Hotel Candi Beach Cottage(3.5 stars)

Mendira Beach Sengkidu P.O. Box 3308 80033 Bali View on map

Average rating

285 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.6
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
107 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Anja
Exclusive is about different!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
Shocking for a tropical country was the very small selection of fruit, water and honeydew melon, with luck there was pineapple! The food was monotonous, bland and cheap. Fish was seldom and if then in mini portions crushed and indefinable. The rooms are in the upper class in 30 square meter and therefore much too small, the hotel expects the exposed terrace with and if this restaurantpool leads out, then the intimacy just lost! The narrow one feels especially in the bathroom, if one at the sink to brush your teeth is, the po on the toilet, stand out. As ... appropriate-(. The shower was in the tub - for the elderly problem and with a feeble, adhesive curtain blocked! Oh well! Friendly, however, the staff, the probably of inferiority embarrassing was aware. Overall the whole area a makeover and renewal. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Sabine
No 4 star in the middle of nowhere.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
We were on our trip for a day in the hotel Candi Beach Cottage. The hotel is right on the beach about 2 kilometer outside of candi dasa. The guests were mostly middle-aged, mostly australians. Also some families with small children were present. Currently is outside the hotel a large construction site, as new bungalows will be built. In the front desk is so quite a lot of dust. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    We stayed in a bungalow with a view of the garden. The room had a locked door to the room next door, so we unplugged at freud and suffering of our neighbors share could or had. The room had two separate beds, a sofa, a closet, minibar, tv, safe and air conditioning. The decor was a little dated, the fridge rusty, in the bathroom there was mold on the ceiling. In the shower/bathtub, there was a not very clean shower curtain. 4 stars are really not!

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The complex also has a restaurant for breakfast and dinner as well as a bar. The breakfast was adequate, although not a lot of choice there. The dinner in bufettform we were due to the construction site invited. It was around 7:00 p. m. a buffet in the restaurant and the outdoor tables nicely set. It looked promising. Unfortunately there was much too little - both from the selection and the quantity. The empty pots were not refilled. Who was slow, had bad luck. I got no dessert, since i enjoyed my meal enjoy. Except dry cake was an hour after the opening of the buffets no dessert or fruit more since. The taste of the food was very bland, the quality was good. Around 9:00 p. m. there was in the restaurant nothing more to drink, in the uncomfortable bar sat a only, not sober guest. Unfortunately, there was no possibility, the free somewhere a glass of wine or similar to get.

  • Service
    3.0

    The service in the restaurant was both at the breakfast and the dinner was very slow. For a 2. cup of coffee you had to have a sustainable apparent. It was similar at the dinner.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There are two smaller pools. One is directly in front of the restaurant, another in a lawn next to the hotel. Beach chairs were in the late afternoon were sufficiently available. But were not a lot of guests were present.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We were on our trip for a day in the hotel Candi Beach Cottage. The hotel is right on the beach about 2 kilometer outside of candi dasa. The guests were mostly middle-aged, mostly australians. Also some families with small children were present. Currently is outside the hotel a large construction site, as new bungalows will be built. In the front desk is so quite a lot of dust.

  • Location
    3.0

    Outside of the hotel were in the immediate area no mentionable shopping possibilities or restaurants. Public transport we didn't use.

Close
Ronald
Dream vacation on Bali with Ady.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We selected the hotel, around exploring ostbali to do. This we booked in advance the trip by e-mail contact with a local, german speaking travel guide and deadlines agreed. The everything worked super. We were on the dates agreed always pünktlichst picked us up at the hotel and the tours were super nice. Ady, our guide, the Candidasa is, was always very attentive and always concerned about our well-being anxiously. Its drivers are always very careful dangers, so we never felt afraid to our health had. Another advantage over the offers of the travel agent is of course, that you ... are not in a larger group on the way and thus individually and spontaneously spend the day can. Who in Bali also something else to see wants as the hotel area, we can one or several individual tour (en) with Ady only the anyone. It offers tours in room ubud, Candidasa and sanur on. Even small hiking with him are unforgettably beautifully. More information can be found on the website of Ady http://www. Meinehp. Com/ adytour /index. Html Email: adytour_eastbali @ yahoo. Com The hotel and the grounds are very well maintained. The construction in the area didn't bother us. On the contrary. Although we had only booked breakfast, we got as' compensation ' every day a delicious dinner in the form of free. The complex has 2 pools, one of which a beautiful location with a view of the sea. If at this time of year with something rains zurechen is due to the weather not to worry. The sun seems to have enough for us europeans. It is even more enjoyable than in the summer months, and not everything was so crowded. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Uli
Could also Tunisia is possible.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
In october 2013: construction noise, view of construction site. But free consolation dinner. The restaurant including breakfast buffet could with the identical food and interior decoration in Tunisia, Antalya or Agadir beach chairs. Hotel exterior and rooms work like a simple all-inclusive hotel. On a round trip, you could have a night in a clean room for a dream holiday, you should book somewhere else. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Elke
Sounds unfortunately only in the travel catalog good.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Circa 30 rooms and about 35 cottages. The resort is in the moment a large construction site. Half a massive garden is currently with bungalows developed. We had booked bed and breakfast, the breakfast gave it in form of a buffet and was varied. As compensation because of the construction site there was dinner in bufettform free. Many dutch and german guests, all a bit older. Hotel quite remote, as a stopover ok. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms with air conditioning and bathrooms, both relatively small, but clean, minibar, water heater, coffee, tea, and so on. Available.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Breakfast and dinner was buffet style. The dinner was plentiful, but sadly a bit unimaginative. A bit irritated me the fat rat, the my husband in a corridor between the feet ran. Atmosphere like in a train station.

