Iberostar Hotel Paraiso del Mar(4.5 stars)

Carretera Chetumal - P. Juarez Km 309 77710 Playa del Carmen View on map

Average rating

141 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
16 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Nancy
Fantastic
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • March 2014
First trip to Mexico. Will definitely be back here. Excellent entertainment staff. Phenomenal experience. Pool and beach are great. Maid service was wonderful. Night shows were very entertaining with audience participation. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Anna
Absolutely Amazing Experience
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
I have traveled to a few areas in Mexico, but this was my first time at this hotel. It was, by far, the cleanest and most organized hotel in Mexico that I've ever been to. From the rooms, lobbies, beach & pool areas, bars, etc -- everything was immaculate. The resort is large, but the gardens were kept so beautiful that walking from place to place wasn't a chore whatsoever. There was always a place to sit - whether in shade or sun as the pool/beach was never over-packed. Contrary to other resorts where I had to get up really ... early to reserve a seat, this was never an issue for us. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very clean and updated, minus our hair drier which appeared to come straight from the 70's. Our phone also was faulty, but only used that to call room-service once. Mini bar was restocked every two days, which was fine as bars were always open if we needed something. Room service was included in all-inclusive package. Room had a working safe, balcony, beautiful view (we had a pool view), coffee machine and TV (but not sure about channel variety as we didn't turn it on). It was very clean and restocked daily.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Having been to all-inclusive resorts before, I thought this resort was similar in nature -- there was a large variety of food offered at the buffets - breakfast, lunch, dinner & snack bars at the pool, bar and late night. The restaurants offered specialty foods such as Japanese, Italian, Mexican, Steak, Seafood, etc. The specialty restaurants required daily reservations. Before coming I read horror stories about the reservation system at this hotel on various reviews, but we were able to get into the restaurants easily without a hassle. The only issue was we were only allowed to have 3 reservations for the week. In my opinion, if we paid all-inclusive we should be allowed to eat wherever we wanted, but the buffets weren't bad and we let this go. Not being a food junkie myself, I would say I was satisfied with the

  • Service
    6.0

    Words can hardly describe how incredibly wonderful the service/staff was at this hotel. Every single employee you passed said hello and welcomed you with a smile. They were very hard working and accommodating to anything. My camera fell in the water on my second day and one of the waiters immediately brought me a cup of rice to try and help me fix it. All questions were answered and although we didn't have ANY complaints, I cannot imagine them being unattended to if one arose. We traveled in a group of six and upon arrival, the front desk rep was able to switch our rooms so they were near one another without a problem. Staff could speak English well. Rooms were always cleaned, restocked and decorated. It was the absolute professionalism and kindness by the employees at this hotel that makes me want to not only return there, but work there myself, ha.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The entertainment people called the "star friends" were SOOO amazing. They were absolutely hilarious, friendly and sometimes I couldn't believe how long they kept up there positive, up-beat attitudes throughout the days and well into the nights. There were always activities going on around the pool and the beach like contests, dance classes, exercise, etc. There was a show every night around 9:30 and those were always very well put together. As an adult group, we worried that they would be "baby-ish" but they were really adult-based. One night there was a Disney show, but even that wasn't totally directed toward a child audience. If anything, I would say this resort is more adult-based ... which we liked. The star friends we especially loved were Ernesto, Alex, Gabriel, and Israel. Although, honestly, everyone was wonderful and fun.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    I have traveled to a few areas in Mexico, but this was my first time at this hotel. It was, by far, the cleanest and most organized hotel in Mexico that I've ever been to. From the rooms, lobbies, beach & pool areas, bars, etc -- everything was immaculate. The resort is large, but the gardens were kept so beautiful that walking from place to place wasn't a chore whatsoever. There was always a place to sit - whether in shade or sun as the pool/beach was never over-packed. Contrary to other resorts where I had to get up really early to reserve a seat, this was never an issue for us.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    There were many excursions available and could be booked right from someone at the hotel. We used our apple representative, but there seemed to be a multitude of areas in which booking these activities is available. We did a scuba diving trip and it was fantastic. Two of our group members went to 5th avenue, which is a shopping/bar area not too far from the hotel. As oppose to places like Cancun/Cabo - leaving the resort to go to clubs/bars at night isn't particularity accommodating, but that's because the hotel isn't near a large city. There is a spa and shopping center right on the hotel. There are also venders that set up in the lobby 3 night (out of our week stay) so souvenirs and such can be purchased at the hotel.

