Hotel Posidonio / Possidonio(3 stars)

Posidonio 2061 BA Possidonio (bij Samos-Stad) Samos GR View on map

Average rating

44 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.2
  • Room
    3.8
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    4.3
  • Food and Drinks
    4.6
  • Sport & entertain
    4.2
Filters
You selected:
11 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Michaela
Small hotel-very secluded
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Beautiful small hotel. Our room was simple and clean. The cleaning of the rooms not daily ( during our stay only 1 times); there is no hair dryer in the bathroom and there is no land line and above all there are an airco only for an extra charge. The sanitary facilities were oK, but 'greek'; so small and cramped and also a bit calcified; apart from that but clean. I had only booked accommodation and breakfast; the breakfast was a three-star hotel just. Very lots of guests there were greek; apart from that mainly German and austrians. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Simple room with view to the sea. Air conditioning only for an extra charge.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    Belongs to the hotel a restaurant and a bar. At the bar in the morning the breakfast buffet set up. The restaurant has a wonderful location right by the sea. Frequently also smaller urlaubsboote from phytagorion at. The food in the restaurant did not taste us.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff were neither especially friendly nor unfriendly. The English language skills were very limited.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    A pool; free beach chairs at the beach and at the pool. No entertainment; but we not looking for that.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Beautiful small hotel. Our room was simple and clean. The cleaning of the rooms not daily ( during our stay only 1 times); there is no hair dryer in the bathroom and there is no land line and above all there are an airco only for an extra charge. The sanitary facilities were oK, but 'greek'; so small and cramped and also a bit calcified; apart from that but clean. I had only booked accommodation and breakfast; the breakfast was a three-star hotel just. Very lots of guests there were greek; apart from that mainly German and austrians.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the beach was perfect: we had a room with a sea view and the beach was only about 10 meters away; ideal for a before breakfast short to swim! posidonio is a remote place, the with public transportation not reachable is. This has the advantage that it was very calm and pleasant is. If one remains longer, I would hired car recommend, since one on the island a few interesting go on excursions can.

Close
Anna
Exceptionally beautiful!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Small complex with about 3 complex, the partly right next to the sea are. I can our block (5 maisonettes each with balcony and terrace) recommend. This is further back and quiet with lemon trees and palm trees in the garden. The whole complex is green and well maintained. We were self catering, you can but also half board book. The furnishing is 3 stars. However we had to stand at the 1st day move, as a apartment unhabitable was. The rooms are clean and spacious with a small kitchen. The large dinner you can't cook but for small dishes ... it was definitely enough. There are 2 hotplates and a small oven. However is the furnishings very sparsely. The rooms are cool, we have the air conditioning not needed. Against the mosquito menace helps only chemistry (small containers, which one puts into the plug socket). The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. If something didn't work, the staff were prompt. Very pleasant stay, very casual. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Simple and clean. The beds were reasonable. There is an airco and a safe, as well as telephone. The duplexes have a balcony and terrace in the garden. However I suspect, that this block already somewhat older is.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We were self catering, were but also in the tavern eat. The food was good, a bit expensive. However the dishes were very fresh. You have even a kind of great tiled aquarium, where you can fish and squid hold, then prepare. There are 2 restaurants and a bar, in which you evenings chillen ann with a sea view. The kitchen is mediterranean, with typical greek dishes. The location the haupttaverne is wonderful, it is a little into the sea built, and you a spectacular view over the bay.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms and beds were 2 times the week cleaned, the garbage bin daily. The staff speaks English, partially Russian. Practically, you can do your laundry (towels ) wash leave. For the future we will not any longer so much clothes along. With complaints the staff were prompt and has the problem solved.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    There is no leisure offers. The we didn't need it either, as we during the day on the way were. A small supermarket fascinated with the coerced ( bread, fruit, drinks, etc.). The beach was great, never crowded. You have at any time of the day a schattenplätzchen bagged. We didn't use the pool. He was a bit small. Our kids have the sea preferred. But there is a pool bar, in which you details to eating and drinking get. The loungers are under akazienbäumen and donate the whole day shade. The loungers were free of charge! The beach and the water were clean.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Small complex with about 3 complex, the partly right next to the sea are. I can our block (5 maisonettes each with balcony and terrace) recommend. This is further back and quiet with lemon trees and palm trees in the garden. The whole complex is green and well maintained. We were self catering, you can but also half board book. The furnishing is 3 stars. However we had to stand at the 1st day move, as a apartment unhabitable was. The rooms are clean and spacious with a small kitchen. The large dinner you can't cook but for small dishes it was definitely enough. There are 2 hotplates and a small oven. However is the furnishings very sparsely. The rooms are cool, we have the air conditioning not needed. Against the mosquito menace helps only chemistry (small containers, which one puts into the plug socket). The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. If something didn't work, the staff were prompt. Very pleasant stay, very casual.

