Hotel The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina(5 stars)

Al Sufouh, Jumeirah Dubai View on map

Average rating

248 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.7
  • Room
    5.8
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
118 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Silke
Here for the 2. time and again a great stay!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
It was our 2. time in this hotel. We were thrilled once again and will definitely come again. In the hotel everything is well arranged, spacious and everything very clean! Also the hotel looked all the other hotels and is exceptionally and attractive. Green area very beautiful and very well-kept. Wlan almost everywhere in the hotel. Only on the right side the beach is no front desk. We booked half board, more about that later. The guest structure was mixed nationalities-old from young to old. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    This time, we had only a deluxe room. What our opinion was also sufficient. The value for money was this time simply better (the last time we had an executive room). You just have to compare. Then had for a bargain. Very large and clean rooms. Great bathroom with bathtub and large shower. Everything available: nespresso machine (coffee and tea free of charge) Safe, large barrier, shampoo, shower gel, conditioner, work desk, tv, large balcony with table and chairs. Costs have the tv be retrieved. View to the ocean-great!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We booked half board. There was a main restaurant, an asian, an italian and a steak restaurant. You can the other restaurants use. The cost for the half board with account. The we found it great! The pizza is highly recommended (on the upper floor). In the buffet restaurant there was asian, arabic. Soups, sushi, fish, meat, roast, fresh fruit, cheese, naan bread (tasty), ice cream, cake... There is so much and i think there was something for everyone and everything was freshly prepared. We stayed at the seafood theme night took part. You can fresh fish choose, which is then grilled. Delicious and highly recommended!

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and accommodating. Fast check-in and check-out. Language is mainly english. Room cleaning perfect. Water there are two bottles on the day. In the afternoon you got but even more, if necessary (free of charge).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Large and very nice pools. Very clean. Enough beach chairs, umbrellas and showers are available. There were beach chairs, on a lovely green lawn and directly at the beach and of course the pool. It is also always again staff with cold towels and fresh fruit around (free of charge). Great service! Sea has about 33° and the pool about 28 °c. Outside temperature was about 38°.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our 2. time in this hotel. We were thrilled once again and will definitely come again. In the hotel everything is well arranged, spacious and everything very clean! Also the hotel looked all the other hotels and is exceptionally and attractive. Green area very beautiful and very well-kept. Wlan almost everywhere in the hotel. Only on the right side the beach is no front desk. We booked half board, more about that later. The guest structure was mixed nationalities-old from young to old.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    About 25 minutes from the airport to the hotel. Approximately 20 to 30 minutes to the malls. Taxis are available in front of the hotel sufficiently available. Cost circa 50 Dirham for the longer route (9 €). We found the location ideal. There is also a smaller mall around the corner. These we have not visited.

