Hotel Caravel(4 stars)

Via Tamas 25010 Limone sul Garda (Bs) View on map

Average rating

1,031 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.8
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
483 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Xaver
Top hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2014
Very nice hotel with excellent food. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ample parking. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hans & Helga
Great hotel for a pleasant relaxing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
We were with our son and girlfriend in the hotel Caravel and were very impressed by the hotel, the breakfast and dinner, the cleanliness of the rooms to the garden area, and especially by the friendliness of the whole staff. We will definitely be back. I plan for our society a few days stay in the hotel Caravel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large and clean rooms with nice view of the lake.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Good and varied food.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very attentive and friendly staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were with our son and girlfriend in the hotel Caravel and were very impressed by the hotel, the breakfast and dinner, the cleanliness of the rooms to the garden area, and especially by the friendliness of the whole staff. We will definitely be back. I plan for our society a few days stay in the hotel Caravel.

  • Location
    6.0

    Great location, the proximity to the center and lake.

Close
Jo
A lovely hotel to be recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
It was a very lovely and clean hotel with friendly staff and varied food of a high quality. Our panorama room was very lovely with a large balcony with a wonderful view. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Alois
Clean and comfortable hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
A very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff and good, varied food. The majority of the staff (reception and waiters) speak and understand German well. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susanne
Successful and very relaxing autumn holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Wonderful autumn vacation - very good (you can order various noodle dishes for dinner!) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Thommy
Molto Bene hotel at the northern shore of Lake Garda
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel staff made our holiday a very pleasant experience. The panorama view of Lake Garda is worth seeing, but the hotel is the so-called 'icing on the cake'! The food is excellent and very varied! We will definitely be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Steffi & David
Nice hotel, top location, partly very old rooms!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • September 2013
Generally, the hotel is a bit older, but very nice! Detailed description follows in the respective category. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    So now to the rooms, who is not in a 80. years room to live wants, should never a room in the 'Villa Eden' book (directly with the reservation it say)! These rooms are not reconditioned, assbach ancient and in the last corner of the area (sea view we got anyway). Short term rebook was unfortunately not possible, since everything was fully booked! In the main building are all rooms have been renovated. Size is still very large, you should eventually once renovated are they certainly also nice... (with the suns i give the old style of the room)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food in this hotel is really very delicious! The gangauswahl left for my taste nothing to be desired! My husband the vegetarian, always get something that he liked! Also the decoration, as the food served is very nice, the eye eats with ☺

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is good! The staff are always tried everything quickly to organise, even if another wish (for vegetarians),.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    In this hotel there is two pool areas, some of which in a very nice landscaped garden. Beach chairs are also enough present.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Generally, the hotel is a bit older, but very nice! Detailed description follows in the respective category.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel's location is great! One reached to foot the wonderful centre of limone, therefore not always the car move, if you just what wants to buy. A supermarket, pharmacy, bars, and a doctor is very close by. About 250 meters away from the hotel there was also a jetty for various excursions to Malcesine or Sirmione...

Close
Helmut & Marianne
Hotel Caravel. Top, top, top
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
3rd time in hotel Caravel and again, we were, as in the years before the accommodation and services were more than satisfying. The entire staff no matter in which area was very friendly and attentive. Our friends, who stayed in the hotel for several days, also liked it a lot. Many greetings to Silvia. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Becci
Beautiful holiday at the Lake Garda
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel was almost exclusively visited by german-speaking guests, mostly families and couples. Overall it is a very attractive, charming buildings in a well-kept, clean condition, which its 4 star rating. Unfortunately you could only half-board and no board. Wireless internet was included, but it was only available downstairs in the lobby or on the pool front desk. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a lovely super ioer rooms in the main building and were very happy, we had a nice terrace with a gorgeous lake view. The room was adequately proportioned, had many storage space, a tv and a large, comfortable bathroom with shower, toilet and bidet. Air conditioning worked well and was very quiet. Unfortunately, there was no fridge or mini bar, which we found to be missing.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a restaurant, in which the breakfast, as well as dinner. The breakfast was a buffet style, with a large selection of various breads, meats etc. Here were the drinks included. The breakfast we really liked. Dinner was a la carte and consisted of four courses (salad buffet, main course and main course were served, dessert buffet). The food was high quality prepared and tasted good. The selection of desserts was however not, as the cakes and tarts not always tasted, also the fruit offer was rather poor. Annoying was, that the drinks at the dinner were included and had to be paid extra, it is not even water or wine, as usual with half board, included. The prices were for beverages, even for water, were overpriced. Sad, that no one could sit outside to eat. The service of the waiters was exemplary, one had hardly something even try.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was always very friendly and attentive, in particular in the restaurant. At the reception they spoke very well german, in the restaurant also mostly german, in anycase however in english, so there were no communication difficulties gave. The room was always cleaned to our satisfaction. We had no complaints,

