Hotel Aquis Pelekas Beach(4 stars)

Pelekas Beach 49084 Corfu GR View on map

Average rating

353 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.3
  • Room
    4.7
  • Service
    4.8
  • Location
    4.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
124 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Joanna
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
Rooms, restaurat, food, service, people - everything was very good, even great. I am pleased that I could spend my holiday in this hotel. I had really nice time there, especially thanks to the animators. I recommend this hotel to everyone! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Franziska
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
We had a splendid Holiday. With one day advance notice you can lend cars and all kindes of motorcycles for reasonable prices (starting with 30€ per day). They will be brought directly to the hotel, no further travel necessary. So you are able to explore the island on your own and have as much fun as possible. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Irini
Our fresh memories and impression
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
Our fresh memories and impression about Aquis Pelekas Beach We have been in Aquis Pelekas Beach since May 03 till May 18 and it was our second trip to this hotel, which became second home for us because of a magnificent location, good service and professional stuff who have made everything that we had really unforgettable vacation. The grade of hotel is increased compared with the previous year, thanks to many improvements which have been made and thanks to better performance (more focus on a customer) of all personnel. We would like to express our sincere gratitude to hotel's manager ... Christos; to Rooms DivisionManager Litsa V., Front Office Manager Helen M., Front Office Clerk Sofia, Anneta (you gave us the really best room and we were enjoying the best view on the beach and sea); to managers at Pergola Restaurant - Paolus A., Mr. I., Daphne (for your friendliness and professionalism); to the Chef of Pergola Restaurant (everything was really very tasty, from meat and fish on the grill and ending gorgeous desserts) to all staff at Pergola Restaurant - Spiros, Kostas, Stelios, Anna, Angela, Elena, Calin, Daniella, Silvia, Thanasis, Thimios (for the wonderful atmosphere which you have made for us); to staff at Laguna Pool Bar - Dora, Nastia, Georgis, Spiros (your cocktail without ice was perfect); to the beach keeper - Dimitris (the beach has always been in excellent condition - clean beds, clean sand, the perfect order); to night manager at reception Kostas (we were enjoying your company before our flight back); to all staff of cleaning service - Katerina, Alexandra, Spiridula (for home comfort and cleanliness); to bus drivers - Spiros, Vasilis and to universal master - Dionisis (for the friendliness and helpfulness). Also our special thanks to super animation team Pink Wave from Italia and Poland - Giampi, Beata, Alice, Nik, Andrea. The sound volume of music was ideal, there was a good repertoire. Every day of 2 weeks we had a new interesting show. Particularly memorable was Bodyguard a'la Whitney Huston performance and dance a'la Backstreet boys. Mini-animation with Beata and the Superstar Cocodrilio was so sweet. //SUMMARY// - We did not like: 1. Fish Spa on the mansard near the Pergola Restaurant. It is absolutely not esthetic, when you look at pedicure and specificly fish procedures near the restaurant; 2. Massage should be located on another place instead the special place for the beach keeper. It disturbs him and it hinder execute his direct duties and care about beach; 3. Uncomfortable small pillows. It could be improved: 1. Japanese fish restaurant Ku Ku Tsi should be open for customers; 2. Hotel need to have such option of service like "lunch basket", when clients go to the town / excursion on all day; 3. Bus timetable must have been changed. The first bus should be at 8-00. Buses should be more often. The number of buses should depend on the actual number of visitors wishing to travel outside of the hotel (not one mini-bus for 100 people at 10-00 am, when there is bad weather and people are going to the town, and are not going to the beach); 4. Housekeeping must be done on the balcony too; 5. Internet connection should be faster and more more robust signal for using it in the room; 6. Lift should be able to work in the night (because if you have early flight, you can not lift up your baggage from the room); 7. Broken elevator shaft in the opposite wing of the restaurant, it is better to dismantle because it spoils the beautiful view. + Undeniable advantages of this hotel: 1. Towels bail and free umbrellas; 2. All Inclusive and really tasty food; 3. Well-groomed beach (!) 