Hotel Barcelo Capella Beach Resort(4 stars)

Villas del Mar View on map

Average rating

515 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
  • Location
    4.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
151 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Chirin
Beautiful beach holiday in the cathedral. Rep.!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Beautiful, very well-kept hotel area. Direct beach location. Culinary delights. Large clean rooms! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
John
Hotel service, food, beach, condition of room
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
the room was dirty. air conditioner did not work. could not sleep at night because it was so hot. maid did not clean the room. service was zero. the food was disgusting. same food served day after day. not fresh. blue travel was our ground transportation provider. we signed up for a trip to santo domingo. they never came and later cancelled our trip that we paid for. do not use them, not reliable. the beach was beautiful but they played very very loud music all day and into the night. rocks in the water. wear water shoes or flip ... flops if you go in the water. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    rooms need complete overhaul. very dirty. floor has numerous stains. toilet does not flush. no air condtioner

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    food was old and stale, never fresh

  • Service
    1.0

    very hard to find someone to provide assistance or provide directions

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    the room was dirty. air conditioner did not work. could not sleep at night because it was so hot. maid did not clean the room. service was zero. the food was disgusting. same food served day after day. not fresh. blue travel was our ground transportation provider. we signed up for a trip to santo domingo. they never came and later cancelled our trip that we paid for. do not use them, not reliable.. the beach was beautiful but they played very very loud music all day and into the night. rocks in the water. wear water shoes or flip flops if you go in the water.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    beautiful beach and many palm trees for shade

Weniger anzeigen
Mike
Nice local area, we will come again.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
As i already before many years in the cathedral. Repair. And in many countries were on the way, we were pleasantly surprised by this resort. Some of the negative reviews of the hotel are exaggerated and meetings. It must always be aware, that you are in a developing country and of course no european standards to expect can! The value for money you should always compare. Who absolute luxury, it has also pay. Weekend rates are many locals in the area and it is something torbulenter too, but not necessarily a disadvantage. Because more people in the disco more fun. ... There were many french, spanish and americans guests. Less german. The age of the guests was about 35-55 years. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are quite large. As already mentioned typical for the country. So no standards like at home! Who really luxury would like should not not in this area, but in a area easily the double costs. But that is no guarantee for cleanliness. We were satisfied. You only sleep in the room. There is a tv, hair dryer. Refrigerator and coffee maker. For own equipment you needed a adapted plugs if. There was no power cuts and water was always available.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are several restaurants for the main meals. One is for smokers. It is typical of the country, thus openly with fans. We were with the food fully satisfied. There was always something different refilled. They tried the food always hot to present. ( heated container). We had nothing on food to complain about. There was always plenty and to our surprise, some things like Europa. Tasty. For example, italian. Dishes pork chops and potatoes. Fruit was always available - many sorts, sometimes less. The cleanliness of the restaurant was okay. The table cloths are always available and are changed constantly. Here we have no pests seen. Actually a miracle! You shouldn't forget, that the people in the villages are poor and the food in abundance borders. There is otherwise a franz. Restaurant in the all-inclusive, but we didn't use it. The opening times for the bars alternated constantly. So that you always something to drink. There are local drinks in all in and you have to pay import drinks. The drinks are served in the dining hall in the glasses enough. In the disco and in the pool bars in plastic cups, it is of course the security and is also better constantly a new cup zuerhalten, to flush. The disco until 2 o'clock.

  • Service
    6.0

    The coworkers at the reception are friendly and try to do everything as fast as possible. Also without previous tips was our castle in the night exchanged, so that a room change not necessary.. The service in the restaurants and bars is fine, friendly and attentive. If the dining room is full, it is normal, that you not immediately its beverages can. With a little english knowledge you can get along pretty well. With german less. The room cleaning was good. Always fresh towels and bed sheets were also changed. Of course with a small tip, as it should be but also heard. We stayed in the 2000 rooms. Had no noise. Arrived but also always late to the room. Balcony was available. The refrigerator was very la. Ut. Nice, that there is. One can it at night get away from it all. The minibar was daily with soft drinks refilled. The standard of the rooms is for the country ok. Those who complain about crooked tile and rusty taps excites, is absolutely wrong in these countries.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Here everything was there, if you want to use. Fitness, animation. There are wassesportmöglichkeiten, at least Gabi at the diving centre right along the beach. It also helps to keep and good tips. The pool was always clean - even after an invasion of wealthy local on holidays was next day everything was ok. There is a swim üp bar. The pool area we didn't use it. It is on the other side of the extensive and maintained plant additional pools and bars. There is no entertainment. It was but not intrusive. Evening there were programmes. The staff gave a lot of effort. But not everyone taste. On the beach we need not talk. A lovely Karibik beach with warm water (28 degrees) also grereinigt was. The couches are in a normal condition. We never had a defective one. But there are enough and none of the stupid reservations. Beach towels including umbrellas were not, but under the palm trees, everyone can find a shady spot. Showers were available. From the traders you should not worry, the expiring after 2 days on. Otherwise you are looking for a beach chair behind the small wall, since they didn't come back. The price made the travel offered on the beach has. We stayed at the safari and it has a lot of trouble. The price was 40 Euro. The provider a third more.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    As i already before many years in the cathedral. Repair. And in many countries were on the way, we were pleasantly surprised by this resort. Some of the negative reviews of the hotel are exaggerated and meetings. It must always be aware, that you are in a developing country and of course no european standards to expect can! The value for money you should always compare. Who absolute luxury, it has also pay. Weekend rates are many locals in the area and it is something torbulenter too, but not necessarily a disadvantage. Because more people in the disco more fun. There were many french, spanish and americans guests. Less german. The age of the guests was about 35-55 years.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The complex was located directly on the beach. It is a piled up sandy beach, therefore recommendable to wear swimming shoes, because in some places stones in the water. Very nice is the situation of the open dining and disco - direct view of the bright sandy beach. To the airport it was about 2 hours. Santo domingo would be closer. In front of the hotel there were a few shopping possibilities and bars, taxi rank, as well as restaurants.

