Meeru Island Resort & Spa(4 stars)

North Male Atoll Maldives Meerufenfushi View on map

Average rating

908 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.6
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.5
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.6
Filters
You selected:
372 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Evelyn
Sea always again!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Were now already for the 3 time on meerunseres erachtenss was definitely a wonderful holiday. Everything harmonious. Unfortunately, there was this year in the christmas week the current in the area of 200 - he beach villas due to strong wind, very strong. So was the snorkeling was rather laborious. Especially for our daughter. However, at low tide it was noticably better. Cleanliness, linen, food, everything was really wonderful. Even for a fructose and laktoseintoleranzler was always enough selection. Only drawback (for us austrian) was the selection of wines. To this great food we'd have a bottle of wine consumed. ... But the quality of produce not so great. We had two years ago ' the small salts' under 30 Dollar, it was now this year 60 dollor (excl. Tax). The other wines clearly from the vintage not drinkable. A shame! Stopped us on Gin Tonic. All inclusive is not necessary, as between the meals not really hungry arise can. Water expensive, 4,5 Dollar/lt., definitely too expensive. Should at all with the food, even at full board, including his. We had also with board not a cheap deal. Staff was very friendly, tried hard. Perhaps we are still a 4 time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Silke
Ocean - a dream has come true!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
What we expected? Turquoise water, white beach, peace and sun A nice room on the ocean Good food What have we found? The paradise! We consciously as Maldives-beginners with sea for one of the 'bigger' islands and took this decision no minute repented. Over christmas 2013 we had 10 wonderful days at sea and island and hotel absolutely recommend! You can the island in 45-50 minutes completely round, something to beautiful walks. The tourists were spread wonderful and our beach section were always maximum 5-6 tourists. Cleanliness and service are absolutely first class and especially positive in their ability. All ... employees have made a significant contribution, that we deal with this holiday a dream reality. The criticism, the partly in the reviews is expressed, we couldn't understand, as the price-performance ratio of the intergovernmental conference, which is to Meeru Island more than correct! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Jacuzzi-beach-villa 118 we can totally recommend - actually whole row between 101 and 122. here is the beach is wonderful and you can go into the water without shoes. You can ebb and tide watch, the small sharks and numerous smaller and larger fish. But it is ultimately up to the decide everyone for itself and in the run-up to its expectations outlines. The room is very nicely decorated, in a top-condition and very well maintained. The halfway open bathroom was a dream and the terrace with jacuzzi wonderful. It is quiet, except for the birds and the sound we heard nothing. No insects, no bugs, no mosquitos - only a few ants and geckos in the bathroom, but not really disturbing. Ants the housekeeping also immediately removed. The negative points, the in other reviews mentioned ( dieselgruch, volume of the generator, rats) we just couldn't confirm - but it is perhaps also with the location of the room together. The sea is a barefoot island and we had (up to a few exceptions), 10 days no shoes - a dream!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The food was very good, we had full board, which breakfast, lunch and dinner. The breakfast offered everything, which one introduce itself can, here there are nothing to complain about. Next to freshly prepared egg foods (omelet, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, etc.) ,, there was the change wffeln or pancakes. Especially to be highlighted are the many types of bread and the whole pastry, which was fantastic! Lunch is (as well as dinner) in the restaurant, but there are always live cooking station, where you fresh pasta, fried rice, fish and meat gets. Otherwise there was much selection and for every taste is something for everyone. The christmas dinner was culinary and optically an absolute highlight and the daily cake and dessertvariationen were impressive. On fridays is always maldivian evening - with fantastic food! If we had something be must, then more. But we understand of course, that the kitchen the expectations of tourists at this point probably adapt. Please friday the cocktailstand visit, the drinks in the coconut - a dream! On the last night we ate the restaurant 'asian wok' visited (you will have to pay!) And very good sushi eaten. The restaurant is on stilts in the water and one can starting from 17 o'clock also the sunsets, cocktails for 5 US Dollar watch, while the small sharks their round draw... We especially enjoyed the dhonibar with wicker furniture and sofas fallen, located directly at the beach and really great and stylish is. The iced coffee try!

  • Service
    6.0

    All the staff speak english, but there are at the reception staff, who speak german. Nevertheless the reference: without english, the communication was difficult. The service was absolutely perfect! All are very friendly, without being intrusive and ever seeming fake and do a great job! Fawaz, our waiter in the restaurant Farivalhu restaurant, knew from day 2 exactly what we liked to drink and was always served very attentively! Also particularly to mention is the housekeeping (perfect!) , the rooms are 2-3 times per day cleaned and the minibar was always refilled. The gardeners crew gave us fresh coconuts from palm picked and open and the kitchen did a great job! When there is a problem with our air conditioning system, came within 3 minutes a technician came and repaired it. We have absolutely nothing to complain about!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There are two pools (one for adults only), but we didn't use it. At the main pool (next to the dhonibar ), it is a bit 'full', there are also families with children, while our opinion on the rest of the island very quiet. Evenings there were different kinds of activities, but we also largely didn't use it (karaoke evening, crab races, etc.). Here is certainly something for every taste. Love on the beach were available in sufficient quantity available. Each room/villa has its own numbered beach chairs and beach towels were available in sufficient quantity available. If you further want, when the housekeeping issues! There is a football field (artificial turf), on the weekly the games guests for crew takes place, which we gladly looked at. There are also two tennis courts (surface tennis courts), which we used (if one evening with flutlichte play, it cost 12 US Dollar fee). The places are in a good condition. A highlight were our visits the duniye spa (we booked the country spa attended, there is also a spa area in the north of the island, the over-water spa). Massages and treatments are great and we had the best massage, which we had ever. Kindly get when you arrive a coupon, with which you could choose to eat a 15 minutes willkommensmassage can, or a vergünstigtes upgrade to a treatment has. Please try out - it's worth it! We only used the pool on the reef taken part, but in not so good weather. Here we give the tip, in the morning to drive (10 hours), as in the afternoon the view probably is not so good. This also the guide said.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    What we expected? Turquoise water, white beach, peace and sun A nice room on the ocean Good food What have we found? The paradise! We consciously as Maldives-beginners with sea for one of the 'bigger' islands and took this decision no minute repented. Over christmas 2013 we had 10 wonderful days at sea and island and hotel absolutely recommend! You can the island in 45-50 minutes completely round, something to beautiful walks. The tourists were spread wonderful and our beach section were always maximum 5-6 tourists. Cleanliness and service are absolutely first class and especially positive in their ability. All employees have made a significant contribution, that we deal with this holiday a dream reality. The criticism, the partly in the reviews is expressed, we couldn't understand, as the price-performance ratio of the intergovernmental conference, which is to Meeru Island more than correct!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The island is situated about 1 bootsstunde from the airport male away and the front desk was perfectly organized: the boat crew took the bags, everyone got a icy bottle of water and it started... On the island we were greeted with a cool drinks welcoming and the check-in went fast and was uncomplicated. The hotel has in our vorfel to villa on the south-west side of the island met, which we are huge gefeut and what we wish to acknowledge. The bags arrived simultaneously with us in the room - everything totally unproblematic. We have us in the apron in detail with the question of room type and the location occupied - which we recommend to anyone, since the beaches are nevertheless very different. Here the evaluations of our predecessors very helpful and we have opted for a jacuzzi-beach-villa and the number 118 very recommended: direct access to the (empty) beach, white fine sand, no corals (therefore also no bathing shoes necessary!) , sonnenuntergangseite, shady spots by palm trees, beautiful room. On this side of the island you can get the nachbarninsel see, where eiheimische life), what some reviewers find disturbing. We didn't bother us and it restricts the Maldives feeling not a, nevertheless we want to mention.

Weniger anzeigen
Jan
As the photograph.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The resort offers a fantastic location, the beautifully imbedded in the nature is. We had a great room on the northern tip of the island, which, in our opinion, the most beautiful corner. All offered services were of good quality, we found everything was very well organized. Pleasant was the very international mixed clientele without a clearly dominant Nation. And completely particularly great, but it is after the arrival the shoes... And then only to the departure from the corner to go. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Our whirlpool beach villa was a dream. Very spacious, very nicely decorated, with a beautiful en suite open-air bathroom, hot tub, deck chairs and 'outdoor bed' in the back. And at the front of the hotel with a view of the sea even with a terrace with pool chairs, table and chairs. What more could you want?

