Hotel Iberotel Coraya Beach(5 stars)

Madinat Coraya - Marsa Alam Red Sea - Egypt View on map

Average rating

2,421 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.5
Filters
You selected:
1036 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Ursula
Amazing as per usual!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Having been to Hotel 10 times I normally write on Trip Advisor.I thought I'd give this a whirl. The hotel and all of the staff are like a second family, there is nothing they wouldn't do for you. This year Zoe and Yumna are the guest relations ladies and doing a fantastic job sorting out any little issues the customers have. I have to say we have never had any issues at the hotel and we are treated like royalty from start to finishand the hotel has its Thomson Rep Ahmed who a jewel in the crown, so ... very knowledgable and a complete lovely person inside and outall I can say for anyone to go an try out this wonderful place, you will not be disappointed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stuart
Amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Me and husband stayed here for two weeks and had an amazing stay, we have been to Egypt many times but this hotel is by the best we have ever been too! When we arrived at thie hotel we had a lovely warm welcome from reception and a very quick check in and where shown to our room by one of the receptionist. The cleanliness of this hotel is outstanding, we couldn't have asked for more. If we needed anything extra in our room during the stay our room boy Mohamed sorted it before we even had a chance to ... mention it to him. The food was really good, an excellent selection of food in the main restaurant I'm a fussy eater and I was more then satisfied with the choice here. I would also high recommend the a la carte restaurant at this hotel, the food was amazing! All of the staff though out the hotel were amazing they couldn't do enough for you!! Never seen staff so happy to serve you. We mainly stayed around the pool and the pool boys would constantly be topping up your drinks and making sure everything was okay. We recieved the same great service in the evenings at the night and day bar. All in all we had a lovely holiday and can not wait to book to return later in the year or early next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robert
Fantastic Hotel and Location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
Adult hotel with no under 16s. Staff, Location, Food All excellent. Wonderful Beach with excellent Snorkelling in lagoon. Really good value for money and will be returning in 4 months since was so good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carl o Lotta
Birthday and wedding anniversary
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2015
A great hotel where the staff were very friendly and service minded. The food at the restaurants was out standing. Already after a few days we decided to urgently return to Corya Beach Resort. It is the first time that we decided to return to the same destination and the same hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Willie
Great place for total relaxation and value
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Our second visit to this "adults only" hotel was just as good as our first one in 2014. Coraya Beach is wonderful place for couples to just "do their own thing", with very friendly and well-trained staff always on hand. The layout, design and maintenance of the hotel grounds is excellent and intriguing, with plenty of space between the various blocks of rooms, each of a different design. The restaurant is all one could hope for and the quality and variety of food on offer is superb. We would recommend Coraya Beach to anyone wanting a thoroughly relaxing holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Griff
The perfect hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
I stayed at Coraya for two weeks with a friend, and we loved every minute of it! The rooms are big and clean, just like the rest of the hotel. The restaurant has a great buffet, with different themes every day. I never got tired of the food! Great poolarea, with a poolbar and really close to the beach, with great snorkeling. A very relaxing resort but with a lot of activities - I was never bored. The Animation team at Coraya does an amazing job. Very social, and always with a smile on their faces. They made our vacation ... a lot more active and fun. Many different activities during the day and great shows in the evening. And we have one guy, Mario, to thank for introducing us to two other girls that came from the same country as us, who we ended up spending the rest of our holiday with and are now good friends with! I would not hesitate to come back! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Simply a dream vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
The hotel is very quiet. No children under 16. The only thing which bothered us was the poor Internet reception. It would be probably be good when there was reception in the lobby. All the staff were very friendly and always in a good mood! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mario
Great and quiet hotel with perfect service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2014
Very quiet and great hotel! The house reef is wonderful and the dive center is is only 10 minutes away! The service is great, the whole staff is very nice and friendly! The food is diverse and tastes very good! We'll be back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fabienne
Super great, relaxing vacation:-).
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
Really great hotel to relax and unwind. Very clean and very friendly, courteous staff. Will go again:-). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Christian
Dream hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We have now been there 2 times and every time is nicer. Very nice staff, excellent food and a great atmosphere. We will definitely come back a 3rd time... Highly recommended... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Denis
Nice hotel, but not the thing for singles.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
It was a nice, quiet vacation. Too quiet for my liking. In the evening after 11pm the place is dead... read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Monika
A great hotel, highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
We would love to go on vacation there again. The food was varied, you had a large selection of drinks: the service was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Renate
Great hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This was already our 2nd time there. It was great again. Delicious food, if you walk out of here hungry it's your own fault. The rooms are clean, as is the rest of the hotel. The beach is great and the coral reef just superb. The staff was really nice and their German skills are getting better every year. The entertainment team is really great. Conclusion: we'll be back read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Gerda
This vacation was pure relaxation from beginning to end
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Staff and service were very friendly and courteous. Were absolutely comfortable from the first until the last day. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Siegbert
Nice vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
A very nice resort, friendly and courteous staff. The hotel makes an effort to take care of all its guests' wishes. Here you can have a nice beach vacation. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Georg
A fantastic vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
In April 2014 we were there with a couple we met. We spent a wonderful, relaxing vacation. The site is very well maintained, the restaurants left no wishes unfulfilled, nothing. Especially noteworthy was the service. We've never been served with so much friendliness. We would fly there again anytime. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Mark
Superb seaside hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
A truly superb hotel! Very stylish comfortable well designed hotel with very friendly staff and management superb cuisine lovely beach well appointed rooms great views out to sea as well as towards the bay. i would certainly highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning myself. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Joachim
A perfect getaway.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were already about 20 times in Egypt, this hotel is certainly one of the most beautiful, which we visited. It has about 360 rooms, were occupied about 200 the hotel is located on the Coraya Bay, from 5 hotels is surrounded by (all belong to the jaz-group). You could easily take a walk through the whole place, a long jetty leads from the opposite side of the reef which led to the deep water. But also from the beach right one comes problem-free is water. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the rooms are a good size, the room service ... is perfect. The average age was rather in the upper area (between 20 and 70), at our time were mainly german and enlischsprachige guests, dutchmen, scandinavians and belgian as. Which pleased us very well: the hotel is environmentally and already several prices garnered - continue so! There should be other could learn a lot. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very nice, spacious and well equipped. The service, we already mentioned perfect. In every room there was a kettle, tea and coffee is available free of charge. The bathroom is large and which in this region is not obvious - the shower worked perfectly.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We must make small reductions. We had the impression, that the offer of food was adapted. This means the offer was not very rich. The quality but ok. Wqir had the opportunity, kitchen, bakery, fridges etc. To visit, it was everything okay, but there is also a lot in need of renovation. The prices are ok, and of course the staff was glad about a small tip.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is excellent! From the front desk to the restaurants, everything was excellent. Wishes are immediately dealt with, to cleanliness great importance is attached. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the wellnessärea criticizes, 2 days later was the taken care of. The staff speak good english, there is abet also many, who speak german well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool area is nice and well kept. What we loved: one of the pools was 39 degrees heated. There were drawbacks with the animation: the program was for the time of year was okay, but the gymnastikprogramme very poor and should technically be revised. The massage would be a technical advice not bad: the was intensive oil, nothing else. The beach is large and well maintained, the beach chairs ok, there are plenty of umbrellas and windbreaks. Showers are sufficiently available. Might be worth paying a bit more careful, that the annoying habit of the beach chairs belegens was stopped. There were enough beach chairs there, the first row but at night time occupied.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We were already about 20 times in Egypt, this hotel is certainly one of the most beautiful, which we visited. It has about 360 rooms, were occupied about 200 the hotel is located on the Coraya Bay, from 5 hotels is surrounded by (all belong to the jaz-group). You could easily take a walk through the whole place, a long jetty leads from the opposite side of the reef which led to the deep water. But also from the beach right one comes problem-free is water. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the rooms are a good size, the room service is perfect. The average age was rather in the upper area (between 20 and 70), at our time were mainly german and enlischsprachige guests, dutchmen, scandinavians and belgian as. Which pleased us very well: the hotel is environmentally and already several prices garnered - continue so! There should be other could learn a lot.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in the vicinity of the airport Marsa Alam, therefore the transfer was very short. After Marsa Alam and el quiseir are about 70 kilometer. in the whole area there were enough shops (outside of a small supermarket where you could buy water). In the area there was a disco and a water park. Otherwise, the Coraya Bay an area in the middle of the desert, so if you want great want to go shopping or. The hustle and bustle of modern life are looking for, is here wrong.

