LUX Belle Mare(5 stars)

Belle Mare View on map

Average rating

120 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
32 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Peter
World class holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We spent seven nights and we could still think again where we shall be going back. From the day of arrival till departure faultless service. Cleanliness is top notch I was sceptic at first but was surprised, the housekeeping upkeep the room twice a day. Food at beach rouge is just what I expected. We had attended a cocktail offered by management very wow idea. They roast their own coffee! We'll done Lux belle mare we shall return next year in April. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room cleaning is done twice a day. They are just wow and they had been doing amazing surprises on every turndown.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Reserve beach rouge as food are just to exceed our expectation.

  • Service
    6.0

    Housekeeping and food beverage was excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We spent seven nights and we could still think again where we shall be going back. From the day of arrival till departure faultless service. Cleanliness is top notch I was sceptic at first but was surprised, the housekeeping upkeep the room twice a day. Food at beach rouge is just what I expected. We had attended a cocktail offered by management very wow idea. They roast their own coffee! We'll done Lux belle mare we shall return next year in April.

  • Location
    6.0

    Just perfect and hotel is scientifically clean.

Close
Frank
Super silver wedding 2014
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
14 days in the suite we were to ourselfs honeymoons, was a life for an unforgettable trip, already december march again come this year or, same area. I can define my statement as i am traveling in the areas of daily very, this is the nicest area we ever visited. Nice front desk, nice staff and a special thanks to all our silver wedding parties. Greetings from lingen ems! -) we are looking forward to the next time with annex read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lars
Amazing Time on Mauritius
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We had a great time in a wonderful Resort but what makes it Special is the hospitality and friendliness of the staff General but a few made our stay to a wonderful experience. The new renovated rooms are very stylish and nice and the housekeeping Team is great. Best Bed i ever had in a Hotel. " read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The new renovated rooms are very stylish and nice and the housekeeping Team is great. Best Bed i ever had in a Hotel

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food in the a la carte Restaurants is great and dont miss the signature Dessert at East. Only Pity was that the beach Restaurant was closed due to renovations during our stay. A notice in advance or on the Homepage would have been nice. The Buffets varying from amazing to a bit dissapointing and most dishes were not really hot.

  • Service
    6.0

    Special Thanks to Sheila, Roopesh and the Cafe Lux Team with Sailesh, Fabrice and Punjab. Normally we never visit a Hotel twice but we are thinking about coming back because of you ;-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Watersports Team offers amazing Facilities and thanks to Gerald for teaching me monoski

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had a great time in a wonderful Resort but what makes it Special is the hospitality and friendliness of the staff General but a few made our stay to a wonderful experience. The new renovated rooms are very stylish and nice and the housekeeping Team is great. Best Bed i ever had in a Hotel. "