  • Location
    6.0

    A dream. We had 2 weeks a car ( one needs in this location), have excursions and then other bays were started. In short was, that we the most beautiful bay of whole island had. Super nice from the beach ( fine gravel, but into the water going sand and flat. Ideal for the kids, the snorkeling and mussels have acquired. The streets are all in zigzags and lead to wonderful prospects past. One is in 10 minutes at all shops ( Lidl and bazaar). vathie can be reached in 15 minutes. posidonio is a small village but not so remote. The hotel is directly at the beach.

Close
Peter
Nice destination, but not without a rental car
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
Unfortunately somewhat small and ageing bathroom and kitchens. But otherwise great very close to at the beach. Very nice and helpful staff. The accompanying tavern had a eineplenty of choice except perhaps for children and Is in our opinion also not at all too expensive. A rental car, you should keep already have, because otherwise in the long run a bit boring is. Tv unfortunately only Greek. At the beach can it become close, since not only hotel guests the loungers free and Many yachts in the bay anchor. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Richard & Simone
Comfortable family vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2011
We had great quiet room on the pool page of the hotel. Our small could great play and we had you in the eye. The waiters in the tavern ( breakfast) were totally nice and helpful. Dinner we could also occupy we have only booked breakfast but better therefore we could us the dishes choose. If you wanted to have peace and a beach vacation want to do is in the right place here. Who was experience should urgently to what other look elsewhere. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Katja
really beautiful vacation, we will be back! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2011
the hotel is a small and very simple hotel. Not comfortable but very clean! The average age was between 30 and 45 years, I guess. bed and breakfast sEM is in the hotel. The breakfast is also very simple but that was completely sufficient-if you are not expectations has! Lunch and dinner you can go to the hotel's own tavern, is however Pricey, but no other Choice, if you don't rental car has. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    the rooms with safe and price with air-conditioning. We had a balcony right on the sea front, dreamlike. The rooms are very simple and rather old fashioned but as already mentioned, always clean. We had a coffee machine in the room but the had some broken and the coffee ran almost an hour, then we gave up. ☺ the neighbors did not have coffee Mach iene however therefor a toaster. The rooms with a kitchen corner, with fridge and two electric rings. The bathroom had a shower and all in all very small.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    the breakfast is very simple but that was completely sufficient-if you are not expectations has! lunch and dinner you can go to the hotel's own tavern or opposite (but there is rather a snack). the food typical of the country was very delicious and ample portions. the tavern is right on the water, which we really enjoyed! Peislich a bit pricey but what could you do, you can get a away!

  • Service
    5.0

    the hotel is very simple but clean! Rooms were daily cleaned. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Communication in English was in the hotel, as well as on the whole island not a problem!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    the hotel is a small and very simple hotel. Not comfortable but very clean! The average age was between 30 and 45 years, I guess. bed and breakfast sEM is in the hotel. The breakfast is also very simple but that was completely sufficient-if you are not expectations has! Lunch and dinner you can go to the hotel's own tavern, is however Pricey, but no other Choice, if you don't rental car has.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel has a private beach, directly in front of the hotel, very small but wonderful! The beach proximity compensated for everything. You woke up really early in the morning, go to the balcony and look at the sea! Dreamlike! The Bay Posidonio in which the hotel is located is wonderful, but the a... The world. There are 2 hotels (in Germany rather guest houses would match) two taverns (the hotel belong) a few Fishermen huts and a tiny and overpriced Aunt/Emma shop. Really beautiful and quiet Bay, ideal for a quiet and family beach vacation! We found it super, after two days we had one rental car on the travel guide we had booked and we explored the island.