Weniger anzeigen
Carmen & Michael
Curse of the Karibik has a name : Barcelo capella.
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We can Regina and Harald only agree. The hotel was the last dump, and dump and not a cent worth. The regeneinfall in the room by the cover was only the ipünktchen and if i am now someone tell the you in such a country expect that the next time we will better in Germany stay. Even with large drawbacks we expect a dry room. Result from the invading moisture is, all the furniture in the rooms disgusting smell. The closet better not use as at least one week the clothes so strong smells, that you at the hotel only ... times washed must. Unfortunately cleaned our charwoman despite tip very reluctantly but for me it was typical local country and thus we were from the dirt not really surprised. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    This is really nothing more. Simply only widerlich. Without words and with extreme much tolerance not justifiable.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    If you like for breakfast jam breakfast is the best off, if it in the supermarket opposite itself buys in the restaurant there were only sporadically. There are for breakfast bean stew etc. Well who likes it. If you enjoy a drink would pitch. Drinks there was only evenings in conjunction with entertainment or disco.

  • Service
    3.0

    Room cleaning note 6 Friendliness note 3

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    Who on constant acoustic irradiation is here correctly because peace is there only at night 2 hours until 6 hours. If you're on an entertainment program with lowest level is also right here because they allow the guests on the stage to the clown make. Without these special additions of the guests is the staff not in the location is a bit on the legs. To all the joy the program is being repeated about all 3 days. Because in the evenings but only there was something to drink you have to suffer. At the restaurant there was sadly only 3 chairs. So you can choose between activities with drinks or drinks in is possible.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    We can Regina and Harald only agree. The hotel was the last dump, and dump and not a cent worth. The regeneinfall in the room by the cover was only the ipünktchen and if i am now someone tell the you in such a country expect that the next time we will better in Germany stay. Even with large drawbacks we expect a dry room. Result from the invading moisture is, all the furniture in the rooms disgusting smell. The closet better not use as at least one week the clothes so strong smells, that you at the hotel only times washed must. Unfortunately cleaned our charwoman despite tip very reluctantly but for me it was typical local country and thus we were from the dirt not really surprised.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Apart from annoying strandverkaufern and finished chairs the beach was beautiful.

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Long not so bad as expected!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
When we just before our holiday the various urlaubsportale again durchforsteten we were scared. The could with the bad reviews only in the pants. The fear was absolutely unfounded. The hotel is relatively large. But not very noticeable since the plant is very extensive and in a beautifully landscaped garden. We were in the 2000er block the location was ideal, in our opinion was. The 1000er is quite far away from the action and the 3000er is right on the beach but also directly with the service. We were there during the off season so the hotel was under the ... week relatively empty which we found very pleasant. Should recovery are. From friday afternoon it becomes somewhat full since then the local weekenders come. The youth makes then understandably party there and it got a bit loud. Really disturbing was the not and punctually on sunday afternoon are all gone again. Nationalities you meet not too many there. Mainly tourists from latin america, Amerika and a few germans. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    Here is the only criticism. However, this point not very weight since we only for sleeping and for showering in the room were. We had a relatively large room with a huge corner balcony. The furniture was already a bit older and should be replaced. Bed was ok and with 2m wide also a nice size. Air conditioning system functioned perfectly. The bathroom was good size but here again need of renovation. Conclusion: rooms were already aged and need of refurbishment. But if you on the room did not have too large value puts that is fine. The rooms were clean and that was important to us!

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    There were 2 buffet restaurants and 2 gourmet restaurants Due to the off season, there were in the rear buffet only snacks for in between. The rear gourmet restaurant had closed. The front gourmet restaurant, which was the french is but in the 2 - daily rhythm between french and dominican changed. The food was very good and we gladly taken. The buffet was completely correct. Great location right on the beach with ocean view. Selection was plentiful. The food was good and it was constantly refilled. Daily changing themes (chinese, spanish, etc.) So the food has to complain. Honestly: we can zero understand! Only the drinks were sometimes a little confusion, if you have a large group, but that is to forgive.

  • Service
    5.0

    The people of the service were all very friendly and outgoing. With hands and feet and a little english you could relatively communicate well. Some could also a little german. Room cleaning was ok for us. Fresh towels and bed linen every day and the rooms were relatively clean. On the first day, we had 10 Dollar tip on the bed a little motivation.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The entertainment team organized the whole day through various things. Strandaerobic, dance lessons, Volleyball etc. In the evening well it was not so good but certainly also on the few guests. It repeated itself constantly and mostly are there any programmes in which the guests take part in must. As we are used to better standards from other hotels. About the pool we can't say so much because we preferred going to the beautiful sandy beach to have put. The beach was cleaned every morning. Beach chairs are enough available. Whereby some already quite saggy. Bathing shoes we didn't need it. If you look where one step then the. There were not too many stones in the water but you should be careful because of the sea urchins. The first two or three days, the beach vendors were quite on the nerves. If you but a few times abwimmelt and buy nothing then the remainder of the vacation peace.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    When we just before our holiday the various urlaubsportale again durchforsteten we were scared. The could with the bad reviews only in the pants. The fear was absolutely unfounded. The hotel is relatively large. But not very noticeable since the plant is very extensive and in a beautifully landscaped garden. We were in the 2000er block the location was ideal, in our opinion was. The 1000er is quite far away from the action and the 3000er is right on the beach but also directly with the service. We were there during the off season so the hotel was under the week relatively empty which we found very pleasant. Should recovery are. From friday afternoon it becomes somewhat full since then the local weekenders come. The youth makes then understandably party there and it got a bit loud. Really disturbing was the not and punctually on sunday afternoon are all gone again. Nationalities you meet not too many there. Mainly tourists from latin america, Amerika and a few germans.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is not actually cheap. If you are in santo domingo takes it a cozy drive 30 minutes to the hotel. Outside the hotel there is a few shops, a bank, etc.. One does not need more also. In the shop the prices are relatively ok and you get cheap the same stuff at the beach expensive is sold. Cigarettes, for example, cost 12 Euro per carton (gold seal) To the excursions to do or absolutely should do would be to say that we not in the hotel as it is there too expensive. Just a nice walk to the right until you to a german flag is. We have all trips booked and were completely satisfied. Santo domingo full-time 25 Euro Safari with waterfall, food and drinks all inclusive 40 Euro Los haitises all inclusive 45 Euro Saona (a must!) All inclusive 40 Euro German travel agent etc. We had nothing to complain about and the trips were all an absolutely fantastic experience especially Saona.