Weniger anzeigen
Marienkaefer03
Iberostar or c Bähr oh (a) star
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Iberostar or ihhh bähhh oh (a) star Great marble, everything on high polish polished. But you forget that the birds in the dining area in the lobby and float around everywhere their excrement drop off. Whoever food in bird droppings is there correctly. It was difficult to get a chair or a sun lounger to find on the no bird droppings found. 2 weeks not encountering chairs in the lobby, sorry the benefit a 5 star hotel for me not from, Food was plentiful and typical of the country. Free wireless internet - missing. But if you wanted, even in ... the lobby the money. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were very large and clean. The equipment was very good, minibar, tv with a german transmitter was very poor for german-speaking guests programmed, Coffee and tea in the rooms themselves to prepare, in the hallway you found a icemakers, this but it didn't bother the night's sleep nevertheless very, if someone is in the middle of the night ice was

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The restaurant at the del mar was at the beginning because too few guests closed. We had in the beach hotel to eat, The cleanliness was not in order. Flew birds around and koteten everything fully. Simplest vogelabwehrspitzen were not installed. Chairs were totally it's fastened with knots. During our whole stay the chairs were not cleaned The kitchen was typical of the country. Very good we ate also in the theme restaurants.

  • Service
    4.0

    The men in the dining room ran what they could. In the lobby we were however times repeatedly longer abandon until we were served. Most of the staff spoke spanish and english. The rooms were clean, the minibar always filled, I had problems with the sound of the tv. Only when days later the clock not worked well, another technician firmly, that the device was not functioning and traded from.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    To our vacation period the pool was renovated and therefore was partly not accessible. In the remaining pool was a lively bar, what the outcome had, that very many cups from around the pool were. Partly looked you also that complete drinks at the pool are. This made the water is not better. Umbrellas and beach chairs were during our stay there was more than enough. The entertainment was too much and too loud. As the pool and other areas by the building site was not usable were made the entertainers at the beach its programme. Thus we had partly full bass instead of peace

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Iberostar or ihhh bähhh oh (a) star Great marble, everything on high polish polished. But you forget that the birds in the dining area in the lobby and float around everywhere their excrement drop off. Whoever food in bird droppings is there correctly. It was difficult to get a chair or a sun lounger to find on the no bird droppings found. 2 weeks not encountering chairs in the lobby, sorry the benefit a 5 star hotel for me not from, Food was plentiful and typical of the country. Free wireless internet - missing. But if you wanted, even in the lobby the money.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel had a private beach, the well maintained. To the airport was less than half an hour, aircraft noise was not heard. The area was located about 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen way, if you want to leave had on the taxi access. 4 times daily the hotel bus to Playa del Carmen ( 50 Peso) In the hotel there were some small shops, and at the beach by the hawkers.

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
A very nice relaxing vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
In the hotel will constantly cleaned and if small faults are available they are immediately eliminated. The outside area was constantly being cleaned and maintained. We have such a cleanliness in all of the corners have never seen. It runs a at each corner a animal on the way. ( coatis, peacocks...). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are huge and include either a king size bed or 2 spacious single beds. The minibar is every day refilled and for the afternoon coffee or tea is also provided. Also the bathroom is big enough.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    You should definitely the theme restaurants good visit, because the buffet is very monotonous. We had experienced much better. The themenrestautants are very nice and diverse( mexican; steak house; japanese ; italian; brazilian ; gourmet home)

  • Service
    5.0

    Always friendly and tried to everything for satisfaction is. The rooms were always clean and every day a new hand towel animal on the bed.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    At the beach and pool everything is always clean and tidy. There were also always enough beach chairs at any time of the day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    In the hotel will constantly cleaned and if small faults are available they are immediately eliminated. The outside area was constantly being cleaned and maintained. We have such a cleanliness in all of the corners have never seen. It runs a at each corner a animal on the way. ( coatis, peacocks...).