  • Service
    4.0

    The balinese people are mostly very friendly, in this hotel, as well as otherwise you could well communicate in english. The rooms were clean, were cleaned every day.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    There are 2 pools, the pool chairs were for 7:30 a. m. already with towels occupied. Pitch for the guests, who came later. Umbrellas and beach chairs available, showers at the pool.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Circa 30 rooms and about 35 cottages. The resort is in the moment a large construction site. Half a massive garden is currently with bungalows developed. We had booked bed and breakfast, the breakfast gave it in form of a buffet and was varied. As compensation because of the construction site there was dinner in bufettform free. Many dutch and german guests, all a bit older. Hotel quite remote, as a stopover ok.

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach, but outside Candidasa, 2 times daily a shuttle to Candidasa and back. To the airport it was about 50 kilometer, you should really time for the outward and return plan. The sea is very rough, snorkelling i could unfortunately not. For one or 2 nights as a stop off ok.

Close
Christian
Hotel, the best times behind him
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
This hotel was the worst on our Bali tour. It was already in the signing in at reception at. The contact person spoke a Bali-german-english, occasionally he went always on the phone and so was the check-in a very impersonal front desk and above all, we have waited and waited... Then it was in the hotel room, the door left not close properly, the bathroom was dirty and the floor from cold dirty tiles. For us a full case of pure, especially since we had deluxe booked. We recommend this hotel not. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.8
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Elisabeth
We were disappointed
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We had looked forward very much to the Candi Beach Cottage looking forward to it. Unfortunately it was not to our expectations, after the pictures had. The resort was under construction, which we knew, but the free dinner in the evening, what us as compensation was offered, was a joke. Very little choice and not very tasty. Very expensive prices for the drinks, the in no way were justified. Altogether the rate was overpriced. The room was very small, had a connecting door, as the fresh loving couple also need, the bathroom as well. But our deluxe bungalow was location ... right by the sea, but that was the only luxury. We had had a round trip with a short stay in the Bali Hyatt in sanur made. If we do not set tours with a very good, german speaking guide Ady nyoman gemuh planned and have made, we would certainly to the Bali Hyatt returned. All in all: we won't go there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Stefanie
The most beautiful holiday, we could book. Egg
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were surprised, that the photos in the internet completely with the condition and the equipment of the hotel fit. Would have liked to have stayed longer. We felt very good and would not hesitate to stay there again. For families perhaps not the best hotel, but for couples and people, who want to relax, it is absolutely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Antje
An oasis to feel well
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We were completely satisfied. The staff was always the biggest trouble given us to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The friendliness was very pathetic. Since the staff many languages, such as for example: german, japanese, english, indonesian speaks, are also the very well cared for, the not so good english. The only point of criticism, which we had were the drink prices, partly with the prices in Germany beach chairs. For the period in the bungalow area under construction, offered free buffet in the evening is not to be recommended. We are therefore every evening in the few ... meters away 'currency suri' to Dollar, the german speaking indonesian food. The food was super delicious and cheap. Here you feel fast great, since Dollar and suri very large trouble. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Anja
Relaxing holiday in the Candi Beach Cottage hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
The hotel Candi Beach Cottage Candidasa consists of a house with rooms in two categories and two floors and garden cottages in two categories. The state of the hotel is good to very good, there is free wi-fi internet access, the overnight accomodation is offered with breakfast (currently due to the construction half board). The guest structure is mixed in all age groups and different nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The hotel is already a bit older, the rooms were 4 years ago renovated, are in a respectable state. We had a superior room with garden view on the 2. floor in the house. As the room is furnished with dark wooden furniture and bright tiles, there were two separate beds, a sofa in the entrance area, a desk, a closet with drawers and hängeteil iron, the safe was in the closet, also umbrellas, and slippers. A fridge/mini bar was available, as well as a kettle, there is a free daily kaffeepäck. /tea bags and 2 small bottles of water. The air conditioning worked reliable and quiet. In the bath there is a bath with a shower curtain and removable hand sprayer, a sink, also from the hotel soap, shower/shampoo, sanitary-bags, cotton buds, nail file, shower cap, and of course the toilet. Only a make-up mirror, we have missed, as eyeglass wearers is the normal mirror very far away, the is inconvenient. As well as in the room available: flat screen tv, telephone, piped music (ours did not work).

