Hotel Aquis Pelekas Beach(4 stars)

View on map

Average rating

328 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.2
  • Room
    4.5
  • Service
    4.7
  • Location
    4.4
  • Food and Drinks
    4.4
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
119 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Willy
The best times when the hotel behind
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Hotel is not too big, but the charm of the 80. years. Size of the rooms to the sea side was sufficient. Cleanliness is southern too 'thorough'. The offered free wi-fi was, at best, in the lobby, depending on the time of day or the number of tourists who tried a connection to get. We had all inclusive but rather an all-inclusive-light was, as we it in other destinations already better experienced (also in greece) Guest structure was 75% Poland, the rest of shared in german, russian, swiss, british and 1 times finns read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room size was sufficient, furniture worn and partially damaged. Fixtures in the bathroom were from corrosion draughted.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There was a canteen-style main dining hall, a 'pool bar' which the name only partially deserved, the à la carte restaurant and a beach bar - but this was not more open so that all drinks over 400 meters transport had - treppauf and treppab. Quality of the food was completely ok, the cook understands his handicraft. The quantity was because buffet each determine yourself, it was always enough on offer. The drinks, in particular the 'wine' were very watered down or earned the word 'wine' not. Cleanliness and hygiene were in order. The prices for things outside of the all-inclusive meals were a bit too high in comparison to Germany. The running and betreuungsbereitschaft the waiter, very strongly after the advance to gebendem tip, which with universe inclusive actually shouldn't be. The used table-ware only after a very long time or on demand, or we put it on the neighbor table so that we again had place.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness of the service staff is one of the better places to stay: - reception was friendly and anxious, spoke german and english - room service we did not get to see, one thinks only of the exchanged hand - / towels, and the beds made. Mirror, shower and floors were the whole week smudgy or full of dust and sand. - we had a room with megabyte booked, however it was only to sea and one looked on the offshore 'block' of the other guests. After we immediately complained had us for the next day an appropriate room in prospect, we should first night in that room. As compensation offered us ever 0.5 hour massage and a gratisessen in the à la carte restaurant.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainers gave a lot of effort and got always enough guests on the volleyball field, the boggiabahn or dartts. The chairs and screens were in good condition and within the beach free of charge. It was also in the evening a staff through the rows and cleaned and ordered everything again for the next day.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Hotel is not too big, but the charm of the 80. years. Size of the rooms to the sea side was sufficient. Cleanliness is southern too 'thorough'. The offered free wi-fi was, at best, in the lobby, depending on the time of day or the number of tourists who tried a connection to get. We had all inclusive but rather an all-inclusive-light was, as we it in other destinations already better experienced (also in greece) Guest structure was 75% Poland, the rest of shared in german, russian, swiss, british and 1 times finns

  • Location
    4.0

    Distances to the beach (200 meters) and place (circa 1.8 kilometer) were within walking distance. Airport was 15 kilometer away Shopping, night life and desk were without use of the public bus or a rental car not feasible, what also the bad times of the so-called shuttle bus was, which only between 10:00 and 12:00, and 15:30 and 18:00 the 3 times wrong. Without this bus it was called 1.5 kilometer slope (14%) up or down to walk.

Close
Volker
Top holiday for a great price in october
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A well run hotel in a great area and great beach. The 5 stars corresponded to the standard. The hotel is relatively clean. The hotel is over 50 - year old visited, mostly german, british and Poland. Limited wi-fi is available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room with ocean view best. Unfortunately only ZDF! Small flat screen tv. Furniture top, refrigerator functions. Toilet with rare defects.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Dining in the buffet area was good. Specialty restaurant not worth mentioning. In the buffet good selection, clean. Typical for the country. All-inclusive

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff, german was understood, with english one is good. Room service is ok. The massage is served from a thai high quality running, highly recommended!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team does its programme until the end of the main season full by, admirable. Couches and umbrellas and showers at the beach and pool in great condition

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A well run hotel in a great area and great beach. The 5 stars corresponded to the standard. The hotel is relatively clean. The hotel is over 50 - year old visited, mostly german, british and Poland. Limited wi-fi is available.

