Club Hotel Dolphin(4 stars)

St. Sebastian Mawatha Kammala South Waikkal View on map

Average rating

1,161 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.5
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
449 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Richard
Total perfection!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Many visits to the Dolphin, and this was really the best ever. From the minute we were picked up from the airport to our departure, our experience was total perfection! The Dolphin is headed by the GM Daniel whose enthusiasm and professionalism is reflected through all staff. They work as a team to make your trip the best ever. Special mentions must be made for Zoysa the Executive Chef for his unexpected surprises, and Chandanna the Front Office Executive who runs such an efficient and helpful team. Nothing is a problem for any member of staff, whose aim is total ... guest satisfaction. Will return. Room Tip: Prefer Superior sea view rooms, think they are better than the Cabana's. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elaine
Great holiday experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2016
Lovely hotel and grounds right on the beach. Spacious clean rooms most of them with a sea view. Food delicious hot and spicy but not too overbearing. Staff very friendly with big smiles nothing too much trouble a credit to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Chris
Great, enjoyable experience in Sri Lanka
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
Overall was a great experience. We all enjoyed every bit of our stay. Food was great. The hotel and rooms were kept in brilliant condition. Pool is huge and enjoyable. Staff is very friendly and make the guests stay pleasant as they are very approachable. Would recommend Club Dolphin to anyone who visits Sri Lanka! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kathyusha
A Foodie Wonderland Christmas Getaway
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2015
On Christmas 2015 we decided to do a family trip to Waikkal Beach, Negombo little did I know that this vacation will be a fabulous time with one of the most amazing hotel experiences I’ve had in a while. We arrived to the Club Hotel Dolphin on the 24th of December. By far my favourite and memorable moments were the amazing food and the times spent at probably one of the biggest swimming pools you get away from the city. For someone who loves the pool and the beaches the hotel was ideal, we had a fabulous time by the ... pool. The BIGGEST HIGHLIGHT was THE FOOD! The food was AMAZING! You wouldn’t find a huge spread of food like this in any city hotel, definitely value for money even if it was for a day stay I would recommend taking the 1 ½ hour drive down to Waikkala Beach, Negombo from Colombo and having lunch or dinner! Ending on an ultimate high – the Christmas Eve Galla Dinner was out of this world. We had an amazing Christmas Eve! The food spread consisted of five different areas; hot and cold foods, sushi, tapas, a section for different types of cheese and a room filled with amazing Christmas cakes and treats! The dinner was arranged in such away you felt like you were walking inside a maze full of beautifully arranged items that looked like a winter wonderland of food! Rs. 4,000 for a dinner of that nature would cost at least 3 times more than that in Colombo. They have this dinner every year and it was the highlight to be part of this year’s dinner. Food Tips: If you see any crab dish make sure you have it! The Negombo Lagoon crab was cooked to perfection. They have some amazing seafood dishes. As for the desserts – try everything at the buffet! Shout out to the Executive Chef HD Zoysa and his staff who was so kind and accommodative. One thing I noticed about the staff, they never failed to come and talk to each and every guest. If you plan on staying at the hotel make sure you stay for at least 2 nights and get a room facing the sea and by the pool, so you can step out and head straight to the pool! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Helen
Fantastic stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
The club dolphin is a fantastic hotel, beautiful area and very pleasant to stay! The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were helpful and friendly, food was amazing and the pool area was really impressive. We stayed for 5 nights all inclusive and had a first floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool and beach. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large, clean and kept very well! The room boy looked after our room very nicely and left animals made of towels on the bed each day! There was a good size wardrobe, laundry service also offered. TV and room safe as standard, easy to operate. The bed itself was massive and could have fit 5 people in it! Very comfortable

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Food was delicious! The selection was great, for all meals and the restaurant was clean and tidy. The kitchen staff refilled dishes constantly so there was plenty no matter what time you arrived to eat. The real surprise was the selection of deserts in the cool room they were amazing! They were always very popular! The waiting staff were lovely, very polite and never left you with an empty glass or plate.