Weniger anzeigen
Tim
Fantastic vacation in Westin Mina seyahi Dubai
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Great hotel in Dubai. Short distance by taxi to the famous malls and the sights of the emirate. Food in the hotel's own restaurant blue orange outstanding, therefore in any case half board highly recommended, especially thursday the seafood buffet with sushi, sashimi, various Hummer-, fish and garnelensorten recommended, top service (greeting and thanks to the assistant restaurant manager Carl and riyon ). Good mix business and holiday guests. We will be back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.7
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martin
Pure luxury and beautiful!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
A very nice hotel. If you like luxury you are in goods hands here. Here everything was great. Of friendliness of the staff, size and cleanliness of the room. I had me for the executive club offer decided. Therefore i came in enjoy, with limo and chauffeur the transfer to and from to the airport to enjoy. In addition i had the luxury of butler service, breakfast, snacks, drinks at the extra club area to eat. Conclusion i am coming again and recommend the hotel very gladly. Absolutely nice the pool area. Very nice, regular morning for cleanliness, very many ... 'lifeguard' on security of the guests 8. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Erwin
Very recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
Excellent beach hotel with excellent service, very friendly staff and an excellent kitchen. Ideal for relaxing, stylish seaside holiday! Access public transport rather moderate, since distance to the metro too far. Taxi always easily recommended, costs manageable! Rooms are large, very bright; furniture rather classically, but very tasteful. In every aspect the hotel category accordingly ; our expectations were exceeded! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.6
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dieter
'Westin Dubai' could be ' bestin Dubai' hot
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • March 2013
I recommend, an executive room with seaview to book: superb view of the palm with access to the executive lounge, where a small terrace in the morning more than rich breakfast and between 6:00 p. m. and 8:00 p. m. free aperitifs like wine, sparkling wine etc. And snacks free served gets. The entire staff is very friendly and cooperative; the room great equipped and the beds great. The restaurants offer all a high standard and the dishes were rich and excellent on a for a muslim country unusually good selection. The hotel lies directly at a well-kept ... beach with a beautiful garden and a huge pool. Overall we were 10 days there and not a single reason, us over something to complain. The prices are for such a star hotel quite appropriately and for the acceptable. Definitely again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Hans
Nice beach hotel with background noise
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Without taxi you can't move there in front of the hotel construction site. One is 100% on the infrastructure from the hotel rely on. Food in the hotel at the highest level. Unfortunately a lot of noise from the speedboats which in front of the hotel cross Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Markus
Great beach hotel in Dubai
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Very well maintained top hotel in amazing location with outstanding service. We had an executive room and access to the executive area, which the stay still pleasant made. The pool- and sunbathing area is very beautifully designed. In Dubai is to be pointed out, that we have no noise noticed. The breakfast and the food in the restaurants was always excellent. The Marina can to reach on foot, so that one also times outside the hotel food. We would choose the hotel anytime again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Florian
Excellent hotel with a great pool and beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • January 2013
A really wonderful hotel with great pool and beach. In Dubai Marina, towards the Palma. So you had no free view of the open sea and runs relatively long taxi to the Dubai Mall, gold market etc. The hotel is perfect for this close to the marina, directly beside barasti beach and close to the Mall of Emirates. Unfortunately the hotel is almost always booked, so in the short term, usually nothing... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Britta
Everything was just perfect
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • December 2012
In short: it was all, but also everything perfect. Whoever complained here, the is not to help. Extremely friendly and courteous hotel staff. Great room, twice a day the towels were changed. Fruit basket on the 2. day. Nespresso machine in the room. For early arrival we got the first breakfast of the house. The location of the hotel perfect : directly at the beach and one is fast at the Dubai Marina Walk. A nice destination. For breakfast no desire remained openly. And Dubai even... Amazing. One must have seen that. This wasn't our last time there. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Florian
Great location to Marina and perfect pool and beach
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
For me the hotel in the region, because it is perfectly located is at the beach, to Marina, for going out (barasti beach, buddha bar, etc.) , to Mall of Emirates, the walk etc. Big room already in smallest category, great breakfast and a huge pool, and adults areas and very friendly staff. Unfortunately always booked and therefore hardly short-term or at reduced prices... Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tom
Food at the beach a catastrophe
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2012
The hotel is all around super. The food at the beach is however more than bad! Unacceptable in a luxury hotel. Pizza the call a pizza style in the cardboard. No place setting and plastikhauben over the food. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    0
  • Service
    0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michael
10 of 10 points-just top!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2012
I already many good hotels visited, but this surpasses all previous! Very friendly staff, in every area! Super fine, generous breakfast ( lunch is not necessary, you are full until the late afternoon!) The rooms are really spacious! Large living room and sleeping area, very large bath with a bath and separate shower! Great great location: directly on the private beach, very near to the shopping center, 10 -minute walk from the Marina ( port) with many beautiful cafés and restaurants and large flanierzone and only approximately 20 minutes by cab from Dubai mall and souks! The palm is about ... 5 minutes' walk away! Immediately and again at any time: Westin - we will come back! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
Very recommendable, amazing service!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel lies at the Dubai Marina (approximately 30 minutes away from the airport, 10 minutes to to Mall of the Emirates, 20 minutes to the burj khalifa, 15 minutes to the Jumeira Beach and 15 minutes to the Atlantis each with the taxi). The relatively large buildings everywhere seemed very well-kept, new and in spite of the dimensions comfortable. The guests are international. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a 'standard' double room, despite two beds at 140 width, seating area, desk, tv cabinet was spacious. The bathroom was also spacious, only the closets would for a longer stay not enough. The balcony went on the seaside, what a nice view was, only disturbed by the noise. Gave it unfortunately also from the bar three floors below of the room. With a renewed stay i would a room in the other wing of the hotel choose.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The breakfast was already included in the price and i rarely a better buffet seen. Choice and quality were outstanding and the huge hall had a wonderful atmosphere. Furthermore we have the steak house and the thai restaurant (spice emporium) and both times were very satisfied. Also with the room service ordered food was excellent.