4. Perfect quality sleep due to the mode of silence and solitude space 5. Clean well-kept big hotel territory; 6. Animation team "Pink Wave"; 7. Wonderful relaxing music (Madonna, Chris de Bourg etc.) 3 times daily at the Pergola restaurant; 8. Free Wi-Fi everywhere, include the beach; 9. Comfortable modern beautiful lift like in science fiction film. Compared with the previous year (the level of service the hotel did not reach 4*) in this year the hotel overlooked the solid European 4* (close to 4+*). We can recommend this hotel for relaxing holiday in a secluded area away from the bustling nightlife of the resort life. We are looking forward to returning again very soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Carlo
Summary for young all-inclusive traveller
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
The first room we got was was in a very worn condition e.g. broken tiles, damaged seals and fittings as well as corroded pipes in the bathroom. The rear side of the room had a very small balcony in direct neighbourhood of the main climate compressors and the waste disposal area of the hotel. According to that, a strong noise environment was present at the room the whole time. After one night in that room we asked for a new room due to the facts mentioned above. The receptionist was very cooperative and apologizes for the inconviniences we had. ... After that we got a new room in a better, but also rather poor overall condition. In general it seems that the hotel has a noticeable maintenance backlog, not only in the guest rooms but also in further areas like around the pool, in the public sanitaries and the staircases. The meals, as a positive feedback, were always tasty and freshly cooked with a nice variation. Drinks outside the dining area were served in cheap plastic cups only, which seemes a bit inappropriate for a hotel in this category. Regarding the beach there is only one thing which should be noticed. The amount of sunbeds owned by the hotel is limited so that often no more of them were available in the late morning. My summariezd impression is that the hotel needs a general refurbishment and the all-inclusive concept should be reconsidered by the management. The staff is freindly and has a good command of foreign languages but cannot change the general conditions. In comparison with other all-inculsive holidays I had before, I can only award an average evaluation and would not recommend the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Marie
My friend, with animation team - no problem!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel is located in calm and beautiful place.. Every day you can observe a stunning view from the restaurant, beach or your own room. The rooms are big and comfortable. The hotel personal is always friendly and helpful. With "all-inclusive" you could have variate meals and and free drinks all day long. There are guests of different nationality such as German, Russian, British, Romanian, Bulgarian, Poland and Greek. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The room is big, bright and convenient. Though there are no blankets which are needed if you stay in April/October.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was delicious and various, all cooks and waiters are polite and fast. However, I didn't like the taste of water and juices.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff of the hotel is friendly, polite and helpful. Everybody fluently knows English and many people also speak other languages.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The WI-FI signal in the room was really weak. However, the other entertainment program was perfect. The animation Team do their best to provide guests with friendly atmosphere and different kinds of leisure activities. All day long there are various sport and mental games and tournaments. The always-smiling animators never let you down and send you a lot of positive energy.Due to them you can learn how to dance Latin, Zumba ect, learn basic phases of Greek language and even win in "water-polo" Also every evening there are shows and disco which provide you with laugh and fun. The animators of the "Hotel Aquis Pelekas Beach" made my holiday unforgeable and brought me plenty of joyful impressions.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is located in calm and beautiful place.. Every day you can observe a stunning view from the restaurant, beach or your own room. The rooms are big and comfortable. The hotel personal is always friendly and helpful. With "all-inclusive" you could have variate meals and and free drinks all day long. There are guests of different nationality such as German, Russian, British, Romanian, Bulgarian, Poland and Greek.

