Hotel Rehana Sharm Resort(4 stars)

7 Km North Of Sharm Airport Nabq Bay View on map

Average rating

300 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
37 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Andrii
Normal hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Located near the airport, about 10 minutes by taxi. The staff is not very friendly. The rooms are old but clean. Meals are not varied , selection of meat and fish modest. Very beautiful well-kept grounds, many pools. Animation normal. The hotel is suitable for unpretentious tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrey
Simple hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We stayed in this hotel in December 2013. Located near the airport, but noise does not bother rest. Located on the second line from the sea. The rooms are small, very simple. Attitude of the staff is not very friendly to visitors. Food was the same every day. The hotel is suitable for unpretentious tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Mariia
Average hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Located on the second line from the sea. On the beach tourist hotel has a separate bar. The bar only have soft and hard drinks, no beer. After lunch prepare delicious empanadas. The rooms are small, very simple. Attitude of the staff is not very friendly to visitors. Food was the same every day, but on Friday was a normal range of fish and meat. The hotel is suitable for unpretentious tourists. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Inna
Budget hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Budget hotel 4* near Airport. The rooms are small and clean. The room has everything you need. Not very friendly staff at the hotel. Food in restaurants every day the same. Beach across the road, there is an underground tunnel. The hotel grounds are very green. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Holger
For snorkelers and divers only partially suitable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
To the hotel one wrote already much, very nice but also very large area with many pools and 3 pool bars, with very nice staff. The cleanliness of the rooms and essensbereichen (except pool bars, the cups were only times with water is through rinsed there) was good by egyptian standards. German guests in this hotel are all staff very gladly seen. I was 15. time in Egypt and this hotel has clearly good value for money, negative, only the limited snorkeling possibilities, bothered us but for 1 week not so tragic and the diving school we would not book ... any more. I hope i can with my evaluation some snorkeling and tauchbegeisterten a little better insight into the opportunities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had low cost room and got even a room with a sea view, which in this area is rare. The air conditioning in the room worked perfectly, which was very necessary, time july/august. We were 3 in the room and had a large circa 1,40 meter wide bed, mattresses were ok. Refrigerator available, daily there was 1 bottle water. Room and bathroom were clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The other guests were to 98% from Russia, we knew before and you have to live with it, there were therefore sometimes chaos with the food, especially when new plane arrive, but you could avoid by just later food or one of the à-la-carte restaurants visits (each 1 times including, 2 times is also) mexican we found the best. We found the food ok, one is stop in Egypt!

