Hotel Riu Florida Beach(4 stars)

3101 Collins Avenue 33140 Miami Beach View on map

Average rating

789 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.7
  • Room
    4.8
  • Service
    4.9
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
332 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Christina
Good value (for Miami Beach)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2014
This hotel you could certainly recommend. Our room was renovated and we had a great view of the ocean (9. floor, frontally). A room without a sea view and no balcony one definitely should not book, since directly to street with much traffic. To the center Miami Beach / shopping (17. street) about 20 minutes walk. Very good bus connection (2,25 Dollar you have suitable for everyone). In the surrounding area restaurants. Italian restaurant in the 27. street recommended. The breakfast was very good (very large selection). A shame, that the pool was so cold. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Unfortunately no competence in handling complaints.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2013
The price performance ratio is inappropriate. Despite paid access to the internet 4 days failure and no attempt a. Solution. Construction noise in the hotel - noise by construction site next door. Additional noise. Trocknungsmaschinen. One day long failure of both elevators - within a week managed the 2. the elevator to repair. No lösungsorientierung. Gym was very poorly equipped, no free weights, 1 device for. Chest, 1 for back 2 for legs - that's it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Claudia
Our room smelled pitiful
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Surface the hotel is clean, staff is nice and is right on the beach - however - at the entrance to the reception we had a very musty smell found. On the ceiling in the lobby and in the restaurant one could to the louvers black mold look. The smell was on our floor even more, we saw larger area on the walls. In our room it smelled pitiful, we could only with without air conditioning and open patio door sleeping. The smell was a combination of mold, paint, humidity and ancient air conditioning. With open door slept then many ... guests, one heard at night a lot. Change was not possible, because on the other side there is a very loud construction was. Also was only one elevator in the hotel in operation, long waiting times! %singlelinebreak % I would the hotel to renovate. In the meantime, stay away! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    2.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    1.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    2.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    1.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
Construction noise! Construction noise! Construction noise!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Large old hotel in direct beach situation with different quality. We had a room not reconditioned yet, not more to today's standard. Nice grounds with for the number of guests quite small pool. Quality was good. Wi-fi in the lobby daily. Breaking wireless wait, no free wi-fi more. From both sides of the hotel strong construction noise were jack hammering, etc.! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    We had a room not reconditioned yet with air conditioning to the road, not more to today's standard. I only with ear plugs to sleep because of the noise from the hallway and road. Coffee maker and complimentary refrigerator available.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Restaurant only for breakfast. Quality of the breakfast is good, coffee rather bad, typical american. Due to the good weather we could always on the terrace for breakfast. Staff were very attentive, efficient and courteous.

  • Service
    5.0

    At the front desk understanding in several languages possible, also german. Maid service was very friendly, but communication difficult, not english speaking.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Pool was relatively small for the large hotel. Beach chairs were enough available. The best couches were early in the morning with utensils reserved, partly with towels from the staff for preferred guests (tip). One towel per day and guests at the pool, also during the day could change. At the beach only against fee (very expensive)-

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large old hotel in direct beach situation with different quality. We had a room not reconditioned yet, not more to today's standard. Nice grounds with for the number of guests quite small pool. Quality was good. Wi-fi in the lobby daily. Breaking wireless wait, no free wi-fi more. From both sides of the hotel strong construction noise were jack hammering, etc.!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Good location for art deco district, the one on the boardwalk within walking distance. Left and right from the hotel very loud construction, therefore no 6 stars, but only 2 star.