  • Location
    5.0

    Close to the airport. Next place Corfu city about 12 kilometer. shopping difficult, in october no competition in the area. Bus 3 times daily, only on shuttle distance. Night life not available.

Close
Anna
More than just strandhotel for inselerkunder perfect
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel is in a really good condition, cleaned daily and maintained and is in our opinion in accordance with the criteria of 3-4 star hotels. If you accepted, that open plants still in the mediterranean in the climatic conditions are exposed, you surely no complaints in terms of sophistication Also in terms of the size of the complex we can't downsides locate. The rooms are in any case in the main area of the hotel (in the middle, with sea view) very large laid out. Wlan you could easily in the room (the best part was the front desk ... but on the balcony) received. Since we also many excursions, we from the mix mainly evening seen, here were especially age groups between 30 and 50 years, also families with small children. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Our room was, as mentioned, very spacious, in good condition, had a perfectly functioning air conditioning system, balcony and mini bar, but not so user-friendly was. One of the two chairs, in the room, was on the side broken (apparently seems someone with a sharp object on imitation leather to create to have), since you but not constantly looked (the side of the window), we had no problem with it. From a 4-5 star hotel german category, of course you should expect, that the chair is to be replaced. Wascharmaturen and toilet for my taste it was cleaner, but i have with all life can, although i am fast disgust and very picky can. It was ok, but not outstanding. Nevertheless we felt very comfortable in the room, therefore we are 4 of 6 points.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The all inclusive restaurant was very nice on a terrace, there are possibilities, outside and in the dining room to food and, as almost everywhere in the area, a wonderful view of the see. The restaurant was clean and the food offered by the buffet absolutely okay, some things were very delicious (the feta try!) , other not so much, but we have the 1 week good and varying food. If one outside sat, there was sometimes difficulties, drinks refilled to get, which was a bit annoying. The mineral water has, whether still or kohlensäurehaltig, consistently tasted of chlorine.

  • Service
    5.0

    The hotel staff was almost always very friendly and helpful for. We only spoke english, but noticed, that it is also a few german-speaking waiter gave. The room would be cleaned daily, if in the bathroom not so thorough, as you might from local hotels. The fixtures were fossil and meadows clear signs of usage, which probably because of the strong chlorinated tap water was. Here one could really improve, but it didn't really bother us. The shower and bath was free of mold, but also here were the lime to be recognized clearly. From our room we had a good view of the amphitheatre, where every evening the entertainment took place. If you like quiet, be warned, that at least until 23 hours noise over the plant halls can. But we found the not disturbing at all. What the kids club received, we can only praise the place, the animators really gave themselves much trouble and were very welcoming. A doctor can be accessed via the hotel reception contact and own rooms examined, here are however english asked. They cared quickly to the request.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is in a really good condition, cleaned daily and maintained and is in our opinion in accordance with the criteria of 3-4 star hotels. If you accepted, that open plants still in the mediterranean in the climatic conditions are exposed, you surely no complaints in terms of sophistication,. Also in terms of the size of the complex we can't downsides locate. The rooms are in any case in the main area of the hotel (in the middle, with sea view) very large laid out. Wlan you could easily in the room (the best part was the front desk but on the balcony) received. Since we also many excursions, we from the mix mainly evening seen, here were especially age groups between 30 and 50 years, also families with small children.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is built into the mountain, which inevitably means adventurous steep exit to the premises entails. Walk up-or down-to come, is in our opinion hardly possible. But a hotel transfer runs regularly, so we are not isolated occurrence. However, if you in the evening/at night go out, must surely on a taxi or a rental car easily. We booked through our tour operator rented a car, which no problem (tip: the company sunspots has really good prices to good conditions). The beach is-given the otherwise often Corfu occurring pebble beaches-really very beautifully, directly at the foot of the hotel and can for guests be used free of charge. We often also the afternoon found empty chairs. Since we are so pretty much the whole island saw, we can safely say, that pelekas or the aquis pelekas beach really perfect location. On the west side location, can one each evening a beautiful sunset over the sea, it has a calm beach section for themselves, not overburdened, compared to the rest of the island is relatively large and from pelekas both the north, and the south and Corfu-city fully explore.

