Fereniki Resort & Spa(2.5 stars)

Georgioupoli Apokoronas 73007 Crete, Greece View on map

Average rating

657 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    2.7
  • Room
    3.2
  • Service
    3.1
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    2.4
  • Sport & entertain
    3.2
Filters
You selected:
119 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Roger
Great location, Good staff, Nice Rooms, Ok Food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
3 Stars as expected. We got a "Studio" (basic but included a kitchen area) and "doublezimmer" aka Queen sized bed (Americans will appreciate that) instead of 2 Twin beds. The room was cleaned (mopped) daily and new towels arrived every 2 days (no weekends). Decent sized as well and was nice and cool. You my need to opt for AC which is €5/day. There were lots of Germans and Russians. That's ok though as I am from NYC, we have the same thing there!) Generally middle aged families (say 30s - 40s) as this place is billed as a ... "Family" hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room was never a problem. We loved it there even if the building might have been older (probably just the "Greek" look, i'm from NYC so i'm used to concrete and glass :P) However lots of great architecture locally and to visit around so don't spend much time here even if it is comfortable. The AC while it works only goes down to a certain level so of cool and for $5 it was still worth it when you travel in August, maybe not so much in cooler months as the rooms are generally cool most of the day till the late afternoon sun hits. This wont matter however as you'll be enjoying a trip somewhere or relaxing by the beach or in the pool!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There are a lot of little shops, bars and restaurants as well as as other hotels so get out of your room and enjoy the area. We had dinner at the Corissia Princess and that's a bit better with regards to presentation. Food being traditional Greek and buffet style, you can eat as much as you want but skip the all inclusive as it's pretty much the same all the time. For my tastes, wasn't up to snuff. Breakfast was fine but I rathered eating dinner at the other (nice) restaurants round. The area was kept clean and the waiters were very efficient and getting rid of your emptied plates.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff was great and generally friendly and most spoke a little English. As mentioned everything was great about the room and hotel in general. WiFi service was only available in certain areas and as such not as useful as it could have been. A few of the bars and few restaurants offer free WiFi so get out there if you need that. If not then sit back and relax and enjoy the wonderful views and take a walk on the beach as it's good (well not blue waters from the Caribbean good but yeah.. still good!).

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There are 5 pools included in the resort. You will see one as you are entering the property. That one you should stay away from. The rest are in the back by the beach and the front on the other side of the reception desk. The spa was lovely, nice people there. The Jacuzzi might need a cleaning however as it was moldy. Beach was great... can't say more than I've already said.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    3 Stars as expected. We got a "Studio" (basic but included a kitchen area) and "doublezimmer" aka Queen sized bed (Americans will appreciate that) instead of 2 Twin beds. The room was cleaned (mopped) daily and new towels arrived every 2 days (no weekends). Decent sized as well and was nice and cool. You my need to opt for AC which is €5/day. There were lots of Germans and Russians. That's ok though as I am from NYC, we have the same thing there! :) Generally middle aged families (say 30s - 40s) as this place is billed as a "Family" hotel.

  • Location
    4.0

    The views and water are great and it was within 100m from my room. The airport however was about a 1.5 - 2hr trip with stops for other hotels if you take the bus. If you drive it's about 80KM or say 50 Miles. There are lots of close by options to go sight seeing. Rethymon is a good town or Chania to go see some of the older architecture and of-course shopping. There is also a nice lake but wear beach shoes as it's silt and stoney so if you have soft feet you'll probably not like the feeling.

Close
Arne
Caution hands off! Dreckstall, no service!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
It was a disaster! My two sons 23 and 27. after 4 hours check-in wait in another room, which is my since 30 years Kreta living brother itself had to find! My sons had 2 nights in a 120 centimeter wide bed! Feriniki is always overbooked! But everywhere in the internet room! The total ripp-off! There are almost only russians in the hotel! After a week fight with the manager, got my sons finally a, the booked double room! As a father of my sons, the since 35 years georgioupolis traveler is (2a 3 times a year) was locally and ... so a shit not yet experienced! I warn against this russian -Roulette hotel to book! The russians, because they had booked all inclusive, got usually your room! So stay away from the hotel! With the two adult sons my girlfriend was a same point deducted! Other guests, including older people or families with children were Kournas, kavros or in the mountains bundled! Partly until 10 kilometer away from the village! So a smoothness 6 for the hotel! I will holidaycheck and holiday tourism sue for damages! Kindest regards. Arne loelf At least 10 witnesses and photos are available! The travel agency was helpless! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    There was keins! We had to ourselves a find!

