Hotel Grand Uysal(3 stars)

Merkez mah. ibrahim bilgen cad. No : 16, Tosmur 07400  Alanya View on map

Average rating

125 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.4
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.2
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.5
Filters
You selected:
18 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Thomas
2 adults, 1 child (7 years), all-inclusive, yet again? Yes.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • July 2013
Prior: we were victims of overbooking. Around 11:00 p. m. arrived it was called, the hotel was occupied, the first night we would stay overnight in another hotel. Tip: pack your suitcases so, that they are not the most important right above find - save frustration, especially, if the spare room totally small, as in our case. And: pamper yourself with drinks/food supply, in the replacement hotel there was nothing (more) - despite universe inclusive - and the market, the porter us sent, was already too. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The family rooms in the 3 star hotel consists of 2 rooms, bathroom meter shower and a chef area - a pleasant size. Unfortunately but only a room an air conditioning system. In the bathroom smelled it first - but itself is the husband/the wife. Beside the shower there was a drain in the floor. With the heat dries the ancient syphon quite fast and the cleaning ladies sweep only damp through. So: shower hose taken, plentiful water in the drain walk (every day minutes 1 times), maybe something space spray from the market and everything is good. The rooms were cleaned daily; as well as a daily change of the hand and bath-towels instead. The bed linen is changed on request. Occasionally the small towels only somewhat later yours - so quiet only just have to wait. A broken ceiling light was repaired immediately - this is really ok. Flat screen tv is available, but we as little as the phone use.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food: of course you carnivores (we are not) in a 3 star hotel the usual restrictions accept, but the selection of salads, pastes, cold starters and vegetables the turkish kitchen was very good and tasty - more diverse than we it from the 4 - star -Majorca-hotels know. Pleasant was the behavior of other tourists, no ' saute' - not the adults. That is what we have on Majorca the 4 - star hotel several times different experiences. Tip: the officials slog in the heat in the summer really hard for about 7 50 tl (nothing Euro!). A (occasional) please and thank you cost nothing, shows recognition and sometimes even a smile here. Altogether we had the service employees in the restaurant area as always friendly, very efficient and helpful.

  • Service
    5.0

    Internet: wireless internet is available throughout the hotel (also in the room) and in the outdoor area, received - but throttled. E-mails, pictures, etc. are ok, a video film to stream not. However it was free, really not a matter of course. Mini market: the selection and the rates are ok and you can get a child alone at times to buy let go. Here it is because of the current internal conversion rate cheaper in tl to pay. Ice-on-the-stalk (is not in all inclusive) costs about half as with us, tastes - as' langnase' - but better than the usual all inclusive ice cream. Also lilos for the fun in the pool or sea are for a correct course available (important, as every suitcase only 20 kilogram rock must, not as within the eu 23 kilogram). The regularly present doctor we as little use as the barber, fans of spa we are less and the mini-club was our young not even want to go (so here there was no rating possible). Since it is the stage and the room behind it more pleased. These used he and other children in the rampage and no one visted. Additional bath-towels are for a Euro at the front desk and can at any time for a further Euro to be changed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    We didn't use the sport offer. The hosts askes friendly, but not pushy, whether interest to join in - very pleasant. Except for sundays, there was every evening a kids disco and show - quite okay. Desirable however, that more parents children to love in the ' tunnelbildung' their butt high wars and join in. The pool is not very big, but still sufficient and everywhere about 150 centimeter deep. Lounge chairs are round and it is very tight. We were very glad, that our child before the vacation swimming certificate has acquired. (for very small but there is a mini pool. ) the area was very well purely held and controlled. The hotel's beach area we only used it once, our young prefered with others at the pool great. Places in the shade are rare; sometimes our shady place already in the morning at 6:00 a. m. reserved (other guests had the same idea).

