Hotel Seabel Aladin Djerba(3 stars)

Zone Touristique Aghir 4116 Midoun View on map

Average rating

114 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.8
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    4.5
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.9
Filters
You selected:
30 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Anja
Nice beach holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
From the outside the hotel looks reasonably maintained, whereas i must say, that in the room with us cobwebs in the corner were ☺ The service was not as good. We had in the main building and a bungalow. When we arrived, they gave us a bungalow, which we criticized. Felt you probably not too good, because the bungalow is actually more expensive and you practically a gift and gave us a very bad room with a view of a rotten roof (including dead dove). And the, although we are 'garden' booked. As we all in all only three days ... were, i leave. I thought it was a large drawback and. Otherwise but there was nothing to complain about. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    With the room we had some trouble, as already described. However, we once again could complain about, what i on the basis of the few days not important enough appeared.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was magnificent. There was inside a large buffet. Outside there were freshly prepared and grilled food. (barbecue moderate) However, i have to complain about, that the essensbeschriftung only in french was available. Either you had to even recognize or simply test, unless you french can. Suggestion would be at least the tables in english labeled.

  • Service
    4.0

    At the reception friendly staff (except for consideration). The cleaning of the rooms was fine with lovely little touches.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Sport, recreation and pool was brilliant) There was nothing that wasn't there (even a tennis court is available). The entertainment was friendly, but not intrusive.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    From the outside the hotel looks reasonably maintained, whereas i must say, that in the room with us cobwebs in the corner were ☺ The service was not as good. We had in the main building and a bungalow. When we arrived, they gave us a bungalow, which we criticized. Felt you probably not too good, because the bungalow is actually more expensive and you practically a gift and gave us a very bad room with a view of a rotten roof (including dead dove). And the, although we are 'garden' booked. As we all in all only three days were, i leave. I thought it was a large drawback and. Otherwise but there was nothing to complain about.

  • Location
    4.0

    Unfortunately, i can't say much, because we three days have done nothing. Apparently outside the hotels with some shopping soutenant.