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Paper cups, with luck, times cutlery. Poor food!

  • Service
    1.0

    Disfunctional staff and hardly any room cleaning!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    It was a disaster! My two sons 23 and 27. after 4 hours check-in wait in another room, which is my since 30 years Kreta living brother itself had to find! My sons had 2 nights in a 120 centimeter wide bed! Feriniki is always overbooked! But everywhere in the internet room! The total ripp-off! There are almost only russians in the hotel! After a week fight with the manager, got my sons finally a, the booked double room! As a father of my sons, the since 35 years georgioupolis traveler is (2a 3 times a year) was locally and so a shit not yet experienced! I warn against this russian -Roulette hotel to book! The russians, because they had booked all inclusive, got usually your room! So stay away from the hotel! With the two adult sons my girlfriend was a same point deducted! Other guests, including older people or families with children were Kournas, kavros or in the mountains bundled! Partly until 10 kilometer away from the village! So a smoothness 6 for the hotel! I will holidaycheck and holiday tourism sue for damages! Kindest regards. Arne loelf At least 10 witnesses and photos are available! The travel agency was helpless!

  • Location
    6.0

    Beach location, when you get a room!

Close
Polly
Never again
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Unfortunately we had the reviews after booking read and would have dearest page but it was unfortunately but thought it's ok for the price and it is certainly not so bad as all write here. No it was worse the room was not clean when we arrived there were hair from the old room inhabitants disgusting when we reported it to the desk, it was cleaned properly. Unfortunately we had booked universe inclusive with the meal was genuinly chaotically to one a plate or cutlery found the not so clean or morning there were no cups it was everything else ... than a relaxing meal or breakfast so we only ate out. The staff did i really suffering they have toiled up to go no longer the chef should time at the hotel as only the whole coal to collect. If then only night read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    There were very many shortcomings only to sleep it is ok

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Unfortunately we had booked universe inclusive with the meal was genuinly chaotically to one a plate or cutlery found the not so clean or morning there were no cups it was everything else than a relaxing meal or breakfast so we only ate out

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff did i just feel sorry for you

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Unfortunately we had the reviews after booking read and would have dearest page but it was unfortunately but thought it's ok for the price and it is certainly not so bad as all write here. No it was worse the room was not clean when we arrived there were hair from the old room inhabitants disgusting when we reported it to the desk, it was cleaned properly. Unfortunately we had booked universe inclusive with the meal was genuinly chaotically to one a plate or cutlery found the not so clean or morning there were no cups it was everything else than a relaxing meal or breakfast so we only ate out. The staff did i really suffering they have toiled up to go no longer the chef should time at the hotel as only the whole coal to collect. If then only night

  • Location
    6.0

    Location was great close to the beach bars cafes restaurants a very beautiful place

Close
Michael
Hotel not up to standard
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
arrived at 4a/m bathroom toilet leaking urine on floor ,changed room next day bathroom sink leaking unable to change rooms again hotel overbooked food very poor same everyday also we were fullyinclusvive but only restaurant bar was available we are not fussy people but would not stay here again even for free read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Fereniki you must not have!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We are straight back! 16.8.13-30.8.13 The hotel room was a nightmare Hotel was nice but absolutely overstrained at the rush of complaints also no miracle. The island and the village of georgioupolis can only be recommended. The conditions in the hotel Fereniki are far over the place known. We had booked half board but not use the look was enough. You can in the resort to be very good and cheap food and breakfast ( belinas café) for example I'm curious how much from the tour operator refunded is. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Awful the worst hotel room i have ever seen

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Restaurants in the town are very good

  • Service
    1.0

    Nicely however overtaxed cleaning zero

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    What for the pool? Beach is super

  • Hotel
    1.0

    We are straight back! 16.8.13-30.8.13 The hotel room was a nightmare Hotel was nice but absolutely overstrained at the rush of complaints also no miracle. The island and the village of georgioupolis can only be recommended. The conditions in the hotel Fereniki are far over the place known. We had booked half board but not use the look was enough. You can in the resort to be very good and cheap food and breakfast ( belinas café) for example I'm curious how much from the tour operator refunded is.