Close
Iris
Catastrophic! Never again Greece.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Catastrophic never again Greece! The check-in we had to wait a long time until we could refer our room. As german couple, we were the last room delivered. Mold in the bathroom. The room was not as clean to rooms 140 steps!. The restaurant sticky gülegeruch. The beach bar was still closed. The food was not great. We have ourselves with our travel agent we were offered another room. After the 2. attempt we moved around. The was ok. On the last day we had a half day 50.-Euro pay the we had in our room and something to ... eat and drink were given. We had never experienced something like that, even though we booked all inclusive. In addition to this, we were treated very rude. The staff let us feel that we were german. The only exception great massage which we can recommend it for everyone. This hotel is not 5 star and through the unfriendliness the whole still which to add insult to injury. We will never go back to Greece drive. Conclusion: the hotel is not worth the money and ruined even the precious holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    1.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Ralph
Great hotel anytime again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
If you are looking for relaxation in a very pleasant atmosphere with friendly staff, varied cuisine and a great bay ', that is here correct. We had the top bungalow and a complete view over the whole bay. Furthermore, we could if we wanted a great show every night watch, or us during the day at the extensive entertainment programme. Everything could, nothing must, that is the motto here. In addition you can beach towels for a deposit ( 5 Euro) use. A really good service. The beach chairs and the umbrella from the hotel are free. ( respect for ... umbrellas left and right surcharge). But even for lunch you get carefree an umbrella and 2 beach chairs. This hotel was exceptional for people who are light on their feet. Of course there is also a lift from the restaurant to the lobby. From my point of view (a skilled hotelkaufmann ) a very good house. We are coming again to relax. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room is tastefully decorated. The mattresses are really expressed good. A small flat screen tv, as well as a breathtaking views round the room off. The bathroom was partly also with bidet aligned. The cleanliness of the room is very good

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are many options with the own palate entertained. However, if you ' only in the all-inclusive restaurant, there was also well cared for. An international buffet is served in the mornings, at midday and in the evening. The cleaning and hygiene in the restaurant is good. However, the morning often with wasps deal. But quickly. ( tip: a slice of sausage on saucer and to the edge of the table to put. Alternatively just inside food. It's also worth mentioning the delicious freshly squeezed juice the one in the morning in different variants can. This costs however 1,50 Euro... Worth it!

  • Service
    5.0

    The service is very courteous and friendly, and absolutely helpful. The foreign language skills relate to german, english. The room cleaning was very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment is age-appropriate adapted and there is something for everyone. Everything could not have to is the motto. The beach is in a very good condition, beach chairs, umbrellas and showers are very good. The sea in this great bay is about 24 degrees wam.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    If you are looking for relaxation in a very pleasant atmosphere with friendly staff, varied cuisine and a great bay ', that is here correct. We had the top bungalow and a complete view over the whole bay. Furthermore, we could if we wanted a great show every night watch, or us during the day at the extensive entertainment programme. Everything could, nothing must, that is the motto here. In addition you can beach towels for a deposit ( 5 Euro) use. A really good service. The beach chairs and the umbrella from the hotel are free. ( respect for umbrellas left and right surcharge). But even for lunch you get carefree an umbrella and 2 beach chairs. This hotel was exceptional for people who are light on their feet. Of course there is also a lift from the restaurant to the lobby. From my point of view (a skilled hotelkaufmann ) a very good house. We are coming again to relax...

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach walk, is easily through the very nicely arranged area. Some of the olive trees and colourful plants line the way. If one evening through the towns of drag would like must one be fit to walk. It is about 1.5 km uphill. However it is worth to pelekas to visit.