Weniger anzeigen
Svenja & Julian
Nice hotel - better than its call!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Very beautiful hotel with feelgood factor! Rooms were nicely decorated and clean! The staff were always courteous and helpful. Pool and grounds well maintained. Beach directly in front of the hotel! The annoyance of some of the guests on the so-called 'noise' is for us absolutely not comprehensible! Despite construction next to the hotel is to relax by the pool still possible! The renovations in some rooms were no problem; finally, these during the day running. The point must renovations just carried out. The breakfast was very good and varied! Places to eat in the rather poor; but with the ... bus favorably (2.25 $per person) and easy to reach! Offer of excursions directly through the hotel bookable. Free wi-fi each day 90 minutes. We would always book this hotel again! Price-performance ratio absolutely great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
Disaster - not recommendable!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Right next to the hotel a construction site with attached noise in the room, at the pool simply hearable everywhere. The hotel construction - some of the courses with plastic tarpaulins suspended, behind construction. The front desk staff to know all these things. The exhilaration a strange fun event: They gave us a letter on the room, that the accompanying present a attention our travel agencies - from the gift was missing each trace. Also in the minibar it was empty. On demand at the reception emerged confused attempts by the clarification. First it was a bottle of champagne, a ... calendar or perhaps something else? Who knows? Nobody knew it. And then came the question of the day: 'do you want to create the present have?' I acknowledged the question with a stressed shake and the call our car ancestors to leave. On this we could us an hour wait. It was not our first Riu-stay, but certainly our last. Price/performance ratio was bad. For the same money better hotels in a comparable location in Miami Beach! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    The hotel itself is very old and in dire need of a major renovation. When entering the room, a musty, moldy smell, the air conditioner felt minus 10 degrees. The list of omissions is not functioning bedside lamps to a disgusting old bathtub, in which you not even for showers rise would like. Room size was good - as one could make something of it.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We only ate breakfast experienced. Okay. - but if with interest better.

  • Service
    3.0

    One speaks german - i was surprised, that so many staff speak german well. Would be for me not necessary, but it makes the stay for german easier. But - attentive good service is different!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.0

    The pool looked on the floor so disgusting, that i only not at all purely wanted. The other in front of me here! With the opinion i am probably not alone! Really nicely done under the palm trees - well. Entertainment? I have none registered - but me but also not interested in.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Right next to the hotel a construction site with attached noise in the room, at the pool simply hearable everywhere. The hotel construction - some of the courses with plastic tarpaulins suspended, behind construction. The front desk staff to know all these things. The exhilaration a strange fun event: They gave us a letter on the room, that the accompanying present a attention our travel agencies - from the gift was missing each trace. Also in the minibar it was empty. On demand at the reception emerged confused attempts by the clarification. First it was a bottle of champagne, a calendar or perhaps something else? Who knows? Nobody knew it. And then came the question of the day: 'do you want to create the present have?' I acknowledged the question with a stressed shake and the call our car ancestors to leave. On this we could us an hour wait. It was not our first Riu-stay, but certainly our last. Price/performance ratio was bad. For the same money better hotels in a comparable location in Miami Beach!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is located directly on the beach and with all the criticism the location is good! You have to i know, that one at the upper end of South Beach and walk about 20 minutes to the Ocean Drive - there is actually the center of the action.

Weniger anzeigen
Paul
Pleasantly surprised.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • November 2013
Our stay at the Riu Florida beach was absolutely satisfactory. We actually don't understand why the hotel in other evaluations so bad whcih. Therefore, i should like to make a 'spear' for the hotel 'break'. Clearly, the hotel is not the newest, but in an absolutely good condition. Of course, the hotel also a few drawbacks (including only 2 elevators, relatively small pool, wi-fi, only 90 minutes free of charge), but nothing which the stay ruined or even unbearable. The hotel offered excellent leisure facilities and activities. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room was huge and clean. Of course you can tell the room, that it was already a few years on the embossment, but that does not alter the fact, that you feel very comfortable.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast buffet is world class! The rest we can't review.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is friendly and professional.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Our stay at the Riu Florida beach was absolutely satisfactory. We actually don't understand why the hotel in other evaluations so bad whcih. Therefore, i should like to make a 'spear' for the hotel 'break'. Clearly, the hotel is not the newest, but in an absolutely good condition. Of course, the hotel also a few drawbacks (including only 2 elevators, relatively small pool, wi-fi, only 90 minutes free of charge), but nothing which the stay ruined or even unbearable. The hotel offered excellent leisure facilities and activities.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel has direct beach situation. Circa 45 minute walk to the Ocean Drive.

Weniger anzeigen
Sabrina
Nice hotel South Beach.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Nice hotel South Beach. We have a week before our cruise in this hotel. It is highly recommended. Especially the breakfast i would like to point out here. Construction didn't bother us. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Nice renovated room, except for the bathroom, very nice and bright furnished. We had a room with balcony in the 10. floor with a view of the sea, just fantastic. Carpet to get used to.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We only used the breakfast, it is very delicious and highly recommended. Eggs, omelets, pancakes were freshly prepared. There was something for everyone here, here, everyone will be full.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff very nice and friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The pool is not very large, the area itself is very well arranged. Beach chairs are available free of charge. Towels can be exchanged anytime.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Nice hotel South Beach. We have a week before our cruise in this hotel. It is highly recommended. Especially the breakfast i would like to point out here. Construction didn't bother us.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel was located directly at the broad beach. In a rather quiet location. A bus stop lies directly before the door. Otherwise the hotel is rather few. To the Ocean Drive you have to go to a walk. About 30 minutes walk.