  • Service
    6.0

    We arrived in the hotel and experienced, that our booking through otel. com had been canceled, because the agency no money transferred have. The rider called manager was exceedingly friendly, accommodating and helpful, could but also nothing else do as our credit re-charge. The problem sorted out on the next day and the too much amount paid was impeccably all nights will be charged. Apart from the staff was in all areas of the hotel first class!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    There is a well-equipped fitness studio, the 24 hours is opened. The garden was well maintained, everything was blossoming (due to the time of year) minimal. There is enough chairs (the countless employees will be charged to the desired seat and with towels equipment). However, it is in particular friday was incredibly full, because the hotel on this day of tagesgästen just struck. Unfortunately, also in view - and above all hearing the freizeitspektakel the wealthy locals from. On yachts is loudly celebrated and one returns on jetskis wild and loud racing. The echo until the late hours until into the room inside. On weekdays, it is in the outdoor area lovely and quiet and one could drink at the pool bar enjoy. In the hotel there is free wi-fi!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel lies at the Dubai Marina (approximately 30 minutes away from the airport, 10 minutes to to Mall of the Emirates, 20 minutes to the burj khalifa, 15 minutes to the Jumeira Beach and 15 minutes to the Atlantis each with the taxi). The relatively large buildings everywhere seemed very well-kept, new and in spite of the dimensions comfortable. The guests are international.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach, in the background rises city skyline Dubai Marina about the hotel also. Next door is being renovated, but we were greeted by no construction noise bother us. With the taxi you can reach all sights and shopping in dubai at an acceptable distance.

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Fantastic beach vacation with city break
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
A palatial, extremely well-kept luxury hotel with a magnificent beach - before the impressive scenery of mighty skyscraper - strong friendliness, willingness to help and flexibility in almost all staff - excellent cleanliness in all areas-a excellent dining (bussola, blue orange!) - room, the discerning guest, offer everything-short and reasonably priced paths to the sights from Dubai city - we have every day of new and very like to come again. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
Dubai - hotel the Westin - great hotel
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • October 2012
Ideal gelegenest hotel with a wonderful beach a combination of beach vacation, shopping trip and city break in Dubai to enjoy. With 5 excellent restaurants in the hotel it is a one week stay not necessary the restaurants in the area to use. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Josef
Wonderful hotel with great pool area!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
We were for the first time in Dubai and on a second stay book this hotel again! Total relaxation! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Tobias
Luxuriäses hotel at the beach from Dubai
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
We had the Westin Hotel in Dubai as a conclusion our trip through the emirates booked. We wanted this a hotel which was very close/directly at Dubai City is however also has its own private beach has a perfect combination of beach holiday and städteerkundung to have. This is exactly what we have with the Westin Hotel managed. The hotel we have for 5 nights with half board (breakfast and dinner) and were completely contented. The hotel is very elegantly and nicely furnished. Everything is very new and neat. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our room was very nice! We had a deluxe -room with a balcony and a view of the sea. The room was very spacious and luxuriously furnished. Everything was very new and elegantly, especially but ads large bathroom with the huge shower. The bed was wonderful!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We only the blue orange restaurant used, since this with the half-board was included in the room rate. The breakfast was outstanding in Westin Hotel, here there was really everything! Also the beverages for breakfast are all inclusive. Especially lekcer stayed here the freshly squeezed juices. For example kiwi apple cinnamon. These are included. We have a total of 4 times to evening eaten in the blue orange hotel. On the first evening the food was in my opinion gigantic! Delicious roast beef, lots of different meat, pasta and vegetable dishes. The next days but it is evening always something simple has become. Thursday there is also always a huge were pleasant, which partly. Isn't included. Because i fish however not food, i complained about this and a filet mignon get ☺