Close
Barbara
Next year we are coming again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Great location, definitely book a room with a sea view! All have regrets, the only walls could see. If you want to Corfu traveling, you should take a hire car. The free shuttle bus of the hotel drove only 3 times a day to pelekas, from where public buses to use. However you need for the steep and very narrow entrance also good nerves, good brakes and a small car. ☺ or a good insurance.-d The hotel seemed well-kept, even if small (Greece-typical) deficiencies revealed if you took a closer look. But; who does not bear, is in Corfu ... anyway at the wrong place! The average age mixed, with a slight tendency to 40 +. There were all nationalities with de, p and i lead. And all have proved ' reservers' turned out.-/ Since one could from hotel side maybe a bit action. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are relatively large, bright and friendly furnished. The only drawback: the kleiderkasten. Also again Greece-typically, with only 4 small drawers for all t-shirts, pants, etc. To accommodate, but enough space to about 15 large robes hanging to keep... :-/ a little past the issue of 'beach holiday'. A kettle would be also not bad been... Overall my stop whining but on quite a high level instead of! Anyhow we were very satisfied with our room. However i would advise against, to book a room with its land. Due to the hillside location of the hotels one has then only a narrow 'balcony', a retaining wall.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Very good! I can only say: 2 kg plus - ☺ had to already with the salad and hors d'oeuvres buffet powerful control, thereby also still a bit of the main foods fit in... :$ The criticism of some other guests i can't understand... Except, you can usually only in gourmet restaurants.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendly, very hardworking staff. The cleaning of the rooms was completely satisfactory, never had a reason to complain. Also in the gastronomy area we made only good experiences, even received a crash course in 'greek for beginners'! The welcoming at the reception was friendly and efficient. Very pleasant, since we were very late and very tired arrived at the hotel. During our stay we had no special requests or complaints, so we can dealing with complaints nothing say. The entertainment team was initially somewhat übermotiviert, then quickly understood, that no ' zwangsbespaßung' are interested.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach is fantastic. Unfortunately we had in the first week somewhat weather-bad and there were dangerous currents. (once again the tip: take a rental car! ) The pool was always well cleaned and big enough. Chairs and umbrellas both at the beach, as well as pool and plentiful... Despite 'reservers'! B-)

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great location, definitely book a room with a sea view! All have regrets, the only walls could see. If you want to Corfu traveling, you should take a hire car. The free shuttle bus of the hotel drove only 3 times a day to pelekas, from where public buses to use. However you need for the steep and very narrow entrance also good nerves, good brakes and a small car. ☺ or a good insurance. :-d The hotel seemed well-kept, even if small (Greece-typical) deficiencies revealed if you took a closer look... But; who does not bear, is in Corfu anyway at the wrong place! The average age mixed, with a slight tendency to 40 +. There were all nationalities with de, p and i lead... And all have proved ' reservers' turned out. :-/ Since one could from hotel side maybe a bit action.

  • Location
    6.0

    As described above... Amazing! In tiers on the hillside, right on the beach. If the funicular tram worked, also very comfortable. If he just didn't like it, says vieleviele stairs to climb... In the bay itself there were a few taverns and mini-shops. (rental car!) Free wi-fi is offered, but in our room not really functioned.