  • Location
    6.0

    Schönster Strandabschnitt in Belle Mare

Close
Martina
5 stars hotel?!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
We stayed for two weeks just before high season in this hotel. For seaside holiday, the hotel was okay - but we were with the value not so satisfied, as it is to a 5 star hotel it is. Super was, that we all (even on the beach) free wi-fi had. We were the first days from the noise on the beach and in the rooms (frogs) very annoying. I am aware, that this (once the construction on the beach is finished) return changes. We were maybe just at the wrong time in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    With the first room we were not satisfied and therefore we have the room changed. The rooms were exactly the same equipment standard and we were very satisfied with it. The room, and bathroom are very bright and spacious. We had two refrigerators, one for the minibar and one for personal use. Every day two complimentary bottles of water in the room. We were very pleased. Nice guests! The rooms are cleaned in the morning and in the evening the bath-towels exchanged. In the middle of the hotel area, there was a biotope with many koi and turtles. Looks very nice and was cleaned regularly. But unfortunately it with the biotope very many frogs, which one at night in the room very loud croak heard. Gem. The staff singing the frogs to mating time (so not during the whole year). This is all well and good, but the frogs sing of approximately around 8:00 p. m. until about 5:00 a. m. in the morning and it is really noisy. We were very annoyed, but most of the rooms are against the biotope addressed, so that another room change not much could have been. We therefore have the rest of the holidays with ear plugs sleep. If you feel welcome by the frogs not feel disturbed, or you don't hear it, lucky - otherwise take earplugs.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has a buffet - and two specialities (asian & mediterranean) restaurants. We were only in the buffet restaurant. There is a weekly program, every night a different themed buffet. Starters buffet has a variety of open salads, but unfortunately every evening the same selection and besides it has additional specialities for theme night. The main course buffet is manageable, unfortunately also here frequently the same choice and many times the food was cold. Also the dessert buffet was missing a little variation. Nevertheless the quality of the food very good, even if the change was missing, everything tasted very good. Lunch is being served at the bar (because the beach bar under construction). Here we had the same problem, that the food was cold and we purchase orders did not receive. You got the impression, the staff are unorganized and partly overwhelmed. The morning buffet was very rich and the selection was really good, nothing was missing. Except, that we with the staff. Several times to coffee questions and then the coffee either to the closure or even did not receive. Tips are Maritius not usual, one sees hardly, that the staff tips shall. I am very pleasantly surprised, the staff at every guest exactly the same care, even if you don't tip is. We have tips and the staff was very happy. Only, because tips are not common are, you should good services but still reward! We decided for half board and not for all inclusive decided. The prices for the drinks in the hotel are rather expensive (analog chf /Euro-prices). In accordance with the employees, it is up to the taxes, the drinks be applicable. So it's worth to take a taxi to a supermarket at bel mare and there water/beverages to buy, we could really save money. Conclusion for us, the half board worth it/all-inclusive would be much more expensive. The staff gives itself despite all the above points, very hard a good service, and are very friendly.

  • Service
    4.0

    The native language is creole (similar to french). The entire staff speaks french and english. Some receptionists spoke russian and chinese (there nevertheless many asians in the hotel are). We were with the first room, we were given was not satisfied. Next to the room was a radiator, the was so loud, that we could not sleep all night. We went to the front desk for another room asked, this turned out to be very cumbersome out. We had to ask in this day 4 times at the reception (each time a other rezeptionisten) audition and then it folded not. Only when we heavy complained, we were at a boss and circa 10. minutes later had a room available. We felt from the front desk not taken seriously and somehow know the a not what the other is doing.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    It has only a few beach chairs at the pool and these were already early in the morning occupied. If you are looking for a beach chair at the pool you, so get up early. We were never at the pool, so it didn't bother us. The pool is a very large area, unfortunately only 0.9 meters deep, so you didn't really swim. Gym we have regularly visited. It is always a trainer on site, the tips or a free fitnesstest power. There is also various sports possibilities, we didn't use it. Every evening any evening entertainment in the bar. Twice a week there was a beach cinema, but we didn't visit. The evenings entertainment were rather loud, that a normal conversation in the bar was no longer possible. Partly. You can the evening shows/cinema also hear in the room. From 23,30 ends the entertainment and from the hotel nothing more the matter.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We stayed for two weeks just before high season in this hotel. For seaside holiday, the hotel was okay - but we were with the value not so satisfied, as it is to a 5 star hotel it is. Super was, that we all (even on the beach) free wi-fi had. We were the first days from the noise on the beach and in the rooms (frogs) very annoying. I am aware, that this (once the construction on the beach is finished) return changes. We were maybe just at the wrong time in the hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located on the eastern coast from Maritius, approximately 1 hour away from the airport. Important to note, that the weather/climate depending on the region of the island can be very different, we have before the trip to little informed. The east coast is windy and cooler than the west coast, so more rain. The hotel is situated right by a small, beautiful and very well kept/clean sandy beach. The sun is as well known in the west under, this means for the hotel no sun and therefore the beach from about 5:00 p. m. already in the shade. The good lie is/umbrellas early reserved and it may be, that from 11:00 a. m. no good more couches available. The beach chairs were comfortable, the umbrellas were but generally very closely next to each other, that the discussions of the neighbors directly can hear. At this moment, the beach bar renovated. We were directly upon arrival informed and the receptionist for the construction noise apologized. The first few days was the construction noise was very loud and difficult, that you don't really at the beach to recover could. In the 2. week, the noise was not as loud and tolerable. The beach is unfortunately not very deep, that swimming in the sea is not possible. For security reasons the beach blocked, that you do not have the lock swim should. The reef is outside this lock and so you can't really snorkeling and also otherwise are no fish to see. The sea itself has a lot of seaweed, but the beach was daily cleaned. Which rather difficult, the sellers at the beach. This the hotel tolerated and have a authorization, that your product right on the beach be sold. They are several times a day directly to the sun loungers and nerves with their goods, which will carry you up to the market. If you are in a conversation wrap leaves, the seller whole holidays to, it can really very annoying. It also touriausflüge offered at the beach. These trips are cheaper than the trips of the tour operator - this could be, but the excursions on the beach no insurance. The hotel is rather remote and just round the corner it's pretty quiet. Approximately 15 minutes away from the hotel is the small town of bel mare - there were some stores (even Hugo Boss & Ralph lauren), otherwise is but also not much going on.

