Hotel Riu Palace Hammamet Marhaba(5 stars)

Avenue Moncef Bey View on map

Average rating

351 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.5
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
123 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Günther
An oasis of calm and relaxation.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Countryside & spa
  • January 2014
A great hotel with a very good and nevertheless unobtrusive service, the stay nice. The food was very good and varied. One was outside of the hotel always addressed, to be able to buy something or - which more and more on the Alarm clock - for us was the hotel, provides an oasis of tranquility and relaxation, a place to stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Reinhold
Sea and golf.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
Anytime again, only complaint, on the day of departure was despite the reception around 04:00 a. m. no breakfast available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
Close
Andrea&Margot
Memorable christmas holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Since we in the august 2913 already absolutely loved, we decided, Tunisia time in 'winter' want to experience; especially new year's eve. We were not disappointed! Everything was perfect, it was for us as' home ' to come. We were so warmly received, and the staff, which was then in august there was, at december with genuine joy receive. The service was terrific, and although the hotel was full, it was a great atmosphere, thanks to the attention and the efforts of all the stakeholders. The buffet was incredible, and the whole holiday was worth every cent. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Frank
Excellent new year holiday.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • December 2013
Attentive staff and great service in a first-class hotel made our short break for a relaxing stay. Food and drinks in the all-inclusive offer corresponded to the classification of a 5 star hotel for Tunisia. The cleanliness in the public areas in the rooms was despite good buchungslage in the hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Andreas
Very great hotel, only not for end november!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2013
The Riu is with its about 300 rooms and bungalows located directly on the beach. The plant is maintained, clean and very well laid-out with private beach area. We had all inclusive and therefore 3 meals and snacks in the afternoon, 3 bars (1 beach, 2 indoors) and beach and pool towels, indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna included. During our stay, there were 60% germans, 30% british, a few french guests in the hotel. The age structure, also appreciated, 80% over 60 years, the rest distributed to 2/3 on the age group 45-60. hardly 'young' people. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a bungalow, the generous was with satellite tv, mini bar, air conditioning/heating, telephone, and for what reason also always wi-fi access. Bathroom with tub was always clean and in order. A tilers from Germany would the hands over the head together-strike, if the joint looks, but that didn't bother us.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 main nd 1 theme restaurant. In the main restaurant you get a mealtime and a table for the dinner allocated. This is ok and worked well. You can also change, if you want. The food is plentiful, varied and always ßehr delicious. From the show cooking am to the finished fresh salads is everything from freight depot very good quality. Nationaltypical and european meals are mixed. All in all very good quality from breakfast to dinner! Of course, there was also food, the similar but who cooks 365 days of the year a different dish?

  • Service
    6.0

    Very friendly staff in every area. No matter, whether at the pool, bar, restaurant or reception. A little german to fluent is everything. English and french as well. Problems with the communication it nowhere soutenant. Even the front desk, and the driver with the shuttle spoke german very well! You had a problem was immediately taken care of. That was really great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Evening entertainment okay. During the day rather difficult. For the children it was end november definitely nothing. Beach, pool and beach chairs all super. Towels inclusive. All in all a beautiful plant, if the weather is!

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Riu is with its about 300 rooms and bungalows located directly on the beach. The plant is maintained, clean and very well laid-out with private beach area. We had all inclusive and therefore 3 meals and snacks in the afternoon, 3 bars (1 beach, 2 indoors) and beach and pool towels, indoor swimming pool, fitness, sauna included. During our stay, there were 60% germans, 30% british, a few french guests in the hotel. The age structure, also appreciated, 80% over 60 years, the rest distributed to 2/3 on the age group 45-60. hardly 'young' people.

  • Location
    5.0

    Our direct transfer in the minibus has 35 minutes highway lasted. The hotel is located directly on the sea. Trips offers TUI very many and if you stay longer than 7 days, the also exciting. Night life we can't say. Taxis are there without end. Taximeter is recommended or the price in advance to negotiate.

