Hotel Cretan Malia Park(4 stars)

Malia Pediados, P.O. Box 21  Malia 70007 Malia View on map

Average rating

497 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.2
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
160 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Uwe
Like home!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • October 2013
In the catalogs should be, the very katzenfreundlich and a cat-café betriebt. Does not mean, however, the cats. You took care of that. Is bad, some guests not on the indications and my, the cats in the restaurant or in the foyer feed to have. But still, it is not disturbing. Only for total katzengegner should demand a reference be appropriate. Otherwise just woohlfühl atmosphere. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Frank
No question - we are coming definitely again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2013
A beautiful hotel plant, despite their age in top condition. We will definitely go back there again! All the staff were always tried hard to fulfill the wishes of the guests. Room (bungalow) was a good size and was in great condition, daily cleaning included towel service and you wanted. Food very varied, when the national courts in our opinion a bit too short. But there were at the buffet a special corner, where typical cretan/greek ingredients and spices were offered. The resort itself is gorgeous. Much lawns on which one everywhere one of the numerous existing pool chairs could ... use. Much shade by the great arrangement of trees and shrubs. A very quiet resort, a despite full allocation always a feeling of relaxation felt. Since the building only e+1 have, fits the area in the tree and strauchumgebung and is quite understated. Also at the beach were, at any time of day always free beach chairs and sonnenschirmplätze available. The beach itself is always clean and tidy. The overall impression is good, we can easily imagine this resort tantly to visit. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Everything you need. Functioning, sufficiently large refrigerator, safe, telephone, working air conditioning system, flat screen monitor. Tischmöbel from olive wood, not super modern but in great condition, beds as well. Everything was always clean (daily reinigug of the room and the bathroom), as well as to request hand and you wanted

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    For the size of the area very sufficient capacity of the main restaurant, as well as the two specialty restaurants. Everything was always clean and well maintained. The food in the main restaurant in buffet form - okay in terms of taste. Could still a bit more country typical dishes stand.

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff, german most spoken, english anyway.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Exercise equipment i would swap, together safe from the early phase of the hotels. Otherwise, the beach was super, always enough pool chairs and umbrellas available.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    A beautiful hotel plant, despite their age in top condition. We will definitely go back there again! All the staff were always tried hard to fulfill the wishes of the guests. Room (bungalow) was a good size and was in great condition, daily cleaning included towel service and you wanted. Food very varied, when the national courts in our opinion a bit too short. But there were at the buffet a special corner, where typical cretan/greek ingredients and spices were offered. The resort itself is gorgeous. Much lawns on which one everywhere one of the numerous existing pool chairs could use. Much shade by the great arrangement of trees and shrubs. A very quiet resort, a despite full allocation always a feeling of relaxation felt. Since the building only e+1 have, fits the area in the tree and strauchumgebung and is quite understated. Also at the beach were, at any time of day always free beach chairs and sonnenschirmplätze available. The beach itself is always clean and tidy. The overall impression is good, we can easily imagine this resort tantly to visit.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located outside the ' haligali mile' and therefore very quiet and pleasant. Direct beach location. Who other than food to enjoy wants - within 5 - minute walk are several typical greek tavernas. Supermarket is also to foot in the proximity. After malia - walk circa 15-20 minutes. The old city center around the beautiful church (inside) was worth it to watch. In order to further way to heraklion to come, provided that no rental car available, is before the hotel a bus station. Drive to heraklion about 1 hour to the sensational price of 3.80 euro. Terminus in heraklion, right on the harbor, close to the old town, museums, and shopping malls. Otherwise, with a rental car, the location of the hotel good starting point for many excursions in the surrounding and further afield.

Close
Stefanie
Sadly disappointing
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
After the good reviews here we were unfortunately disappointed by this hotel and especially the area. (TUI-retort place). The size and the direct access to the beach, and the beautiful garden area are the only positive. Food, rooms and entertainment didn't convince us at all. I would recommend this hotel only very limited recommend it! read hotel review
  • Room
    1.0

    Size of the room (bungalow) is in order. Decor is run down and very simple! We were very disappointed of it and thought on the first day it would be a mistake. Then we have a different hotel, but it was just as equipped. Storage space for the clothes does not give it actually at all. The bathroom is no 4 star standard! There was only a bathtub with a separate shower. Much too small, too dark and too old! The air conditioning was much too loud noise, the tv is with 17' still very small in the distance, the beds are extremely hard.