Close
Mario
Honeymoon in the paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We are after a long journey (flight with Emirates and 4 hour stay in Dubai - not recommendable, rather direct flight book! ) Warmly received. We were refreshment towels and a welcome drink on the comfortable sofa at the front desk enough. The check-in was fast, our rooms, a not reconditioned honeymoonsuite, well explained. Have on the next day even a free upgrade to the renovated Lux juniorsuite, although we with our room completely satisfied, it was a super dear guests from the hotel. Many thanks again but. The area is large and very well maintained, the rooms are clean ..., will 2 times daily are cleaned, the beach is wonderful, white and fine sand and was constantly being cleaned, beach chairs and towels were sufficiently available, there is also a drinks service at pool and beach. We had all-inclusive, which is very recommendable, as high prices in the restaurants. Very mixed guests clientele, little german, some french, english, italian, many chinese and indians, as well as a few arabs, which us in the food didn't like (other eating cultures), but the hotel can do nothing about. The service was magnificent, the food in all restaurants was fantastic. Free wi-fi and phone home (telephone booth for free calls home), daily changing activities program, but never obtrusive. The staff at the hotel from the gardener to the manager is always friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The renovated junior suites are beautiful, everything was bright, friendly and modern. Balcony and sea view-perfect! The exclusively for Lux designed mattresses are a dream! Minibar, ditching coffee, tea was replenished every day. Large bathroom with a separate toilet, 2 sink, shower and bathtub, bathrobe and hair dryer. The air conditioning we didn't need it, since the mauritian winter is not that hot. The temperatures are with pleasant 25-28 degrees. At night a bit cooler.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are 4 restaurants, the beach (italian, seafood), east (asian), senses (indian, mauritian)-all à la carte and the kitchen, the buffet with daily changing theme buffets. There is also the possibility to a private dinner very romantic to only 2 at the pool, beach, pond or in the room. The Lux coffee bar with fresh toasted coffee and the bar. The food is always very good. The best part was the beach restaurant good. Alone the sea view was incredible, then still delicious fish and seafood - fantastic! Tip is, as everywhere, gladly seen, but well deserved!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly, all of the staff spoke english and french, some even a little german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We are after a long journey (flight with Emirates and 4 hour stay in Dubai - not recommendable, rather direct flight book! ) Warmly received. We were refreshment towels and a welcome drink on the comfortable sofa at the front desk enough. The check-in was fast, our rooms, a not reconditioned honeymoonsuite, well explained. Have on the next day even a free upgrade to the renovated Lux juniorsuite, although we with our room completely satisfied, it was a super dear guests from the hotel. Many thanks again but. The area is large and very well maintained, the rooms are clean, will 2 times daily are cleaned, the beach is wonderful, white and fine sand and was constantly being cleaned, beach chairs and towels were sufficiently available, there is also a drinks service at pool and beach. We had all-inclusive, which is very recommendable, as high prices in the restaurants. Very mixed guests clientele, little german, some french, english, italian, many chinese and indians, as well as a few arabs, which us in the food didn't like (other eating cultures), but the hotel can do nothing about. The service was magnificent, the food in all restaurants was fantastic. Free wi-fi and phone home (telephone booth for free calls home), daily changing activities program, but never obtrusive. The staff at the hotel from the gardener to the manager is always friendly and helpful.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, all rooms have a sea view, either by the pool or garden with beautiful koiteich. The transfer to the airport took about 1 hour (50 kilometer). Taxis are in sufficient numbers in front of the hotel available, but much more expensive than outside. The trip to the ile de coco we can recommend. Fantastic!