Weniger anzeigen
Daniela
A lovely way to end our trip!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2013
We booked this hotel as the conclusion part of our Florida trip and due to an advice of our travel agent! When we got to the bad reveiws on here, we wanted to have to decide. Now we are glad, there. It was a very nice conclusion in Miami! Wireless internet was a half hour a day in the lobby, the flight check it is... Or a short mail to the family... Apart from that, you needed the cell phone our opinion in holiday ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are very large, almost a ballroom. We had a room on the top floor and with a direct view of the ocean! You should when booking 8... With us checked in other guests, the no balcony booked and since the disappointment was big... There were 2 beds, a seating area, a huge closet and a tv. The bathroom was also very big and was cleaned every day... The balcony was unfortunately no sun protection on the top floor, that was unfortunate and really privacy gave it also not... But the view was priceless... Incredible... Well over the color of the rooms can be argued, but it was nevertheless nice!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The breakfast buffet was the best. We would have liked to stay longer there but sometime you then yes but time full... It's really everything you could possibly want, from rolls, croissants, even dark bread, toast... Many possibilities its eggs to food, as fried eggs, scrambled eggs, you could also fresh the scrambled eggs leave, boiled eggs, pancakes, french toast... Different müslisorten, very much selection of fruit and yogurt... Spreads, different selection of sausage and cheese and finally also different sorts of cake... You could even a salad together, it was just everything available and if you complained here around it has probably what the head...

  • Service
    5.0

    Great service at check-in and also at the pool. Here you can get towels, which one can take also to the beach... With the breakfast the service was also great! Room cleaning was also absolutely great, we try everything rather not so dirty to make, but what then through sand or so was dirty, the cleaning woman made again clean. They conjured us also each day again beautiful animals from the towels and put them on our bed...

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    It was just very much going on at the pool, one had already early a beach chair secure, pool was actually too small, for the number of guests... Many are here but only briefly then on cruise to go etc... We went rather to the beach, there you have peace and quiet ☺

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We booked this hotel as the conclusion part of our Florida trip and due to an advice of our travel agent! When we got to the bad reveiws on here, we wanted to have to decide. Now we are glad, there. It was a very nice conclusion in Miami! Wireless internet was a half hour a day in the lobby, the flight check it is... Or a short mail to the family... Apart from that, you needed the cell phone our opinion in holiday ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The hotel is rather a bit out of the action, but one has also simply times something peace! And honestly we didn't notice anything of the much described construction noise. The beach is located right in front of the hotel. You can also shop, but many shops are actually not in the area. Right in front of the hotel a bus stop and also the tourist bus of grayline stops. To the airport it was about half an hour, but that was rather on transport, in Miami hefty price is...

Weniger anzeigen
Annika
Dream vacation on the Miami Beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel is normally already somewhat older however still in very good condition. It is located directly on the sandy beach of Miami Beach. To Lincoln Road, the Ocean Drive and the art deco district are about 20-a 30 minutes' walk, however, you can also with the bus for 2 Dollar drive ☺ Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a large balcony with a sea view, and the room was spacious and big enough for 2. The room came with a tv and air conditioning, as well as 2 beds and a closet. Coffee maker and table with 2 chairs were also available. All in all ok, but a bit dated.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Actually you can't the food fault. The breakfast there was really from omelets to cakes and everything and you didn't want to miss. Coffee and juices, as well as water and milk are included. The evening buffet changed daily and exhibits a wide selection of various hot and cold items. The price is 2 3 $per person, drinks are extra. But it was worth it, the food in the hotel was better than anything else we Miami got. You should the lunch hungry there was at the pool bar snacks from 3 $for chips to 1 2 $for a large pizza. Drinks at the pool bar range between 3 $for soft drinks and 8 $for cocktails.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was very good. The staff was very friendly and mostly multi-lingual. Had to wait at the front desk as good as never (: In the restaurant one was always stands it for the happiness of the guests concerned. Our room was very clean and neat. The beds were regularly changed and there were 5 new towels every day. The pool is 24/7 usable, a towel service from 8a 18 hours. You can also on the beach, so you basically no own towels to carry. Beach chairs at the pool were free and sufficiently available, at the beach against a fee of 1 1 $for rent.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There is a gym which is included, there is no entertainment. Pool: see above.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is normally already somewhat older however still in very good condition. It is located directly on the sandy beach of Miami Beach. To Lincoln Road, the Ocean Drive and the art deco district are about 20-a 30 minutes' walk, however, you can also with the bus for 2 Dollar drive ☺