Weniger anzeigen
Regina
Hotel on the brink
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
For the last 5 years i am 3-4 times per year in this hotel. The first three years i was thrilled and the hotel each further-recommended. For two years (management replacement) i could now watch, as it downhill was. And now it was definitely the last time in the hotel. I knew from the beginning where i am and that the standard is not as with us. Lots of drawbacks with which one still live. But currently mutated the hotel the last dump. It has a long not more 4 stars. I would possibly not more than two stars. This ... is even the hoteltester from the television to see! Five years ago there were still flamingos in a beautiful area. Also peacocks running around. Everything was from cost reasons abolished. The staff was at least 50% reduced. I knew once many people there. Today there are only a handful of. A holiday should generally positive start. This hope is a at the reception took. In the morning if one around 3 hours arrives, is expected, that you after a long trip (many hours on the way and tired) until at 15 hours herumsitzt in order to check-in. You ask strongly for a room either claimed, that no room is free, and the cleaning lady only one ready to or one must still extra 20 dollar pay. And that, although the hotel is not even half full. But even if you then the 20 dollar pay for you get a run down room and you should at noon still times report then again to move. If you are unlucky enough, you get only once a room was even occupied and gives you other from the bed. Then again back to the front desk and the game from the front. Seldom you get a decent room. The staff at the front desk don't know what work is. In the dominican republic are very slow. Normal check-in took about 30-40 minutes! If one then finally proud owner of a magnetic card for the room door is, is this not properly programmed for the duration of your stay. Under the circumstances, every 2. or 3. the day to the reception and reprogram keep you get to your room. That was before 5 years already once better! It is important, that one the room only looks at once before you take! The plant outside of the building is actually still very nice. You could which make it! What is very important. It is completely no matter what one booked for a room. There are people who are charged more money for a room with an ocean view or with balcony. The interested the employees at the reception. On the one hand, because you can't read what was on the vouchers, and on the other, because you didn't have a room with sea view or balcony to provide. You have to which only once clear, that you have to paid more, and the money of the company zurückfordert. Only then will give you a bit of trouble with the room. Otherwise the rooms alternatively somehow forgive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    For 5 years (3 times a year) i'm at this hotel and had up to this year always a nice and clean room. The european tourists were mostly in the 4000 block. All rooms from sea view no matter, whether directly or sideways. In april 2013 the 4000. Block with beach before, sold. There is now only the 3000. Block to the ocean, however exactly the disco before it. Falling asleep before 2 o'clock in the night is not possible. The bass vibrates, that the edge of the bed wobbled. But dominicans are generally a noisy people and love it loud. The 2000. Block to the garden, is not much quieter and you have all kinds of animals in the room. Ugly green baumwanzen (with us stinkbock syndromal) or wasps and mosquitoes or also lizards. I believe that the current 1000. Block is probably the best. Rooms are without balcony but big windows. Large, clean and above all at the furthest away from the disco! With my current holiday first i had a room in the 3000. Block. Here i had in the bathroom a swimming pool, since the water from the ceiling came. After a violent argument at the front desk, i was another room. This was very large with closet, dressing room and bathroom. The bathroom was very small. Since the entire width of the building took, the balcony all around. That was in 2000. Block. But then also with an appropriate insects in the room. Cleanliness is not largely written. But this is, from the cleaning lady to cleaning lady and also partly dependent on tips. But even my tip has not used. The killed bugs were at the end of my trip still at the same place. Therefore was not only one times the soil was wiped. In the bathroom the mirror was never cleaned. All in all the cleanliness a no-go! The size of the room was acceptable but nothing else. The ceiling tiles were hanging as something goes wrong. But there is simply not repaired or once renovated. I had also partly no water for showering. Even no water and otherwise you must either before 16:30 or after 6:30 p. m. showers. In between are most of the guests in the room to shower and the water pressure is not the state, so that often only trickled the water flows. The size of the bathroom, however, is different. The furniture was simple and functional. However should one 8., that in the closet there were no roaches in the laundry are, otherwise you had the home! The quality of the pool was not. There was once a week, the whole area of insects cleaned (exterminator). There was never something. But also here is now saved!