Close
Monika
This is not a star hotel!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Unfortunately is this hotel far from a star hotel away. It is reasonable value for money the back and the front of the hotel not. The prices are on 5 star level, the service is in the star hotel sometimes better! The staff (especially on check-in/reception) is partially incredibly overstrained or simply rude. If you are not a pram to go forth, you will anyway completely ignored by the staff. You really need everywhere (restaurant, beach, pool ) really good nerves, if you aren't in the stands. There are other than the spa absolutely no quiet spots in the whole ... complex. Peace and quiet stay on the way! Should perhaps Lux not with family friendliness a friend, but with pärchenfeindlichkeit. Then it would be at least clear. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Wolfgang
Mega beach and great hotel - hardly any drawbacks!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Overall, we had nice 6 days in belle mare. Shops are in the neighboring town on foot easy to get to. Taxis are everywhere for little money. The beach is so, as you enjoy a star hotel presents-close and almost know! Beach chairs were free, towels also at the beach held ready. The food in the 4 selectable restaurants was consistently tasty! Only drawback: very lots of small children! Whom it doesnt annoy can safely book! :-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gerald
Suitable for families with small children, no peace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, outdated room with many faults (needs overhaul). For couples and singles not convenient, unless you noise from kids from the morning until the evening. Of course also during the meal times (including run around in the entire restaurant). Taxichauffeure of the hotel very aggressive and massive overcharges. They accept it not at all, if outside took a taxi will (maximum, half the price). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Patricia
Quiet good beachhotel with boring cuisine
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
A very well run beach hotel, suitable for quiet and relaxing beach holidays. Between the 'old' and freshly renovated rooms are worlds! We the food at the buffet nothing special delicious, as lots of dishes stews and in taste and consistency were similar. The lunch in the beach restaurant, we can consistently only praise. Alone therefore for us allinclusive worth it. The prices as everywhere very high. To mention would be the evening entertainment: perhaps 2-3 times per week there were in the absolute high season a short presentation of any kind. Otherwise the hotel was from 23 o'clock completely ... deserted. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Katrin
Never 5 stars! Horrible service!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Very small resort, the 174 suites is. Shall have only 36 room completely reconditioned (bathroom, furniture, floor - everything new and kept in white). The rest of the rooms were partially painted. The bathrooms and the furniture in these rooms are old, worn and badly in need of renovation! The Thomas Cook in the catalog offered ' luxury rooms in the upper floor with whirlpool' there was noisy hotel not at all! The hotel distinguishes between simple junior suites, pool and beachjuniorsuiten and family rooms (2 junior suites with connecting door). The hotel to decide, whether you a room in ... the lower or upper floor gets! Since it from all rooms of maximally 75 meters to to the beach are, is the category perfectly no matter! You can from each room the beach see, because of the tall palms however only reduced! Jacuzzi only the honeymoonsuiten! Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel free of charge available, the reception is however nothing special good. Next to the front desk there are 3 free internet computers! Furthermore behind the front desk a red telephone booth, of the worldwide free to call. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The rooms are all the same size, in red and dark wood and differ only by the location. As already described, are the rooms badly in need of renovation and with a maximum of a 3-star level. Through the ceiling in the dressing room and in the bathroom drips constantly the water, so that the rooms constantly wet! The rooms consist of a living room with a double bed (2 times 2 meters), sofa-bed, flat screen tv (only ZDF - otherwise only french channels-but very bad picture!) , refrigerator, a toilet (about 2 square meter) and bathroom with a separate toilet, shower (about 2 square meter), double sink and bathtub. Bathrobes, slippers and shower are available. The towels 2-mal are daily changed. Is deseamed only superficially! The air conditioning worked very bad and is very loud. With a set temperature of 19 degrees we had 24 degrees in the room.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There are 4 different restaurants, all around the buffet were, as well as a café directly at the front desk. We can only the restaurant 'the beach' recommend. The food there is very good and will always freshly prepared. The waiters there are very polite-especially Pascal and Dolores! The service in the buffet restaurant 'the kitchen' is a disaster! We were 3. and 'had' to a table for four we food. Usually the 4. cover then from the staff cleared. Instead of the 4. cover to clear us the waiters explains, there is no way that we the 4. cover use should-it would otherwise dirty! Drinks you at the meals only 1 times get, no matter how often one asked. Although the waiters several times at our table walked past and saw, that the glasses were empty, was not again asked, whether you are thirsty. The used dishes were not cleared away. The waiters have instead better dished and discussed, who now which table clear or lays! The bill then without to questions on the table. Also here there are just a few very good waiters-dave and kishna, your work very well! If you were lucky and had these two waiters, the service was very good! The prices in the restaurants are totally overpriced! (juice from 6 Euro per glass, a glass of wine cost at least 10 Euro, 1 fl. Wine at least 30 Euro, starter from at least 10 Euro, main course from at least 15 Euro, dessert from at least 10 Euro).

