ClubHotel Riu Tequila(4 stars)

Avenida Xaman-Ha 77710 Playa del Carmen View on map

Average rating

805 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    5.1
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
262 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Tamalyn
Super friendly, relaxing, very clean & amazing food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2014
lovely hotel, very relaxing, loved the pool and pool bar, the room was very clean, never saw a creepy crawlie in the room! we had a quiet room just set back from the pool. food was delicious and the steak restaurant we visited twice was lovely too. perfect place for couples to enjoy time together, all staff were very friendly and every floor was clean enough to eat off, even the toilets. luckily it still has the mexican charm and has not been done up like the other RUi hotels nearby. will definitely visit again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Stefanie
Hotel with good price performance ratio.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
Well-kept hotel. Distance to the beach was ok (about 800m) shuttle service is available. The only drawback. Evening entertainment was not so great and if you too late to the beach, (for 11 hours) were partly no more couches available. There it in our vacation often rained, we noticed especially on, that little covered land in the evening entertainment was. One found then a bad a seat. It is a Hotel with reasonable service with normal expectations. Who somewhat special expected is wrong here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Tim
Nice hotel in a great location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We can RIU Tequila absolutely recommend. If you want a good hotel of the elevated middle class searches, tasteful kitchen to appreciate, value on a good service and cleanliness as well as a beautiful beach, in the RIU Tequila not disappointed! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The hotel was built in 1998 and as a result, the location in comparison to the neighboring RIU Yucatan rather traditional than modern. (but not in need of renovation!) From our point of view is here more the mexkanische style and provides for a presentation ambience. Therefore the rooms are adequate for the style decorated and furnished. (according to description of catalog, no frills neither positively nor negatively). Drinks in the minibar are every two days refilled (also alcoholic) - all-inclusive. Cleanliness was adequate, and nothing to complain about.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast: extensive offer the has something for everyone. (delicious freshly prepared fruit juices). Lunch: from our point of view a few to criticize, as selection, optics and quality both in the pool bar as well as in the beach bar (RIU Yucatan must be used) partially not at the level of breakfast and dinner could not reach. With hearty breakfast and dinner, the offer for a snack was absolutely suitable. Dinner: there was a main restaurant and 3 theme restaurants (mexican, steakhouse, asian). We only used the main restaurant and can therefore the theme restaurants are not closer rate. The main restaurant (buffet) was varied, fresh and visually appealing. We were mostly very content with the meal. Basically is something for everyone and the alternation shall barbecue evenings, italian corner and local cuisine. The you also times something on the plates, which maybe not so appealing, could happen. But due to the variety you can always avoid. Also very attractive essenspräsentation including decoration (every evening ice sculptures, carvings from fruit, etc.).

  • Service
    6.0

    Always friendly service staff both in the bar, restaurant and at the front desk (german). The cleanliness in general, but especially of the rooms was good. Depending on the cleaning staff there were little touches in from of ' towel animals ' ☺. German speaking doctor in the neighboring hotel RIU Yucatan usable. We had no complaints to report, but were polite at the reception (several times) asked, whether we were happy with everything. This was from our point of view very attentive.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment wasn't used. Offer and appearance of the entertainers extensive and pleasant. Beautifully landscaped pool area including a pool bar and enough beach chairs. However, we have the sea the pool early. Every evening entertainment in the theater with daily changing shows. Often dance and singers but also, for example, magic show, casino night etc. Who likes, can the evening with a cocktail.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We can RIU Tequila absolutely recommend. If you want a good hotel of the elevated middle class searches, tasteful kitchen to appreciate, value on a good service and cleanliness as well as a beautiful beach, in the RIU Tequila not disappointed!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located on the edge Playa del carmen, together with other hotels in the village of playacar. Therefore, you had to a sufficient distance to the center of the lively city Playa del carmen, but also with the taxi or on foot (30 minutes) on an evening stroll through the ' quinta Avenida' in Playa del camren break (highly recommended!). There are various shopping possibilities and small bars. From the airport Cancun is a mins away. The man-made, fine sandy beach is about a privatweg in ten minutes on foot or by golf cart (shuttle) quickly reached. Hotel is located in 2. number, no direct beach location. From our view the hotel is excellent both for trips in the direction of Tulum (1 hour by car) as also in the direction of Cancun (also 1 hour).