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    We only used the main restaurant, since we had booked half board. The food and quality of the courses could around some be better, often the food is only lukewarm and not very tasty! In 10 days there was only once a greek dinner. Cleanliness and hygiene are in wide teiling in order. But what did doesn't work, the cats in the outdoor area around (particularly bad the space on the wall, look there you directly to the plate). The atmosphere in the interior resembles strongly of a cafeteria, the outdoor area was attractively decorated. The atmosphere during the meal is strongly from the public subject. For russian guests couldn't behave and the buffet deface the hotel cannot do anything.

  • Service
    2.0

    The service in the main restaurant is rather uncoordinated, there were many waiters there but you still have to sometimes a while to wait until you were served! If you're lucky, one gets then a friendly waiters /-but often they are rather unfriendly! We had no language problems, some of them spoke german, most definitely english. The room cleaning was improvement worthy! We had our first kind of change rooms since it was dingy and dirty. The cleaning lady our problem didn't understand and burst simply without announcement in our room as we were moved. They made no effort to go until we were finished, but discussed frisky mood los. Customer service goes differently...

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The pool area is very nice, there is enough deckchairs and umbrellas. The entertainment is rather bad, during the day one must itself care where, when and what is, the animators have a rather rarely invited. The evening entertainment but it was still much worse! But due to the bad situation was forced the every evening to look at as you otherwise only on the room would sit there. At our travel time (early september) were the local in Malia already largely empty and partly closed. We know that from other greek hotels much better (comparison hotel Neptune on Kos). The entire range of leisure and sports activities from 5 persons (three italians, a polish woman and a latvian) organised and carried out. These are also responsible for the kids care. That such a small number of people, the also only one season in the hotel no particularly good quality deliver is of course.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    After the good reviews here we were unfortunately disappointed by this hotel and especially the area. (TUI-retort place). The size and the direct access to the beach, and the beautiful garden area are the only positive. Food, rooms and entertainment didn't convince us at all. I would recommend this hotel only very limited recommend it!

  • Location
    3.0

    The direct beach location is very nice, beach chairs and umbrellas are enough available and since you to the hotel, also in vain. The only thing one could be disturbing, the stones in the sea. But there is a place, where one without problems without stones into the sea. The location is actually not at all. Malia, the you in about 20 minutes walk (not a nice way!) , is more than ugly! The place is only for englishmen to the party laid out and quite run down. It is a pure retorts tourist-place, with Greece nothing to do. Typical greek tavernas if you here in vain. There in the evening comfortably which drink is not at all! The shops are to 75% from luftmatratzenläden and car rentals.

