Tigre( example San Isidro). It is very nice and you can breathe!

Close
James
Close to Florida street shopping archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Skiing and winter sports
  • August 2006
Close to pedestrian mall on Florida st Convenient to transportation and shopping. Within walking distance of subway. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to ski lift
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close