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The beach is depending on the location of the room good on foot through the urwaldänliche area or with hotelbahn to reach. The next place Playa del Carmen is about 20 kilometers away and several times daily by a taxi stop (costs per drive and adult 50 pesos about 3,50 Euro). There is a private shopping center for the four Iberostar ( del mar; beach, Lindos;...) Installations in the also 2 discos are.

Weniger anzeigen
Gabi & Horst
Nice hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2012
All in all a lovely hotel. Large pool area, with many beach chairs. Would choose this hotel again. Only point of criticism: on mother's day weekend Is the hotel by mexicans überrennt and Since there was no lack by the pool at cleanliness, Because the locals the food from the restaurant ' In the pool take!' Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christine
Dream holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2012
After several times, in Iberostar in the dominican republic, this was our first stay at this hotel and not the last. Here everything was just right the food was really good and diverse and the staff were always friendly. Best was in this hotel the entertainment team enjoyed it, the always friendly, but never obtrusive was. We have the pool almost never used, since we always on the beautiful beach. But were after 08:30 o'clock no umbrellas more at the beach free. That was due to the lots of american people the early in the morning their umbrellas reserved ..., what you perhaps with the beautiful sunrise at the beach have connected. But you could later still free chairs under trees take. Our room was on the 19. block, that very nicely furnished and clean was. But forgot the cleaning staff sometimes the shampoo and the mini bar refill. To the beach although we had to walk about 10 minutes, to the restaurant and to the front desk however only 2 minutes walk. The way to the beach we because of the great tropical gardens, the nicely landscaped pool, and the a lot of animals (coatis, cats, dogs, swans, flamingos, legoane ) but always very shortly before. The only more negative was the reception, the in comparison to other staff very friendly and with the situation often overwhelmed. During our stay we made a trip to chichen itza, the first on Thomas Cook wanted to book. However the tourist guide was in our information booklet specified holiday not at the switch in the hotel, so we gave our trip on olympic tours booked. This trip was in english, but also very nice and cheaper (109 $) than in Thomas Cook. Because of all these positive experiences we will very probably again next year here again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Manuel
14 days dream vacation archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2012
We had for the Paraiso beach, we were in del Mar building. (the beach and the del Mar use the same pool and Gastronomieanlage, you have solely a separate lobby and other Residences) as we had a so-called ' Spar rooms' had booked, we were given probably the next to last house seen from the beach, so quite far away from the sea and at the start the area. This means: 10 minutes path to the beach, but only 1 minutes to the Lobby and to the restaurants, and Gratisbeschallung in the evening. The bothered us but not special. the ... complex is huge, clean and very well maintained. Nationalities were about as follows: 40% USA, 40% Canadians, 5% German, Rest mixed. The sinage, menus and other also communicated information in German distributed. German speaks however only the gentleman in the beach bar ☺ English or Spanish one should be able already, otherwise you are quite lost. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our double room was large: a Kingsizedoppelbett, a couch, a armchair, a large Bureau with TV and a mini bar, a balcony and a large built-in cupboard with safe. the bathroom had amongst others a large shower and a large mirror. A air conditioning we had thank god also. Moreover, a coffee machine available, with which one also a tea making facilities. the minibar is every other day filled, water even every day.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    2 buffet-style restaurant, 6 theme restaurants, a beach grill and 2 snackbars. the buffet-style restaurant and snack bars are always diverse and actually very delicious. the theme restaurants are whereas not so great. The presentation is top,( for example there is a Japanese showcooking), but the food tastes not so great. Especially in the steakhouse, we were very disappointed. The choice is in the restaurants to desire. the waiters were very dedicated and very friendly. If you give a tip, you get a other extra. Was clean generally also always everything. the beach Grill offers Hamburgers, hot Dogs, Spare PIDs, fries, Poultry ETA. Direct at the beach. in general is the food but average. On a gourmet meal or real Mexican kitchen we unfortunately had to pass.