Close
Kurt
Highly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Who looks for peace is here correctly, Very well-kept area, we would Always come back to the island. Highly recommended is a trip to Santorini. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Heinz
Wonderful. Better it hardly goes.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We based on the prospektangaben and the information, the we found on the net, of course from the beginning a wonderful hotel. These expectations are in many respects still been exceeded. The hotel belongs to some of the most beautiful and best, which we had in greece. Exactly we know it is not, but it's probably about 200 rooms, so capacity for approximately 400 guests. It is relevant and architecturally ideal divided, that the multiplicity of the guests not from the beginning a bit easier. The hotel appears clean and well maintained, both in the public areas, as well as ... in the rooms. Wi-fi is available in the reception area for free, other internet access however liable to pay the costs. Half-board, as well as optional all-inclusive are possible. During our stay at the september 2013 the average age of the guests was roughly about 55 years, the guests came about 80% from german speaking countries (germany, austria, switzerland), about 10% from russia, about 10% from other countries (italy, france). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Rooms are for our terms absolutely sufficiently large, tv, air conditioning, minibar, kettle (with coffee and tea bags), and telephone were available. The counter - and possibilities hanging space for clothes are limited. Each room has a small balcony or a terrace with two seating, as well as beach chairs and a table. Bathroom and toilet are in a common room, the could be a little bit bigger. Storage space for toiletries are rather poor. Anyhow, the bathroom and toilet very clean.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant, where the meals were eaten, also a specialty restaurant (which we however never visited), a - only over lunch open restaurant between a pool and the beach, a bar in the main building, as well as a smaller bar on the beach. The - in the main restaurant always in form of a buffet - offered dishes are impecable quality, quantity and variety, it means literally positive stress, itself choose to 'must'. Everything is spotlessly clean and hygienic flawless. The cuisine was - for our terms: fortunately! - essentially typical for the country, because dishes from home we can at home get. Particularly attractive is a 'cretan corner', where specially typical cretan dishes. Very attentive, we have classified, that it also heated plate gives, also small napkins, so that you the burns. The service is excellent, friendly, obliging, sometimes with the abservieren of the plates even too fast. Extremely welcoming atmosphere in this restaurant. - well, evenly hotelbedingt - somewhat high prices for beverages can relax at the end of stay perhaps a nice sum dehumanise. A 1 litre bottle of mineral water without carbonic acid during our stay 1.90 euros. The hotel is on the basis of a final bill worked. You pay for the services anywhere with cash (but only at the check out cash or credit card) and the question of the tip only then, if one for one ratio separate tips to leaf wants, but not expected.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was very friendly, helpful and with partly quite sufficient, partly even perfect german mistake. The rooms are - as usual - once daily cleaned very carefully. Daily (!) Is in the morning, a physician in the hotel available. Whether the only during our stay so was (because the average age as higher), we do not know however. With complaints was polite handled, our request after a room change (because our original rooms in the main building obenhalb the bar and the pool was - see more under tips) as promptly as possible, the luggage even from the staff to the new room.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Free sports offered during our stay: O beach volleyball O table tennis O darts O stretching O aqua fitness O 'aqua zumba' O nordic walking O fitness on the beach (with free weights) There is a rather unobtrusive entertainment, the respective offered invites. A kids club was available, for lack of own children, the thereby had been, i can but nothing say. The sand - and partly rocky beach was clean, beach chairs and umbrellas were in sufficient number and free of charge. You must not therefore fight. Also showers (with there were foot showers too) and changing rooms on the beach. There is a main, as well as a mäanderartig landscaped ancillary pool. Everything was exceptional clean and well maintained. Showers, changing rooms and toilet facilities at the main pool available, the ancillary pool only toilets.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    We based on the prospektangaben and the information, the we found on the net, of course from the beginning a wonderful hotel. These expectations are in many respects still been exceeded. The hotel belongs to some of the most beautiful and best, which we had in greece. Exactly we know it is not, but it's probably about 200 rooms, so capacity for approximately 400 guests. It is relevant and architecturally ideal divided, that the multiplicity of the guests not from the beginning a bit easier. The hotel appears clean and well maintained, both in the public areas, as well as in the rooms. Wi-fi is available in the reception area for free, other internet access however liable to pay the costs. Half-board, as well as optional all-inclusive are possible. During our stay at the september 2013 the average age of the guests was roughly about 55 years, the guests came about 80% from german speaking countries (germany, austria, switzerland), about 10% from russia, about 10% from other countries (italy, france).

  • Location
    6.0

    The beach is literally part of the hotel plant, in between there is no road to cross, it is completely within easy reach. From the airport one must drive on a transfer time of around an hour then, if you with the bus of the tour operator spent is, because other hotels were driven to. The hotel was located completely still outside of malia, the 'old' place was a bit more than a mile away, as well as the 'new' district, where it numerous entertainment, shopping and dining possibilities. In the immediate vicinity there were several smaller supermarkets and restaurants, but no activities for notedly night owls. Public buses are very rarely directly from the hotel, very often but in the 'old' malia.