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast is offered in buffet form, it gives eggs in different variations, coffee, tea, juices, water, milk, cereal, cereals, jam, toast, bread (of course not as german bread), small pastries, sausage, cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers, warm dishes such as fried noodles, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit (papaya, melon, pineapple) and more. The dishes were good, even if little alternation was (which we personally not necessarily demand), so you could but every day something different to eat. By the current construction work taking place there is for the guests free dinner with a soup, warm food and fruit/pudding/cake for dessert. We have tried, it was very european, not typical for the country, not well peppered, not tasty. At least, if you in its holiday destination local food would, one is there definitely wrong. The beverage prices are of course very high there, there are still 21% tax and service it. We were glad, when our currency after the schließtagen for a ceremony again open and the dinner outward really warmly recommend. The restaurant staff were always very polite and attentive.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is (our experiences to ) always very friendly. The communication was done in english, three hotel staff but also speak german, which was very advantageous especially for (among other things. Older german) travellers is, who did not speak english. This is very good and is much used, as we have said. The room cleaning was always perfect, we had no complaints. Evening is once again someone (usually, if one food is), the bed to read. We had no complaints, we can therefore dealing not evaluate. We only had one request: as we flew late at night, we wanted to still shower before. As you already at noon check-out time is, is of course not in their own rooms. There was a shower in a free, apparently currently not longer leased or the staff used room provided, but unfortunately no that was clean, toilet could not be used (flush did not work). Eyes too and through, the shower it was enough.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The Candi Beach Cottage is located directly by the sea, a proper beach is not available. At low tide there is a small bay with white sand. When the tide is always a lot of rubbish on the shoreline, the staff is. Depending on the tides (tides calendar with hightide / lowtide -times is the cottage from, where you the towels away), bathing in the sea, we had a few days very high waves during the day, there was only the pool. There are two pool areas (small children's swimming pool available) with enough pool chairs, also under the palms there were still beach chairs. During our travels the hotel was not fully occupied, still some guests, the beach chairs in the morning before breakfast to reserve-annoying. In the pool area there is also a shower. At low tide or if no high waves are, you can turn right from very good hotel snorkelling, many colorful fish, some nice corals. Certain spaces should be the snorkeling was not to leave, as there was a strong current prevails. Flippers recommended, with uncertainty life vest rented from the hotel. Entertainment-luckily not offered, there is nevertheless for the guests daily a different presentation, for example, show cooking, diving at the pool, massage techniques, tropishe fruits taste, balinese cocktail etc.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel Candi Beach Cottage Candidasa consists of a house with rooms in two categories and two floors and garden cottages in two categories. The state of the hotel is good to very good, there is free wi-fi internet access, the overnight accomodation is offered with breakfast (currently due to the construction half board). The guest structure is mixed in all age groups and different nationalities.

  • Location
    5.0

    We have 10 days in a neighboring bungalow resort and we at the end of the holiday for 5 days hotel. It was the location and the surroundings already known and trusted. The hotel is located in east of bali, right on the mendira beach. The place Candidasa is about 3 kilometers away, the transfer from the airport takes, depending on the time of arrival and traffic about 1.5 (at night) to 2.5 hours. if you're looking for a hotel with good shopping possibilities and night life is here not well waived, this hotel is but a great starting point for excursions (day trips with driver), as an overnight stay and relaxation/relaxation. From the hotel 2 times daily a free shuttle (there and back) in the town Candidasa offered.