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There were two pools, one in the front in the main building and at the back of the field of Villa Eden. Both pools were very clean and tidy. We preferred the pool in the main building, as it was a sunny was. Beach chairs, umbrellas and cushions were inclusive. Sport and entertainment is not offered,

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was almost exclusively visited by german-speaking guests, mostly families and couples. Overall it is a very attractive, charming buildings in a well-kept, clean condition, which its 4 star rating. Unfortunately you could only half-board and no board. Wireless internet was included, but it was only available downstairs in the lobby or on the pool front desk.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is a bit higher, so you have a wonderful panoramic view of the lake and the mountains had. Parking facilities are sufficiently available. To the beach it was a short walk, to the port about 10 minutes. Shopping, restaurants and ice cream there plentiful.

Close
Manfred
A great family holiday-thank you dear staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is a larger 4 star hotel, with different room categories, standard to luxury. The hotel, the grounds and the rooms are well maintained and very clean. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast, in the restaurant 'grill' at the pool are different dishes at lunchtime offered. In the evening there is the booked half board. The average age was from 0.5 years to 90 years and all felt very well. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The hotel has different room categories, standard to luxury. The room size and furnishings can you after the room categories book. Our room was a good size with air conditioning, telephone, flat screen tv, a walk-in, large shower and a balcony with lake views. The room would be cleaned daily and was clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a restaurant, a bar and a restaurant 'grill' at the pool. For breakfast, there is an adequate buffet. Lunch is served in the restaurant 'grill' a lunch, a pizza or snacks. The booked half board there were afternoon a piece of cake. In the evening there was a 5 course menu, whereby one with 3 courses a choice, which then also on the table of very nice waiters are served. A week there were theme evenings for example Lake Garda-dinner. The dinner has a star, it is not just a meal, it is an experience. The served dishes were very good and tastefully prepared. The quality and quantity the local food is for the eye and mouth excellent. The restaurant is very bright, air-conditioned, very clean, elderly and also very child friendly. All drinks or similar. On the room. This is an absolutely pleasant atmosphere. The value for money is very good. Here is a good tip for me of course.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness in the hotel was simply 'great'. We felt (2 persons 30-40/2 persons 57-63 and a child 6 months) as a guest. The staff has a very high level and fits the guest very pleasant at. The foreign language skills were very good. Note: Then we were in Germany in a 4 star plus 'Best Western Plus hotel' (2-person 57-63-without children, the hotels are not suitable for infants). Here, we felt more than customer.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has 2 clean pools, including a children's pool. At the pool there were showers, beach chairs and umbrellas. Olive trees and palms donations shade and a pleasant environment. The children's playground with roundabouts, table tennis and other toys will gladly used. The daily entertainment programme is especially by the kids accepted.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a larger 4 star hotel, with different room categories, standard to luxury. The hotel, the grounds and the rooms are well maintained and very clean. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast, in the restaurant 'grill' at the pool are different dishes at lunchtime offered. In the evening there is the booked half board. The average age was from 0.5 years to 90 years and all felt very well.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is wonderful located. To the beach about 100 meters and the attractive old town about 350 meters. A travel agent is located 30 metres from the hotel, where sufficient for many interests can be booked for example Lake Garda-tour, a weinfahrt, guided tours to Venedig or a performance in the arena in Verona. In limone there are very many restaurants with different offered. A market and many small shops a old city strolls interesting. A boat tour with a motorboat to drive a sporty experience. A nice trip is also with the ship to Malcesine, An attractive old town with many attractions. A Drive with the aerial ropeway (gondola revolves around the proverbial) to Monte Baldo. Here there was the earned good view of the Lake Garda. The schiffslinien connect many places on the Lake Garda. Marinas start from about 200 metres from the hotel.

