Hotel Bentota Village(3.5 stars)

Alvis road Bentota-Warahena View on map

Average rating

177 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
74 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Frank
For those seeking peace suitable.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
For those seeking peace suitable. Very quiet nice hotel a little off the beach and bustle. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel offered excursions are recommended throughout. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Günter
Quiet comfortable hotel, best ausflugsorganisation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A small hotel with almost exclusively german guests. Calmly convenient, to the beach it was 5 minutes to foot or with the free hotel Tuk-tuk. Thoroughly recommended, we felt very comfortable. Excursions from the boss Kumar, who spoke german very well, themselves or from the Tuk-tuk drivers manoj and phodi organised and carried out. To individual wishes will be received, here is really well cared for. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Sabrina
Great hotel with friendly service!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
A beautiful holiday with great atmosphere great beach and great staff we have here. The managers Kumar is bringing his hotel with individual care - so what rare find! He had an open ear for everything and tries incredibly for the welfare of his guests. We have ourselves super and had a great time and were certainly not the last time in this hotel. The Tuk-tuk driver podi and manu are for trips around the area highly recommended. You know from, can organize and the prices for the trips were very cheap. Each drive always with individual leadership and declaration ... on country and people. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Adalbert
Sri Lanka travel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
We had two pleasant weeks. Remarkable is the trip, with summith nanda from the FTI-travel. The food was quite monotonous (rice & curry) but fresh. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Corinne & Matthias
Perfect oasis, great excursion possibilities!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
Beautiful small oasis nestled in a beautiful, very well-kept tropical garden. Through the clear size very familiar, everyone knows everyone. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very nice large room with a nice balcony! Tv available (never used), air conditioning, moskitonnetz, telephone ( auslandgespräche must at the reception be done), hair dryer on request. Free wi-fi! Large bathroom! Tip toper prizes!

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had half board. The quality of the food is very good. At the beginning there were the side dishes it was a bit boring. Of al we this however the chef said, has suddenly changed (even here wishes seriously, you just have to talk with the people). The breakfast buffet is not huge, but for the size of the hotel was very good! In the 2. week there was even several different rolls directly from the becker! Omelets, scrambled eggs, etc. May at any time be ordered. With the huge selection of fresh fruit, delicious muesli prepare, because it gives also yogurt! The prices for the drinks in the hotel were except for the wine ok this is definitely too expensive, a glass costs about 8.5 sfr.

  • Service
    6.0

    The whole staff, from the gardeners to the pool boy to the waiter and technicians, all were very helpful and friendly! Many could even speak some german. The room boys pale and malek clean not only the rooms, you decorate this also by occasional decoration's and fulfill all the wishes!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Small very nice pool in the hotel, beach chairs with comfortable cushions which immediately be provided. The towels may individual occasionally be replaced. Shade by beautiful palm trees. Shower available. Entertainment, kids club etc. Luckily not available! Relax very well possible!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful small oasis nestled in a beautiful, very well-kept tropical garden. Through the clear size very familiar, everyone knows everyone.

  • Location
    6.0

    Free Tuk-tuk service to the sister hotel which is on the beach. Also shopping and restaurants are easily accessible with the Tuk-tuk what always in front of the hotel are attainable. Also for excursions are the Tuk-tuk driver very recommendable (see tips). The hotel itself is very quiet and in a few steps, you're in the middle of the typical Sri Lanka with the locals.

Close
Nadine
We are coming again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The hotel is very comfortable and has a special flair! Our room was huge and was 2 times per day cleaned! Wi-fi is available, no rapid line, but perfectly adequate for a news affiliate. Breakfast gave it from 7:30 to 9:30 a. m.; for us it was perfectly adequate! Cold cuts there was no, but we certainly demand the next day in the morning. The guests were exclusively german. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are very spacious. Air conditioning and ceiling fans are available. Minibar with water and beer stocked. Telephone is available. Unfortunately no coffee maker. The bathroom was more than roomy! Shower is very spacious and has wheelchair access.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Since it concerns only a small hotel, there was only 2 dining rooms. Depending on occupancy, one of the areas chosen. The meal is nationaltypically held. As a starter, there were soup, salad. Always a choice between fish, meat, vegetarian. Curry, rice and other tasty side dishes there was always. For dessert there was fruit salad with buffeljoghurt. The dinner is a buffet laid out, so you all can take ☺. The drinks must the food itself be borne. A Cola ( 0,3liter) cost about 200 Rupees and a beer (625 millilitre) about 400 Rupees.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was more than friendly. English language skills were the staff available. Also speaks the owner very good german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was pleasant and never too cold. The beach chairs were comfortable. Unfortunately there are no umbrellas.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is very comfortable and has a special flair! Our room was huge and was 2 times per day cleaned! Wi-fi is available, no rapid line, but perfectly adequate for a news affiliate. Breakfast gave it from 7:30 to 9:30 a. m.; for us it was perfectly adequate! Cold cuts there was no, but we certainly demand the next day in the morning. The guests were exclusively german.