  • Service
    1.0

    The service in the hotel is very different-from catastrophic to very good everything available! There are a few very well trained, professional and friendly employees - especially Dolores and Pascal the beach restaurant, and chandni and voyojo from the bar are really good and always polite! The rest was rude and unfriendly! At the customer service there are several foreign students from Russia, France and Asien, the training. These are always friendly, polite and tried hard, the guest to help - especially Galina, Sergej and tracy! The staff at reception is impolite and gives a constantly the feeling, so you as a guest mind. On arrival we had not the room that we booked received. Every day us at the front desk told that the hotel supposedly fully and you did no possibility looks, the by us booked and expensive paid room. Every day but at least 40 persons left! Only after our guide at the room cared, we had suddenly the choice of 3 different rooms! In the hotel only english and french is spoken. German want and you can't speak!

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Water sports are free of charge! Every day runs 2 times a glass bottom boat to the reef. The pool was clean and very big, but to swim laps not convenient, because it is flat. There was a good kids club and a club for teenagers with wii and Playstation. The beach is clean. There is enough sunbeds and strandsäcke, but very gladly of the french early in the morning with towels be occupied. At the bar there is regular evening a 'show', but very loud and nothing special good!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very small resort, the 174 suites is. Shall have only 36 room completely reconditioned (bathroom, furniture, floor - everything new and kept in white). The rest of the rooms were partially painted. The bathrooms and the furniture in these rooms are old, worn and badly in need of renovation! The Thomas Cook in the catalog offered ' luxury rooms in the upper floor with whirlpool' there was noisy hotel not at all! The hotel distinguishes between simple junior suites, pool and beachjuniorsuiten and family rooms (2 junior suites with connecting door). The hotel to decide, whether you a room in the lower or upper floor gets! Since it from all rooms of maximally 75 meters to to the beach are, is the category perfectly no matter! You can from each room the beach see, because of the tall palms however only reduced! Jacuzzi only the honeymoonsuiten! Wi-fi is available in the entire hotel free of charge available, the reception is however nothing special good. Next to the front desk there are 3 free internet computers! Furthermore behind the front desk a red telephone booth, of the worldwide free to call.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is located on a very nice beach. The beach is open to the public, so you can walk for miles. Baden is only reduced possible during high tide. The pool area is buoys deferred; behind the buoys you can't get more swimming, because tons of sea urchins colonies there. You could snorkel very well. Bathing shoes you need for the beach not! To the next place (belle mare) one runs about 15 minutes at the beach along. There were a few small souvenir shops and clothes shops but no restaurants or large supermarkets, so you have to the food in the hotel rely on.