Close
Robert
Expected more from star hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
It really never thought, that i write, now this is a must. The hotel is not more than 3 * and never 5 *. No supervision at the beach, no possibilities for walks (bay). The beach is but great and the entertainment, that was it!. The safe was only for payment usable, Normally, it is from 4 * including great location and beach and brilliant animation. But we did very well still relaxed. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    1.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Anja
A magical holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel area in a hillside location toward the west with a view of Italy and the most beautiful sunset we had ever seen. The buildings are terraced and 3-geschossig laid out. You never had the feeling to be restricted and a glass elevator with a large sea view relaxed the area and made the way to the beach, pool, children's swimming pool, restaurant and rooms, as well as the lobby and bar of nearly barrier-free. The complex is as such very tidy and clean, so you just feel welcome. The staff is especially to be highlighted, as it always ... friendly, willing to help and courteous was. Special requests were fulfilled as quickly as possible. A joke and personal words were always in it. For the whole day, the staff for the physical well-being and the cleanliness in the hotel. Every morning were both on the beach and at the pool and the terrace the beach chairs and the surrounding area cleaned. Not everyone of the staff spoke german, but with english in any case further Old. The hotel has a main restaurant in the pool area (for the breakfast, lunch and dinner). There is also an à la carte restaurant 'olive tree' where you a table to before reserve must. Furthermore, there are in the whole complex the possibility to the wi-fi network a. The guests was a colorful mix, apart from german guests were british families present as from France, benelux and Eastern Europe. In the context of the activities during the day aerobics, water aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, table tennis and Boccia offered. The activities are spread over the area, so that they in no way disturb. Soft lounge music untermalte the pool looking. Massages, beauty, body and facial treatments are available at cost. The on-site gym is included in the price. For the whole day there are in the hotel a child care, and these ends in the evening with the kinderdisco' at about 9:45 p. m. at the pool. After the disco for children there is a different theme, which are worthwhile themselves. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms of the hotel are terraced. They are bright and very spacious with office chairs Makeup/desk, double bed and an lcd tv ( ZDF, RTL II), as well as a individually adjustable Air conditioning. The bathroom was generous with bath/shower, toilet and bidet. As Greece usual you will be asked the used toilet paper in the trash can and not in the toilet throw. This is something to get used to, but not a complaint.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the main restaurant give it to the different meals in the morning, afternoons and evenings daily changing food in form of a buffet. The different meals there was the classic greek cuisine, as well as international dishes. It was definitely something there for everyone. Especially to be highlighted was the showcooking, as well as the large vinegar and ölauswahl. In the a la carte restaurant 'olive tree' a tasty 4-course menu served at the table. Snacks (sandwiches, cakes and finger food) were in the afternoon at the pool. Ice was at the pool bar anytime for consumption. At the variety, quality and variety of the meals one cannot criticize anything. During my stay, we also with other guests converse, which partly the food not tasted like. What exactly you didn't like (like for instance wrong seasoned or defects in the offer), we could even with demand not say. Their plates are always empty and were only in the restaurant. We cannot understand. The non-alcoholic drinks were all sodas of the coca Cola company, not cheap. Different juices (among other things. Orange juice ), coffee and tea completed the offer. The alcoholic assortment left nothing to be desired. The service staff was very attentive in the main restaurant. Once it was a bit too attentive in the morning. Once we sat in the morning at a table and we were both at the same time to the buffet received, Was everything newly set. The waiter and we schmunzelten on the situation. He made immediately to us both a new coffee.

  • Service
    6.0

    See reviews hotel general.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The sport we didn't use, but only the beautiful beach and pool with enjoyed.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel area in a hillside location toward the west with a view of Italy and the most beautiful sunset we had ever seen. The buildings are terraced and 3-geschossig laid out. You never had the feeling to be restricted and a glass elevator with a large sea view relaxed the area and made the way to the beach, pool, children's swimming pool, restaurant and rooms, as well as the lobby and bar of nearly barrier-free. The complex is as such very tidy and clean, so you just feel welcome. The staff is especially to be highlighted, as it always friendly, willing to help and courteous was. Special requests were fulfilled as quickly as possible. A joke and personal words were always in it. For the whole day, the staff for the physical well-being and the cleanliness in the hotel. Every morning were both on the beach and at the pool and the terrace the beach chairs and the surrounding area cleaned. Not everyone of the staff spoke german, but with english in any case further Old. The hotel has a main restaurant in the pool area (for the breakfast, lunch and dinner). There is also an à la carte restaurant 'olive tree' where you a table to before reserve must. Furthermore, there are in the whole complex the possibility to the wi-fi network a. The guests was a colorful mix, apart from german guests were british families present as from France, benelux and Eastern Europe. In the context of the activities during the day aerobics, water aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, table tennis and Boccia offered. The activities are spread over the area, so that they in no way disturb. Soft lounge music untermalte the pool looking. Massages, beauty, body and facial treatments are available at cost. The on-site gym is included in the price. For the whole day there are in the hotel a child care, and these ends in the evening with the kinderdisco' at about 9:45 p. m. at the pool. After the disco for children there is a different theme, which are worthwhile themselves.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel aquis pelekas beach hotel is located in one of the most beautiful bays corfu. Nestled between the rocks Right on the hillside. A narrow, steep winding road leading up to the hotel. By hotel bus to the next bus stop, where it to Corfu City (Kerkyra) is, as well as after pelekas free of charge drive. The hotel has a private very well-kept sandy beach with free beach chairs and umbrellas, the directly accessible.