  • Location
    6.0

    Very good! Ideal for excursions

Close
Thomas
Stopover
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Here we stayed. After check-in by about an hour and an employee only information and nothing else is. A lady was very concerned and brought the people to their rooms, with large crush of course less helpful since so everything accumulates. Breakfast was poor, even though the staff were very effort which mr to. Noticeable was the mostly russians were present. Loud staff until this year so many. Accommodation was ok but there is better on the island. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Alla
Our vacation was spoiled
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
During the three days was not room cleaned. 2 days there was no hot or cold water, so we took a shower on the beach. The first ten days of once had a change of bed linen and towels. Two days all towels, and then instead of towels and bath towels were the füßbodenmatte issued. German tv was missing. Absolutely no work restaurant organises. The constant lack of cutlery and crockery. Coffeemakers are broken. Very, very long queues for the preservation of food and lack of food. Repeatedly to reception complaints, a complete disregard for the hotel staff guests. We ... have also indicated ratrik abbel, guide team, spoken, after its conversion to the hotel we got two fußbodenmatte instead of towels. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    2.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Mario
Light and shadows in hotel Fereniki
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The hotel consists of several complexes in different conditions (new and old mixed). After a the changing rooms we were in a newer building (studio with three beds), the friendly, bright and was quite large. The studio was cleaned every day and very clean. We had booked half board, as you are in this locality quite cheap in the surrounding taverns the food. Unfortunately the hotel has many surrounding houses bought without corresponding infrastructures, especially the dining room, to adapt. As at this time about 70% of the guests came from the eastern european speaking countries arrived, carried their partly ... chaotic behavior and the unclear structures metres dining room very help, that the rest of the guests but rather tense atmosphere to the meal times was a bit boring. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    1 rooms: studio for 2 persons ground floor, dark but functional. 2 rooms: studio for 3 persons, bright very friendly. All of the rooms are quite simple but functional on das'gestattet.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    This is the archilesferse of the hotel. Generally you should consider when booking 3 stars not the olymp expect. We were pleasantly surprised but the selection and quality of the food. It was cooked greek and there was the usual choice of a 3 star hotel so buffet with several meat and fish, and different side dishes. The hotel has however only on a much to small speisesaal'in the various buffets are built, and several outdoor area (partially with canvas covered and laterally lockable) in various sizes, but with strong wind or rain rather not to sit on. Due to the large number of guests were often food or so banal things like cups, cutlery or plates, so that it too long waiting. The behavior of the guests from eastern europe made then the whole to a daily an exciting experience.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is always tried complaints but also suggestions to follow or structures to change. A change was within a day. , although the hotel was quite full. A virtue however, you should bring along much, much patience at the reception, since these, in particular in and check in permanently overburdened is. Useful knowledge of russian been.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There are several pools, the june clean and only weakly visited.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    The hotel consists of several complexes in different conditions (new and old mixed). After a the changing rooms we were in a newer building (studio with three beds), the friendly, bright and was quite large. The studio was cleaned every day and very clean. We had booked half board, as you are in this locality quite cheap in the surrounding taverns the food. Unfortunately the hotel has many surrounding houses bought without corresponding infrastructures, especially the dining room, to adapt. As at this time about 70% of the guests came from the eastern european speaking countries arrived, carried their partly chaotic behavior and the unclear structures metres dining room very help, that the rest of the guests but rather tense atmosphere to the meal times was a bit boring.

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer time until 1.5 hours. The beach is depending on the location of the accommodation within easy reach (about 300 meters). Sun loungers offer many taverns for a drinks a day, so that one for 4 €on day 2 beach chairs and an umbrella to use. The hotel does not have its own beach chairs. The beach (sandy beach) is a nice, clean and loads to walks (9 kilometer on item possible) a. It also offers plenty of tavernas, where you can relax.