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff speaks only english, is however always very friendly and always tried hard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    I would here times information for ambitious snorkelers and divers soutenant. Unfortunately, the hotel and the diving school only partly recommendable. This is less the reef itself, which is really great, also for diving (i did) but, unfortunately, the access to the sea, with a slight current, by the guides and hoist the red flag, left unattended. What i unfortunately can well understand, because what the jetty happens is amazing, you have to walk to the lower jetty push through, past about 30 russians on the stairs compromise or on the stairs come to a standstill, a 2. the stairs but there were the is unfortunately often locked. In the water there is then a about 100 square meter ' large nonswimmer areas' the buoys and leinen is circumscribed, here crowding then circa 50-80 bad floating eastern europeans with small children with water wings or schwimmreif, the constantly against the current battle (the is partially 1-2 metres from reef really strong) the best fighting you through the crowd against the current south, it is no problem, also outside of the demarcated area, as far as you want to go snorkelling (worked without a problem, if you close to the reef,), here you get on other hotelstegen past, where you only 2-3 people. We were not from the guides whistled back, because you are with the current smooth returns. If the 'nonswimmer areas' direction norgen, with the current' leaves, you will immediately whistled back or even back in/out privileges. ( which very often happens). If the current somewhat stronger, or the waves a bit higher, the gangplank becomes locked and all whistle at someone, which i can understand, because these masses' non-swimmers' are no longer under control to act. At this time one is as experienced snorkelers hoffentl already far enough from the private jetty away. The reef is really very nice, it's about 20 meters steeply and you meet the usual residents of the red sea in a large number. To our travel time was the jetty every day for several hours locked, unfortunately you can only at the beach say, because the flags are not to see, and the guys in the shuttle are usually not. The current is probably the situation of the nabq bay and its proximity to the straits of tiran. The diving school pyramids diver is right on the pier. It is an egyptian diving school, the displayed price list you can only as a guideline to take, as we said, it would be too expensive, we were asked what we want to pay for, so we called the prices of the diving school on the tour operator offered, this was also accepted, saving about 30%. In this school you want the divers from 1 year not dived have a refresher course impose (i have over 100 dives aowd), because we refused, checktauchgang we had to anyway make, then the rate was also not a problem, just... Because of its safety, we should do a course and then one gets equipment not times the depth gauges functioning (we had our own) we will have a diving day at the tiran islands with snorkeling trip for divers booked. Very positive... The exit, the boat, was not in the crowded port in sharm, but in the much quieter sharks bay. On the boat was it then for 8 €drinks and lunch, the drinks were unfortunately only from large peru time bottles and cups, oh well partly drank the guides from the bottles and put them back in the refrigerator, the food was okay (for 8 €simply too expensive) The dives were very nice, but unfortunately after 45 minutes from the diving guide stopped, although still 100 bar in the bottle were. The quality of the rest of the family was even more irritating, snorkeling with a guide and a lifesaver on the then 5-6 people hung, (no there were no russians, but islanders), removing the group was not permitted, this changed then after discussions with the 2. snorkel gear. Loungers on the beach they had at all times more than sufficient, at the large pool it was often quite difficult, the mostly very early (7 pm) with towels occupied, strange means always we germans would only make. The pools are clean and nicely landscaped.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    To the hotel one wrote already much, very nice but also very large area with many pools and 3 pool bars, with very nice staff. The cleanliness of the rooms and essensbereichen (except pool bars, the cups were only times with water is through rinsed there) was good by egyptian standards. German guests in this hotel are all staff very gladly seen. I was 15. time in Egypt and this hotel has clearly good value for money, negative, only the limited snorkeling possibilities, bothered us but for 1 week not so tragic and the diving school we would not book any more. I hope i can with my evaluation some snorkeling and tauchbegeisterten a little better insight into the opportunities.

  • Location
    4.0

    To the airport it was only about 3-4 kilometer as the crow flies but aircraft noise did not bother us. Hotel is located in 2b row over the main road. Path to the beach through a really great ornate tunnel.

Close
Aleksandra
Amazing holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
The hotel is very nice, well deployed, clean, looked-after You can see beautiful view from the hotel, amazing gardens The food is right, and everybody can find something for himself There are a lot ot attraktion which organises animation team Amr, Karim, Oxa, Anna, Luran These are amazing people You will not bore with them. You will spend wonderful, unforgettable time, and have big fun with this animation team They always make you smiling spend Animation team organises yoga, belly dance, water ball, aqua gym, and durts. In the evening you can see their super show If you go with ... children, you dont't have to worry - they will spend funny time, too There is club and Mini Disco for children. Really if you wanna spend soo amazing and funny time, you should go to this hotel ) I recommend this hotel with all my heart ) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Wendy
Great holiday, would love to go again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
My family and I had a great stay. If there was anything we wanted we only had to ask, they were more than willing to help. Food food and more food, great choices, you definitely won't go hungry. Any meal we wanted they would make it for us. Everybody was really friendly. Kids loved the popcorn, candy floss and the cakes. Water slides on all day, not like some places we have been. They would even put the towels out in the morning where we usually sat by the pool. Always loungers available, they would find one for you. Entertainment ... was as you would expect for an abroad holiday (Different). We had a joining room which was great as there was six of us, water brought to the room daily so no rushing off to the shop to buy some. Hopefully we will get to go again one day, great holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Colin
Another fantastic relaxing holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
This was our fourth holiday in the Rehana Resort,it gets better every time.cleaning in all areas at all time.not many English but no problem. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Rooms are very comfortable and well maintained,cleaned daily bottled water also daily in room.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    As a all inclusive resort it must be difficult to please all but they can and will do,just talk to the multilingual staff .Different areas for all children,entertainment,and quiet.there are 7 very different pools

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service all around to many to thank individually but all areas of the highest standard.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Excellent balance much to if you want to,or if you want a quite time no pressure.internet by wifi vouchers or in the reception.many sun and shaded areas throughout the resort.beach very safe excellent coral.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our fourth holiday in the Rehana Resort,it gets better every time.cleaning in all areas at all time.not many English but no problem.