  • Location
    5.0

    The drive from the airport to the hotel depending on traffic and dropping other guests to four hours. The beach is on foot or much better with the Tuk-tuk service very good to reach. Depending on request from Tuk-tuk service to the desired objective stituents! Restaurants, shops, etc. Fast by Tuk-tuk to reach. If you like by public transport to drive would like, there was also only a few meters walk up to the main road. Here at regular intervals bus los.

Close
Sinja
Gorgeous holiday in paradise hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2013
The hotel is fairly small, with just 14 rooms. A beautiful small idyllic area, in which one feels, as if one would be in paradise ☺ The guests are mostly german, is reflected in the hotel the german standards in terms of cleanliness and decor designed. The rooms are large, well appointed and everything is very clean. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and at the pool, depending on the location of the room also directly in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are extremely large, equipped with everything, which is needed (alternatively with balcony or terrace). Minibar, free safe, telephone, air conditioning, tv, bed nets... Everything is very clean, both in the room, as well as the bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a restaurant and a bar. The bar is only when necessary geäffnet, as soon as a guest announces, but also completely makes sense with the low number of guests because of the size of the hotel. Food and drinks are prepared, especially at dinner is much landtypical food presented. Who it is supposed to be a little 'simple' would like, can also à la carte a club sandwich, a portion of fries or a steak order. For breakfast a lot of local fruit, bread... But also egg dishes are offered. The rates are with german standards to compare. A Cola cost not even a Euro!

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly, with english you always got along, manager and a few of the staff spoke german. Always tried, also all the wishes and requests to become fair. Staff is very attentive, the room cleaning was excellent (we were in our room called, as we the safe open have).

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was always well-kept and clean, pool chairs with cushions and towels were free. Further sports gave it not, but external and information can be caught up at the reception. The sister hotel is located directly on the beach, by transfer with the tuk-tuk in 3 minutes. Couches with editions are available free of charge.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is fairly small, with just 14 rooms. A beautiful small idyllic area, in which one feels, as if one would be in paradise ☺ The guests are mostly german, is reflected in the hotel the german standards in terms of cleanliness and decor designed. The rooms are large, well appointed and everything is very clean. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and at the pool, depending on the location of the room also directly in the hotel.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is a bit isolated in a side street. As there is a free shuttle to the sister hotel and directly to the beach, the location is only an advantage, since it is very calm. For all, the simply the chirp and quack in the evening, listen want, exactly the correct. The next place for supermarket, bakery, small shops and the like was within walking distance, but it was offered, also here the typical local tuk-tuk to take. For a few Rupees (cost about 1,50 Euro) really cheap. And a drive is always an experience in sri lanka streets.

Close
Brigitte
Romantic holiday Sri Lanka
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
Small area, 13 rooms, very familiar, very clean and tidy,, the room was very spacious, shower, very generous manageable without obstacle for people with disabilities, Bed was very good quality, mattress very well, mosquito net, very good. Schrak with safe, room geschakvoll furnished with a lot of care Dinner was very varied european but also country typical. Fantastic fish dishes were offered Buffet breakfast not chilled, cheese, cold cuts and fruit, plates only with slide covered around, coffee too strong brewed. There was a refrigerator. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms, very spacious, very clean, tastefully decorated, air conditioning and ceiling fan, tv, safe, everything available, minibar gmit well chilled drinks also the prices in the mini bar were in order the same price as in the restaurant. The bathroom was very spacious, large shower without obstacle, very well maintained.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 restaurant, since there was only a small area is, one comes very fast with the other guests into contact, and you will then all at a table, the restaurant is only by men managed, the cooks conjure up delicious meals, always something different, soups in many variations, fish always prepared differently. The restaurant has a very romantic Atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    The hotel staff, was very helpful, friendly, great foreign languages, also german, the room cleaning was very thorough, the pool service towels and cushions every day freshly. Massage and Ayurveda applications exemplary. Outstanding are the girls at the front desk. The girls is no question, no request too much.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the pool the umbrellas Service was very good.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Small area, 13 rooms, very familiar, very clean and tidy,, the room was very spacious, shower, very generous manageable without obstacle for people with disabilities, Bed was very good quality, mattress very well, mosquito net, very good. Schrak with safe, room geschakvoll furnished with a lot of care Dinner was very varied european but also country typical. Fantastic fish dishes were offered Buffet breakfast not chilled, cheese, cold cuts and fruit, plates only with slide covered around, coffee too strong brewed. There was a refrigerator.