Close
Frank
Candi Beach Cottage
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2013
We were very satisfied with the hotel and would definitely recommendable. The location is slightly on the outskirts from Candidasa and very peaceful. You can from the hotel to Candidasa in about 20-30 minutes on foot we wanted to go. Because of the strong traffic on the main street we would however, this and the free shuttle service from the hotel take advantage of. Since Candidasa is not very big, there are however not that much to see. From the hotel it is along the side streets very good walking. The hotel room (bungalow) was big enough with air-conditioning, tv ... and fridge. The cleaning was cleaned every day, as well as in the whole hotel area, swimming in the sea was low tide and flood possible. Only to high waves not recommendable. It was again and again wood and garbage at the beach washed ashore, of the employees regularly removed. Two enough big pool area are available, the regularly cleaned. In may 2014 was a new eingangsanlage, a new restaurant and several villas under construction. The construction, but we were hardly disturbed. As a bonus was the dinner free of charge. Since the drinks in the hotel however very expensive are, you can still outside from the hotel nor cheap food (for example with suri, left from the hotel). For someone, the nearby want to experience a lot, the hotel is to peacefully located. For day trips to ostbali is the location nevertheless very good. Since our english not too well is we have a german speaking tourist guide taken, the individual tours according to own desires plant and duchführt. With our guide Ady we were very satisfied and it would definitely recommendable. Adytour_eastbali @ yahoo. De read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stefan & Corinna
Great vacation with resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
We were in the hotel 3 weeks and we were very comfortable. The construction works were not really to be aware and the hotel was always hard the guests to compensate. We were disappointed by our tour operator, since the information from the hotel at the tour operator went, however not to us. From december 2012 to at the end of january the tour operator time had us on the construction site to inform. The meier unfortunately not done. The food is okay been, but very europaisch mediterranean. We would have more often sometimes typical food is desired. At the ... time where we were was the restaurant in toner saver. This has sometimes disturbed. We were satisfied with our vacation and would return. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karin
Dream holiday booked-construction found
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The hotel is very good! But unfortunately a construction site! It is already clear, the quiet time being renovated. But the next door re-built, that we didn't know! The noise in the first week was very loud, there were amongst others palm trees like, this with the chainsaw crushed and then even boards from the root with the chainsaw cut! Therefore, peace by the pool - no. The was very annoying! Because we in the first week our stay at the 4. the first tour we wanted actually after the long journey of relaxation, the wonderful view of the pool ... enjoy, but that was nothing. We had a bungalow - in the middle of in green surroundings - gorgeous! Rooms are cleaned daily. Breakfast is in buffet form, if less people are staying there, there was no buffet, but breakfast to order. Since we were there in the rainy season in Bali were, was the hotel relatively empty. Some change there, but these guests were partly only one night since, should groups be, and on the next day for the breakfast again traveled further. We have japanese, english, dutch and a small group of german seen. Since there was a building site is and the noise nuisance but very high, has the hotel the dinner in buffet form free of charge available provided. We booked the nf, so we have it in the 2. week try it. But caution the beverages are not free. We stayed for two persons, 2 beer, 2 Sprite almost as much paid, as if we outside of the hotel for 2 people, 4 beverages, 2 on main and a dessert paid! Food outside is better and much cheaper! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had bungalows. In the middle of in green surroundings, gorgeous. In terms of size more than adequate, nice amenities, coffee maker in the room, television and music system, air conditioning, everything you need. The bathroom is also very nice, very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    Breakfast was in buffet form, food was average. Well the cleanliness. In the morning were the tables not with a tablecloth eingeckt, as you looked then unfortunately very much small animals at the table. If they tischunterleger of palm trees? Or bamboo lay, one had to this only once from a herrschar kleingetiert shake out! At the start we were a bit irritated, but with the time used you... Staff regarding clearing very attentive and friendly. Since because of the construction site the dinner is free, we have to ask from the hotel, try. Drinks are very overpriced compared to outside and the food, well, tastes are different...

  • Service
    6.0

    The balinesen always have a smile. Very friendly and courteous. With english, even german one comes in the hotel well done!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was no, we wanted to but also not. 2 pools are available. An infinity pool fantastically and a pool before the hibiscus restaurant with jacuzzi. Beach chairs are enough available. Beach towels every day fresh. Are free of charge. I'd give it here all stars, simply because the view from the pool the sea so is great.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very good! But unfortunately a construction site! It is already clear, the quiet time being renovated. But the next door re-built, that we didn't know! The noise in the first week was very loud, there were amongst others palm trees like, this with the chainsaw crushed and then even boards from the root with the chainsaw cut! Therefore, peace by the pool - no. The was very annoying! Because we in the first week our stay at the 4. the first tour we wanted actually after the long journey of relaxation, the wonderful view of the pool enjoy, but that was nothing. We had a bungalow - in the middle of in green surroundings - gorgeous! Rooms are cleaned daily. Breakfast is in buffet form, if less people are staying there, there was no buffet, but breakfast to order. Since we were there in the rainy season in Bali were, was the hotel relatively empty. Some change there, but these guests were partly only one night since, should groups be, and on the next day for the breakfast again traveled further. We have japanese, english, dutch and a small group of german seen. Since there was a building site is and the noise nuisance but very high, has the hotel the dinner in buffet form free of charge available provided. We booked the nf, so we have it in the 2. week try it. But caution : the beverages are not free. We stayed for two persons, 2 beer, 2 Sprite almost as much paid, as if we outside of the hotel for 2 people, 4 beverages, 2 on main and a dessert paid! Food outside is better and much cheaper!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 2 kilometers away from cadi dasa. Is not far from the place, but as there is no that thinks that street lighting is not advisable, from evening the way on foot to go. Better taxi at the front desk order. There and back about 3 Euro, the driver will pick you up also again at the agreed meeting place from. Transfer depending upon traffic conditions from the airport circa 1-1/2 hours. Who commotions, discos here are looking for, is in the wrong place. Very quiet - great to relax. There were right and left from the hotel small warings, where you very good and cheap food! Also beverages shops are in the immediate vicinity.