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Prior: we were victims of overbooking. Around 11:00 p. m. arrived it was called, the hotel was occupied, the first night we would stay overnight in another hotel. Tip: pack your suitcases so, that they are not the most important right above find - save frustration, especially, if the spare room totally small, as in our case. And: pamper yourself with drinks/food supply, in the replacement hotel there was nothing (more) - despite universe inclusive - and the market, the porter us sent, was already too.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is situated on the edge of Alanya between the beach and a further main road. A cars but we in the hotel hardly noticed. But the situation is however public transport-moderately well. To the city center is on the one hand, all 15 and the other all 20 minutes (2 tl/person), plus, there was still the dolmuşe. At the nearby alt-tempelhof large crossing is a akbank machine - important, since many other banks our beautiful new v pay cards are technically not like (off in Euro or tl to a correct course). Two supermarkets can be found on the main road the circa 200m to the right and left. The rights to the big crossroads has a more extensive offer. There is also a pharmacy. As first timers in the Turkey we booked through our tour operator a tour with samoa standard time - tourizm - do not make they that! During the bus ride slept the tour guides or chatting with the driver - information about the Turkey there was no. (right at the beginning, there was a police check. The probably found something, because the drivers was herausgebeten and it took quite long. Information from the tour guides? No - because the slept. ) wonder they do not, if at stops the fairly expensive drinks Euro be billed and alternatives cannot be achieved. That is coordinated. So: relaxation - and infowert = zero. Should such a tour to make want, book this over one of the shops outside of the hotel, so you can up to 50% beat down - some with tourende also success. After this vertour we contact to a insider looking for. Mr a. lived a long time in the Germany and now again in the Turkey. For less than the price of our first vertour he showed us with his car one day long Alanya and environment with dots, where a tour bus not bring here, including detailed info about the country and its people. It was really great - absolutely recommendable. If you like, we arrange contact ago; e-mail to us h-t-f @ gmx. De respect 'action' : if at the chest in front of the shop in Alanya no board is, then the ice sometimes three times as much as normally or they act. So: open the packaging only after the figures.

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Marvin
Great hotel for 3 stars archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel is small and good! 3 stars i find personally too little, for me it was rather 4 star. Because it only stars has must one on Coca-Cola & co. And on the turkish product grab something back (side -Cola), what i personally didn't mind. There is no international dishes, but very good nationalusual turkish food! Room is huge and clean and air conditioned. Hotel is in dutch hand. Staff to partly german! Waiters make a top service. The vacation was great. Gladly anytime again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Daniela
Great hotel! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
Here you can get more for three stars! It is a simple, but clean hotel. Unfortunately somewhat too far from the city away. The staff are very friendly and is very familiar with its guests ( mostly regular customers) around. Every evening there was a children's entertainment - the entertainers are always have fun for everyone. Otherwise one luckily with the entertainment not so very annoying. Enjoyable was, that on the hotel's own beach also all inclusive applied ( drinks and daily snacks in the afternoon). The only not recommended is the booking of excursions with the travel guide ( ... in our case mTS). But this of course no effect on the appraisal of the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sonja
Good reviews, but we were disappointed! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
We actually always three stars - respectively three stars + - vacation. Ever we had in a so bad hotel vacation spend. The holidaymakers were to 95% dutch, a few czechs and a few German; average age around 45 to 50 years and upward no borders. The majority of the guests are repeat customers and will be from the staff with hugs welcomes. No idea, but probably know these no other hotel complex. The hotel / staff are very child-friendly; small playground and shallow pool available; also suitable for wheelchair users or disabled. There are elevators. In the big restaurant ... there is high chairs. In front of the hotel there are parking spaces for car' s. In the hotel there are free wi-fi. Fitness room, table tennis, pool, hairdresser, mini shop, spa area with hammam available. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    The first room was rather a dirty storage space, the apartment was then better. The view from the balcony went to the back and we were unfortunately in the 1st floor. There was at night as well always some buzzing noise, probably from the economies under our room; no idea what... The furniture was in the 70. Years we could have stayed longer. There was chipped. The double bed was rather narrow; I think a maximum of 1.40 meters. The mattresses and in very good condition, so that one early with back pain woke up. The light switch are right near the headboard, so at night very much unconsciously the partybeleuchtung regards, since the pillows or the head ram. The bed sheet have torn bodies. The hotel is noisy. Towels are changed every two days and were partly very stained. The air conditioning works very well and is great adjustable. In the closet there is a safe, but with 1 euros per day pay should. Key there is at the front desk. The fridge is new and very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food itself was delicious, also typical of the country. It was almost every night something else outside charbroiled. It is also until the end the meal time always refilled, so that you always get something can. Only the breakfast with its sausage and the cheese was not anything for our palate. Have for fourteen days only the eggs in various variations eaten. At the beach bar, the all inclusive heard, there is every day changing food and free drinks.