Close
Timo
First Djerba holiday at the all inclusive hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
It is a pure all inclusive hotel. Therefore no wristbands required. In the lobby there is free wi-fi, but (typically for Djerba) not a high bandwidth has. For facebook and mails it was enough but. In the hotel spoke french. Mainly there were also french there. Tourists from Germany were rather less on site. However one gets ahead with english good and it was a pleasant atmosphere. Also some of the staff could speak a bit of german. If you like activities, has problems, as there is only french spoken. The staff is friendly and always in a good mood. ... Recommended was a safe for valuables, the fee. There is a pool, with two ' floors' walk. At the pool and the beach are plenty of chairs. There is also a shisha ar, the one in the evening for a fee (6 Dinar) use. On my rating is to keep in mind, that i no comparison have, since it is the first Djerba-holiday was. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was sufficient. Bathroom with bath (shower) and toilet. The bed was walled and had two bricked nachschränke. A built-in closet and a vanity, that was it. But it was a budget room and, still not renovated, rooms. In the main building the rooms were already renovated, so we couldn't say. Had a small terrace, a telephone, a flat screen tv (arabic and french programs - but who needs in the vacation television). Wi-fi in the room was not, only in the lobby. The room was cleaned every day, the towels were changed every day. The cleaning lady was very nice, but only spoke french. Additional services, you could also order (ironing service, extra pillows, and so on.) But we didn't use it. The air conditioner was older and also colder than 30 degrees, which was adjusted.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner. Everything in form of a buffet. There was plenty of choice. Evenings there was always a grill and there were meat, fish, or similar Since we are vegetarian, we obviously have no animal products try, but other meals select. But even vegetarians had plenty of choice. For food, there were three sorts of wine, water and soft drinks. The water was there without carbonic acid, but by demands we got water with carbonic acid. The cappuccino from the frühstücksautomat was not edible. Here we have to the bar (from 9:00 a. m.) back seized. There was reasonable cappuccino from the machine. For breakfast there was mostly croissants and pancakes and cheese, honey, jam, and so on. Before dinner there was salty nuts and popcorn. The cocktails at the bar (outside) were not edible, but there was also right cocktails with Wodka, were much better. You just have to try everything. Of course there was only national products, i. e. calphi, and so on. There was not. The theme night was not so, because it mainly fish. As vegetarians of course not ideal. But found it a bit. The dessert was always extremely rich and lovingly designed. Empty containers there were hardly any, always refilled. There is a restaurant, where the buffets and a restaurant, where you need to reserve. This we didn't use, since the buffet always was adequate.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly, speaks but mostly french. At the reception/bar you could get by with english and german however. The entertainment, as described above, is exclusively french. Did not disturb us however, since these are not our thing. For the kids was made. Overall, we were, also because of the peaceful attitude of the staff, pleased.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Problem here was of course the language: french. But it was archery, aerobics, and so on. Offered. There were also kostenpflichte actions, such as jet ski or surfing. Was too expensive and we have activities outside was taken. Once there was a belly dancer and daily a program in the theater (french) shown. Beach chairs were sufficiently available, but (especially the pool) resierviert. There us the beach was important, it was not bad. On the 1st day was nothing. But after some tourists from France left, we had from the 2. to day to always a couch to get. The chairs were free of charge, the towels had to by deposit be borrowed. The beach was cleaned every day, as many seaweed were there. Choppy but from the active beach (beach walk) and came to the closed hotels it was of course very 'trashy'.