Close
Peter
Super hotel-very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
It was a great hotel. The service was great. The staff friendly and helpful. The meals were varied and tasty. During the day and in the evening, enough activities offered. The on-site lifeguard at the beach and the staff of the security took their tasks especially responsible true and i felt very safe. The garden is really beautiful and very comfortable. A suggestion there was: in the selection of the guests should be ensured, that in the future a ausgewogens relation concerning the nationalities there. It should be also really international stay. Overall it's good value for money. We will ... definitely be back next year our holiday. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Karin
A successful holiday under palms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
A hotel not too big not too small exactly right. The rooms have a normal size, but they need updating, flat screen tv available. The food is very good drinks also, the staff is friendly with some german. The guests come from Eastern Europe englandund some german, from babies to retirees everything available. To be highlighted is the beautiful area, a lot of green lawn very maintained trees beautiful, ales directly on the sea. In the whole complex kan one with the couch lay down under a tree palm, several pool areas very nice. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room size normal furniture and d bed should be renewed the bathroom renovated had booked a double room in the main hotel, air conditioning, tv, balcony, water heater, refrigerator, safe, telephone available. The bathroom was small with tub but could be renovated.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There was a main restaurant several specialities r. the food was very good the wine also, the staff friendly and d fast good choice everything very tidy and clean european cuisine

  • Service
    5.0

    So the staff was very friendly spoke broken german, perfect english. A particularly nice touch was niki at the pool bar and the boys from the abendbaar. The animation was endeavored but evening upgradeable. With complaints they reacted immediately we had problemel with the tv immediately got a new. The housekeeping was good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation team very hard in order to please the guests there were several offers on the day. Pooanlagne very nice everywhere beach chairs at the beach also umbrellas towels were in the room.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A hotel not too big not too small exactly right. The rooms have a normal size, but they need updating, flat screen tv available. The food is very good drinks also, the staff is friendly with some german. The guests come from Eastern Europe englandund some german, from babies to retirees everything available. To be highlighted is the beautiful area, a lot of green lawn very maintained trees beautiful, ales directly on the sea. In the whole complex kan one with the couch lay down under a tree palm, several pool areas very nice.

  • Location
    5.0

    Thank god a bit out of the Malia there is Ballermann fieling, 40 minutes to the airport 10 minutes to the nightlife of Malia

Close
Marleen
Good hotel Malia, the place of the horror.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The property consists of several smaller, architecturally not so attractive buildings and has two beautiful pools. Especially nice are the gardens, everything very grown and well maintained. Pool chairs and space (either in the shade or in the sun) at the pools and on the beach sufficiently available. The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed, quiet and pleasant. There were mostly couples and families of different nationalities. That guests with all-in were, had no negative effects. We can recommend the hotel. However, we would not go back, as a nice place nearby for evening missing and we Crete not so ... beautiful were. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a vip superior suite (number 407) with it's own terrace and direct access to the sunbathing area and the behind nearby beach. The situation of these suites is because of the sea view, the peace, the proximity to the beach and the beach bar the best! Highly recommended if this area is supposed to be! On the terrace you can the sunrise in the morning and in the evening sunset, during the day it is pleasantly shady. The suite consisted of a small bathroom and a beautiful and large living bedroom. Air conditioning, refrigerator, complimentary safe, and flat screen tv were available.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was good, tasty and fresh. Highlights but there was not. Evenings there was only the show area drinks, the beach and pool bar had closed unfortunately very unfortunate!

  • Service
    6.0

    The cleanliness in the whole area there was nothing to complain about. Unpleasant was the moderige smell in the lobby. The service was good. You had the impression, the hotel was well run.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    At the beach we did not participate, but it was also not pushy or loud. The evening program of the animation team was awful (sorry the nice team!). One night they had a greek chapel on which was good, but unfortunately there was no mood among the hotel guests on. Kids club could not be judged, our child is 16. a disco there was (unfortunately) not. The pools were nice, beach chairs partly worn out.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The property consists of several smaller, architecturally not so attractive buildings and has two beautiful pools. Especially nice are the gardens, everything very grown and well maintained. Pool chairs and space (either in the shade or in the sun) at the pools and on the beach sufficiently available. The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed, quiet and pleasant. There were mostly couples and families of different nationalities. That guests with all-in were, had no negative effects. We can recommend the hotel. However, we would not go back, as a nice place nearby for evening missing and we Crete not so beautiful were.