Close
Britta
Great country and great hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2013
We can the hotel RIU Tequila only recommend it! If you're on a beautiful beach, good all-inclusive cuisine and cleanliness, is here exactly correct. The hotel consists of approximately 664 rooms (on several small buildings) and always had 2 floors. The facilities of the neighboring hotel Riu yucantan (freshly renovated) can be used. There were all age groups and many different nationalities were available. Many families, younger and older couples, as well as german, french, dutch, americans, canadians, etc. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a very nice and large double room with balcony. The air conditioning system could one central taxes, ceiling fan, separate shower, toilet, hair dryer, safe (at no charge), mini bar (every 2 days was filled up), tv with satellite channels (Deutsche Welle), ironing board and iron. The room cleaning was always perfect and there was always small towel animals.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are several restaurants: main restaurant with buffet and terrace and 3 theme restaurants (mexican, asian and steakhouse). The steakhouse is absolutely recommendable, we are even 2 time there! The main restaurant (buffet) was always very varied and there was always something for everyone. For breakfast there were delicious and freshly made fruit juice such as banana, melon, pineapple, carrots etc. Of course many bread, - and rolls, cakes, biscuits, eggs, pancakes, fresh fruit and dried fruit, cereals and nuts. The lunch we always Riu yucantan taken, since this hotel is right on the beach and you the facilities allowed to use. There were many salads, fresh fish, meat, rice, pasta, pizza, vegetables, fruit, cakes, ice cream, coffee machine etc. The dinner was just as extensive as the lunch. Of course there was also always a show cooking, several times per week theme nights (asian, mexican etc.) And even vegetarian fare! Top!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly at the front desk was even german was spoken, which i would not necessarily abroad can expect. The room cleaning was always great, and there were always small ' towel animals' as swan, giraffe, rabbits, etc. For us was tinkered. As we were in a quiet room, had we directly after the arrival the room change, which represented however at all no problem. We could just move and have a beautiful room with a view of the golf course to get. A beautiful view with a lot of green lawn!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Every day there was a international restaurant, and a fitness room in the Riu yucantan. The gym room was in my eyes too small, since this by two hotels used and the elliptical trainer, bikes and treadmills always immediately occupied. You should not a device more than 20 minutes use, since the other guests also have a chance to have wanted to use them. Otherwise there was still diving, diving, beach volleyball and water sports such as kayaking, catamaran, surfing and snorkelling. Against fee: golf and bike!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We can the hotel RIU Tequila only recommend it! If you're on a beautiful beach, good all-inclusive cuisine and cleanliness, is here exactly correct. The hotel consists of approximately 664 rooms (on several small buildings) and always had 2 floors. The facilities of the neighboring hotel Riu yucantan (freshly renovated) can be used. There were all age groups and many different nationalities were available. Many families, younger and older couples, as well as german, french, dutch, americans, canadians, etc.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in playacar, but it is not directly on the beach. The beautiful sandy beach could be reached via a private privatweg in about 800 m, but it runs several times a day and free of charge a golf cart. Almost directly next to it is the small shopping center playacar (very expensive!) And a small Starbucks. After Playa del Carmen it was about 3 kilometer (about 20-30 - minute walk). From there out can one also with the ferry to the neighboring island cozumel (circa 40 minutes trip) for 1 3 $each way drive. The transfer time from the airport Cancun is approximately 1 hour.

Close
Stephan
Just top.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Top top top, would go back. This hotel offers a lot for a cosy vacation. Very quiet, not a party hotel. Staff is extremely helpful. Waiters in the restaurant are very attentive. Food and bars on the beach are sensational. Varied and there was something for every taste. If it does not fit, is at home with mum stay. For variety, one could book different excursions. Ok, these are not cheap, but very great. Kilometer long beach for walks. Annoying were only the vacationers which not to the standards of the hotel. A request to the german vacationers: let your ... Euro's home and pay with mexican pesos especially, if you with the locals buy something. Thank you. Finally one must not forget. It is not the Switzerland, Germany or central europe, the place is in Mexico in central america. Other countries, other customs! We expect yes, that foreigners to adapt. You know what i mean. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Jürgen
Mega holiday/great country.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Were from 03,11. - 20,11. In this great hotel. The check in was great. You immediately got the room keys. Suitcases were brought and the holiday started relaxed. In the hotel probably 1/3 german and canadians, americans and english. Few children in the area. Wlan 90 minutes daily in the lobby. Then only again after 24 hours at the same time. Whom that is not enough logs in RIU Yucatan at a different time, once again. It was constantly being cleaned. A little disturbing is the laubsauger from 07:00 through the area, blowing. We had a room ... (1513) which went to the pool. These are very quiet. (previously by email how to book). read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was recently renovated. Was in a top condition. We had in advance via mail for a quiet room on the 1st floor. We were also met. In the ground floor can already times the coatis past. And the rooms facing the pool it at night then already times loud. Air conditioning faultless. Mini bar each 2. day refilled. (water, soft drinks, beer) and there is a donor for high-proof. (for those who need it)

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Go there and enjoy. We had 17 days not even something to complain about. If burgers, mexican or european cuisine. It was just everything there. Also who sushi, clams, shrimp and the like may come at its expense. We in the restaurant were also lupita (at the pool) and the steak house (on the beach) highly recommended. Reservation in the morning in front of the main restaurant. There you can in the morning/evening sit outside. Once in the week if the rust and there are delicious meat from the grill.

