EMA House - The Zurich All Suite Hotel(4 stars)

Nordstrasse 1 8006 Zurich View on map

Average rating

62 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    3.0
Filters
You selected:
37 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Chris
Full star hotel and location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • March 2014
The EMA House hotel lives up to its excellent rating! Very clean, excellent servive, kind and helpful staff and ten minute walk to the old town and trainstation... but in a peaceful enviroment! They even offered me a free upgrate to one of their bigger suites... wow, what a room! I give it full marks! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Birgitt
Ema-hotel definitely again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2013
We got an upgrade and the room was massive and very clean, bathroom: top! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Excellent! Also for longer stay to be recommended

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Breakfast in the room! We have never had, was good, because we could on the day of arrival our needs at the front desk and it was on and very friendly and set the table!

  • Service
    5.0

    Very good information and proposals to attractions

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We got an upgrade and the room was massive and very clean, bathroom: top!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Very close to the town! More than reachable on foot and hotel-owned car park for a reasonable price!

Weniger anzeigen
Hubert
Central, clean reasonably priced attractive!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • March 2013
I am now for the 2. time in this hotel and am very satisfied so that. Facilities completely - staff friendly and always helpful. The breakfast in the room left nothing to be desired and are a welcome alternation. I book gladly again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Henning
Big room near the center to (for Zürich) reasonable price
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2012
The house is no hotel in the usual, but there are living and bedrooms (partly with Küchenette ). Sofa, armchair, small desk, dining table with 2 chairs, etc. Very thick doors and only 2 rooms per floor. No attached restaurant or bar. Breakfast ( was in the price included) is in the room serves. Wi-Fi costs 15 CHF for a week ( only a computer at the time). Air condition worked, but was in our Attic room and 30 degrees outside at the frontiersman its performance. Very clean ( even the Schuachte of the airconditioning were clean). Tram on the ... doorstep (2 stations to main station). Can the building only everyone/m recommend, the/the undisturbed a pleasant environment would like to have-in a sense their own small apartment. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dale
If you are looking for a quiet, large, clean hotel - look no
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Andere
  • June 2012
A large corridor with a mini fridge, a cupboard which also houses a safe, robe and slippers, and a place for luggage. Walk into a large, bright room with a lounge, coffee table, a good sized flat screened TV, DVD player, small dining table and 2 chairs at the other end is a queen sized bed. The room is painted white and one whole wall is windows with white shutters and interrupted views to the river. There is also electronically operated outside shutters. The bathroom is roomy with a very large bath, the toilet is in a separate cubicle. It ... is a reasonably quiet room with air conditioning. Breakfast was included in my package and it was brought to the room by the maid on a trolley and she proceeded to set the table with placemats and cereal, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, hot and cold milk, basket of rolls and croissant, meats and cheeses, jams and honey and the teapot was silver! There was enough for me to put into the fridge for an evening picnic. The room was immaculate every day. When I arrived I was taken to my room by the receptionist on duty and she explained the security system of the front door, lifts and room, she was very friendly and it certainly was a personalized welcome. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The hotel and room was very clean, furniture looked new, quiet air conditioning, tea making facilities included. It was a pleasant room to stay in, especially after a hot, tiring day.

  • Gastronomie
    0

    Cannot rate this as there was not a restaurant at the hotel, although there were some nearby.

  • Service
    5.0

    Extremely friendly, especially the book in and explanation of the hotel.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0

    Cannot rate this as I had no need of any facilities.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A large corridor with a mini fridge, a cupboard which also houses a safe, robe and slippers, and a place for luggage. Walk into a large, bright room with a lounge, coffee table, a good sized flat screened TV, DVD player, small dining table and 2 chairs at the other end is a queen sized bed. The room is painted white and one whole wall is windows with white shutters and interrupted views to the river. There is also electronically operated outside shutters. The bathroom is roomy with a very large bath, the toilet is in a separate cubicle. It is a reasonably quiet room with air conditioning. Breakfast was included in my package and it was brought to the room by the maid on a trolley and she proceeded to set the table with placemats and cereal, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, hot and cold milk, basket of rolls and croissant, meats and cheeses, jams and honey and the teapot was silver! There was enough for me to put into the fridge for an evening picnic. The room was immaculate every day. When I arrived I was taken to my room by the receptionist on duty and she explained the security system of the front door, lifts and room, she was very friendly and it certainly was a personalized welcome.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5

    Although a little way out of town, the tram stop was a minute away and it was only a few stops to the old town. I did walk into town the first day and it was a pleasant walk along by the river.