Close
Lars
Middle class hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Fantastic beach with lots of space. The staff could have been better trained. Rooms are old and worn. Value for money is okay not. Four star -. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    2.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Michaela
Just a dream holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Hotel is wonderful, however very many children. Very good service and variety for the food. Room and location are top. Weather good, but very windy. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Tanja
Gorgeous honeymoon in Lux belle mare
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The Lux belle mare made for us on the way there a very good impression. Truthfully the best of all the hotels. The entrance area has a nice ambiance. On arrival we have a personal welcome and it was a tray with ananasspieß, lemongrass drink and a cold, damp together-rolled towel to cool off. We could us on a couch comfortable, while a small informal introduction to the basic things and expirations of the hotel got (however in english, or french). Furthermore, us with a iPad (or other tablet) a commemorative photograph made, which you just to the own e-mail ... address to send could. Then we got a personal introduction in our honeymoonsuite. Everything we were friendly explained. General: cleanliness: top! Guest structure: as we off vacation time traveling, were there mostly families with small children. The majority of of the guests made a wealthy, but very solid impression. The nationalities were mostly english and french. In the hotel complex as a whole had free wi-fi (without login and password). It it depended on where one straight funtioning; sometimes more, sometimes less front desk. In addition but also still 3 pcs available. Conclusion: we were glad, us decided for this hotel to have. It was us each Euro value! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    There are 'older' and freshly renovated room. The older is in dark wood, the new rooms are very modern, bright and white and stylishly furnished. We had a new room, a so-called honeymoonsuite. We were thrilled! The bathroom is a dream! 2 sink, a clawfoot bathtub, separate toilet (chamber with a door), a rain shower, indirect illumination, halogen lamps (dimmable), additionally lamps next to the mirror. Only criticism: there is no suspension for the towels. We have again and again on the file under the sink put. Were 2 times changed daily... In our opinion not necessary. In bed one sleeps like on clouds. We have never slept so well! On the wall depends on a flat screen tv of Samsung. German unfortunately only ZDF (is however everywhere on Maritius so). Especially worth mentioning is the walk-in closet! In this houses a scale, a mirror, a xl umbrella and the safe. The sideboard next to the balcony door are 2 minibars (in all-inclusive also included) where only one is filled, the other you can even fill (in our opinion superfluous and stromverschwendung). We had from the balcony from a great view of the garden and the koi pond. Unfortunately we could not outside on the balcony sit, since we otherwise by mosuitos were. We chose the vacation a plug socket adapter did not bought. But it was not at all necessary. There is on the rooms although local outlets, however, you can its german plugs there everywhere tuck in.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    In the hotel complex there were several restaurants. For breakfast we were in 'the kitchen', there was always a buffet set up with everything the heart desires. Different bread rolls and breads, croissants, sweet pastry, freshly prepared waffles and crepes, jams, english breakfast, cereals, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juices... And so on! We were for every meal time at the entrance the ballroom welcomes and to a free table. There we were greeted by another person again, and you could order drinks. We had all-inclusive and therefore could lunch free at the 'the beach' or 'the bar' pizza, wraps, club sandwich, burger, fries... And so on eat! Delicious! If we didn't want to go, we could it us at the pool bring. We can all-inclusive absolutely recommend, because the prices are very high! I have the maps abfotografiert and shall time high load. During the day we enjoyed by the pool respectively at the beach often soft cocktails ordered or 'a bottle of sparkling water'. In the evening we are either at 'the beach' (a la carte) or 'the kitchen' (buffet) gone. There were often theme nights (asian, indian...) , they were often not to our taste, then we had to go to the other restaurant. The dishes were of the quality was very good. The diversity was not so wide, but perfectly adequate. It was the quality first class. We were always full. For dinner we still a bottle of wine ordered (everything all inclusive). Each order goes on the room number (the best memorize!). A zero rupees invoice one gets nevertheless and it must every time sign. We wanted the housekeeping staff from time to time tip. However it never took. After we at the front desk surprised asked, they told us, that we gladly something in the pot at the front desk can give, it is then divided among all.