  • Location
    6.0

    It is located not very far from Corfu-town, however, you can enjoy your privacy among blossom forests and fascinating mountains. There is a typical Greek village nearby and a lot of fashionable shops in the Corfu-town. The hotel placed on a mountain and contains a lot of stairs, although I see it as an advantage as it keeps you fit.

Close
Volker
Top holiday for a great price in october
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A well run hotel in a great area and great beach. The 5 stars corresponded to the standard. The hotel is relatively clean. The hotel is over 50 - year old visited, mostly german, british and Poland. Limited wi-fi is available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room with ocean view best. Unfortunately only ZDF! Small flat screen tv. Furniture top, refrigerator functions. Toilet with rare defects.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Dining in the buffet area was good. Specialty restaurant not worth mentioning. In the buffet good selection, clean. Typical for the country. All-inclusive

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, german was understood, with english one is good. Room service is ok. The massage is served from a thai high quality running, highly recommended!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team does its programme until the end of the main season full by, admirable. Couches and umbrellas and showers at the beach and pool in great condition

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A well run hotel in a great area and great beach. The 5 stars corresponded to the standard. The hotel is relatively clean. The hotel is over 50 - year old visited, mostly german, british and Poland. Limited wi-fi is available.

  • Location
    5.0

    Close to the airport. Next place Corfu city about 12 kilometer. shopping difficult, in october no competition in the area. Bus 3 times daily, only on shuttle distance. Night life not available.

Close
Willy
The best times when the hotel behind
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Hotel is not too big, but the charm of the 80. years. Size of the rooms to the sea side was sufficient. Cleanliness is southern too 'thorough'. The offered free wi-fi was, at best, in the lobby, depending on the time of day or the number of tourists who tried a connection to get. We had all inclusive but rather an all-inclusive-light was, as we it in other destinations already better experienced (also in greece) Guest structure was 75% Poland, the rest of shared in german, russian, swiss, british and 1 times finns read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room size was sufficient, furniture worn and partially damaged. Fixtures in the bathroom were from corrosion draughted.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a canteen-style main dining hall, a 'pool bar' which the name only partially deserved, the à la carte restaurant and a beach bar - but this was not more open so that all drinks over 400 meters transport had - treppauf and treppab. Quality of the food was completely ok, the cook understands his handicraft. The quantity was because buffet each determine yourself, it was always enough on offer. The drinks, in particular the 'wine' were very watered down or earned the word 'wine' not. Cleanliness and hygiene were in order. The prices for things outside of the all-inclusive meals were a bit too high in comparison to Germany. The running and betreuungsbereitschaft the waiter, very strongly after the advance to gebendem tip, which with universe inclusive actually shouldn't be. The used table-ware only after a very long time or on demand, or we put it on the neighbor table so that we again had place.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the service staff is one of the better places to stay: - reception was friendly and anxious, spoke german and english - room service we did not get to see, one thinks only of the exchanged hand - / towels, and the beds made. Mirror, shower and floors were the whole week smudgy or full of dust and sand. - we had a room with megabyte booked, however it was only to sea and one looked on the offshore 'block' of the other guests. After we immediately complained had us for the next day an appropriate room in prospect, we should first night in that room. As compensation offered us ever 0.5 hour massage and a gratisessen in the à la carte restaurant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainers gave a lot of effort and got always enough guests on the volleyball field, the boggiabahn or dartts. The chairs and screens were in good condition and within the beach free of charge. It was also in the evening a staff through the rows and cleaned and ordered everything again for the next day.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel is not too big, but the charm of the 80. years. Size of the rooms to the sea side was sufficient. Cleanliness is southern too 'thorough'. The offered free wi-fi was, at best, in the lobby, depending on the time of day or the number of tourists who tried a connection to get. We had all inclusive but rather an all-inclusive-light was, as we it in other destinations already better experienced (also in greece) Guest structure was 75% Poland, the rest of shared in german, russian, swiss, british and 1 times finns

  • Location
    4.0

    Distances to the beach (200 meters) and place (circa 1.8 kilometer) were within walking distance. Airport was 15 kilometer away Shopping, night life and desk were without use of the public bus or a rental car not feasible, what also the bad times of the so-called shuttle bus was, which only between 10:00 and 12:00, and 15:30 and 18:00 the 3 times wrong. Without this bus it was called 1.5 kilometer slope (14%) up or down to walk.