  • Service
    6.0

    Service was fantastic. Everyone from the receptionist to the waiters and bar staff were friendly and helpful, even the guys sweeping the pool area said hello as you passed! The waiters in the restaurant were very good, they did not allow an empty plate or glass stay on the table for longer than 5 mins, and the bar staff were happy to refill before you even asked! The reception also provided breakfast and lunch packs when we were out for excursions full day, which was really delicious and much appreciated!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pool was really impressive, and huge! There are some shallow parts and the deepest was over 2m so great practice for diving! There was a volley ball net and activities throughout the day. There are plenty subnets but the best spots are normally taken early in the morning with towels etc. There is a quiet pool and snack bar at one end of the complex which was very quiet. The main pool had music all day and the events team put on little activities during the day, like teaching Sri Lankan and mini golf trick shots.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The club dolphin is a fantastic hotel, beautiful area and very pleasant to stay! The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff were helpful and friendly, food was amazing and the pool area was really impressive. We stayed for 5 nights all inclusive and had a first floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool and beach.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is situated between the beach and the canal, both have beautiful vistas. The beach itself was not accessible due to red flags when we were there, but this does not stop you from walking along the rocks and down to the waters edge. I would say watch out for the local touts, they can be quite overwhelming as they push their tours. The canal was also very pretty,and boat trips were not too expensive. The transfer time from the main airport is about 30-40 mins, almost an hour in the rain! There are a couple of shops in the hotel and most tour operators will be around to offer their trips. I would recommend using one of these over a random guy on the beach!

Close
Bilal
Perfect place in Paradise Island
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
It was a wonderful stay in a Villa Garden view room, which was large in space and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and kind. Food was excellent and had a variety of things to chose from. The pool was one of the plus points in the stay. Would definitely return for another stay. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Stephen
Paradise in the sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
We first visited the Hotel Club Dolphin Nov 2013 where we were married on the beach.What a fantastic day we had ,the hotel staff could not do enough to make our day so very special, every member of staff went that extra mile for us.So in November 2015 we returned for a 2nd time and found it like home from home. The hotel has a varied choice of rooms and board basis, which accommodates people of all ages, young and old. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Superior sea view room was excellent, very spacious with fantastic view of pool area and ocean from private balcony. Cleanliness was of a very high standard, towels changed daily. Bathroom was a great size, walk in shower with plenty of hot water. Equipment in room was modern and in excellent condition. Tea/coffee and bottled water was replenished daily. Due to the hot temperature the air conditioning was just perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are 3 restaurants on site the all inclusive which has a fantastic selection of starters,main course and a room full of deserts,the resturant staff are very friendly and helpfull.The waves resturant is alacarte serving dishes you can only dream about at reasonable prices.The mango tree was an experience of how spices and food can be prepared to make a cuisine not to be forgotten. There is a good choice of bars offering all drinks and cocktails with helpful, friendly staff. Tipping is optional and allows you to tip at your discretion.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff are first class nothing is a problem to them and they communicate very well with the range of nationalities. The cleanliness is 10 out of 10, the room cleaning which is daily is brilliant, the room boy decorated it on my wifes birthday making it very special. We used the laundry service for our wedding outfits 2 years ago and found the service exceptional. What is there to complain about?

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Entertainment was the best we have seen ,lots of sport and activities if you can get off a sun bed and take part thats if your not too worn out with all that sun bathing,internet is on hand in case you need to get in touch with the real world .beaches are superb and the pools are just perfect, plenty of sun beds and parasols and cooling showers.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We first visited the Hotel Club Dolphin Nov 2013 where we were married on the beach.What a fantastic day we had ,the hotel staff could not do enough to make our day so very special, every member of staff went that extra mile for us.So in November 2015 we returned for a 2nd time and found it like home from home. The hotel has a varied choice of rooms and board basis, which accommodates people of all ages, young and old.

  • Location
    6.0

    Tha location is just perfect, paradise in the sun. Every area of the hotel and its grounds are meticulously maintained ,the pool is cleaned daily and all leaves and litter collected . The beautiful beach is just metres away. On site shops have a good range of gifts and holiday essentials and there are friendly shops next t the hotel. The transfer time from the airport is less than an hour which is welcoming after a long flight. Excursions and tours are widely available on the doorstep.

Close
Maureen
Our 9th holiday in club hotel dolphin Sri Lanka
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
Brilliant hotel. All members of staff helpful and obliging. Rooms very clean. Food excellent especially the breakfast, lovely egg lady. Good mix of guests, age and nationalities. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was big. Furniture etc well maintained. Good position near the pool.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Good variety of restaurants with quality food. Very clean and good atmosphere.

  • Service
    6.0

    Excellent service. I had a fall while on holiday, the doctor was great, even text me when I arrived home. Staff knowledge of languages excellent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great pool, excellent entertainment. Good day time activities.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Brilliant hotel. All members of staff helpful and obliging. Rooms very clean. Food excellent especially the breakfast, lovely egg lady. Good mix of guests, age and nationalities.