Weniger anzeigen
Alessandra
Great value for money
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2012
The entrance area and the front desk seemed friendly and welcoming. Room decor simple, but clean and nice. Breakfast in the price included and to the room brought. More than enough with various cheese, ham, juice, fruit salad, marmelade. Against an extra charge eibestellung possible. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms respectively the suite is terribly big and spacious, approximately 75 meters². We were 3... In the living room was a extra bed made available, the size was very comfortable. In the bathroom a hair dryer available, as well as slippers and dressing gown. Mini bar also available, as well as a kettle and various kind of instant drink. Room great clean and tidy.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    Breakfast was good, however there was no further dining options in the hotel, at least i didn't notice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The entrance area and the front desk seemed friendly and welcoming. Room decor simple, but clean and nice. Breakfast in the price included and to the room brought. More than enough with various cheese, ham, juice, fruit salad, marmelade. Against an extra charge eibestellung possible.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Circa 10-15 minutes away walking distance from the main station. 15-20 minutes into town on foot, on the doorstep is also a tram.

Weniger anzeigen
Melanie
Nothing for Romantics
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2012
Who Seventies office- atmosphere on vacation likes-okay. I found it very, very hard to get used to. In any case ensure that you don't go to the basement comes with a view of main street and office space. The higher the room is, the better. Breakfast is adequate. Location is great. Everything is reachable on foot. For businessmen is certainly the office-flair bearable. I would recommend it for the cities tourist not recommended. Settlement at the end control exactly. We were things, which we did not taken into account had. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Saad
Fantastic hotel with excellent service. Breakfast was the be archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Wintersporturlaub
  • January 2012
We came across this hotel while searching for a place to stay on the internet. Had excellent reviews so went for it! Absolutely fantastic hotel with brilliant service by staff - very polite and genuinely helpful beyond the call of duty. We were upgraded to a giant room for no extra charge - brilliant! As a last comment, the included breakfast with our stay was delightful. Probably the best included breakfast I have had in a long long time! Thanks for your hospitality - it made our stay in Zurich pleasure! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gunther
Excellent Hotel for shorter or longer stay (especially longe archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • September 2011
Rooms are large/spacious and comfortable, well lit and furnished (They are suites). Breakfast is adequate and generous, however, the coffee and hot milk could have been hotter (perhaps a thermosbottle since the breakfact is served in the room). But it is an excellent idea having breakfast served in the rooms. Public transport (tram and bus) are right in front and two tram lines are just two stops away from the main train station(5 minutes max.). In addition both trams go directly into center of Zurich (Bahnhofstrasse). I will always come back as it is also reasonable priced considering the ... location, service and size of rooms. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Gregory
Very good location, service, room size and breakfast. archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • June 2011
Apartment hotel with breakfast in the room. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The electric blinds did not close completely, but there were curtains which blocked most of the light.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Very good breakfast in room with plenty of high-qualty food. It seemed strange to charge SFr3 (about US$4) for eggs, given the price of the room.

  • Service
    6.0

    Receptionist when we arrived was very friendly and helpful. She took time to show us the room and explain everything. The only fly in the ointment was when I asked if I could use a computer for a couple of minutes to check in, the receptionist said that I would have to buy the minimum time (SFr3 for 30 minutes). This seems petty and it was irksome.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    There is a charge for wireless Internet which seems a little petty given the price of the accommodation (prices in Switzerland seem high everywhere). Also the charge for the Internet favors longer periods. As this is an apartment hotel, we did not expect the usual hotel facilities. It does seem to offer good services for guests on longer stays.

  • Hotel
    5.5

    Apartment hotel with breakfast in the room.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5

    Pleasant residential location, two tram stops from the main Railway Station.