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The distance to, airport 15 minutes by cab and costs 32 Dollar flat rate. The price is valid for each taxi in Miami. A bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. Shop you can very well on the most famous street Miami, the Lincoln Road on the many cafes can be found. Night life is also available and exclusive parties there are plenty on the Ocean Drive. Just round the corner there is a subway, a small beach cafe and supermarket but very good prices. Water is almost completely Miami more expensive than Cola, Fanta etc.

Weniger anzeigen
Nicole
Disappointing...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • July 2013
We stayed on our trip through Florida in the Riu checked in and were very disappointed, as we were from previous american hotels a better standard gewöht were. Our room was side construction site located. It was very noisy. Also the breakfast was because of the noise partly didn't even understand your own words. Our bed was on wheels and slipped permanently way, as soon as you only on the wall anlehnte. The bathroom was old and seemed quite dirty and i think, during the days, which we were not really scrubbed! The pool was so far good, but let ... the kids there with balls, and so on. Play. In short, the hotel was not up to the standard, the we Riu are used! Tip for the, the holiday not necessarily with 80% german in Amerika vacation: look for another hotel! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Vanessa
22$ for parking per day...
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2013
My husband and i have a Florida round trip, this was our first hotel. The staff was very courteous and helpful. There are many excursion possibilities from TUI in the hotel, with a german speaking staff, great excursions! Necessarily sawgrass mills outlet (the largest in the USA) in Sunrise visit and a boat route by Miami make. The pool was rather small and not as nice as in the catalog. Unfortunately, we had to per day 2 2 $for parking our rented car are charged, what i too expensive think. The food was good, the pancakes were rude and bad. ... The breakfast terrace is beautiful! The beach was clean, in the summer not crowded which i found great, absolutely sunrise respectabilities, unbelievable! The restaurants and shops are about 4 minutes from the hotel by car to reach, a little walk away. Conclusion Miami: great! Riu: you can find better for the price. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    2.7
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jasmin
Older hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
We were in the Riu following our Florida trip to relax, swimming and Miami explore. The hotel was already a bit older, what you to the discerning furniture and, above all, the worn bathroom notices. The cleanliness was in order. Our room was right by elevator, where you throughout the day and especially at night the traffic in the hallway could hear. Our complaint was good and we got a different room in a quieter location. The auśüßenanlage was clean and well maintained, except for the many stray cats, the rear part of the deck everywhere in the san poo. ... Relaxation at the pool is also only difficult to get, because you can hear constantly the noise of the surrounding sites. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The rooms are large and spacious, but worn. The bathroom was clean, but very worn (chipped tiles)

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    We had breakfast inclusive. For american standards was also good, wide selection and especially european standards ajar. The dinner was daily in different themes held. We ate only once there. The selection was modest and was quite expensive.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was always friendly. With english and spanish comes one everywhere well. Our complaint about our room was immediately dealt with.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    At the pool there were free beach chairs and there was always enough. The chairs on the beach were for a fee.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    We were in the Riu following our Florida trip to relax, swimming and Miami explore. The hotel was already a bit older, what you to the discerning furniture and, above all, the worn bathroom notices. The cleanliness was in order. Our room was right by elevator, where you throughout the day and especially at night the traffic in the hallway could hear. Our complaint was good and we got a different room in a quieter location. The auśüßenanlage was clean and well maintained, except for the many stray cats, the rear part of the deck everywhere in the san poo. Relaxation at the pool is also only difficult to get, because you can hear constantly the noise of the surrounding sites.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location is great. On the boardwalk takes you directly to the sandy beach. In front of the hotel there is a bus stop, so that you quickly in the city center can. In the immediate area but there are a few shops.