Close
Ina
Be careful, never again!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Did not meet our expectations. It has 5 houses to fereniki and only a ess and drinking opportunity. There is also no pool bar. Unfortunately the way to the food or on the beach partially to 600 metres, it is important, where you get your room. Unfortunately, suburb decided, which is free. All-inclusive is not recommended, since one anyway beverage shopping should. Unfortunately understands the staff didn't speak german, you can't even mineral water pour. 90% of the guests were russian and the rest was mixed. Unfortunately were in the week only 2 couples from Germany. Beach rocks, be careful ... with the entering into the sea. With this hotel, it would be much change angefange from the front desk, unfortunately for 5 houses not enough staff. All the complaints from the people. Some are within a week 3 times moved, this is not normal. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    1.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    1.7
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Cynthia, Grit, Falk
A shock pursued the next.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
A shock ran the next. Room and balcony had dirt from the year before beach chairs, the pool was only in our 2. week cleaned, there were towels only 1 time and the after asking. Clean sheets we had only upon our arrival. Dining room or as you always mention -1.5 weeks only one coffee machine for about 1000 people, queuing was routine, the longest 3/4 hour, the food was mostly cold and too little. Happy was (which is not very often) if one times all kinds of dishes and silverware. Absolute happiness, if it was clean. Staff was ... rude, which was under-drove is. A fire would not break out, as the fire extinguishers their tüv 2007 had. Beware balcony with palm before, where the palm branches to on the balcony is enough - rats! We have our on Agathe baptised, because every evening there was. It was a fresh air no longer possible. If you choose this hotel, if the russian language powerful. Our tour guide on site was no help. The organizer, the this' hotel ' offer, should their holiday time there. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The size of the room was ok, the rest of left a lot to be desired.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    Food was mostly cold, often you hungry again gone, since there was hardly any refilled.

  • Service
    1.0

    What service? - was not available...

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    Pool was only at the end of our vacation correctly cleaned.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    A shock ran the next... Room and balcony had dirt from the year before beach chairs, the pool was only in our 2. week cleaned, there were towels only 1 time and the after asking. Clean sheets we had only upon our arrival. Dining room or as you always mention -1.5 weeks only one coffee machine for about 1000 people, queuing was routine, the longest 3/4 hour, the food was mostly cold and too little. Happy was (which is not very often) if one times all kinds of dishes and silverware. Absolute happiness, if it was clean. Staff was rude, which was under-drove is. A fire would not break out, as the fire extinguishers their tüv 2007 had. Beware balcony with palm before, where the palm branches to on the balcony is enough - rats! We have our on Agathe baptised, because every evening there was. It was a fresh air no longer possible. If you choose this hotel, if the russian language powerful. Our tour guide on site was no help. The organizer, the this' hotel ' offer, should their holiday time there...

  • Location
    5.0

    Nice location with many shopping possibilities, restaurants and bars (out of the Fereniki)