  • Location
    3.0

    The sand beach directly at the hotel is very nice. The water was very clear and we always had light waves. There were a few rocks in the water, however a sufficiently broad section without rocks. Around the hotel there were a few taverns, supermarkets and auto-lenders (everything from the soil gestampfte cabins) and a further hotel and a couple of houses with apartments. The place Malia is within walking distance, about 15 minutes away, the path is not very nice. The old town is very nice, but very small. Malia beyond and the villages we found awful! Just plain ugly and totally crowded, what (young) people who want to party. The nearby harbor so nothing, but from here you can go on boat tours start. The bus connections are not good. From the hotel drives only once daily a bus to Agios Nikolaos, the city is, however, up to the old harbor is not necessarily worth seeing. Other buses only from Malia. It is recommended to take a car, if one the island erkundschaften would like. But you need to be sometimes far distances and in the interior it is quite sparse and drab. We enjoyed Rethymnon and Matala on the south coast enjoyed it.

Close
Gil
To be recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
It was by far the best hotel the we had. It was clean, friendly and had every day shows and extras. A special praise goes to the animation team, the every day with shows, mini club and acqua Zumba adults and children to the enthusiasm brought. It also had always vacant chairs and places in the shade, be it at the beach or at the pool. The staff is very friendly, too, always someone a language, we speak. The hotel is also environmentally friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Nice, quiet relaxation hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The size of the hotel is for our standards just right. Not too big but not too small. The bungalows were 2 - storied. The condition of the hotel and the cleanliness were ok. The hotel offers all-in, which we used, but it is all very well, which means there is no greed with the often associated 'things' read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We were very pleasantly surprised that, that we instead of the booked room in the main building a bungalow room got. The decor is quite good and nicely decorated. The terrace was with chairs, a table and even 2 sun loungers. Very well was also the kettle in the room, which made it already in the morning right after getting up a coffee or tea making facilities. The size and cleanliness of the bathroom is good too. Nice would have been, if the bathroom tissues and sanitary bag would have been.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The breakfast buffet and the dessert buffet were really good. On the dinner we would have liked a bit more food typical food is desired. In comparison to the agapi beach, the same group belongs, was the dinner buffet in the evening not so good. However, it is now already complaining on a high level. Nice would have been, if we, as all inclusive guests also eat lunch at the pergola pool restaurant food, as there is the atmosphere very nice.

  • Service
    6.0

    Fully 6 star we can for the friendliness, helpfulness and handling complaints. Similarly, the foreign language skills of the staff good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The two pool ranges are really excellent. Especially at any time of day you get both at the pools as well as at the beach was a free beach chair. Are occupiers although there is also here, but as i said, a sunbed you will always find. Very emphasized was also, that it is everywhere a very well-kept sunbathing lawn is. Regarding the entertainment, we can only say, that the, which on the night we noticed, was not so great. The animation team was hard, but not so professional, as we know from other hotels. But since we do not attach great importance to animation, it didn't bother us.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The size of the hotel is for our standards just right. Not too big but not too small. The bungalows were 2 - storied. The condition of the hotel and the cleanliness were ok. The hotel offers all-in, which we used, but it is all very well, which means there is no greed with the often associated 'things'

  • Location
    4.0

    The location for us was also perfect, there we in the vacation rather looking for peace and quiet. The place Malia, in the it maintenance possibilities, is about 15 minutes' walk away. The connection to public transport is not so good. In front of the hotel runs a bus, for example, the direction Heraklion, but from this direction directly at the hotel only a few buses.

Close
Stefan
Beautiful grounds, great service
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
A bit off the 'mile' malias located, this hotel is a real oasis. A beautifully landscaped gardens, a lovely 'river' pool and the beach directly in front of the 'doorstep' -wonderful. The area is not too big, not too small-somehow exactly correctly. The staff was everywhere very attentive, the property is well maintained, there was nothing to complain about. Wi-fi in the lobby area is free of charge, otherwise 30 Euro per week. The food is of good quality, especially in the evening something for everyone, even a small kids buffet was planned. Always fresh fruit, and a range of ... 'nasty' sweets round the dessert from. The guest structure was pleasantly mixed, very international with emphasis german, but also russian, danish, dutch, italian. Everything was very pleasant. Couples as families should here equally feel at home. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The bungalow rooms are with about 26 square meter large enough for 2-3 people, with two children it should narrow, but tolerable. The double rooms are located in the main building and got the full evening noise from and are equipped with 21 square meter only for singles/couples. There is a coffee maker, a small fridge, telephone and a free safe, and a three speed air conditioning system on the room. The cleanliness was spotless.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant, the selection was of a 4 star hotel worthy. It was always refilled, the quality was very good, the drinks prices usual steep. It was always freshly set. A bit more local would have liked the kitchen can be, as i have some written right. The atmosphere, especially in the morning, was relaxed, but town-also very pleasant.