  • Service
    6.0

    All staff was super friendly. From the waiter to the cleaning maid. Everything is done the one the most beautiful days of the year to enjoy can. At the reception german was also spoken. Otherwise you could get by with english well. A doctor was in the RIU Yucatan. But we had in the whole time no problems. Also a big compliment to the staff member of the TUI. With their can one in the morning to call home (laptop) and they had an open ear for everything. With their can one also the first euros change to a good course.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The animators are always on the search after a few energetic. But not pushy. At the pool is already more the matter. But who stays at the pool, if the Karibik before the entry door is? Beach chairs on the beach are abundantly available. On some days it was against noon however already times scarce with the beach chairs.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Were from 03,11. - 20,11. In this great hotel. The check in was great. You immediately got the room keys. Suitcases were brought and the holiday started relaxed. In the hotel probably 1/3 german and canadians, americans and english. Few children in the area. Wlan 90 minutes daily in the lobby. Then only again after 24 hours at the same time. Whom that is not enough logs in RIU Yucatan at a different time, once again. It was constantly being cleaned. A little disturbing is the laubsauger from 07:00 through the area, blowing. We had a room (1513) which went to the pool. These are very quiet. (previously by email how to book).

  • Location
    6.0

    Hotel as described above was located in the 2. number. Nice walk to the beach or drive the shuttle. Short distance to the centre of pdc Ideal starting point for excursions. The best shopping in the CENTRO Maya. With taxi for 90 pesos. There are actually everything you need. Nice children's clothers without being asked tischschublade bought. RIU Yucatan you can use. There were more frequently in the evening at the bar on the sea.

Close
Nadine
Many are little place.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The beautiful RIU Tequila consists of the reception and main restaurant as well as the asian and showers for the day of the departure, then you will find the theatre as well as the two bars for the evening and the sports bar which is open around the clock. Overall a nice and, above all, very clean impression. And that is already times the 'half rent'. The pool is located in the middle of the area and is split into two panels. 'in the mitte' of the pools is the pool restaurant/steakhouse. All around were in smaller and larger bungalows ... the room. All about nice leafy paths in a small jungle to reach ☺ here are also always again, especially to later hour the coatis and individual cats on the way. Mixed during our stay. But above all, you met for americans and canadians, german and british. Children were to our time hardly on site. Especially couples or smaller rentnergruppen were to be met. It is a pure universe inclusive hotel, and this also means all-inclusive really all inclusive ☺ around the clock you got drinks and food. Starve or be thirsty one must thus in no case! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are in the year 2005 renovated, and currently with flat screen. It is very open design, so that only the toilet a door there. Sink and shower are open or separated by a curtain. We were both now little bother us, but if you are a family traveling, this should certainly be taken into account. Mini-bar and air conditioning worked perfect ☺

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In total there are 4 restaurants the guests of the RIU Tequila use. The main restaurant in the proximity of the reception. Here you will find every night a huge buffet with changing themes. Everyone should find it here because there really is a huge selection. On the way to the pool directly beside the main restaurant one finds the asians. Here there are likewise to buffet which was to be really recommended (here we were in 14 days the same 3 times ☺ During the day you will find right in the middle of the pools the pool restaurant which in the evening to the steakhouse sends. Here there were soup and appetizer plate directly from the service to the table and you can then his main courses à la carte. Dessert then ice cream also again directly to the table. Directly on the beach you will find during the day the beach restaurant, which was used as a mexican restaurant. Here you will find the starters and desserts on the buffet, the main course there are à la carte. All in all we can say that all the restaurants were always tasty. From our side not as spicy as we in Mexico sometimes would have liked but you could always spice. Which we missed, is a direct beach bar amount of access of RIU Tequila. Is located at the beach you have a choice, if you go to RIU Yucatan and at the pool bar a bit gets or one attracts and strandrestauran is. We found that very unfortunate, we knew so far differently from our holiday...

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness was as always wonderful. On the super nice front desk by marjun from the reception team, the us already directly by the airport fetched to our cleaning lady, all were always very friendly and courteous ☺ In the restaurants you could sometimes not so fast your glass empty already a new full before itself. At the front desk are marjun and Juan Jose to find (one of the two was actually always there) both speak german. Also in the restaurant spoke a few staff members speak german surprisingly well. Otherwise you could get by with english also still by ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is a small but nice animation team, which in the evening the great shows organized. During the day you will find oneself preferably on poolhäuschen. Once or twice a day to the beach to Bocce or beach volleyball. The beach we with mixed feelings,. Beautiful clear water, beautiful fine sand, but the purest liegenmassen the everything was very broken. Nice Carribean like is little on, as you from 10:30 a. m. really for being because of couch is appropriate.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The beautiful RIU Tequila consists of the reception and main restaurant as well as the asian and showers for the day of the departure, then you will find the theatre as well as the two bars for the evening and the sports bar which is open around the clock. Overall a nice and, above all, very clean impression. And that is already times the 'half rent'. The pool is located in the middle of the area and is split into two panels. 'in the mitte' of the pools is the pool restaurant/steakhouse. All around were in smaller and larger bungalows the room. All about nice leafy paths in a small jungle to reach ☺ here are also always again, especially to later hour the coatis and individual cats on the way. Mixed during our stay. But above all, you met for americans and canadians, german and british. Children were to our time hardly on site. Especially couples or smaller rentnergruppen were to be met. It is a pure universe inclusive hotel, and this also means all-inclusive really all inclusive ☺ around the clock you got drinks and food... Starve or be thirsty one must thus in no case!