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff in the Westin Hotel is very friendly and accommodating. Starting at porter which a friendly welcome and then the luggage to take with. The receptionists, concierges or restaurant staff. This hotel is the service really. To the individual sector: Concierge: here i must the staff very praise! We had a very competent and helpful concierge (at the name i don't remember more, his passion was music) praise. He was very good tips where you in the evenings the best nightlife, what water parks it or gave us tickets for burj khalifa over the internet and other hilfsreiche advice. Front desk: here is unfortunately a reason, why i the hotel not full evaluation will give. The staff is very friendly and able. But it may not be, i at 14:00 o'clock at the hotel come and 45 minutes waiting for the room must, although i previously announced, that i this time arrive will. We were here but then with a beverage voucher at the lobby bar the waiting period positive shortened. We then had but unfortunately a room without a balcony, which we then had complained. They promised this on the next day to get. We should only luggage already once package and morning at the front desk report. The removal in the balcony room would then until all at least 12 hours of arrival. When we from the shopping (at 15 o'clock) to the hotel returned however nothing was done! We are then 2 hours to the beach and also at 17 o'clock we could not yet the new room relate! Restaurant: we have breakfast and dinner in the blue orange restaurant. Here was the staff very nice, especially the restaurant manager has was always helped immediately!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the beautiful sandy beach nearby the Atlantis hotels. Beautiful beach and a very crystal clear sea in for swimming a. Only the view from the beach is not so beautiful, because you are right the palm on the doorstep. On the palm is still very much under construction, but you can hear this absolutely nothing! The pool area is also beautifully between beach and hotel building nestled. There are 2 swim-up bars in the pool which it very tasty cocktails there is! There is also a small swimming pool and a separate pool for children. Of al maintenance there is between the Westin-hotel and the next lain hotel barasti -bar. A bar where in the evenings always much action is, cocktails and beer in karibianischem flair are served.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We had the Westin Hotel in Dubai as a conclusion our trip through the emirates booked. We wanted this a hotel which was very close/directly at Dubai City is however also has its own private beach has a perfect combination of beach holiday and städteerkundung to have. This is exactly what we have with the Westin Hotel managed. The hotel we have for 5 nights with half board (breakfast and dinner) and were completely contented. The hotel is very elegantly and nicely furnished. Everything is very new and neat.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location of the Westin hotels was for us perfect. As the Westin Hotel has its own beach, you can the whole day baden. The beach itself was great and fine sand, right on the hotel. To that a very nice kristalles sea with a temperature of 30°c early october! Very near the hotel is the Dubai Marina and the walk. Here you can with the taxi for approximately € go there. Also the Mall of Emirates is very close, as well as the palm with the Atlantis Hotel and the water park. To the center from the Dubai it was a bit longer, you need about a 15-minute drive with the taxi to the burj khalifa, the emirates towers or Dubai Mall to arrive. Since the taxiskosten in Dubai very small however, this is not a problem (drive to burj khalifa / Dubai Mall under 10 €!). I would Westin Hotel especially the people to recommend those a combination of sightseeing Dubai and want to vacation. This is the Westin Hotel just perfect! Also the transfer to the international airport in Dubai with 20-25 travel time with the taxi very fast.

Weniger anzeigen
Norbert
Great place in Dubai
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
If cleanliness on great organization and with dedicated and friendly staff combined, the a dream vacation Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Norbert
Excellent hotel with first class service
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
Wether about the friendliness at the front desk to the cleanliness in all areas - it is all great If you something to complain about is just a chronic complainers Through the relatively small number of rooms the hotel has also a very personal and almost family touch. Through the 'gentle separate' spaces for families with small children you will find at any time your peace Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The size is very good - a nice schrankbereich gives additional space and the bathroom with huge shower and extra toilet lend a touch of luxury The 42 inch lcd is anyway already almost everywhere standard but the number of channels also worth mentioning-you should not too long in the room time as the complex way too beautiful is ☺ The nespresso machine is a nice detail, the beds extremely comfortable-in a word, great room and the cleanliness is brilliant