Close
Anna
More than just strandhotel for inselerkunder perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel is in a really good condition, cleaned daily and maintained and is in our opinion in accordance with the criteria of 3-4 star hotels. If you accepted, that open plants still in the mediterranean in the climatic conditions are exposed, you surely no complaints in terms of sophistication Also in terms of the size of the complex we can't downsides locate. The rooms are in any case in the main area of the hotel (in the middle, with sea view) very large laid out. Wlan you could easily in the room (the best part was the front desk ... but on the balcony) received. Since we also many excursions, we from the mix mainly evening seen, here were especially age groups between 30 and 50 years, also families with small children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was, as mentioned, very spacious, in good condition, had a perfectly functioning air conditioning system, balcony and mini bar, but not so user-friendly was. One of the two chairs, in the room, was on the side broken (apparently seems someone with a sharp object on imitation leather to create to have), since you but not constantly looked (the side of the window), we had no problem with it. From a 4-5 star hotel german category, of course you should expect, that the chair is to be replaced. Wascharmaturen and toilet for my taste it was cleaner, but i have with all life can, although i am fast disgust and very picky can. It was ok, but not outstanding. Nevertheless we felt very comfortable in the room, therefore we are 4 of 6 points.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The all inclusive restaurant was very nice on a terrace, there are possibilities, outside and in the dining room to food and, as almost everywhere in the area, a wonderful view of the see. The restaurant was clean and the food offered by the buffet absolutely okay, some things were very delicious (the feta try!) , other not so much, but we have the 1 week good and varying food. If one outside sat, there was sometimes difficulties, drinks refilled to get, which was a bit annoying. The mineral water has, whether still or kohlensäurehaltig, consistently tasted of chlorine.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff was almost always very friendly and helpful for. We only spoke english, but noticed, that it is also a few german-speaking waiter gave. The room would be cleaned daily, if in the bathroom not so thorough, as you might from local hotels. The fixtures were fossil and meadows clear signs of usage, which probably because of the strong chlorinated tap water was. Here one could really improve, but it didn't really bother us. The shower and bath was free of mold, but also here were the lime to be recognized clearly. From our room we had a good view of the amphitheatre, where every evening the entertainment took place. If you like quiet, be warned, that at least until 23 hours noise over the plant halls can. But we found the not disturbing at all. What the kids club received, we can only praise the place, the animators really gave themselves much trouble and were very welcoming. A doctor can be accessed via the hotel reception contact and own rooms examined, here are however english asked. They cared quickly to the request.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a really good condition, cleaned daily and maintained and is in our opinion in accordance with the criteria of 3-4 star hotels. If you accepted, that open plants still in the mediterranean in the climatic conditions are exposed, you surely no complaints in terms of sophistication,. Also in terms of the size of the complex we can't downsides locate. The rooms are in any case in the main area of the hotel (in the middle, with sea view) very large laid out. Wlan you could easily in the room (the best part was the front desk but on the balcony) received. Since we also many excursions, we from the mix mainly evening seen, here were especially age groups between 30 and 50 years, also families with small children.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is built into the mountain, which inevitably means adventurous steep exit to the premises entails. Walk up-or down-to come, is in our opinion hardly possible. But a hotel transfer runs regularly, so we are not isolated occurrence. However, if you in the evening/at night go out, must surely on a taxi or a rental car easily. We booked through our tour operator rented a car, which no problem (tip: the company sunspots has really good prices to good conditions). The beach is-given the otherwise often Corfu occurring pebble beaches-really very beautifully, directly at the foot of the hotel and can for guests be used free of charge. We often also the afternoon found empty chairs. Since we are so pretty much the whole island saw, we can safely say, that pelekas or the aquis pelekas beach really perfect location. On the west side location, can one each evening a beautiful sunset over the sea, it has a calm beach section for themselves, not overburdened, compared to the rest of the island is relatively large and from pelekas both the north, and the south and Corfu-city fully explore.

