Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa(4 stars)

Al Fahidi Street P.O. Box 46500 Dubai View on map

Average rating

117 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.4
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
34 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Madelyn
Fantastic hotel in historic Bur Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • September 2015
We stayed 2 nights at this beautiful hotel on our way home to Australia after a long overseas trip. Our room was located on the 5th floor, very well appointed, with a view overlooking the Dubai Museum. We took the bed and breakfast option, breakfast was plentiful with an extensive range of food. There was a variety of restaurants in the hotel, Indian, Chinese/Thai, and a themed 'English Pub', so plenty of choice for everyone. The hotel staff were excellent, helpful and very courteous, and everywhere was very clean and comfortable. The hotel provided a shuttle service to the Airport ... and local attractions which were not to far away. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Our room was quite large and beautifully appointed with carved woodwork, king size bed, flat screen TV and air conditioning. There was also a minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, bathrobes, iron and ironing board. In addition we had fruit and bottles of water provided each day free of charge. The bathroom was compact, toiletries topped up daily and room cleaning daily. It was a quiet, clean very comfortable room.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were several eating options in the hotel from Indian, Chinese, Egyptian to the good old 'English Pub'. The breakfast was plentiful, with an array of hot and cold food to suit any taste. We had dinner one night in the English bar which was ver nice and reasonably priced. Drinks were a little on the expensive side, once again plenty of choices.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff at reception were excellent, extremely helpful and their English was very good. All staff encountered were pleasant and carried out their duties in a friendly manner. Our room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for any of the staff, all very willing to help.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We stayed 2 nights at this beautiful hotel on our way home to Australia after a long overseas trip. Our room was located on the 5th floor, very well appointed, with a view overlooking the Dubai Museum. We took the bed and breakfast option, breakfast was plentiful with an extensive range of food. There was a variety of restaurants in the hotel, Indian, Chinese/Thai, and a themed 'English Pub', so plenty of choice for everyone. The hotel staff were excellent, helpful and very courteous, and everywhere was very clean and comfortable. The hotel provided a shuttle service to the Airport and local attractions which were not to far away.

  • Location
    5.0

    The airport is about 6/7km from the hotel. The old town of Dubai is easily reached on foot and the new Dubai with the fantastic Dubai Mall can be reached via the hotel shuttle or a taxi ride. There is also plenty of local shopping in the vicinity of the hotel.

Close
Francesca
Very professional
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • September 2015
We live in the UAE and my husband and I decided to have two nights in old Dubai and visit the markets and museum. This hotel is perfect to put that touch of culture in the feel. We had a small issue with the first room but quickly we were upgraded as way of apology and treated very well by Mr Fadi. He performed his job like text book. A credit to the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Janet
Our second visit to this Hotel, ideal for creek
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • September 2015
We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. We tried for an early check in but should have been advised by our travel agent that the only way to guarantee this was by booking an additional night. We did have a slightly earlier check in, and had our luggage stored before we were given our room. We enjoyed an additional breakfast over our booked meals to pass the time. The choice at breakfast was very good, and staff helpful explaining some foods we were unfamiliar with. We had a room on the 5th floor looking over the roof ... at the back, this was not a problem as we had seen the creek and museum view before, and we did not spend a lot of time in our room. Facilities were clean, bed comfortable and choice of restaurants excellent. We had opted for half board and although menu choices were more restrictive all food was very good, especially the Indian. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Only down side was the lack of creek view, this was not a problem. All facilities adequate, shower curtain did sometimes let the floor get wet.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Mumtaz restaurant was excellent, and had authentic entertainment. Dancers were thrilling with such beautiful costumes. Sittar player was a new experience for us.

  • Service
    6.0

    Staff were very helpful. Restaurant staff were accommodating and provided an alternative menu for my husband who does not like vegetables in the Indian restaurant. All in all very helpful and welcoming.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Pool area was adequate, some renovation work was being undertaken at the time of our visit.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. We tried for an early check in but should have been advised by our travel agent that the only way to guarantee this was by booking an additional night. We did have a slightly earlier check in, and had our luggage stored before we were given our room. We enjoyed an additional breakfast over our booked meals to pass the time. The choice at breakfast was very good, and staff helpful explaining some foods we were unfamiliar with. We had a room on the 5th floor looking over the roof at the back, this was not a problem as we had seen the creek and museum view before, and we did not spend a lot of time in our room. Facilities were clean, bed comfortable and choice of restaurants excellent. We had opted for half board and although menu choices were more restrictive all food was very good, especially the Indian.

  • Location
    5.0

    Ideal situation for visiting the museum, souks, and older parts of Dubai. Convenient for getting to the metro.