Close
Peter
Value for money was good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
All together we were satisfied with everything. Was not so good, that the breakfast every day the same And with less choice was. Also one should a special area for smokers provide (these could of course also outside of the breakfast room ovelooking smoke). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dieter
Not advised
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Never more fereniki! It was a disgrace! The apartment superior consisted of 1 double bed and 3 single beds - no chair, no armchair, no couch, no sensible table! In the brochure see the however completely different from. The owners seem to believe, that the mass (at rooms) brings, class is therefore not necessary, the guests come anyway, however often only once! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Jürgen
A special case! Loved and hated!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • September 2012
One must struggle! There are good and bad room. You have a bad room gotcha, says immediately complain, otherwise doing nothing! Afterwards it is then generally! But when in short I must say, that I with my girlfriend since not again would, as could the stress already be pre-programmed! So if you're not spoiled and the neighbors from the Eastern Bloc May, the adventure good car. Cheap it is anyway! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.8
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Sandra
Hotel Fereniki
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Never again fereniki! Not for a steal! I have 4 times the room changed. Had 2 weeks paid but I am only 3 days we could have stayed longer. Every room was dirty, moldy, broken. It was missing toilet paper, towels. Cleaned was never. After complaining only bed and a toilet brush placed. In the bathroom was locked up, as the door not more to open. Staff were rude and felt with complaint troubled. It was not a cared. The money is every cent thrown into the dustbin! I have another hotel looking for. Same stars-but clean! Don't bother about ... this hotel! I am not picky, but the was not done. Had during the stay also stomach problems, diarrhea and vomiting. The worst three day of vacation of my life! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    1.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    1.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    1.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Angela
Great holiday in fereniki
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We had booked a studio with a small kitchenette, the was right next to beach. The room was clean, tidy no signs of mold. The studio was approximately 18 meters² large with a very nice and large terrace. For fereniki you can say it consists of several buildings with very different standards. We even catered for. What was very recommendable value would be a kettle to bring, because it is not in every studio a coffee machine gives and the water about 20 minutes to cook custom. ( power supply). Guests you will find especially from Germany, Russia and Poland ... also a few greek. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    About 18 meters², a double bed and a single bed, air conditioning, no mini bar, no coffee machine, no coffee pot, the we from the reception in/out privileges Little pots for self-catering, no telephone, no mini bar Bathroom approximately 3 meters² large with clean shower and toilet

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    The staff are friendly and some knew a little German. All speak English. Cleaning of the rooms was acceptable. Complaints we had no.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    We had booked a studio with a small kitchenette, the was right next to beach. The room was clean, tidy no signs of mold. The studio was approximately 18 meters² large with a very nice and large terrace. For fereniki you can say it consists of several buildings with very different standards. We even catered for. What was very recommendable value would be a kettle to bring, because it is not in every studio a coffee machine gives and the water about 20 minutes to cook custom. ( power supply). Guests you will find especially from Germany, Russia and Poland also a few greek.

  • Location
    6.0

    Right next to the sea heraklio about 100 kilometer until airport, airport Chania only 40 kilometer away however flights more expensive. This place is not for young people recommendable, there is a tropicanabar, however not well visited. Destinations kournasee, elafonissi, Preveli, plakias, Rethymnon and some gorges and churches/museums

Close
Birgit
Fereniki - not recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The ' hotel ' consists of a complex different, zusammengekaufter vorgängerhotels (partly is even the old name ' door). Accordingly the rooms are law of different quality. The only commonality seems the cleanliness lacking to be. The guests in september 2012 were about 80% russian and Poland, and about 20% germans, austrians, italians and scandinavians together. Unfortunately, it seems that the soakaway the village of georgioupolis in the vicinity of the hotel fereniki to find. Because no matter wether one has breakfast straight, during the day at the beach is, to food in the restaurant or in the evening on ... the balcony sit, you will often again with the unpleasant ' chloaken -scent' confronted. During the day one can go to this with good will still tolerate, as it only occasionally occurs, but at night it is simply unbearable, as a circa every 5 minutes the 'smell' the schwefelwasserstoffs (smells like rotten eggs) around the nose blows. Whether the lack of cleanliness of the room also in the kitchen continues, we can't for certain say, since we were there no had access. The fact is, however, that we have, during our vacation a virus and for three days with vomiting, diarrhea, fever and chills flat on the beds. Theoretically we could this illness naturally also somewhere else (for example the ice cubes in any cocktail bar) have been caught. Since we in our recovery but from other guests of the hotel fereniki have learned, that these exactly the same three days also at brech -diarrhea gets sick were, sets these of course the suggest, that this virus illness by the hotel-food have! Because the likelihood, that we are all independently on the same day in the same cocktail bar were, where we us this virus would have pulled, is relatively small. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The rooms seem to be very different. We arrived late in the evening and were initially in the so-called 'main building' building. Actually we had an apartment with two bedrooms (one with kitchenette) booked, got however a with three bedrooms. The wouldn't be that bad, but unfortunately, these three rooms all merged into each other and only one of the rooms had a window! Consequently we all had connecting doors open, so that the two folgezimmer a little oxygen supply had. Then went the bathroom also from the middle room from, so that all - at night as well - by this room creep had, to the toilet to go. Continue to the room on the ground floor and had a small balcony to the dark inner court, where even the next morning - when actually brilliant sunshine-unfortunately hardly any light in the only fensterhaltige room was-of the other two rooms to be silent completely... We felt as in the knast-no window, no light, nothing! The next morning we then with the travel guide complained and then a much better apartment. This had two bedrooms (one with a kitchenette) and a beautiful big balcony facing the land side. It was farther toward the beach in a building, which directly at the neighboring hotel borders. However was also here the bathroom one of the two rooms, so that you at night on the way the toilet by this room had to creep. The furnishing was spartan and in the same piggy-pink as the previous apartment: a about 1 meters wide closet (for all persons present, no matter wether 4 or 6!) , a konsolentisch with mirror, a kitchenette with a fridge, sink and cupboard (including dishes), and two bedside tables per double bed. The bathroom had both in the first, as well as in 2. apartment a bathtub, a sink and a toilet. Conclusion : for people, the eastern block or usually only camping have a vacation, is this hotel probably great. For all other applies: if one small have expectations, then you can book this hotel, but should just after arriving watch, that you with the help of the tour operator a better room shall (we were in the low season since, in the high season could the change because of the higher utilization a problem are...). People with higher demands should another hotel book!