  • Gastronomie
    1.0

    From seven o'clock gives it to breakfast. As is but usually not provided. The butter then at half 8... The jam to 8... The man behind the counter, the omelets freshly prepared, not tool and is not in the location this to get let alone the gas on routes to bring. Then there were chefs, the not know what an omelet at all is. He skin two fried eggs in the pan, flips the ingredients (cheese, onion, peppers, etc.) Top, wait until the protein is and stings then times with the fork into the egg yolks to make it expires. This is then an omelet! That was also everything times better! Toast need hour, because the toaster is outdated and no longer work properly. Is the basket empty, takes times loosely half an hour until refilled. It makes the breakfast no fun. Lunch i am rather rarely went out to eat. May i now say anything about it. But the dinner is the best! Only half from the buffet with food stocked. No matter which meat, it is a sole or stringy. They know no loin or schnitzel. Even if the door is. It is just another piece of meat as. And there were no sauces. Neither meat nor vegetables. Everything very dry! The dominicans not. There is only at the noodle bar tomato sauce, bolognese, bechamel sauce or a undefinable sauce. When i cook for a sauce for the meat asked, i got the information at the noodle bar sauce to take. But how, please, is because the alleged loin with tomato sauce? And... There is the same every night and then also still cold or lukewarm. On hot food must be altogether. I am therefore almost every evening except house into a restaurant. But i don't need no all inclusive! Also here was the something different. There were theme nights (mexican, italian, spanish, brazilian, etc.) It was probably too expensive!? Then there were still three speciality restaurants (grill restaurant with a nice atmosphere at the beach, dominican restaurant and french restaurant). This is however only french restaurant open. One must staff save! Cleanliness in the restaurant is still sunday The drinks you have to wait for a very long time, if one at all only once one was asked. Tip helps sometimes but not always!

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff is mostly friendly. With even more friendly when getting a tip. A few people are friends of mine, so that i as less had a problem. Otherwise work a foreign word. In the morning at 7, there was breakfast and there are only three tables. Nevertheless it creates any of the three staff even a coffee at the table. Many people walking around, but nobody does what. With 10 guests they are already overstrained! Complaints were taken note of but it happens then nothing more. If something is broken, it took forever until someone took care of it. A few employees were however endeavors a few words in german or english to speak. But exceptions! Room cleaning see above

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.0

    The beach animation i never participated in them. I can't say, since i always diving go. However, there are for evening a theatre. Earlier in the evening live music with a band and separate activities for dancing and a show. As i was always in the evening from 08:30 until 09:30 a. m. dancing. Were all of my friends. Every day there was a beautiful show of 22 to 23 hours. In-house production. Since may 2013 was dismissed with costs to save. There was music by the dj and beach entertainers must daily alternating two for dancing are available. These two but no support for dancing and demolish or sit with guests on the table. The show is served during the week with the guests. You have to the stage and the monkeys make. On fridays and saturdays there is then a real show the outside is purchased. (service) every friday the michael jackson show and saturday a dance show. Sunday is bingo. I then evenings on theater declined. The beach chairs at the pool and beach were already very old. The need to be updated or at least be curious. It is only on the slats which considerable back pain causes. Umbrellas there is no. You have to the beach with the palm trees, exp. The pools are so far in order. Children's playground are also available. The disco starting at 23 o'clock. Here there was in the change merengue, bachata, salsa, reggäton and with good luck even normal pop music. And the whole loudly, so that the music boxes already caw. Talk you can actually nowhere more. In the theater as well. Everything only loud!

  • Hotel
    2.0

    For the last 5 years i am 3-4 times per year in this hotel. The first three years i was thrilled and the hotel each further-recommended. For two years (management replacement) i could now watch, as it downhill was. And now it was definitely the last time in the hotel. I knew from the beginning where i am and that the standard is not as with us. Lots of drawbacks with which one still live. But currently mutated the hotel the last dump. It has a long not more 4 stars. I would possibly not more than two stars. This is even the hoteltester from the television to see! Five years ago there were still flamingos in a beautiful area. Also peacocks running around. Everything was from cost reasons abolished. The staff was at least 50% reduced. I knew once many people there. Today there are only a handful of. A holiday should generally positive start. This hope is a at the reception took. In the morning if one around 3 hours arrives, is expected, that you after a long trip (many hours on the way and tired) until at 15 hours herumsitzt in order to check-in. You ask strongly for a room either claimed, that no room is free, and the cleaning lady only one ready to or one must still extra 20 dollar pay. And that, although the hotel is not even half full. But even if you then the 20 dollar pay for you get a run down room and you should at noon still times report then again to move. If you are unlucky enough, you get only once a room was even occupied and gives you other from the bed. Then again back to the front desk and the game from the front. Seldom you get a decent room. The staff at the front desk don't know what work is. In the dominican republic are very slow. Normal check-in took about 30-40 minutes! If one then finally proud owner of a magnetic card for the room door is, is this not properly programmed for the duration of your stay. Under the circumstances, every 2. or 3. the day to the reception and reprogram keep you get to your room. That was before 5 years already once better! It is important, that one the room only looks at once before you take! The plant outside of the building is actually still very nice. You could which make it! What is very important. It is completely no matter what one booked for a room. There are people who are charged more money for a room with an ocean view or with balcony. The interested the employees at the reception. On the one hand, because you can't read what was on the vouchers, and on the other, because you didn't have a room with sea view or balcony to provide. You have to which only once clear, that you have to paid more, and the money of the company zurückfordert. Only then will give you a bit of trouble with the room. Otherwise the rooms alternatively somehow forgive.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is actually optimal. 20 minutes to the airport of santo domingo. 1 hours in the city of santo domingo (takes longer because of the traffic) 20 minutes from san pedro d. m. 45 minutes to la romana The beach directly before the door. You can from there very many excursions start. But usually not particularly worth it. The best is, if you're going to the diving station with gabi the trip to isla catalina bay. There you can also snorkel and has a beautiful day for 69 dollars. Diving cost extra! Juan dolio itself has many good restaurants and bars. However, it is normal and is part of the normal life, that in every bar the prostitutes sit and wait for customers. You have to just ignore them. On the main road drive during the day always buses to santo domingo or san pedro. Is cheap and you can also do something. However, you should outside of the hotel was already a bit speak spanish. Otherwise you were in a fix. The few locals speak a different language. But helpful you all. For shopping is juan dolio rather not suitable. You have to in the next town! Souvenirs there is of course plenty of.