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in 2. row behind the RIU Yucatan and the Riu Palace Mexico and is over their own way between Yucatan and palace Mexico with the Karibik connected to beach. You have to just across the street, but since one in the middle of a tourist area is are here almost exclusively taxis, coaches etc. Met relatively cautious drive or anyway by the thresholds in soil be stopped ☺ You could reach the beach from the front desk in about 5 minutes, or with the golf cart which daily from 9a 13 and 15 to 18 hours runs. The actual town Playa del Carmen you can find to the left of the hotel and runs about 30 to 40 minutes to the 5th Avenue, here you will find countless shops however very touristy are laid out. If you left the hotel and go right you leave after about 30 minutes from the tourist zone and get to a main street. If they crossed you can get to the CENTRO Maja, a shopping center with supermarket. Here we have all of our souvenirs and bought much less paid than in Playa the Carmen itself. You don't want to walk far there is also a few meters away next to the hotel on the RIU Playacar a small shopping arcade.

Close
Dirk & Nadia
It really is as good as others say!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
I repeat in the rating not the hundredfold written, gladly i can confirm all the positive speakers (- writer...). At least i try to do with my evaluation. For the age of the hotel it was really in excellent condition, everything was clean and neat. Wi-fi... Ja was enough to briefly online to be. All-inclusive offer was more than adequate. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was in a very good condition, the bed great large and comfortable! Everything worked.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    All restaurants, the as often as were described, there is ☺ As always, the matter of taste, we enjoyed it very much. If you at the huge selection didn't find anything there, should not be in such a holiday. This is true both for meals, and drinks. Example: i have each drinks, even if this is not on the menu. Everything was clean, everything was top in the restaurants and bars!

  • Service
    5.0

    All the staff are very friendly and always helpful. -on a high level to 'whinge' : the ease, which we for example, in the dominican republic experienced, was missing to us a little. Overall room cleaning good, when properly wet mopped been, then even very good. If something was (for example air conditioning didn't work), you quickly and competent care.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation really unobtrusive to understated. Evening shows we 2 seen, they were good. The condition of the couches etc. Was good.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    I repeat in the rating not the hundredfold written, gladly i can confirm all the positive speakers (- writer...). At least i try to do with my evaluation. For the age of the hotel it was really in excellent condition, everything was clean and neat. Wi-fi... Ja was enough to briefly online to be. All-inclusive offer was more than adequate.

  • Location
    6.0

    The way to the beach, whether to foot or with the shuttle, did not disturb us at all! -you informed themselves before. Transfer from/to the airport with us about 45 minutes. For shopping are the possibilities more than enough, normal purchases in the supermarket (mega or Walmart) at reasonable prices! In Playa del Carmen, just a bit off the main road, you can still typical for the country, very tasty and very cheap food!

Close
Viktoria
A dream!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Mexico a dream! Great hotel! Beach fantastic! Food & beverage leeckkaa! Service was friendly & helpful! Rooms were very good! Everything was clean! People were very friendly & personable! All in one: great holiday, highly recommended! Tip: makes trips, explore the country, it is really worth it! Best with the beachboys book, costs less than half the price than on TUI and nevertheless good. Flies simply directly and not via USA! It took terribly long, is arduous and complicated! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Silke
Nice hotel with lots of fun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
The large, nicely arranged hotel in the middle of many trees offers for children and adults alike entertainment and fun. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are for 2 people very spacious and comfortably furnished. The beds were very comfortable (boxsingform ) The air conditioning worked great. In the bathroom you had genüend capacity things to store. The toilet was in a separate room with ventilation, which wasn't everywhere finds (is very good)

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a large main restaurant, where you also eat outside and two smaller à-la-carte restaurants. These were outdoors and the food is chop chop. A little more comfort and peace with the food we would have wished ourselves a perfect day rounddown to may. This was the small hurt wehchen the there were. The food was delicious and very varied. The atmosphere in the restaurants is, just enjoy the peace and the cosy?!

  • Service
    6.0

    Whether at the bar, at the reception, at the entertainment or at the restaurant in the hotel, the ladies and gentlemen were always tried hard and very friendly. If you 20 pesos the chambermaid you get often great animals made out of towels. Also the waiter let gladly come up with something, if you are under the hand a small tip. 16 pesos are about 1 Euro.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The entertainment was very good. From morning 10-12:30 and lunch of 15 to 17 o'clock and in the evening the shows a highlight in this Club Hotel. The disco was rather something for younger...