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We were all inclusive and the meals in the maalan restaurant to us. It was very delicious. What we really liked, was the nice variety of seafood and the clear focus of asian dishes. Service was very good, if the concept used had, that for all meals for the entire duration of stopover a firmly associated service in the restaurant is responsible. Very relaxing are the over the island distributed bars, whereas no especially. One should simply the wind and the time of day to be identified, where there is a wind,

  • Service
    6.0

    Understated, friendly and much around the guests endeavored staff. Partly a bit difficult with the communication, because the not primarily in contact are the foreign languages are very thin. Makes but nothing, which we then with friendliness made up for it.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Pools and the beach chairs all around look very inviting... But who needs it, if you are on an island surrounded by a fantastic indian ocean is. The water sports offer was great. And also all other areas are nice and well maintained, but we had no desire to fitness, Tennis or golf. Very pleasant is the indiscriminate distributed and the isolated between shady palms baumelnden hammocks. The daily offered boottrips zumschnorcheln on the reef, we have used, it was always varied, there was always something to see and very helpful and friendly staff. Also in the all-inclusive included sunset cruise, you should not to be missed. We were lucky and saw many dolphins.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The resort offers a fantastic location, the beautifully imbedded in the nature is. We had a great room on the northern tip of the island, which, in our opinion, the most beautiful corner. All offered services were of good quality, we found everything was very well organized. Pleasant was the very international mixed clientele without a clearly dominant Nation. And completely particularly great, but it is after the arrival the shoes... And then only to the departure from the corner to go.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    After our first Maldives stay was, missing of course the comparison, but we found the island gorgeous. Quite spacious, in many parts, beautiful nature. Of course, the hotel taking its toll and there are inside a few not so idyllic corners. And also requires a ganzjahresbetrieb renovations in the day-to-day operation, but the our opinion after in a completely acceptable framework, if one takes into account, that it is an island, a hotel with almost 300 rooms. Check-in and check-out took about 1 hour with the boat, the amusing is also quickly goes. Only, the waiting period until the boat a little optimization potential. After a long flight is the lively activity before the airport well worth seeing, the waiting period until the boat may be shorter. The transportation must be under cetain circumstances even once longer at the airport to the takeoff wait.

Weniger anzeigen
Vero
The paradise is 10 hours away.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
The island sea is about 50 minutes away by speed boat from male. Various possibilities of accommodation according to suppliers, very maintained barefoot island, wi-fi free, full or al in bookable. Average age about 40 years of age but also children on the island (open water bungalows in a quiet area with a private restaurant) Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Very generous very spacious just perfect, tv stereo facility, safe, wireless internet, mini bar, etc. Everything the heart could desire.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    2 restaurants bars etc. All with extremely good qualities what food and beverage wise... Everything was very clean and neat and all always endeavors the guest was king.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service is on island to be highlighted. No request was not met. A smile is always there. Room service 2 times a day left nothing to be desired... Simply first class. English also german and other languages are not a problem. Whoever complained here... Hmm? Here you can not complain and if yes, everything was done to give the tourists a beautiful holiday

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    We were in the pool was 1 times, clean and not überclohrt... But who wants to at the ocean already in a pool? ☺ sport possibilities sufficiently available. Umbrellas are not needed in natural form sufficiently available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island sea is about 50 minutes away by speed boat from male. Various possibilities of accommodation according to suppliers, very maintained barefoot island, wi-fi free, full or al in bookable. Average age about 40 years of age but also children on the island (open water bungalows in a quiet area with a private restaurant)

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Depending on accommodation 10 m beach bungalows and the water bungalows directly. Hotel offers a variety of evening entertainment to. , but if Majorca character searches is here wrongly at the place. Restaurant very good location.

Weniger anzeigen
Albert
4. and last attempt...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • December 2013
Who for the first time on the Maldives is, for it is always '. A dream, a dream, a paradise '. Already after three visits to the Maldives with not always smooth experience should sea of 4. and last attempt to do this. Anticipated one can say, that sea all the negative experience of the last Maldives-visits to other islands forget made. I left me from the very positive reports HolidayCheck entice, and must make this full confirm! To complain about the good german always a bit, but right much better than on sea in a (still) affordable island. A ... clear 'yes!' To sea. The nationalities of the guests was completely mixed, whereby the largest portion probably german and english should be, mostly couples and honeymooners, but also a few families or groups of friends were on site. Even singles were easily port. The on - or division of the island is professionally structured and offers all the seine. The condition of the hotel shows usual, light wear in the absolutely reasonable. The agreed services were exactly kept! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We featured a jacuzzi water villa in 300 he area, so in the east of the island, and these fully recommend. It is very windy, but the direct access to the huge, hüfttiefen lagoon and the schnorchelbereich we moved the 700 he-villas in the north. A move would however at any time possible, because the northern part, but with more dream beach and less people. The size of the villa was more than adequate, the jacuzzi fully functional and highly recommended, the mini-bar sumptuously appointed, a nespresso coffee machine gold value, the bathroom clean and modern, the illumination ambience very nice, the closet volume absolutely sufficient, hair dryer and electrical adaptors are provided. The cleanliness was perfect and the cleaning staff as well as non-existent. Measured against a 4 * island is not clear, for which there is a deduction should be.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The northern part has its own restaurant, the rest of the island is in the central restaurant. Wechselweiser visit must be agreed upon beforehand, but works well. Food and drinks are served in two restaurants the same. The kitchen deserved real recognition, especially the soups: better than the others. The choice is huge. Only criticism: a few things were too long in the pot/pans. We have to actually a sun deducted soutenant, if not the christmas and new year's eve menu would have been. Such a thing has not see the world yet and was simply over the top - both regarding selection and preparation and taste. Terrific, really! - and perhaps the reason, back again next year to fly!

  • Service
    6.0

    Aid and responsiveness and friendliness of the staff is second to none. Greatest recognition for this! We lost our camera just twice - once at the bar, and once at the snorkel in the lagoon. In both cases was the next day at the reception. Unbelievable! The flexibility with special requests was remarkable, especially in the direct comparison to Olhuveli, where everything stubborn to schedule f expire had (!). Only the election, which the restaurants you want to visit, demanded a vote, but worked fine. It is for every nationality a person at the front desk in the respective language make representations. Main language on the island is english. The cleanliness of the rooms and service were impeccable! Requests or repairs were immediately (!) Running!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    I am definitely not a romantic, but what sea on christmas eve and new year held, was simple enough to make you weep nice! Unfortunately fits here not everything purely, to write would be, but a santa claus, on the boat to the island, singendes staff, a new year's eve party with perfect atmosphere and even better atmosphere deserved more stars, than here to give are possible. The diving basis is available to me as divemaster always under special criticism: the organization, the friendliness and professionalism are exemplary and deserve the best recognition. Marred the impression only the astronomical prices. A two-tank dive for average $1 90, - is simply too much and forced me, after 2 dives again stop. Very unfortunate, because the beach is great, the instruktoren absolutely great and the countless! Only (!) For the prices of the diving station there is a deduction.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Who for the first time on the Maldives is, for it is always '... A dream, a dream, a paradise '. Already after three visits to the Maldives with not always smooth experience should sea of 4. and last attempt to do this. Anticipated one can say, that sea all the negative experience of the last Maldives-visits to other islands forget made. I left me from the very positive reports HolidayCheck entice, and must make this full confirm! To complain about the good german always a bit, but right much better than on sea in a (still) affordable island. A clear 'yes!' To sea. The nationalities of the guests was completely mixed, whereby the largest portion probably german and english should be, mostly couples and honeymooners, but also a few families or groups of friends were on site. Even singles were easily port. The on - or division of the island is professionally structured and offers all the seine. The condition of the hotel shows usual, light wear in the absolutely reasonable. The agreed services were exactly kept!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Sea is one of the largest islands in the Maldives, with clearly more advantages than disadvantages. A large island, the absolute 'Robinson-crusoe feeling ' only conditionally arise, but i can assure all, that the after 3-4 days was enough. In return, the size of the island the advantage, everything to offer, which one for a perfect vacation. The check-in and check-out with the speedboat and takes between 45 and 60 minutes. Biggest advantage: no noise from airplanes in the trans maledives and no long waiting times formed at the airport of male. The island is divided into four sectors (north, west, south, east), each of which has its own provokes offers. The free use of a buggies (golf-cab) is much of advantage, if one quickly from one part to the other of the island would like, because the way can be quite long. In the quieter north is it extremely idyllic with maximum Maldives-feeling for couples and appropriate. In the east, but the more interesting lagoon for snorkeling and the shorter way to the centre of the island (bars, restaurants, reception, etc.) And is thus more suitable for families. So windy the east is, is protected in the west, where swimming is even nicer. The south could actually something of everything, only the view of the neighboring island a bit annoying, but it is not really detract from our stay. For a beach or snorkelling holiday offers sea really everything!

