Villa Malia(3 stars)

Gramatikakis St View on map

Average rating

67 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
19 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Angie
I am from Vienna and i enjoyed my stay there! :-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The breackfast was very good. (perfect) And the manager which every day very friendly. Friendly services which received by all stuff members. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms would be very nice and with a balcony. I sleep in the bed very good. :-) The air conditionning in the room perfect in september. We also have a refrigerator in our room and a cooker.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was very good, the manager and staff were very friendly and i received great and prompt service. :-)

  • Service
    6.0

    They have a very good and prompt service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There is a swimming pool at the Hotel. Sometimes there is a dj 'Leo' that comes and playa very good music by the poolside, which me and my friends really enjoyed!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The breackfast was very good. (perfect) And the manager which every day very friendly. Friendly services which received by all stuff members.

  • Location
    6.0

    Best of all, the price of the Hotel what not too expensive, and had very quiet surroundings with a very green garden and flowers. There is a swimming pool at the Hotel. Sometimes there is a dj 'Leo' that comes and playa very good music by the poolside, which me and my friends really enjoyed! The beach is also not far away, and for about €2 i was able to rent a Sun chair and umbrella. The restaurants in our strees would be very good. Yes! ☺ all of them.

Close
Jürgen
Villa Malia - very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Very nice and hospitable hotel. Owner fluent german. Breakfast was very good and sufficient. Rooms spacious and very clean. Hotel area was very clean, including the swimming pool and bar at the pool. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms very spacious, clean and in the best facilities. Toilet very clean and adequate size.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The breakfast is very good and enough. According to desire also dinner offered.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is very good. With all of our questions, the owner of the villa Malia and gives information and statements about excursions, etc. Room service was excellent!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Hotel does not have its own beach, but in the immediate vicinity there are great beaches.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice and hospitable hotel. Owner fluent german. Breakfast was very good and sufficient. Rooms spacious and very clean. Hotel area was very clean, including the swimming pool and bar at the pool.

  • Location
    6.0

    Everything central: tavernas, beach in a short distance.

Close
Angelika & Jörg
Villa Malia, not very recommendable!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The owner of the hotel was already with our arrival very unfriendly, we got told the german so impatient are only, because the anmeldefomular not just get on. Later has said we would be a lot of water use and you don't know how to get the higher bills, pay for it. We arrived at the same time with a couple and both had a studio with balcony or terrace. Accommodate one wanted us in the basement, which we and the other couple immediately radack have. The rooms show not impolite to his, but that was not, as i said ..., basement! For that we got the offer for 12 Euro extra per night we could a apartment, when we they denied you to 10 Euro down. This offer they denied us and said short us with the travel agent in advance and one should the apartment be in vain, until a studio would be free. Supposedly the guests always only the cheaper studio. The apartment had two rooms, a bed with through resting mattress and if you sat on the toilet you had a foot almost in the shower. I would have in Germany the apartment (1 00 €extra cost) i would have been very upset. On vieten day we were able to a studio room which was very spacious and a large bathroom. Although we had constantly stains on the floor and the tiles in the bathroom, but the young woman was alone for all room and the set up of the breakfast responsible and thus completely overstrained. In conversations with other guests we heard that the scam with the surcharge always try and unlike our studio other very dirty are. There were thick layers of dust in the cupboard to the mold. The breakfast was good for greek standards. There was sausage, cheese, jam honey fresh tomatoes and melons, tea and coffee. The plant and the pool range are very clean and well-maintained%. However it was very loud when you had no air conditioner, since the heat only sleep with the windows open and the mattresses would have to be renewed urgently times. We have never had 14 days so bad in the holiday to sleep. The reviews in the internet we couldn't understand, since with 3 other couples had the same problems. The villa Malia only conditionally to recommend to people who have no demands have particularly regarding the cleanliness. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    Cleanliness is here, unfortunately not capitalized and the mattresses are in need of to be renewed. The kitschenette is very minimalist equipped 1 pan, 1 pot, 3 glasses plates and cups. When we were there was not even teaspoon.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast was ok. However i had to every morning after a 2. plate for the melon questions, because usually you eat the last and brötchenkrümmeln i found the not so appetizing. But a few days until i noticed after dishes questions, since the chuh set