Close
Wolf-Dieter
Quiet Ferienquartier archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2011
The hotel is on the first impression just Greek. Accessible only with a rental car if possible. Roads OK. But no sand road. Our apartment was rather normal update prepayment required at time of booking. The facilities sparingly. The bathroom could be described as such if there was also a shower available. (Since 2007 not changed). Vitally important is on each case Mosqito thereby. to have!. Pebble beach and 50m from the apartment. and no pool no 20m away and well maintained. and very nice quiet area. More like swimming lake with sailboat atmosphere. Activities in the hotel enough sports ... activities. and is very often visited by festivities. The boats then with the people over the bay. Beautiful Sunday The price ratio is normal for drinks. Gasoline normal 1, 71/l. All together a quiet and beautiful holiday. You also not away to complaints and to collect something initiative helps. If you want to get away from it all holiday and is there. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.3
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Thomas
Great beach holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2011
Small friendly hotel with good service and romantic tavern directly at the sea. Nice staff. Good service. Absolutely fantastic location directly across from turkey. three meters to the pool, five meters from the sea. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Wolfgang
Absolutely book a rental car archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
Located directly at the beach, which is a plus. about 9-10 km to the next shopping possibilities, so you should really rent, the best Yes car rental. No safe in the room although there is a should be according to the catalog description. The food at the tavern which belongs to the hotel is overpriced and they are small portions. If you have a car and is flexible one can recommend the hotel, read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Adelaide
Hotel Posidonio archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • City break
  • July 2010
The breakfast was lowest standard with sometimes green tomatoes and a melon that tasted like cucumber. the feta cheese was a fluid substance and the bread was always old. At night at the Bar most of the cocktails were not available and the bottles on the shelve were empty. The bathrooms needed maintenance and the pipes were blocked. We reminded the owners. Nothing was done about it. People had fights over the free hotel sunbeds which had to be shared with locals. The cleaning staff was very friendly and worked effective. The lady on the bar was helpful and kind. ... Her hands were tied. She wanted to do the best but couldn't since she had to wait for the delivery of the ingredients. We felt sorry for her. She apologized every night. The Bay of Posidonio is great and worth a trip and a dip. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.0
    Child care or playground
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Family friendliness
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    2.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Simon
A great stay at Posodonio Bay Holiday Resort. archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • June 2010
My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Posidonio Bay Holiday Resort. What a wonderful secluded absolutely beautiful quiet Bay. Our Apartment was totally adequate for our means and unlike others we are not fussy after all it is not our home. We have been visiting samos for the Past 15 years and liked this accommodation the most. I do agree that rented transport is a must due to the lack of public transport, but this is the case in a lot of places on the Island of Samos. There was a mixture of Nationalities at the resort ... which is great as both my wife and i tend to be able to converse with everyone. Age range once again (all ages) must be accepted as it is a family resort. The swimming pool was used on a regular basis and was very enjoyable. Cleanliness and service were both fine during our stay, and we intend to return in the future. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very adequate in size, would also have been ok if we were more people. Only criticism on the accommodation was lack of a front room table. Otherwise everything else was to our satisfaction.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    5.0

    We found all the staff to be freindly.We treat other people as we wish to be treat ourselves and therefore had no problems. Foreign Languages ! Thats why God gave you hands & feet and we managed to converse with everyone and even learn a little Greek at the same time. Services on the whole were good, the 2 minor problems we registered were rectified straight away ( not like other places on the Island).

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    As mentioned before Pool was fine and used nearly every day.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    My wife and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Posidonio Bay Holiday Resort. What a wonderful secluded absolutely beautiful quiet Bay. Our Apartment was totally adequate for our means and unlike others we are not fussy after all it is not our home. We have been visiting samos for the Past 15 years and liked this accommodation the most. I do agree that rented transport is a must due to the lack of public transport, but this is the case in a lot of places on the Island of Samos. There was a mixture of Nationalities at the resort which is great as both my wife and i tend to be able to converse with everyone. Age range once again (all ages) must be accepted as it is a family resort. The swimming pool was used on a regular basis and was very enjoyable. Cleanliness and service were both fine during our stay, and we intend to return in the future.

  • Location
    6.0

    The resort itself is ideal, the swimming pool is not very far from any of the accommodation and the sea is only 10 metres from the Pool. The island itself is lush and green for Greece. The surrounding countryside is stunning with plenty of good views and photographic possibilities.

Close
Maria
Pure relaxation and peace! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2009
Beautiful windgeschütze bay, directly at the ocean, fantastic tavern, 1x per week Greek music and dance in the tavern, otherwise no entertainment. Bay is very remote, a car is necessary. The place just a tavern and a small supermarket. Ideal for those seeking peace and quiet and water lovers! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close