Weniger anzeigen
Heike
Honeymoon at the age of 28 years!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
A wonderful dream vacation, which we enjoyed very much. Meeru Island is a 'larger' island, still manageable. At the arrival we were received cordially. The beach villa was very well maintained and the room boys cleaned several times a day. Beach, beach chairs and the water were super. Service, front desk and the entertainment team was very friendly and tried hard. The food was world class! The spa area was very to be recommended. The massages are wonderful! If you like playing football, you should soccer shoes bring along, since every sunday a football game, guests at the staff, took ... place. The island is very good! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Simone
Paradise would this simply not enough...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Actually at this hotel everything was already said. I can only confirm. This island and this hotel is an absolute dream ☺ everything is very well maintained and it is also constantly watched, that it remains so. The island is for maldivian standards quite large but you in 45 minutes circling. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a beach bungalow (209) booked. I can only say just perfect. Very large, well furnished, spotlessly clean, and the highlight the half-open washroom with outdoor rainshowers. Just brilliant. We also all other bungalows looked at. I would always again the beach bungalow, since the most beautiful beach section couches and value just was unbeatable.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    On the island there were two restaurants (one in the north maalan and one in the south Farivalhu) and altogether 4 bars. Furthermore, there are also two à la carte restaurants (asian wok and hot rock) the extra must be paid. The food no matter, whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner was always great. It was everything in form of a buffet offered but always varied, always delicious, everything was always clean. I don't have to say more about it as absolutely perfect.

  • Service
    6.0

    I've never seen a better service than in this hotel. Started at check-in for us absolutely problem-free went. I had because of the other reviews really concerned, but immediately after the get off were taken. We without problems our booked room type and did not move. The friendliness of all the people, which work there is really great and amazing. Desk top, it is of course was mainly english spoken, however, is also a german. Housekeeping was always great, we had even on the last evening a sea of flowers on the bed. Simply only gorgeous. The service in the restaurant was by far the best, the we have ever had. Thanks latheef ☺

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    On the island there are two pools (one in the north and one in the south). Both pools are really fantastically beautiful location directly on the sea. Everywhere you will find a lot of beach chairs and there was also always something free. Unfortunately, i saw him only once used, because i was the 'bath' right outside our bungalow preferred have. On the island you can some water sports such as Tennis, football, golf, kayaking, diving, snorkeling, etc. I think, there is something for everyone. In the evening there was always a entertainment such as disco night, live band, crab races etc.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Actually at this hotel everything was already said. I can only confirm. This island and this hotel is an absolute dream ☺ everything is very well maintained and it is also constantly watched, that it remains so. The island is for maldivian standards quite large but you in 45 minutes circling.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The distance to the airport took 1 hour with the speedboat. The transfer worked perfectly and we musstem the airport only 45 minutes wait until it went loosely. There are numerous excursions, such as sunset cruise, night fishing, excursions to other islands etc. Offered. We only booked the sunset cruise made, since he already with all inclusive there was. It was super nice and we even saw dolphins. On the island itself there was only 2 souvenir shops (one in the north and one in the south) and a jeweler. However, if you on the Maldives fly, is certainly not there to shop. Otherwise i can only say simply amazing. No matter where you look palm trees, white sand and turquoise water. You feel like you are on a postcard ☺

Weniger anzeigen
Patricia
Like in the catalogue - but better experience!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The Meeru Island resort & spa is located on a Maldives relatively large island with about 1.2 kilometer length and maximum 0.5 kilometer wide. The small, clean and comfortable beach villas rows along the east or west coast as well as at the jetty to get into the sea in the case of watervillen. That maximum 600 guests your vacation on the island to spend, is therefore not on. Various cafes offer next to the two main restaurant and the à la carte restaurant, it was more than enough opportunities of the food. All-inclusive has the advantage, not ... additional extra costs before place care to have. Wi-fi is free for all and sufficient. Versatile the leisure facilities including snorkelling, kayaking, windsurfing and diving. A highlight is the hotel's own boat trips in the sunset with dolphins Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We booked the beach villa with jacuzzi has convinced us. The place is more than sufficient, everything available (air conditioning, minibar, flat screen tv) and the room was always top cleaned. Everything seemed fairly new and well maintained. You should shoes in the suit-case have put, can one these confidently in the room. Uninterested at you need a few flip-flops, but otherwise everything is barefoot to reach. From the villa were the gesandeten way only 30m to the beach. And the restaurants will exhibit, you can the shoes save. Highlight the villa was the private (through walls not visible) outdoor bathroom with outdoor shower and jacuzzi. After abgelegter aversiveness bzgl. Animal roommates - a fruit bat looks, where appropriate, by the palm down - it is such a nice feeling, at temperatures between 27 and 31 degrees to showers, relax and cool off in the jacuzzi. Freedom relaxation.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Depending on the location of the drawee villa is the northern restaurant Farivalhu or in the middle Farivalhu restaurant assigned, where any meals, and for the food are no differences. Personally we found the northern restaurant nice, as it is right on the beach and on the terrace seating. The meals are given the buffet verhältismäßig fresh and varied. Both the breakfast, lunch and dinner, everyone should find anything. To be very recommended were the frischestationen, which daily changing dishes before the eyes of the guests fried. A little too short seafood and maledividische kitchen (only on fridays). As all-inclusive guest in the cards red marked drinks such as soft drinks, water, wine and beer, as well as special cocktails inclusive. A bit narrow the essenszeitfenster, only in each case 2 hours for breakfast and dinner. Since pünktlichst cleared, because the selection promptly come. For smaller snacks or a cocktail at sunset are the various bars recommendable, which all their attraction. Very recommendable is also, one evening in the asian wok restaurant to spend. The teppanyaki cooking show for a maximum of 8 people is a real highlight and the American Dollar 44 for the meat variant respectively uds 54 for the seafood-variant it well worth it!

  • Service
    5.0

    The front desk at Meeru Island was pleasant: attendants were by you a cloth and a fruit cocktail. Unpleasant was unfortunately also with us, that the booked category beach villa with jacuzzi only on the next day was available. One was at least immediately with the credit of the room rate of the beach villa in comparison to the then for a night to maintain garden room and vouchers for the à la carte restaurant on American Dollar 85 contrary to. Without knowledge is here but lost. On the upside, that the move on the next day immediately took place and from this time no complaints at all recent. Both the service (2 times a day) as well as the service staff as well as the staff of the fun were very friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    The two available pools because of the beautiful sea before the 'house-villa-door' didn't use it. We booked a jacuzzi-beach-villa were both two own couches in front of the villa and two within the private bathing area behind the villa. But you could also without problems not numbered beach chairs at the beach use, provided you with a tour a break wanted. The sand on the west coast was a bit rough. Due to the currently in the term to budding ashore seaweed there, the sea was accordingly also not as attractive as the beach at the east coast. There is the sand fine and the snorkelling possibilities better. The sports offer we only a small part of use. However, if you snorkelling, kayaking, introduction scuba surfing or diving would like, is here as well as the corresponding offer as for beach volleyball or Tennis. For all-inclusive guests are many offers or the equipment (kayak inter alia) inclusive.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Meeru Island resort & spa is located on a Maldives relatively large island with about 1.2 kilometer length and maximum 0.5 kilometer wide. The small, clean and comfortable beach villas rows along the east or west coast as well as at the jetty to get into the sea in the case of watervillen. That maximum 600 guests your vacation on the island to spend, is therefore not on. Various cafes offer next to the two main restaurant and the à la carte restaurant, it was more than enough opportunities of the food. All-inclusive has the advantage, not additional extra costs before place care to have. Wi-fi is free for all and sufficient. Versatile the leisure facilities including snorkelling, kayaking, windsurfing and diving. A highlight is the hotel's own boat trips in the sunset with dolphins,.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Without longer waiting period was the transfer from male airport smoothly. The boat took about an hour, finally, at the quay Meeru Island docking. Quick alternatives, the island to leave, there was not. Who would like, can book excursions. Otherwise the island is simply only enjoy. The hotel offered excursions to the reef (2 times a day) and 3-4 times in the week to sunset you should in that case notice. Our sunset cruise was a unique experience, as about 60-70 depline swimming, jumping and diving around our boat trooped together have. A wonderful experience! And then still not enough, we can have a massage in the spa area were good.