  • Service
    3.0

    The service of the couple which only for everything were always very friendly. Which one of the owners could not say. Discuss you should not with him since the german everything in vain to have want, original words of the owner, and a constantly to the word and only positive want to hear.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was for such a small area was very nice and made a very well-kept impression. Beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool are free.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The owner of the hotel was already with our arrival very unfriendly, we got told the german so impatient are only, because the anmeldefomular not just get on. Later has said we would be a lot of water use and you don't know how to get the higher bills, pay for it. We arrived at the same time with a couple and both had a studio with balcony or terrace. Accommodate one wanted us in the basement, which we and the other couple immediately radack have. The rooms show not impolite to his, but that was not, as i said, basement! For that we got the offer for 12 Euro extra per night we could a apartment, when we they denied you to 10 Euro down. This offer they denied us and said short us with the travel agent in advance and one should the apartment be in vain, until a studio would be free. Supposedly the guests always only the cheaper studio. The apartment had two rooms, a bed with through resting mattress and if you sat on the toilet you had a foot almost in the shower. I would have in Germany the apartment (1 00 €extra cost) i would have been very upset. On vieten day we were able to a studio room which was very spacious and a large bathroom. Although we had constantly stains on the floor and the tiles in the bathroom, but the young woman was alone for all room and the set up of the breakfast responsible and thus completely overstrained. In conversations with other guests we heard that the scam with the surcharge always try and unlike our studio other very dirty are. There were thick layers of dust in the cupboard to the mold. The breakfast was good for greek standards. There was sausage, cheese, jam honey fresh tomatoes and melons, tea and coffee. The plant and the pool range are very clean and well-maintained%. However it was very loud when you had no air conditioner,, since the heat only sleep with the windows open and the mattresses would have to be renewed urgently times. We have never had 14 days so bad in the holiday to sleep. The reviews in the internet we couldn't understand, since with 3 other couples had the same problems. The villa Malia only conditionally to recommend to people who have no demands have particularly regarding the cleanliness.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located in the middle of Malia and is sometimes have been very noisy, as the road more traffic than in the city. Much disturbing we felt the quads with which the young people the whole day very loud honking through the city drove. To the beach it was a five-minute walk. Very beautiful sandy beach

Close
Manuela
Small area-but great!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We are around 10:00 p. m. in the evening from the chef personally warm friendly welcome. The studio was very large and the kitchen above average equipped (kettle, doses, - weinöffner, etc.). The breakfast buffet was more than continental, it gave 3-4 types of sausage, 2 sorts of cheese, butter, jam, Nutella, honey, muesli, egg, 4 bread also to toast, cakes, biscuits, tea with daily fresh lemon, coffee, orange juice. A comfortable shaded terrace. The pollboy spoiled us not only with beverages, but several times daily with fresh fruit. Hr. Angelos the chef cooks excellent, and tastefully decorated. ... Area very tidy and clean including children's playground. If you are looking for a family small area searches is here gold correct. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefanie
Once and never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The hotel looks at first glance small and cozy. The boss speaks german, which quickly as large disadvantage turned out to be... read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The decor is very dated. We had booked an apartment. If you want to cook, should be no more than a scrambled egg to prepare want. The only pan had a diameter of 20 centimeter; the only sharp knife was an old parer with a 5 centimeter blade. The window in the bathroom, you could by a backup only horizontally at work, but not open fully, which we personally didn't mind. Al we however after some days returned from the beach afternoons was the angeklappten maintenence obviously the holder broken, so the window now fully almost down cracked was and also not close. As the hotel manager informed of this, had my man to other guests as in a trial as liar tripartite, according to the view of the chefs even wantonly the said windows damaged could have been. Despite repeated protest, that during our absence from the holder was broken, his reply was: 'but certainly, by itself it is broken...' After this incident we got the chef only rarely face, as he, as soon as he saw us, fast in his office disappeared.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The breakfast was possible until 10 am and is a joke. If you like it, 14 days one kind of pressed ham and one sort of cheese to eat, is here well waived. There is every day the same 'orange juice', in reality a chemically sickly yellow tetrapack mixture is. After a few days we have done the breakfast and us boarded. At the briefing on the day of arrival, there was at the topic breakfast a preach by the owners with the words '... And be on time! '. Since you were so right warned, that you not dare should, too late to come...