Weniger anzeigen
Harald
Never to this hotel again
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
In such a dump i have never ate. The bathrooms, if you even can be so called, include all to be completely renovated. We had also two further rooms stand, so that one be concluded, that all rooms so run down. Toilets you should generally only in the rooms. One sees having everywhere people do something but the decline of the plant is unstoppable. Esbringt also not really with a mop the dirt back and forth to wipe. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    1.0

    That corruption in this country is normal, you know before one drives there. If you don't know, get the right at the reception with the check in. We arrived broken at two in the hotel. For a 'room' to get had we per person 20 Dollar squeeze. Unbelievable but true. The joy was very large, when the operation of the toilet the whole 'bathroom' stood under water. Disgusting as the room was, we sleep not even stripped and around 8:00 a. m. with substantial emphasis the changed rooms.

  • Gastronomie
    2.0

    If you're just looking for a few days, has enough variety. But warm meals if you here in vain. If you cold fried things like we were after a couple of days mostly eat out. The new manager closes after sämtlicha ausweichlokalitäten, so that only a french responsable than ausweich remains (for reservation). In a separate corner against tidy a lobster dinner offered as sour beer. We usually liked to claim, however the to display Hummer, for die, his red colors in the sun should get. Although it was on a little ice cream but at least three days of open in the restaurantzugang with moderate success offered.

  • Service
    1.0

    Unskilled labour try in vain dripping toilets, inter alia, to fix it, each minute loudly water follow must. For everyone to sleep, is intolerable. We had to the wasserzufur the toilet at night off. It is the same with other 'repairs'.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.0

    We were there for diving. The diving school is served from Gabi well run. The prices are okay. The sites are in the immediate vicinity and the boat in a few minutes reached. The offered diving excursions were amazing. Caves dive, wrecks and party island with the catamaran are simply a must. Simply nice. We didn't use the pools. The sea is in front of the door. A swimming pool, and Areal around it, is also constantly dirty with bird excrement, the also not removed. The local visitors but that seems not to disturb you, that probably flock of birds parties and also a lot of drop. Only because the diving school at least one star.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    In such a dump i have never ate. The bathrooms, if you even can be so called, include all to be completely renovated. We had also two further rooms stand, so that one be concluded, that all rooms so run down. Toilets you should generally only in the rooms. One sees having everywhere people do something but the decline of the plant is unstoppable. Esbringt also not really with a mop the dirt back and forth to wipe.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.0

    Apart from the penetrant annoying traders the beach is beautiful and fine sand. Karibik stop. The quality of the beach chairs is the rooms. One finds rare a couch not sags and one thus on the tie bars. Should be newly covered or also be exchanged. The beautiful weather and the sand because at least two stars.

Weniger anzeigen
Rahmi
Barcelo capella beach, Juan dolio
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
The Hotel Barcelo capella beach Juan dolio is relatively good. The resort itself is beautiful. Very much green, small animals like lizards, crabs are antreffbar what i found. Our room in building 3 with terrace and sea view was no 3 minutes away by the sea it was unfortunately was the disco 50 meters away where from 22 to 2 o'clock extremely loudly celebrated, every day. The food was very good. The buffet is really something for every taste (3 meals a day) and the bars were also satisfactory. The cleanliness of the hotel room was in derogation which the ... staff was. Time was only superficially cleaned and another time a different lady each corner cleaned. Unfortunately the drive from the Punta Cana International Airport lengthy, travel time about 2 hours and 15 minutes. The beach is clean and, in addition to a security monitored. The water is nice and warm and clean. Poor in my opinion were the information were given. The wanted is null. One had all the information itself soliciting, guide was contacted by telephone and personally past (4 days after our arrival) but i would have liked more descriptive information requested. There was internet access in the form of wireless internet and stationary computers against an extra charge of 1 0 us Dollar per day what a cheek and therefore also not used. Nevertheless the vacation was fantastically beautiful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Good hotel but greedy desk
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Singles
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
I was before 13/14 years several times in Juan dolio, but not in the Barcelo capella. The hotel where i was no longer exist, the Barcelo is the last remaining. The complex is extensive and consists of several major buildings, as well as some of the small little house with only 3 rooms. Those the sea or get assigned had, could the whole evening from 23 to 2 o'clock loud noise from the hotel disco there. I am only 2 in the disco and both times fled, because the music was so loud the me in the ears hurt. Otherwise ... a nice area with several fountains and gardens at the on-site miniature golf course with. Besides that, there was Tennis squares, badminton, basketball fields, as well as beach volleyball on the beach. There was also a giant chess, a pool table and Kicker in the offer. The two-tier pool with bar i found for the size of the area a bit too small although i later another pool discovered but also closed was like the furthermore, the restaurant, which was probably due to the rather small allocation was due. Therefore, there was no fighting for beach chairs there was always dozens of free beach chairs. With the employees of the hotel, whether bar, restaurant, entertainment or housekeeping staff i brilliantly managed, also dankdessen, since i fluent in speak spanish. The latter has also helped when i on the 2. day after a tropical downpour the room changed, since the downpour a way in my attic room opened up and awake on my bed leaked. The change went smoothly from there. I have with the hotel but very satisfied but then, i met the greed in the form of the reception. In this respect, i must say, that i actually for two people booked and paid for, because my fiancee from USA journeys wanted of action in the short term in air dissolved. It wanted me then my mother in law in the making and brother-in-law visit the in baraona reside. As i 450$ for one person had paid not think it should actually be possible instead 2 tagespäße -i had but also only thought-no there were per day 4 3 $due a credit to the room was not possible. My relationship in spee came on sunday, a day on which a number of dominicans from the surrounding area in the hotel a nice day made-all with tagespäßen the 10:30 until 18:00 o'clock were valid, the only means the lunch which the worst my stay was. Offers the the whole week over were to this food not available, but then again for dinner. And while i then with my company a chop 'has enjoyed' occurred to me that the spanish word for chop- chuleta but the debate was similar ' schuhleda' sounds. Conclusion A thoroughly good hotel, with good food (except sundays), friendly staff and many on leisure activities. In Juan dolio there is a couple of bars and restaurants but great you can do nothing. But you can in the hotel the various tours and got much more. Who just wants to bathe is in the right place here, but if you are in the evening and mingle wants not find much here. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.7
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    1.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Susanne
No 4 stars
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • May 2013
If a the location... To the beach it is important... This is the right hotel. Everything else okay... For me no 4 stars Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    2.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Uwe
Hotel with great beach and well-kept garden area
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Large beautiful landscaped gardens and great beach. Room cleaning takes place daily, in general good cleanliness. State of the rooms was very worn out and the bathrooms are in a bad state. Wifi is unfortunately only for a fee available. Food is good. Hunger none must suffer. Guest structure was mixed. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    2.0