Close
Peter
Nice quiet hotel Nice quiet hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We were in the low season in the hotel (november-dec) so it was very empty. We were in the low season in the hotel (november-dec) so it was very empty. Nevertheless was both the breakfast, as well as the small entertainment in the Nevertheless was both the breakfast, as well as the small entertainment in the Fully usable. Fully usable. On arrival for us a room with 2 separate beds reserved, On arrival for us a room with 2 separate beds reserved, However, since we have a common wanted became directly compared. However, since we have a common wanted became ... directly compared. We were We were So in a superior room with a tv, air conditioning, refrigerator (mini bar) and So in a superior room with a tv, air conditioning, refrigerator (mini bar) and Safety deposit box. Safety deposit box. The room was not very big, but it was enough as we The room was not very big, but it was enough as we Except for sleeping not much time is spent. Except for sleeping not much time is spent. The bed was comfortable however nothing special, it would every day fresh The bed was comfortable however nothing special, it would every day fresh Made. Made. Also the bathroom is rather small but it is enough. Also the bathroom is rather small but it is enough. The breakfast very extensive and delicious. The breakfast very extensive and delicious. There were both sweet things There were both sweet things As well as bread with hearty things like sausages, bacon, eggs or rice As well as bread with hearty things like sausages, bacon, eggs or rice And noodles. And noodles. Eggs and pancakes were freshly cooked to order. Eggs and pancakes were freshly cooked to order. Only sausage and cheese there was in each case only one type of. Only sausage and cheese there was in each case only one type of. Furthermore there were Every morning at least 5 fruits freshly cut, as well as milk and 4 Every morning at least 5 fruits freshly cut, as well as milk and 4 Juices daily changed. Juices daily changed. There are 2 pools the relationship moderately small. There are 2 pools the relationship moderately small. An in front of the hotel with Pool bar during the day (in the evening not more ) was open and a pool on the Pool bar during the day (in the evening not more ) was open and a pool on the Lawn with a view of the sea. Lawn with a view of the sea. The pools are both fresh water, and were almost The pools are both fresh water, and were almost Always clean. Chlorine was if at all only a few in the water. Chlorine was if at all only a few in the water. Towels you could borrow free of charge, exactly like badminton rackets Towels you could borrow free of charge, exactly like badminton rackets And balls for it on the spacious palm meadow also a network is. And balls for it on the spacious palm meadow also a network is. The beach is as general in this corner (candi dasa ) unfortunately not very The beach is as general in this corner (candi dasa ) unfortunately not very Large and less for. Large and less for. There are around the pools, and There are around the pools, and The lawn chairs with cushions. The lawn chairs with cushions. The beach is the staff cleaned every morning, swimming in the The beach is the staff cleaned every morning, swimming in the Sea unfortunately because of the lack of müllsystem on Bali often sometimes trash. Sea unfortunately because of the lack of müllsystem on Bali often sometimes trash. Very nice is the it directly in front of the hotel a house reef in Very nice is the it directly in front of the hotel a house reef in We felt hundreds of different fish seen. We felt hundreds of different fish seen. Amongst others Also a rays, face. Also a rays, face. The corals are some The corals are some Ago. Ago. For snorkelers would also extra a floating platform for For snorkelers would also extra a floating platform for Rest on the reef installed. Rest on the reef installed. The prices in the hotel as everywhere for nantucket too expensive. The prices in the hotel as everywhere for nantucket too expensive. (about twice the price). (about twice the price). I refer to food, drinks (cocktails, I refer to food, drinks (cocktails, Etc.) Etc.) And excursions. And excursions. For lunch we had in candi dasa with cookies or For lunch we had in candi dasa with cookies or Fruit set, evening we then always around the corner in 2 'warning' Fruit set, evening we then always around the corner in 2 'warning' Gone which both very good food made. Gone which both very good food made. The first currency makan suri The first currency makan suri By dola and suri holdings, dola itself speaks also very good german By dola and suri holdings, dola itself speaks also very good german But also english. But also english. (http://www. (http://www. HolidayCheck. De/travel tip-travel information and monetary affairs and makan and suri-z De/travel tip-travel information and monetary affairs and makan and suri-z Id_133197. Id_133197. Html) Html) The other currency is padang kecag and is run by a young family. The other currency is padang kecag and is run by a young family. Both waiters speak english and are also very friendly and interested in. Both waiters speak english and are also very friendly and interested in. (http://www. (http://www. HolidayCheck. De/travel tip-travel information and restaurant and monetary affairs and padang and kecag - zid _156153. De/travel tip-travel information and restaurant and monetary affairs and padang and kecag - zid _156153. Html) Html) In addition to the warning there is next to the hotel also a small kiosk In addition to the warning there is next to the hotel also a small kiosk What drinks and snacks sold. What drinks and snacks sold. Overall you can say you can tell the hotel at the a few Overall you can say you can tell the hotel at the a few Years on the embossment, but everything is clean and tidy and Years on the embossment, but everything is clean and tidy and Tidy. Tidy. Also renovated regularly so that nothing dated Also renovated regularly so that nothing dated Is. Is. The garden respectively the hotel is great nice, everything is green and blooms The garden respectively the hotel is great nice, everything is green and blooms Very much. Very much. What bugs are concerned, there are hidden poisons around (probably rats), What bugs are concerned, there are hidden poisons around (probably rats), Regularly the plants with a fluid sprayed (probably Regularly the plants with a fluid sprayed (probably Also poison) and once was the hotel 'fumigated '. Also poison) and once was the hotel 'fumigated '. Without such measures, Without such measures, Would be the hotel and the rooms probably not as vermin free as Would be the hotel and the rooms probably not as vermin free as Europeans be. Europeans be. There were hardly any mosquitos and also otherwise was except (sweet) There were hardly any mosquitos and also otherwise was except (sweet) Lizards and birds hardly animals face. Lizards and birds hardly animals face. A tip still: A tip still: As german-language guide, we 'Ady' highly recommend. As german-language guide, we 'Ady' highly recommend. (http://www. (http://www. Meinehp. com/ adytour /index. Meinehp. com/ adytour /index. Html) Html) He speaks good and very understandable german and know a lot about the country and people and backgrounds. He speaks good and very understandable german and know a lot about the country and people and backgrounds. With him, we have a half-day hike through Bali hinterland, as well as two day trips by temple and a volcano. With him, we have a half-day hike through Bali hinterland, as well as two day trips by temple and a volcano. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andrea
Holiday feeling pur
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2012
The hotel itself is very nice with great garden, countless flowers and two nice landscaped pools. The rooms are modernly furnished, large and clean. Breakfast is enormous! There are alone 7 freshly squeezed juices and with a view of the sea is the gastronomy well laid out. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Large modernly furnished room. Coffee maker, air conditioning, telephone, minibar. Bath with a bath. Everything very clean and a huge tv on the wall. Beautiful clean balcony.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was hearty and really delicious. Of fresh fruit, to eggs in each execution, everything for everyone and fresh! From local to german/american.