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It is a pure all inclusive hotel. Therefore no wristbands required. In the lobby there is free wi-fi, but (typically for Djerba) not a high bandwidth has. For facebook and mails it was enough but. In the hotel spoke french. Mainly there were also french there. Tourists from Germany were rather less on site. However one gets ahead with english good and it was a pleasant atmosphere. Also some of the staff could speak a bit of german. If you like activities, has problems, as there is only french spoken. The staff is friendly and always in a good mood. Recommended was a safe for valuables, the fee. There is a pool, with two ' floors' walk. At the pool and the beach are plenty of chairs. There is also a shisha ar, the one in the evening for a fee (6 Dinar) use. On my rating is to keep in mind, that i no comparison have, since it is the first Djerba-holiday was.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is right next to the hotel area. Depending on, where one has its room (main building, bungalow or one of the outer building) you were quickly there. The beach was cleaned daily. Against evening of seaweed washed ashore, but with the excavator eliminated. Next to the hotel there is still an active hotel, however also empty standing hotels, where one noticed, that nothing more is done. Tip: sunscreen, souvenirs, and so on. Are there outside of the hotel (in the proximity). The hotel is very overpriced. With the taxi it was cheap to the 'city'.

Close
Annett&Gerhard
The hotel has at least 4 stars!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Beautiful klubanlage, very well maintained with a nice garden! The hotel has at least 4 stars! The food was simply fanthastisch! Mostly tunisian cuisine. Great presentation, there was no evening the same! Huge selection, great salads and every evening, fried friday Fish or meat! The tunesesischen specialities you have to try it! Fanthastisch also every day other new cake creations! The beach restaurant is brilliant,it will live grilled every day, klass. Music or orient. As background, you would think, in the star hotel to be! Particularly to recommend the orient. Day tuesday with reitvorführungen on the beach and baking ... of bread! The entertainment team is not intrusive and the waiters and staff were always tried hard to please the guests. Friendly and courteous! Different reviews, the nobody in the hotel spoke german, we couldn't confirm, we had both at the reception and also otherwise always someone, the german spoke and understood! Especially positive we would like the mediz. Care in hotel highlight! The hotel has a male.' Nurse, the is always on site and cared for us super.! Many thanks again! We thus despite the preoccupying mediz. Support very well looked after and cared for. We had this so really not expected! We enjoyed our stay much better, than in Turkey,we will definitely come back again! Very nice, on the complex, before dinner there was a daily 'dancing' (we so called) instead of, the right to ritual, the ladies, chic and the entertainers made for a great atmosphere and also demand the ladies and gentlemen in, just for fun at the dance. A passion to dance one knows in Germany hardly! Perhaps was it also because of the predominantly franz. Vacationers, the the franz. Way of life, and the we found very pleasant and super friendly felt! A around successful holiday. 4 stars for this hotel and its staff! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms and bungalows are very tradional, big and spacious furnished, om mediterranean. Menzelstil! Very nice!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The gastronomy, especially the food, deserves at least 4 stars, as already described above! Just great!