Close
Karin & Lothar
Relaxing holiday, great beach.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Hotel is located on the hillside, from the outside is bigger than it is. Room size was completely ok. Seating also very good on the balcony, cleanliness is good. Had all-inclusive it was also good so, because in the next place with restaurants is very difficult. Wifi is free of charge. German, french and british were the hauptnationalitäten. Everything was very mannerly- read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was with sea view and large enough. Furniture was getting quite old but which is it, one is outside. There was ZDF and RTL II. Toilet was small, bathtub with a shower curtain, otherwise it went however.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    At full board, there were no flaws. The dishes were very varied and tasted, us in any case, very good. Atmosphere as in the cafeteria if all came at one time.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and they also in german and english very hard. The room cleaning was sometimes done a bit late, but ok-

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel is located on the hillside, from the outside is bigger than it is. Room size was completely ok. Seating also very good on the balcony, cleanliness is good. Had all-inclusive it was also good so, because in the next place with restaurants is very difficult. Wifi is free of charge. German, french and british were the hauptnationalitäten. Everything was very mannerly-

  • Location
    5.0

    The beach is right at the hotel. Since this is on a hill. There are a lot of steps or indicated cabelcab down. Night life rather rare, bar made at 1 o'clock to. Excursions could be booked, you should also make. After Corfu City but with the public bus, but exactly after departure and ankunftzeiten questions. 3 times per day there is a free shuttle to the bus stop. Only 2 fish restaurants at the beach, nothing else! Car only for skilful driver recommended, since the roads often super closely and in short winding roads are.

Close
Manuela
Anytime again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
A really recommendable hotel, if you only holiday. The child care and entertainment is excellent, also the friendliness of the staff. We were completely satisfied, one should only before concerns, that the hotel isolated in a bay is, but for us not a problem at all was. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Elsa
Great vacation definitely again - good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Nice beach holiday for relaxing. Nice mostly good german speaking staff. Friendly welcoming at the reception. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Andreas
Nice hotel-great location-good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
Nice hotel, super great location on the slope-right on the sandy beach. Good greek food. Only point of criticism: depending on the weather conditions (?) Sometimes more easily smell of sewerage in the bathroom. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Steffen
Family-friendly hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
For families the hotel is well suited, near a good price-performance ratio. The location near the beach is great, from this season one must also the loungers u. screens at the beach do not pay more. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Peter
Beautiful area. Value for money is good.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Beautiful area. Value for money is good. Activities not so great, however therefor very clean beach. Very good food only the wine tasted not. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ilona & Hannah
No 4.5 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Bad, i would not say, but certainly no 4-5 stars. Rather good 3 read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Size of our room was ok. (sea view) upper floor. There are also other, much smaller, with a view of a wall (bad). Furniture ok. Condition and cleanliness of the room could be improved.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    Restaurant in the rain way too small. Variety of the food was good, quality also. Cleanliness in the restaurant good.

  • Service
    4.0

    Friendly staff Language was mostly english Room cleaning okay.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Bad, i would not say, but certainly no 4-5 stars. Rather good 3

  • Location
    3.0

    Many stairs to the beach, shopping rather not possible without car. Excursions only possible with the car.

Close
Ray
Best family holiday to date
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
I have just returned from a holiday at the Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel in Corfu with my three kids aged 22, 24 and 25 and just wanted to tell you that we had a truly fantastic holiday! In a discussion with my kids, we decided that this was the best family holiday that we have had, even better than our P & O cruise to the Caribbean. The hotel staff were all excellent, particularly the 'Animation' team (mainly Italian) whose enthusiasm and cheerfulness were truly legendary. The waitresses that smiled and talked happily to us at each and every meal ... also made a big difference and all the reception staff were cheery and helpful at all times. Best away day was at Trailriders trekking centre and riding stables where the excellent tuition, quality of the horses, beautiful scenery and in general the very clean and tidy British run stables (thanks Sally) made this a day to remember. Some positive criticism as being room for improvement, to which I have already communicated and received a positive response from the hotel manager Anastasios Mexas, included the following; 1) The smell of effluent, particularly by the swimming pool was a big negative. 2) The wasps, when eating outside were a continual nuisance, meaning that for breakfast and dinner, we were forced to eat inside. 3) I am disabled and the drop both on entry and exit to the lift down to the restaurant made it difficult for me and hotel staff whilst using a trolley. Other than the above, the scenery, location, sunsets and weather made our holiday experience very special. Thanks again to the booking agents, Mercury Direct and the Aquis Pelekas Beach Hotel for a really great time and to all the great friendly guests. I will undoubtedly recommend the hotel to my friends! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Georg
Nice hotel, easy ageing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel lies very scenic. It is situated on the hillside and is right on the sandy beach. Catering is all inclusive. Guests were überwiegned from Germany, England and France. The age structure was between and. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The room was very spacious and bright. We had a big balcony with a sea view. The room was equipped with two single beds, a seating area,, flatscreen tv ( ZDF and RTL II), fridge, telephone and mini safe. The room was renovated but the cleanliness left much to be desired.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant and two other restaurants, but we never saw open have. The food was always very tasty and there was something there for everyone. There were both national typical, as well as international food. In the restaurant it was clean. The atmosphere was very pleasant.