  • Service
    6.0

    Friendliness and service were great. There is more to say!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Animation and evening entertainment are sunday-friday and are so discreet, that it didn't bother us, if you don't want to. Otherwise, you can get for the whole day 'besporteln' leave, the pool is... In order ☺ The mini club is quite small and was during our stay hardly used, since there was for children surely better. Beautiful especially the long river pool, the beautifully designed. Beach chairs are everywhere, annoying with the towel-reserve dropped! The pools are cleaned every morning-great!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    A bit off the 'mile' malias located, this hotel is a real oasis. A beautifully landscaped gardens, a lovely 'river' pool and the beach directly in front of the 'doorstep' -wonderful. The area is not too big, not too small-somehow exactly correctly. The staff was everywhere very attentive, the property is well maintained, there was nothing to complain about. Wi-fi in the lobby area is free of charge, otherwise 30 Euro per week. The food is of good quality, especially in the evening something for everyone, even a small kids buffet was planned. Always fresh fruit, and a range of 'nasty' sweets round the dessert from. The guest structure was pleasantly mixed, very international with emphasis german, but also russian, danish, dutch, italian... Everything was very pleasant. Couples as families should here equally feel at home.

  • Location
    5.0

    The sandy beach is adjacent to the hotel and with free pool chairs and umbrellas, there is usually a lifeguard locally, pedal boats can be rented. The handling of plastic waste of all kinds is but a large drawback on the whole island. Please, please: take your waste, and even a small, the sea will thank you for that! There are places of crete coasts, the us the shoes checked out-there are whole shiploads than flotsam on 'beach' -unbelievable! The party road starts in about 1 kilometer away and is especially for night owls around the 20 years attractive-otherwise the usual tourist done. To explore the island is to hire a car, you almost at each corner of Malia check-out counters can do. As an alternative to pre-packaged prior is auein rental car right from airport certainly not a bad choice.

Close
Franziska
Summer cretan Malia Park
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
For a holiday in Kreta decides, should book this hotel. We had two beautiful weeks in the cretan Malia Park. The check-in/check-out is very good, as well as the competence of the front desk/inside. Very nice staff, always tried the wishes of the guests to meet. The room was brilliant and also very clean. Tasty and varied food, something for everyone, have a great recovery contributed. The hotel is well kept as well as the attractive pools in the area. Various events, organized by the guest advisor, for example greek cooking class, wine tasting, gartentour., are all of the guests ... have been more than happy to accept. We recommend the hotel very gladly! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
OTTO
Beautiful ideal resort on the ocean Kreta
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
In badezimmerwürden we had a shower stall instead of bath tub better find, since in the bathtub danger of slipping. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Peter
Holiday with drawbacks!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We are on recommendation of friends to this hotel traveled. You have us as great hotel advertised. Unfortunately we were to be disappointed. The hotel is very well-kept, nice and above all very green and due to the many plants is very colorful. The hotel lies at very good. In the town is 20 minutes, but especially from engliscvhen twens populated. The service varied strongly of people. Some were very friendly and attentive, some had you get more of a feeling of indifference. The breakfast was a normal good selection, but almost no variation from day to day and also ... no 4 star quality even if some specialities as shakes, yogurt or greek café prepared were. The beach and the pool area is very well-kept. We had a room with a pool view. The room was very simply not 4 stars worthy. Cleanliness left much to be desired. In the bathroom had two personenn at the same time, little space. If you leave the hotel, there are left and right hand shopping with reasonable prices. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Carsten
Nice hotel with super area and small drawbacks
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
We went away as a family as we had a little spoiled are from the asian area we wanted a hotel with sandy beach, all-inclusive and beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach for lau! If you Greece knows now is tight and so are we on the hotel. The hotel is already since 1989 in operation it was repeatedly renovated and cultivated. The hotel is great beautiful and well maintained. The rooms in the main building are about 22 square meter with hallway and bath! For the price completely and acceptable. After the move completely smoothly we had a ... bungalowzimmer with about 24 square meter not much but more brighter new and nice decorated. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, and the rooms larger otherwise there was nothing to moan about. Food was very good delicious, much and varied. All-inclusive makes sense since it is very expensive the only downside is not everything all inclusive (food at the pool bar, cocktails certain sorts of ice cream). Wi-fi is available in the lobby for lau in the room was quite expensive. The age average with 30 quite torn down. Our neighbours from eastern europe were present but well behaved! read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The rooms were the only downside as already mentioned very small sporadically decorated with the basics. The wardrobe is for three definitely too small but for a larger was also no space. The air conditioning in the bungalows are good in the main building, well...