  • Service
    5.0

    The service normally and the friendliness are really recommendable. There was nothing to complain about.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool areas, as well as the loungers are in very good condition. Particularly prettily is the pool with sea view and wirpoolliegen. At the beach is as already described sadly a lot of trash, in the morning after the flood, it was a bit better. Entertainment unfortunately none.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel itself is very nice with great garden, countless flowers and two nice landscaped pools. The rooms are modernly furnished, large and clean. Breakfast is enormous! There are alone 7 freshly squeezed juices and with a view of the sea is the gastronomy well laid out.

  • Location
    4.0

    The complex is located directly by the sea, but unfortunately very dirty, what really is a shame. ( plastic cups, trash) Nearby are 2-3 bars/restaurants, where you can eat very well. As i the hotel on a round trip visited, i know only the immediate vicinity.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Ute
Holiday oasis for those seeking peace archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
A nice quiet hotel with very pleasant staff. The rooms were big enough and very clean. Also the complex and pools were in top condition. We booked half board and we were happy. The breakfast could have been a bit more selection, but it was ok. There were all sorts of guests there with dutch, british, australians and german. Very pleasant ambience. We would book this hotel again any time. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Convenient designed room with air-conditioning and refrigerator. Rooms were cleaned each day and towels, if desired, also exchanged. A mini bar was also available, but were the prices in my opinion a bit over the top. The service we didn't use. Also the terrace was comfortable and had a clothes line. By the size and furnishing completely adequate for a beautiful day off.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The restaurant was clean and the kitchen as to expect typical for the country. It atmosphere was very pleasant. The meals can dine in the indoor and outdoor area were eaten. The quality of the dishes was very good and tasty, and plentiful.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff's hospitality was overwhelming. Great clean rooms and grounds, as well as garden pool, terrace and outside toilets. Many employees of the hotel speak or understand german. Wishes were fulfilled immediately. With complaints we can't comment, since we did not have any. The laundry we didn't use it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 2 beautiful pools with jacuzzi and one with a beach bar. We could free internet access. By the pool there was plentiful beach chairs and towels. The spaces were very clean and tidy. Food and drinks were served.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A nice quiet hotel with very pleasant staff. The rooms were big enough and very clean. Also the complex and pools were in top condition. We booked half board and we were happy. The breakfast could have been a bit more selection, but it was ok. There were all sorts of guests there with dutch, british, australians and german. Very pleasant ambience. We would book this hotel again any time.

  • Location
    5.0

    Very small beach at the hotel. For excursions the hotel is great. Shopping and warning right over the street. Free shuttleverkehr from the hotel to Candidasa and back. The transfer to the airport is also okay. But if you entertainment and nightlife wishes is in the wrong place here at the place. But for silence searchers and snorklers a perfect urlaubsplätzchen. Also annoying beach vendors were from the hotel out.

Close
Lydia
Nice, relaxing holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel is very peacefully located around 2 to 3 kilometer away from candi dasa. It has a beautiful garden setting the daily maintained. In the hoelanlage it was clean. It was mainly visited europeans, russians, japanese and australian in the hotel. The hotel is used for roundtrip so that most of the next or two days later again leave. The hotel was not too crowded. The average age ranged from 20 to 70 years, mostly couples. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are big enough with either 2 single beds or a double bed. A mosquito net is in order the beds appropriate. We were in one of the two main buildings on the ground floor accommodated. The rooms are clean and were every day cleaned. A flat screen with international channels (for example Fox, hbo, cnn) and dw is available. The safe is free. A mini bar and air conditioning system give it also. In the bathroom a small hair dryer available. There is partly also german outlets.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant. We only booked with breakfast. There was fried noodles, sausage, bacon, bread, jam, fresh fruits, salads, sausage, cheese, yogurt, muesli, juices and so on. Everything was clean and the tables were quickly cleared away. The first evening we have also in the hotel and then only outside.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly. We could all speak english. The rooms were cleaned daily. On request were also the rooms with bug spray ausgesprüht. 1 time per week is the whole hotel 'fumigated '. Who the curtains from the balcony/terrace too lets also no mosquitos in the room. We didn't have any complaints and the laundry service we didn't need it.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a small pool with chairs and umbrellas, as well as the lawn with chairs. There give the palm trees shade. There is entertainment no. You can enjoy a massage. The sea is everywhere very littered. Depending on low/high tide gather then plastic bags and so on. In the sea. But one has that at almost every beach. For swimming and relax, it is ok. The snorkeling is the sea there not really suitable, since everything zetrört was. We had a schnorchelbootsausflug (around 8 to 10 € per person) Done, this really worth it also not. Everything through dynamitfischerei destroyed. Wifi is free of charge the code you get on the way there. The best front desk was on the terrace.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very peacefully located around 2 to 3 kilometer away from candi dasa. It has a beautiful garden setting the daily maintained. In the hoelanlage it was clean. It was mainly visited europeans, russians, japanese and australian in the hotel. The hotel is used for roundtrip so that most of the next or two days later again leave. The hotel was not too crowded. The average age ranged from 20 to 70 years, mostly couples.