Weniger anzeigen
Michaela
Very recommendable!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
Very good price-performance ratio for Maldives. Positive, positive atmosphere. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The beach villa liked it better than the bungalow, because bright and new. There is a cd player in the room, so cds not forget!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Excellent, especially for Maldives! Very good coffee and iced coffee. We recommend full board. The extra cost on all amounts to 52 Dollar per person and day. So much you can never drink! A glass of wine cost for example 6,50 Dollar, a 1.5 liter bottle of water 4,50 Dollar. A Pina colada in the Asien wok 5 Dollar. Also with universe in so many drinks not for everyone - exactly the interesting ☺

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly and tried hard, it's worth it every few days a little tip!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Every day in the morning and afternoon free snorkelling trips to the reef were offered. Very recommendable! The diving school offers around 21 Dollar a still wanted great relaxtion trip to 2 different reefs at, go ahead and book! Best one buys home a set with snorkel, goggles and small snorkel fins, a life jacket you can on the boat free rent. We lift each time turtles and dolphins.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very good price-performance ratio for Maldives. Positive, positive atmosphere.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Very good, for couples is the north highly recommended, since it was very quiet! (no children, since it only in garden cottages in the south can be accommodated)

Weniger anzeigen
Benjamin
Honeymoon on sea - a memorable holiday!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • November 2013
The island sea is a dream - a paradise on earth! The island itself is in a north and one south portion divided, with the northern part of the island in the nicer part of the island is, as at the beach were hardly dead corals and seaweed there were. There is also at the Nordstrand a beautiful sandbank, the three sides engulfed by the sea. The restaurant malaan and uthuru bar in the north, where guests can relax on the terrace right in front of the sea (including the sunset) a, unlike the Farivalhu restaurant in the south, the ... rest of the island. Altogether there are but five bars, the directly at the sea are, so that one relaxed the balance. Although the island sea to one of the largest islands, one had always the impression alone on the island. Sea was a barefoot island. Both the restaurants, as well as the bars and the receptions are with sand equipped. On the island itself are rather young people. The staff and the service are great. The rooms are equipped with wi-fi access. The island has two freshwater swimming pool and two spa areas, of which there is a overwater spa in the north of the island with glass bottom is. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a water bungalow on stilts with jacuzzi booked. Our room had the room number 730! The room is very spacious and has a large walk-in closet, toilet and shower, as well as ceiling fan and air conditioning. There is also wi-fi. From the bathroom one arrives on the terrace with a jacuzzi (sea view), which has a sliding door from the sea is separated. Behind it there is a staircase, the direct access to the sea allows. In addition the room has a minibar (for all inclusive guests free), this will be replenished every day. There is a grpßes double bed and a sofa. On the 2. terrace there was two pool chairs with a table and two beach chairs. This terrace invites you to linger, as the view on the open sea is indescribable. If you are lucky, you even saw dolphins. We can the room 730 highly recommend. The water bungalows are so designed, that each room sea view to the side. Different room 730! This has the sea view to the front and is secluded from the other bungalows. Thus is guaranteed, that you undisturbed on the terrace or in the hot tub to relax. Guests at the beach you can see this room no and also otherwise one can only dealing with animals or kajakfahrern, and schnorchlern from the rooms before, make. The rooms are 2 times daily cleaned. Whoever beach holiday, should be on a water cottage with stilts and jacuzzi not do without.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    At the sea there was next to the two receptions, also two main restaurant and five bars. In addition the island two à la carte restaurants, which show cooking was offered. In maalan restaurant you can on the terrace right in front of the sea the meals to itself take. In some bars you could cocktails directly at the beach. Each guest has its own servers. The meals as buffet and were very varied. Next to maldivian the food was asian and european dishes. Before entering the restaurants every guest disinfect your hands. The cleanliness of the hotel is great. There is a large restaurant. Next to spirits, numerous wines, beers, cocktails, soft drinks and juices were offered. For all-inclusive guests are all drinks were free, but to use drinks at the map red marks. All black marked beverages are liable to pay the costs. All inclusive guests, the mini bar in the room with. We can all only all-inclusive good. The atmosphere is amazing. It is incredible the food right in front of the sea on the outdoor terrace to take. In the evening everything is lit, so a romantic atmosphere is created.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service and staff are great. They are all very helpful. The rooms are 2 times daily are cleaned. Friendliness was on the island was very important. Next to english, at the reception also german. Because of overbooking, we could on the day of arrival unfortunately, our booked room (bungalow on stilts with jacuzzi) not. Instead we spent a day in a bungalow with jacuzzi on the sea. As compensation we were given the difference of the room stay refunded, as well as a trip of our choice from a pay program.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Sea offers a variety of sports activities at. Next to ball sports and golf, you can go kayaking, diving, snorkeling. The evening entertainment is also varying. Next to crab races and life-band, also nationaltypical evenings offered. The island has two freshwater swimming pool. Each room at the beach two own couches.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The island sea is a dream - a paradise on earth! The island itself is in a north and one south portion divided, with the northern part of the island in the nicer part of the island is, as at the beach were hardly dead corals and seaweed there were. There is also at the Nordstrand a beautiful sandbank, the three sides engulfed by the sea. The restaurant malaan and uthuru bar in the north, where guests can relax on the terrace right in front of the sea (including the sunset) a, unlike the Farivalhu restaurant in the south, the rest of the island. Altogether there are but five bars, the directly at the sea are, so that one relaxed the balance. Although the island sea to one of the largest islands, one had always the impression alone on the island. Sea was a barefoot island. Both the restaurants, as well as the bars and the receptions are with sand equipped. On the island itself are rather young people. The staff and the service are great. The rooms are equipped with wi-fi access. The island has two freshwater swimming pool and two spa areas, of which there is a overwater spa in the north of the island with glass bottom is.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The island sea is about 60 minutes from the airport male'entfernt and with a speedboat to reach. The island itself is surrounded by crystal-clear water with magnificent fish diversity. In the interior of the island, it is very natural. There are palm trees, including coconuts and a banana plantation. In the surroundings of the island sea are no other holiday island. It is located just a native island in the immediate vicinity. Sea offers various entertainment possibilities (crab races, nightclub, life band..) In addition to the evening entertainment are also sport activities such as football, Volleyball or kayaking offered. There is also a variety of excursion possibilities. We highly recommend the sunset cruise, in which you with a boat to the sea for further adventure, in order to watch the sunset. There are many dolphins, the mit pirouettes on the waters. Interesting is also the Iceland hooping on 4 different islands. One has the possibility next two typical local islands, a picknickinsel for snorkeling and a 5 * island to celebrate. Moreover, sea about two spa areas. The overwater spa is located in the north and has a glass bottom. Highly recommended is the honeymoon massage, in the you about 2 hours the everyday life escapes and thetapeuten bewitch leaves.