  • Location
    6.0

    A short walk and buggy ride to the beach.A short walk to variety of shops and bank,much quieter and feels safer than Nama bay

Close
Rosmarie
Relaxing beach vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel complex is very spacious with a lot of green, plenty of pools and a huge the offer for chairs. With english one comes really good ahead, as the german of the staff small, but mr hany is a able contact person in case of any problems or complaints. Entertainment offers we didn't use, but it was a bit for offer. The offered food was extensive, particularly the vegetarian and dessert part. If you didn't find something is your own fault. The beach is beautiful and with a shuttle 5 minutes away, the water on the reef was knee-deep ... and clear (bath shoes do not forget!) And you can even fish. With the footbridge you could the open sea for snorkelling and diving on the reef reach. All in all - we were satisfied. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alexandra
The best hotel in Sharm el Sheikh !
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Hotel is great ! This is the second time we were there. And as usual we were not disappointed. All was excellent even better. Now there is more new pools and bars, also new restaurant. Everywhere is clean and with nice views :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Everything was ok. Size, and equipment was normal. Clean and quiet. There is a lot new buildings and new pools. So nice and clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food is good . Everybody can find something for everyone. There is main restaurant, mexico, india, italy and the new one Liban... the last one for me was the best. All Bars was clean and the Staff makes the best drinks ever ! Atmosphere everywhere is nice and friendly :) Nice music follows u all the time.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff is very friendly, pleasant and all the time smiling :) Hosekeeper care about the rooms... every day cleaning room and change the towels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team was GREAT ! They had great realtion with guests. All dayon the pools they invited for all activities ! Morning streching, belly dance, aqua aerobic with small guy Oxa- his water gym is amazing ! :) Also Amr- so funny and nice he speak in all language hehe , Monkey- the best dancer i ever seen. Anna was in kids club ! She is nice and like kids so much. Mini disco was fantastic. Kids dancing and play games. Show time on the evening make u relax and have some fun after all day with entertainment team ! :) After show is disco and there u can dance all night ;) with so kind DJ Willy- thanks for good music. All U guys are amazing and professional.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Hotel is great ! This is the second time we were there. And as usual we were not disappointed. All was excellent even better. Now there is more new pools and bars, also new restaurant. Everywhere is clean and with nice views :)

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is good. Its a little distance to the beach but all the time small bus take the people to the beach its like a 3 minutes. There is a lot of Shops so u dont need to go away from the hotel.

Close
Alice
The best hotel in Sharm el Sheikh!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
It was great ! I was in this hotel not first time ! And like always my holidays was perfect ! The room was clean , every day hosekeeper clean the room and change the towels. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Room was ok like I write before. There r a lot of new buldings, clean and with good stuff.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main restaurants its good. Of course everybody like something different but all can find something special for himself ;) Drink soooo great ! :) The Staff make the best drinks ! There is a lot of restaurant.. mexican, italy and india. but the best for us is New Libian restaurant on the food court ! The food there is delicious ! The atmosphere is sooo good !

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff's is so pleasent and nice. They speak in many languages so its not a problem if u dont know another language. Everywhere its so nice and clean.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    About entertainment i can write only The best things ! The animation team its the best i ever met ! They speak i think in the all languages :) All day on the pools its a lot of activities ! They make morning streching, belly dance cours and water areobics with nice small guy OXA. He is amazing ! Amr sooo nice for everyone. Monkey- the best dancer in the world . In kids club was Anna so nice girl :) Mini disco for kids was also nice. all kids play and dancing :) On the night show u can relax and make some fun with all entertainment team ! They are sooo great ! Thank u all guys for nice time with all of u !

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was great ! I was in this hotel not first time ! And like always my holidays was perfect ! The room was clean , every day hosekeeper clean the room and change the towels.

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel its not on the beach but its not a problem. all the time the small bus take the people to the beach. Where is clean and good bar with all what we need. Drinks and food. There is a lot of shops near the hotel. U dont need to go far away from the hotel.