Close
Iris
Catastrophic! Never again Greece.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Catastrophic never again Greece! The check-in we had to wait a long time until we could refer our room. As german couple, we were the last room delivered. Mold in the bathroom. The room was not as clean to rooms 140 steps!. The restaurant sticky gülegeruch. The beach bar was still closed. The food was not great. We have ourselves with our travel agent we were offered another room. After the 2. attempt we moved around. The was ok. On the last day we had a half day 50.-Euro pay the we had in our room and something to ... eat and drink were given. We had never experienced something like that, even though we booked all inclusive. In addition to this, we were treated very rude. The staff let us feel that we were german. The only exception great massage which we can recommend it for everyone. This hotel is not 5 star and through the unfriendliness the whole still which to add insult to injury. We will never go back to Greece drive. Conclusion: the hotel is not worth the money and ruined even the precious holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Ralph
Great hotel anytime again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
If you are looking for relaxation in a very pleasant atmosphere with friendly staff, varied cuisine and a great bay ', that is here correct. We had the top bungalow and a complete view over the whole bay. Furthermore, we could if we wanted a great show every night watch, or us during the day at the extensive entertainment programme. Everything could, nothing must, that is the motto here. In addition you can beach towels for a deposit ( 5 Euro) use. A really good service. The beach chairs and the umbrella from the hotel are free. ( respect for ... umbrellas left and right surcharge). But even for lunch you get carefree an umbrella and 2 beach chairs. This hotel was exceptional for people who are light on their feet. Of course there is also a lift from the restaurant to the lobby. From my point of view (a skilled hotelkaufmann ) a very good house. We are coming again to relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is tastefully decorated. The mattresses are really expressed good. A small flat screen tv, as well as a breathtaking views round the room off. The bathroom was partly also with bidet aligned. The cleanliness of the room is very good

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are many options with the own palate entertained. However, if you ' only in the all-inclusive restaurant, there was also well cared for. An international buffet is served in the mornings, at midday and in the evening. The cleaning and hygiene in the restaurant is good. However, the morning often with wasps deal. But quickly. ( tip: a slice of sausage on saucer and to the edge of the table to put. Alternatively just inside food. It's also worth mentioning the delicious freshly squeezed juice the one in the morning in different variants can. This costs however 1,50 Euro... Worth it!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is very courteous and friendly, and absolutely helpful. The foreign language skills relate to german, english. The room cleaning was very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment is age-appropriate adapted and there is something for everyone. Everything could not have to is the motto. The beach is in a very good condition, beach chairs, umbrellas and showers are very good. The sea in this great bay is about 24 degrees wam.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    If you are looking for relaxation in a very pleasant atmosphere with friendly staff, varied cuisine and a great bay ', that is here correct. We had the top bungalow and a complete view over the whole bay. Furthermore, we could if we wanted a great show every night watch, or us during the day at the extensive entertainment programme. Everything could, nothing must, that is the motto here. In addition you can beach towels for a deposit ( 5 Euro) use. A really good service. The beach chairs and the umbrella from the hotel are free. ( respect for umbrellas left and right surcharge). But even for lunch you get carefree an umbrella and 2 beach chairs. This hotel was exceptional for people who are light on their feet. Of course there is also a lift from the restaurant to the lobby. From my point of view (a skilled hotelkaufmann ) a very good house. We are coming again to relax...

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach walk, is easily through the very nicely arranged area. Some of the olive trees and colourful plants line the way. If one evening through the towns of drag would like must one be fit to walk. It is about 1.5 km uphill. However it is worth to pelekas to visit.

