Hotel Iberotel Coraya Beach(5 stars)

Madinat Coraya - Marsa Alam Red Sea - Egypt View on map

Average rating

2,307 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
1031 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Griff
The perfect hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I stayed at Coraya for two weeks with a friend, and we loved every minute of it! The rooms are big and clean, just like the rest of the hotel. The restaurant has a great buffet, with different themes every day. I never got tired of the food! Great poolarea, with a poolbar and really close to the beach, with great snorkeling. A very relaxing resort but with a lot of activities - I was never bored. The Animation team at Coraya does an amazing job. Very social, and always with a smile on their faces. They made our vacation ... a lot more active and fun. Many different activities during the day and great shows in the evening. And we have one guy, Mario, to thank for introducing us to two other girls that came from the same country as us, who we ended up spending the rest of our holiday with and are now good friends with! I would not hesitate to come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mario
Great and quiet hotel with perfect service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Very quiet and great hotel! The house reef is wonderful and the dive center is is only 10 minutes away! The service is great, the whole staff is very nice and friendly! The food is diverse and tastes very good! We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Simply a dream vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel is very quiet. No children under 16. The only thing which bothered us was the poor Internet reception. It would be probably be good when there was reception in the lobby. All the staff were very friendly and always in a good mood! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fabienne
Super great, relaxing vacation:-).
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Really great hotel to relax and unwind. Very clean and very friendly, courteous staff. Will go again:-). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Christian
Dream hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We have now been there 2 times and every time is nicer. Very nice staff, excellent food and a great atmosphere. We will definitely come back a 3rd time... Highly recommended... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Denis
Nice hotel, but not the thing for singles.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
It was a nice, quiet vacation. Too quiet for my liking. In the evening after 11pm the place is dead... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Monika
A great hotel, highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We would love to go on vacation there again. The food was varied, you had a large selection of drinks: the service was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Renate
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This was already our 2nd time there. It was great again. Delicious food, if you walk out of here hungry it's your own fault. The rooms are clean, as is the rest of the hotel. The beach is great and the coral reef just superb. The staff was really nice and their German skills are getting better every year. The entertainment team is really great. Conclusion: we'll be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gerda
This vacation was pure relaxation from beginning to end
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Staff and service were very friendly and courteous. Were absolutely comfortable from the first until the last day. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Siegbert
Nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
A very nice resort, friendly and courteous staff. The hotel makes an effort to take care of all its guests' wishes. Here you can have a nice beach vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Georg
A fantastic vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
In April 2014 we were there with a couple we met. We spent a wonderful, relaxing vacation. The site is very well maintained, the restaurants left no wishes unfulfilled, nothing. Especially noteworthy was the service. We've never been served with so much friendliness. We would fly there again anytime. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mark
Superb seaside hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
A truly superb hotel! Very stylish comfortable well designed hotel with very friendly staff and management superb cuisine lovely beach well appointed rooms great views out to sea as well as towards the bay. i would certainly highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning myself. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joachim
A perfect getaway.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were already about 20 times in Egypt, this hotel is certainly one of the most beautiful, which we visited. It has about 360 rooms, were occupied about 200 the hotel is located on the Coraya Bay, from 5 hotels is surrounded by (all belong to the jaz-group). You could easily take a walk through the whole place, a long jetty leads from the opposite side of the reef which led to the deep water. But also from the beach right one comes problem-free is water. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the rooms are a good size, the room service ... is perfect. The average age was rather in the upper area (between 20 and 70), at our time were mainly german and enlischsprachige guests, dutchmen, scandinavians and belgian as. Which pleased us very well: the hotel is environmentally and already several prices garnered - continue so! There should be other could learn a lot. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very nice, spacious and well equipped. The service, we already mentioned perfect. In every room there was a kettle, tea and coffee is available free of charge. The bathroom is large and which in this region is not obvious - the shower worked perfectly.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We must make small reductions. We had the impression, that the offer of food was adapted. This means the offer was not very rich. The quality but ok. Wqir had the opportunity, kitchen, bakery, fridges etc. To visit, it was everything okay, but there is also a lot in need of renovation. The prices are ok, and of course the staff was glad about a small tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is excellent! From the front desk to the restaurants, everything was excellent. Wishes are immediately dealt with, to cleanliness great importance is attached. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the wellnessärea criticizes, 2 days later was the taken care of. The staff speak good english, there is abet also many, who speak german well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool area is nice and well kept. What we loved: one of the pools was 39 degrees heated. There were drawbacks with the animation: the program was for the time of year was okay, but the gymnastikprogramme very poor and should technically be revised. The massage would be a technical advice not bad: the was intensive oil, nothing else. The beach is large and well maintained, the beach chairs ok, there are plenty of umbrellas and windbreaks. Showers are sufficiently available. Might be worth paying a bit more careful, that the annoying habit of the beach chairs belegens was stopped. There were enough beach chairs there, the first row but at night time occupied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were already about 20 times in Egypt, this hotel is certainly one of the most beautiful, which we visited. It has about 360 rooms, were occupied about 200 the hotel is located on the Coraya Bay, from 5 hotels is surrounded by (all belong to the jaz-group). You could easily take a walk through the whole place, a long jetty leads from the opposite side of the reef which led to the deep water. But also from the beach right one comes problem-free is water. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the rooms are a good size, the room service is perfect. The average age was rather in the upper area (between 20 and 70), at our time were mainly german and enlischsprachige guests, dutchmen, scandinavians and belgian as. Which pleased us very well: the hotel is environmentally and already several prices garnered - continue so! There should be other could learn a lot.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the vicinity of the airport Marsa Alam, therefore the transfer was very short. After Marsa Alam and el quiseir are about 70 kilometer. in the whole area there were enough shops (outside of a small supermarket where you could buy water). In the area there was a disco and a water park. Otherwise, the Coraya Bay an area in the middle of the desert, so if you want great want to go shopping or. The hustle and bustle of modern life are looking for, is here wrong.

