Hotel Grand Okan(4 stars)

Saray Mhl Ataturk Bulvari 7400 Alanya Antalya View on map

Average rating

783 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
300 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Khalid
Clean and comfortable accommodation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • December 2015
Our staying were comfortable and the hotel was overall clean and well arranged. The staff were friendly and cooperative and their service were good Our accommodation was with half board. The breakfast and the dinner open buffet were tasty and rich read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Evren
My home in Alanya
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • November 2015
I have stayed here every week for over a year. Every time I walk in the door I feel immediately at home. The food is both tasty and pleasing to the eye and there is always a different choice of sweets. The rooms are both comfortable and of an extreemly high quality of cleanliness. As there is wireless in all the rooms, I am able to conduct my business while in comfort. The personel and especially the manager Amanda make my weekly visits a happy and enjoyable experience. I thank them all. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ilona
Fabulous hotel, fantastic staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Stayed at this hotel for a week with my auntie. This hotel is FABULOUS.rooms are large, have great decor and are spotlessy clean, there are a range of complimentry toiletries in the bathroom for you to use and they were replaced throughout our stay, lovely shower, flat screen tv and a beautiful balcony with contemporary glass which was very safe for younger children. Rooms are cleaned everyday and luxurious duvets were provided for the chilly night time. 24 hour room service was great and very reasonably priced. The food throughout our stay was excellent, lots of choice on the ... buffet especially for my auntie who is vegetarian and all area's of the hotel are spotleasy clean the restaraunt was no different. Staff are brilliant and all speak several languages, nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always smiling and they are happy to bring you a drink by the pool area which is also gorgeous and the parasols and sun beds provided of very good quality. Green Beach restauraunt which is part of the hotel is again spotlessy clean, the food is excellent and the staff are amazing, the child play area is brilliant and whether you fancy a light lunch with the kids or a romantic dinner for 2 this restaurant is a 'must visit' for your stay and so reasonably priced (try the chocolate waterfall !!) On reading other reviews i was concerned how the stray cats may be treated.and there is honestly NO NEED for concern.all staff will gently shoo the cats away if they are pestering you but you will see plenty of cat biscuits outside the restauraunt to encourage them to stay away from eating guests.I never once saw any member of staff be unkind to the cats.In addition to this hotel being really great, its near to everything the shops, waterpark, castle and nightlife. Of you are considering a holiday in Alanya I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Grand Okan and Team for a great holiday) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
DIANNE
Clean and quiet
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
Was not the best of hotels, even though rated a four, but the food was good enough for everyones palate, and the staff were excellent. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned and the towels changed daily. Nothing to complain about at all. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kristin
Chose a different hotel
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Business trip
  • October 2015
I had high hopes for this hotel, it looked good and I knew the location was premium. Im no stranger in Alanya, and i have stayed in many different hotels before, some good, some realy bad. We had booked and prepaid two rooms, yet at arrival, we got only one room, and had to debate ourselves to get the other room. We also had paid extra for some seaview. One room had seaview, the other had the view straight into a palm tree. Asking to change room, they had no idea what i was talking about.Just wasted money realy. ... In one room, the tv remote control was not working, and after letting the front desk know, it took them three days to fix. At arrival, we also got a letter, saying that if we had any food or drinks in the room, it would be removed. First time in 6 years of going to Alanya i recived such a letter. Expecting guests only to buy from the mini bar or hotel bar is just rude. One night, we decided to have dinner at the hotel. We were sitting outside, and as all the other places in Turkey, there was some cats there. Having dinner, while the waiter is kicking!a cat around, is not very nice, and after i told him off, he laughed at me. So that was the first and last time we "enjoyed" dinner in the restaurant. Among the staff, there were only one that smiled and said hello, and that was the cleaning lady. Others looked like they had a pretty bad day, 7 days of the week. Working as a cabin crew member in a big Scandinavian company, i know about service and trying to exceeding people's expectations. Staying at this hotel, was just dissapointing and a waste of money. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    1.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    1.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    1.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
  • Hotel
    2.3
    Family friendliness
    1.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Marie
Nice hotel!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
It was a nice and clean hotel. The breakfast was good, we liked the american pancakes. We allso liked the buffe in the .evening. best was the turkish evening whit grilled kebab. The pool was fine. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Anna
Grand Okan
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Bad fill of minibar. No help getting koffe in . Mornings. Stairs difficult Wien using o stick. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    1.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Marian