Weniger anzeigen
Peter & Katrin
At night blue shining water-see tips.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The hotel is spread with the rooms, bungalows and villas, as well as bars, restaurants and leisure facilities on the island on circa 1200 times 500 m very good. Nowhere, we had the feeling, that the island would be too small or too many guests relaxation negatively influence. The average age was appropriate for our opinion, in circa 30-40 years. Families with children were in the restaurant in the middle of the island manages. In the north of the island is one of the 3 restaurants, in which the northern bungalows food. In this restaurant are not kids, so couples ..., who enjoy the serenity therto, there find a way, the day romantic with very good buffet off. Capacity there were enough and the spacing between tables are also sufficient for quiet conversation. The whole island, including buildings are very well maintained and you get the feeling, that the staff is very back stops or cleaning staff not noticeable at all. Everything is so organized, that the management of the hotel and the room as unobtrusive as possible. While the food is, the room was prepared and the minibars refilled. Up to 3 times a day is someone in the room and also, if you are on the terrace sit, you don't really notice it, that the minibar refilled. The organization of a pleasant stay we had seldomly had such good and mature experience, although we have stayed in many hotels on this beautiful world. The award 2013 is so entitled and we hope it stays like it is. The planned alternative energy Maldives can of course gladly keep move. The following evaluation of suns refers, of course, also taking account of the value for money. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms were clean, the view great, in the evening even the daily cover was removed and the sheets along pulled up. Flat, kettle, tea, coffee, hair dryer, everything available, which one needs. Plenty of space, good beds, bathroom outside super, sparkling wine one evening in the all-inclusive program, the jacuzzi in the evening prepared, water in jugs on the terrace for rinsing the sand from the feet, air conditioning, fan, etc. Everything was great. The lighting in the rooms could be somewhat brighter, because the wood very much light absorbed. But it is very comfortable and well kept.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    Atmosphere with open restaurant with sand floors, barefoot sitting very relaxed and quiet. No lines at the buffet, no waiting for drinks, daily the same waiter, sometimes already the 2. round white and red wine brought, although you still not had ordered. Pleasant guest structure - all take consideration for the other, so that everyone feels as a relaxation vacation should be. Also at the bar evenings or in the sunset it was on the north side very quiet lounge and chillout music. All talking in a volume, the other didn't bother us - mostly was there couples, the time as nice as possible wanted to spend, because their lives very hectic is. One noticed, that these guests just needed peace or spend a romantic evening wanted. The bars in the north and the south is ideal. At the bar near the jetty played tatood music - also for younger guests, the more expected as peace. There was also rock, pop, hip-hop music. So was at all thought. All the drinks are it from glasses, not like in other countries from plastic cups. The cocktails and even the iced coffee see it, what you on holiday presents - and tasted also! So it should actually be natural in tourism. Other hotels should take an example and again more emphasis on quality place. Here is a proven, that also large hotels with glasses to work, if the number of bars and the size of the restaurants and kitchens to the number of rooms adapted. In other large hotels - mostly in countries with spanish language - are restaurant and bars not sufficiently been extended, while always more rooms were built. The then leads to the mass processing and cramped seats in restaurants or to shift operation in restaurants. This is something that we have not and we gave us a holiday before, for which one nevertheless also some pay for it. Here is the duly implemented! Compliment! All inclusive is worthwhile here! : for example glass of wine 6.50 us $, cocktail 1 0.50 us $. There is no supermarket, in which you can buy drinks! A dosenautomaten, tin 2 us $. Minibar: The minibar was super filled and sufficient for all tastes. Even white and red wine ever 0.33 is included, 4 cans of beer, water, Sprite, Fanta, Cola, schweppes bitter lemon, tonic water. Apple juice and orange juice in the room extra, as well as chips, pringles, flips, peanuts, Toblerone etc. (but there are at least in the mini bar - it is a great time)

  • Service
    6.0

    The service was so satisfactory, that you after important to. Even on the check out you don't have to care about anything except on the evening before the departure a note with the time in his mailbox to read. Everything else is organized. The bags, you can walk out the door and it is only when you leave the boat at the airport again in.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    In the all-inclusive were ever a 1/4 hour massage, a boat excursion with sunset cocktails and daily snorkel trip to the reef included. The time was too bad for it. We didn't use it, because we have the time to 2. to have spent and not be bored have. We thought always, we bore us on a small island, but my wife has for the first time none of the 3 books read. You attention on the sea or schnorchelt or bathe or talk or go to jackuzzi or enjoy the food or drink wine or or or... We eat not even at lunch and also no sport no facilities used. A canoe tour around the island i would next time, if i longer there would be. The i but extensively also Antigua at the beginning of the year.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is spread with the rooms, bungalows and villas, as well as bars, restaurants and leisure facilities on the island on circa 1200 times 500 m very good. Nowhere, we had the feeling, that the island would be too small or too many guests relaxation negatively influence. The average age was appropriate for our opinion, in circa 30-40 years. Families with children were in the restaurant in the middle of the island manages. In the north of the island is one of the 3 restaurants, in which the northern bungalows food. In this restaurant are not kids, so couples, who enjoy the serenity therto, there find a way, the day romantic with very good buffet off. Capacity there were enough and the spacing between tables are also sufficient for quiet conversation. The whole island, including buildings are very well maintained and you get the feeling, that the staff is very back stops or cleaning staff not noticeable at all. Everything is so organized, that the management of the hotel and the room as unobtrusive as possible. While the food is, the room was prepared and the minibars refilled. Up to 3 times a day is someone in the room and also, if you are on the terrace sit, you don't really notice it, that the minibar refilled. The organization of a pleasant stay we had seldomly had such good and mature experience, although we have stayed in many hotels on this beautiful world. The award 2013 is so entitled and we hope it stays like it is. The planned alternative energy Maldives can of course gladly keep move. The following evaluation of suns refers, of course, also taking account of the value for money.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    We had after arrival for a night a upgrade from jackuzzi beach bungalow on jackuzzi water villa (not overwater villa! , right on the water) to get. At first we were not so inspired, because we do not want to move had. After the terms of the 'villa' - rather a wooden bungalow is equipped with a 5 - rectangular form we found the location was so great, that we for 3 00 us Dollar for the week have been able to stay. Advantage: location right on the water with about 5-8 m beach. Covered terrace with seating area in the shade, outside 2 beach chairs with umbrella on a tiefergelegenen terrace with enough space and trocknungsfläche for snorkel equipment, etc. , before 2 beach chairs in the sand in the sunshine. Advantage over overwater villa: this always had to pack all the things, going down to the beach. The footbridge is up to 200 meters long and in the sun too hot for the feet. The view was a fantastic water color on white sand. The overwater bungalows one looks on the darker water and the reef. The great color there is not more to see. Including only dead corals, but nice fish and sharks. The jetty to get into the water but only very few people use it. There is no green plants, because evenly everything from wood is. The bungalows ashore are all wonderfully in green embedded. The like us personally better. The villa (26 units) open, 5 m stroll in the sand and directly in front of the rooms go snorkeling. Directly at the water's edge you will see constantly small 50 centimeter long schwarzspitzen -reef sharks, 50-100 meters away are the first corals to see, colorful fish everywhere. The water is within the riffes only about to 1.50 meters deep. Surprised i was on the up to 2.50 meters wide manta and stingrays and sharks from 1.20 to 2.00 meters in length. More schwarzspitzen -reef sharks probably not. The snorkelling i had not yet seen. The rays could you carefully monitor (5-6 meters distance). The 2.00 m hai stay fortunately 5-6 m distance, of 1.50 m hai gyrated me up to 2.00 distance a bit too close to me. I remained very quiet and serene - was so quiet i the whole year. I didn't know, that i so quiet could be ☺ - at least the first contact with sharks at all. I decided, very slow around and very carefully to the beach back to flosseln. A rather 'sleazy' beklemmendes feeling, the sharks behind itself, but not in view. 'it brings me but also nothing, to see you, if they strange should react ', i had in front of the turn we thought. Afterwards a great experience. The next day i went to foot to this point and waited so long, until i a 1.20 m shark from top looked. I left him about 20 minutes in 5 meters distance around me parties and felt much safer, because i of the water looked ☺. A completely different starting point for me. This small shark... Why should he two vertically legs attack. He could possibly gladly, but not below attack, because the water only 1.30 millimeter high and two legs remember not on a seal, i thought. A drop of blood will feel the shark on 1 million hectolitres of water, i had read. You will so before of a mosquito attacked, could this small bite short later in the water a completely different meaning get. I found the location of the bungalows is great. From the terrace you could baby sharks and rays, swim and only a few steps to the water and you were in the exciting snorkel territory. Shopping and nightlife you don't need and it is also not really available. One becomes nevertheless no boredom have.