Close
Nadine & Familie
Great facilities but little german tourists
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The whole area is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there were hardly any germans represented and the proportion of our neighbors from Russia/Ukraine/Poland to 95% about represented. The main language was russian/polish and english. The food is okay however nothing for a fastidious palate... We would book it again... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Ralf
Really nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
I was the 7. time in Egypt and the 5. time in sharm. The hotel is excellent designed and ok in the facilities. The hygiene is adequate, but i as well as definitely not in every corner look. Me is important holiday and not hunting after defects to be. When guests we have probably a bit unlucky. At least we were after short time as' the germans' with the waiters know. In other words, except 2 dutch, a few Poland and english was the majority of the Ukraine and Russia. But not disturbing or unpleasant at all. Us it was ... important, the us. There the room was with huge suite class, the bathroom window to the room interior as cinema ☺. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    No further comments needed

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was always good. Whereas we to the end on the fish changed are. The was just top notch. The buffet same not very varied. However for one week not disturbing. Critical i think, if the details was missing. For example coffee spoons or simply matching glasses. Wine from cocktail glasses is not such a hotel worthy.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and with english one comes through very well. German is rarely-i only once when booking the restaurants noticeable. A few tips, which i gladly admit, have the good rapport with us it's definitely helped.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animation is good and sufficient. For this size unusually large team was always something organized at entertainment. The evening entertainment was then, because of the majority, more russian from. On the beach and pool always enough chairs and umbrellas available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I was the 7. time in Egypt and the 5. time in sharm. The hotel is excellent designed and ok in the facilities. The hygiene is adequate, but i as well as definitely not in every corner look. Me is important holiday and not hunting after defects to be. When guests we have probably a bit unlucky. At least we were after short time as' the germans' with the waiters know. In other words, except 2 dutch, a few Poland and english was the majority of the Ukraine and Russia. But not disturbing or unpleasant at all. Us it was important, the us. There the room was with huge suite class, the bathroom window to the room interior as cinema ☺.

  • Location
    4.0

    The way to the beach is a whole piece. But thanks to the tunnel, the Plaza and the resort combines, a constantly sliding bustaxivwerkehr ok. We are with the taxi to Old Sharm risks, what the price 120 pounds was okay. By universe inclusive one does not need other restaurants. The all-inclusive restaurants (indian, italian, mexican) are well and recommendable. The disco of the hotel, which moreover mexikanerrestaurant takes place, you can visit, even if you to the latinoabend a super pretty latina thereby has.

Close
Maik
Russians and no knowledge of german
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
All in all a very nice hotel, attachments in good condition. But unfortunately not for german tourists recommendable as everything in russian is hardly to not any german knowledge not at the front desk nor on the whole facilities area. Overall the food was well some employees at the bar and in the food area very pleasant after you with a few € angefüttert has. In short: facilities ok. 90% russians, hardly any german knowledge of the staff, okay food. If you can live with it recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Marco
On not any case 4 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
The hotel complex is very very long-stretched, so it was a long walk to the restaurant, which is a little inconvenient location at the end the hotel is. The hotel complex works very clean and well maintained. Which i personally somewhat a pity found is, that at least of the lobby no free wlan. For 1 hour you had to 9$ and for a half hour 5 $. The hotel to 90% by russians or ukrainians booked the rest are germans and englishmen. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The room had an average size and is for 2 persons sufficiently. The furniture and the bed worked in the course of years already quite a toll. With the television one receives two german channels (ZDF and RTL) the rest were arabian and russian channels. The air conditioning was alright but quite loud. The cleanliness of the toilet was okay but i thought the shower already as impertinence. The drain was extremely disgusting and the mounting plate fell on the naked inspection from the anchoring the already to mould had begun. From the shower head was a trickle and the ' hauptduschzeiten' came only cold or lukewarm water. The sink strangely not. The sound absorption for the hotels not just famous are was extremely bad. I had regularly the feeling on the balcony or in the corridor to sleep.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The hotel has a main restaurant, 3 à la carte restaurants and a so-called 'food court'. The food both at noon and in the evening i found as bad. Lunch, as well as evenings there were the whole week basically always the same. In the 'food court', it was always the same. The burgers the lunch offered were freezing and also the other food was not hot. The burgers were always understood with the hands, although carried gloves but knew one not which previously with these touched and the pliers which is actually for the responsable was envisaged was right next door. The glasses were almost always dirty which wasn't exactly the great length. During dinner you had to from and to time some minutes for fresh dirty glass wait. There is still 2 poolbars with these you will find the same picture. The a la carte restaurants i didn't try.