Close
Sue
Great location and a top spot
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • April 2015
This was an ideal location to explore Old Dubai and then use a variety of transport options to Modern Dubai. Check in staff outstanding (a young trainee) and we had an early check in and late check out at no extra cost. Pool was clean and most refreshing. Good choice at breakfast - staff were friendly and attentive. Discount restaurant vouchers most appreciated. Room was large with everything you would need. Very quiet - did hear the early morning call to prayer but it was all part of the wonderful atmosphere. Very happy with all correspondence with the hotel outside ... the original booking read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
John
Comfortable and well located hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • March 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this well located hotel close to the Dubai Museum and Gold souks etc.. The atmosphere, food and general facilities were very good including the music in the English bar each evening. In addition, we found the staff to be very helpful. The hotel was somewhat expensive relative to other hotels in the area but not overly so, particulalry when one takes into account the comfortable facilities offered, its convenient location and free shuttle bus services. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jasmine
Great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Other stay
  • May 2014
We stayed at The Arabian Courtyard Hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is in a very convenient location and is wonderful. Their service is excellent, a very clean place and they even give guests 10 minutes of free massage! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Giuseppe
Great stay while in Dubai
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2014
The room was larger than expected, very clean and with all the amenities I was expecting. The location of the hotel (right in front of the Dubai museum) is within walking distance to some of the main sight of the Old Dubai, the closest metro station is also only 500m away. One negative remark: at the time of booking it was not clear that the SPA services (Jacuzzi, sauna, etc.) were not included in the booking, a rather small pool is available free of charge to guests though. Breakfast is served on the mezzanine restaurant and the view over ... the Dubai creek is great. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dieter
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • February 2014
My wife and me, stayed from 14. 02. (in) until 23.02. ( out ) at the Arabian Courtyard interrupted only from 19. to 20. 02. for a short one day visit to Abu Dhabi. We were thoroughly satisfied with our stay at Arabian Courtyard and Spa ( at first in room 308, later in room 515.). Apart from the favorable location in the center of the old city of Bur Dubai ( in front of the old fort now beeing the Dubai Museum, 5-minutes walking distance to the Bur Dubai Souk,to the Creek and the Bur Dubai ... Abra station, 10 minutes Walk to the Al Fahidi Metro station ), the comfortable rooms and the really superb breakfasts it was above all the staff of the hotel that made us feel good its friendliness and helpfulnessWhen we came back from our short visit to Abu Dhabi, it was like coming home when we were greeted and welcomed back by the reception and all the other staff members we had dealt with in the first part of our stay. The service we enjoyed at Arabian Courtyard was outstanding and can outnumber lots of other hotels. It may be to a point unfair to all the unnamed others to single out only certain staff members But, we feel that we should do this in case of the entire reception crew ( Hachouma, Pinky, Sai ) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Jule
Highly recommended! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
• hotel with atmosphere and nice location in the old Dubai, directly across the street from the Dubai-museum. • mostly friendly staff of various nationalities • several restaurants in the hotel • free shuttle to the beachparks ( beachtasche in the spa area), airport shuttle • short paths to abras, bus, or metro • guests of all ages and nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Achim
Since one does not make anything wrong, always again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
The hotel is located just opposite the Dubai museum in the old town. The creek with the ferries around 5 minutes away on foot. Metro/to the airport. About 7 minutes, with rollenkoffern easily. Breakfast was buffet and there was nothing to moan about. Supermarket 2 minutes away. The skyscrapers you need with the metro a 30/40 minutes. Hotel i would always again, has for 3 people with breakfast 112 Euro cost. Only end may it was 43 degrees already violently hot, since the soup. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Matthias
Perfect accommodation for city breaks archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2013
The hotel is very well located as a starting point for Sightseeing Touren across the street from the Dubai museum and nearby the creek in the 'indian quarter'. The recommended partly open sightsseingbus stops in front of the Dubai museum. A metro station was within walking distance about minutes away. We had an executive room on the back of the hotel and from the street noise. The early morning 'wake-up' of mopeds, however, is very clear to hear. The sufficient breakfast we stayed in a room on our floor were eaten. Here one got free soft drinks and early in ... the evening two free alcoholic drinks. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Elfriede
Everything was reasonable archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2013
Front desk is open 24 hours, also at 4 o'clock early all existing staff very friendly. Room was really good, view of the museum with perlfischerboot. Window insulate excellent. One is fast with the art café and in the 'old town'. Would book this again anytime. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Melanie
Hotel with good starting point, rust from the ceiling archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
The fact that with our room rust from the ceiling (probably due to the lamp ) the hotel we can unfortunately not recommend. Apart from that was the service good. Breakfast could be better. However the location is good. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Michael
Lovely hotel with charm in the indian quarter archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2012
The hotel is clean and well-kept, The breakfast in the 1, floor is recommendable. It has several restaurants There are all nationalities represented read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The executive rooms are quite nice, with a view of the creek and the Dubai museum There is a mini bar, flat screen tv with 2 german channels and a coffee maker The bathroom is rather small... But sufficient furnished, Shampoo, lotion, etc. Is everything available and was also refilled.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Sherlock Holmes bar with daily livemusk entertainment All drinks were nuts and popcorn Beer about 5,- Euro Smoking allowed Breakfast on the 1 floor is recommendable, if the executive rooms they are on the 7. floor and can the lounge use. From 18.30 hours -20.30 hours appetizers and 3 alcoholic beverages are included. Only breakfast is in the lounge not recommendable... Only a small selection, the everything must from the kitchen below hochgetrgen are. Insist on on the 1. floor for breakfast.

