Hotel Kipriotis Maris Suites(5 stars)

Psalidi, 85300 Kos, Greece View on map

Average rating

114 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.5
  • Room
    4.9
  • Service
    4.6
  • Location
    4.7
  • Food and Drinks
    4.5
  • Sport & entertain
    4.4
Filters
You selected:
21 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Christiane
Worthy vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
All in all-> a good relaxing vacation! For this price recommendable! As the time on end of the season and construction work is this a 1 downside! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Michael
Kos
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Countryside & spa
  • October 2012
In october a lot was already no more in use, for example the air conditioning, this is very reasonable, but unfortunately evenings a lot of echoing off from above the hotel, so that you don't like the window opens. Everything else is super, bicycle rental directly in front of the hotel, beautiful taverns, hot spring in the sea about a half fahrradstunde away and also otherwise still good bathing temperatures in the sea, Kos (city) within easy reach, we have everything by bike made. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Manfred
Nice vacation in a good location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
The hotel belongs to a large complex. Next to the adjoining MARIS (suites) there was still the panorama and the village, which all face the kipriotis -chain belong. We often in the MARIS anyway, where pool area, as well as the food better. An animation we stayed at the Hippocrates experienced, but in the MARIS. Owing to its location, the hotel is recommendable, to Kos (city) it was only RD. 4 kilometer an car-, Moped and bike rental with massive offer is at the hotel available. At the time of our stay there were only a few German there. Estimated ... 80% were British, second-strongest Nation: the Netherlands. English should available his. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Susi
Gladly anytime again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Gladly anytime again. Food is delicious and varied. The rooms are daily properly cleaned (towels were also changed daily). The entertainment for kids is also nice, disadvantage the entertainers didn't speak German. Only negative point: the beach is not so clean, is cleaned daily, but the wind makes the plastic cup the all inclusive-guests at the beach along... Staff always nice and attentive. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Benito
Loved the spirit of this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Our family loved it here. The Animation team worked very hard to ensure we had a great trip. The theme nights in the restaurants were a tad disappointing, I would keep it simple as in general the food was very good. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sabrina
Great relaxed vacation in top location!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
The hotel is part more building, all the kipriotis group belongs. There is the Hippocrates building, the Maris building, the 5 star panorama, which increases is built on a hillside and the village which directly at the beach is. The complex is altogether very big and it lost so much. Staff were always friendly and hard (English!). Cleaning of the rooms was my satisfaction. Pebble beach is through the coastal road separated, but apart from that nice. Bathing shoe recommendable because of the pebbles. I liked the best the location the city Kos loved it. You can evenings completely relaxed ... about minutes on the footpath (the right next to the sea is) walk. Eventually begins then also the Marina and you're right in Kos (city) on the main square and is a delicious Frappe drink. Alternatively you could also everywhere on every corner a radler rent and with the bike very comfortable go. In the summer a lot of. Somewhat strenuous but in the pre and off-season ideal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Alexander
Pleasant pool vacation archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Good hotel, beach not recommendable however pools very pleasant and outside of the holidays not crowded. International guests. Bars/ Einkaufssmöglichkeiten in 3A 4 kilometer away Kos (city) with bus/ taxi/ wheel easy to reach. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Michelle
Good hotel in ideal proximity to Kos city and beach archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
Dining: service in the restaurant very attentive, friendly and fast. Large variety, quality not bad, in a foreign restaurant better. Rooms: size for 2 people good, even had a third single bed. Double bed was unfortunately totally worn out, one each individual feather/spring felt, probably Zimmerabhängig, rest in the room was however good. Environment: is ideal the bicycle-/ Scooter/car rental directly in front of the hotel. Very good maintained Vehicles, it is reasonable value for money, staff are very friendly. Beach: small, clean sandy beach practically in front of the hotel. For a beach chair you pay now euro 3 ... per person. Pool: very clean, Palm trees everywhere in sight-) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Tanja
Hotel Maris is one of Hippocrates archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2011
We were totally thrilled by the cleanliness, the rooms. There was enough choice of food, there was something for everyone there. We could also in other hotels, this included. All very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Hedi
Holiday with error archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
Very clean complex in smaller unit 144 rooms. We had booked all inclusive international guests. Unfortunately had closed reception and the dining room. Therefore deduction in the stars. Would be a 5 star read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Large rooms, minibar is not re-stocked. Safe and air-conditioning available..