Close
Ines & Matthias
Good hotel to relax and recover!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We were in this hotel and it was opposite the previous better around worlds. We are the opinion, that there is no 5 stars (loud german standard) are, but it is really good. We can not about the condition of the hotel to complain about. Good, it is not all new, but in our time, everything was clean, the public toilets in the hotel and on the beach always immaculate. We had a bungalow room, huge, everything was regularly replenished. We were really satisfied. The guest structure is very gémischt, from couples, families with children, young people up to older ... people, the winter. We had 1 times a day was very cloudy. Since we had at the hotel's spa the possibility, times hammam to make, what we particularly enjoyed (this was for a fee, but well worth it). read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a bungalowzimmer (115), really big, always super clean. Bed sheets -, and the towels were changed, as we asked for it. Sufficiently large bathroom with bathtub. Really great: there was always hot water and the pressure of the water was also always great. Air conditioning worked and was nice and quiet. Minibar was always filled with water and soft drinks. The furniture is not the newest, but in order. The beds really huge and comfortable. We felt at home.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We stayed in the evaluations often read, that the food so bad. We do not have anybody on the tie apply, but honestly: if you complain about the food here, the complaining on a high level! Clear, it wasn't like at mothers, but everything was always fresh, was always refilled, even until shortly before closing. There was for every taste something, from local, italian, international! It is well known, that the food in southern countries rather lukewarm than hot as in Germany is. We found the food always good temperature and if it was different, then we complained and have new get, but so hot, that we only leave had. Fish in all variations was super delicious, the dessert buffet was great. Everyone worked really hard, that every guest really feel at home. Whether they get a tip or not, the waiters everything is done, so that the guest feel comfortable. It is a shame, that the à-la-carte restaurants always only one menu there. One has the choice between 2 main courses, the rest is buffet. There one could more variety. In the main restaurant is with each new guest, on the grunddecke a new ceiling and set. We have never at a table with dirty tablecloth sat. The tables in the outdoor area (at the hotel and at the beach bar and at the beach restaurant) were always super clean. Thanks also to Sami, the us on the terrace in the evening very courteous entertained. When dinnermusik you could nice dinner with. What is not so outstanding is, the cocktails, they serve. For example, if you the Mojito from the Karibik is used, then one is spoiled. The is here completely differently prepared and tasted also not sunday What was good to drink was the tunisian wine, which is really good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is really hospitable. After a couple of days had our waiter at the dining table ( khlaifi ) our trinkgewohnheit with the dinner and the drinks were already ready. The same at the bar and at the beach bar. That's what we call service, the is really good. The room was always clean, the minibar was always refilled. That the toilet flush is so loud, but the hotel cannot do anything. The was in our previous hotel sunday We have it after a couple of days not any more. 1 times we had no towels in the room, this was repaired immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Very soft animation, not pushy (water aerobics, water polo, beach volleyball, Bocce and darts). Kids club we can't review. But the kids, we in the area heard, loved it. Enough beach chairs and cushions available in the whole hotel area available. Unfortunate is, if one directly at the pool or in the first of the four rows wanted to lie at the beach, you had to get up early, so that one reserved (very sad). Many have the money, so that reserve the couches. If no value put, it was around 9, 10, 11 pm or later still possible, beach chairs and umbrellas, no problem. The beach chairs were in order. During our stay were broken replaced. The beach boys always the cushions were brought. Showers at the beach were super and correct. What Riu not so are used (we really in Riu already experienced better ones) were the evening shows. The small force tried, but it was not so exciting. The housekeeper has very accurate dancing, it was good. Unfortunately was sometimes the own display important, as the guests to entertain, which was a shame. We have with Hamdi, the main entertainer was spoken, these criticisms also very to heart has.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    We were in this hotel and it was opposite the previous better around worlds. We are the opinion, that there is no 5 stars (loud german standard) are, but it is really good. We can not about the condition of the hotel to complain about. Good, it is not all new, but in our time, everything was clean, the public toilets in the hotel and on the beach always immaculate. We had a bungalow room, huge, everything was regularly replenished. We were really satisfied. The guest structure is very gémischt, from couples, families with children, young people up to older people, the winter. We had 1 times a day was very cloudy. Since we had at the hotel's spa the possibility, times hammam to make, what we particularly enjoyed (this was for a fee, but well worth it).

  • Location
    5.0

    We came from Tunis, transfer time about 50 minutes. Super nice sandy beach directly at the hotel with the beach bar and beach restaurant. Outside of the hotel (around 5 minutes away on foot) there were enough discos (including the Latino, an open-air discotheque, really good!) , as well as gaming rooms, shisha ars...! Furthermore, one can drive with the taxi after Hammamet-Jasmin drive (with the taxi about 10 minutes away, always cost - before with the taxi driver vote - 6 Dinar, with tip 7 or 7,5 Dinar, more we never paid). There is a nice medina, as well as the marina, where one also the diving station from jalel (yasmine dive center, certified on-site padi dive center). Super support, good tauchmaterial. Dive sites, you can't with Egypt or similar compare, but the wracktauchen really nice.

Close
Stefan
A beautiful holiday!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel is simply a dream! You enter the hotel on a red carpet and friendly front desk! We had to check-in care, everything was delivered! The lobby is grand and you get the feeling in the lap of luxury to be. Overall it is a very beautiful and, above all, well maintained hotel. The staff, begun from the front desk to the waiters all very polite and friendly. All speak german. I thought i could my english improve, hardly starting with i would like. With a german spoken. I was surprised how many languages the staff overall mood has ..., huge respect! The food was excellent, a lot of choice and if the selection in the main restaurant too small, can from 2 theme restaurants choose, these must be reserved beforehand. Worthwhile very! Here you could get guaranteed at its expense. Recommended is the oriental restaurant! Important: in the evening is for men long pants a must! The guests come from many different places, guests from Russia France, Italy and Austria. The beach is wonderful, well-kept and the sunloungers at the beach are always available. The service is not criminal, but pay attention only to the annoying strandveräufer not between the pool chairs collecting! Blatant is no, they are themselves know! In the pool areas there were always free beach chairs, but the typical reservers go in the morning at 6 o'clock their hobby after (shaking of the head). One receives even cushions for the pool chairs. Overall: this hotel really is very recommendable and seems one of the best in Hammamet to be. Had a trip from other guests horrogeschichten on their hotels heard and seen pictures of the torn. Who friendliness, cleanliness, relaxation, peace, relaxation, etc. Looks for is in the right place. We thank you for such a wonderful stay! P. s. Please show staff the matching respect! I have many guests observed (russian and german) which staffs treated such as slaves. We are all equal! Thank you! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We can only judge the bungalows. Our was very large, well decorated, it is shining and sparkles. The king size bed was great! A constant mattress and very comfortable! There is a mini bar, which was replenished with water bottles and Fanta filled, flat screen tv, balcony/terrace, air conditioning, telephone, bath tub, soap, shower gel, shampoo... For us it was ideal!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is 1 main restaurant, 2 themed restaurants and a beach restaurant. Here each something delicious finds! We can say, that we always were satisfied and certainly one or another kilo take home with! :-) The only downside as we are the two times for the evening. You get a table in the main restaurant and a fixed time assigned. This will then apply for the rest of the stay. Is a good solution for the mass at guests, but the times i think not suitable. 18:30 until 20:00 and 20:30-22:00 the 2. time i think personally very late.