  • Location
    5.0

    Ideal beach walks, local shops and excursion possibilities. Short trip to Negumbo.

Close
Dott
Loved it once, loved it twice, friends loved it too
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2015
This hotel has the BEST food, the most accommodating staff, we stayed twice now, 10 days in November in 2014 & 2015. Rooms were Fab, we had interconnecting ground floor pool side rooms. The staff doing the club activities & the kids club were great. The pool was lovely, but my husband did slip on the tiles at the edge of the pool one day, but he was cared for by their in house nurse. my only other concern was the concrete stepping stones, as if you slip, it is nasty especially for little kids. Great holiday, wish they did ... a non alcoholic all inclusive, as some of us, just like to eat!! especially when looking after small children! we have had friends come & stay & a second set of friends are due to visit soon! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Roshan & Priya
Stay at the sea view villa
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Other stay
  • October 2015
We stayed at the hotel in the month of October 2015 and it was a 2 days stay in the Sea view Villa. It was one of the best stays as the Villa was very spacious and was relaxing too. We also enjoyed the beach by sitting in the veranda, it was a relaxing feeling to the whole mind and body. The food was awesome and there was plenty of variety for breakfast and dinner as we were on half board. On the whole it was an awesome stay and look forward to going there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Matthew
Our brilliant stay at Club Hotel Dolphin
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
A large complex with something for everyone. There is a large restaurant, an a'la carte restaurant, a choice of several bars for different requirements; pool bar, quiet pool bar, lounge style bar and karaoke/mini disco. There is also an outdoor theater. We were on an all inclusive board. But had the option to upgrade food services if desired. There were people of all nationalities, ages and abilities visiting during our stay. We stayed in a superior sea view villa, which was wonderfully close to the sea and fully air conditioned. There are staff working all day every day to keep ... the hotel tidy; from room attendants to gardeners. It is also made very safe as there is security on the entrance/exit and dotted around the whole site. Also, the food here is EXCELLENT!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We stayed in a superior sea view villa, right on the edge of the beach. It was well sized, with plenty of storage space, a waterfall shower, choice of a fan or air conditioning. It also had a television, DVD player, safe, telephone and minibar. They also have a small balcony to sit out on and listen to the waves. Tea and coffee are both free.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There are two restaurants and a snack bar, so you will never be hungry! The food in the main restaurant is EXCELLENT!!! There is a wide range of food and drinks available for all taste buds. We loved the Sri Lankan curries and condiments, some are very spicy but absolutely delicious! We didn't get the chance to eat in the a'la carte restaurant, but had heard good reviews from other residents. The snack bar has mid morning, afternoon and evening snacks. These are mainly western style meals; fries, burgers etc. There is also a packed breakfast/lunch service for those going out for a day. Order at reception. We found them to be more than ample to keep us going whilst out exploring!

  • Service
    6.0

    We simply cannot fault the service we have been provided with at Hotel Dolphin. Every morning, afternoon and evening we are greeted with smiles and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. The food service team are so helpful and are happy to talk to you about your needs. We even had a chat with one of the chefs who gave us a demonstration. The Animation staff are fantastic and provide a great activities for children and adults throughout the day and evening. So you can never be bored here! Our villa was cleaned every day by the wonderful house keeping team, who often towel swans and flowers on our bed.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    the Animation team are superb! They all speak many languages and are great at getting people off their sun loungers to join in with activities. Activities include; water polo, water volleyball, crazy golf, yoga, aqua aerobics, saari demonstrations and many more! However there is no pressure to join in if you prefer to be an on looker. Both wifi and the onsite Business Centre are excellent. There is a spa onsite for those in need of a pamper. There is a gym onsite as well as tennis and badminton courts. Both the quiet pool and the main pool are fantastic, they are both kept very clean and are manned from early morning until night time. So they are very safe.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A large complex with something for everyone. There is a large restaurant, an a'la carte restaurant, a choice of several bars for different requirements; pool bar, quiet pool bar, lounge style bar and karaoke/mini disco. There is also an outdoor theater. We were on an all inclusive board. But had the option to upgrade food services if desired. There were people of all nationalities, ages and abilities visiting during our stay. We stayed in a superior sea view villa, which was wonderfully close to the sea and fully air conditioned. There are staff working all day every day to keep the hotel tidy; from room attendants to gardeners. It is also made very safe as there is security on the entrance/exit and dotted around the whole site. Also, the food here is EXCELLENT!!!