Weniger anzeigen
Caroline
Sea, thank you!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • November 2013
The most important thing right at the beginning - my husband and i had a fantastic holiday, and i can sea highly recommend! Particularly fascinated me the underwater world, the friendliness of the staff and the food. Holiday at the sea is not comparable with an average holiday in Egypt, Canary Islands or similar There were already many very detailed evaluations written, and in my opinion the islands the descriptions, including those in catalog, quite right, i am therefore especially my personal impressions and tips signs. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    We stayed during our stay 2 rooms. We had booked a beach villa, however we had for the first 2 nights or more, there is a water villa with jacuzzi (500er rooms) - this upgrade when we arrived we were very happy, many thanks once again! The great thing about this room type is especially the outdoor area, one was really situated directly at the beautiful sandy beach (in my opinion also with the best beach section of the island!). The interior is beautifully rustic, with a lot of wood, rather dark, a great four-poster bed. The size of the lounges have is not so extensive, but like i said, the outdoor area is the highlight! The last 3 villas this category have at high tide a direct entrance to the water. On 3. day in our booked room type moved - beachvilla 247 we had us with the move a beach villa between 247 and 259 desired, since this a little closer to the beach than the rest, and close to the pool. This room was very beautiful and also always clean, the interior is rather modern - a matter of taste, the rustic style of the water villa better. The size of the dwelling was about identical, the bathroom (with jacuzzi). The beach villas are located on a very nice beach, but not directly on the beach. I can the beach villas but also absolutely recommend - it is just a matter of price. Everything in the rooms was functional and new. Air conditioning worked perfectly, but was sadly a bit loud. We had in both rooms no bugs, at night were in the bathroom but time ants to see. If this bothers you, should probably spray or similar wrap. The ants were never in the room walked, why you have not bother me.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    My husband took 4 kilos, i trust me not to the Waage... The says a lot! Fun aside, the food at the sea there were my opinion really nothing to complain about! Every day there was a wide variety of food, clearly, some things (for example, certain side dishes) also repeated, but that is normal. There was every day poultry, beef, pork and fish, there should be something for everyone! The meals were both 'european', as well as asian (especially chinese). There was at every meal counters, where certain dishes prepared on request - in the morning, eggs, lunch mostly noodles and fried rice or similar all highly recommended. Best i found the food at the 'maldivian evening' - each quantity delicious curry (nice spicy!) , various rice, incredibly delicious desserts... Also otherwise the kitchen was especially the desserts very creative, in one evening there were fresh chocolate churros, another an ice bar. Between the meals could you as all inclusive guest still snacks (sandwiches, cake, cookies, and a snack-of-the-day) - i only once a cheese sandwich and once cookies to orders coffee, the i enjoyed a small sattmacher occasionally. But actually i was by the 3 main meals as full, the not needed. The drinks were always excellent. All of the standard beverages (soft drinks, beer, wine, coffee, tea, some mixed drinks such as Gin Tonic...) Are included in the all-inclusive, and also about 6 alcoholic and 3 non-alcoholic cocktails. The cocktails are delicious, they have not necessarily the standard a great bar in Berlin, but it should be for each somewhat thereby. I would like to also once again the already vaunted iced coffee praise, after sunset time with a lacing of rum... All waiters seemed friendly and helpful, i have no negative experiences every art, of course, the service with a small tip once again personal and attentive. I would like to expressly our waiter Ismail from the maalan restaurant stress, he has a great job! The only point, which i think could be improved: breakfast was only until 9:30 a. m.. This of course is not actually too early, but i am now late, and i in the vacation a bell to place around in time for the breakfast up to be (i didn't miss because i like to have breakfast and it was delicious) belongs to for me simply not to the holiday feeling. Perhaps it is a kind of 'service' until 10:30 a. m., with reduced choice or similar?

  • Service
    6.0

    Such a friendly service as in this hotel i have anywhere in the world. Without exception everyone, from the staff at the reception, over the waiters to the man of the hedges cuts, greeted friendly and smiled. I as very pleasant felt. At the personal ' correspondents' after a few days the feeling, recognized and known to be. Wishes and questions were always carried out, and, if possible, also everything implemented. That was really great! We had asked for after our move to continue in the northern restaurant food, as we there nice and also an exceptional good waiters had, this request was kindly accommodated, so we were quite pleased! The room cleaning was exemplary. The service in the bars was friendly and relatively quickly, of course, once more, sometimes less - general but also here a very positive impression! We liked to tip (1-2 Dollar per day for the cleaning staff and waiters), all employees had earned it!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Boredom is not (as i was before a few thought)! Ensure the fascinating underwater world. One must only a few steps into the water, you can see baby sharks and other (even larger) fish. Everywhere in the shore there is a small 'reefs' - the corals were not very nice and mostly very, but there were plenty of fish. Best places are the reef between the overwater spa villas and the 700 - villas, and the 250 - beach villas - there is the water near the shore a little deeper and you can octopus, puffers, lionfish, bases, etc. See. Just great, you can spend hours snorkeling! More fish and buntere corals one sees on the reef, we have several times the free shuttle-offer used and turtles! There is also the 2 - reef-snorkelling trip the diving school recommendable, there can one also larger sharks see, and the trip was very professionally run! Also outside of the water there are a lot to do - table tennis, Tennis, badminton, golf, kayaking, darts (all all-inclusive, everything free of charge)... We always surprised, how quickly the day was over, since every day we undertook much. But to simply on the couch relax on the beach or at the pool, both were very recommended - is the sea a dream. The evening entertainment was rather discreet, only with the crab race was really mood. I think, the entertainment is the location reasonable. Who in the evening a lot of action and loud entertainment, will be perhaps disappointed.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The most important thing right at the beginning - my husband and i had a fantastic holiday, and i can sea highly recommend! Particularly fascinated me the underwater world, the friendliness of the staff and the food. Holiday at the sea is not comparable with an average holiday in Egypt, Canary Islands or similar There were already many very detailed evaluations written, and in my opinion the islands the descriptions, including those in catalog, quite right, i am therefore especially my personal impressions and tips signs.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Furthermore, in many other reviews say it all. I think especially the distance to the main island of male and the airport far enough away, a feeling of seclusion to have, but also not so far away, that you after the already long arrival in a seaplane change. The 1 hour boat ride is quick and is good.

Weniger anzeigen
Thomas
Honeymoon @ sea - an unforgettable experience!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
It was our honeymoon and our first stay on the Maldives- the hotel is simply fantastic, from the friendliness and the service to the quality and taste of the food, the beach, general cleanliness on the whole island, to furniture - everything top! The island is about 1.2 kilometer long and 500 metres wide and is one of the largest islands in the Maldives. The guests moves around the about 600 and just as many employees are on the island busy. There are 6 different room categories to be selected (the following list ascending): garden room, beach Billa, jacuzzi ... beach villa, water villa, jacuzzi water villa and 2 honeymoon suites. There are all sorts of guests there: british, german, thai, russian, italian. We had sea 10 days with universe inclusive in a jacuzzi water villa and this definitely undoubtedly recommend it. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The condition of our jacuzzi water villa was perfect and the size more than adequate. Only a leuchtbirne, as well as a plug-port were broken, but not negative this was, and probably also the high humidity debts. The equipment was also more than sufficient and everything was there what you need. One only has to look at the pictures look at. The bathroom was huge and the cleanliness excellent. The housekeeping service were even after the 3. day the water in the jacuzzi was changed! Also here, full marks!

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    On the island there are two different restaurants, once the malaan for the residents of the northern part of the island and the Farivalhu for the guests in the southern part. Since we a the 30. water villas had booked, we were the Farivalhu attached and can therefore only this rate. The number of bars i didn't know more exactly, only to, that there are three in the southern part visited, in other words the Dhoni bar (24 hours open - mega smart!) , the kankuni bar (great music saturday with dj umar!) And the Pavillon bar (right on the 30. water villas). Let's start with the Farivalhu at: delicious food and so much choice. Rarely where both quality, as well as the quantity so compelling. Delicious soups, different meat dishes of chicken, fish, beef and pork are steadily from, so that you never get the same thing. In addition there is a delicious salad bar, a pasta, and reisstation (dishes in daily constant change), a bread counter with various fresh bread and of course the delicious desserts, the daily culinary delight rounddown. There was even a evening, at which there were mostly the typical local food, but always with caution to other meals. Also very much importance to the cleanliness and hygiene (not only in the restaurant, but everywhere on the island!) Put. The atmosphere is very comfortable. Also here we can assign full score!