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The large, nicely arranged hotel in the middle of many trees offers for children and adults alike entertainment and fun.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located on the lobby about 800 metres away from the beach, where daily from 8a 13 hours and 15-18 hours a small beach bus back and forth drove. This was a nice service in the warm weather. The beach is beautiful laid out and the sea is on some days very quiet and turquoise and there were a few waves, where you plenty of fun in the water can. Dirt nobody is washed ashore. The beach is very white.

Close
Friedhelm
Great vacation in Mexico
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
In principle the hotel is good value. From our point of view the numerous coatis are very, very disturbing! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Steffen
Summer sun 'without' kaktus
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Stayed here two beautiful weeks. The hotel is located in the 2nd row with several-houses on the site with a lot of green and palm trees. Everywhere scrimmage the coatis and you can watch squirrels. The guest structure was across the board and at any age. The transfer from and to the airport was well organized with about one hour travel time. As the hotel in 2nd row you have a small path to the beach or you can easily take the shuttle. We normally go. The beach is just great with clear water. The only drawback for us was ... the constant driving of jetskis, which often left a gas odor in the air. The beach bar was very large with a smoker and a non-smoker area. The food in general, no matter where, was great and very varied. There is something there for any taste, whether it salads, meat, fish or soups. Starvation and thirst doesn't exist here. The minibar is filled up every two days, and the Quartett the small liquor bottles (if they have been emptied) ). The rooms were large enough for us (including balcony) with fan and air conditioning. Suboptimal was the volume of the air conditioning system with the power on in the night. Without air conditioning for us no sleep possible. That should be better and we know different (even in Cuba better). the small box tv in our room was replaced with a flat screen tv three days before our departure. There are not many plug sockets in the room, and you should not forget the adapters! Hair dryer and iron are available in the room. That all rooms are poorly soundproofed and the door slamming is normally, of course doesn't even need to be mentioned. Those who want to be in communication with their family, can do that with the travel agent (telephone) or free (90 minutes a day) Wi-Fi in the hotel lobby. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ingo
A really great vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A really beautiful hotel with the possibility of using the facilities of the other Riu hotels resorts. It is still not renovated in the new style of the Riu group, therefore still doesn't really have caribbean flair. Food and cocktails we found very tasty, especially the asian restaurant was great. The location is also good. The beach was around 5 minutes away on foot or by golf cart. To Playa del Carmen it's about 30 minutes' walk away or 5 minutes by taxi (5 Euro). There are beautiful restaurants and bars there. Excursions through TUI are expensive and good. We ... found, for example, chichen itza Sunrise too expensive for the upscaled service, but the siaan Kaan Jeep Tour was very good. You could also see many attractions such as Tulum or chichen itza by public buses for little money. Phone calls over skype for a few cents per minute. including 90 minutes wi-fi daily, We will return to the RIU Tequila as well as Mexico! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
An absolute dream vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A club hotel the holiday check award 2013 rightly got. Much was already on stays in the hotel written... I shall try perhaps still a bit 'new' to add. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A room with a balcony at the end of the plant was our domizil. Room 2152 is very quiet, but because of the furthest from the reception or the jalisco away. Size and equipment corresponded to the description. A huge american kngsizebett, flat screen tv, refrigerator (all 2 days was filled up, water coke, canned beer, lemonade) a mini bar with a bottle of rum, gin, tequila, vodka! Safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. A make-up mirror was from my female company missed, but this is' the complaining on a high level '. Also an umbrella is available, which also was needed! A reason to complain but there was. Our toilet was 3 clogged! The 1st time before a use by us! This is with security at the small diameters the plumbing, or of people the ' things' dispose for the hygieneeimer were invented. After a complaint was this but always very quickly (during our beach stays) repaired. Not to forget in the other reviews already often mentioned 'towel animals'. During my stay, i had birthday, with a small attention of the hotel management also considered.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    3 restaurants on the premises and sports bar... 1 restaurant directly on the beach. Jalisco, the main restaurant... Buffet with everything you like. If you didn't find anything here, couldn't be helped! Lupita, steakhouse... Of us 2 times used and always good-very good. Asia... We didn't use it... After all, we were in mexico Beach restaurant,. At the beach & with sea view! What more could you want if the food tastes and the drinks were well-cooled are? Sports bar... 24 hours open, for snacks ok, hamburgers, sandwiches, fruit... In my opinion only then to recommend, if you in the early a trip and a hot coffee would like. Tip: on the eve of the things in the room and in the store it in the fridge... Early in the morning the selection is not so large. In this category i give 6 suns, although the sports bar up to 4.5 suns. There is definitely still potential to above. The other restaurants of the same but to times again.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff was almost frightening good. Not only to us, but also other travelers. With english you always got along, but the staff also a few spanish words, german by several rezeptionskräften spoken very well and understood. The waiters are often only a few words. Complaints were processed immediately... See more later in the column room. Everything is perfectly maintained and cleaned, in the room as in the entire area of the resort. Somewhere was always someone at the sweep, sweep, etc.. Various services in other riu hotels in the neighborhood could be used.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment at the pool we didn't use it. The beach wasn't pushy. Evening entertainment okay, but only as' accessories' and not aware perceived, since we are not so keen on this things put. Everywhere enough beach chairs available, at the beach no umbrellas, but palm trees... Less shade!. Pool and beach towels in the exchange every day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A club hotel the holiday check award 2013 rightly got. Much was already on stays in the hotel written... I shall try perhaps still a bit 'new' to add.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in 2. number about 700 metres away from the sandy beach. Google maps is the well again. Shuttle service for 6-8 people in the golf cart all 10 minutes up to the break time of the driver of 13:00 until 3:00 p. m.. But it is nice the small private trail to walk or a break through the riu yucatan to make (for a cocktail for occasionally ☺... Or the howler monkeys in the branches of the trees abzulichten ). A couple of small shops with overpriced souvenirs in 5 minutes walk away. Taxis anytime for trips in the town playa del carmen to get ( z. zt. 70 pesos for good 4 kilometer). The hotel is located in a pure hotel zone, no commercial traffic, except for buses, taxis and a couple of rental car.