  • Location
    5.0

    The airport is about 1,5 hours away travel time. Candi dasa, around 2 to 3 kilometer away and quickly reachable by taxi. There, there are supermarkets, wahrungs, small shops, and so on. The beach is reachable over stairs and leads right into the water. Above is a large lawn with chairs available. Opposite the entrance is a taxi rank from there we individually from our excursions. Easy with the drivers mind where it to go and negotiate. In the immediate area are also some wahrungs in which one could eat evenings. In almost every hotel there is a small shop where drinks (water, Cola, Fanta, and so on. And beer) and munchies and what you might need sold.

Close
Kristin & Alex
Relaxing days in the Candi Beach Cottage archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
We have 5 days in the Candi Beach hotel and for relaxing used. The east Bali is much quiet than the south. The location is otherwise for excursions in the east for example volcano, golden temple. The passage to Lombok from padangbai was the location excellent. The hotel is huge and neat. Like everywhere on the island there are numerous frangipani trees and lots of other wonderful plants. We had a deluxe twin room and were completely satisfied. It was clean and spacious. The staff were always friendly. Maggot from the reception for us the speedboottickets for a lower price ... organized, when you directly on-site is charged. We only booked with breakfast, the buffet was good but nothing special. There was the a la carte breakfast in other hotel better. With a swim in the infinity pool you had the feeling to swim in the sea. The loungers were very comfortable and there was also always a few free, not with towels 'reserved' were. The beach section of the hotel is unfortunately no that clean and so we were only once swim there. We have a trip to the White Sand Beach made, the approximately 40 minutes out from candidasa is. A beautiful, extensive beach. candidasa is about 2 kilometers away from the hotel and it drove several times a free shuttle bus-bus. If you only to eat after candidasa would like, offer lots of restaurants also a free hol/and bring service at. We were every evening with joglo food: delicious food at low prices. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Susi & André
Perfect for people who want to relax, quiet, wonderful archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We were looking for rest and relaxation on the one hand, wanted on the other hand but also country and people meet. And it was our choice just perfect. The Candi beach Cottage is a bit outside of candidasa directly at the beach, the however only very narrow and only at low tide. A wall protects against the often quite strong surf, nevertheless is swimming to almost any time of day possible. There was a wonderful pool area with enough chairs and towels of the pool boy. A nearby reef offers schnorchlern the possibility, the underwater world to be seen. ... The beautifully well-kept complex consists of altogether 64 rooms, in a main building and the garden bungalows spread. We had a superior bungalow, not very big, but with charm, even if you the hotel points out, that there are already some years old is. The staff are unbelievably attentive and helpful. Some of them spoke German, with English one comes in any case always farther. We felt very good here pampered and comfortable. The restaurant lies directly at the beach. We can only the breakfast judge, which good and varied was. Since we the prices in the hotel restaurant to 'peppery' were, we went for dinner always outside; in immediate vicinity were our first choice the currency padang and currency suri, both offer a delicious food to very moderate prices. With a taxi one but also for a total cost 1,80 Euro in a few minutes in candi dasa. There was our favorite the 'le zat'. Traditional dishes, always fresh ingredients and a unbelievably nice and attentive service made each of our stay here an (taste) experience. Once you get a completely special flair and fine french cuisine to enjoy, the must definitely the 'le 48' visit. The comparatively high prices by the quality of the dishes and the beautiful ambience justified. The highlights of our Bali-vacation were however our tours, which we equipped with ady, a German speaking tour guide and/or its driver rau made. Although also in the hotel tours were offered, but these are in the comparison quite expensive and not at all very unique. To ady we had already from Germany e-mail contact about its homepage and with him after our arrival at the hotel fixes. There we discussed this then our tours. Each was an experience, both-ady and rough-are incredibly gracious and warm people, the us a deep insight into their wonderful home, their traditions and values has. We have nice places, where we the only tourists were. With rough we have a snorkeling excursion after amed made, we had the most beautiful coral reef with an unbelievable abundance of species seen, it was breathtaking. In conclusion we were then in private to a tempelfest invited, which only every two years take place and that almost exclusively by locals frequented (except us we in the middle of the thousands of locals only three other tourists seen). Rau picked us up in the hotel from, ady and its family we were already in the house, we were traditional festive clothed and could the unbelievable feast witness. It was the crowning conclusion of our dreamy vacation in Bali. For interested: information and contact with ady you get: meinehp. Com/ adytour Altogether we can quiet certain the following in short pull: we have found, that we were looking for. The choice of our urlaubsziels was well at home, if we go back to Bali come, then back here, because there is so a lot, we have not seen them. And the people there are on the heart. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Markus
Magnificent vacation in relaxing atmosphere archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is no longer new, but nevertheless still in very good condition. It consists of the open reception, several bungalows in which always two units and 2 larger units, the restaurant right next to the sea, a spacious gardens and 2 beautiful pools. The hotel is good 500-800 metres from the main street away, so that noise etc. Nothing easier. The actual place candi dasa is about 2 kilometers away and using free shuttle service from the hotel (2 times a day), or with the taxi/ private taxis in 5 minutes. The complex is super clean, the garden really ... fantastic, the rooms are cleaned daily. We had accommodation booked with breakfast included, which was totally sufficient, since in the more immediate vicinity several warning and other hotel restaurants are available, where you excellent food can (see tips). At the time of our trip was (at least in the first week) much young clientèle available, in the 2. week a bit mixed. There were a lot of german locally, surely around 80% of all guests. Otherwise there was a couple more french, dutch, asians. The hotel is especially from day trippers used, the touring and usually not more than one night stay. The pool we had the most of our vacation completely just for us, due to no trace. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are nicely furnished, have single or king size bed, a wardrobe and a sufficiently measured bathroom. A safe is also available free of charge in the room available. There is also a tv, however only Deutsche Welle the only german channels. The air conditioning ran without any problems, was in the evening however not at all compellingly necessary, since the humidity Bali (at least during our travels) not as strong as feared was. All two rooms we had were clean and had a small patio with garden furniture, which many guests used.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    We had only overnight stay with breakfast booked. This was actually varied enough, at home eat, you also mostly just cereal or bread rolls. It had eggs in all variants, fresh pancakes, fruits, croissants and other sweets, but also bacon, sausages and noodles and fried rice. So actually be something for everyone. The prices in the restaurant for balinese standards, -overpriced. Good and cheap you can in the neighboring hotels and warning food.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service the hotel could only with excellent to be described. All the staff are unbelievably friendly, even the gardener always a smile desired. At the front desk is fluent in english, some could but also a few phrases in german. We were with all problems quickly and immaculate helped. If you in a certain restaurant, must only the names, the front desk then calls and allows the pick-up service (which almost every restaurant has) come. I had a stomach intestinal infection caught and with my german medicines no behandlungserfolg. The front desk i therefore a doctor come, the me on my room treated, me everything exactly and also the appropriate medicines since left. All in all, the 'service' just 50 €cost. The cleaning of the rooms was perfect, towels were changed after demand changed, the mini bar accordingly refilled. We got a room with two single beds are assigned, but wanted to actually a room with a double bed. Unfortunately was not immediately a room free, but already on the next day we could problem-free change.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Entertainment etc. There is no, however every day another 'event' offered, like for instance show cooking, diving, fruit carving etc. The pools are great, there is a 'normal' directly at the restaurant and infinity pool to the sea now, both great and so good as always empty. Internet is in the hotel free, but there are only 2 computers's