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    2006 and 2007 as we were in the hotel we can say the quality and the selection of food was very neglected. I can't say it wasn't in the past few years, but was sad to be full. As so many tasty tasty things were there. It wasn't. Kitchen style rather adjusted to the British guests. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed in the Maris. A large drawback. This makes the area you lost flair. ate in the Panorama ( is located in the hillside above the Maris)

  • Service
    4.0

    Staff was very friendly German wasn't spoken The rooms were all in order but The repairs were not carried out. ( Hair dryer was defective also) so better bring their own hairdryer. Complaints were hesitant treated. Staff 6 stars was super nice and helpful front desk 2Stern management 0 stars here we could tell that it only about money and not for service.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Nice pool in the center of the complex.

  • Hotel
    3.0

    Very clean complex in smaller unit 144 rooms. We had booked all inclusive international guests. Unfortunately had closed reception and the dining room. Therefore deduction in the stars. Would be a 5 star

  • Location
    3.0

    The beach is right across the street but it was stony who is expected a sandy beach could be wrong here. Kos town, which is easily reachable by bus.

Close
Kai-Uwe
Small hotel with big neighbors archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
The Iberostar Kipriotis Maris is part of a larger hotel complex and is located right next to the opposite side of the beach road to the sea of Psalidi Beach in the immediate vicinity (3.5 km) to the city of Kos. The Mares itself is a small hotel with a suffiently large main pool and a small "wading pools" for non-swimmers. The 189 rooms, the timber-framed outbuildings and the main building of the hotel are encircling the pool area. A small Wirtschaftsweg leading to Gebäudeanordnung contiune through the complex and is of bikes, scooters and cars navigable. The gates ... of the entrance were open during our stay, so the way unfortunately not only by the necessary Servicefahrzeuge, but also tourists with their vehicles used. We liked this at all. A bit unhappy we find it's proximity to the large neighbors such as the Iberostar Panorama, the Iberostar family and the Kipriotes Hippocrates. Because as a result of the world economic crisis were also on Kos marked increase the services at the mentioned hotels more or less joined together, so that for the guest at the Mares the important meals in the hillside taking the Iberostar Panorama. But more in this in the following chapters. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were spacious and very clean. The mini bar was well stocked and on the first day from the AI guest could be used. Only filling you itself. However, this not a problem. At the bar they just take drinks in closed packages from and makes this ourselves cold. No problem, or?! The air conditioning did not without noises your service but she made for constant pleasant temperature in the room. We had a junior suite. Please be aware that families here the parents together with the kids, although in a massive, sleeping room. "Four-face conversations" there just "planned" possible. The existing tubes TV for news from Germany. RTL, SAT1, ZDF, MTV and Eurosport were the channels in our travel time. That was enough.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The selection of drinks is for an all inclusive hotel exceptionally rich. Also the quality has convinced us. With reference to a vacant following review here before we could not taste of lighter fluid with other unusual find ingredients. There were only good quality juices and brand name drinks in the drinks. If we tasted a bit then the drinks. In the large panorama restaurant "on the mountain" came but rather "cafeteria atmosphere" on, so that we must have little happy. But the choice of food was varied and plentiful. A large drawback but was rather thin equipped staff. The tables were often late cleared and only sporadically provided with drinks. There is no it got significantly trained staff. A very convenient alternative for us was the "A la carte restaurant" Triton. Here we were able to Register to 8:00 pm before between the Mexican, Italian or Asian. Here was quiet food in direct proximity to the panorama pool. Far away from the bustle. Throughout the day we could the bar at the pool of the Mares in full. Evening drinks even in glasses, instead of as usual in plastic cups, from the service to be brought to the table. We enjoyed the very much.