  • Service
    5.0

    Very friendly staff English speaking We had the shower a tear (it was on the same day still changed)

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool is not the bourner, but there are beautiful places in the shade to read a book or the like The fitness center is small, but the devices are technically in good condition Towels and water for free

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel is clean and well-kept, The breakfast in the 1, floor is recommendable. It has several restaurants There are all nationalities represented

  • Location
    6.0

    Approximately 300 meters from the creek (estuary) in bur Dubai Directly in the indian quarter The metro is 5 minutes away on foot Countless shops and restaurants in the immediate area Nice shopping center (mall ) around 20 minutes away on foot Airport about 20 minutes

Close
Ines
Ideal hotel as a starting point for city break archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • May 2012
Our vacation was a city trip planned. The hotel was perfect for this an ideal starting point. The bus station is in front of the house and the subway reachable in a few minutes. The creek you can walk and take the water taxi quickly translate. The hotel bus goes every day to the beach and back. You get it from the hotel extra still another Strandpaket, consisting of towels and beach mats, with. We would anytime again gladly in this hotel spend our holiday and recommend this to. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ursula
Arabian courtyard, super city hotel in Dubai archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • City break
  • April 2012
Great city hotel in the old area of Dubai, opposite the museum. From there you can Dubai super explore. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the beach park and airport at. Nearby is the metro station and lots of shops. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Karin
Good middle class -hotel for city break archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • April 2012
Good-but ageing - middle class hotel nearby the Dubai creek (5 minutes on foot), 15 minutes from the airport, very good service and pleasant staff, with the taxi you are in about 20 minutes in ' new' Dubai, to the metro station are approximately 10 minutes away on foot. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sven
Hotel in Arab style, very good service archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2012
We were in the hotel for a short city break to Dubai and Abu Dhabi is only one night. The hotel has a great location nearby the Dubai creek and the Dubai metro, it is not far. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room with adapter, kettle, TV and the usual standard. I would stay here any time again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Celeste
Fantastic, relaxing stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
Great location near the Dubai Creek with easy access to abra water taxis, buses, and metro. Nice interior design, comfortable beds and pillows, quiet rooms. I also stayed in this hotel over New Year's 2009/2010 and liked my stay so much that I decided to stay there again in January 2012. The rooms themselves seemed the same, but the lobby had been remodeled and seemed larger. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    I had a king-sized room. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Guests were provided with slippers and robes. The bathroom had shower and bathtub. Big windows, air conditioning, safe, free coffee and tea.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There are at least 2 restaurants in the hotel and a coffee shop downstairs. One restaurant where my boyfriend and I ate was Indian with excellent food. There is a British themed bar that serves alcohol and has live music playing almost every night. The coffee shop serves Starbucks coffee and has a reasonably good variety of croissants, muffins, etc.

  • Service
    5.0

    Rooms were cleaned daily. Staff were very friendly and spoke multiple languages. Laundry service is available and efficient.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a spa, though I did not use its services so I cannot comment. There is a small swimming pool with sun chairs and gym with pretty new equipment. The hotel also offers daily free transportation to the beach each day. I found that the shuttle returns to the hotel too early in the afternoon, so I took the shuttle there and then took a taxi back to the hotel in the afternoon.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Great location near the Dubai Creek with easy access to abra water taxis, buses, and metro. Nice interior design, comfortable beds and pillows, quiet rooms. I also stayed in this hotel over New Year's 2009/2010 and liked my stay so much that I decided to stay there again in January 2012. The rooms themselves seemed the same, but the lobby had been remodeled and seemed larger.

  • Location
    6.0

    Just a few minute walk from the abra taxis and the metro. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Lots of small, individually owned shops on the immediate streets around the hotel, but not far from the Bur Jurman Mall. The Dubai Museum is right across the street, as is a Dubai Big Bus Sightseeing stop. It is very easy to get a taxi if you want to take one.

Close
Conny
Very comfortable hotel in pleasant atmosphere archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • City break
  • January 2012
the room was much bigger than expected and is extremely inviting in the Arabic style.. The room was very clean and pleasantly with parquet flooring. You can find all cultures again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    very large in Arab style absolute comfort character.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    a very pleasant setting with very friendly and friendly staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    the pool area is small but fine. The sanitary installations all around are very, very clean and inviting. the fitness room we didn't used

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the room was much bigger than expected and is extremely inviting in the Arabic style.. The room was very clean and pleasantly with parquet flooring. You can find all cultures again.

  • Location
    6.0

    For us this hotel was ideally located ( opposite Dubai museum). From the airport there were about 20 minutes. The taxi costs are very low and SIC therefore you can quickly reach everything.

Close
1