Close
Tina
My Coraya - we'll be back!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We were now for the eighth! Times in this hotel and to 2 time over new year's eves us it was terrific what was offered, the entertainment apart. Every time it as a coming home. Vacation from the outset. Unfortunately, the reef is not as nice as on our first visit, although much is being done to protect. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Vera
Extremely relaxing!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
It pleased us super! A very nice hotel area, consisting of many small buildings, each with a few rooms, so you almost so feels, as if one would have a private cottage rented ☺ the architect for all obviously extremely much trouble, even with the pools. The beach was super, a lot of beach chairs, nice service, the a the beer and the wine of course right to chair, nice fellow members in the snorkeling hire; possibility, there for lunch to food, if you don't go to the restaurant right in the hotel to go to the beach (there was ... always a soup, appetizers, salads, sandwiches, ice cream, cake). Otherwise we had the lunch probably every day skipped, since the november/december already around 17 hours almost dark and we time during the day, don't use food waste wanted. Massages are almost german prices, but you can get a little bargain. From my view it is the but well worth it, because, if the prices in Germany comparable, it is often so, that you in Germany anyway no massages makes. To request, we can a massage in the spa or on the beach, in a kind of Pavillon. The shisha bar on the premises, the directly opposite our terrace/balcony was, was extremely comfortable and the owner a bit diagonally. Much fun made there the evenings to spend! The food in the main restaurant was always good, there were also always local food, very interesting and depending on preferences, delicious, and spezialtheken, where chefs somewhat freshly prepare. For the people, the rather limited many things like (or complainers) there is however for example at the lunch was also every day chips ☺ breakfast was superb! We extremely liked the arabic restaurant in the neighbor hotel. As we understood, one can during the stay in one of the other restaurants, but in all - in the description, we should one - just ask at the reception (must be advertised/be reserved). The only, which we as a young couple a little 'disturbed' has, was, that the average age at 60 + lag. Since children are not allowed, it was therefore very quiet. We love to have a few more people in our age met, on the other hand we also very nice conversations with older holiday makers had. If you have a action-holiday, one is here but definitely wrong. Also the hotel area is not much going on. Further you should be careful, if you directly to Marsa Alam flies can. We are after Hurghada flown and the transfer lasts around the 3 hours. The entertainers were however very young and very nice, we have played with them every day beach volleyball played, nice conversation and a evening against the hosts and guests of the neighboring hotel playing football. All in all - great! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 52