Close
Tina
My Coraya - we'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were now for the eighth! Times in this hotel and to 2 time over new year's eves us it was terrific what was offered, the entertainment apart. Every time it as a coming home. Vacation from the outset. Unfortunately, the reef is not as nice as on our first visit, although much is being done to protect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Vera
Extremely relaxing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It pleased us super! A very nice hotel area, consisting of many small buildings, each with a few rooms, so you almost so feels, as if one would have a private cottage rented ☺ the architect for all obviously extremely much trouble, even with the pools. The beach was super, a lot of beach chairs, nice service, the a the beer and the wine of course right to chair, nice fellow members in the snorkeling hire; possibility, there for lunch to food, if you don't go to the restaurant right in the hotel to go to the beach (there was ... always a soup, appetizers, salads, sandwiches, ice cream, cake). Otherwise we had the lunch probably every day skipped, since the november/december already around 17 hours almost dark and we time during the day, don't use food waste wanted. Massages are almost german prices, but you can get a little bargain. From my view it is the but well worth it, because, if the prices in Germany comparable, it is often so, that you in Germany anyway no massages makes. To request, we can a massage in the spa or on the beach, in a kind of Pavillon. The shisha bar on the premises, the directly opposite our terrace/balcony was, was extremely comfortable and the owner a bit diagonally. Much fun made there the evenings to spend! The food in the main restaurant was always good, there were also always local food, very interesting and depending on preferences, delicious, and spezialtheken, where chefs somewhat freshly prepare. For the people, the rather limited many things like (or complainers) there is however for example at the lunch was also every day chips ☺ breakfast was superb! We extremely liked the arabic restaurant in the neighbor hotel. As we understood, one can during the stay in one of the other restaurants, but in all - in the description, we should one - just ask at the reception (must be advertised/be reserved). The only, which we as a young couple a little 'disturbed' has, was, that the average age at 60 + lag. Since children are not allowed, it was therefore very quiet. We love to have a few more people in our age met, on the other hand we also very nice conversations with older holiday makers had. If you have a action-holiday, one is here but definitely wrong. Also the hotel area is not much going on. Further you should be careful, if you directly to Marsa Alam flies can. We are after Hurghada flown and the transfer lasts around the 3 hours. The entertainers were however very young and very nice, we have played with them every day beach volleyball played, nice conversation and a evening against the hosts and guests of the neighboring hotel playing football. All in all - great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
First-class hotel, but much too quiet.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
The resort is very well maintained and clean. Represented are almost all european nations, Italy, France, Holland, Belgium, England etc. Eastern european nations have we not made, it is not that we have anything against these would have, but for a holiday in Egypt without 'russian' to spend is already what nice and relaxing, no matter, whether on the beach or in the restaurant. The average age was very high (65-75 years) us already too high, so we will this hotel for the time being. About this below in tips more. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Although we didn't sea view booked had, we could on the beautiful bay and across the hotel. Our room 1211 was super clean and our room boy Ahmed, i would just like to mention, has done its best. Many thanks for the beautiful decoration and the first-class service!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had all-inclusive were only breakfast and dinner, so we can lunch in the main restaurant it wasn't judge. The choice of food in the evening was very rich and varied. There was a large selection of hors-d'oeuvres/salads, vegetables, grilled meat and fish, the dessert buffet also left no wishes unfulfilled. On christmas eve there was a special buffet, the kitchen crew has huge trouble. Thank you to the chef it was more than just a great evening.