  • Service
    6.0

    It gets almost not more! We met the people with the necessary respect, get the double at werschätzung back! The entire staff is friendliness, foreign languages, and so on cannot be beat. All are very much forestalling, room cleaning is 1 +. A big thank you to anise and zouhar in the restaurant around our probably took care!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation is unobtrusive and nice. There are various offers, from water aerobics to water polo, beach volleyball etc. The beach is well-tended, clean and there were beach chairs with cushions, umbrellas to hauf, there were showers both on the beach, and 2 swimming pools.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is simply a dream! You enter the hotel on a red carpet and friendly front desk! We had to check-in care, everything was delivered! The lobby is grand and you get the feeling in the lap of luxury to be. Overall it is a very beautiful and, above all, well maintained hotel. The staff, begun from the front desk to the waiters all very polite and friendly. All speak german. I thought i could my english improve, hardly starting with i would like... With a german spoken. I was surprised how many languages the staff overall mood has, huge respect! The food was excellent, a lot of choice and if the selection in the main restaurant too small, can from 2 theme restaurants choose, these must be reserved beforehand. Worthwhile very! Here you could get guaranteed at its expense. Recommended is the oriental restaurant! Important: in the evening is for men long pants a must! The guests come from many different places, guests from Russia France, Italy and Austria. The beach is wonderful, well-kept and the sunloungers at the beach are always available. The service is not criminal, but pay attention only to the annoying strandveräufer not between the pool chairs collecting! Blatant is no, they are themselves know! In the pool areas there were always free beach chairs, but the typical reservers go in the morning at 6 o'clock their hobby after (shaking of the head). One receives even cushions for the pool chairs. Overall: this hotel really is very recommendable and seems one of the best in Hammamet to be. Had a trip from other guests horrogeschichten on their hotels heard and seen pictures of the torn. Who friendliness, cleanliness, relaxation, peace, relaxation, etc.. Looks for is in the right place. We thank you for such a wonderful stay! P. s. Please show staff the matching respect! I have many guests observed (russian and german) which staffs treated such as slaves. We are all equal! Thank you!

  • Location
    4.0

    We had a transfer from the airport of about 30 minutes. Was pretty quick. The hotel has it's own beach, the from the other hotels secluded is. In the hotel itself there was a small shop with all kinds of handbags, sunscreen,, postcards and so on. There you can quiet a step hineinwagen, without immediately with 'hello boss, how is it'... Or ' looki looki buy buy' to be addressed : - d Excursions you should book through the travel agent! In the hotel there is three apparently from Riu staff travel agent! The attacked one immediately, if one newly arrived. Two want camel riding, quad rides sell and one has always a kapitänshut and wants a pirate ship tour offer. We from politeness their pitch belongs. Small tip we are which escape as we have said, that one lake becomes ill and a camel allergy. This hint with the fence with a grin in her face also understood ☺. Afterwards one is left in peace. We were on our tour operator Tunis. Did a bit more promised. But that is matter of taste! As a means of transport, the taxi uses. There are about 1,000. 000 item! A fixed price to negotiate (please remember the people there do not have much money so is the price not so!) We are with the taxi after yasmine. You can see, must one believe i didn't. Overall you feel as if the revolution has everything in a wasteland cinema. This meant many tunisians to us. Unemployment rate is now at almost 20%, etc. But that is another issue. Anyhow taxis drive is a great adventure and fun! ;-)

Close
Elisabeth
Dream holiday ☺
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
The hotel has about 700 rooms. It is very well maintained and in good condition. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and partly also at the pool available, i think more than adequate. There were english, french, russians a few germans and austrians in the hotel. All guests and very quiet! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Had a bungalow (5) with a extra room. Is however only optically separated. Cleanliness and size were good. There was a hair dryer, a mini bar and a television, whether german programs are i don't know.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    Quality of the food was excellent, i don't understand how people complaints. But this is typical german the 'complain'. At dinner there was always a selection of at least 10 hot main courses if you didn't find anything there you can't help. Kitchen style was naturally much arabic-tunisian art rarely pork not a problem for us, expect in a country. Food was just great!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff was just fantastic! A big compliment to all! All friendly and not pushy. We were told by the staff only english spoken but they also speak good german. The room cleaning was also great with a 2-3 Dinar it was of course still better. The hotel offers for children an animation the i must very praise for children simply great. About the handling of complaints i can't say we had no ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Beach was beautiful, was always cleaned. We were a lot on the ruhenpool there is also a bar. Unfortunately, there are always tourists around 6 o'clock and couches to reserve then the towels were taken and us ones gave a few bad looks but maybe hear the times in it. Are also early risers but an alarm clock let us not only because of the beach chairs. In principle were the beach chairs in good condition and very comfortable.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel has about 700 rooms. It is very well maintained and in good condition. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and partly also at the pool available, i think more than adequate. There were english, french, russians a few germans and austrians in the hotel. All guests and very quiet!