Weniger anzeigen
Claudia & Ralf
For a Riu disappointing
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • June 2013
We had the Riu as abschlussziel our 14-day trip through Florida dialed, inter alia, because it so good reviews get had. Unfortunately, we could the hurra call on other traveler not really understand. Yes, the hotel is located really nice, only through a footbridge separated from the beach and yes, the rooms were on the first glance large and clean. But on closer inspection revealed a things, in such a hotel not expect. The furniture is old and taken, drawers were stuck, closet doors were levered, the refrigerator rattled, the marble in the sink was chipped, the safe was a ... joke and so on. If you're in the bathroom, they see standing vibrations delivered, the probably from hauptklimaaggregat herrürten, which the floor under us his work did. The acclaimed breakfast didn't blown away. Sure, for american standards it was great, but Riu belongs to a spanish chain and as i expect european standard. Even our hotel Cuba had more to offer. We found annoying the lack of free internet (just 90 minutes a retreat and you must then also still hintereinanderweg use, each small motel offers USA free wi-fi) and the sauteure valet parking (2 2 $/ day). Even in Orlando we were guests of the hotel for free parking. And last but not least, we were then also still of 2 building sites (left and right from the hotel) annoyed, and on one day was even in the hotel itself drilling and hammering. So much to the relaxation, the we on our trip it had promised. Conclusion: in the USA i will never stay in a european guided hotel check in. With the americans, is up to the breakfast to be more inclusive and much more. And TUI's flagship, i would really expected more! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    1.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    0
Weniger anzeigen
Melanie
An ageing hotel
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • June 2013
The hotel in general is ok! Again but i would still not more! The wi-fi reception was very bad and partially also liable to pay the costs (which in the today's time should not be) You have only 2 elevators for a 10 story hotel-which means long waits and everything! The staff was very friendly and courteous. The cocktails in the evening at the bar are more inedible, the breakfast buffet, however, again very well and very much selection! The following hotels were to our time just as all rebuilt and one could therefore not really relax at the pool ... or beach. Therefore rather ask in the travel agent as it looks. The beach is right directly in front of the hotel and was very well-kept! The pool area was also ok! The areas for sunbathing are not too large (i think around summer one must look that one gets still another couch ) but very nice decorated! The pool was dirty and the floor tiles for a long time any longer correctly cleaning (really brown stains visible). I wouldn't recommend the hotel! I think that there are better hotels in Miami Beach returns! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The size the room is good but the beds were very small! We thought we had 2 twin beds, but according to reception it was 2 double beds! Great for zusammenkuscheln ☺ One notices however, that the hotel is somewhat past its time! The bathroom is not the newest and the curtains were very sensitive! On tv there were 1 german transmitter-as ARD in the 80's!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast buffet was very large, very much selection and very good- very european! And also very clean held. However the cocktails at the bar there were more inedible!

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff at reception very friendly! However the staff was in the evening at the bar overstrained. Although few people were there, it took very long until you get something has! In the bathroom was not always refilled everything what was empty (soap, shower gel...)

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    There is a pool (not very large) and anyway not really very clean! On the floor are large brown flechen the not so look, as if they had only been short there! The pool deck is very nicely decorated but small. Though more los was, i believe, that it is hard to do, to get a seat! There is also a fitness room was available and easy to use!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel in general is ok! Again but i would still not more! The wi-fi reception was very bad and partially also liable to pay the costs (which in the today's time should not be) You have only 2 elevators for a 10 story hotel-which means long waits and everything! The staff was very friendly and courteous. The cocktails in the evening at the bar are more inedible, the breakfast buffet, however, again very well and very much selection! The following hotels were to our time just as all rebuilt and one could therefore not really relax at the pool or beach. Therefore rather ask in the travel agent as it looks. The beach is right directly in front of the hotel and was very well-kept! The pool area was also ok! The areas for sunbathing are not too large (i think around summer one must look that one gets still another couch ) but very nice decorated! The pool was dirty and the floor tiles for a long time any longer correctly cleaning (really brown stains visible). I wouldn't recommend the hotel! I think that there are better hotels in Miami Beach returns!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The location is a little walk away from all the action on the Ocean Drive, was actually very pleasant, but while we were there the neighboring hotel was under construction, so it was very loud in the day! A small shop for shopping is nearby but not more! Bars and restaurants are a bit far away, but by bus in front of the hotel easy to reach! From the airport approximately 10 minutes away with the taxi!