  • Service
    5.0

    Overall the staff was very friendly, wether at the front desk, of the pool bar or in the restaurant. The servicesparache was too many English, but there were also some employee, the German spoke. The cleaning of the rooms was unfortunately very superficial.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainers were alöle in a good mood. We have the tagessportangebot didn't use it, since we were always at the beach, however the evening entertainment was always very fun and entertaining. In the hotel was a small shop, in which one the coerced to buy could. Otherwise was about 200 meters away from the hotel a small supermarket. Chairs and sunscreens were both by the pool ( free of charge ), as well as at the beach (2 loungers and 1 umbrella 5,- Euro per day) abundant. The fitness room you can completely forget.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel lies very scenic. It is situated on the hillside and is right on the sandy beach. Catering is all inclusive. Guests were überwiegned from Germany, England and France. The age structure was between and.

  • Location
    4.0

    Scenic lag the hotel very nice, but unfortunately quite off the beaten path. If you shop wanted or evenings through the bars strolls wanted, you had to to Kerkyra go. This was difficult, since the hotel shuttle and the public bus limited no more the possibility had, evenings come back. You could then take a taxi to take. The bus to Kerkyra drove about half an hour and cost 1.50 Euro per person.

Close
Georg
Hotel aquis pelekas beach
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The rooms are all together reasonable. The outside area makes a neglected impression. The guests are too good 80% from English, accordingly 'excellent' was the food. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Room and bathroom were more or less fine, the floor could have been a little more water and dish cloth needed.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Where already initially suggested: the food is largely not enjoyable, daily there was almost the same (meatballs, barbecue, roasted liver on request the English almost charred). Greek food with low exceptions: none. The beer was cheap and tasted not, the wine less. What than cocktails was offered tasted no better than painted water. The machine coffee was awful (personal injury), the juices not better. Espresso, Cappuccino and greek mocha was only at a charge available. The breakfast buffet matches other food, best was a honigbrot. , but that was already everything. At least we could our weight, pv. Lose weight.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff were mostly, except for a few exceptions, quite friendly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0

    The pool is a joke, and is at best a larger puddle. The pool area is very cramped stocked, you could between the chairs hardly move. Otherwise lay over the full outside area constantly a cloud of sewers and müllgeruch.

  • Hotel
    2.0

    The rooms are all together reasonable. The outside area makes a neglected impression. The guests are too good 80% from English, accordingly 'excellent' was the food.

  • Location
    3.0

    The hotel lies very off the beaten track, the road after pelekas is extremely steep, busy, narrow and dangerous. The location is a very scenic, but isolated.

Close
Gerhard
Relaxation with drawbacks in all-inclusive
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
A beautiful pleasant vacation. Respect in all-inclusive this ends at 12:00 am. Gegenaufpreis can these extend you per person €15, -this is a Körpergeld for the hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Martina
Gorgeous area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
A beautiful quiet hotel on a great beach with dreamlike Sunsets, you on the terrace can. The quality the juices, as well as the mineral water with chlorine could be improved. This we didn't like them. Something disturbed us the odor to sewage on the terrace. Unfortunately, that it in all-inclusive no Cappuccino gave. Not a five-star hotel. The PERGOLA restaurant with of the terrace is very nice, however in case of bad weather the dining room definitely too small, there should be more covered possibilities give. The staff were friendly, special praise goes to Kosta from the bar! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
1 3 4 5 6