  • Service
    6.0

    Here we have the best service in about 20 years Egypt experienced. No matter, whether housekeeping, bar/beach, restaurant or reception. Each employee is friendly and courteous. The waiters were more than attentive and issues regularly, whether everything correct is and whether you would like something else to drink. From the roomboy to the gardener one was greeted friendly and greeted back, as it is sometimes a short chat the very entertaining and not like in other hotels pushy looks

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel is by the entertainers offered everything which is so usual. darts, Bocce, Zumba, water polo, Volleyball, aqua aerobics etc. The animators are very friendly but not intrusive. We did not on the program participated, since we mostly with snorkeling were employed, but still it was fun a little with the boys rumzualbern and have fun.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The resort is very well maintained and clean. Represented are almost all european nations, Italy, France, Holland, Belgium, England etc. Eastern european nations have we not made, it is not that we have anything against these would have, but for a holiday in Egypt without 'russian' to spend is already what nice and relaxing, no matter, whether on the beach or in the restaurant. The average age was very high (65-75 years) us already too high, so we will this hotel for the time being. About this below in tips more.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located on the northern and so very sheltered side of the Madinat Coraya. The transfer from the airport took only 10 minutes, however one heard no aircraft noise. The Coraya is the only hotel on this side of the bay, on the other side you will find the lamay, samaya, Solymar dar el madina and the Solymar solaya.

Close
Marco
Great home to relax, diving, snorkelling.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were already 4 time here. We are still amazed by the beautiful, large rooms, the numerous, very friendly and laid-back staff (very much regular staff). We had a room in the building 17 - right to the lower pool addressed. Still was quiet, no problem, since the evening not noisy and not long. Cleanliness is perfect. Years ago what the food our only criticism. But the Coraya clearly caught up. The buffet is constantly renewed/refilled. Everything was fresh and tasted very good. Especially the sweets (dessert) is now really prepared. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room and bathroom were very spacious and with a large balcony. There is a tv (for those who need it), minibar and air conditioning (fairly quiet even)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    This has clearly better developed. We were only in the main restaurant (terrace). There is a variety of food - always with a local 'island'. Constantly somewhere something freshly prepared. Outside on the terrace the large grill. Here there was daily changing meat, fish, crustaceans etc. If you want to have your peace and quiet, is in zuzu's bar on the reception well cared for. Very comfortable, two decent billiard tables, a little music...

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff in the entire hotel is always again by the relaxed and friendly nature. Mostly english was spoken. With german but also very good. General services: that's the way it should be!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Really nice pool area. There is something for everyone (including pool bar). At the beach there was sand, mixed up with a bit of coral and fine gravel. Beach chairs, umbrellas and air deflectors are plentiful. Reserve is nonsense. There are changing rooms and showers at the beach. The animation team offers once again unobtrusive the actions and calls on to participate. There are beach -Volleyball, darts, boccia, water aerobics et cetera. Who ' s like i don't need, but left completely alone.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were already 4 time here. We are still amazed by the beautiful, large rooms, the numerous, very friendly and laid-back staff (very much regular staff). We had a room in the building 17 - right to the lower pool addressed. Still was quiet, no problem, since the evening not noisy and not long. Cleanliness is perfect. Years ago what the food our only criticism. But the Coraya clearly caught up. The buffet is constantly renewed/refilled. Everything was fresh and tasted very good. Especially the sweets (dessert) is now really prepared.

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport Marsa Alam is as adept in the 'countryside', that one didn't hear a thing. The area was located directly on a beautiful bay. Snorkeling and swimming are here right from the beach possible. Another part is locked around the reef to protect. And it pays off, usually sees one also at the the snorkeling right from the beach very much. Who evening to a disco need just over the Sol y Mar/ solaya. There are only 12 minutes walk along the beach.

Close
Sigrid & Wolfgang
Relaxing beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Absolutely recommendable hotel with very friendly staff, clean complex with beautiful landscape gardening. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Simone
Top hotel - we'll be back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Very nice hotel for relaxing beach holiday. Food varied, tasted very good. Great reef on the premises, Ideal for snorkelling. Mostly German, Swiss, French and unfortunately some Russian guests, who have still not figured out, that the reef needs decades to grow a few centimetres. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Torsten
Relaxing days at the Coraya Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
We were at the Coraya Beach Resort for the first time and were completely happy with our choice. The Coraya is in a very nice, spacious garden area, and has a beautiful swimming pool and generous stretch of beach, where you can always find free sun loungers. Despite this, lots of guests think that they have to save the best spots with towels, even though it's forbidden. There is plenty to see at the house reef, and it never gets boring. The staff is competent, always friendly and extremely helpful. Most of them understand German, otherwise English will always get ... you through. The rooms are nicely decorated and clean, you'll find a new towel decoration on the bed every evening. The buffet is varied and there is something for everyone. All in all a super vacation, we would gladly come again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 52