Close
Thomas
An absolute dream vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A club hotel the holiday check award 2013 rightly got. Much was already on stays in the hotel written... I shall try perhaps still a bit 'new' to add. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    A room with a balcony at the end of the plant was our domizil. Room 2152 is very quiet, but because of the furthest from the reception or the jalisco away. Size and equipment corresponded to the description. A huge american kngsizebett, flat screen tv, refrigerator (all 2 days was filled up, water coke, canned beer, lemonade) a mini bar with a bottle of rum, gin, tequila, vodka! Safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. A make-up mirror was from my female company missed, but this is' the complaining on a high level '. Also an umbrella is available, which also was needed! A reason to complain but there was. Our toilet was 3 clogged! The 1st time before a use by us! This is with security at the small diameters the plumbing, or of people the ' things' dispose for the hygieneeimer were invented. After a complaint was this but always very quickly (during our beach stays) repaired. Not to forget in the other reviews already often mentioned 'towel animals'. During my stay, i had birthday, with a small attention of the hotel management also considered.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    3 restaurants on the premises and sports bar... 1 restaurant directly on the beach. Jalisco, the main restaurant... Buffet with everything you like. If you didn't find anything here, couldn't be helped! Lupita, steakhouse... Of us 2 times used and always good-very good. Asia... We didn't use it... After all, we were in mexico beach restaurant,. At the beach & with sea view! What more could you want if the food tastes and the drinks were well-cooled are? Sports bar... 24 hours open, for snacks ok, hamburgers, sandwiches, fruit... In my opinion only then to recommend, if you in the early a trip and a hot coffee would like. Tip: on the eve of the things in the room and in the store it in the fridge... Early in the morning the selection is not so large. In this category i give 6 suns, although the sports bar up to 4.5 suns. There is definitely still potential to above. The other restaurants of the same but to times again.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the staff was almost frightening good. Not only to us, but also other travelers. With english you always got along, but the staff also a few spanish words, german by several rezeptionskräften spoken very well and understood. The waiters are often only a few words. Complaints were processed immediately... See more later in the column room. Everything is perfectly maintained and cleaned, in the room as in the entire area of the resort. Somewhere was always someone at the sweep, sweep, etc.. Various services in other riu hotels in the neighborhood could be used.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The entertainment at the pool we didn't use it. The beach wasn't pushy. Evening entertainment okay, but only as' accessories' and not aware perceived, since we are not so keen on this things put. Everywhere enough beach chairs available, at the beach no umbrellas, but palm trees... Less shade!. Pool and beach towels in the exchange every day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A club hotel the holiday check award 2013 rightly got. Much was already on stays in the hotel written... I shall try perhaps still a bit 'new' to add.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in 2. number about 700 metres away from the sandy beach. Google maps is the well again. Shuttle service for 6-8 people in the golf cart all 10 minutes up to the break time of the driver of 13:00 until 3:00 p. m.. But it is nice the small private trail to walk or a break through the riu yucatan to make (for a cocktail for occasionally ☺... Or the howler monkeys in the branches of the trees abzulichten ). A couple of small shops with overpriced souvenirs in 5 minutes walk away. Taxis anytime for trips in the town playa del carmen to get ( z. zt. 70 pesos for good 4 kilometer). The hotel is located in a pure hotel zone, no commercial traffic, except for buses, taxis and a couple of rental car.