Close
Detlef
In 2 years definitely be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The rooms were very spacious (superior plus) Absolutely clean. Free wi-fi (though not in the room) Price-performance ratio in order. Mostly german guests read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very clean, very big, mini bar was missing, the bathroom was newly renovated. Enough storage space available.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Well, not always our taste and partly little on the fork. Sometimes very imaginative. Breakfast plentiful and good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were all very friendly, all spoke german

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    In the hotel there were 2 large pools which were very well maintained (clean). There are usually enough beach chairs available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The rooms were very spacious (superior plus) Absolutely clean. Free wi-fi (though not in the room) Price-performance ratio in order. Mostly german guests

  • Location
    6.0

    Circa 10 meters to the beach, shopping possibilities in the direct area, perfect. Limone also only 10 minutes walk.

Close
Manuela
Hotel caravelle gladly - Villa Eden not again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
Well-maintained hotel with adjoining building and 2 pools, which at our time mainly of germans and italians visited, in the holiday season of course many families with children. The staff were very nice and helpful, all areas of the hotel were very clean and tidy. The decor of the hotel has a nice 80 he years-charm. The welcome event of the hotel on the first evening was pleasant and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    We had over adac travel a double room with mountain view booked, the check-in at the front desk we were told, that the eco-hotel, which i actually not had booked, as my travel agency in hindsight also confirmed. But no matter, we checked into our room 502 in the neighboring house 'Villa Eden', the room was big enough, a little dark, but clean. The furniture was probably from the early 80er years, but intact. In the large closet there were exactly 6 hangers, but each a different shape and size and probably the one or the other vacationers were forgotten. Only the beds were a real catastrophe, very narrow, very short and the mattress hilly and just uncomfortable. Oh yes, the mountain views... We were due to the hillside location of the hotels is officially in 4. floor and towards the lake, certainly also a great view we had, but unfortunately our views to the rear out directly onto the parking lot of the Villa Eden, but if you are over the cars and the wall of nachbarsgrundstücks completely, firmly top looked, you could also a little mountains. ☺ the bathroom is from the bedroom only by a windy folding door, the room was not exactly a highlight for us. We would definitely the next time just a room in the main building, Villa Eden we are not more in question.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The food is served in the dining room in the hotel Caravel restaurant, the guest house does not have its own dining room. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with a great cereal corner, always at least. 5 different jams, ham, sausage, cheese, etc. Already at breakfast, the menu for the dinner laid out and you could already the individual dinner menu. In the evening you could for starter, 1st and 2. course one dish from 2a 3 select offered. Before there was always salad and afterwards dessert from the rich buffet. The local dishes were very delicious and very nicely arranged. Get a table on the first day by the head waiter allocated, these reserves then to check out.

  • Service
    6.0

    All the employees were always very friendly. German is good understood and spoken. We especially like to highlight the service in the restaurant, the waiters were very efficient and scamper unwearyingly back and forth, without being intrusive. Also in the evening red wine at the hotel bar, we felt very comfortable.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We only on the 'pool' before the Villa Eden anyway, there were plenty of beach chairs under olive trees, this umbrellas, cushions and small tables, everything in top order. The waiters in the small barbecue restaurants at the pool were always kept rolling back through the rows and drinks delivered to our loungers. The water in the pool was very clean and good cold, but therefore wonderfully refreshing. Next to the pool was a small children's pool, the always plentifully hint of the smallest found.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Well-maintained hotel with adjoining building and 2 pools, which at our time mainly of germans and italians visited, in the holiday season of course many families with children. The staff were very nice and helpful, all areas of the hotel were very clean and tidy. The decor of the hotel has a nice 80 he years-charm. The welcome event of the hotel on the first evening was pleasant and helpful.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is centrally located in limone, you only a few minutes walk to the beach or to the harbor and the old town. There is plenty of on-site parking. In front of the hotel there is a lovely little park, where we were on a small hill fast our favorite place and every evening the view over the Lake Garda to the night Malcesine enjoy could. This park takes you quickly to the cozy little streets of the old town, a little away from the tourist hustle.