  • Location
    6.0

    To the beach, very well connected with the tuck-tuck Airport about 3 hours, soon there is a motorway, the coastal road is due to traffic crowded. Shopping with the tuck-tuck into the next place, in aluhtgama There is everything that your heart could desire. The excursions, which were offered were very expensive, With the tuk-tuk to the airport then along the coast to galle, makes a lot of fun and one becomes acquainted with country and people. The plant in a garden, on a side street and it is a paradise for silence searchers.

Close
Detlef & Barbara
Small comfortable hotel with super service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Pleasant small hotel with 14 rooms. Very well-kept beautiful overgrown garden/pool area. German-speaking guests with different ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a super deluxe rooms. It was large, with a nice large bathroom and balcony. The bed with mosquito net was good. Overall, good

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food (we had half board), depending on anazhl the people either in the open restaurant in the garden or in the dining room restaurant. The quality of the food is good. Several days there was nationaltypical meals; otherwise european with nationaltypical impact. We would have only local desired. (hey cuma, we are probably not alone so). For breakfast there was always fresh fruit. Requests (omelettes, pancakes) were fulfilled. For tip there is a central tip-book at the front desk. The money is then at all persons of staffs distributed

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, with which you very good to chat (english and to tl. Also german) can get. Very courteous service. Our unzugswunschin from endgeschoss in the 1st floor was without problems at vacancy of the room met.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was sufficiently large for refreshing and swimming. It is surrounded by a beautiful landscaped gardens. The beach chairs and cushions and towels are comfortable and were attentively provided. The beach at the sister hotel is wide and long, but no other hotels directly abut, outside of the hotel area also naturbelasssen. The service in the warahena beach hotel is also super. There was no entertainment (thank god) not. But one comes with the other guests and the staff insgespräch. And evening compensate then cuma or blacky a (or more) round arak.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Pleasant small hotel with 14 rooms. Very well-kept beautiful overgrown garden/pool area. German-speaking guests with different ages.

  • Location
    5.0

    Is not directly on the beach, but there is a well functioning kostenfreiein tuk-tuk shuttle service to the sister hotel on the beach. Otherwise one drives into the place bentota with the cheap tuk-tuk. In the evening you can meet in the roof to have a chat, etc.

Close
Helmut
Sri Lanka expectation exceeded
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • September 2013
Suite was on two floors, very spacious. Very well-kept garden area, everything great. Free wi-fi available. Breakfast adequate. Mostly german guests, all age groups without children read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Furnished equipment of the suite well. Bed and bed size excellent. Everything is to hand what you need.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    With half-board food in the buffet in the evening. Quality of the food very good and varied, also typical for the country. The drink prices as at home. Wine relatively expensive.

  • Service
    6.0

    Altogether very friendly. No problems communicating. Staff speaks english and partially german.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Pool area was top, to relax. Beach at our travel time not used

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Suite was on two floors, very spacious. Very well-kept garden area, everything great. Free wi-fi available. Breakfast adequate. Mostly german guests, all age groups without children

  • Location
    5.0

    Transfer time about 3 hours. Direct way to the beach about 5 minutes next place bentota, with Tuk-tuk distance in about five to ten minutes. Night life not found. Restaurant tip, time (10 minutes), pier 88 (right on the situation, 10 minutes by Tuk-tuk). Excursion possibilities will each quantity offered in the hotel.

Close
Dana
Familial, silent hotel-very nice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
A cute and super well-kept hotel area with 14 rooms. Great garden with a swimming pool read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    In our rooms we felt very comfortable. The tv had international channels, otherwise english, indian etc. The room had an air conditioning, a large bed, a safe, and a nice big bathroom.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We had booked half board and were especially dinner very pleased. The breakfast was (in my opinion) a little too tight, at least not to european standards ☺ but there was always fresh fruit, which was very tasty. In the evening there were many local dishes, which were very delicious! Also we were allowed the chef on the shoulder, the us has shown, as the local kokosbrot bakes.

  • Service
    5.0

    You are in this hotel really very good and friendly cared for. Almost all the staff speak english and even a bit to speak german. Our room was always really good cleaned, no insects or similar Furthermore we were happy to come home, at the pool and on the beach always a fresh towel got.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    No entertainment, no sport! But very quiet, nice people, and a nice beach and pool.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A cute and super well-kept hotel area with 14 rooms. Great garden with a swimming pool

  • Location
    4.0

    From the airport took us a good 2 hours with the car to the hotel. The traffic situation on Sri Lanka are definitely took some getting used to ☺ The beach is within walking distance or with the hotel-own tuk tuk. This takes only 5 minutes to the beach. With the tuk tuk you can also within 10 minutes after bentota, the nearest major town. The hotel itself lies in a quiet side street. If you left the hotel, so you can also go for a nice walk to the next small village, where the native ones live.