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is no longer new, but nevertheless still in very good condition. It consists of the open reception, several bungalows in which always two units and 2 larger units, the restaurant right next to the sea, a spacious gardens and 2 beautiful pools. The hotel is good 500-800 metres from the main street away, so that noise etc. Nothing easier. The actual place candi dasa is about 2 kilometers away and using free shuttle service from the hotel (2 times a day), or with the taxi/ private taxis in 5 minutes. The complex is super clean, the garden really fantastic, the rooms are cleaned daily. We had accommodation booked with breakfast included, which was totally sufficient, since in the more immediate vicinity several warning and other hotel restaurants are available, where you excellent food can (see tips). At the time of our trip was (at least in the first week) much young clientèle available, in the 2. week a bit mixed. There were a lot of german locally, surely around 80% of all guests. Otherwise there was a couple more french, dutch, asians. The hotel is especially from day trippers used, the touring and usually not more than one night stay. The pool we had the most of our vacation completely just for us, due to no trace.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is about 2 kilometer away from the actual place candi dasa. From the airport in denpasar are about 2 hours drive, depending on traffic, the partly absolutely chaotically can be. Who hali-gali and party expected is definitely in the wrong place. Candi dasa is situated quite in the east and is not at all as busy as the tourist centres in the south. In candi dasa itself there is especially restaurants and warning, some bars and tourist shops. Otherwise is not much going on. Therefore, the east great for excursions and it is relatively easy to get to various destinations. The beach in front of the hotel there is it was ok, but of course not comparable to beaches in Karibik etc. Tide and ebb, but not so strongly from, than in other parts the island, the possibility for swimming is during the whole day. On the right side beach is even a small thing the well for snorkelling is. However, you should make sure a little on the current 8., the partly very remarkable is.

Close
1 3 4 5 6