  • Service
    5.0

    friendliness: to 99.9% absolutely friendly, in a good mood and accommodating. If one then nevertheless is unfriendly, or simply just no Bock, then it leaves a very strong sense. Black Sheep but there is everywhere... Foreign languages: as described above, can only individuals some words German. English a must. But I think that no one can demand that you everywhere German speaks... cleaning of the rooms: top, there is nothing to complain about there, everything very clean.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The Animateurstruppe was great of 9a 16:30 there is an entertainment program with various sports, games, Tanzlehrgängen, Spanischkursen or Funspielen ( for example Competition, who a football through a puncture can throw, or volleyball in the pool with an oversized ball). The entertainers were always in a good mood, without ever seeming fake, willing to help you if you had a question, and were nevertheless never intrusive, as one of other hotels knows. A simple no accepted them and left a will peace. the beach every evening cleaned. As well as seaweeds, the washed ashore immediately gathered and wegtransportiert. We had in the 14 days three times seaweeds in the water. But it was nevertheless no obstacle to the water to go. The Liegestuhlanzahl under sun screens is however something tight. the pool was a bit chilly, but very clean. the disco at the hotel is well visited. The reason is, that as the whole Iberostaranlage (5 hotels) the people. The all inclusive is there also; the music was also top. in the shopping center there are everything you need inclusive souvenirs. Fitness studio, volleyball courts, tennis courts are free use available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had for the Paraiso beach, we were in del Mar building. (the beach and the del Mar use the same pool and Gastronomieanlage, you have solely a separate lobby and other Residences) as we had a so-called ' Spar rooms' had booked, we were given probably the next to last house seen from the beach, so quite far away from the sea and at the start the area. This means: 10 minutes path to the beach, but only 1 minutes to the Lobby and to the restaurants, and Gratisbeschallung in the evening. The bothered us but not special. the complex is huge, clean and very well maintained. Nationalities were about as follows: 40% USA, 40% Canadians, 5% German, Rest mixed. The sinage, menus and other also communicated information in German distributed. German speaks however only the gentleman in the beach bar ☺ English or Spanish one should be able already, otherwise you are quite lost.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    the hotel has a own clean bathing beach. the next places are Cancun(30 minutes, there is also the airport) and Playa del Carmen(25 minutes with options for shopping and entertainment possibilities). trips to Tulum (1 hour), xelha (this is a water park to snorkeling ( very recommendable) 45 minutes), Coba (2 hour) or Chichen Itza (4 hour) make. the places areeither with Iberostar taxi trolley reachable (we are only in Playa del Carmen, per person and route 50 pesos). This shuttle bus runs four times a day and four times back. Outside these times you only with an expensive taxi. Coba and Tulum: us from our travel guide offered these places with a bus to visit inclusive guide and so on the cost uS 75 American dollar per person. A car they didn't want rent, as in the past problems with the police given could have been. We in a separate rental car company, the in the hotel his agency has a dare for all in all 75 euros rented. We have ourselves strictly to the speed limits kept, are on our in some police cars passed without any events.

Weniger anzeigen
Anika
Fantastic Karibik holiday in a beautiful hotel area archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2012
Very nice hotel, nestled in a very nice overgrown park with many tall palms, trees and bushes. In general, the park very well maintained. Also the hotel itself is in very good, well maintained condition. The rooms are very spacious. We had a three-bed room with extra bed. Here you can get a really proper bed and not a daybed, so that without any drawbacks recommendable is - also for 3 adults. The staff are always friendly and willing to help, english is however an absolute must. Only at the front desk it is possible, on to speak german. The ... internet is contrary to the indication in the catalog of Thomas Cook be applicable, wi-fi against an extra charge in the lobby. The quarter of an hour came on converted around 2 Euro. The entertainment is very pleasant, you shall be nothing pushed and the entertainers will not always again and ask for, whether a activity to join. The food is magnificent, we had absolutely no problems. Only point of criticism here the restaurant is at the beach-/pool area, here it would not do, the tables and chairs in the outdoor area several times a day to clean. From the hotel is four times daily a shuttle service to Playa del Carmen offered, see is worthwhile. The predominant part of the guests were canadians and americans, there were only a few germans guests in the hotel. The travel guide from Neckermann/Thomas Cook is located in the neighboring Iberostar Paraíso beach, the 3 minutes away on foot is. A spa, gym and a relatively large shopping center with disco are also available. The beach was flat, at the schwimmbereichbegrenzung i could (1,68 meters large) still stand. Furthermore, the beach constantly of a lifeguard guarded. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Marion
Iberostar- gladly again! archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2011
As already in the other reviews described, hang in the Hotewlkomplex 4 hotels together. We were also the 'beach' logged in and then in 'del Mar' -these results according to the guide solely this, that in the low season often bungalows renovated will, etc.. And the two hotels then mutually accommodations available bodies. the majority of the guests in our 2 weeks came from the United States-the flight to Mexico is from there yes not so long. The guests celebrated gladly at the pool bar and also evenings in the theater ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    the rooms are adequate large with a either a double bed or 2 single beds, couch with chair and table, dresser, closet and in the bath Susche or bath tub and balcony. A safe is located free in the room.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    the food is just great. There are in short everything! And everything is really good. We mostly the restaurant with the buffet-offer used for breakfast and dinner. You can literally almost 24 hour, food ☺ it has almost around the hour any restaurant or a snack bar open hungry is so difficult ☺ Once we were in the Brazilian restaurant and the steakhouse food. Also here was the food delicious and the staff very friendly the specialties restaurants to use, you have to at the concierge a reservation. One makes this the best right at the beginning of the vacation, since not all restaurants every day opened.