Close
Sandra
Perfect holiday in a dream hotel with was very good
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel was mega comfortable and as a family, as it is only 14 rooms. You know everyone and it is always someone from the staff to find if something should be. We had half board in the hotel... But if one at noon but a which was no problem. Our room was beautiful and cozy... A large bed and the bathroom was also quite large. It was cleaned every day. Also the area of the hotel is super well maintained. With free wi-fi, i had a good rapport after Germany. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large... There was enough space and it was comfortably furnished. The bathroom is huge Air conditioning was there and a fan... Worked both. The minibar was replenished quickly when something was missing The tv we had never

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The restaurant is located above the first floor and there was a buffet... Since we didn't were so many people the dinner down put in the breakfast room. Which we personally dearest was... Since it was open and was much nicer. The breakfast was always delicious and there was also fresh omelets. If something was not there where a child did not want... For the child which prepared differently. In the evening there was the bar right at the top... Since it was comfortable and very fun Prices for food and drink was great

  • Service
    6.0

    Very much friendliness is, in this hotel, to find... Everyone greeted one with a laugh and your name. The room was cleaned every day. In the evening the mosquito net down left and sprayed. Complaints were we not as... But the would be definitely with a lot of friendliness and fast has been done.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    We found it very pleasant that there were no activities and you really relax by the pool could. For the kids the pool was already sufficiently to play. There were enough chairs at the beach and at the pool... It was also always someone to help about editions and towels. My activities was the massage in the hotel... Was definitely worth it.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was mega comfortable and as a family, as it is only 14 rooms. You know everyone and it is always someone from the staff to find if something should be. We had half board in the hotel... But if one at noon but a which was no problem. Our room was beautiful and cozy... A large bed and the bathroom was also quite large. It was cleaned every day. Also the area of the hotel is super well maintained. With free wi-fi, i had a good rapport after Germany.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is admittedly a two hour drive from the airport, but on the drive you can see much of the country. There is a free tuk tuk service to the hotel, but when could also with a small walk to the beach. The tuk tuk drivers are driving a everywhere and provide tips on where which goes... They accompany the shopping (so you will not cheated) A bus stop is no 5 minutes' walk to find.

Close
Sebastian
A gem on Sri Lanka...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel has 14 rooms all very spacious and comfortably furnished (had the possibility in several to look). The hotel in general was very clean and we kept in good condition. We were inspired over the beautiful plants in the courtyard. Should it rain is a wi-fi, a tv (only one d. channels) and some books. Otherwise there was a kind of bar in the you as a group can relax. Since we also out of the hotel wanted we had booked half-board. And that was totally sufficient! The guest structure was mostly german. Russian guests were after some antics ... not more so gladly seen. But i do not think, that this hospitable hotel decline. All together we have here a real gem and are very pleased with our choice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are not with the newest and most modern furniture and one sees also one or the other scratch, but all together has a certain charm and seemed none if worn... There is a large comfortable bed, a large closet, a tv-board including minibar, a clothes rack and an armchair. Depending on the room has a balcony or a terrace. The bathroom was more than big enough. Finally enough space for everything you with. The shower is manageable. Don't drink the water. Teeth we bought water (city-shop) cleaned. Is simply a bit safer. Is now not, that we know as the water but Egypt we had already problems therefore we went safe.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is an open-air restaurant... Here one sits very nice tables and the local cuisine thoroughly enjoy. You get a table. The quality of the meals i rate as excellent!. There are mostly local cuisine. Exactly, what i in a foreign country would expect... It was very delicious. My wife had a private coaching in the kitchen for the delicious ruti. Also, you do not get in every hotel. The breakfast is quite poor. There are a lot of tasty fruit and always times which other one than topping for the bread but eventually, the white bread on ☺. But we knew that already from Egypt and the Turkey. We germans of breakfasts different ☺ The cleanliness is also very positive. Each table is swept the cutlery clean. The meals are covered and there is always someone, the black borders and other unhübsche things removed. The kitchen (which we from the inside were allowed) we consider as very clean. Considering that we in a 3. world land were, we were very surprised. Tips are with the drinks bill matched (%) who would like of course what do. We have from and to. The staff deserve but quite good for the area, as i said, anyway one % of the sell drinks and have a health insurance.