  • Location
    4.0

    The distance to the beach about 5 minutes walk. From our bungalow with sea view it was just 2 minutes away. We had a private transfer booked and are about half an hour from the airport to the hotel. For shopping or for the night life there is nothing in the area. Also Hammamet isn't recommendable pushy salesmen and very dirty city, but that is usual in such countries. Taxi is always in front of the hotel.

Close
Roswitha
No 5 stars
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel is right on the beach and about 6 kilometer from the new city yasmine and the old town Hammamet away. Many english and french. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    Bungalow had a nice large room. Lots of space in the closet and the drawers. Enough clothes hangers, large safe. Terrace is small with 2 chairs without table, 5 german tv programs, ARD, ZDF, satellite. 1,RTL, and Eurosport. Towels were changed according to desire. The bed was always nicely decorated The toilet was the absolute horror. So loud, that you from the deep sleep was torn when the neighbor next door at night to the toilet. The mini bar was not refilled, after the 2. complaint it worked.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The food selection was large, but not to our liking. Bland and lukewarm. The seasoning was very difficult, because the salt in the cellar was damp. Soup was very hot. Delicious cakes. Morning coffee was only lukewarm. In the evening was in 2 shifts. Men should only in long pants in the evening in the dining room.

  • Service
    4.0

    The staff is on the whole very friendly with a few exceptions, and the handtuchmann. The had no desire and was surly. Complaints were immediately taken care of. Wireless internet was the whole 2 weeks not.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    The animation team is friendly and unobtrusive. The entertainment in the evening is appalling, especially the fakir show, in the a line selections had, i found that unbelievable. Beach chairs at the beach are to be gotten. At the pool one must, however, be an early riser. The beach bar is until 10:00 p. m. open. In the evenings you got peanuts or a plate with olives laid out. The tables were unfortunately always disgusting greasy. Will probably once in the morning and then never cleaned. The sand on the beach is very nice, but unfortunately leave horse and camel their excrement. The toilets in the area are always wet and disgusting. I am only on our room.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is right on the beach and about 6 kilometer from the new city yasmine and the old town Hammamet away. Many english and french.

  • Location
    3.0

    Beautiful hotel plant directly at the fine sandy beach. Outside of the area was nothing going on, so not suitable for young people. By taxi for about 3 €to Hammamet (old town) or in yasmine (new town, with a nice harbor) drive. In the evening it costs a bit more. .

Close
Sabine
Relaxing holiday, like aladin at home! Top!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
You enter the hotel on a red carpet the stairs up, holds its breath, one is in heaven. Beautiful hotel, very well maintained, the staff, from the assistant director to the waiters were all super friendly, nice and courteous. All speak german. The food was excellent, a lot of choice and if the selection in the main restaurant too small, can from 3 theme restaurants (tunisian, italian and fish) - reserve! Here you could get guaranteed at its expense. Difficult to recommend! In the evening is for men long pants to desired, it is at least in the high season ... to detail. Towels can be 2 times changed every day, in the morning and in the afternoon. The guests come from many different places, mostly guests from France, Italy and Portugal. Also the average age. The beach is wonderful, well-kept and the sunloungers at the beach are always available. In the pool areas there were always free beach chairs, we were sometimes later (about 9:45 a. m.) and but still always free beach chairs and the in the high season. You get mats, very comfortable. Short: this hotel is really recommendable. Friendliness, cleanliness, relaxation, peace, relaxation, all this represents this hotel. A big thank you for this wonderful impression of Tunisia to the entire team of the Riu Palace Hammamet marhaba! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    I can judge only the bungalows, these are large, nicely furnished, it is shining and sparkles. The king size bed left it, also across to sleep, have it in the bedroom test ☺ There is mini bar, which was replenished with water bottles filled, flat screen tv, balcony/terrace, air conditioning, telephone, bath tub, soap, shower gel, shampoo... Everything was there. And even if we gave the cleaning lady only at the end of the vacation tip paid, it was always clean and the nice decoration of the bed there was! On the last day we even had fresh roses in the room... Thank you!

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There is 1 main restaurant and 3 theme restaurants. Also here, i could only give the highest compliments, the quality and quantity of the food are excellent. As well as the service in all 4 restaurants. In the evenings you got a table in the main restaurant assigned, then for the rest of stay reserved, so saves the annoying table search... Good solution!