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    We had the half board (breakfast and dinner). The breakfast buffet is - for greek standards - ok. There was the usual bread (sometimes also from the day before and so a bit hard), butter (no margarine!) , honey, different kinds of jam, nussnougatcreme, the usual continental breakfast-rubber cheese (quite tasteless), a similar continental breakfast cold meats, coffee, tea (only black!) , milk and a fruchtsaftgetränk from water, sugar and orangenaroma. In addition muesli, cereals, yogurt, melons, tomatoes, cucumbers, scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages. The dinner (also buffet ) isn't recommendable! There is a watery soup, a salad, tsatsiki, olives, white bread, fruit (mostly melon, sometimes grapes or peach), noodles, tomato sauce and 3 (daily changing) greek dishes with side dishes. The salad buffet with tsatsiki and olives, the noodles with tomato sauce, as well as the fruit for dessert are ok. Unfortunately the quality the rest of the food much to be desired! The souvlaki is for example to 50% from fat-instead of pieces. In addition is the food often cold, luke warm at best.

  • Service
    2.0

    Service? What service? The exists in fereniki almost not! The staff in the restaurant is completely overstrained and exclusively busy, the dirty dishes clearing. Therefore you must wait, until it once again clean dishes/cutlery (of napkins not to mention!) And the empty containers the initially existing food/beverages for new containers with (hopefully warm!) Content be replaced. What the rooms is concerned, this was our first apartment so of dust and cobwebs populated, that you loose a horror movie would can make! The 2. apartment looked then at least in such a way, as if it would be in last time ever been cleaned. The trail, which is a one week stay across the room moved, we were however during the rest of the vacation can be. General seems there is a lack of linens and towels to give, because right on the first evening knocked someone from the staff at the door of our 6-person apartments and asked, whether we the other towels need. On our answer in the negative to these were then also with the comment, the hotel would have no laundry, fortgeschleppt. In the following 14 days we were given just once fresh bedding and two or three times new hand and bath towels, but it was' towels' actually shower mat was. The idea, that we face with a towel had, which other guests before as fußabtreter and mopping the bathroom floor used had, we enjoyed anyway not really...

