Hotel El Mouradi Djerba Menzel(4 stars)

Midoun View on map

Average rating

1,472 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.2
  • Room
    4.4
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.2
  • Sport & entertain
    4.6
Filters
You selected:
454 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Winny
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Pool was full of dirt, dinner: every time chicken and chicken, very unpolite in the restaurant and the reception. We come never again!!! Island Djerba: full of dirt and garbage, personel were very very lazy. The beach and surroundings were very nice, weather also but the rest OMG! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    1.5
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Elodie
Really great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
This hotel is very fine, we were really satisfied! The food is good, the waiters are courteous, the staff is nice, the animation-team is really really friendly, you can do a lot of activities (jet ski, archery, watergym,…). We had a lot of fun, we recommend this hotel and we thank all the staff :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Guido
Relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We were quite pleased with the hotel, but outside of the hotel on the beach and garbage and dross, but otherwise the holiday was ok. A very big thank you to Holiday-check and the companion of all-tours on site. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Corinna
Great holiday as expected
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel is in the process of being refurbished., some areas (room, dining room, lobby) were in a very good condition. Other areas ('g' condominium) are run down and worn. On request for another room was immediately and we got a nice and met our freshly renovated room in condominium 'i' The whole hotel area was very spacious and attractive. The pool area with the adjacent toilets is very clean and is cleaned several times a day. But one sees the ravages of time at the pools. It could be, that a joint or tile is broken or missing, it ... is however endeavors, to rectify the defects. The beach could be cleaner, and we are not talking here of seaweed! This will be removed every day. There is no bar on the beach, you have to get the drinks at the pool bar. However, these are for the beach only in small plastic cups. Otherwise everywhere glasses! We found the food very tasty. There was something for every taste. If one dish to the slope went were immediately refilled. Small tip: take every meal (pfefferoni-knofi-paste) flexes the ' inselgalopp' something harissa before. Excursions one must not necessarily expensive with the local offerers book. You can have your own. All excursion destinations are cheap taxi ride. Examples: crocodile farm 2 Dinar, entrance 14 Dinar/ Midoun 5 Dinar, market is every day / Houmt Souk 12 Dinar, market is every day. Please note, the drive to the taximeter is turned on the exchange rate (entrance price 450 milliness ) here 1 Dinar about 50 cents. Please note, the Dinar has 1000 milliness! A trip to the blue lagoon in the form of quad bike tours, camel or similar rates we from. First dirty, secondly, too expensive, you can walk from the hotel, (duration about 30 minutes) And now for the tiresome subject cats. Cats belong to the mediterranean and the salt in the sea! Admittedly, there were a few too many in the area. However one has now begun, to castrate or catch the animals, in order to move to the mainland. You will therefore not fed regularly and beg. If you don't attract left you in peace. It is not allowed, the cats from the dining room with you, but a piece of cartilage or should not a piece of meat on the plates are tasting, no one has something about it, if the cats is brought, as long as it under way. The guests of the hotel is mostly german and french, seasoned with a handful of belgian, dutch and italians. A russian couples was probably get lost.-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Robert
Not at all
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
I will keep it short, it was so dirty we slept in the clothes, we go several times a year to Egypt or Tunisia and are not very demanding, but it was so bad that i thought we are sick, we had booked two bungalows than superior, which were both in a miserable condition. Both showers were not to be embarrassed before mould and dirt. After one night we left the hotel. No recommendation for this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close
Marianne
We had a great week for a good price
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
for this low price we had an excellent week. The food is not excellent but good. Made while you are waiting. a lot of cats around the hotel. Very nice. The beach is great and close to the bar. We missed a good evening program. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Annette
Very large plant
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Large resort but unfortunately not straight very clean and well maintained. Rooms are not so clean. Food and drinks very rich and good. Since we had a good price but you have to say it was quite good. Otherwise, we would upset as we are used to something else. But like i said for the money it was ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Niels
Nice, friendly family hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
We had a pleasant stay with nice, friendly personnel and animation-team. There where lot of activities. We would recommend this place for everyone to stay for a short or long time! Food was ok, a lot of different types of food and every day also some tunesian specialties. We had a lot of fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Caro
Very satisfied.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
We were with our last minute vacation very satisfied. The area was tidy and clean, with a few small maintenance not damage may. Very good we liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, especially the entertainers. Although the poor boys and girls seven days a week slog must, in order the guests to maintain, they were always in a good mood. I hope the management know it! For food, it would have been nice, if the vegetables not overcooked would be. Altogether was the large choice of food. There were also always many delicious salads. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Norbert
Not again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Furniture rather sperrmüllniveau. Wedging drawers... %singlelinebreak % All 4 ends of the curtains torn down! %doublelinebreak % Many stray cats, even in the restaurant! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
Close
Paul
Great park with many cats.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Somewhat older area, very well kept. Dedicated staff, nice atmosphere. All-inclusive, for the price a great deal. Very large proportion of pensioners than langziturlauber. Absolutely transportation to and from. Mainly german, french, a few dutch Food and drinks ok. Very nice grounds, water in january but much too cold for swimming. Nice little indoor pool. Nothing for katzenhasser, the area is full of (clean) cats. Overall very pleasant and for the price a great deal! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large well-kept family rooms, air conditioning works, if necessary also as a heating. Our room was on a smaller block in the huge well-kept garden. Bathroom large, clean, toilet separate. Ales in all good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Buffet for all meals. . Good deal, we were satisfied. Food partly international, always also something local for everyone. Staff very friendly. We gave our waiter a daily-two Euro given, he sprang always, has a table reserved for us, wine and beer were ready. Barman relatively friendly. Cocktails a bit unimaginative, but nevertheless inclusive.