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There was a main restaurant where one early, lunch, and dinners gets, then there is an italian and a greek restaurant, pool and beach bar. As already said everything super good, tasty, much and varied with theme evenings. The only drawback and the employees fought about from time to time times which me a little annoying.

  • Service
    5.0

    Friendly were the greeks you shouldn't be put off by the negative press influence. The foreign language skills were good english, german, russian. The cleaning of the rooms was done well except for the small corners in the bathroom one has which didn't bother us, because we were only there for sleeping in the room are. But for a supposedly 4.5 star and 5 wants did not work. The child care is i think from 10 to 13 and 14-17 hours. Some parents would have liked the vollbetreuung for once or twice a week. The doctor upon request to the hotel or at one of Malia there is a clinic. Complaints were gladly taken note of and solved immediately, so far possible. Large praise!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    At the pool no idea were only at the beach chairs and umbrellas were okay but could be better. Entertainment was good didn't annoyed, the people were with Zumba, Volleyball, yoga, darts... Maintained.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We went away as a family as we had a little spoiled are from the asian area we wanted a hotel with sandy beach, all-inclusive and beach chairs and umbrellas at the beach for lau! If you Greece knows now is tight and so are we on the hotel. The hotel is already since 1989 in operation it was repeatedly renovated and cultivated. The hotel is great beautiful and well maintained. The rooms in the main building are about 22 square meter with hallway and bath! For the price completely and acceptable. After the move completely smoothly we had a bungalowzimmer with about 24 square meter not much but more brighter new and nice decorated. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, and the rooms larger otherwise there was nothing to moan about. Food was very good delicious, much and varied. All-inclusive makes sense since it is very expensive the only downside is not everything all inclusive (food at the pool bar, cocktails certain sorts of ice cream). Wi-fi is available in the lobby for lau in the room was quite expensive. The age average with 30 quite torn down. Our neighbours from eastern europe were present but well behaved!

  • Location
    5.0

    To the airport it was a good 60 minutes with a few more hotels in the anfahrliste also 90 minutes The hotel is directly at the a private sandy beach which also really is ok. Because place Malia can be reached within 20 minutes walking distance about 1.5 kilometer night rather Ibiza resembles. With an army of young englishmen the horns repel. The old town is very beautiful where one also the typical shops and very rustic taverns.

Close
Bernhard
Gönn you what-go Malia Park!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
1. the sufficient and removable hangers were top! 2. the beds were excellent, as is the beach 3. since we have friends in the hotel and our friend on 27 june its birthday celebrated (room 622) j you friendly way a cake in the room. On this day we have a trip and were the whole day not in the hotel complex. When we returned in the late afternoon, was the cake by ants infested and inedible. Our proposal for future birthdays, cake on the table or alternatively a bottle of wine to the room. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Lothar & Brigitte
Top hotel, very recommendable
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
A successful vacation overall, it is everything in the immediate area. Beach, pool, bar are very easy to reach, the food is varied and very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Chris
Super hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • June 2013
Everything ok, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice pool area, the tiles could be renewed however. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Franz
Very clean, friendly, children friendly, competent!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Bders for older people a quiet, attractive hotel. Unfortunately no correct wellness facilities (massage, etc.) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Josef
Well-run resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
I can recommend the hotel. Everything was ok for us. It is however a good thirty minutes from Malia away. The taverns in front of the hotel are good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8