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff are super friendly and helpful. No matter if the staff at the front desk, at the bars or in the restaurants -everyone had a smile and a open ear for us. the rooms were cleaned every day. Even if I the towels example not to change provided had, were new, clean towels available provided.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    the entertainment offers a whole lot of - by the pool as well as at the beach. we stayed this offer didn't use-but the people who took part in them, had visible fun ☺ the entertainers are also really not pushy. the beach is wonderful and clean and the water was lovely and warm. Also the pool area is huge- however around the pool bar area sometimes of the'partying' with cups full. But it was always the same from the staff cleaned.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    As already in the other reviews described, hang in the Hotewlkomplex 4 hotels together. We were also the 'beach' logged in and then in 'del Mar' -these results according to the guide solely this, that in the low season often bungalows renovated will, etc.. And the two hotels then mutually accommodations available bodies. the majority of the guests in our 2 weeks came from the United States-the flight to Mexico is from there yes not so long. The guests celebrated gladly at the pool bar and also evenings in the theater ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    With the shuttle bus takes you about 25 to 30 minutes from the airport in Cancun to the hotel. Iberostar has a private shopping center, in which you from the jewelry shop, Lederfachgeschäfte, souvenir shops, a pharmacy, etc.. Can get everything. The prices are also completely reasonable. furthermore are the two Hoteldiscotheken in the area of the shopping center. There is a disco for young people and a for adults. We did however not visited. with the hotel-shuttle bus you can get to Playa del Carmen-the so-called fifth avenue rows numerous souvenir shops, restaurants and bars together. We were once in the 2 weeks there, our purchases todo-that was completely enough for us. in Cancun we didn't have.