  • Service
    6.0

    Super service in the whole hotel! It was constantly being cleaned and shined on the complex, the garden was well maintained and the pool daily maintained! Great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We were always at the beach, therefore no assessment! The child care was really great in this hotel, the we observed!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful klubanlage, very well maintained with a nice garden! The hotel has at least 4 stars! The food was simply fanthastisch! Mostly tunisian cuisine. Great presentation, there was no evening the same! Huge selection, great salads and every evening, fried friday Fish or meat! The tunesesischen specialities you have to try it! Fanthastisch also every day other new cake creations! The beach restaurant is brilliant,it will live grilled every day, klass. Music or orient. As background, you would think, in the star hotel to be! Particularly to recommend the orient. Day tuesday with reitvorführungen on the beach and baking of bread! The entertainment team is not intrusive and the waiters and staff were always tried hard to please the guests. Friendly and courteous! Different reviews, the nobody in the hotel spoke german, we couldn't confirm, we had both at the reception and also otherwise always someone, the german spoke and understood! Especially positive we would like the mediz. Care in hotel highlight! The hotel has a male.' Nurse, the is always on site and cared for us super.! Many thanks again! We thus despite the preoccupying mediz. Support very well looked after and cared for. We had this so really not expected! We enjoyed our stay much better, than in Turkey,we will definitely come back again! Very nice, on the complex, before dinner there was a daily 'dancing' (we so called) instead of, the right to ritual, the ladies, chic and the entertainers made for a great atmosphere and also demand the ladies and gentlemen in, just for fun at the dance... A passion to dance one knows in Germany hardly! Perhaps was it also because of the predominantly franz. Vacationers, the the franz. Way of life, and the we found very pleasant and super friendly felt! A around successful holiday. 4 stars for this hotel and its staff!

  • Location
    4.0

    Right next to the sea, beautiful situation!

Close
Waltraud
Club Eldorado aladin
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel complex was okay and a great weather, for some compensated. This hotel is for german tourists at all not convenient. It was not of staff of the entertainment speak german. Only french not even speak english. There were only french tourists in this complex the entertainment we left since we not french languages. The evening naturally french which we then also not seeing. The tv in the room great but unfortunately also french and arabic. After repeated complaint came finally the truth on the light for the german programs would have to pay and the the hotel not. ... The food wasn't very imaginative and everything of course on the french language described. Was always exciting what you have eaten over there just for meat and fish dishes. Was several times in Tunisia however i have never experienced anything like that. Wanted club holiday and stayed at the french nursing home. Please take the german program out read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    1.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Ulrike
Great beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The hotel has a very nice indoor pool, as well as a great and private landscaped palm beach. You can much for activities to borrow. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefan
The paradise you will find only in heaven!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Reviews and expectations conditional each other. The naggers will never become extinct. Based on our expectations and the value for money We found the hotel complex great. If you only vips around itself to have would like, the search itself another hotel. Friendliness, hospitality, leisure offers, weather, atmosphere - under the staff -, were remarkably good. Was certainly not the last time, the we were there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lothar
Good 3 stars hotels with little faults
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is beautiful designed, next to the main building are a number of bungalows on the beach in beautiful grounds. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Of the allocated rooms were we positively surprised. Architecturally very nice through arches designed, with direct view of pool and sea (although we had booked lateral sea view), plenty of storage space in the closet. Small deficiency : the toilet is so closely built, the people with very long legs then almost to the wall push can. Otherwise for a 3 star hotel ok, just already getting old. Cleaning the room with us always from 8:00 o'clock (on Djerba one stands however also mostly already very early on) and completely okay.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Breakfast is strengthens on french needs turned off, offers but also the other guests plenty of choice. For a 3 star hotel is the food and drink alright. With a strong occupancy of the hotel should the dining room was like a canteen feel, especially if the outdoor terrace not taken into account is. Dinner only from earliest 19.30 hours, for german standards rather late.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel is intensively on guests from France furnished. All information exclusively in french. The staff is attentive, the employees were however only rudimentarily present. Overall the staff is however very friendly and helpful.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area is great, was cleaned every morning and constantly of lifeguards supervised. Sports available we can't say anything, as not participated. Here, of course, primarily the french-speaking guests mentioned. In the evening there was sometimes live music, until about 11:30 p. m.. For guests in the main building this is to hear clearly, we found it but they were not disturbing, is on holiday.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is beautiful designed, next to the main building are a number of bungalows on the beach in beautiful grounds.