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The ' hotel ' consists of a complex different, zusammengekaufter vorgängerhotels (partly is even the old name ' door). Accordingly the rooms are law of different quality. The only commonality seems the cleanliness lacking to be... The guests in september 2012 were about 80% russian and Poland, and about 20% germans, austrians, italians and scandinavians together. Unfortunately, it seems that the soakaway the village of georgioupolis in the vicinity of the hotel fereniki to find. Because no matter wether one has breakfast straight, during the day at the beach is, to food in the restaurant or in the evening on the balcony sit, you will often again with the unpleasant ' chloaken -scent' confronted. During the day one can go to this with good will still tolerate, as it only occasionally occurs, but at night it is simply unbearable, as a circa every 5 minutes the 'smell' the schwefelwasserstoffs (smells like rotten eggs) around the nose blows. Whether the lack of cleanliness of the room also in the kitchen continues, we can't for certain say, since we were there no had access. The fact is, however, that we have, during our vacation a virus and for three days with vomiting, diarrhea, fever and chills flat on the beds. Theoretically we could this illness naturally also somewhere else (for example the ice cubes in any cocktail bar) have been caught. Since we in our recovery but from other guests of the hotel fereniki have learned, that these exactly the same three days also at brech -diarrhea gets sick were, sets these of course the suggest, that this virus illness by the hotel-food have! Because the likelihood, that we are all independently on the same day in the same cocktail bar were, where we us this virus would have pulled, is relatively small...

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of georgioupolis between Chania and Rethymnon - is great! The town itself is rather small and cozy, but quite some nice restaurants and cocktail bars, and a few shops. The beach directly at the town center is rather narrow, transformed from the tropicana bar (right next to the fereniki hotel) east but in a very nice and broad, kilometer long sandy beach. However, it is for children and the elderly not ideal, because the waves are very high and a very strong current there. We had 14 days a rental car and the entire west, as well as the middle the island and partly the east to Agios Nikolaos explores (we were already for the 5. time on Kreta, but there is still something new to discover). In the evening we are many a time to Chania or Rethymnon dangers (is also by bus or taxi), where a lot more going on, and you are in the city potter and on the harbor promenade can sit.

Close
Detlef
It is enough for overnight stay more than just from!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2012
The hotel we have now for the second time as exclusive Overnight accommodation place chosen. We have daily tours and required the remaining infrastructure of the hotel not... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dörthe
feriniki
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
This was not a vacation to us. The hotel description on the internet agrees 100% not with the reality. What we experienced was under all sow. A dirt where one saw, staff what at the end is, tourist with their nerves fixed and ready and so on read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    The arrival in the hotel we were immediately informed, that we on the next day a new room would receive. The first night in the first room was a disaster. The was no double room, but a utility closet with tiles water from the wall. They gave us at least cloth given.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    As already described. If you remain healthy want, then you should not food.

  • Service
    1.0

    Please; someone please there must hygieneaufsicht out chic. The food was not enjoyable and dirt was intolerable. It is only English spoken and on complaints are not being reacted to or even understood. My partner is luckily greek and accordingly our discontent be rid of but also it was not react.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    The pools from the internet we searched and not found. What we found was a pool with defective tiles and dirty water.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    This was not a vacation to us. The hotel description on the internet agrees 100% not with the reality. What we experienced was under all sow. A dirt where one saw, staff what at the end is, tourist with their nerves fixed and ready and so on

  • Location
    4.0

    A lucky on Kreta you much undertake and thus the rest of the vacation at least it was nice.

Close
Horst
Room 707-an impertinence
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Clogged bathroom on arrival, several moskitoflecken on all walls, black stains in the bathroom the joints, filthy light switch, telefonatrappe, door not be locked, tv-device in Addendum -risk of injury, crooked window rod, mattresses rückenfeindlich. Restaurant:stentorian music for the food, no saucers, no pliers to brotentnehmen, stained pot, no müsslischalen, blue eggs, evil smelling eating table, absolutely no feel-good atmosphere. Vacation took place at the beautiful beach for kavros. Despite half board we stayed at the beautiful taverns in the area to evening ate. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thea
Room 707-an impertinence
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
With arrival the bathroom clogged and large puddles, on all walls several beaten bugs, light switch insjnl süfft, door could not be locked, leaning curtain rod, untidy kitchenette, mattresses back hostile, telephone fake, TV head Mounted ( risk of injury). Restaurant: esspampe, evil smelling eating bar, it was missing: saucers, pliers to brotentnahme, müsslischalen. But there were blue eggs, dirty tables, stentorian music, spilled kaffeespuren on Earth, visible on the following day, stained burette and so on we felt in this hotel not felt at ease. Vacation also occur. The beautiful beach of kavros. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6