Close
Barbara
Next year we are coming again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great location, definitely book a room with a sea view! All have regrets, the only walls could see. If you want to Corfu traveling, you should take a hire car. The free shuttle bus of the hotel drove only 3 times a day to pelekas, from where public buses to use. However you need for the steep and very narrow entrance also good nerves, good brakes and a small car. ☺ or a good insurance.-d The hotel seemed well-kept, even if small (Greece-typical) deficiencies revealed if you took a closer look. But; who does not bear, is in Corfu ... anyway at the wrong place! The average age mixed, with a slight tendency to 40 +. There were all nationalities with de, p and i lead. And all have proved ' reservers' turned out.-/ Since one could from hotel side maybe a bit action. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are relatively large, bright and friendly furnished. The only drawback: the kleiderkasten. Also again Greece-typically, with only 4 small drawers for all t-shirts, pants, etc. To accommodate, but enough space to about 15 large robes hanging to keep... :-/ a little past the issue of 'beach holiday'. A kettle would be also not bad been... Overall my stop whining but on quite a high level instead of! Anyhow we were very satisfied with our room. However i would advise against, to book a room with its land. Due to the hillside location of the hotels one has then only a narrow 'balcony', a retaining wall.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good! I can only say: 2 kg plus - ☺ had to already with the salad and hors d'oeuvres buffet powerful control, thereby also still a bit of the main foods fit in... :$ The criticism of some other guests i can't understand... Except, you can usually only in gourmet restaurants.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, very hardworking staff. The cleaning of the rooms was completely satisfactory, never had a reason to complain. Also in the gastronomy area we made only good experiences, even received a crash course in 'greek for beginners'! The welcoming at the reception was friendly and efficient. Very pleasant, since we were very late and very tired arrived at the hotel. During our stay we had no special requests or complaints, so we can dealing with complaints nothing say. The entertainment team was initially somewhat übermotiviert, then quickly understood, that no ' zwangsbespaßung' are interested.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach is fantastic. Unfortunately we had in the first week somewhat weather-bad and there were dangerous currents. (once again the tip: take a rental car! ) The pool was always well cleaned and big enough. Chairs and umbrellas both at the beach, as well as pool and plentiful... Despite 'reservers'! B-)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great location, definitely book a room with a sea view! All have regrets, the only walls could see. If you want to Corfu traveling, you should take a hire car. The free shuttle bus of the hotel drove only 3 times a day to pelekas, from where public buses to use. However you need for the steep and very narrow entrance also good nerves, good brakes and a small car. ☺ or a good insurance. :-d The hotel seemed well-kept, even if small (Greece-typical) deficiencies revealed if you took a closer look... But; who does not bear, is in Corfu anyway at the wrong place! The average age mixed, with a slight tendency to 40 +. There were all nationalities with de, p and i lead... And all have proved ' reservers' turned out. :-/ Since one could from hotel side maybe a bit action.

  • Location
    6.0

    As described above... Amazing! In tiers on the hillside, right on the beach. If the funicular tram worked, also very comfortable. If he just didn't like it, says vieleviele stairs to climb... In the bay itself there were a few taverns and mini-shops. (rental car!) Free wi-fi is offered, but in our room not really functioned.