  • Service
    4.0

    Because, as already described above, the services of the Mares joined together with the neighboring hotel is you as a guest feel inclined to criticize the service. In our opinion the wrong way. However it was very clear that even the hotel staff was not happy with the result. However, the whole staff still very motivated and helpful. We had no reason to complain. We found the room service than "first class". bed sheets every day bed linen and towels. The bathroom was also constantly kept spotless.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Suitable for Unterwassersportler the Psalidi Beach only little. Only a diving base at Sol Kipriotis Village (1.5 km) and a diving right along the beach side road (1.5 km) offer scuba diving. The underwater world of the Psalidi Beach is in our eyes tired and uninteresting. Strandtauchen is possible. The few stones and soft Unterwasserkanten entice you only a few interesting Unterwasserwesen in this region. So we had this holiday on our gear is necessary. For divers recommends this beach only very limited. At the hotel we met on no German-speaking entertainment. The Italian entertainment of the tour operator was however Sprintours motivated, without being intrusive, and other travel agencies open for guests. However, if you're looking for entertainment the caliber "nightlife district in the Mares not to find something. For us.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The Iberostar Kipriotis Maris is part of a larger hotel complex and is located right next to the opposite side of the beach road to the sea of Psalidi Beach in the immediate vicinity (3.5 km) to the city of Kos. The Mares itself is a small hotel with a suffiently large main pool and a small "wading pools" for non-swimmers. The 189 rooms, the timber-framed outbuildings and the main building of the hotel are encircling the pool area. A small Wirtschaftsweg leading to Gebäudeanordnung contiune through the complex and is of bikes, scooters and cars navigable. The gates of the entrance were open during our stay, so the way unfortunately not only by the necessary Servicefahrzeuge, but also tourists with their vehicles used. We liked this at all. A bit unhappy we find it's proximity to the large neighbors such as the Iberostar Panorama, the Iberostar family and the Kipriotes Hippocrates. Because as a result of the world economic crisis were also on Kos marked increase the services at the mentioned hotels more or less joined together, so that for the guest at the Mares the important meals in the hillside taking the Iberostar Panorama. But more in this in the following chapters.

  • Location
    5.0

    The hotel is located in a pure "resort of Hotel" and is surrounded by a variety of hotels of similar category. The Mares itself is only partly reason "almost" on sea level. Because of the services the main meals consist but got Iberostar Panorama taking the Mares guest not fanciness, that on the 6th floor, this restaurant of the Panorama to climb. At least for a guest, including for us, a disgrace. In the summertime Greek temperatures and a massive altitude made a then also not the gigantic view over the Mediterranean and the opposite, Turkish coast. From pebble beach separated the hotel only the coastal road which combines Kos city with the thermal springs. The hotel beach is equipped with a beach bar and numerous sunbeds parasols, which for the all inclusive guests can use free of charge. It is in fact not for the region of course. Other hotels on the beach also call Psalidi from the AI guest a seasonal Hirer. Due to the constant at least easy blowy drapes surrounding meltemi had we constantly bit of waves. Quiet lake we never had. The Mares is situated near to the city of Kos, so that the downtown Kos, at least theoretically, is within walking distance. Close to the hotel there are several Fahrzeugvermietungen. So you're not really dependent on the Angebotsmappen the travel agent. The same goes for the offerers of excursions.

Close
Timo
A nice hotel with flaws archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
The hotel is located in a very large area. There are 4 Iberostar when it comes down to it so 2 beach chairs at the mountain ... The first is the Iberostar family and the other hotel Iberostar Kipriotis panorama, the other locations before . We had all and it was for the best, the rates for half board were quite expensive we found. There were many Italians, otherwise spread over from all over Europe read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were very big and always clean. The street so we had room 3 . We had no problem with the room facing the street because of the volume, the traffic. The terrace was also quite large with 2 plastic chairs and a table normally equipped . The hotel is bit old but quite good.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    As the restaurant was closed, the whole time we had to up to our hotel Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama. the food was quite good. The cleanliness of the restaurant was ok, but not OK the cleanliness of the Besteckes was not good ... Knives and forks not clean and the cups and plates were not always clean. The atmosphere was so ... Because there was a a cafeteria soon. Unless you didn't notice much outside on the large balcony which then it, but the views of Turkey was not bad

  • Service
    3.0

    The service in the dining room was not so great, it need his time until the drinks was taken, or the plates away are the service at the pool bar was below, was very good, in the lobby bar was not that great. You had the impression that the service staff were overwhelmed either so didn't want or not.