  • Service
    6.0

    As previously mentioned, the staff friendliness, foreign languages, and so on cannot be beat. All are very much forestalling. We once had to change the room, as we had in the bathroom a water problem was, this worked without any problems. Prompt we got a new room. The subdirektor asked and even days after that, whether the new room to our satisfaction... Everything top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation is unobtrusive, nice and very child friendly. It will be different - usually for clubs - sports, from water aerobics to water polo, beach volleyball, my junior has everything tested and was boundless loved it... The beach is well-tended, clean and there were beach chairs with cushions, umbrellas to hauf, there were showers both on the beach, and 2 swimming pools.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    You enter the hotel on a red carpet the stairs up, holds its breath, one is in heaven... Beautiful hotel, very well maintained, the staff, from the assistant director to the waiters were all super friendly, nice and courteous. All speak german. The food was excellent, a lot of choice and if the selection in the main restaurant too small, can from 3 theme restaurants (tunisian, italian and fish) - reserve! Here you could get guaranteed at its expense. Difficult to recommend! In the evening is for men long pants to desired, it is at least in the high season to detail. Towels can be 2 times changed every day, in the morning and in the afternoon. The guests come from many different places, mostly guests from France, Italy and Portugal. Also the average age. The beach is wonderful, well-kept and the sunloungers at the beach are always available. In the pool areas there were always free beach chairs, we were sometimes later (about 9:45 a. m.) and but still always free beach chairs and the in the high season. You get mats, very comfortable. Short: this hotel is really recommendable. Friendliness, cleanliness, relaxation, peace, relaxation, all this represents this hotel... A big thank you for this wonderful impression of Tunisia to the entire team of the Riu Palace Hammamet marhaba!

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel is also pleasant. Maximum 40 min ride from the airport Enfidha. The beach is almost on the doorstep... In the hotel there is even a shop with all possible of handbags, clothes, sunscreen... Reasonably priced can i it unfortunately not say. But the size of the transaction is deceptive, one should already a step hineinwagen, easy then over stairs down, there one sees then, that this operation is not small. The staff there are also not pushy at all, you can in peace gustieren.

Close
Sabine
Dining on a high level!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Great hotel area, if you want a quiet holiday. Very eager staff - manager was constantly locally. Nice, large and clean rooms. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Very large and well-equipped rooms.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The food was varied and good condition.

  • Service
    6.0

    Super friendly service in all areas.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Great, air-conditioned gym. Super pool chairs both at the pool and on the beach.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Great hotel area, if you want a quiet holiday. Very eager staff - manager was constantly locally. Nice, large and clean rooms.

  • Location
    6.0

    Long and calm sand beach and clear sea water. The hotel is located about 7 kilometer outside of Hammamet. With the taxi to the city center was not a problem and very cheap. If you want you will find here tunesiches night life.

Close
Manfred
Not worth 5 stars!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Pick up from the airport (1:45 a. m.): Coffee was on the day before at reception promised, on the following day not provided. Very weak for a 5 star hotel. Changing of beach towels you could only a half hour later perform as the specified time! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Bungalow has already gotten a bit old, but still very clean and well-maintained have been kept. Complete: cleanliness and hygiene was very good.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    The breakfast: Opening actually from 7:30 o'clock - but only around about 8:00 filled or fully! When everything was complete was the taste and quantity was fine. The staff was also friendly. The lunch ( beach buffet ): On the floor leftovers from 2 days, floor and tables were rarely cleaned! At the beach bar the food was rather monotonous, but in beach bars is normal! Dinner: According to the catalog was appropriate clothing specified, that is to say at the beginning (the first three days) was allowed man with decent three-quarter pants in the dining room be, then only with a long pants. This requirement was for local defunct, leading to discontent for other vacationers led!

  • Service
    5.0

    Near the friendliness of the staff there were no problems, only with the german-language it was a bit bumpy! We had a bungalow booked, these the cleaning of the room was perfect - towels or towels were daily from even changed. With all friendliness of the staff complaints were mostly only after 2a 3. message seriously (notice) and fixed. (with bedlinen change the pillow not changed and only when 2. complaint was for this only around 11:00 p. m. übergezogen!

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    Pick up from the airport (1:45 a. m.): Coffee was on the day before at reception promised, on the following day not provided. Very weak for a 5 star hotel. Changing of beach towels you could only a half hour later perform as the specified time!

  • Location
    3.0

    Cushions at the beach were partly broken and dirty. On the way in the sea lay horse dung and camel dung (mounted police offer for camel rides), these were also not of the respective staff away! Cups and plates were on the beach from the previous day over several days to these were removed! Beach boy had not really in the mood to work.