  • Service
    6.0

    Allumgreifend i can say, i have never seen such a friendly and sincere service enjoyed as here. All officials are always from the guests right to make. Special thanks to pale (i hope that is spelled) my sunburn dealt with ☺. The guys from the pool and the team at the evening meal. Here is partly broken german, and good, understandable english spoken. The rooms once a day extensively cleaned and the roomboy twice a day to the place around in the evening then the mosquito net to build. Complaints: we had only once which noted (quite long wait for the food. It was' promptly '. So really reacted promptly... The meal was then immediately there... Otherwise there was nothing to moan about. Good in the evening when the chef was not there, was the service at the bar a bit tired. But it was quickly. The next evening liefs again ☺ A very special thanks goes to kumar, the us a beautiful evening in our honeymoon and always there for us was. Thank you!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The hotel has no entertainment. But we also have no bettenburg booked, but a 14-room hotel with the intention to explore the surrounding area. What activities have shown, by nice smal-talks, trips on the market, and hotel's desk again well done. The pool is quite small but adequate, there is for every a beach chair the immediately with cushions and towels interpreted. The condition of the swimming pool and courtyard is as already written stunning. The beach is cleaned (which unfortunately also necessary is on Sri Lanka) the sand is fine and it was a dream beach if not all this garbage would be. :-(. Here the hotel is nothing to. The people are there simply was not so far. Also here there were neat pool chairs and also the same service as at the pool. Through the beach bar you also food and drink for good prices. More umbrellas at the beach. One for two lying chairs was enough for white-skinned simply not! At the pool and sea there is a shower. The hotel for a beautiful bath vacation suitably.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has 14 rooms all very spacious and comfortably furnished (had the possibility in several to look). The hotel in general was very clean and we kept in good condition. We were inspired over the beautiful plants in the courtyard. Should it rain is a wi-fi, a tv (only one d. channels) and some books. Otherwise there was a kind of bar in the you as a group can relax. Since we also out of the hotel wanted we had booked half-board. And that was totally sufficient! The guest structure was mostly german. Russian guests were after some antics not more so gladly seen. But i do not think, that this hospitable hotel decline... All together we have here a real gem and are very pleased with our choice.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel lies slightly off the beaten track of bentota. However drives a hotel tuk tuk in the city and will pick you up again for discussed time from (cost 200-250 lkr = 1,40 Euro) Also there is a free tuk tuk to the beach (sister hotel) which you could but also good walking distance with a walk along the beach. Shopping is a little Turkey. Only the people i nice appeared. You will not be questioned. A 'no thanks' with a' maybe later, beautiful day ' replied. From good to bad quality you will find everything. Partly much handmade. Here you have to look and act! Night life, the hotel's own beach in certain intervals. Otherwise, we were in the off season here and to have from the night life received nothing. Excursions best directly from the hotel. 1. cheaper 2. no promotional trip 3. Sri Lanka pur 4. individually on you voted. 5. value better than the tour operator. 6. best tour guide ever. There are restaurants everywhere. You can here from cheap to expensive food. The quality of the food is mostly very good. Otherwise the hotel was located near a village in the young (i call it so). A junction in the side streets is well worth it. Nobody will invade. More than you want to a few words change. The people are curious and very friendly. An invitation to the tea is not rare. As a means of transport we mostly the tuk tuk use. The traffic on the island is amazing. Definitely not drive.