  • Location
    6.0

    This hotel is approx an hour away from the airport. It's right on the beach, but a short taxi/tuk tuk journey away from other complexes and shopping areas in Negombo. There are always red flags on this beach as the sea is very choppy, so it's probably safer to swim in the pools, or head to Negombo. This hotel has it's own small shopping complex with a great variety of souvenirs, clothing, jewellery and toiletries. There are lots of options for excursions if you ask at reception.

Close
Hazel
The best Hoilday we have ever had
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
We stayed here last year at the same time of year. We could not believe that staff not only rembered us but even rembered our room number from last year. The food is amazing, the staff are wonderful and go out of there way to help I any way they can. The rooms are cleaned so well and so comfortable with all you need to make your stay perfect. I asked if I could use a iron and our room boy brought me a iron, ironing board and I had it for the whole fortnight. the Mini bar was checked ... every day and also the Tea, Coffee etc. we never needed to ask for anything as all was catered for. I will be booking again for next year with no doubt it will be fantastic. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robert
A great hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2015
I stayed at the club hotel dolphin in September 2015 for second time, its a great hotel. the staff went out of they way to help, and the manger Daniel was super and a great team leader, the room was clean and the food was great no complaint's will return again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Emranally
Good Stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
We had gone with friends and we had a good time. 3 days of beach swimming and a great variety of food. The ambience of the place, the rooms were all very good. Would definitely go there again and recommend it highly for a good relaxing holiday. Enjoy :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jasmine
We enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • City break
  • August 2015
It was a wonderful break taken from the busy day to day work load. We enjoyed the stay at Club Hotel Dolphin. The food was awesome. There was a wide spread specially for breakfast and dinner. The location of the hotel is very convenient. And it had a peaceful surrounding. We also enjoyed a wonderful theatre production that was hosted by the staff of the hotel. We had an enjoyable time. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helen
Fabulous Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Amazing Hotel, right on the beach. Fantastic food, catering for my coeliac Husband very well - there was loads he could eat. The staff couldn't do enough for you. We had a pool view room, absolutely wonderful....a stones throw from the pool with our own ' room numbered' sun loungers. Absolutely cannot fault this place.....5***** read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Huge bed, the most comfortable I have ever slept in, right by the pool

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    So much food, so much choice - freshly cooked

  • Service
    6.0

    Simply amazing, very freshly prepared, catered well for my coeliac Husband

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Not great entertainment if I'm honest - we played cards!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Amazing Hotel, right on the beach. Fantastic food, catering for my coeliac Husband very well - there was loads he could eat. The staff couldn't do enough for you. We had a pool view room, absolutely wonderful....a stones throw from the pool with our own ' room numbered' sun loungers. Absolutely cannot fault this place.....5*****

  • Location
    4.0

    Nice beach with a little clothes/ jewellery shop run by a lovely family. Definately worth booking trips to get out and see Sri Lanka.

Close
Alison
A fabulous hotel for a great family holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
The facilities and staff were excellent, and perfect for a relaxing family holiday. Any queries we had with our room were quickly addressed. The food options were excellent and the evening entertainment was varied and always of good standard. We will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Sri Lanka! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
A.C.H.Mohideen
Fun filled Holiday @ Awesome place!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2015
Almost I have gone there 3 times,, but recent was family stay.. the place attracts!! us more to visit again and again.. friendly atmosphere, the beach, quality and variety of food, leisure activities ,the pool and the room facilities are awesome.. had a surprise cake treat on my B'day was the Hi-light.. Thanks Club Hotel Dolphin!!. sure v'll visit u again.. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Eric
Fantastic resort to stay!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2015
We were here for 2 weeks and we did from our resort many trips. Somethimes 2 days trips. We were glad that we had this resort after our trips! It was feeling as comming home, so we can take it easy and relax. We had a superior service and we have eat everything, so that was perfect. Compliments for hotel and kitchen!! We want to comming back at 2017 to Sri Lanka and this resort. In the period we were here, we forget our problems, so it was really a holiday. So we can advice everyone to go to resort ... and you have the time of your life. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Dilanka
My stay
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Hotel was really great. Rooms were big and with all the elementary. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Big room with all the elementary. Bath room was big too.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Food was great good variety. But some dishes dont get fill up. And some don't get it back. Good clean hotel. Big pool.

  • Service
    5.0

    Service was really nice and good

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    They are plenty of activity. Big pool. Nice baby pool too

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Hotel was really great. Rooms were big and with all the elementary.

  • Location
    4.0

    Is bit off main road North of airport. When you are in the hotel nothing else matters

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 23