Close
Steffi
Very nice hotel and friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
One should in any case a room in the main building book, these are renovated and modern furnished. We had a room annexe Villa Eden, these are clean, but badly in need of renovation. The beds are very small. The Villa Eden is located at the rear of the property, you had a beautiful view of the lake, but you have to a long way in use. The food in the hotel was very good. The breakfast buffet was very rich for italian standards. Here there was something for everyone. Dinner was very good. Every day a 5 - course ... dinner. Here there was everything from traditional italian pasta to seafood (once there were even oysters) and delicious desserts. We wanted at the beginning to book breakfast only, since we in the evening gladly to limone to eat, but convinced but to book half board and we regret it at all. Wi-fi is free throughout the hotel, you could get a note with access code at the reception desk. The guests were mostly german. But there were also a few dutch and french there. The age structure was very mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room in the Villa Eden was very big and clean however very in need of renovation. It is the Villa Eden behind the main building, you have quite a long way to walk. Therefore a room in the main building book.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Both the breakfast, and the 5 - course menu in the evening was always really good.

  • Service
    6.0

    The ladies at the reception are very friendly, speak good german and are very courteous. The room cleaning was all in all in order. The waiters are very friendly and speedy...

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are two pools each with a children's swimming pool. One at any time a beach chair, annoying are occupied is not necessary, although there were a lot of people not be treated like royalty.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    One should in any case a room in the main building book, these are renovated and modern furnished. We had a room annexe Villa Eden, these are clean, but badly in need of renovation. The beds are very small. The Villa Eden is located at the rear of the property, you had a beautiful view of the lake, but you have to a long way in use. The food in the hotel was very good. The breakfast buffet was very rich for italian standards. Here there was something for everyone. Dinner was very good. Every day a 5 - course dinner. Here there was everything from traditional italian pasta to seafood (once there were even oysters) and delicious desserts. We wanted at the beginning to book breakfast only, since we in the evening gladly to limone to eat, but convinced but to book half board and we regret it at all. Wi-fi is free throughout the hotel, you could get a note with access code at the reception desk. The guests were mostly german. But there were also a few dutch and french there. The age structure was very mixed.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is approximately 200 meters of air line far away from the lake. This however is through stairs can be reached easily and quickly. The downtown lime is easy to reach on foot. The small restaurants are highly recommended, and in the bars you should be a Aperol Spritz or Hugo drink ☺

Close
Günter
To 4. time perfect!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
This was our 4. time in caravell, it was as usual a really great vacation with nothing, but also nothing to complain about. And we will be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Rüdiger
Great hotel - very good value for money.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel is very clean, the rooms are in a excellent condition, excellent food, very friendly staff, beautiful location - just gorgeous! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Clean, large, everything was available. We had the panorama room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great dinner, due to the large number of guests a bit high volume in dinnerraum...

  • Service
    6.0

    As you can only say - great service!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Unfortunately, there were also some tourists here, the fear have, in the afternoon beach chairs at the pool and in the morning the hand towels on the beach chairs spread out. But always enough beach chairs available. We will always come against 2:00 p. m. at the pool and beach chairs available. This bad habit of the guests is unfortunately not so nice. Probably the previous holidays at the Ballermann spent...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very clean, the rooms are in a excellent condition, excellent food, very friendly staff, beautiful location - just gorgeous!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel was located above the lake garda. You have a great view of the lake and the mountains. As in limone everything is very hilly, one must, if one of the lake or the sea comes, always some hills to climb, but the figure is ☺