Close
Marc
Peace, relaxation, adventure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Hotel/room/pool Whoever is looking for rest and relaxation is in bentota village in the best way waived. The bentota village with its 20 rooms was during our 14-day (apart from 2-days with 10 japanese and 2 other overnight guests) only with 2 rooms permanently occupied, so we had the hotel with another couple just for us. For us luxury and relaxation. Thus there were (apart from the day with japanese) no buffet, but we got the food served: morning (fresh plate of fruit, toast, pancakes, omelet); evening: to order in the morning (soup, salad, main course (grilled meat, fish, rice ... and curry), fruit salad with or without ice cream). Beverage prices are for a hotel reasonably priced (large beer about 3 €, water about 1,5 Euro). Hotel bar was lack of guests no bar, but there was the roof terrace a magnificent view over pool, palmenwald and rice paddies. The hotel is family run. On wishes and suggestions received. The rooms are very spacious and nice. Bed with mosquito net, every evening stretched we. Bed with affectionate blütendeco ☺, modern bathroom (small kreditpunkt, there could have been a bit more conscientious against lime and fugenmoder approach). Balcony to liebvollen and flowery garden with pool. There are beach chairs, mats and towels available. Great interior. Most can at least a few words to very good german. Lots of german guests;-) Desk Yala For every not chichi mickey is, should kumare and his team the safari, followed by baumhausübernachtung book. If you surprise me, simply to the next point jump. Exit in all early. On the tour to the national park brings a kumar the island really closer. Without annoying tourist purchase-over-ear-purchase-stop. The time for stops with interesting points, for example, galle, temples, fishermen, stelzenfischern, elephant orphanage, various photo stops used. 7 hour to the park, no minute bored. Park with Jeep. Simply genial animals live and in color: buffaloes elephants, monkeys, crocodiles, and as a highlight we have even a leopard seen, treehouse at the park; they are simply and to nature redevelopment. There is even a simple shower (therefore not necessarily for chichi mikis); barbeque with the specially with the chef. On the next day return trip with our corsair, on the sea (there is also the june bathing was possible south coast in june no monsoon). Return trip again with various stops for example temple. Super nice tour. The highlight of our stay. Thank you. Trip highlands Sri Lanka from the landscape is other side mountains, rainforest, visit the tea plantations, kandy, Botanic Garden extremely long tour, the route is the destination. Also thanks a lot to manu of the many hours of stand safely through the crazy part wearies traffic from Sri Lanka brought. Never in Sri Lanka even try to drive! Monsoon week 3&4 week in june It has almost every day rain, but not for a long time (circa 5-60 minutes) then it was not cold! Temperature was always around 30 degrees. Some days of sun with clouds in the change. There were also 2-3 days there, as it was only cloudy. There was always a light, warm, pleasant wind. Tuk tuk- podi Everything in the perimeter of 20 kilometer, but our tuk-tuk driver podi since. Always over the hotel. Always friendly, reliable and really reasonable prices (without constantly to have to act and without over the ear gehauen to). Short call or by appointment and he was there. Even d he speaks. We have the following excursions with him were made: turtle farm (also in germany), letter-garden, Ayurveda-massage (hotel was the first 4 day in renovation), boat tour with mangrove forest, market, schneider, shopping etc. Either waiting he patiently or on request it is also and so one gets not everything to tourist prices. The ride to the neighboring hotel, about 5 minutes. Oh, good and safe it drives of course (that is exceptional in Sri Lanka). Beach The sister hotel waherena beach lies directly at the beach. Direct hotel neighbors does not exist. And the bentota village it is a small hotel. The small beach section of the hotel was kept clean. Unfortunately, the rest of the long sandy beach is not the case, at least during the monsoon. During the high season, the beach and other beaches to be cleaned. Beach chairs, cushions, and towels are provided free of charge and also set up. A very nice beach with the monsoon high waves, bathing in the sea not possible. Tips In comparison to many other hotels, there is a pleasant ' trinkgeldregelung'. You have to not like Sri Lanka every movement for tip. If you were satisfied, can gladly tips at the front desk hand over. This is a book and noted under all staff members divided. Social responsibility Many hotels have during the monsoon closed, staff will on the street. That wahrena beach was not occupied, but as in the bentota villiger the hotel personnel retained. There is even medical insurance and vacation. Conclusion At the front desk was a guestbook. Initially i thought the following entry is completely covered: We arrived as strangers and left as friends. But it is true! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sandra
A wonderful vacation, despite monsoon!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
The small hotel (approximately 14 rooms) offers a beautiful tropical garden with a small pool. The whole complex is very clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. If you're looking for peace and a holiday without entertainment, you are in goods hands here. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had room 104. a very spacious room with a nice balcony facing the garden and bathroom with shower and toilet. The room is equipped with a large double bed and good mosquito net. , minibar, desk, two 'beach chairs', closet with safe, tv (but we didn't use it), ceiling fans and a good air conditioning system are present. The cleanliness was flawless.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    In the garden there is a small open-air restaurant. Everything is very clean. We only booked with breakfast, but occasionally there or in the sister hotel on the beach lunch or dinner. Super curries (spicy ☺. Food and drinks at fair prices. For breakfast there was a large fruit plate with papaya, passion fruit, mango, banana, etc. Then followed butter, toast, jam and omelets or fried eggs. Sometimes there was additionally crepes. Furthermore, there was a juice, and tea or coffee. We found the breakfast really good, especially the delicious fruits. We were always full. Sausage there is no, cheese there were twice. We could very good live with it! With a matching tip is of course always looking forward to it (no matter where).

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Some of the staff spoke german, most english. The room cleaning took place daily, usually 2 times. Towels were daily or changed every two days. The bedlinen 1 or 2 times in two weeks. With journey our in-room safe not working. When we mentioned this, it was quickly replaced. Reason for there were no complaints.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The small pool in the tropical gardens is wonderful! Surrounded by palm trees and flowering bushes you feel very comfortable and hummingbird, butterflies and so on. Watch. Animation, disco, etc. Does not exist.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The small hotel (approximately 14 rooms) offers a beautiful tropical garden with a small pool. The whole complex is very clean. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. If you're looking for peace and a holiday without entertainment, you are in goods hands here.

  • Location
    5.0

    On the way there we have from the airport to the hotel with the taxi about 3,5 hours used. On the way back 2 hour. Depending on the traffic, this is different. The beach is with the hotel's own tuk tuk (free ) easy to reach. If you like to run, is in 5 minutes. The monsoon, there were many bars/restaurants were closed. We booked in good times, wonderful (both about 15 minutes away on foot from the hotel) and the hotel/beach hotel (top curries!) Eaten. Night life there. At the front desk can always a tuk tuk at fair prices for excursions to the immediate area, visits to the city, shopping etc. Be requested. Our excursions we booked in hotel. Absolutely recommendable and unforgettable is the night in the tree house and the previous Jeep Tour through the yala nationalpark! We also excursions to the immediate area and the highlands has been done. Everything was great! (booked with the/with the hotel manager kumar). In udawalawe national park we were (booked through FTI). Sri Lanka offers an inexhaustible wildlife and every nature lover inspire.