    Size and state of the rooms are sufficiently. Air conditioning worked, tv has deutsche welle, mini bar was refilled daily with soft drinks refilled, coffee maker didn't use it. Balcony good. Now for the bad. The bathroom. Size is good, only the condition the decor. Bathtub strong rust spots, the condition the fixtures pathetic. It was a bit of a challenge with warm water showers and getting wet. The water pressure or, the flow is very weak. Chrome was cleaned up, shower head was just sparse water through. A renovation is long overdue. For certain no 3 let alone worth 4 stars.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    There is a main restaurant, several à-la-carte restaurant, by us were however not used. In addition to pool bar, beach bar and grill bar. Dishes were okay only with the re-filling it rarely works. We got the impression that the staff even in the way. Cleanliness and hygiene are good. To the beverages at the bars we have to say. There are no fresh cocktails except at the flamingo bar and at the bar las reedes there was fresh Mojito. In the restaurant las olas is the only coffee machine for Cappuccino and so on. The vending machine was from the 14 days we were there a maximum of 4 days in use. It happened even after the order the Cappuccino was ripped off and then the machine been opened and there was no more. The machine was often to be desired.

  • Service
    4.0

    Foreign language skills were sufficient except for the guest service. There should the fremdsprachenkenntnisse be better. The staff's hospitality was normal. Sometimes you felt as disturbing guest if the staff with other activities was busy. Room cleaning took place daily. Complaints were dealt with quickly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Great sandy beach, the chairs were as almost in all hotels not in the best condition. Umbrellas were not, but there are well enough palm trees there.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Large beautiful landscaped gardens and great beach. Room cleaning takes place daily, in general good cleanliness. State of the rooms was very worn out and the bathrooms are in a bad state. Wifi is unfortunately only for a fee available. Food is good. Hunger none must suffer. Guest structure was mixed.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel lies directly at the sandy beach. The flughafenentfernung depends on the airline, whether santo domingo about 45 minutes or Punta Cana about 2,5 hours. Otherwise the hotel lies remote. For shopping not really suitable. Excursions can in the hotel at the travel agents, but they are not just that cheap. At the beach right away from the hotel there is a travel agency 'Eva'. There inquire and then decide.

Weniger anzeigen
Wolfgang
In this hotel they are massive robbed!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
We were 5 days (4 nights ) in this complex. The relatively best was the entertainment! We were 2 times gas from the car stolen with a loss of circa 60 American Dollar$. The car on the guarded car park of the hotel! But the worst was, that we 200 Dollar cash from the safe was stolen. We suspect, that the security service of the hotel behind this diebststahl is. Of al we one day lunch into the room wanted, worked the castle (with chipcard) and after about 1 hour wait the hotekeigene' sicheheitsservice' with 2 man moved up. Although ... it the possibility had to the castle with a computer and usb port from the outside to open, he claimed, that he into the room on the balcony to enter to the castle from the inside to open! On this occasion, it was 10 minutes alone in the room and could the safe the 200 Dollar steal, whose loss we only on day of departure noticed, since you are in a all inclusive hotel generally without purse is traveling! The safe also has a usb port, and can therefore by the ' security ' of the hotel be opened, if a customer times its number combination forget. The staff at reception is extremely rude. Once we had in the food plastic ones a gefrierpackung. The 'beach' is definitely not suitable for swimming and you can not more than something into the knee-deep water, but be careful from sea urchins and corals. One morning we were already at 7 o'clock by loud knocking on the door waked, with 4 facher repetition until 8 o'clock. The housemaid said, you have the statement to do to determine which room the day before were deseamed. We and other guests were shocked! At the entertainment and towel edition we were greeted by employees asked, you to to obtain the food, z, b, a sandwich, because the lady large hunger had, but apparently nothing to food got. Embarrassing! Rather Alcatraz as capella beach in Juan dolio! Never more this hotel! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    1.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    2.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    1.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    1.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    2.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    2.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    2.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    2.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    2.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christine
Really relaxing vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Really relaxing vacation, after room change to the newer 4000. Block. First room was completely down and we constantly heard, but it worked out with some hurdles the other to get, so right with a view of the sea and a balcony. Beach with a lot of palms right under your nose ( at most places are bathing shoes are recommended) and also with the food one only sat 20 meters away from the beach and looks on the sea - wonderful. Book excursions with Eva at the beach, right down to run 10 minutes, take cash and who has ..., you need german, austrian, swiss and now french flags, not too big, but fly or light (often stolen or broken). With small tips is there actually to organize everything., but friendliness there is free at any time. Cultural programme you can take, is however on the duration boring, because always the same comes. And lobster on the beach is not recommendable, tasted old and was there with mash on the lobster topped. In the restaurant there was always something delicious. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Flo
Great vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
Great relaxing holiday! Great to relax and to soak up some sun. Many destinations and entertainment! Always room with a balcony book, a little mold in the bathroom, but hard to avoid with this climate zone! Food is very delicious and diverse ☺ hotel area is very clean and the staff good care of the maintenance of the plants and so on. There are plenty of loungers available. Salesmen are very annoying, just ignore them. Air conditioning is very old and musty. In the sea are again and again even large stones to find, you need for snorkelling definitely bathing ... shoes, otherwise one must watch out stop! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Diana
Once and never again!
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • March 2013
The hotel makes on the first glance quite a comfortable impression. The park is well designed, the hotel not higher than 4 floors and the distribution of restaurants and bars very attractive. There is guests of all ages and nationalities. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0