  • Service
    4.0

    The friendliness the German and English speaking staff was in all areas exemplary! Even the cleaning ladies are very nice, only with the cleanliness you do not take it so exactly. It is only wide mopped and areas will forget. A room changing we were after one night made possible; even with upgrade to an apartment. The first room was a double room, which you rather than storage space should call. It was dirty and the closet was broken. No information on the rooms. The information-note for meal times and all inclusive-services and so on we have afterwards from the reception in/out privileges, we had forgotten to give us. There are for all areas boxes for tips ready.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    We didn't use the pool. The beach is rather kieselartig. Many holidaymakers use bathing shoe, there in the water also rocks are. For children is the beach our opinion not suitable, since it was quite quickly deep. At the beach costs a sun screen and two loungers with cushions per day 4,50 Euro. These utensils are partly in a desolate state; broken plastic, rusty and broken umbrella! The beach is also dirty. The trash cans are sometime emptied, however the beach itself is not cleaned. The water is depending on weather- and strömungslage times super clear and then again disgusting with which washed ashore trash. There is no pool- respectively beach towels. Loungers at pool and beach already before breakfast reserved. We always got loungers, only not always to our desired location. Once we had to leave before the with music annoying beach bar are. At the beach there were showers and a changing rooms.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    We actually always three stars - respectively three stars + - vacation. Ever we had in a so bad hotel vacation spend. The holidaymakers were to 95% dutch, a few czechs and a few German; average age around 45 to 50 years and upward no borders. The majority of the guests are repeat customers and will be from the staff with hugs welcomes. No idea, but probably know these no other hotel complex. The hotel / staff are very child-friendly; small playground and shallow pool available; also suitable for wheelchair users or disabled. There are elevators. In the big restaurant there is high chairs. In front of the hotel there are parking spaces for car' s. In the hotel there are free wi-fi. Fitness room, table tennis, pool, hairdresser, mini shop, spa area with hammam available.

  • Location
    3.0

    For the, the long transfer ( with us 3 h 15 minutes) not scarred, is Alanya even a beautiful destination. The background noise has us very will be charged. The hotels are all close together and everywhere blasts other music out. The hotel lies between two busy streets, but not the mainly noise were. The speaker sounds comes also from pool- and beach bar. However, if you from the hotel ( direct access through tunnel under the street by ) at the beach left on the loungers sets, you didn't hear them. With the bus number 1 is of the beach road from, stops available, for maximum 1 euros all about 15 minutes to the center, which one in any case should visit-burg, roter turm, old werftanlage, port, new mosque, bazaar and so on

Close
René
Best service in Alanya archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • August 2012
A Nice an clean hotel with Nice facilities for kids and grown-ups alike. Good and roomy pool, + childrens pool. Good bar. And a good restaurant with Lots of space. Also a beach-bar is to be found. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very good rooms with Nice terraces.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    A bountifull feast of varied foods. And Always good quality.

  • Service
    6.0

    Always smiling and happy staff. Even at our stay during the Ramadan. The waitors speak decent english, german and dutch.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Lots of entertainment for byth adulte and kids

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A Nice an clean hotel with Nice facilities for kids and grown-ups alike. Good and roomy pool, + childrens pool. Good bar. And a good restaurant with Lots of space. Also a beach-bar is to be found.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is almost on the beach. With a private tunnel that takes you directly there in less than a minute. Behind the hotel you Can visit a mountainrange and plantations with various fruits. It is located only 4-5 km from alanya centrum, but very close to the nearest town oba.