Close
Robert
Expected more from star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
It really never thought, that i write, now this is a must. The hotel is not more than 3 * and never 5 *. No supervision at the beach, no possibilities for walks (bay). The beach is but great and the entertainment, that was it!. The safe was only for payment usable, Normally, it is from 4 * including great location and beach and brilliant animation. But we did very well still relaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    1.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Anja
A magical holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel area in a hillside location toward the west with a view of Italy and the most beautiful sunset we had ever seen. The buildings are terraced and 3-geschossig laid out. You never had the feeling to be restricted and a glass elevator with a large sea view relaxed the area and made the way to the beach, pool, children's swimming pool, restaurant and rooms, as well as the lobby and bar of nearly barrier-free. The complex is as such very tidy and clean, so you just feel welcome. The staff is especially to be highlighted, as it always ... friendly, willing to help and courteous was. Special requests were fulfilled as quickly as possible. A joke and personal words were always in it. For the whole day, the staff for the physical well-being and the cleanliness in the hotel. Every morning were both on the beach and at the pool and the terrace the beach chairs and the surrounding area cleaned. Not everyone of the staff spoke german, but with english in any case further Old. The hotel has a main restaurant in the pool area (for the breakfast, lunch and dinner). There is also an à la carte restaurant 'olive tree' where you a table to before reserve must. Furthermore, there are in the whole complex the possibility to the wi-fi network a. The guests was a colorful mix, apart from german guests were british families present as from France, benelux and Eastern Europe. In the context of the activities during the day aerobics, water aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, table tennis and Boccia offered. The activities are spread over the area, so that they in no way disturb. Soft lounge music untermalte the pool looking. Massages, beauty, body and facial treatments are available at cost. The on-site gym is included in the price. For the whole day there are in the hotel a child care, and these ends in the evening with the kinderdisco' at about 9:45 p. m. at the pool. After the disco for children there is a different theme, which are worthwhile themselves. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms of the hotel are terraced. They are bright and very spacious with office chairs Makeup/desk, double bed and an lcd tv ( ZDF, RTL II), as well as a individually adjustable Air conditioning. The bathroom was generous with bath/shower, toilet and bidet. As Greece usual you will be asked the used toilet paper in the trash can and not in the toilet throw. This is something to get used to, but not a complaint.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the main restaurant give it to the different meals in the morning, afternoons and evenings daily changing food in form of a buffet. The different meals there was the classic greek cuisine, as well as international dishes. It was definitely something there for everyone. Especially to be highlighted was the showcooking, as well as the large vinegar and ölauswahl. In the a la carte restaurant 'olive tree' a tasty 4-course menu served at the table. Snacks (sandwiches, cakes and finger food) were in the afternoon at the pool. Ice was at the pool bar anytime for consumption. At the variety, quality and variety of the meals one cannot criticize anything. During my stay, we also with other guests converse, which partly the food not tasted like. What exactly you didn't like (like for instance wrong seasoned or defects in the offer), we could even with demand not say. Their plates are always empty and were only in the restaurant. We cannot understand. The non-alcoholic drinks were all sodas of the coca Cola company, not cheap. Different juices (among other things. Orange juice ), coffee and tea completed the offer. The alcoholic assortment left nothing to be desired. The service staff was very attentive in the main restaurant. Once it was a bit too attentive in the morning. Once we sat in the morning at a table and we were both at the same time to the buffet received, Was everything newly set. The waiter and we schmunzelten on the situation. He made immediately to us both a new coffee.

  • Service
    6.0

    See reviews hotel general.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The sport we didn't use, but only the beautiful beach and pool with enjoyed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel area in a hillside location toward the west with a view of Italy and the most beautiful sunset we had ever seen. The buildings are terraced and 3-geschossig laid out. You never had the feeling to be restricted and a glass elevator with a large sea view relaxed the area and made the way to the beach, pool, children's swimming pool, restaurant and rooms, as well as the lobby and bar of nearly barrier-free. The complex is as such very tidy and clean, so you just feel welcome. The staff is especially to be highlighted, as it always friendly, willing to help and courteous was. Special requests were fulfilled as quickly as possible. A joke and personal words were always in it. For the whole day, the staff for the physical well-being and the cleanliness in the hotel. Every morning were both on the beach and at the pool and the terrace the beach chairs and the surrounding area cleaned. Not everyone of the staff spoke german, but with english in any case further Old. The hotel has a main restaurant in the pool area (for the breakfast, lunch and dinner). There is also an à la carte restaurant 'olive tree' where you a table to before reserve must. Furthermore, there are in the whole complex the possibility to the wi-fi network a. The guests was a colorful mix, apart from german guests were british families present as from France, benelux and Eastern Europe. In the context of the activities during the day aerobics, water aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, table tennis and Boccia offered. The activities are spread over the area, so that they in no way disturb. Soft lounge music untermalte the pool looking. Massages, beauty, body and facial treatments are available at cost. The on-site gym is included in the price. For the whole day there are in the hotel a child care, and these ends in the evening with the kinderdisco' at about 9:45 p. m. at the pool. After the disco for children there is a different theme, which are worthwhile themselves.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel aquis pelekas beach hotel is located in one of the most beautiful bays corfu. Nestled between the rocks Right on the hillside. A narrow, steep winding road leading up to the hotel. By hotel bus to the next bus stop, where it to Corfu City (Kerkyra) is, as well as after pelekas free of charge drive. The hotel has a private very well-kept sandy beach with free beach chairs and umbrellas, the directly accessible.