Weniger anzeigen
Jennifer
Great hotel, nice pool area. Top!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Super hotel. The only downside is the building site next door. Telephone from the hotel very expensive. Stayed for about 20 minutes to Germany 120 $ paid. ☹ in the hotel you can probably calling cards get, we knew unfortunately not. We would also do not call from the room must, if we are not at the beach were beklaut. Please be very careful with valuables. We were directly before our towels and the valuables and these were behind our backs stolen. No longer be found. According to the lifeguards this happened several times during the day. The beach is ... nevertheless very nice and clean. From the airport one drives by bus 150 directly to the hotel. 2,25 $ is very convenient. Taxi would have about 3 0 $cost. You have to the driver however tell where you want to get off, as this otherwise not continue. The pool is very nice laid out. Great park. Enough beach chairs were available. One keeps towels free of charge. The breakfast buffet was amazing! If you didn't find anything there can never be satisfied. Very delicious, always fresh. Drinks at the pool were very expensive. Cola 0,2 costs about 4 $. The room was very clean, very big and modern decor. The bathroom was absolutely okay. The safe costs 2 $per day. Internet costs 2 5 $. In the lobby you can however free of charge for 90 minutes in the wireless network access. Dining options at the hotel were fantastic. There is a subway, a snack bar, a kiosk and an italian restaurant. To be very recommended were the excursions to Key West and the Everglades. (first in the internet) Shopping in Miami you can very much and around the hour. The hotel is very recommendable. Price-performance ratio was top! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Ines
We will be back, perfect location
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We loved this hotel very comfortable, very nice staff. By american standards very good breakfast buffet. Housekeeping staff was very good. The hotel has unfortunately had its best years already, which one particularly in the staircases looks, but despite all very clean. But the best, right in front of the hotel there is a bus stop from which one with the line 120 (expresslinie - stops at every bus stop not) to the large shopping mall is, and the oceandrive and for 2 Dollar per person (money must fit in front of the driver in the machine set). We are ... so much with the bus, and so we could also ultimate objectives to look at. Also runs the line 150 from, the right to the airport and for 2.35 $. So you can expensive taxis or similar save. Our conclusion: we want to go back and especially also again in this hotel, because the location for everything was perfect. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Beate
Great vacation conclusion in Riu miamia beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The end of our floridareise we were 3 days in the Riu in Miami and would book it again any time. Very friendly staff, great breakfast and pool and beach excellent. We can only recommend the hotel. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Torsten
Riu Florida, gladly again at any time!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We were now for the 11'. Time in Riu Florida in Miami Beach I can only say great! Check-in very friendly and cooperative staff. On desires as floor is received. Welcome amenity in the room with champagne and fruit plate! (that was probably also due to the fact that we gladly anytime again here are) The breakfast buffet is already genuinly class, but in the last few years more developed and more. (selection) Parking costs currently 2 2 $per day, also here more expensive but in comparison to other hotels cheap. (neighboring hotel 2 8 $) In front of the ... hotel left is a further hotel since 2007 renovated, the work is before the end and it is already in the garden and pool renewed, here is with a bit of noise has to be expected, but Miami generally noisy, the construction didn't bother us. In front of the hotel right next to the the palms a hotel kernsaniert. The work there are just the beginning. Here it is the next 3 years. But also here the noise didn't bother us. However, if you after Miami fly to the absolute peace is wrong and should take an island. Evening buffet with 2 3 $quite expensive however in comparison to other restaurants cheap. The choice is very good. Which theme evening is, is right in the restaurant and in the elevator stated. From the hotel can in about 20 minutes walking distance the Ocean Drive and the Lincoln Road be achieved. Only 1 block from the hotel there is a subway. The nearest pizza hut is in the 50 street, walk unfortunately too far, since you should have a car. A domíno pizza service is in about 2 kilometer available. For the guests what the 2 3 $is too much, is possible this as an alternative available. Be careful when leaving the hotel toward the beach, will re-enter the room key card required! The hotel is for children also very suitable, our daughter 4 years wanted not any more and felt very comfortable. I can only recommend to everyone the rooms in the floor 6-9 and directly sea view to book. On the floor 10 the rooms are also top, missing on the balcony a roof and brief rain storms is the floor very slippery and for children a danger! Floor 5 rooms are nice, but lack the view of the sea, because he through trees blocked. The hotel is of about 70% german guests. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dirk
An outdated hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • May 2013
An outdated hotel, the rooms are newly renovated, but the baths are old. The dining room Is old and needs to be renovated. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.5
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 17