  • Location
    4.0

    The agadhir -beach is not as wide and large as the beach on the north side the island. In particular the direct neighborhood-partly not more unused and very untidy resorts-cloud the impression. Nearby there is a shopping center with many offered. From the airport by bus circa 1-1.25 hour.

Close
Inga
Nice hotel, very a lot of french people
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Large area, the very well-kept. The rooms are either in the main building or in the bungalow area. The latter is in different villages divided, to each of which a small courtyard. Very sweet and well arranged, as all of the spaces to different tunisian cities named. We had a bungalow, nearby the pools. He was big enough and it was cleaned daily and the bed always lovingly decorated. Almost exclusively french guests, to which both the food, as well as the entertainment were laid out. There during our travels in France apparently holidays were, were very lots of young ... families and groups of young people there. Took some getting used to. Very good: one carries despite all inclusive in this complex no bracelet! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Had a low cost room and a bungalow. Great! The bungalow was big enough: a double bed (very hard mattress!) , a large closet with many hangers and shelves and a small counter space, a large mirror. The bathroom was quite new and also big enough. The greeting was decorated with flowers. Nice guests! Soap, shower gel, shampoo and hair dryer were available. Towels were changed daily, though we specially on the towel rack hanging have left, more time to use. In front of the bungalow there was a small terrace with a table and a chair. For three stars it was really very good!

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    A large restaurant in the main building (you can inside or sit outside) and a at the beach. The at the beach we never used them, so i can't say. As the hotel at the start our vacation still not fully booked, found one at any time a table and these were set. Than later more and more guests came, you had to already be there early, around a table. You came later, you had to the table-ware of the predecessor clear. And new crockery and cutlery one got only with luck. Large spoon they seem less, as guests were there. The was already times under the nose away, you can hardly put it aside! The dishes and the rest of the cutlery was then often is possible, just spoons were rapidly cleared. Tuesday is tunisian evening, what our european palates do not to taste explosion led. Otherwise one always found something (different salads, pasta, pizza), whereby it after two weeks then quite monotonous was. A bottle of water beach (at least if you early there was ) on the table. Wine and soft drinks you could tap alone. What we didn't understand, was, that one at the buffet on both sides the dishes up comes, but only on one side spoon ones were, so it at the end to long queues came. The restaurant was actually always clean, only the not yet cleared off tables (also not, if one has a while sat there-you had to get cutlery and glasses mostly procure even) were not so great. What i also didn't like were the many cats, around a herumstreiften, if one outside eating. Have nothing against cats, but i am against the hair allergic and if not one of us at the table flunked is (for example if the other something to drink get), the cats already times on the table cracked and at the plate served (at the neighbor table observes, the waiters have just laughed and a new (empty) plates in/out privileges)! The bar at the front desk had always 09:00 until 00:00 o'clock open. There you could coffee, soft drinks, beer, wine and local alcoholic beverages received. For a fee you got other alcohol. A bit of a wait you had to there in the evening, however, take into account. However the waiters were here always very polite.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff at the hotel even spoke german and was very nice. However, when we asked, whether the lautdröhnenden music by the pool (at the end of our holiday, it was with the french guests because of the ferienbeginns daily loud) a bit quieter places could, we were at the front desk i said, we should to the entertainment shall apply. Problem here: they speak only speak arabic and french! I don't expect, that they speak german, but not even individual words (only case no whole sentences...) English were understood. In the tourism industry for me not comprehensible! Well, luckily we are three days later left. The restaurant the staff was always make an effort, as they say ☺ see under gastronomy

