Hotel Eliros Mare(4.5 stars)

Kavros 73007 Kavros View on map

Average rating

537 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    0.0
  • Room
    0.0
  • Service
    0.0
  • Location
    0.0
  • Food and Drinks
    0.0
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
149 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Willi
relaxing vacation in eliros mare archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2011
4 stars are a bit exaggerated, but three stars are justified. We had a room directly above the bar in main building, with the business in the bar but didn't bother us. The strict odor however, some partner reviewers as not obtrusive it was described, was in the hall in front of our room partly hard on the border of acceptable. During our stay they were guests very mixed( families with children, Seniors, Russians and so on) the complex is however large enough, so that all 'lost' has. The hotel made despite its age it in general a clean impression. ... The bath was somewhat small, but there is not the whole time on. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the size and furnishings in our the room was absolutely sufficient and it was always clean. We had a beautiful, for us big enough, balcony with a view of the pool and the sea. Those who wanted more had to stop in a hotel with 5 stars go.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There were always enough beach fruit and other food. There were all in all 2 days there where the main meal was not to our taste at all, however it was always sufficient salad and vegetables, so we never really had a reason to complain. The kitchen style that our taste typical of the country need to be. But to be rated negatively, that is the water dispenser at the main bar in the morning only very rarely filled was. All together the quality and quantity the food really reasonable. The staff at the beach bar was always willing to help and courteous and already knew after a few days' preferences' our. We have about a week after 5 euros money into their drinking glass tucked and when we checked out the same amount again. It is also noteworthy Stavros-the bartender in the main bar (probably belongs to the family the or owner (s), had partly performances uS tears came with laughter. My wife had often get massages Maggie and was very satisfied with it, even if you sometimes in experience you wanted was a real help.

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Lots of them speak German and English, some Czech and Russian. We were with the cleaning our room always satisfied and, as we have heard, to a few our Tageen 'maid' tips given. For ' concerns' or other Ask had the staff always a open to listen to us.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Over the pool we can only optical impressions widergeben since we didn't used, he was much frequented and made a perfect impression. The entertainment (we are not on it) was however really absolutely perfect for smalland large guests. The animation team was perfect friendly and accommodating. The sea and beach quality was always good. The beach chairs and sun screens at the beach had partly already better days, but there were always enough (good) available.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    4 stars are a bit exaggerated, but three stars are justified. We had a room directly above the bar in main building, with the business in the bar but didn't bother us. The strict odor however, some partner reviewers as not obtrusive it was described, was in the hall in front of our room partly hard on the border of acceptable. During our stay they were guests very mixed( families with children, Seniors, Russians and so on) the complex is however large enough, so that all 'lost' has. The hotel made despite its age it in general a clean impression. The bath was somewhat small, but there is not the whole time on.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is really good. On the other part of the main street there are enough options for shopping and restaurants around the hotel Everyday life once to avoid. Since we in the low season on Crete real bargain were in things Leather make. The only downside is there are so many plagiarisms to buy, because it was really wonderful Leather items without imitated label at any time bought and you would be on the 'fear' no need to have! Offers opportunities for excursions also sufficient. The hotel is directly on the beach and was during our stay always clean. The beach chairs and the sun screen you have to however extra pay ( at the front desk). We had the gkeich at our arrival for the full duration of our stay made and special price get.