  • Service
    5.0

    Plant is well in the shot, clean, well-kept. All sprecjhen french, most also german. Our children were beginning january almost the only, we have no special benefits in use.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Beach, beach chairs ok. There were lede noon entertainment with jumping up the old folks to loud music. Other than that we had with the activities nothing to do. There is a children's playground, a relatively small, is ok.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Somewhat older area, very well kept. Dedicated staff, nice atmosphere. All-inclusive, for the price a great deal. Very large proportion of pensioners than langziturlauber. Absolutely transportation to and from. Mainly german, french, a few dutch Food and drinks ok. Very nice grounds, water in january but much too cold for swimming. Nice little indoor pool. Nothing for katzenhasser, the area is full of (clean) cats. Overall very pleasant and for the price a great deal!

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly on the sandy beach. De beach was directly in front of the hotel was cleaned, further away but rather dirty Otherwise isolated. The nearest town is Midoun, 5 kilometer and by taxi for about €2.50 to reach.

Close
Jochen
Large and beautiful area. But too many people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Nice hotel. But too many people, on mass tourism to. Cleanliness is not good. Rooms etc. Food is good. The property is beautiful and the largest in Djerba. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Attila
Would go back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Price-performance ratio was optimal, the staff was friendly and tried hard. The food was varied, many longtime holiday tourists aged. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Olaf & Julia
We highly recommend and will be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were very satisfied. For the cheap price we have more than reasonable service. The hotel consists of a main building and many adjoining buildings (bungalow-art), on a very large extensive area. On arrival at the hotel we were given a room right away on the main street. We asked for a room closer to the beach and were asked, the next day to inquire. We checked into our room and decided then, this to keep, because we were pleasantly surprised. Quite large, clean and quiet. So far in the main building it was in the end but not and ... we had not booked. Our room was cleaned daily and thoroughly. After some tips were very creative figures from the blankets shaped - very nice. The hotel overall very well maintained, very clean. Many cats, which personally not at all disturbed. They looked not neglected still ill and it was taken care of, that they are fed. The food was plentiful and good. Surely was the one or the other meal, we don't like, but since the taste a role. Pork from and still too tough, otherwise very good. It was basically always something for everyone. The desserts of all kinds (cakes, pudding, cream, etc.) Were daily a highlight and tasted excellent. The restaurant service was good to very good. It has been taken, that one a beautiful place and drinks were constantly refilled. Clearing service worked perfectly. At the bar the waiters all very friendly, attentive and accomodating - not pushy. Waiters at the place, both on the terrace as well as in the interior, which to our delight with a large raucherbereich had. Billiards, darts, table tennis and various slot machines could be used. A kiosk and gift shop are located in the hotel, also barber, spa etc. A heated indoor pool, which we also used. Animation team is endeavored and very friendly, but not intrusive. In the winter months is generally all a bit quiet, which was of course especially on the older vacationers is, the for the most part winter. We found it very pleasant. Trip possibilities are given. Directly bookable in the hotel. We have a tour with horses and camel made. Was very funny. Then we went to a different day with the coach the crocodile farm, which one to absolutely regard should. Feeding of animals takes place over the winter months, however. Absolute highlight for us were the quad tours, which we did. Very cheap (3 hours approximately 35 Euro per person) When we in the three-hour route back to the hotel, we have directly or a small tour. The routes are wonderful. Blue lagoon, salt lake, along the beach, through high dunes. Over landscaped passages and we were photographed (the pictures you can later in the hotel to look at and, where appropriate, buy). It has great fun. We personally are no novice more, but were however the opinion, that a bit unsafe guests without fear ride The tourist guide gave much attention to his group. We felt very well and a week with about 17-20 degrees very much. Would come back again very gladly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were with friends over christmas at the El Mouradi Djerba Menzel. It was our 2. stay in this hotel, but we wouldn't recommend it. It has very much what the cleanliness and the quality of the food is concerned. A few Euro spend more for a different hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Klaus
Hotel el muradi menzel Djerba.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
4 stars? If you don't cat allergy can live there! On the area and in the restaurant ran at least 40 cats rum, the decor is dated, carpet filthy and smells, television dated and partly broken as well as the furnishings, entertainment on the grounds as well as in basic no professionals! The food, plenty of food, but it was not tasty and monotonous. The staff to the young women very friendly, otherwise quite indifferent. Category for us not more than 2 stars not more! Not recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Moni
Always gladly again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Our room was large, with safe, terrace and spacious bathroom - it was cleaned daily and the laundry changed, the food was excellent, the waiters courteous, you can really until 24 hours what to eat, the front desk is always a competent staff manned. All of the employees speak german, english, french there were absolutely no problems with communication! The entertainment is great. For example darts to the arabic course. In the evening starting from 21,30 performances' on stage ' special thanks to Miriam, houcine and Momo. Representatively for all. The indoor pool was clean and warm. As we ... have also a 3. time gladly again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Isolde
The winter in the sun not suitable.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
There were very many germans, some french, a few dutch, no russians. Mixed age structure. Both families with child, langzeitreisende and single. Wi-fi is free, both in the prescription ion range and in the smoker's bar. The hotel is 50 years old and there were only times defective exterior-painted or coverings replaced. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    In the winter, the bathroom in the bungalow without heating. Some guests have the hair dryer let it run! Tv has 3 german programs. Remote maintenance against bail. Furniture, bathroom with bathtub, old and worn. The mattresses were saggy.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    If you are in a save can, then the quality of the food. The dishes repeated constantly. Beef was tough, lamb only bones, fish with many fishbones. If you are not overly picky, you will find what. Biscuits and cakes, desserts delicious. Waiters were very friendly, also without tips. Water for the room you get at the bar. Fridge in the room was empty. Air conditioning - both heating in the room worked.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly. At the reception german was spoken. The rooms are cleaned daily. However, in the morning, the towels were removed and only in the evening brought it again. With complaints one must often remind you.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animation team is a lot of effort for the guests. On the beach there were enough beach chairs available. The beach chairs partly worn out. The indoor pool is heated, until 6:00 p. m. open.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    There were very many germans, some french, a few dutch, no russians. Mixed age structure. Both families with child, langzeitreisende and single. Wi-fi is free, both in the prescription ion range and in the smoker's bar. The hotel is 50 years old and there were only times defective exterior-painted or coverings replaced.