Close
Thomas
Three star here are more value - very satisfied archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
We were very satisfied for a three-star hotel Big plus: free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel area Animation very friendly and not pushy No air-conditioned dining area. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Thomas
Great vacation grand Uysal! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
In September 2011 we were in the grand Uysal. Transfer from the airport approximately 2 hours. Had all inclusive and are from the hotel loved it. In some four star hotels not so good vacation made. We didn't use the pool, because the hotel right next to the sea is. Only point of criticism in our opinion was the renouvierungsbedürftige room, which we had. It was but very clean, therefore was not a problem for us. The buffet was rich and very good. The beach could have been a bit clean his, because many holidaymakers throwing their cigarette butts just ... next to the loungers. Am a smoker, but since there is other possibilities, the cigarettes to dispose of. The staff were always very friendly. In this hotel is there really much trouble with the guests. The traffic connection is top, because the hotel directly at a main street is. All five minutes drive buses to Alanya. A really great vacation all in all with nearly unbeatable value for money. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Marco
Grand Uysal-recommendable! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
We loved it at the Grand Uysal liked! Very beautiful area. Not a shelter with beds, more cozy and well arranged. The rooms were modern and in good condition, as was the bathroom. The food was varied and very tasty! The entertainers were very nice and not pushy as in some other hotels. Mini disco, our two girls enjoyed it, only the children's entertainment during the day was always T-shirts addictied. No games or similar for the kids. We would definitely stay here again! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Paul
Great value for money. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
For the money a great vacation. Front desk staff very friendly and in case of any problems very helpful. Fammilienzimmer are spacious and 2 rooms divided especially clean. Hotel lies in a densely populated condo area, which wasn't disturbing. Schoppingmeilen are through a short walk distance. By bus is alanyas city centre not a problem. Kiesstaand is not a dream but for bede fun it was okay. Cushions cost extra. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Karsten
super, very recommendable! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
We were nine nights in the hotel. Location and equipment has us very much. The food was delicious and varied. Our room was a dream, a view of the sea and size was really super. The pool was OK, but always very busy and early morning at seven o'clock were all beach chairs reserved with towels already. Well if you need;-) The beach was pleasant, right in front of the hotel door, a small tunnel. Beach chairs and umbrella cost 3 €. Except for alcohol drinks at the beach bar to get, or if Bierdurst is simply go to ... the poolbar and the drink, take to the beach. Takes two minutes downhill. To Antalya it was about 20 minutes with the bus and costs just 0.70 €. You can't go wrong with the Stadbus (line 1) comfortable drive including air conditioning. In the city is very busy, if you don't know it, one should definitely bargain, 70% start with the price, it worked always, you have to be persistent. Recommendations for trips. Boat tours to, fun guaranteed! Jeep Safari and river rafting is fun and you will additionally well maintained. I would however not book it through the hotel, as it is mostly paid twice the price! The only negative thing to consider: We felt a bit out, since the hotel 90% Dutch were there, which wasn't really bothered us, but we felt as a German somewhat overlooked. Nevertheless, it was a great holiday, we were more than happy to remember. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Alfred
Super holiday 2011! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
Unfortunately the staff spoke only english and Turkish. The hotel was very clean and the food tasty and varied all great. For each what it. To the beach it is only two minutes to walk. In the meantime it again next time! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Family vacation grand Uysal archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
We had three in the family room with 2 separate bedrooms - actually an apartment with living room, kitchen, bathroom and two bedrooms. Absolutely huge. The bathroom and the bed rooms were brand new and modern decor. Only on the two Couchteilen in the living room I would rather not sleep! The cleaning came every day, was thorough and has otherwise from our blankets and towels the greatest Figures prepared. The food was really great, varied, much fruit, salads, meat and fish. The two pools were sufficient, but unfortunately no slide, it would have been perfect. The playground was good ..., only the toy cars could have been because of the risk of injury winnowed belongs! The entertainment could unfortunately little German. For the mini disco and shows every evening there were enough. The beach was reachable through an underpass and with enough chairs and umbrellas equipped. With ' AIles included' there were the beach bar also lunch, so you don't go back to the hotel needed. The the sea quite steeply is not so kids, the beach is fine gravel-no Kleckerburgen possible but bathing shoe are not necessary. All in all really recommendable! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kerstin
Value for money is true archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
A 14 day vacation had booked all inclusive and must say, everything has matched, the choice of food in the morning, lunch and dinner were very varied, in other words, for each taste in what, the hotel is very family friendly, so for families with children also to be recommended and, of course, there were no russians! Also the service at dinner or at the bar was very good... And the room were very clean... Will definitely go with... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alexandra
Value for money is true archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
First of all, we must say, that the price/performance ratio was right. The animation team is very funny and we had as a couple a lot of fun in the two weeks. For young people is the paradise alanya. One comes with the bus every ten minutes for a few cents down to earth and a bazaar, and normal shopping opportunities as far as the eye can see. The party opportunities are brilliant and you can party really good. The food was varied in spite of the fact that some people, for example, that it was no butter at breakfast ..., the ratio was absolutely not, you must open its eyes only. The choice for breakfast and also for dinner it each day freshly grilled or cooked food, the tasty were. The salad buffet in the evening was very extensive and appealing. Now the negative points, in the entire hotel and very many cats as the people also so stupid and you feed the food, they are rather annoying, as well as rude and not sweet. Also the cleaning ladies were rather bad and their work rather bad. When we arrived, the room was cleaned, but during the two weeks it has made only the beds, every two days the towels were changed and superficially cleaned with a broom. It neither were cleared and cleaned objects including the bathroom mirror times wiped. (Despite tip!) So all in all, you can say but we had a great holiday, a lot of fun with the people there and would go back again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ilke
Great Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
We were in Turkey for the first time and we really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and the food was more than adequate, it was always refilled. Since it was a family hotel, I would recommend it for families with Infants recommended, no parties, but night's rest. The other vacationers were from VA .70% Dutch, Danes 10%, 10% Czechs and the rest from Turks, as well as German. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
André
It was in order and its stars worth archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2008
The hotel was large and well furnished. It was generally in good condition. It was always clean and everyone always tried so that it stayed that way. All inclusive was offered, which we also gladly enjoyed. When we spent our holiday there, primarily Dutchmen were there. But they were not a problem. Otherwise of course all other nationalities were present. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a family room. Large, very large! The bathroom was standard 1985. In addition, there were highly modern bathrooms. Air conditioners everywhere as well as balcony. We had two of them. With some imagination one had also from each room an ocean view, one must only be high enough above.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Breakfast rather one sided. Lunch was surely ok. Dinner constantly changed. It was so far in order. Whoever ate salad gladly, could also gladly stay 5 months longer. The salad variety was good.