Close
Christian
Great holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
Gladly again and again, wonderful holiday! Unbelievably friendly and nice staff and the hotel was also very relaxed and very welcoming! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael & Sylvia
14 days holiday on the Ballermann
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Already somewhat older hotel Riu-chain with over 600 rooms, the set in various buildings on the extensive area. The rooms are quite spacious and very clean. The hotel was only all-inclusive bookable. The nationalities were very different, while we were there, there were especially the british, americans, south american, all europeans and a few russians. Negative are the incident groups of americans and south americans, the only there for a few days and every day from the morning until the evening in the pool drinking and party. In the whole complex we didn't only quiet spot found, also in the ... neighboring hotels and on the beach. Either drunk, loud shouting guests or music so loud, that one almost screaming must. Who peace searches is here in completely the wrong place! The wi-fi was a joke, every 24 hours in the reception area. From high speed may not be called, partly could not connect. For a such a hotel a real indictment. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms were very spacious, the double bed consisted of 2 single beds, each of about 1.20 meters, the support was quite good. There was a old tube tv, but we never used it. The mini-bar with soda, beer, tonic and various soft drinks every 2 days was filled up, as well as the spirits cabinet on (Gin, vodka, Tequila, rum). The air conditioning was very loud but without it is in the rainy season not. Closet was very spacious and it was a small möbelsafe and for the housewife today also an ironing board and iron. We were with the room cleaning, as well as the hand towel change very satisfied. Plug adapters do not forget!.

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    The resort includes a main restaurant, as well as 3 alleged speciality restaurants (mexican, asian, steakhouse). At noon could in Beach Club, as well as at the lupita at the pool be eaten. The food was a complete disaster for us and we are sure, that it is the worst hotel food was, we have ever had! And we have already some continents in the world, (however already long not more than package). Our opinion it was absolute tourist muck but the british and americans were obviously love it. The buffet a large selection sham and ultimately it was only mass instead of class. The meat was mostly tough, the taste very bland and major differences between the individual dishes we couldn't tell. Only positive was the salad buffet, which were always fresh and presentable was. The ' specialty restaurants' were for us a letdown. Mexican could have everything and the steaks at the steakhouse were tough. The asians we therefore rather not even angetestet. We had at least after 1 week already no longer wanted to eat there. Fortunately the majority of the guests were in the air-conditioned dining room, so that we always without problems a table on the terrace to have gotten. There was also a lot of fun with the thieving coatis. Choice of drinks was ok, if also partly the soda always a light chlorine had. The cups at the pool are now quite unappealing has become the cleanliness at the bars and in the restaurants we can't say anything negative.

  • Service
    5.0

    All employees of the hotel were always very friendly and you got everywhere with english, the waiters could partially also a little german. The daily room was cleaned thoroughly and thorough. Complaints are apparently seriously, since we had already had a day after delivering a questionnaire directly to the manager were ordered and this with us spoke. The staff at the bars was our opinion very professional.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment we never used it, as we did not want or need. The beach is very clean but the comfort of their beach chairs leaves a lot to be desired. A complete exchange would be perhaps advisable. There are not sun screens but early enough at the beach is, always got a shady place under one of the many palm trees. Unfortunately, the atmosphere of the unzähigen jet skis and parasailing boats destroyed, as it is constantly after fumes and gas smells. The noise, we need not mention.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Already somewhat older hotel Riu-chain with over 600 rooms, the set in various buildings on the extensive area. The rooms are quite spacious and very clean. The hotel was only all-inclusive bookable. The nationalities were very different, while we were there, there were especially the british, americans, south american, all europeans and a few russians. Negative are the incident groups of americans and south americans, the only there for a few days and every day from the morning until the evening in the pool drinking and party. In the whole complex we didn't only quiet spot found, also in the neighboring hotels and on the beach. Either drunk, loud shouting guests or music so loud, that one almost screaming must. Who peace searches is here in completely the wrong place! The wi-fi was a joke, every 24 hours in the reception area. From high speed may not be called, partly could not connect. For a such a hotel a real indictment.

  • Location
    4.0

    The transfer from the airport takes about 1 hour, of course also depends on, as many other hotels were on the route. The hotel is located in the 2. row and is approximately 500 metres away from the beach. To foot one reaches this over a private road in 5 minutes, there is also a somewhat larger golf caddy than beach shuttle during the day. A place to get if during certain times but as gambling, since in the shuttler only capacity for 7 persons is. To the next town Playa del Carmen it is about 2 kilometer, on foot in 30 minutes or with a taxi directly from the hotel to the place for 70 pesos. In the town itself there are infinite many shops, unfortunately there is also from every shop owner was angequatscht. The rates for souvenirs we thought were too high, although traded is. But generally, the prices in Mexico to be quite high. The TUI offered excursions are all terribly overpriced! Is not more than for the advisable, who did not speak english. Otherwise, you can get from the hotel to the left and after about 200 metres at mayan tours for almost half an equivalent (and also german) tours. Everything was great with which. The bicycle rental at the hotel we can't recommend, schrottreife bicycles, for the still money.