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Certainly a highlight of the hotel, whether the steakhouse, the italians or the thai (our personal favorite)-all 3 restaurants cook on a excellent standard with a varied menu for a fair price (who what cheap searches is in Dubai generally wrong or can with the fast food chains try)

  • Service
    6.0

    Nice, polite, courteous, always friendly, attentive... These are all characteristics, the the staff distinguish, always a smile, many even try a few words to speak german... It has always the feeling really welcome The cleanliness of the rooms is excellent - in the evening the room service still a ründe and ask, whether what was missing... I had rarely, even in top hotels, so reliable and good experience. Even than once in the evening our room still wasn't done (possibly have i had the 'do not disturb button' pressed) was 5 minutes after my phone call at reception the room service and short time later the room outstanding brought

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The pool area is beautiful but since the sea fantastic is have we hardly used. What for us as a passionate swimmers but absolutely great was the 25-metre swimming pool in the you were already in the morning a few lengths swim. The demarcated area in the sea are also invited to swim and gives an absolutely safe feeling, in addition are always about 6-8 life guards at the beach respectively in the pool area in use. Animation or similar 'harassment' there is fortunately not- the is however the hotel not laid out and the is good sunday

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Wether about the friendliness at the front desk to the cleanliness in all areas - it is all great If you something to complain about is just a chronic complainers Through the relatively small number of rooms the hotel has also a very personal and almost family touch. Through the 'gentle separate' spaces for families with small children you will find at any time your peace

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    A great beach - clean, there was no seaweed or other, separate swimming area Relatively good location - with the taxi is the center very rapidly reach - in Marina or at 'the walk' you can on foot go - there, there are some nice bars and restaurants The view of the Atlantis of course, additional stimulus We had the luck a wonderful fireworks-, whether each friday so is or only because of the opferfestes so i can't say.

Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
At the beach among skyscrapers
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2012
The hotel is directly at the beach the jumreiah beach south of jumreiah palm-so stadtauswärtsgesehen. The hotel has 6 floors over 200 rooms, i think. Next door is the Le Meridien, which was reconditioned straight. The beach and the beacheinrichtungen are shared. We had many seminargruppen in the hotel, whereby the pure bathing rather inappropriate seemed-as we. The gaqrten, beach pool area is very nettangeordnet. Place we found at any time, obwohldoch the loungers partially cramped nebeneinaderr beach chairs. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very spacious, luxuriously furnished. There is nothing missing. We had small balcony with a view of the sea. '. Floor on the crests of the palm trees. Very clean. Absolutely 5 stars. Klimaqnalge, minibar and so on. Clear...

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Just great. International corner, indian cuisine (never so good indian-crazy) and always japanese/chinese (sushi daily till you drop). Really great. We had the half board and could fully enjoy. Only the fish theme night (lobster and co) were extra pay for-participation is not mandatory.

  • Service
    4.0

    International, rather distant. English should you can. Basically but 5 star quality. Starwood perferred guest was written down but it seems only a marketinggag of the hotel to be. Because of the distanzierthäit and the spg experience -2 stars

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Bar, club in the evening well visited. Beach well etwazu cramped. Water quality average, by offshore palm. Arabs, will be in the evening (usually th-sa) with their yachts and make party. Pool madly large. Umbrellas and towels enough available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach the jumreiah beach south of jumreiah palm-so stadtauswärtsgesehen. The hotel has 6 floors over 200 rooms, i think. Next door is the Le Meridien, which was reconditioned straight. The beach and the beacheinrichtungen are shared. We had many seminargruppen in the hotel, whereby the pure bathing rather inappropriate seemed-as we. The gaqrten, beach pool area is very nettangeordnet. Place we found at any time, obwohldoch the loungers partially cramped nebeneinaderr beach chairs.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Hotel lies directly at the beach. Distance from Dubai Marina within about 20 minutes transfer to the airport Dubai about 40 minutes in Dubai City it is by taxi circa also 40 minutes of underground /metro seems near to the hotel, but one tried it sicherr maximum of one. Due to the heat and the rather indirect ways makes the only stress. (-1*). Directly behind the hotel the skyscrapers of the Dubai Marina. Impressed already, but you had the impression to be observed. Swtetige construction (-1')

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 6