  • Service
    5.0

    They worked hard and also managed to keep everything in order. Daily it was clean and every request was cared for immediately. Be it a repair or another request. Much English was spoken, however at the reception one had the possibility to speak with an emigrated German, who spoke perfect Turkish and took care of everything. Also entertainment suggestions were cared for gladly and even “Insider” tips were given - free of charge.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The entertainment was surely ok. Perhaps for us a little annoying. But one saw other tourists, who always were content and could not stop l everyday to play darts, water polo or play other similar activities. Every evening there was Mini Disco. Which could also be very disturbing. And of course there were seven different topic evenings which then after one week started again from the beginning. I am by the way Mr. Vice Grand Uysal. Thus whoever wasn't interested, could forget it. I had to, since my girlfriend and daughter wanted to. Thanks baby. The pool was clean, there was also a kids pool. A playground was available, as well a Mini Club and also the Hamam. The beach was rather needing to get used to. A mixture from gravel, sand and rocks.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel was large and well furnished. It was generally in good condition. It was always clean and everyone always tried so that it stayed that way. All inclusive was offered, which we also gladly enjoyed. When we spent our holiday there, primarily Dutchmen were there. But they were not a problem. Otherwise of course all other nationalities were present.

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer time from the airport was somewhat long, about 2, 5 hours. However we were also not the last ones, which left the bus. The hotel was located directly at the beach. One must use an underpass from the hotel under a rather moderately driven main street to walk directly to the beach. This underpass was about 30-50m long. Otherwise the hotel was located rather still. With the bus one was at Alanya in 10-20 minutes. It depended where one drove. There were different possibilities. One could walk into the adjacent villages, where also even in the evening something was happening and where one found also stores, which were opened the whole night.

Close
Marco
Super price/service ratio archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2006
The price-service ratio of this hotel is super. Very beneficial: large apartment rooms. The personel are very friendly. Whoever looks forward to club vacation including entertainment, it is missing here at this location, because as the case may be it is bad that the entertainment does not take place. The diversity and the taste of the food is fair (common turkish kitchen). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    2.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Christine
Super relaxing 14 days archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2006
I was very pleasantly surprised; after I had booked the holiday, I have read through the valuations, which almost all of them were very bad. Actually it is a lot of pity, as I have found this hotel very pleasant. My 8 year old daughter and I have gone alone there, it was no problem in this hotel. The service on the beach and in the hotel was ideal! One also could not complain about the food, there was something for everyone over there. What I found very pity, that the childrenanimation could speak very bad German. But it was ... clear to my daughter from the beginning that she didnt want to participate in that. The rooms were cleaned regularly, alltogether - I could get myself very good relaxed in these 2 weeks. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were very large. It was cleaned regularly. Just like you imagine to yourself in the holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was enough; it was very tasty for both of us!

  • Service
    5.0

    My daughter got sick once at night. The doctor care is also very super.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The sport animation was not so great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I was very pleasantly surprised; after I had booked the holiday, I have read through the valuations, which almost all of them were very bad. Actually it is a lot of pity, as I have found this hotel very pleasant. My 8 year old daughter and I have gone alone there, it was no problem in this hotel. The service on the beach and in the hotel was ideal! One also could not complain about the food, there was something for everyone over there. What I found very pity, that the childrenanimation could speak very bad German. But it was clear to my daughter from the beginning that she didnt want to participate in that. The rooms were cleaned regularly, alltogether - I could get myself very good relaxed in these 2 weeks.

  • Location
    5.5

    The hotel is situated very central. Also alone with daughter you have the opportunity to do a lot.

Close