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool area is very nice decorated. The pool is over two floors, and is quite large. Was also always kept clean. Chairs and sunscreens were sufficiently available. As at the end more and more guests came, started however the loungers-reservation hussle at. Annoying! Also at the beach were enough sunbeds with umbrellas available. The beach was in area of the hotel cleaned every morning. The animation was completely in french and therefore didn't use it. In the field the front desk there was free wi-fi. There were shopping possibilities in the hotel itself (postcards, clothes and souvenirs and the most necessary things, like sunscreen, toothpaste) and some larger stores outside the hotel (s. location and the surroundings).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large area, the very well-kept. The rooms are either in the main building or in the bungalow area. The latter is in different villages divided, to each of which a small courtyard. Very sweet and well arranged, as all of the spaces to different tunisian cities named. We had a bungalow, nearby the pools. He was big enough and it was cleaned daily and the bed always lovingly decorated. Almost exclusively french guests, to which both the food, as well as the entertainment were laid out. There during our travels in France apparently holidays were, were very lots of young families and groups of young people there. Took some getting used to... Very good: one carries despite all inclusive in this complex no bracelet!

  • Location
    5.0

    From the airport one of the last hotels (about one hour away by bus, on the way back 90 minutes ), around only a few hotels. If you from the hotel left around the road along goes, come after approximately 300 meters some souvenir shops, with rpm a friend. But also here is a discount in it! With the taxi one arrives into the cities (markets etc.) Or the crocodile farm. The fares are very low (crocodile farm including tip 2,50 Euro). The hotel complex lies directly at the beach. We had a bungalow nearby the pools (1 minutes' walk ), to the beach around 4 minutes away on foot.

Close
Andrea
Great swimming vacation ( for french)
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
All together we had a pleasant stay. Since we two women without male company were, we had, of course, the raised attention of the male staff. But these were never extremely pushy, just nice and friendly. Apart from that the rooms are and parts of the hotel already getting old. The maid came every a day to clean, however you could only on the exposed beds see. At least we had no strange hair in bed or bath. The food was absolutely not to our taste, thank god there was still pasta to choose from. Everything was in french guests ... aligned for example the signage in the hotel and in the restaurant and also the entertainment and the evening entertainment was completely in french. Who want their peace and quiet and nothing special demanding, there is really good repealed. Apart from that, the hotel is for German guests not recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Daniela
Warm sea in october
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Large complex, well divided, room clean, unfortunately no mini bar available, upholstery and mattresses very hard, great hotel, only in the main building in the 1st and 2. floor on the way to the rooms ancient carpet, the already wave strikes, but you anyway just to go on. Had booked all inclusive. Stayed here as an austrian only a small gang of people, the audience mainly consisted of french, a majority of these seniors. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Had a medium-sized room with a balcony, bathroom, air conditioning, tv, telephone. On arrival there were almost only french tv channels available, to demand at the front desk for us were then promptly german programs added. Mini-bar there were none. The safe we could only next to the reception rent, here you can get a key and you have to but also in addition at the front desk the rezeptionsschlüssel borrow, since you then both keys needed, the hired to open and close.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Have always in the main restaurant eaten, and this good and plentiful! Unfortunately were the dishes in french language written, but usually you could also see, what kind of food it is. In addition there was in the evening also always before the eyes of the viewers cooked, and the cooks spoke always german as far as, for information to give, what sort of meat it is. (pork you can find here, as the pork here as impure applies). If one times no food-pizza and pasta with tomatoes there anyway every day fix. It is worthwhile but, itself crosswise because of the different food durchzuessen, since there were often international dishes, which are worth of it, to try.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are crosswise through the bank really friendly, from the smallest staff to the chef are all always make an effort all desires from the eyes. Contrary to our fears, could nearly all employees speak german, so that us with all of our concerns help could. If nobody could speak german, was someone organized, the us could help. The staff grows a within a very short time to the heart.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Every day there was water aerobics and artistic gymnastics, the sports activities so 'only' with good evaluated, because everything in french took place, but it is, that the majority of of the guests only french speaks there. The water at the beach was wonderfully warm, beach chairs and umbrellas were always sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large complex, well divided, room clean, unfortunately no mini bar available, upholstery and mattresses very hard, great hotel, only in the main building in the 1st and 2. floor on the way to the rooms ancient carpet, the already wave strikes, but you anyway just to go on. Had booked all inclusive. Stayed here as an austrian only a small gang of people, the audience mainly consisted of french, a majority of these seniors.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is situated right at the sea, you need the hotel complex not to leave, around the sea to reach, shortly before the hotel beach is an all-inclusive bar, where coffee, water, sweet juices or alcoholic beverages can get, with the transfer from the airport, we were the final hotel, the route, but no matter, since hotel right next to the sea lies, and this is one of the most beautiful and cleanest beaches in the area is. Left this section, met a lot of hopeless beach sections with müllablagerungen. Excursions could be over the travel guide book. Ezüglich riding on camel, horse or carriage rides was a supplier mostly on the hotel, or in front of the hotel and also directly at the beach this book (here one could also quad biking... Book)