Close
Melanie & Christopher
Wonderful vacation with super hotel & beautiful beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
The rooms are very clean & well maintained bungalow with view of the sea and is about 30 m ² large-suitable for two weeks, the perfect size! We had all inclusive and were with the variety and quality of the food & drinks were very satisfying. The beach section was right outside the hotel and very clean! It is a beautiful sandy beach with a few gravel, but not annoying, rather pleasant. The water is crystal clear! In the vicinity of the hotel there are a few tourist restaurants, four kilometer away in about georgioupolis there are a number of ... nice restaurant, in the you can eat. The distance is nice evening walk on the beach. The staff of the hotel is very nice and speaks good German. The plates were cleared after the meal always fast. Conclusion: The vacation was perfect in every way in this super nice hotel! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Willi
Delicious buffet, good location to the beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
Hotel eliros means: super nice, cozy hotel, clean, great beach, smaller, but clean pool, nice facility, nice staff, delicious food, and all the other areas very good. Holiday for us: only positive. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Arno
Three weeks in eliros-simply great archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
After three weeks in eliros well rested and relaxed we are to come home. Since we were out and about a lot and not, despite all inclusive, all meals in the hotel revenue, we enjoyed the food back to the new best. As if you are traveling all over Crete cheap and good food, we didn't use any of service packages, since it was quickly warm taste and it certainly was not so great. The friendliness of the staff, the accommodation in a lovely room, the good food, the magnificent beach, the cleanliness of the whole hotel and the area ..., convinced us that, next year again three weeks to spend here. So we can recommend this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Caren
Hotel eliros, a beautiful hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
We were very impressed from our holiday hungrily. It was simply amazing. For walks and night owls but less suitable. It is pure relaxation. We enjoyed (disco gives it to live again). There were many families with children. Clear was school holidays. We didn't care. We took a lot of trips with a rental car, we had booked in the village and were totally satisfied. If you rent a car you can also independent and drive into the city, but no alcohol party. The fun club have watched we movies on a big screen, have said, however, there are on ... the island better things to do. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Anett
Very satisfied, beautiful plant archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
In eliros is young, old everything was represented. Pleasant clientele, good atmosphere. We loved it. The food was varied and very good. Checking-in was a cinch, not pushy, but present. There was an Internet access. 5-minute 90 in order. We were greeted very friendly and at the reception one had enough knowledges in foreign languages. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The hotel has well-kept green areas, a smaller pool, however with such a nice sea rather unnecessary. Our room was in good condition and was kept very clean. Sand in our room we had no, as there is a ... fountain, where you can enjoy the sand, before you go into the room could wash. Our conclusion: a beautiful four star hotel, where there is great holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marion
Hotel eliros-an experience archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Our expectations were fully met here. Especially recommended for those looking to relax. In any case we will come again here. A beautiful relatively small area with a nice garden. Direct beach location. Friendliness is high. Quality of the food was really great. Cleanliness and service was perfect. The closet was not so big, but probably we only had taken too much. The entertainment was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christian
Super Hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • August 2011
We had two weeks of great comfortable! Nice and helpful staff, and the surrounding area we made this vacation one to remember! We will definitely be back! The food was very varied and tasted very good. Atmosphere of the restaurant has let us stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Bettina
Hotel clean, great beach, beautiful rooms archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Actually everything was okay, we were satisfied. Our kids loved it of the entertainment and in good hands. At the beach, or pool you could the day well spend. The food tasted all of us 5 really good. It is different, than at home, was from the start clear. We had a great double and a very nice family room with a partial sea view, we always book with a view of the sea, because we have the experience, to our seas made, that the other room mostly down, not so nice. This is worth the extra cost. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heiko
Super Vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Ideal hotel for families or couples with area children. A great entertainment team ensures fun and very good entertainment for the evening shows. The children were at Marco, coco, Freya in very good hands and Nancy! The distance to the beach is great. The food was varied and varied. The room was cleaned every day. Very friendly staff. The opportunities for shopping are somewhat limited, but for a beach holiday perfectly adequate. A super nice vacation for me and my daughter! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Guido
Great hotel, nice island archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Actually exceeded our expectations the hotel. It was just great, from the great breakfast buffet on a beautiful, clean area, especially with a very nice service, everywhere in the hotel. The beach is clean and with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas stocked. The food is really something for everybody. Quality of the meals were great. There are several German TV channels, the front desk is, but it's not because the TV programmes to Crete. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Fred
A great vacation with small faults! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
the hotel is in good condition the complex is compact and very well maintained, it is every day the garden area, as well as the rooms of staff cleaned. We had all inclusive and it was also OK. The guests were too many from Germany and Austria also a few Russians and Polish present but they were pleasant. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    we had a bungalow room with extra bed about 18 square meters with a view of the sea and balcony just enough for three people. And the only negative the we evenings so about 18,30 in the showers no decent water pressure and that the whole 2 weeks in fail to get a grip on. The room was equipped with a small flat screen TV, Chest of drawers, closet, fridge, double bed with two bedside tables, extra bed in the alcove. Bathroom with bathtub toilet, large mirror with vanity and hair dryer. Air conditioning worked perfectly. A safe and a telephone which we never verwedet. The rooms were as already mentioned daily cleaned

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a large restaurant in the main building where it breakfast lunch and dinner was. Lunch in the beach bar a small something but we preferred to eat main building there was, of course, been larger. The food was delicious and all the same, whether breakfast lunch or dinner there was always something for every taste

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were always very friendly and helpful and they spoke very good German the rooms were cleaned every day and if you fresh towels it was what we got. Child care the service was just super our alltours Club daughter it could hardly expect up until the club again and especially the crew was simply great and they tried very hard given the front of the hotel was in the Coco children large written down, the really had a talent for children and then there was the departure many tears.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    So, as already mentioned are the entertainers from alltours really effort from early morning until the people evenings to keep. By the pool is also very clean and there will always be cleaned we were not so often at the pool because it is really hot there. A breeze by the sea it is against lot pleasant de and there is always a wind if you want after the bathing in the shade it can be a cold. Beach chairs are enough available and one must not get up at six reserve unless you want to go definitely in the first row beach chairs. Two showers are also at the beach available

  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel is in good condition the complex is compact and very well maintained, it is every day the garden area, as well as the rooms of staff cleaned. We had all inclusive and it was also OK. The guests were too many from Germany and Austria also a few Russians and Polish present but they were pleasant.