    The room with a view of the sea is its size absolutely sufficient. The standard of a 4 star hotel, however unfortunately not reached. The mattress was worn out and every move of the partner came a shock right. The mountings the bathroom was unpleasant to look at and the bathtub... It should be the silicone be replaced. Also the electronic devices have their best times behind itself. The tv gives noise, as if fried eggs would ; the fridge (with rust mistake) against a nichtendenden flush right.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The selection of restaurants & bars is good. The distribution/division is well selected. With the drinks nothing left to be desired, but are the dishes tasted right path and mostly cold. But also here is alternation guaranteed. The sanitary facilities are catastrophic. Doors mostly not close. The mirror and fixtures have their best times behind itself.

  • Service
    3.0

    From a star hotel you could have a better service. So it can't be, that at 7 o'clock in the morning already on the door am knocked, because the room should be cleaned. Not to mention, that the cleaned towels only on the next day brought into the room are, so you with the beach towels drying must. But: when 12 days stay, we had 9 days always luck with our 'girls'. If you look at the service in the restaurant, you have to say, that he everything but is good. The staff seemed quite overtaxed. Orders are confused and even forget.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The existing fitness room should not be used. These you will find in a very unkempt condition, The devices are less vertrauenerweckend. The billiard table: tried once and then quickly left. The balls are not through a network caught, but land on the floor. Tourists, the entertainment need/search, are in this hotel in good hands. (dance classes, wasserarobic, beach toys) Unfortunately was the evening entertainment rather boring and monotonous. The pool serveral was not used. Why, if you the sea before itself has. To find a beach chair, not by birds bekackt was or even completely worn out, came already a luck grasp right.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel makes on the first glance quite a comfortable impression. The park is well designed, the hotel not higher than 4 floors and the distribution of restaurants and bars very attractive. There is guests of all ages and nationalities.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0

    From the airport santo domingo is one in well 30-40 minutes in its resort. This is directly at the beach. Excursions were through schauinsland offered, however it must be mentioned that: if you are looking for a nice walk, this desk in Eva's travel agent much cheaper. For example excursion to santo domingo: schauinsland 37 €, When Eva 25€. For people who want to relax, is this hotel absolutely not convenient. (unfortunately, it was with us so) there is a constant music from the hotelangrenzden disco (3-4 hours ), as well as the restaurant, around half to seven in the morning its guests' gently ' for breakfast rouse me. And not to forget the musical support for the activities. It could quickly to melodischen clashes, if the strandbars as well as on full volume.

Weniger anzeigen
Rainer
Has the best days long been behind it
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
1. entertainment at the beach was okay, 2. toilet at the beach and in the restaurant were s_ 3. furniture in the room very dated they knew the 20 years 4. rep very unfriendly 5. head of the diving school snooty, has long time suburb everything we asked where the ' Eva ' is We got the answer ' the i don't know, even though they only approximately 5 minutes away it is. 6. if you ' Eva ' searches at the beach to the right small lodge with german flag Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    1.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    2.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    3.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    2.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.4
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Jürgen
Beautiful dream holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
We really enjoyed it and we will definitely recommend the hotel and above all return. Super. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kai
Great vacation with small flaw
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
You should pay 8. the one seaside with a balcony bay, since the other room not really nice and one must note that the you the bathrooms not with our standard vergleicehn but everything else an excellent hotel and perfect to relax Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    4.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Herbert
The Barcelo capello is much better than its reputation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
The hotel is much better as so some evaluation gives voice to this and has its four stars always deserves. Everything seems to be very clean and neat. It is constantly and everywhere cleaned, washed, swept and fair, whether at the beach, in the beautiful gardens or in the buildings. It was nice to see how much enthusiasm all employees hand in hand for their guests work, always friendly, always cooperative, always discreet and polite - always with a smile. The only that during the 6 weeks didn't bother us, were some unpleasant guests of different nations. It should, but ... no one the management responsible, but even as exemplary role (polite, friendly, low-key, right and proper dress and not already at the morning more alcohol award than one stomach. Really a great hotel - we fly again! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Our room divided in four sectors-entrance with wardrobe and dressing possibility and safe (free of charge), bathroom (bath tub with a shower) with a toilet, laundry room with small kitchen and living room/bedroom and balcony. Size about 50 square meter. It was cleaned daily and everything was perfectly clean, and the towels daily freshly-all, beds at least every 2. tag. Coffee and fridge was daily filled up to the edge-everything except for alcohol. Furniture was not new but clean and everything worked well. To the equipment belonged also an ironing board and iron, which you in 6 weeks excessively can use.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    I know no hotel not someone about the food complains, also not with 6 stars in Dubai. There was every day everything and it was after 6 weeks still tasted great, i would like to stress, that i from leridenschaft eat and not from hunger. Salads, pasta, soups, meat, fish, and fruit-everything fresh, fresh is not. Half filled plates were cleared away and immediately with fresh food replaced. Everything is, if you want, especially on their own desire is prepared. Pasta you from the very rich offer and shall notify the chef, with which sauce or pesto, with as much garlic or vegetables, ham or cheese you his pasta like to have-and everything was fresh and tasty and the super fast. As for the meat-beef, pork, chicken, lamb, filets or chops-we could choose from and so the number of, the size and the sort, then gives you the meat the chef, the is then as desired and if one media says, then one gets the meat also media, as is the fish, mussels, skampis, lobster, garneelen. Who problems with the food should be at home in his fridge look! Wines and beer as the spirits are all ok and if someone no rum like, he should not have the quality backbiting, but the drink which him tastes-there is everything!