Close
Carina A.
Welcome in paradise ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were up to now 2 times in the hotel Caravel and, for the next year to book. The hotel Caravel impressed with its size and offers a variety of different room types. Everywhere it was very clean and the condition of the whole building is in the best order. All ages visited the hotel, whereby the majority of the guests from Germany come. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in 3. floor and had a really nice view of the Lake Garda, the surrounding towns of the lake and a pool. The rooms are very nice and modern furnished, the televisions had nearly only italian transmitters, but for the great program of the hotel and go for a walk through the nightly limone (very recommended! ) Is not necessary at all. :-) We had an unforgettable vacation in the hotel Caravel and would use it to 100% recommend! :-)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We were also with the food and the drinks very good. Meals are of good quality and excellent taste. For children there is a kids buffet. 2 times per week delicious dinner, a drink at the reception and aperitif. There was the possibility with the grill restaurant with extra payment for lunch to food. Children get to 'dessert' a scoop of ice cream, the parents a small limoncello. Very attentive! As well as in the rest of the hotel is the large dining room always in best order. The restaurant is equipped with air conditioning and the prices are absolutely justified, since everything was so nicely decorated and lovingly is prepared.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff was super friendly, funny and absolutely adorable. Most of the staff spoke excellent german. With the room cleaning we were always satisfied. Properly arranged beds and a clean lite bathroom we could every day,. Every day there was a child care at the pool, where the children with balls and other played. We had no complaints to report, everything was good!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools were very clean and were crowded at any time. Comfortable beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficiently available. The cushions were to-get (next to the pool). The buzz off are two showers in the pools are required. There is also a umziehkabine. Sunday, wednesday and friday there is live music with mainly italian songs.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were up to now 2 times in the hotel Caravel and, for the next year to book. The hotel Caravel impressed with its size and offers a variety of different room types. Everywhere it was very clean and the condition of the whole building is in the best order. All ages visited the hotel, whereby the majority of the guests from Germany come.

  • Location
    6.0

    The Lake Garda can be reached in a few minutes on a path along the San Giovanni brook, the right next to the hotel and in the Lake Garda leads. In the picturesque town of limone there are many shopping opportunities. The choice of excursions is varied. You can the villages around the lake there, or in the limonaia dell Castell in limone the citrus trees to look at, or huge castles.

Close
Willem
Thank you Caravel for a very pleasant stay.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Dear Caravel-staff, we had a very enjoyable stay. All went well due to the fantastic staff, everyone was very helpful and smiling all day. Hotel and surroundings are very clean, food was very tasteful, swimming pool facilities very nice for children. The location is magical, very quiet but only a few minutes walk to the bubbling center of Limone. The rooms are very big, clean, airco, nice balcony with fantastic lake view, big and clean bathroom. Pity some eastern bloc waiters dont speak a word of English or German, but they compensate with outstanding friendlyness and helpfulness, we Dutch can ... learn from them. See you next year Caravel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Eveline
Friendly hotel with 5 star suites
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel makes a tidy impression. Everything is clean and in good repair. Especially nice is the new panorama suites with good facilities and a nice balcony. The front desk is very friendly, actually friendliness largely written in this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our suite was, as i said, perfect, with its own jacuzzi tub, shower, walk-in closet and beautiful views. The balcony is also nicely furnished. Everything is brand new. I can only recommend.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The kitchen tried local dishes. The food is varied, but sometimes a bit difficult in the stomach. Nice is the theme nights (sunday and wednesday) with special offers. The restaurant is for me the only weakpoint of this hotel. We had a table in the new wing. There was bright and pleasant. The rest of the restaurants seemed rather dark and loud. The drink prices are reasonable.

  • Service
    6.0

    In this hotel there is no unfriendly person. All tried hard and one feels as guest well looked after. The german skills of the staff are sufficiently, at the reception better. The handling of small complaints (larger problems you don't) is exemplary.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Both pools were well-kept and beautifully big. At the upper pool is a sunbathing area with olive trees on. For children there were 6 days per week a special children's entertainment. Beach chairs, cushions, umbrellas are plentiful. The cushions should be renewed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel makes a tidy impression. Everything is clean and in good repair. Especially nice is the new panorama suites with good facilities and a nice balcony. The front desk is very friendly, actually friendliness largely written in this hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The harbor and the beautiful promenade of the small town of limone are in a few minutes to reach. It is always a pleasure, along the lake into the small centre stroll.

Close
Arnold
Beautiful stay at the Lake Garda
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful, we were greeted with a handshake at the front desk welcome and goodbye. From the balcony we had a wonderful view on the lake. Cleanliness is a top priority, whether in the restaurant or in the room. The evening entertainment was discreet, stylish and adequate. Especially in this hotel is, that it is a four course menu with full service at the table gives. There is something there for any taste (fish, meat, pasta, soup etc.), special regional dishes to choose from. The crowd is mostly 60 +, with the exception of ... us and a few families with infants, what the stay a basically very relaxing power. Drawback: limited parking, partly on land read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Gottfried
Best kitchen
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Excellent kitchen ( gourme ) great staff unfortunately poorly equipped standard beds 2 and ancient small tv all in all good, well-kept house read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 25