  • Service
    1.0

    On the day of arrival we arrived at night in the dark. In front of the hotel entrance there were several tables; on one of the tables sat (as it became apparent later) the operator of the hotels. After he cozy watched had, as my husband and i our suitcases up the steps up to reception heraufgeschleppt had and we at the vacant front desk waited, someone comes, he sometime and behind the front desk. Only now he is manager of the hotel before. After the check in he informed us then smiling with, that we with our suitcases now again the stairs down, and once in main building around...

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool area is clean, but had to be clear, that every day a loud noise with rummeldisko music takes place. Since the balconies of the rooms around the pool are arranged, one comes therefore from morning to night stranded in the enjoyment of which.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel looks at first glance small and cozy. The boss speaks german, which quickly as large disadvantage turned out to be...

  • Location
    4.0

    The location of the hotel is pretty good. You can walk to in a few minutes many restaurants and shops.

Close
Egon & Christa
Quiet, beautiful area with a wonderful garden
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Villa Malia is in a quiet, well-kept and beautiful hotel with a wonderful, clean pool. The owner angelos spoke german, and tried the wishes of its guests to meet. The area with the beautiful garden and pool is really to relax. At the pool bar there were drinks and small dishes, the from the owner lovingly prepared. The studios and apartments are clean and well maintained. In the immediate vicinity there are supermarkets and beautiful taverns with good food and you can sit (for example. Restaurant socrates and restaurant argo). We are happy to come back here again and again ... in this beautiful area with wonderful garden back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Brigitte
Genuine hospitality
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The manager operates the hotel with two employees, all three offer real hospitality. The breakfast was good. Pool and garden very nice. Since we were out most of the time, was the 70. Years-style the room unimportant. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Horst
Strange entrepreneurs
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2012
Grounds of the hotel is beautiful, the rooms however meagerly small and musty. On arrival we were given the extraliste presented. : parking, safety deposit box, air conditioning, computer skills everything costs extra. Only sparse water for showers, but the rose beds in the garden daily flooded. With the breakfast there were no marmeladengläser, you had to take the roll to the buffet at this with jam to spread. Not even butter gave it, which we ourselves procured. Kreta is a very nice island, but we were glad, that we after a week the miserable hostel could leave. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Herbert
Average
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
stars moderate clearly overrated - room 27 not recommendable! Clean rooms and very poor breakfast. The condition the room 27 is the value for money accordingly. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Sybille
Gladly again! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
Gladly again anytime! It was a very nice vacation. Hotel is recommendable. Above all, the beach next to the ikaros is very nice. You can also have lunch in the two taverns very good. I would recommend a trip to Santorini! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alice
Clean hotel with great garden area archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
Villa Malia is a small, clean 3 star hotel, consisting of 20 units. The condition of the hotel was good to very good. The hotel features a lounge with tv corner, and a computer with internet access, a seating terrace, on the breakfast served, and a bar. The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful, large garden. A pool terrace with couches and screens behind the main building. The guests were mostly families and couples. With the windows and balcony overlook the garden, possibly also the mountains, behind the tower, see. Our studio (for two people) was clean; the cleaning lady ... cleaned the room every day and every day the towels and sheets were changed. The kitchen was small, but it was sufficient. The room was equipped with two beds, night table, a wardrobe, a mirror and drawers, a tv (5 German channels), air conditioning, and safe (surcharge) equipped. Included performance of the hotel is the breakfast in buffet form. As you get a room with a kitchenette and in the village taverna tavern falls, it is well worth it. One takes the breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the garden and the narrow street gives. The breakfast buffet includes bread rolls, bread, cold cuts (cheese and two types of sausage), Nutella, honey, different jams, cut tomatoes, boiled eggs, honey melon and watermelon, tea, coffee and orange juice. Villa Malia lies between the small towns and Rick Malia. Both places are for tourists: many souvenir shops, taverns and bars. Rick, it is quiet in front of you. In Malia Party begins the bear; evening are the streets full of revealing, young adults with rather too much. If you're on a party crowd à la ballermann would like, can in the direction of stalida in the bars and taverns fun. A bar is recommended in Rick the beachcomber beach bar-very good cocktails at moderate prices and live bands! Is, a car, to explore the island! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Florian