Close
Doris
Very recommendable, one of the best in Hammamet.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Medium sized, three story hotel buildings (main building) and several one and two-storey bungalows, the spacious garden is distributed. The garden st very nice, it palms, bridges and streams. A total of about 330 rooms, however shall enter into force one on the feet. The whole hotel area, inside and outside is very! Clean and well maintained. In my opinion, definitely 5 stars. (don't forget, we are in Tunisia) the altersduschnitt, from is from 20 to 80. but i think it is a bit on the season. German,Switzerland, russian, Scandinavia and in the holiday very mixed. The hotel is ... all-inclusive was offered. There were drinks from 10 a. m. until 1 a. m. at night. In the room there was every day 2 bottles of water with and without carbonation. Lobby, garden, pool, beach, everything was clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a bungalow in the upper floor, overlooking the large swimming pool. Large balcony with 2 chair - chairs. Rooms are very large, lots of storage space and storage space. Nicely decorated, a grroßesbequemes bed. The bathroom is small and without a shower, but with bathtub. In the main building there is a large bathroom with shower, bathtub and separate toilet. The rooms are new, since the main building only 3 years was built. The bungalows were before ' scheraton' we preferred the bungalow. From the rooms at any time in the swimming pool without constantly have to enter through the lobby to walk. The bungalow was very quiet, no noise from doors banging or anything like that.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    There was a main restaurant with fixed meal times and an assigned table for the entire time. Dining room is a little felt, if it is full, but still acceptable. Drinks are served at the table and the ice bucket placed, i loved. Everything was super clean, no dirty tables, always clean tablecloths. The clothes of the staff and their attitude was exemplary. Breakfast unfortunately only starting from 7:30 a. m.. With early takeoffs and excursions, briefly at the front desk before tell, then there is also a continental breakfast. The food is plentiful and something for everyone, there is just no complain, it would be ridiculous. We always had lunch in the beach restaurant food, there can one outside, covered or inside with air-conditioning take little things to itself. Everything was adequate. There were three specialty restaurants, one on the beach, romant. Atmosphere, fish and rindefilet to choose from, you will be served at the table, also there very good service. A orient. Restaurant, also very excellent and a italian, this we did not use. The breakfast we have the outdoor terrace and the wonderful peace and quiet. There was freshly squeezed orange juice, also not always of course. A big compliment to our waiter, very friendly and competent. The thermos flask with coffee was brought immediately. We tipped gave, because we were super satisfied and the staff it fairly earned! I mr Hedi i would like to still mention, the eye everywhere, and with his direct supervisor, the service very good manages. Also as a big compliment.

  • Service
    6.0

    The friendliness of the entire staff, was very! Good. We didn't have the feeling (as in Egypt) this friendliness' fake ' was. Many could little or more german. Complaints were immediately repaired. Had briefly problems with the safe and the towel rack. We also had the impression that, the staff was very well trained. The room cleaning was also very good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 2 pools, beautifully distributed in the area, these are very clean (have evening coincidentally the cleaning observed) the beach chairs were very good, something different and very comfortable, with soft and clean editions. I believe rattan material, the pool chairs had roles and in the middle, covered area with sea view, even with armrests the cushions were very quickly from the pool boys brought, with and without tips. (statement from the beach boy 'is not necessary, this is my job') i think for arabiche standards rarely. Entertainment in softversion available. On request was for me the afternoon a dance lessons. Thanks to the entertainment! In the evening, i would have liked, often hintergrundsmusik can imagine, in the lobby or outside on the terrace, this was only on a few days instead of. But the choice of music was very good, for all ears what.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Medium sized, three story hotel buildings (main building) and several one and two-storey bungalows, the spacious garden is distributed. The garden st very nice, it palms, bridges and streams. A total of about 330 rooms, however shall enter into force one on the feet. The whole hotel area, inside and outside is very! Clean and well maintained. In my opinion, definitely 5 stars. (don't forget, we are in Tunisia) the altersduschnitt, from is from 20 to 80. but i think it is a bit on the season. German,Switzerland, russian, Scandinavia and in the holiday very mixed. The hotel is all-inclusive was offered. There were drinks from 10 a. m. until 1 a. m. at night. In the room there was every day 2 bottles of water with and without carbonation. Lobby, garden, pool, beach, everything was clean.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel lies 5 kilometer between Jasmin and the medina Hammamet. With the taxi, which always in front of the hotel, it cost €2.50 per ride. The medina you should definitely look at, there are beautiful, small white streets. The bazaars you can leave out, if no need to shopping and traders is, simply around the wall walk around and at the end of the cemetery of the back came in. A rewarding on the wall, at the sea along, is beautiful. We are very often in front of the dinner from the medina and the hustle and bustle looked at, around 19 o'clock gave it then to the beautiful sonneneuntergang. Just by Hammamet run, where the locals buy, is very interesting. In front of the hotel to the left and walk to the main street, is a lot to explore and a rewarding make. There were also small supermarkets, a little night life and restaurants. Shopping is in the center of Jasmin very good. I would recommend the complaints not understand, that you not immediately in front of the hotel shopping, i the situation specially selected peace available. In 2 kilometer away there is a museum with a beautiful park, 'centre culturel international', is also worth a visit. The airport Enfidha and Tunis are 55 kilometer away. Hammamet is good for excursions to cap bon, Tunis, carthage, sidi bou said and much more. A shame to 14 days to stay at the hotel.