  • Location
    4.0

    the hotel lies directly on a fine sandy beach the next place Georgieoupolis is located about two kilometers away, you can the village by bus the REACH stop 200 meters away and the precise timetable, as well as the prices you can set the front desk ask. We have a walk along the beach and comfortable three quarters of an hour (a direction) gone. The transfer from the airport was not great because we are 2 hours by bus risks. Options for shopping and taverns are also about 200 meters away, there is also a so-called the fun park children with the entertainment there are a few Dogs, cats, as well as a kangaroo. opportunities for excursions is it the ability to communicate in other languages but we recommend a car to rent because then you were not so bound because nearby (about 3 kilometer) is the Kurnasee this is a fresh water lake where you comfortable swimming and also in the tavern strengths can. We went on an excursion by car after elafonissi made it looks with the turquoise water really great of travel about 1 hour 30 minutes we also have a trip with the boat to gramvoussa (the offer) and it was also great you should just be decent shoes for the climb to the fortress, as well as bathing shoes because the beach was mostly gravel and sharpened rocks bites, we had no, it was inconvenient to get into the water. We were also in Chania and it is better if you have a public bus about 1 hour as the parking spaces very rahr and the bus station near by port loves, above all there to shop in Rethymnon and Chania also in the business friendly.

Close
Sandra
We were not disappointed archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
We were some years ago already once here, and had good memories. We were not disappointed. The hotel was renovated in the meantime, and converted to a alltours club hotel. Therefore many children and more entertainment. However, we found the correct and were very pleased with everything. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Gaby
Relaxation holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Food was great, all meals were in buffet form and was plentiful. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was also great. The big plus of the hotel is the nice beach. There were very many families and couples, mostly German. Since there is no disco here you can relax and unwind. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Roman
Good room, great beach, but poor food. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Unbendingt reserve a room with an ocean view. The beach is Sandy and wide. The food was fresh, but tasted bland. Staff was full not joy, but it is helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andy
Great family vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
Is not a four-and-a-half-star hotel (would than three and a half star place), but overall the hotel is for families recommendable! Good food, rooms good, cleanliness was good, friendliness to be very good, the entertainment was very good, beach and sea very good, excursion possibilities very good. Short and good a succesful vacation! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Doris
Holiday with direct beach location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
Unfortunately we only stayed one week in this beautiful hotel. Everything was, as we expected and there were no wishes open. In the sea You can clean water swim, also for less or non-swimmers, because you can go a long way. The beach was just great and is kept very clean. We were satisfied with the food, it was plentiful and good. Clean it was everywhere in the hotel. Shop in any case. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Andrea
If you have stayed several times in Crete was... archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
If you have been to Greece holiday made, know that there are just different, than at home. So did not bother us the negatives some holiday makers not. The smells we had on Rhodes, in Spain and Italy. In kavros not only the pool was simply fabulous, but also in the hotel next door. As far as we know, the, because each hotel has its own bio and fortunately, the effluent into the sea to be run. Therefor, we now have a clean sea. The beach was great, not so crowded, clean and small stones are natural products. Food was ... also good for us, it was a lot different, of course, also different just like us. We agree with all the positive reviews and can only say, the pool was simply fabulous for us was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ronald
Beautiful summer 2011 archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
The strong smell of feces Negativbpunkt was only in the lobby of the hotel. This leads the guests first. otherwise tes good to very good price/performance ratio. Beautiful beach; good food; good animation read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Ute
Simply outstanding archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2011
The hotel area was not very large, one gets along equal. Cleanliness in all areas of the hotel was good. Al-very good and sufficient. Beach volleyball was offered and right next door there are water sports, which have nothing to do with the hotel. The hotel offers a very good service from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. The food was not bad, I am sure everything once, but if there is something of everything is, potatoes, noodles, rice, meat, fish, a range of delicious, especially fresh salads and vegetables, you eat not all days of the same. We ... enjoyed it. Our room was big enough, air conditioning, tv, balcony, safe for a fee, telephone and hair dryer. Very beautiful beach with a few gravel rocks, but in the sea was only pure sand and clean water, we have felt ourselves very well here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8