  • Service
    6.0

    Alone if you are in this friendly and helpful faces look goes the sun on. These people, for very low wages around the hour with everything our heart desires. Of course they also include a 'please' and 'thank you'. Helpfulness is inborn and the not only if you have a give a tip. The service is perfect and there is nothing which it does not give, laundry, doctor, pharmacy, child care, and so on.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    There is everything from scuba (really great) to child care. The one like entertainment, the other not. Entertainment there is the whole day but nobody was pushy. If you don't want, like me, has the possibility at the beach or pool down at them, where animation not to see and not to be heard-great or, where there is the? The beach a dream and if you need bathing shoes is in the wrong place into the water. There are large areas, there is no kieselchen-first look, then bathing! The pool area was large, clean and very well maintained. At every pool there was a bar and at every bar a pool - and if you are a patron and demonstrated, that you to behave know, you got the beer or cocktail from glasses and had not from plastic cups (what most guests sense) drink.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is much better as so some evaluation gives voice to this and has its four stars always deserves. Everything seems to be very clean and neat. It is constantly and everywhere cleaned, washed, swept and fair, whether at the beach, in the beautiful gardens or in the buildings. It was nice to see how much enthusiasm all employees hand in hand for their guests work, always friendly, always cooperative, always discreet and polite - always with a smile. The only that during the 6 weeks didn't bother us, were some unpleasant guests of different nations. It should, but no one the management responsible, but even as exemplary role (polite, friendly, low-key, right and proper dress and not already at the morning more alcohol award than one stomach. Really a great hotel - we fly again!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is situated right at the sea with palmenwald at the beach, the partly up to 50 meters wide, and in the field of the hotel very well-kept. The beach daily cleaned multiple times, because some guests bring much with and then their garbage gladly back. Of course not all, otherwise it would be not so beautiful! The hotel even includes several nice and stylish building a outstandingly beautiful and generous laid-out park surrounded are. The easy access to the area is good. Juan dolio is on the doorstep. The drive to San Pedro by bus or cab takes 15 minutes to Boca Chica about 25 minutes and to santo domingo about 50 minutes (by bus 1,20 Euro simply). Excursions you should not with the own travel agent, they are in the rule too expensive.

Weniger anzeigen
Manfred
Overall great vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • February 2013
Hotel consists of 4 viergeschossigen blocks, Farther from the beach house 1. Between this house and 2 is one of the 4 restaurants, as well as two pools with a pool bar. Entrance and front desk about centrically the hotel, across the street from house 2, -then direction beach amphi theater with evening entertainment until 23 hours. Shortly before the beach then main restaurant with a pool and pool bar. Right house 3 and further restaurant and disco (11-02 hours), left house 4 and in the afternoon beach bar. Various sports possibilities. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    Unfortunately started the vacation only on the 3. day, after we a room in the fourth building got. Before we were in the house 3 building, which was old, but for us tolerable would have been, would have the room as booked and paid a balcony had. All a couple of days a small thank you for the maid (personally!) , and a small tip (rd. 20 Dollar for 3 weeks) were certainly not harmful, we our room always clean was deseamed and with fresh towels, as well as coffee and filled mini bar, found.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    We were mainly in the main restaurant, which is the large and tasty selection of food deference. Of course, a buffet not always scalding hot be held, and if people with the filled up plates in front of the buffet still with other guests converse, these then surprised at the space firm, the the food only lukewarm. ('scandalous! ') Glasses, plates and cutlery were 99% clean, and should once another part have crept in, the without much ado changed, -which is it? Tablecloths were consistently changed after every guest! For the dining area (restaurants, bars and waiter) we thought every day 3-4 times per 1-US Dollar ready. This is except our polite manners towards the staff only a small thank you, but certainly also for the friendly and courteous service!

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff generally friendly (individual exceptions prove the rule, as subsequent). In the main restaurant there are 4 service spaces, each had its own head waiter with further assistants, and all were altogether efficient and anxious. In our 3 weeks we stayed in a range but a relatively small, about 40 years old 'police station chief stressed person' met, he said, his staff hurry to have, success: orders of the guests were forgotten and untergebenes staff unlearned to smile... Since we rather nice to, we changed after 3 time in our service area and observed these sad spectacle only from the distance... My spanish better, i would have tried, through staffing to investigate, and to inform the council, through its' geltungssucht' only the guests suffering.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    The entertainment wasn't used, Pool relatively small and therefore not for ' course floats' suitable. Beach clean, but good beach chairs scarce, since most the cover sags. Showers and toilets near to the beach

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel consists of 4 viergeschossigen blocks, Farther from the beach house 1. Between this house and 2 is one of the 4 restaurants, as well as two pools with a pool bar. Entrance and front desk about centrically the hotel, across the street from house 2, -then direction beach amphi theater with evening entertainment until 23 hours. Shortly before the beach then main restaurant with a pool and pool bar. Right house 3 and further restaurant and disco (11-02 hours), left house 4 and in the afternoon beach bar. Various sports possibilities.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Punta Cana International Airport around 90 to 120 minutes bus ride. Opposite the hotel small supermarket, pharmacy and in the evening music bar, otherwise is in Juan dolio here 'the dog is buried'!

Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 8