Close
Melanie
Total relaxation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2013
Beautiful typical sri lankanisches hotel, small, comfortable and quiet. The food to of the kitchen the country. Great well-kept complex! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anke
Pure nature
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
The bentota village is a small, quiet and very clean hotel. During our travels visited lots of young german couples and middle aged couples the hotel. A lot of employees worried about the cleanliness of the rooms and care, of the truly wonderful and beautifully landscaped gardens. The pool was very welcoming in the middle the hotel, all rooms accessible and with beautiful view of the outside, the palm trees scenery. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Our room in bentota village was spacious, functional and tastefully decorated. Our room had air conditioning, fan, a closet with safe, a table with a large mirror, mini bar with Cola, water, beer; telephone and enough storage space. The bathroom was also large and also very clean. For our room was a small terrace with two chairs and a small wooden table.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    In the hotel there are a very nice open breakfast area, from which you have a view of the garden. The area is very clean. The offer for breakfast was just with a lot of fresh fruit, but sufficient. During our stay have cereal for breakfast buffet was promptly sent up. We also every morning eggs ordered, as we appetite had! The dinner was in a room above the breakfast area instead of, the also very clean was. The chef was always for the evening buffet and explained pride, what he cooked. Unfortunately found the dinner during our stay only twice in the open instead of (breakfast area) that is why we decided also, often to eat out, where we under free sky sat. The offer the food for dinner was adequate with a lot of fresh vegetables, meat and fish.

  • Service
    6.0

    We were from the hotel staff friendly and very warm welcome. No matter wether reception, gardener, cleaning maid, chef or massage all signaled by their language (german and cramped. +non-verbal) which one is welcome and can probably-feel. The rooms were mornings cleaned daily and in the evening were also times the garbage pails in the room emptied. After a shower we were once with the tuk tuk in the hotel and, with the umbrella to to our room accompanied. Everybody was about our well-being very hard. We had no complaints, therefore i can give no data.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the pool and the beach there were no animation. We only twice at the beach experienced, that a quiet music was played. The peace and quiet we have as a positive felt, as you on the various noises of nature could listen to. The beach invites for long walks, which in the evening (17:00) particularly beautiful are, then it wasn't so hot anymore and you perhaps with a sunset beloht is. In addition at the beach you can jogging, play ball or in the high waves jumping or diving. Beach chairs, cushions and towels are included in the bentota and waharena free of charge. We have still a private towel brought, as we the impression had, the towels not so fresh. In waharena there was also a shower, the was perfect.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The bentota village is a small, quiet and very clean hotel. During our travels visited lots of young german couples and middle aged couples the hotel. A lot of employees worried about the cleanliness of the rooms and care, of the truly wonderful and beautifully landscaped gardens. The pool was very welcoming in the middle the hotel, all rooms accessible and with beautiful view of the outside, the palm trees scenery.

  • Location
    5.0

    The bentota village lies in a quiet side street, the busy main street. With this location the hotel is really good location for all tourists. If you like, you can take the tuk tuk to the beach drive, the seitestraße along, past the houses of locals, to to the beach to arrive or one drives with the tuk tuk quickly after bentota. Also with the public buses from the main street from, the you with handsign stopping. Not all buses stop at, as it also fernstreckenbusse returns. Of bentota it is possible with the train in different directions to drive. In walking distance vicinity of the bentota village you also found some restaurants, in which you can eat. We have some at the beach try (behind the railroad) and may now not recommend, since many personal impressions play a big part. In bentota there are many stalls which fresh fruit or local pastries is sold. In the evening we have done nothing, only the peace and quiet in the hotel enjoyed.