Close
Serg
No trips over TUI book, otherwise top!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Good, but TUI was already better! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are furnished typical of the country, the furniture was typical of the country. Air conditioning and ceiling fan available. Unfortunately, there was no coffee machine in the room, but a closet with four bottles (Wodka, rum, Tequila...) To be tapped yourself. (for those who need it ) ☺ A safe is present and must be not specially paid. Everything is not new but clean and you feel good.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Great choice and quality of the food! It is something for everyone. At night there is also something from the grill outside. Freshly squeezed juices are highlight! Main restaurant is nationaltypically furnished and very large.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great front desk, many speak german. All were very nice without tips. Rooms are clean and mexican furnished. We thought it was very great! Many hotels Riu were newly furnished, for example Riu yacatan nearby. Looks rather sterile from. ( a matter of taste). RIU Tequila is in old mexican still held and it looks very comfortable and friendly. Room cleaning was great!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Good, but TUI was already better!

  • Location
    4.0

    The hotel is about 1 hour away from the airport Cancun. Distance to the Playa del Carmen around 30 minutes away on foot. Or better by taxi, costs 70 pesos. Shopping is in the middle of the hotel not to be recommended, the prices are completely beautifully upgraded. Take taxi or walk to Playa del Carmen and spend money. In shops, where no prices to is possible, negotiate up to 50% discount possible. Entertainment in the hotel is good, but better to Playa del Carmen, there are lots of great bars and really which the matter. Restaurants we outside not try, because in the hotel a great choice of food and we ate there.

Close
Stephan
Great holiday-we'll be back...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The resort is very clean and in good condition. There were three restaurants. In the main restaurant you could breakfast and dinner food-lunch there were either in the pool or in the restaurant on the beach. All meals were very good and in buffet style set up. The wi-fi offer was once a day per device for 90 minutes free of charge. Front desk, however only in the lobby. Entertainment offers there is throughout the day. Beside many englishmen (were mostly anyway on the pool) were many spanish, americans and a few germans well represented. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms were in good condition and were always cleaned well. Almost every day there was also a nice towel figure on the bed placed. The furniture was good and clean. Flat screen (tv), safe, telephone, refrigerator, mini bar, regenschschirm iron, ironing board, air conditioning were natural here. Size and cleanliness of the toilet and shower are good

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Generally the waiters and waitresses were always very attentive. Also in the bars we never had to wait a long time for service. The hotel has three speciality restaurants (steak house, mexican and asian). We only use the steak house and were very satisfied. Here, you could between several main courses on the menu. This one should not to be missed.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff of the hotel was friendly without working thereby importunately. With english you could get around the hotel. Some waiters also spoke german. At the reception desk can definitely Marius further, if you with english not progress

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Leisure facilities at the beach and at the pool great. The animation team works hard, without working thereby importunately. Beach chairs and umbrellas were sufficient at the pool, palm trees and beach chairs in large quantities and good condition available at the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The resort is very clean and in good condition. There were three restaurants. In the main restaurant you could breakfast and dinner food-lunch there were either in the pool or in the restaurant on the beach. All meals were very good and in buffet style set up. The wi-fi offer was once a day per device for 90 minutes free of charge. Front desk, however only in the lobby. Entertainment offers there is throughout the day. Beside many englishmen (were mostly anyway on the pool) were many spanish, americans and a few germans well represented.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is not right on the beach. One could go to the beach but a privatweg (about 400 meters) to foot or via pendeltransporter (about 5 minute drive) distance.

Close
Katrin
Super nice hotel, always again ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2013
The hotel is very nice, very well maintained and clean. The rooms are pleasantly large. The good thing is, that toilet and shower are separated. Also the mini bar is in the price with included and all 2 days fresh replenished, as well as the drinks in the fridge. At the buffet it gives to expose to nothing, everyone will on its own expense. Every evening there was' theme ' for example caribbean night. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The size of the room was pleasant. The cleanliness was good. On the balcony was a small table and 2 chairs, as well as in the interior. Huge beds 2 times 140 centimeter were really enough. Toilet and shower were separate from each other separately, which was very good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Every evening there was a theme evening, for example, carribean night or asia night. The food was really for large and small are something for everyone. Fresh fruit, salad and dessert were sufficiently available. Everything else there was national dishs also still pasta, fish, etc.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness in the hotel was really good. As soon as you need anything will help you out. Some can speak german well and you got along with english very far. The rooms were cleaned every day and every day from the maid other handtüchfigur ☺. When we make a trip and we had a few drinks from the mini bar go wanted we asked for, whether we which would have, we have altogether about 10 drinks within 5 minutes to our door found. Really great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is very nice, very well maintained and clean. The rooms are pleasantly large. The good thing is, that toilet and shower are separated. Also the mini bar is in the price with included and all 2 days fresh replenished, as well as the drinks in the fridge. At the buffet it gives to expose to nothing, everyone will on its own expense. Every evening there was' theme ' for example caribbean night.

  • Location
    6.0

    The distance to the sea about 2 minutes' walk away, for the terminally lazy drives also every 5 minutes a shuttle train. Also in the city Playa del Carmen with the taxi about 10 minutes and for about 3-5 Euro per person and not expensive. You could also here beautiful walk and the houses of Playa car to look at.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 14