Close
Karin & Lothar
Relaxing holiday, great beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Hotel is located on the hillside, from the outside is bigger than it is. Room size was completely ok. Seating also very good on the balcony, cleanliness is good. Had all-inclusive it was also good so, because in the next place with restaurants is very difficult. Wifi is free of charge. German, french and british were the hauptnationalitäten. Everything was very mannerly- read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was with sea view and large enough. Furniture was getting quite old but which is it, one is outside. There was ZDF and RTL II. Toilet was small, bathtub with a shower curtain, otherwise it went however.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    At full board, there were no flaws. The dishes were very varied and tasted, us in any case, very good. Atmosphere as in the cafeteria if all came at one time.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and they also in german and english very hard. The room cleaning was sometimes done a bit late, but ok-

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is located on the hillside, from the outside is bigger than it is. Room size was completely ok. Seating also very good on the balcony, cleanliness is good. Had all-inclusive it was also good so, because in the next place with restaurants is very difficult. Wifi is free of charge. German, french and british were the hauptnationalitäten. Everything was very mannerly-

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is right at the hotel. Since this is on a hill. There are a lot of steps or indicated cabelcab down. Night life rather rare, bar made at 1 o'clock to. Excursions could be booked, you should also make. After Corfu City but with the public bus, but exactly after departure and ankunftzeiten questions. 3 times per day there is a free shuttle to the bus stop. Only 2 fish restaurants at the beach, nothing else! Car only for skilful driver recommended, since the roads often super closely and in short winding roads are.

Close
Elsa
Great vacation definitely again - good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Nice beach holiday for relaxing. Nice mostly good german speaking staff. Friendly welcoming at the reception. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Manuela
Anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
A really recommendable hotel, if you only holiday. The child care and entertainment is excellent, also the friendliness of the staff. We were completely satisfied, one should only before concerns, that the hotel isolated in a bay is, but for us not a problem at all was. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andreas
Nice hotel-great location-good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Nice hotel, super great location on the slope-right on the sandy beach. Good greek food. Only point of criticism: depending on the weather conditions (?) Sometimes more easily smell of sewerage in the bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Peter
Beautiful area. Value for money is good.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Beautiful area. Value for money is good. Activities not so great, however therefor very clean beach. Very good food only the wine tasted not. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Steffen
Family-friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
For families the hotel is well suited, near a good price-performance ratio. The location near the beach is great, from this season one must also the loungers u. screens at the beach do not pay more. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ilona & Hannah
No 4.5 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Bad, i would not say, but certainly no 4-5 stars. Rather good 3 read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size of our room was ok. (sea view) upper floor. There are also other, much smaller, with a view of a wall (bad). Furniture ok. Condition and cleanliness of the room could be improved.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Restaurant in the rain way too small. Variety of the food was good, quality also. Cleanliness in the restaurant good.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff Language was mostly english Room cleaning okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Bad, i would not say, but certainly no 4-5 stars. Rather good 3

  • Location
    3.0

    Many stairs to the beach, shopping rather not possible without car. Excursions only possible with the car.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7