Good value for good price archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
Good value for money. Breakfast is rather, Limited, that means the choice is to survive 'sufficient' (-: a nice fluent German speaking owners. Rooms (Apartment) for children ideal, because separate bedrooms. We had our toddler had bathroom, kitchenette and two rooms with balcony-perfect. Cleanliness was very important, daily wiped everything and everywhere. Furnishings typical southern too and quite simple-but there was nothing missing. There were restaurants and bars in abundance. Beach five minute walk-supermarket two minutes. We would go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ramona & Wolfgang
Very nice, small hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
Villa Malia is a nice, small, quiet hotel in the otherwise vibrant place. The room was very clean and functional with a small kitchen equipped. Also the garden and pool area were very well maintained. The breakfast buffet was for a 3 star hotel completely sufficient and always fresh. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Hotel gladly again not not stay Crete archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
No big choice for breakfast. Sausage and cheese time not stored in a cool, air conditioning only against fee for three star hotel bad kitchen very small and dishes deckig once again not a read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Samuel
So we have experienced Villa malia archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2011
Villa malia is a nice small hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The fact that the hotel is not too big, it seemed very personal. As a manager in helping to all sorts of questions, travel advice is, cheap car etc. organized. The hotel has a very nice and well-kept garden, even in the favorite pastime passers-by time stand still it to look at. On the back of the hotel are the pool and beach were very well-kept and clean. The area was located right next to the shopping street to the centre of malia leads. Several bars, restaurants and ... shops are right next door. Depending on the room you can hear the music from the bar in the evening to, but not too loud what is. During the day and at night it is quiet. To the beach it is not far away even if you take the right has found. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
Nice holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
An oasis in the middle of malia. very central location and still very quiet, well-kept hotel area with a beautiful garden and pool. Friendly staff and a family atmosphere for a holiday read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Beate
Crete always again beautiful! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
Very good suitable for a short break. Nice atmosphere. Friendly and very helpful staff. Very good shopping possibilities and beautiful taverns in the immediate area. To the beautiful sandy beach is only about 5 minute walk it! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Dieter
feel at home in her home archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
arrive at the hotel, despite delayed, she was very welcoming, were personally from the owner welcomed us! The first pleasant surprise was the closest cleanliness of the room (we read in another review as bad, I must contradict) The Nightly tranquility of the house, was very enjoyable! The Frühstüksbüfett was plentiful, fresh and easy lekker! The attention of the owner and the staff was awesome. For questions and information he was always very helpful. The management of the owner is extremely remarkable, through the graciousness and caring you will immediately feel at home! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jürgen & Uschi
Well-kept quiet resort in Malia archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2010
Nice quiet landscaped grounds, centrally located in Malia. Basic house very clean and maintained! Rooms seem to have everything you need and kitchenettes with refrigerators. A beautiful pool with pool chairs is in the back quiet area of the resort. Down to the sandy beach is just five minutes. The owner is on site and cared for guests and area (German speaking). The buffet breakfast is adequate and good. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. All in all, it was a nice holiday!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close