  • Service
    6.0

    The cleaning of the rooms took place 2 times per day. The service is in the whole hotel very good! The statements in the previous reviews we can only agree. The friendliness is for the waiters of course. It was pleasant and not too obtrusive. Although, at the start it was a bit unpleasant, because we the 5 star standard were not used to. For example we were sometimes the plates taken, when we from the buffet to our table returned, we were the chair rangerückt, the stoffservierte put on our laps, always refilled as the glass half empty, the pool-boys were always helpful and who rushed us to help if we lounger by the pool moving wanted... There were all these things, the entire stay special made. Mentioned we were either in english or french, a few we wanted some quite pride, that you a few breaking german into can. We found that very pleasant and enjoyable! For us it was okay, because german is no world language and is mainly french and english common. And honestly, if one english in school had, no matter how long it is, you can reasonably communicate.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Sport we have not made, but there is a gym and a tennis court. The pool we found it great! He went completely flat and it was surprisingly warm! Back in the deep you could good for swimming. For (small) children the pool especially good suitable, since at the front of the few centimeter-high water super play and swim. In addition there is in the pool a small round children's pool integrated, the is not deep.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Lux belle mare made for us on the way there a very good impression. Truthfully the best of all the hotels. The entrance area has a nice ambiance. On arrival we have a personal welcome and it was a tray with ananasspieß, lemongrass drink and a cold, damp together-rolled towel to cool off. We could us on a couch comfortable, while a small informal introduction to the basic things and expirations of the hotel got (however in english, or french). Furthermore, us with a iPad (or other tablet) a commemorative photograph made, which you just to the own e-mail address to send could. Then we got a personal introduction in our honeymoonsuite. Everything we were friendly explained. General: cleanliness: top! Guest structure: as we off vacation time traveling, were there mostly families with small children. The majority of of the guests made a wealthy, but very solid impression. The nationalities were mostly english and french. In the hotel complex as a whole had free wi-fi (without login and password). It it depended on where one straight funtioning; sometimes more, sometimes less front desk. In addition but also still 3 pcs available. Conclusion: we were glad, us decided for this hotel to have. It was us each Euro value!

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach was short, since this right on the hotel is. Of the pool you could directly to the beach and on the sea look. To the next place it is probably not far, we have mainly only in the hotel complex anyway. At low tide however, you can a nice stroll on the beach and other hotels go past. However, it was at high tide rather difficult, as many beaches before the hotel a high water level had. One day we have TUI booked an excursion. It was very nice... However definitely not recommendable. The offeror was not TUI directly, but ' summertimes', a so-called 'incoming agency'. The companion in the minibus for all successively in english, french and german. The trip went only in the bothanischen garden. This was very interesting. However limited hour, since we then to Port Louis drove and before a stopover on a aussichtsgebäude made. Everything rather unspectacular. Port Louis it's like any city-large, chaotic, dirty, poor... If you only is used german to conditions, may deter. Otherwise one in the hotel complex directly very much peace and relaxation.

Close
Rainer
Nice hotel, great service, old room furnishings
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel offers a excellent service, as I have not yet seen. Only point of criticism the outdated furniture in the rooms, but about 15% the room already renovated and refurbished. The pool is dreamlike and also very good for children suitably, since the entrance area very flat and only slowly drops. The water ski were to rush hours two boats set in. However some water sports only at high tide be used (ski, surfing, sailing). We had booked all inclusive, what makes sense, if you don't 60 Euro for a bottle of wine during dinner pay I would like. ... The hotel is due to the location only for a relaxing vacation ( no bars or promenade nearby, but we didn't miss it). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Katrin
Unbelievably beautiful resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • September 2012
After adoption of the Lux chain almost completely renovated! There are still ' old ' room, these are in the comparison dark and not so minimalist. But personally I found it not bad! The 'old' not yet renpvierten room are perfectly cleaned and are large! The already renovated rooms are stop much brighter and modern furnished, typically minimaliestisch. The villas of the resort are crazy nice! For every budget and use there was at least one variant! The spa area is generous and the service without exception perfect! The pool is perfect well maintained and definitely to stay a while! ... The beach is beautiful wide (somehow rarely on Maritius) and therefore not so very beeiniträchtig ebb and flow of the tides! The is very pleasant! The sport on offer- and possibilities to do water sports is huge and the boys are really very hard! What in any case to mention is the rumbar!-) the special Lux - coffee and the excellent food! I can not a single negative aspect to the site! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peter
Wonderful complex and great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Very well maintained, clean condition of the room and the entire hotel; wi-fi everywhere on the complex and telephone call to Germany free of charge; all inclusive-services were very good; food as a large selection and really good quality; wonderful location on long sandy beach; the whole hotel ( except for the rooms and toilets of course) is open (without walls and doors) decorated; evenings provides lit by candlelight in the general public hotel areas very relaxed mood read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, clean, satellite -tv- wi-fi, all great

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A main restaurant ( buffet), a on the other day themed buffet; two specialty restaurant ( by us were not visited, because the buffet for two weeks variety enough offered; great atmosphere, because virtually in the open feeds