Weniger anzeigen
Walter
Great Hotel Area archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • April 2011
Super vacation for April 2012 have already booked this hotel for four adults and two children. We can hardly wait it has at last come April 2012. This hotel area absolutely the hotel-award 2011 Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Maria
Gorgeous vacation in mexico archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2010
We can recommend the hotel to hundred %. To be highlighted was the friendliness and willingness to help of the entire staff. We were almost every day at the Breakfast or dinner from the chef asked if everything was ok or if we have something to complain about, but what should we complain about it was everything very delicious. The Garden, the pool and the beach are just amazing, especially for animal lovers, since the coatis on the balcony stay. Our room was thoroughly cleaned beds every day two freshly made, fresh towels every day. We have ourselves all around ... felt comfortable and will definitely come again. Mexico is fantastic. Complaint we didn't rate, since we didn't have any. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicola
Hotel Iberostar Paraiso del Mar archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Badeferien
  • August 2010
This holiday was brilliant, this was my second visit & I wasn't disappointed. There are 4 hotels which can be visited. A disco at night for party goers which doesnt start until 23-24hrs and finishes early hours of the morning, and there is still a buffet open for food - yummy! During the day - we just relaxed and enjoyed the sun, sea and beach, with the odd cocktail. What was disappointing was the little amount of Alchohol within the drinks, I think because of the Swine Flu last year and the Oil pest this year, financial circumstances within the ... hotels are not as stable as they could be. But with the right amount of flirting with the right waiter, you can have a special mix0) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kay-Uwe
Near the hotel after a round trip archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2010
We spent two weeks in mexico and had booked in the first week a tour (mundo maya trip), the very nice but also busy. That is why we were looking forward to a relaxing second week to rest and were very excited about the hotel. It was one of the nicest hotels, which we ever had. The hotel has a lot of rooms, is however so spacious, it is not noticeable at all. There was a wonderful Pool area, we have never seen anything like it had. The beach was wonderful and clean. The whole area was just a natural ... paradise with all kinds of animals (coatis, parrots, peacocks (including a white) and flamingos. The food was great, there was something for every taste, and the drinks selection is not better. You can almost 24 hour food and beverage. Room and cleaning was absolutely top. Entertainment was great but not intrusive. The evening shows were varied and wonderful. Because the Hotel 90% of americans to inhabited is, and everything is designed, you should speak a little English or spanish. But don't worry, unlike most germans are the americans a very friendly and helpful people, of stay very relaxing is, without much moaning. This hotel is can only be recommended, whether you want to have fun and to relax. There you can nothing go wrong. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ilona
change of hotels because the beach renewal archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2010
The hotel was a task for us a solution, because the iberostar tucan the beach was renewed, which was also necessary. We would rather have stayed there, it was reasonable, quiet, friendly, the food was really hot, more important than prawns, oysters and so on if you like it, ok. Distance to sights ends in a twelve hour/day. That was our personal experience, otherwise the hotel is highly recommended, especially the use of the neighboring hotel paraiso beach! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michaela
Super relaxation and good service archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2007
We have felt ourselves pretty well in this hotel. The large offer on the meals and drinks for every day and night time was overwhelming. The personnel was friendly, courteous and always put a lot of effort to fullfill all the wishes. The animation was never intrusive and the team offered lots of things in the evenings, after program a super show. Unfortunately the beach was kind of smaller than in the catalogue because of the last hurricane and the reef is reachable only with the boat. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wolfram
Fantastic holiday, if flawed archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2006
Huge, gorgeous resort (4 Iberostar-hotels next to one another: Del Mar, Beach, Lindo, Maya) in the middle of a man-made forest, with lots of birds (peacocks, flamingos amongst others), iguanas, turtles etc. Things complemented one another perfectly, clean and very high quality. 80% Americans and Canadians, 10% Germans and Austrians, 10% "miscellaneous." Disadvantage: due to the size of the resort you sometimes have to cover large distances. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5

    Well-maintained, stylishly furnished, spacious, mini-bar restocked every second day.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Each of the four hotels has a big eating hall. None are ever full. In addition there are 8 speciality restaurants (reservation is essential). Very good food, no hint of the runs. Only the lunches were a little samey (chicken, burger, hot-dogs, very geared towards the Americans). "Real" Coca-Cola and spirits, not only "local" drinks. Cocktails are delicious.

  • Service
    5.5

    Spanish, English, German- no problem Neckermann/Thomas Cook office in Beach Shuttle bus to Playa del Carmen nine times a day Doctor's surgery on site.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5

    Scope for entertainment of all kinds. I wanted to play water-polo regularly but it never took place (too few participants??) 2 discos, shopping-centre, golf, tennis, scuba-diving, expensive internet, playgrounds, massive, labyrinthine pool (there is even a small water-fall), enough sun-loungers to go round (free). Pool-bar with stools in the water (brilliant).

  • Hotel
    5.5

    Huge, gorgeous resort (4 Iberostar-hotels next to one another: Del Mar, Beach, Lindo, Maya) in the middle of a man-made forest, with lots of birds (peacocks, flamingos amongst others), iguanas, turtles etc. Things complemented one another perfectly, clean and very high quality. 80% Americans and Canadians, 10% Germans and Austrians, 10% "miscellaneous." Disadvantage: due to the size of the resort you sometimes have to cover large distances.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Located right by the beach, though still up to 10 minutes away by foot depending on where your apartment is. Hotel is somewhat remote, but a free shuttle bus goes to Playa del Carmen nine times a day. Transfer time to the airport 30 minutes.

Weniger anzeigen