Close
Beatrice
A glorious palace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We in this hotel we felt comfortable all around. Starting with the very nice rooms with big comfy beds on the super beautifully arranged garden with the pools up to the finely sandigen beach with surprisingly clean sea. Despite a fully booked hotel everywhere quiet with lots of space. It had at the pool and on the beach always vacant chairs. No reservation necessary. On the beach many dealers, often to the couches vorgelassen are. We in any other tunisian hotel. The sales assistants are mostly nice, but sometimes but also a bit annoying. Be careful with the tattoos on ... the beach, for us was no henna use, and it has the skin verätzt. We can be glad, if no scars they leave behind. The food and the service was good, but no 5 stars. The whole staff very pleasant and accommodating. Our personal pearls of the hotels but were vip Mehdi, the pleasant Samir from the beach, the always well gelaunte othmen from the beach bar and last but not least the charming toilet attendants naziha. Friendly greetings to you and thank you, that our great vacation the more effortless have. Note: our daughters would love it, if one in the evening in the beach bar shisha smoking could. A tip to all the young and young at heart: also to leave the hotel and the medina's drink or the various night clubs to visit. We have never the same hotel again booked, but we could do it imagine. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Thomas
A dream in Tunisia with a schockmoment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
The Hotel Riu Palace Hammamet marhaba is a 5 star hotel, that also deserved. The hotel has a total of 371 rooms. These are located in the main building and is located in the garden bungalows. The hotel is located at the edge of the village Hammamet. As port Yasmin Hammamet one reaches for about 3 €(6 tdn) each way. The guest structure was very varied. Mostly are german speaking guests (germans, austrians and swiss) in this hotel, but it also a few british and also russians there. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    In the room there was a big shock. We were in a bungalow led, the a very worn-out and the other significant lack of hygiene in the bathroom it lacked, as for example the toothpaste from the previous guest. Thereupon we left the bungalow will be charged and went back to the front desk to complain and the room to complain about. At the reception they took our complaints very personally. Afterwards, we got a room in the main building, on the one hand, was on the first floor and on the other hand to the ocean was. The rooms in the main building are very high quality newly renovated and kept very clean. There is also wireless internet in the room. In this respect, it should be mentioned that the bungalows are very in need of renovation are.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The hotel has 4 restaurants. One main restaurant and three speciality restaurants and the beach restaurant (fish) to lunch than snack bar is managed. The quality is at every meal very high quality. Particularly dinner in relation to the quality and quantity of very high quality. This should be mentioned, that the dinner are two meal times (18:30 or 8:30 p. m.) with a fixzugeteiltem table. The drinks were also of a very high quality. The serving drinks only limited between 10:00 a. m. and 01:00 a. m..

  • Service
    5.0

    The general service of the hotel is simply amazing. Drawbacks like a broken air-conditioner were fixed within half an hour. At the bars drinks were served very fast or served and the standboys are also tried very hard, each guest to be comfortable. The entire staff spoke better german than english, which by the way also very commendable and very understood feels.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There are 3 pools. The main pool with schwim -up bar, the children's swimming pool and the indoor swimming pool. This always clean and equipped with enough pool chairs are. At the beach there were also enough beach chairs for all. The entertainment was very varying, but mentioned here is, that here for a very professional service and the other in any way pushy appears. There is a daily for evening entertainment provided, either there is a onsite show or live music at the lobby.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The Hotel Riu Palace Hammamet marhaba is a 5 star hotel, that also deserved. The hotel has a total of 371 rooms. These are located in the main building and is located in the garden bungalows. The hotel is located at the edge of the village Hammamet. As port Yasmin Hammamet one reaches for about 3 €(6 tdn) each way. The guest structure was very varied. Mostly are german speaking guests (germans, austrians and swiss) in this hotel, but it also a few british and also russians there.

  • Location
    5.0

    The location of the hotel is quite simple. The hotel is located right on the soft, sandy beach. The transfer time from the airport Enfidha to the hotel took depending on the amount of stops at other hotels, between 45 minutes and 1.5 hours. To the harbor Yasmin Hammamet (very many shopping) can be reached either along the beach (walk circa 1 hour) or by taxi in about minutes. The taxi rates are about 3 €per way. Taxis are available at the front desk be instructed and are, by their station directly in front of the hotel, in about a minute. The transfer to the capital Tunis is approximately 1.5 hours.