  • Service
    6.0

    Service is the staff this complex supposedly something like 'native'; each desire is fulfilled, before he verbalized can be; complaints can hardly arise, if, then it will immediately a solution offered; it is English and french spoken, but some employees speak spanish and Russian; it is from the staff not 'tolerated', that you also only few meters even crazy

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Enough sunbeds; sun screens, shadow of the palm trees, showers and space at the beach and in the pool area; plentiful sporting activities ( for example volleyball, tennis, boul and so on); snorkeling, glass-bottom boat and waterski free daily; pleasant low-key ( quiet) animation and evening music- and kulturdarbietungen; no constant music speaker sounds in restaurants

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very well maintained, clean condition of the room and the entire hotel; wi-fi everywhere on the complex and telephone call to Germany free of charge; all inclusive-services were very good; food as a large selection and really good quality; wonderful location on long sandy beach; the whole hotel ( except for the rooms and toilets of course) is open (without walls and doors) decorated; evenings provides lit by candlelight in the general public hotel areas very relaxed mood

  • Location
    5.0

    Directly at the beach; transfer of airport about 1 hour; unfortunately outside of the complex no urban respectively touristic inviting infrastructure ( therefore here only 'good' and not 'very good')

Close
Etienne
Great hotel, great service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The staff were always friendly, to two days they knew our name. The food was very good cooked. The beach very nice and the beach vendors not intrusive. All in all a earned star hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Hannes
excellent hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
The hotel has 300 rooms and is situated on the a beautiful beach section. The complex is very clean and very well maintained. The guest structure was mixed, most of the tourist but are certainly French stock. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are very large and clean, so the three of us it is not too close. free Wiki at the room. very large, although expensive in the bar!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The dishes are of good quality. Also the cleanliness in the restaurants is very good. the theme Nights repeat, weekly, so this could buffet in the second week already a bit boring. Remedy these specialties restaurants...

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is great. All are very friendly and accommodating. Also the cleaning of the rooms works well...

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    great water sports possibilities, great gym. Always enough chairs available...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 300 rooms and is situated on the a beautiful beach section. The complex is very clean and very well maintained. The guest structure was mixed, most of the tourist but are certainly French stock.

  • Location
    5.0

    the hotel lies right on the beautiful beach. We had in spite of the recommendation of other tourists no bathing shoes, and they were also definitely not necessary. The sand is partly of coral way, but it's not so bad... the sea slooped very lightly, so very good suitable for children... Furthermore, there are a beautiful pool area. Because of the depth of the pool is only conditionally suitable zumk but, of course, a paradise for for children. in the hotel there is a shop, the prices but they were very high (3A seven times higher than in the supermarket), it is advisable to take a taxi to flaq and some shopping...

Close
Janina
dreamlike honeymoon archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2012
Lux Belle mare is a large hotel complex immediate on the most beautiful beach in Mauritius. With own large pool, several small restaurants and bars and plenty of accommodating staff, a longer trip in any case value! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    just lovely! The junior suite with beach view is for honeymooners can only be recommended ☺.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Simply crazy delicious and varied, by a rich buffet and different small restaurants also direct at the beach.

  • Service
    6.0

    The very accommodating staff makes sure, that you 100% relaxation can. The languages spoken are English and French, a little German. the room twice daily cleaned, for personal wishes (room service) is the staff at any time open.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We have the program not perceived, but there are lots of possibilities: water sports, beach sports, excursions, cinema and child care...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Lux Belle mare is a large hotel complex immediate on the most beautiful beach in Mauritius. With own large pool, several small restaurants and bars and plenty of accommodating staff, a longer trip in any case value!

  • Location
    5.0

    immediate from the hotel complex one arrives at the neat and corals freed beach. A bathing paradise ever. purchaseand possibilities for excursions are simply by taxi. Unternehmungstipp: daytrip privately with taxi drivers Vishal B. (taxi number V 921) very good knowledge of German, absolutely reliable!

Close
Jutta & Patrick
Just a dream holiday, dream wedding archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2011
Very pleasant and quiet hotel. You feel like you're in another world. Very relaxing atmosphere. Very suitable for children. Great pool area. Had a dream wedding at the beach, as good as we imagined it. Very warm, helpful people. Dream beach like one it otherwise only in the brochure looks, food directly at the beach ( on the beach) where is it? read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1