Close
Sabrina
Great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is for his three stars totally satisfactory. Family-friendly and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I want to however to instructions, that in this hotel about 80 per cent french are present. The animation is in french. I have the entertainment team asked, I unfortunately nothing understand and not know exactly when the action is pending. I was thrilled, as on the next day some announcements also on German came. The entire team is really hard, all the guests satisfied. Unfortunately we found the food not so especially good. Everything was very greasy and a bit ... bland. The breakfast was always a very dry matter ( croissance, luggage ) my daughter has exclusively of noodles, ice and pizza fed. The hotel is a bit outdated, however absolutely okay for three stars. Complaints were taken up friendly and taken care of immediately. I can recommend the hotel, the holiday was relaxing. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klaus
Magnificent vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, great weather everything so, One a great equipped hotel spend can. We will spend another vacation there but this time 2 weeks. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Timi & Sandra
Total relaxation to great value for money
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
####### flight ###### We booked our trip with its booked. One should all travelers to Djerba be aware. It is about 80% with TUNISAIR flown. The review to TUNISAIR you can gladly times on the internet research-) Briefly and scarcely: versüfte seats and older, loud planes. My girlfriend is for the first time flown and we had fear that we have arrival. At the return flight we were only to the plane transported to it from a gentleman under the plane herauskahm a thumbs down to see! Back to the gate and 3 hours without information on the ersatzmaschine ... waited. #### hotel #### The hotel is in well-kept condition. It consists of a main building and lots of small bungalows. We had booked economy and had a really beautiful, spacious bungalow in a great position to the hotel, restaurants and to the sea. It is a all inclusive hotel, so me to other costs not have to worry. You should know, that the hotel for french laid out. The owner is french and all the labels, as well as the animation is in french. But this is keni reason not this beautiful hotel to visit, We were from 14,09-21,09. And I would say this is the ideal dates. With around 30 to 35°C and not fully booked hotel. You never had to reserve chairs, wether at the pool or at the beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our bungalow was beautifully large and send furnished with a sofa and a large double bed. The bathroom was also big with a shower, toilet, large mirror, hair dryer and washbasin. Air conditioning we have middle September not used, but was available. Unfortunately no safe, you can however rent if you want. Every day cleaning and otherwise clean.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant, as well as a beach restaurant. A bar in the hotel, a by the pool and a at the sea. The food is now not particularly good. You will however full. Every morning it kleilne pancakes with chocolate or sugar. Dry baguettes and croissants. Coffee and juices. At noon there was always pizza, pasta, rice and different sorts of meat. Evenings was grilled. However was only at: o'clock dinner. What we already 8:30 P. M. is thus rather late. Tables were always cleared immediately and it was always enough food available and was refilled.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff speaks continuous french. There was again and again chefs or service the broken spoke German. At the front desk they understood German and English. The animation is for french guests laid out. A lady could speak German. The entertainers always run on pool and sea entlandund search conversation. At the sea there vendor however with a friendly but explicit no thank you again go further. Only the scurity of the hotel was quite pushy and hard to become loose. Room were early in the morning at about 8 hours cleaned. A sagrotan feuchttüchepackung I would nevertheless times go ;-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    In the strohhäuschen by the pool could you different things check-out counters. Tennis, table tennis, monopoly, scrabble, darts. And so on At the sea you could kayaking and windsurfing. Entertainment was as mentioned in french. You could volleyball or soccer playing there and it was on the pool and sea gymnastics. The pool is really great and very big. Last week were always loungers free and almost nobody in the water. At the sea you had to never reserve chairs. Itself the mattresses with thatched roof the really great were often free. Which I however in the morning at the sunrise look still reserved ;-) Towels were also included. The beach each morning seaweeds cleaned. Beautiful fine sand however the water is easily accessible by seaweeds soiled but there are also beautiful bays in the water.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    ####### flight ###### We booked our trip with its booked. One should all travelers to Djerba be aware. It is about 80% with TUNISAIR flown. The review to TUNISAIR you can gladly times on the internet research ;-) Briefly and scarcely: versüfte seats and older, loud planes. My girlfriend is for the first time flown and we had fear that we have arrival. At the return flight we were only to the plane transported to it from a gentleman under the plane herauskahm a thumbs down to see! Back to the gate and 3 hours without information on the ersatzmaschine waited. #### hotel #### The hotel is in well-kept condition. It consists of a main building and lots of small bungalows. We had booked economy and had a really beautiful, spacious bungalow in a great position to the hotel, restaurants and to the sea. It is a all inclusive hotel, so me to other costs not have to worry. You should know, that the hotel for french laid out. The owner is french and all the labels, as well as the animation is in french. But this is keni reason not this beautiful hotel to visit, We were from 14,09-21,09. And I would say this is the ideal dates. With around 30 to 35°C and not fully booked hotel. You never had to reserve chairs, wether at the pool or at the beach.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach. Our bungalow was approximately 50 meters to the beach and 25 meters to the hotel respectively restaurant. However it is our tour operator 'camel' to clean said :' in the middle of Djerba'. There the island only 35 kilometer diameter is the now however not not so bad. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel or from the hotel to the port ( pirate ship) took about 1 hour there again and again guests dropped off or have to be picked up. Approximately 100 meters from the hotel there are 3 supermarkets the food, souvenirs, and clothing actually everything to fix prices offer. A must for every Djerba vacation is the pirate ship tour on. For about 25 €per person you got transfer to the harbor, transfer on the flamingo island in the pirate ship and animation, 2 hours stay on a wonderful sandy beach and afterwards again animation with food. This was the highlight of the vacation!