  • Service
    6.0

    The service there is actually only a superlative - outstanding! We were very friendly with a refreshing cocktail and the check-in process went smoothly. We were even up to our property and it was the whole decor shown and partly explains (for the example the operation of the jacuzzi). As a welcome gift for our honeymoon we got as attention a fruit plate, with flowers decorated bed and a bottle of champagne. Concerning the language skills is with good english very well. Therefore we had no problems. At the reception the command (so far i that to judge can) even very good english. The room cleaning was in our case twice a day, once in the morning after breakfast and then once in the evening during dinner, and the rooms were perfectly cleaned. Complaints gave it from our side not, so top marks to the service and the offer!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Sport: on the island various sport activities offered, the of course not for the Maldives are. There are several tennis courts, a football pitch (fifa-kunstrasen), a golf course and a beach volleyball court. Furthermore, many water sports such as kayaking, snorkelling on the reef, introduction scuba diving courses, as well as the usual diving courses. Entertainment: except for the entertainment, which saturday evening in the kankuni bar with dj umar takes place, it was rather bad with the entertainment. I know, that the Maldives not for party are known and also not everyone thing is, but for me too quiet and therefore a deduction, as with a bit more entertainment expecting. Beach: just a word - fantastic! Exactly the same as one in the paradise introduces itself. Pool: we only one use, the Pavillon bar - condition was very clean and nice, and right on the sea front overlooking the water villas and honeymoon suites. The beach chairs were also of a high quality and very solid, since there is nothing to complain about.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It was our honeymoon and our first stay on the Maldives- the hotel is simply fantastic, from the friendliness and the service to the quality and taste of the food, the beach, general cleanliness on the whole island, to furniture - everything top! The island is about 1.2 kilometer long and 500 metres wide and is one of the largest islands in the Maldives. The guests moves around the about 600 and just as many employees are on the island busy. There are 6 different room categories to be selected (the following list ascending): garden room, beach Billa, jacuzzi beach villa, water villa, jacuzzi water villa and 2 honeymoon suites. There are all sorts of guests there: british, german, thai, russian, italian... We had sea 10 days with universe inclusive in a jacuzzi water villa and this definitely undoubtedly recommend it.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    Since the hotel/the island as each atoll on the Maldives in the middle of the indian ocean is, the evaluation refers to the distance of the airport, or the quality of transport from the airport to the island and back. The island is situated about 50 kilometers away from the male airport (Ibrahim naasir international airport). The transport to sea with a speedboat (Dhoni) and the journey takes about 50-60 minutes depending on waves either very pleasant (with us on the hinfahrt) or even a little bit uncomfortable. On the island itself (for my opinion) plenty of excursion possibilities were offered. The only drawback, which is also a deduction leads is, that we are a very long way from our water villa to the restaurant had to go (750 metres), which in the morning in direct sunlight already troublesome.

Weniger anzeigen
Silke
Very nice hotel! Gladly again...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The arrival was initially very disappointing. One came after a long flight to the island, was cordially with refreshment towels and drinks and in the end some couples at a separate table asked at which one was informed, that the booked room only a couple of days free and you are in a garden room must, but only in about 2 hours was prepared. Although there is a small discount, but in this moment very annoying. We find the a hotel of this magnitude such a thing should not happen. The management was a bit more effort. The hotel is ... in a very good condition and has its star rating. The island is relatively large and very nicely decorated. There are rooms/bungalows of the various categories. Partly right on the beach and a little away from the beach. Water bungalows, there were of course also. The guests are mainly from Australia, Austria and Germany. The average age of the guests is multicolored mixed. In the hotel there was at least one person at the reception who speaks german and also many waiters/waiter is a little bit of the german language powerful. Recommended is the 'all-inclusive package' to book, otherwise the vacation can relatively expensive. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a garden room. As i said, after we arrived at the hotel we were very disappointed that our booked room not just got, but a few days should wait. However, when we our room the first time entered i was totally surprised at how nice this hotel was. The furniture was new, the bathroom was just the hit and the proximity to the bar, to the beach, to the front desk, the shop and the restaurant were perfect. We then our beach-bungalow for the garden room with discount exchanged. The room was a tv (but we didn't need) a cd player, a mini-bar (some drinks were in this free), a safe, a hair dryer, etc. One has a small terrace with lounge chairs and a table with two chairs.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    There are 2 main restaurant and, i think that the food is of the same quality and choice. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were offered in buffet form. It was international cuisine and there was something for everyone. Finally, i must say, the food was great. The waiters and also as the room boy we have repeatedly times tip tip. It gives also still 2 further restaurants. The hot rock and the asia wok. With both restaurants you have to the food to pay. From 17-18 hours in the asia wok for 4 Dollar sunset cocktails. Highly recommended, you can sit by the open windows facing the sunset and these to be viewed is just amazing.

  • Service
    5.0

    The friendliness of the staff was perfect, from the front desk to the gardener. The room cleaning is 2 times daily and our room boy was very friendly.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    On the beach/pool, the pool chairs are free of charge. Towels for the beach you will find in the room. The beach is very clean, only some strandteilen are small pieces of sea shells or korallenstück the somewhat on the feet hurt, otherwise the island is completely for going barefoot. On the island there is also a diving center. This is very cleanly and properly led. However one must say that the tauchpreise but very, very high and you prefer only 1-2 time diving and the rest went snorkeling.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The arrival was initially very disappointing. One came after a long flight to the island, was cordially with refreshment towels and drinks and in the end some couples at a separate table asked at which one was informed, that the booked room only a couple of days free and you are in a garden room must, but only in about 2 hours was prepared. Although there is a small discount, but in this moment very annoying. We find the a hotel of this magnitude such a thing should not happen. The management was a bit more effort. The hotel is in a very good condition and has its star rating. The island is relatively large and very nicely decorated. There are rooms/bungalows of the various categories. Partly right on the beach and a little away from the beach. Water bungalows, there were of course also. The guests are mainly from Australia, Austria and Germany. The average age of the guests is multicolored mixed. In the hotel there was at least one person at the reception who speaks german and also many waiters/waiter is a little bit of the german language powerful. Recommended is the 'all-inclusive package' to book, otherwise the vacation can relatively expensive.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The transfer from the airport to the hotel with the speed boat. The journey takes about 45 minutes and was very interesting. On the way to the hotel or back to the airport where you can dolphins and flying fish. The hotel will be some tours offered, as for example, drive to the capital city of male or a residents-island. There is also every evening in a bar a programs, such as live music, film about the underwater world of the diving base, local dances etc. One is however not forced to go there, there is another bar in the you absolutely normal sit without you want to leave.

Weniger anzeigen
Stephan
Gorgeous honeymoon in paradise!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Dream vacation on a dream island! We can 100% recommend this hotel. We have the vacation as honeymoon and were really lucky! Only drawback: we had a beach villa booked and with prior due to alleged overbooking a garden room. For 2 nights but thanks to our great rep (booked through Meier's weltreisen), the on the island and is available on a permanent basis (bonus!), only 1 night to spend. But were also already described in other reviews, that this general like to be managed. We were but also compensated and got the difference, as well as a trip refunded. ... Very clean and spacious rooms with open-air bathroom. Please note: only the garden room, as well as beach bungalows are newly renovated! Wi-fi and large sport offer included! Predominantly germans! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    Everything very tidy and clean. My wife was initially due to the open bathrooms are a bit skeptical, but it was almost a luxury.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    We are already much traveled, but so what we have never experienced something like that. It was always delicious and varied. The staff had even partial german meals and international dishes prepared.

  • Service
    6.0

    Indescribable good and friendly staff. Partly german speaking.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Snorkeling on the main reef, or directly on the beach Windsurfing Kayak Diving Volleyball etc. All inclusive

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Dream vacation on a dream island! We can 100% recommend this hotel. We have the vacation as honeymoon and were really lucky! Only drawback: we had a beach villa booked and with prior due to alleged overbooking a garden room. For 2 nights but thanks to our great rep (booked through Meier's weltreisen), the on the island and is available on a permanent basis (bonus!) , only 1 night to spend. But were also already described in other reviews, that this general like to be managed. We were but also compensated and got the difference, as well as a trip refunded. Very clean and spacious rooms with open-air bathroom. Please note: only the garden room, as well as beach bungalows are newly renovated! Wi-fi and large sport offer included! Predominantly germans!

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    With the speedboat 1 hour from male. Own beach depending on the room type.