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Sport, you could only early in the morning or in the evening right while it was just too hot also you had to as you walk to the top floor only wanted to make sure that the hotel complex Iberostar family. Small tip from me if you were to take mulitsport field the please cut through the hotel Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama and take the 5. Floor then go rechtsherum and always follow Notausgangschildern then get nearly before the hotel complex Iberostar family. Entertainment was not good ... The entertainment team had on the Italian stear and spoke almost only Italian and little English (of course). This info was also very sparsely benches you knew where to go there was something. My husband had to go and ask them. The pools were very clean and large do they weren't always really cool off, but was always a sun lounger free ... The beach was nothing to rave about 3 meters in the Wide sand spilled . If you wanted to go into the water, you had to take shoes or dar buy beach chairs and umbrellas were free for all and only for the guests to use

  • Hotel
    4.0

    The hotel is located in a very large area. There are 4 Iberostar when it comes down to it so 2 beach chairs at the mountain ... The first is the Iberostar family and the other hotel Iberostar Kipriotis panorama, the other locations before . We had all and it was for the best, the rates for half board were quite expensive we found. There were many Italians, otherwise spread over from all over Europe

  • Location
    4.0

    It's located about 10 km from Kos town, from the airport to the hotel you need while on bus organizers good 1.5 hours. After leaving the hotel right is in about 3-5 minutes a small market where you can buy or adjust to read . If you take a walk out, also have 2-3 small stores. YOU can Kos town very good with the bus lines for achieving cost 1.4 euro.

Close
Christina
Not recommended! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
It is a very large hotel complex. Unfortunately you can't right in this hotel food, but have to go to another hotel, which is located above. That didn't told. There were all age groups represented. From young to old. read hotel review
  • Room
    2.0

    The mini bar was not restocked regularly. to their mood. The safe cost extra. The cleaning ladies, which in the morning around so loud that you wake up, make an effort to clean the room. But there are still hair or spiders on the floor. On our sheets was even a mosaics!!!!!!

  • Gastronomy
    2.0

    In the hotel there was always the same food. What is partly also already cold. The salads, which are not turned on with mayonnaise chilled. The alcoholic drinks taste like or smell lighter fluid with partly after.. From so this can be as little beverage.

  • Service
    3.0

    If the doctor had to be called has a receipt of approximately 100 Euro (I had experienced it herself). Although the medication quoted are here, I still found it very expensive. At the end of our stay we complicated, but the staff couldn't do anything here ... You should be to the travel agent.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    If you dont speak Italian, and you won't in the entertainment meaningfully ... In the pool would not go, as this is not cleaned properly ... A bit chlorine and tap water, it was!

  • Hotel
    3.0

    It is a very large hotel complex. Unfortunately you can't right in this hotel food, but have to go to another hotel, which is located above. That didn't told. There were all age groups represented. From young to old.

  • Location
    4.0

    The beach is not far away. The beach chairs and umbrellas at the pool are with all inclusive free of charge. A bus stop is located in the immediate vicinity and can take you within 10 minutes of Kos town. A small supermarket is located in the other hotel. The airport is about 40 kilometers from the hotel. Right near the hotel is a car rental. They are also available scooters or bicycles are available. By car you could within a day by Kos. It has beautiful beaches.

Close
Andreas
Italian guests better guests? archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2010
The pool entertainment was terribly noisy and there was only Italian entertainers, the your fellow countrymen preferential treatment. We felt like second class guests. To the meal times very long waiting time we had to accept to get a table. ( Especially for dinner). Positive side: the all-inclusive package, food and drinks were in large/good choice available. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    4.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Adam
No beach holiday, but good hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2010
The hotel itself is large, but it does not fall through the great hillside as such. It is clean, friendly staff and good service. The guests came from many different countries, which led to very funny is held. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are totally adequate size. Air conditioning is noisy and unfortunately not very rich. There is a daily arranged and cleaned.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    There is a regular and an a la carte restaurant (had a half board option). The food was very delicious and the choice was really great: salads, appetizers, warm dishes, desserts, fresh fruits and during the breakfast fresh prepared scrambled eggs and pancakes. The deduction is for the style: In my opinion it was too little Greek, which is a shame. The nice thing was that all the food until the end of point refilled. The restaurant has a fantastic terrace, where you can get a the most beautiful sunsets you can imagine. Prices for drinks are fine, with the exception of beer, the is far too expensive.