Weniger anzeigen
Osvaldo
Perfect hotel. I recommend it. archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2011
Great hotel, well located and very friendly staff. Bright, spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent, with several options and delivered in the room with no charge. The International Herald Tribune was available free. We will return and highly recommend this hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Elmar
The EMA house Zurich could recommend it. archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • May 2011
I only spent one night there, but it was the cleanliness and the size of the room pleasantly surprised. Breakfast is served on the room, which helps in the morning, if you are going to the date. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sheila
Incorrect advertising archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • March 2011
We chose this hotel as it was a "suite hotel" where kitchens were included however,when we arrived at our room we found that the kitchen had been locked off ! We were told that we had booked a "junior suite" and this did not include a kitchen. It would have cost us nearly double the amount to have the kitchen opened up !! Certainly the description that we got when we confirmed did not mention kitchen but it also stated that it was one room and in fact it was a two room suite. Fortunately we were only staying ... a couple of nights but,had we been staying longer it would have been very inconvenient. It is advertised as an Äll Suite Hotel" and as such one assumes kitchen facilities. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Silvia
EMA house again at any time archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2010
Thing about this hotel including its busy there is nothing to complain about. The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful and accommodating. The size of the room was sensational. The breakfast is delivered to the room, time and selection of the meals are flexible and perfectly adequate. The location is central, the tram in front of the door and walk it up to ten minutes into the city center or main station. Zurich in the run up to Christmas is a dream.HCLFHLThe huge Christmas tree in the main station (there is also the Christmas market) with wonderful ... Swarovski jewelry hung.HCLFHLWe paid attention to it, that we didn't have a room facing the street/tram side. Because with the window open it could certainly be louder.HCLFHLWe would not hesitate to stay again on our next Zurich there again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Beate
Veronika archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2010
First, the size of the Junior suite was very impressed with a sitting area (sofa and chairs), dining table with three comfortable leather chairs, one of them (for kids?) higher, flat screen tv, writing desk and separate sleeping area, all new installed and not shabby. There is an ironing board and iron in the closet tucked away. The bathroom was large enough with shower, tub, sink and toilet with Allibert 1. Bathrobe and slippers were available.HCLFHLThe breakfast was very extensive: various rolls and croissants, cold cuts, cheese, jam and honey, muesli and cereals, fruit juices to choose from in ... the order at the front desk, fruit salad, and yogurt. Only eggs with three Swiss francs, but for the price/performance ratio okay. is.HCLFHLIf you like to walk through the park into the city (about ten minutes), you have to go downstairs but lots of steps, which can be a problem for handicapped people. For this clientele however there is the possibility right next to the hotel was the tram to take already described.HCLFHLUnfortunately, there are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity. However, if you do not want to town in the evening, a very good food in the neighboring Marriott Hotel, a Thai restaurant (absolutely at the weekends!) and a very good restaurant with Schwyzer cuisine at reasonable pricesHCLFHLThe EMA house is in any case recommendable. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Frank
Excellent spacious accommodation archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Andere
  • September 2010
Excellent accommodation for those not wanting full hotel facilties it is very good value for money and in a good location reasonably close to the station etc. It is quiet and efficient I would recommend EMA house to anybody Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.3
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ryuji
Very nice hotel for our family archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Städtereisen
  • September 2010
The suite room of the hotel is clean and very wide, and the rate of the room is reasonable. The breakfast is rich and too much for our family. The staffs of the hotel are kind and friendly. We would like to stay at the hotel when we visit Zurich next time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Serb
A very nice hotel in a very nice town Zurich archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Andere
  • August 2010
This could be very unique category of the hotel with all suite rooms at the reasonable price Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    I was given a huge suite well furnished with very modern atmosphere which was very quiet and had airconditioned. The living room had a very nice view of the Limmat. All suite was spotless and every time we turned on the taps there was hot water.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Breakfast is included and delivered in your room at the time you specify. It is a large breakfast fresh croissants and bread, yogurt, a cheese and meat plate, etc.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. If you choose Ema Suite Hotel a welcome fruit plate will be ready for you in the room.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    This could be very unique category of the hotel with all suite rooms at the reasonable price

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    It is located near Zurich Main rail station (Hauptbahnhof) 15 minutes walk, or you can take the tram #11 from the Zurich HB because the tram station is literally right across the street

Weniger anzeigen
Andrea
Superb accommodation in central Zurich archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2010
We stayed at the EMA during a week tour of Switzerland. It is slightly out of the centre, but is within 10 minutes walk of the train station. Once we had organised ourselves we used the trams, as there are stops very close to the hotel's main entrance. It is a lovely place to stay with very friendly and efficient staff. The hotel has no restaurant, as it is more geared towards business travellers and long stay guests. It doesn't feel like a hotel - which is no bad thing! Breakfast is brought to your room and there was an ... excellent variety of food to choose from. A spacious room with all the usual facilities. We were very impressed and would stay again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Natalie
EMA House - great hotel archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2010
EMa house is a fabulous place to stay- we had a large room with a wonderful breakfast. The tram was outside the door and it was a quick walk by the waterside to shops. We decided to write this review because we enjoyed the hotel so much. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1