Close
Juergen
Beautiful on the surface, but carelessly and expensive.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Great location, green and very nice. Tuk tuk shuttle to the beach, worked in the morning really good. But back rather bad - since, we often walked. The food has bad cafeteria standard ( petersilienkartoffeln, leipziger all kinds with roux, finished soups, spaghetti, fish mostly breads). Curries and rice there were twice in 2 weeks, and exactly the same. What was not, but clearly too mild. The breakfast was very weak. A sort cheese, a sort sausage, three bread, a zweischlitztoaster (for sometimes 30 guests. A joke), fresh fruits cut (good), eingekochter, barely edible commercial coffee or tea, fresh even ... made juice and orange juice from the packing. I would have expected more clearly. The staff is mostly friendly and helpful, but all fake. The rooms are great furnished, i really liked. We had booked a ' superior deluxe room ', was size wise great. Then we moved to a suite, which was on two floors - an entire cottage. Space felt small, and two floors one does not need also. The air conditioning more from, dripped on the tiled stairs (slippery!). To mention would be still, the morning at 7 o'clock a radio to be turned on, the the whole complex überschallt. Times louder, once quiet, you can hear the music definitely. Hip-hop pop we found often disturbing. And the bar-it was never open. A great shame. After eating was therefore bedtime, because all other bars are far away. However the music on the complex blasting until 22 o'clock. Tours: one can with the boss kuma good tours. However also not cheap. And you might be daily from the staff asked, if we had already booked and which one nevertheless necessarily kuma talk to. My conclusion, i would go back again, but no suite, no half-board (one discovers the restaurants at the beach - you can cheap to eat). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    1.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Sybille
Culture, nature, adventure and recreation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
It is an owner-managed hotel with 15 rooms. By the size of the hotel prevailed from the start an easy going atmosphere both to the staff, as well as to the other guests. The staff was very around the Guests' welfare and the cleanliness on the complex concerned. The average age of the guests was during our stay mixed between about 30 years until about 60 years. We booked half board, which we very satisfied were. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Beautiful rooms in a great equipped with luxuriously large bathroom, as you well in any other star hotel to find. Like the whole hotel, the boss as architect planned and built, there is a coherent optical picture with balcony or terrace (super deluxe room). Tv, minibar, air conditioning, telephone, etc. Everything was there.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel offers a restaurant and can only with breakfast or booked half board are. The breakfast consists of much fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juices, toast, jam, yogurt etc. On request a fresh omelet prepared. The dinner finds always in buffet form, either in the restaurant or outside. Every night there was a soup, three main courses (fish, poultry, meat), side dishes and dessert. Some of the food local, that means sharp, which pleased us very well. It all items were always abundant, no matter how many tables were full. The cook had to work lots of fun, it shows every evening, when he proudly its food presented. We were for a star hotel in size very satisfied with the choice and quality of the food.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff's hospitality we can only praise. Us each desire was read off from the eyes. We have rearly seen such friendly staff. If we on the way to the breakfast to the pool watched, were immediately beach chairs, cushions and towels for us prepared. Our son has much with sarrat, samantha, pale and co. Played. We were in english and german well communicate. The cleaning of the rooms was perfect, in the twinkling, during the breakfast taken care of. In spite of the low size of the hotel the staff is surprisingly well trained, for example our Klimaanlagenreparatur (compressor) in the evening at 19:30 o'clock the hotel staff quickly and competent in progress.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    This hotel is no sporthotel with entertainment, but a hotel with flair. If you're looking for action, is in the wrong place here. We enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere and peace by the pool and beach enjoyed. Important are here especially the natural shade in the form of palm trees. Baden in the sea is not only recommendable, since the waves is a great strength.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    It is an owner-managed hotel with 15 rooms. By the size of the hotel prevailed from the start an easy going atmosphere both to the staff, as well as to the other guests. The staff was very around the Guests' welfare and the cleanliness on the complex concerned. The average age of the guests was during our stay mixed between about 30 years until about 60 years. We booked half board, which we very satisfied were.

  • Location
    5.0

    The distance to the airport is about 3 hours, as you pass through completely Colombo drive and can last while, but as you get on the journey already get an impression of the country. The hotel is located in a very quiet area about 500 meters away inland from the hotel's own beach. On foot one goes over the somewhat remote main street, across the train tracks and then at the beach along, until you with cosy sauntering in about 10 to 15 minutes at the hotel's own beach section arrived and immediately spend another vacation there a beach chair with a towel provided get. If you like it, can also with a hotel tuk tuk free of charge in two minutes to the beach to be brought. The next town is about 4 kilometers away, within walking distance about minutes or tuk tuk 5 minutes away. Here you will meet on typical basarähnliche shops and need not long to wait, until a 'local shopper' to the side has. We except food and water needed nothing else.

Close
Marcus
A wonderful vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2013
Just a great hotel with great complex! The staff is very friendly, in a good mood and helpful. The room even beihaltet everything, which one in a hotel on Sri Lanka and is very clean. Breakfast and dinner are also good. The dinner found the first week nor in the restaurant instead, the 2. week but outside with a view of the beautiful garden the hotel, the daily maintained. A tuk tuk for things to do is quickly available and takes you quickly to the objective (beach or city). The hotel's private section of beach was very well-kept, beach chairs ... and towels are available and also here the staff is nice and helpful. Our personal highlight was the excursion with kuma, through the we a lot about the country and its people have learned. Altogether we are more than satisfied and would definitely recommend the hotel. We will come again! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4