  • Location
    3.0

    With the taxi one could for 2 Euro after Midoun drive. Around the hotel are only other hotel plants and a small minimarket. 3 days was a congress with 300 guests. Some participants had the family with children in the city. Restaurant crowded. Food culture such as russians.

Close
Julia
A week all inclusive holiday (over new year's eve)
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We (m, 20 years/w, 26 years) stayed for a week over new year's eve at the hotel El Mouradi Djerba Menzel under-served. Overall, we were with the vacation well pleased, as the weather was great and we felt very much at the beach and pool were. To the hotel, we can say the following: we had a room in advance marquesas islands time sea view and only after two complaints this can be. Overall, we had the impression, that you are in the hotel on the best about tip or 'complain' distance, of alone runs since relatively few. After we ... us then 2 times the room have complained about, we then the 3. and last room, which was really nice. The only downside are the partly very long way from the rooms (our) to the hotel restaurant/lobby etc. In puncto cleanliness one must perhaps one or the other time a wink, in total, but still in order. The next downside was the food in the restaurant, which was of course always a matter of taste. The buffet was not very varied and in our opinion especially at breakfast was very little selection of cold cuts, cheese and fruit. At the other meals, was almost always each type of meat and with a selection of noodles, rice, vegetables etc. Am also i as vegetarierin full. Other guests have nevertheless of hotels in Djerba with the same star category and found the buffet very bad. The grounds of the hotel is really great. 3 pools, big gardens, sports and freizeitange -intelligencer and daily activities (we didn't use, so we can't say anything about it). The direct location on the sea was simply perfect and this season were parasailing walks on the beach is really pleasant. All in all the holiday was really great, because we in some places a blind eye to and i think young people with little service and small schönheitsmängeln accept the hotel is ok. Long term tourists had or travellers really pampered and possibly spend much time in the room and hotel, we advise more of this from. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gerd
El Mouradi- more shadows than light!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The hotel has already seen better times! (i was already times there) is now raging mangelverwaltung. For example, no cushions on the chairs and steinbänken the pool bar, no chair or armchair in the room! In addition to little tasty food. But the management packs the hotel packed! If then hundreds in the dining room the storms, it is past with the comfort! Otherwise people from all over Europa, predominantly older, often german-speaking. Positive is the location of the hotel between two large bays, with several smaller and the design of the building. Recommendation under reservation! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 23