Very Nice hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
The hotel is very nice, the stafs kindly and helpfull. The Beach is god and you can rent sunbeds and parasols. Many restaurants and shops nearby and within waking distance to City. A very god restaurant on the Beach, Green Beach. We can warm rekommanded the hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Hanna
Nice hotel close to beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We has a nice stay at Grand Okan. It's close location to the beach was perfect. We also liked the street along the beach where the traffic and shops where less calmer. The room was nice, but small. Food was ok, but we ate mostly outside hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
JANET
My Alanya holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
This was my first holiday to Turkey I was so pleased with the Grand Okan having seen some alternative places on route we were more than happy that this was our hotel, it was very well situated, from the minute we walked through the doors we were made to feel welcome, despite our late arrival the staff were very helpful. From day one the dining was nicely set out with variety enough for every plate, the facilities were always kept to high standards. We made some new friends during our stay that had been back year after year easy to ... see why. Typically British the only thing we missed was tea /coffee facilities in our room, but hey ho we managed very nicely anyway. gratitude goes out to all) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Marie
Nice hotel by the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
Bad wi-fi on the room, bad bread on the breakfast. Clean and nice hotel and near too the beach and shopping also. The personal we're good and the poolarea was also good.. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Arpad
Grand Okan August 2015
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
We returned to the Grand Okan for the second time. Since we were there in 2014 we knew what to expect. A very good hotel with only a few little issues any traveler can live with. The food, the rooms, the pool, all were excellent, our only possible complaint could be the language barrier with some of the staff. Again, that was only a minor issue, no problems just a bit annoying at times. The bewerage prices are a bit inflated to our purses so we chose not to have drinks at dinnertime, only water which is five times the ... market price also. I have to say that apart from the naging of the waiters about what we would like to drink I have nothing ill to say about this hotel. Our rooms were cleaned daily, with fresh towels on demand, the food was fresh and tasty. The in hotel entertaintment wasn't anything sensational but we didn't travel so far to sit in the horel at nights. The beach is just across the road with sunbeds and parasols. They charge 5 liras per piece, which is around 1,5 euros, same as the other hotels aroud. Of course you can put your towl on the sand for free if you fancy the ground. All in all I would reccomend this hotel for everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gozde
Best hotel of Alanya
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Our vacation was really good. Very nice hotel and good service. This was my second time in 2 years we visited this hotel and its always good to come back. The food was good as always and the rooms were clean every morning. The animation was very pleasant. Just an awesome holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maria
Nice holiday...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
My vacation was really good. Very nice hotel and good service. This was my second time in 2 years we visited this hotel and its always good to come back. The food was good as always and the rooms were clean every morning. The animation was very pleasant. Just an awesome holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Beautiful hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Grand okan hotel is a wonderful hotel for a beach holiday! Especially the quality and variation of food is good, around 15 different salads and Dessert. Every Day a new main course. Pool area with Pool bar is very clean and you get delicious drinks. We would choose the hotel again, also to see the friendly hotel staff again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dominic
Great Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Hotel Grand Okan is a perfect hotel to spend your holiday in Alanya. Everything is clean and all the personel will do their very best to make your stay as good as it can be. Overall one of the best hotels i've ever visited. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Franke
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Great hotel. Thank you very much, to all the staff. Best aspects are the food, its variety and healthy options. Furthermore, lovely beach and nice activities to do around. Nice cosy feeling, good animation in the evenings. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Guido
Good hotel close to the beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Very nice, modern and clean room we had with an amazing view at sea! The airconditioning was working very good. Friendly staff, the food was not very special but it was good. Good cocktails! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Haluk
Hotel Grand Okan
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Our vacation was really good. Verry nice hotel and good service. This was my second time in 2 years we visited this hotel and its always good to come back. The food was good as always and the rooms were clean every morning. The animation was verry pleasand. Just an awesome holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Gail
Amazing hotel would visit again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
The staff are amazig always wiliig to help the food is to a very high standard with great rage of choices The rooms are very clean ad kept to a high standard The hotel is located in a perfect area near the beach and walking distance to all shops Would visit again but later in the year when its a little cooler read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 15