Weniger anzeigen
Franziska
An absolute dream holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
An incredible vacation! Everything was great and we felt extremely comfortable. Everyone is really nice and willing to help. The accommodations are in a top condition. We first had a beach villa, where we absolutely loved the open bathroom. Showering outdoors and under the stars - wonderful! We then upgraded to a Jacuzzi water villa, because somehow this belongs to the Maldives for us. That topped everything again. We were asked if we would prefer to be in the 30th or 70th area. Since we thought the 70th area was somewhat more secluded and the entrance into the water and ... view were better and we also thought the restaurant (Maalan) in the 70th area was significantly nicer, we decided for the 70th area! We got villa 732 and what can I say - it was a dream! The only Jacuzzi water villa that had the Jacuzzi directly on the terrace. All others either had it integrated in the bathroom (30 villas and no sea view) or normal by the 70th separately on the side with a type of 'door' that you can open in order to have a sea view from the Jacuzzi. The 732 has this directly on the terrace! An absolute dream! For us, this villa was significantly better than the honeymoon suites, because they were not optimally located in regards to the water. Thus, for those who book a Jacuzzi Water Villa - ask for 732! Otherwise, we do not have anything to complain about except that the service in the restaurant and at the bars often took awhile or could have been faster and the service could have had somewhat more energy (ask faster), when we sat down we were often forced to go to the bar to order a drink even though waiters were walking around. This, however, is just a small suggestion for improvement. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    4.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Michaela
Island on the Maldives
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
Sea Iceland resort & spa Maldives Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We had a beach bungalow. Very big, spacious with a super open-air shower and in particular very clean! Totally sufficient, in particular for a longer stay The staff around the cleanliness of the rooms very, very hard.

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    When you go all-inclusive, has a main restaurant where one three times a day to eat. Every day a great variety, especially to noon and in the evening! You hardly a bit out. Very nice atmosphere, especially in the evening. It is also good to know, that you have a table on arrival allocated. This then the entire stay. So you don't need more for a table around! Cleanliness is certainly at first place here. You usually get a certain waiters assigned. Tip please definitely take with you! They are all very hard working people and deserve! Highly recommended: every friday there is the maldivian cuisine! Excellent!

  • Service
    6.0

    A very large compliment to the people on the island! She were all very friendly, helpful and very efficient. Very quiet and not hectic. Which totally is important. Because one is to relax there. The room cleaning likewise a large praise!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    Sport and maintenance possibilities are there many. From golf to Tennis, billiards and snooker, gym...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Sea Iceland resort & spa Maldives

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The island is a paradise without words! The white sandy beach is just amazing. The whole island is in a very clean state. From the airport to the island you need 1 hour with the speedboat. There were shopping possibilities there was hardly. There is a giftshop and a jeweler. Perfectly adequate. You aren't there to shop.

Weniger anzeigen
Stefan
Perfect holiday for honeymoon! ;-)
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
A perfect holiday for a honeymoon or for a honeymoon! As less families with children, here you can relax very well and at the pool the time spend! The possibilities for snorkeling, diving or similar was very good. However you had to always with the boat out. Unfortunately, we did the snorkelling no turtles and relatively few colorful fish. However many dolphins, if you have a boat at the appointed bodies drives. The bungalows were very clean, spacious and well equipped! Perhaps that would be a new painting necessarily! The hotel staff were everywhere (pool, restaurant, bungalow, reception, bars.) ... Very friendly and helpful! The service and the cleanliness was great! The variety and quality of the food and drinks was excellent, however, we had at the buffet a bit the 'highlight' missed. You could for example fresh fish, prawns, mussels or different steaks can grill! Often in combination with vegetables processed and then in the big clay pots offered, which also often a bit sharper was! It was then the dessertangebot much sweet and there was then with various fruits unfortunately often similar pies! Still everything was very good and plentiful! If the whole not so expensive, could one often fly and a beautiful calm vacation to spend! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.3
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kathi
Arrival of the pure horror - otherwise wonderful
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
The hotel was stylish and beautifully decorated. Reception, bar, restaurant - everything is with fine white sand and everywhere barefoot run around. The rooms, as well as the further plants are nice on the island, so you are in the middle still beautiful tropical plants and a small forest. The size is great, once walk around it took you about 45 minutes. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    We had a jacuzzi-beach-villa. They were very well equipped. Bathroom was free, so that one under the open sky could shower. The jacuzzi was' okay ' (massage function was not very effective. We have only used it once and we were very disappointed). Unfortunately we had a low 600 - point, so quite far in the island inside. Some villas were completely in front at the beach, our was about 200 meters away from the beach. So we could also from the terrace the beach was not see, since very many trees before it stood.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The food is very tasty and varied. It is also always something freshly fried. For vegetarians there was a bit poor. In the evening the food always depending on the country, the is presented (italian, mexican, indian...). The cocktails in the all-inclusive be only with artificial fruit juices were made, which were also in the breakfast. The cocktails which one specially to pay are delicious.

  • Service
    1.0

    Both room service, and restaurant service are excellent. What we however with the arrival experience was pure horror! You can get on and every few get a 'companion' on the side. First one must a din a4 note sign (there is a german translation) and a 'treaty/rules', for which there is no translation was available. Even with good english profiency this was not to understand. One had it however to sign, or from the island down. Afterwards, each couple a single table and it is said, that your room was not free. There is however the offer, either 2 days on a 2 - star island or on a boat trip, but you then a upgrade. We only stayed 6 nights at the sea and are already 10 - days rumgereist, therefore wanted we offer didn't accept. The discussions on the matter went about 1 hour, but our 'companion' always unfriendly was. It is' bad management ' and the first time occurred. No! It was saying with every day at every arrival sunday It was like a contract and they wanted as long as we talk, until we adopt it. We have, on several occasions, after someone asked, the spoke german - there is not! The next day, however, there were people at the reception, the it could. We have many very desperate couples, the offer then partly assumptions, because they couldn't speak english and so long beredet were, until they assumptions. After about 1 hour conversation then the boss our companion, as we have requested. This was extremely rude and had pressure, until i only wines could exhaustion and frustration. But the has it not melted. As he after 1.5 h exhausting and partly very loud discussion on both sides noticed, that it with us not get ahead nevertheless, he said we should 2 hours at the pool bar to wait, until then, he should have perhaps our room. At the pool bar were already many other couples, all still fully accompanied by the trip. We had several exchanged and all were very disappointed with the hotel. After 2 hours was the boss still not come back. I have it in the reception area and the next conversation with an older german married couple following (about in the middle of 60). Also they were totally resolved, because none of them english. I have offered, to translate. The couple was totally pleased and relieved, but the manager came immediately behind desk and i was driven to, what it should. That would be home! He gave us our booked room (now already 4 h since the arrival later), but it was unbelievably rude and told us nothing to the island. If they did not speak english and didn't want to the theaters have, hands way! We will never ever go there again!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    There were extremely many possibilities - surf, golf, diving, canoeing, soccer field, volleyball court, basketball court... In the all-inclusive plus package is almost everything. There is a library, pool tables, darts and so on. Available. In the evening is always varied program (for example, live band, crap race, disco, maldivian evening).

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was stylish and beautifully decorated. Reception, bar, restaurant - everything is with fine white sand and everywhere barefoot run around. The rooms, as well as the further plants are nice on the island, so you are in the middle still beautiful tropical plants and a small forest. The size is great, once walk around it took you about 45 minutes.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    From the male airport you need 1 hour with the speedboat. Excursions were offered from the hotel to the other islands or the capital.

Weniger anzeigen
Yllka
Very nice resort, bathroom took some getting used to
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • October 2013
We had a water villa and the bathroom is open, which we personally found very disturbing. In the evening, lizards and ants always came into the bathroom. It was always very difficult. Every time you went into the bathroom, we had to first scare away the lizards and remove the ants from the toilet bowl. Also, it was very warm in comparison to room (air-conditioned). We thought the bathroom was a very poor part of the room. We would have preferred an enclosed bathroom, but we don’t know if there are any. The first 2 nights we stayed in a ... jacuzzi water villa, which is on a pier in the sea and we liked it, and we didn’t have problems with lizards and ants in the bathroom, because these jaccuzzi water villas are over the sea or on a pier in the sea. But otherwise everything was perfect. The food was very good! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    1.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    4.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 19