  • Service
    2.0

    The friendliness and the service in the hotel left in my opinion but already much to be desired. Already at the welcome in the hotel you got, for example, no show of the hotel where the restaurants or other bodies delineated were. Also the cleaning staff wish in the morning no 'good morning' and the staff during the lunch, the the food convinience was at one time just for 5 minutes disappeared.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pools seemed quite clean, however, was the pool tarp somewhat carelessly laid out. The pool was unfortunately not heated and so to the time of year but quite cold. The loungers were partly very dirty and were at least one of the pools very close together. The beach features an offshore reef, the sea could be reached by a footbridge. The water is really crystal clear, there was no seaweed or the like. The sand is however nearly rather a gravel beach with a few rocks in the front part. Also at the beach the same picture with the chairs. For children there is a playground and also a program. Also for the evening entertainment is provided (disco and so on. Where the russians very loudly participated)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel complex is very very long-stretched, so it was a long walk to the restaurant, which is a little inconvenient location at the end the hotel is. The hotel complex works very clean and well maintained. Which i personally somewhat a pity found is, that at least of the lobby no free wlan. For 1 hour you had to 9$ and for a half hour 5 $. The hotel to 90% by russians or ukrainians booked the rest are germans and englishmen.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel is located in 2. series with the sister hotel. The beach can be reached through a tunnel the road crossed under. The remaining about 500 meters you can on foot cover or with the 'shuttle' the from the hotel available is made. The hotel is about 6 kilometers away as the crow flies from the airport, what naturally its advantages and disadvantages,. Transport from the airport to the hotel takes about 20 minutes and the return trip only 10 minutes as last in the series is. The somewhat larger downside is, of course, you have ever after wind direction but some very deep flying starting and landing planes, about 25 per day, to see and hear, what i personally not at all bother us. Shopping possibilities i personally not tested. The bus also, however, i have seen, that a kind of 'shopping time' is.

Close
Betti & Heiko
In any case and again and again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Before my husband and i went on vacation are, i looked, of course the reviews about this hotel at. I came doubt on, since some criticisms but already very strong. When we got there and realized, that some points of criticism not applied, we were very relieved. The hotel is not directly at the beach. This could be through a verbindungstunnel ( very nice designed motives on the walls and ceilings) on the sister hotel rehana royal reach. At the end the tunnel is a shuttle bus to the beach ( approximately 200 meters) went. Us enthusiastic to the hotel ... the numerous laid out flowers and grassy areas. Just lovely. We were already twice over in Egypt, but such a nice hotel we have never had. There are numerous pools and everyone a pool bar. The employees are of german not speak, but you could communicate in english or also by gestiken communicate. She are very friendly and ready to learn and see german vacation guests very gladly. The reason why you didn't speak german, is, that the hotel initially of english, italians and spanish was booked. Later the russian guests a. The hotel was the german organizers apparently not yet known. What the russian vacation guests subject, is this hotel probably not the only thing which with them being flooded. We have the experience made, that most of the russian vacation guests itself behavior -of course, there is also exceptions. What the offer and quality of food and drinks regards, there was nothing to moan about. We paid attention, of course, to dirty glasses, but couldn't find. Around: a garden eden from thousand and one night! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Colin
Fantastic
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
Please go and enjouy with an open mind, you can always find something you can enjouy to eat,if there is a problem or need something the chefs will always try to please you.rooms good for a holiday stay .staff brilliant (ok may take 1 egp ,10p english) we have been to egypt so many times the rehana is the best value for money yet. We will be going back for our 4th visit in 2 years.many pools and bars to suit all. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Claudia
Pure relaxation or fast
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Who lots of russians at the tracksuit and their remarkable and additionaly want to lose weight without a diet to make, for the is this hotel really recommended. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kristina
Not recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
The first room, which we assigned got, was a disgrace! After a room change it was reasonable. The food in the à la carte restaurant was also reasonable. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Stephan
Never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
So far my worst since a long time. Food was horrible, very a lot of pools only one heated. Bad slides so that the slides injured by the inferior quality of the slides. Had once the room have to change, because the beds were dirty and in the bathroom mold on the mountings were. To the beach it was about 20 minutes to walk. The beach was a single reef so that one without proper footwear lost. You always had to over a jetty into the sea for swimming or snorkelling. The whole beach is in a strong banking. So ... it not even on the beach chairs comfortable and was comfortable. At the end has in Germany shown we fleabites had. Never again this hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
1