Close
Otto
Actually a good hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
There are 90% french in the hotel it is all in french written at the buffet and also the entertainment only in french. The complex itself was very nice, constantly cleaned the food was always very good except for a few exceptions read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The size of the room went barely. Frames nachtkasten and sideboard from concrete I'have yet seen. The mattresses rock-hard could hardly sleep. Air conditioning was silent and reasonable safe in the room none there was not even a fridge in the room only for an extra charge of 15.-Euro per week. Otherwise you had to the room with riesenkäfer ants and other animals share

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There were enough bars the dishes were a look behind the doors was probably not so good luckily there were one time per week also pork

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff was very friendly particularly diel people of the entertainment with German came only little further complaints were immediately taken care of also the room was cleaned well

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The entertainment I liked it unfortunately only in french the pool was clean the beach a catastrophe dirty full of seaweeds and other dirt I here not closer would like to describe. The loungers very uncomfortable there were no cushions also shady spots were a rarity the few sun screens were partly broken and adjustment you could alone not

  • Hotel
    4.0

    There are 90% french in the hotel it is all in french written at the buffet and also the entertainment only in french. The complex itself was very nice, constantly cleaned the food was always very good except for a few exceptions

  • Location
    2.0

    To the beach you had to approximately 200 meters go. Airport 30 minutes away a few small department stores right nearby

Close
Bärbel
Pleasant relaxing vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The complex seemed neat and spacious. However leaves the cleanliness in the service area during dinner times much to be desired, the pants some waiter the menu entire week. Somewhat stressy, side tables, the tablecloths, Besteckkästen etc., saw on arrival exactly dirty, as on our way back. Here would be an enormous need for action. Unfortunately around the rich and good food, the varied from national and international cuisine stock. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Merely you should some French have, that would be a lot easier. The entertainment program we found very good, here are young and ... old on their costs. A praise goes to the entertainment team. Except for minor drawbacks a very lovely vacation for this price-performance -proportion votes. You should know, which is an Arab country and there are outside of the hotel other standards like in Europa. Cheap if you have a vacation I would like is in good hands here. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    2.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Heidrun
Price-performance ratios, relaxing great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel consists of main building and a large bungalow complex through to the hotel's own beach arrived. Cleanliness and all inclusive were pristine. Unfortunately the hotel is predominantly french guests visited and thus is also the entertainment then aligned. The average age outside the vacation period was very high. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms the bungalows are huge, with 2 double beds, bathroom is also quite large and a big balcony with a table and chairs involves, flatscreen tv, air conditioning. Cleanliness and condition are ok.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Large dining room with massive outdoor terrace, friday tunisian evening, Daily changing color atmosphere of the tables for dinner, Beach restaurant available only with reservation, beach bar, dinner after reservation in beach restaurant possible, varied and sufficient, everything was constantly refilled

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff were always eager to help, complaints were only smiled at but then easily fixed. A doctor with small pharmacy is on the complex daily reachable. Because the hotel to 90% french guests has is unfortunately also the entertainment in french language.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Animation pleasant, of water aerobics at pool and beach, games, music, siesta is met, beach volleyball, archery with a private capacity, the loungers are without cushions, therefore uncomfortable, the beach is fine sandy, however few meters into the water inside with rocks mistake

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel consists of main building and a large bungalow complex through to the hotel's own beach arrived. Cleanliness and all inclusive were pristine. Unfortunately the hotel is predominantly french guests visited and thus is also the entertainment then aligned. The average age outside the vacation period was very high.

  • Location
    2.0

    Unfortunately the hotel is very apart from the public life, nearby approximately 300 meters are only 4 larger shoppings can be done. The hotel is from the airport from driven to last, with the taxi you can however very cheap in the area or a hired car for 24 hours for 20 Euro afford.

Close
Daniela
We must not have it again.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
As a german we were rather alone. There were except us still two ladies from Berlin since. Otherwise the guests were only from France and Russia. The food was monotonous and not tasty. The staff has no german spoken except for one at the front desk but the service was. The beach had very much setan. We had a small bungalow room at the beach it was very nice. It was cleaned every day. The size was also good. We were actually only in the hotel, because outside you felt like a dump. The only trip highly recommended is the ... piratenschifftour. To go out in sew is nothing. The bazaar is very nice, but the vendors are very pushy. The holiday was ok but for us was clear never again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Erminia
Great vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
Great vacation - super value for money. A similar good offer we will this hotel definitely visit again. We felt clam. The staff were very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Susanne
French speaking guests feel themselves very well over here archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2012
As Deutschschweizer without Franz. -Knowledge is in this hotel not really. The entertainment, the description the food etc. Is completely for 'France' from. Otherwise uncomplicated. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karin
This hotel can only be recommended. Simply top! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • March 2012
This hotel is somewhat remotely, however with the taxi, which are very cheap, the everywhere back. The staff are unique, the service perfect and cleanliness is largely written. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1