Close
David
Factual report
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Per: here everything was really all inclusive, good friendly service, the drinks and cocktails were very delicious, seafood and ice cream were the hit! Bottle beverages at the bar for the room (Coca-Cola Light, schweppes, Fanta, soda with or without carbonic acid), white beach turquoise sea with super jet ski or banana boat parasailing etc., gulet urlaubsbetreuung locally very friendly, competent and tried hard, point-moderate view from the sea view room 1249, it by the staff was as good as never with a no answer, Cons: evening entertainment and shows and entertainment a joke in the evening in a separate ... interior space take 75 minutes are mostly boring and around 23 hours is end, live music in the lobby too quiet at the latest 11:50 p. m. is conclusion, in the evenings/at night no entertainment under sternenbedeckten african sky. In the hotel there is no to smoke a hookah not with a view, no room service, after 1 at night you cannot get anything not with a view, free wi-fi unreasonable connection, minibar was 14 days only after call filled, the beach bar plays no bechhouse, but tearjerkers as Whitney Houston i will allways love you etc. And every day the same cd, the offered excursions more bad than good only Tunis/carthage and sidi bou said could convince and i recommend unreservedly, the quadtour a joke 2 hours with completely broken quads 20 kilometer per hour in the queue through the forest, the piratenfahrt a rip off out over the ocean and back, the catamaran complete rip-off same route as the pirate ship for 2 hour 5 0 €per person, Faziz you can do! As a beach holiday or for someone who never in Tunisia i can really recommend it. And for it to stop Tunisia very little to offer and who as i in 14 days 4 make excursions and much out and about in the city is quickly recognise that the required just for a visit is enough. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Birgit
Friendliness to the kids was very important!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
Very friendly staff, especially to children. For a beach holiday great suitable. Hardly around. Child care only from 4 years, our youngest was only 2, very little entertainment, but quite charming entertainment staff languages a from the first day in the name! Food was good and varied, but not spectacular. The hotel was a sheratonhotel -is but no more a 5 star hotel as Sheraton, but we have approximately 17 other 4 and 5 star hotels in the area have seen, oh god this was dives! The Hotel Riu Palace marhaba is with distance the most beautiful hotel! If you ... fine to have wants must in the prommimeile after Jasmin. Hammamet to and for itself is very run down. If you leave the hotel one sees only ruins lesson shops and above all garbage, garbage and trash. The site, in other words garden area was very well-kept, especially the garden, there is no blade crooked. In the hotel lobby you will find no flower arrangements, this is very unfortunate, but in other hotels also not, that is perhaps not common, although the garden a splendor at hibiscus flowers show. The pool was really clean, if some of the tiles already to crumble start. Still no safety risk. The staff at the pool very closely all included the entire staff very cautious, although we were there in the middle in Ramadan were there. Conclusion: as a seaside holiday suitable, if you want see the country must take a rental car. Local many on rip-off from, if you are in the touristenkentren comes. Obnoxious ons. At the beach you were close to his peace. Great beach great lokation the bar and the snack bar at the beach! Fantastic location of the hotel on the beach. The water was a dream-is almost the Maldives close. Very clean. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Erich
It was worth a try.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
The Riu Palace Hammamet is certainly the most beautiful Riu-hotel, the we have experienced in the last 12 years ( ausschl. Riu) visited. Clean beach, very well-kept area, renovated rooms, the heart of wine. Unfortunately, of the 5 stars little desired, if i to the service i think. Shortly after the check in, fate took its course. Since we were already very early in the hotel arrived, of course, the rooms were still not ready. On request we got a bungalow provided, so that we could move to the beach. Unfortunately the hotel was still not cleaned. It looked, as ... if a family with the name ' vandals' in these areas gehaust. And this was just the beginning. Dirty tablecloths, incomplete set dedicated and so on. Were on the agenda. Constantly one saw guests, which still vacant nebentischen even served. Many people one had the feeling, that it is unskilled workers is. The same also applies to the front desk. We spent for years our holiday ausschl. In Riu-hotels (often 2 times a year). The palace Hammamet unfortunately we cannot recommend, and we are also a further visit to save. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large, renovated rooms, well equipped.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The gastronomy you could not complain about, absolutely in order.

  • Service
    3.0

    The staff were without exception very friendly, speak mostly several foreign languages. Unfortunately, many of the ambition of a 5 star hotel overstrained.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0

    The Riu Palace Hammamet is certainly the most beautiful Riu-hotel, the we have experienced in the last 12 years ( ausschl. Riu) visited. Clean beach, very well-kept area, renovated rooms, the heart of wine. Unfortunately, of the 5 stars little desired, if i to the service i think. Shortly after the check in, fate took its course. Since we were already very early in the hotel arrived, of course, the rooms were still not ready. On request we got a bungalow provided, so that we could move to the beach. Unfortunately the hotel was still not cleaned. It looked, as if a family with the name ' vandals' in these areas gehaust. And this was just the beginning. Dirty tablecloths, incomplete set dedicated and so on. Were on the agenda. Constantly one saw guests, which still vacant nebentischen even served. Many people one had the feeling, that it is unskilled workers is. The same also applies to the front desk. We spent for years our holiday ausschl. In Riu-hotels (often 2 times a year). The palace Hammamet unfortunately we cannot recommend, and we are also a further visit to save.

  • Location
    4.0

    By taxi for little money you can explore the surrounding area. Anyone can decide for himself what he came in question.

Close
Mark
Great holiday with small drawbacks.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Generally, it was a nice holiday. The bungalow was nice and big but the refurbishment, the next time a hotel room, as they are all freshly renovated. General we had a very nice holiday in a beautiful hotel with perfect pool and super nice beach. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. The food was ok and we were always full. For us was the price-performance ratio totally in order. We would stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Steffen
Wow 5 stars which are worth of it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2013
Very nice and tidy hotel area. The staff is very attentive and stand friendly but not pushy. Great is the free wi-fi which was a in the lobby made available is. Nationalities were mixed german, british, dutch, french, russians. Each age. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Were in the bungalow 215 seaside type 4. you could see the sea, the bungalow itself was very spacious and modernly furnished. Tv with many programs also german, mini-bar, bathroom was very clean bath tub with showering possibility.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    1 main restaurant 2 theme restaurants (1 local and 1 italian) In the main restaurant one had evening a fixed bursts The food tasted very delicious, even the quality of the dishes was very high. Product with all dishes very satisfied no matter, whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner the sweet dishes were very tasty.

  • Service
    6.0

    Perfect! Staff is very friendly and do everything to ensure you a pleasant holiday. Room cleaning was very clean. Here again a large compliment to the complete staff about this hotel perfect so it should be.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Have no sporting activities Beach and pool were very nice here you can feel comfortable. Sun screens there were everywhere enough.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice and tidy hotel area. The staff is very attentive and stand friendly but not pushy. Great is the free wi-fi which was a in the lobby made available is. Nationalities were mixed german, british, dutch, french, russians. Each age.

  • Location
    5.0

    Exactly correctly located a bit from the hustle and bustle way but not too far, if you wanted to do something didn't have to far there is everything in the area, discos, bars, restaurants and so on Hammamet -yasmine is also not far away there, there are also a theme park for the kids. Desk, you could also many companies.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 7