  • Service
    6.0

    The receptionists spoke very good English and some even German. You get tips to surroundings and help for problems. Also in the restaurant were all very friendly and service-oriented. The drinks came very quickly and we could and waiter service or chefs fun conversation.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Since we didn't entertainment hungry couple, we were really happy that it is still in June. A shop in the hotel provide us with the most important things. Internet access for little money. The pools are lovely and cleaned daily. There are umbrellas and beach chairs were available. As already mentioned, the beach is poor. Go somewhere else to the beach.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The hotel itself is large, but it does not fall through the great hillside as such. It is clean, friendly staff and good service. The guests came from many different countries, which led to very funny is held.

  • Location
    3.0

    The problem with this hotel is clearly the beach. He is rocky, small and not nice. The plus point is the near location to Kos town and plenty of things to do. The hotel has it's own shop the most important shopping, but there are also small shops nearby.

Close
Martin
Good hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2010
The beach area is for a five star hotel catastrophic, no toilets, unclean, uncomfortable chairs, no pillows, too small ancient shower work badly. In the month of May no activities in the hotel. The biggest problem in this hotel is central AC the remainder is turned on. An INCOMPREHENSIBLE Qualitätsmangel. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Maria
Good 3 star standard - but nothing else! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2009
We had a panorama, but after long Irrwegen we unfortunately had to stay in the Maris. Our hotel is characterised by the special friendliness of the staff (with the exception of the reception staff). Where the five stars, only know the Gods. It is a good 3 -star hotel with moderate dont ant restaurant standard food ( the same breakfast every day, little meat, fish, but very much pasta). If you know this food are praising only Tütensuppen and other nonsense. Vegetables and sauces had Einheitsgeschmack, just the freshly prepared pork was delicious, but that isn't something for everyone. The ... overall decor is of renovation; however, it was clean everywhere. The thirsty Unkrautbeet geraniums in front of the restaurant were completely neglected and made a very sad impression. For the party atmosphere during the day at the pool and in the bar at night, caused by the majority of the majority of Italian guests, the hotel is not responsible, which was very disturbing. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    2.0
  • Location
    3.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Steffi
Tops and flops in the Iberostar Kipriotis Maris archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2009
You could also neutral evaluations, so I would have done this rather than a positive review, but I think that would be a negative review too hard. Originally we booked a Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama & Suites with a sea view, but we were the Kipriotis Maris when we were told that the grounds was also include the panorama and the rooms have the suites. The hotel location consists of many nicely landscaped two-story buildings with separate entrances, around the pool. The hotel has a large and deep (at the lowest place 160m) main pool and a small children's pool ..., a kids' club, a supermarket, a bar, a restaurant, which has a very large terrace with pool view. All facilities of the Iberostar complex could be used. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We had a double room with sea view and a junior suite with view to the street. The room was very big, spacious and clean. There was a large closet, a large king-size bed, a desk with chair, a minibar, safe, a by two steps separate sitting area with two large sofas and TV corner, and air conditioning. The bathroom is also relatively large with a bathtub with shower, a large vanity, hair dryer, bathrobe and a through a wall separate toilet.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Breakfast: a pot of coffee in the morning a fresh brought to our table. Also you could choose from a rich breakfast buffet. It consists of various rolls, bread, jams, cold meats and cheese, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice, milk, tea. Lunch: similar at the dinner buffet you can choose between a salad and hors d'oeuvres buffet. The main dishes were partly leftovers from the day before (we thought but not so bad) and partly new dishes. In addition, there were even desserts. Dinner: The food was very good and varied. Here one could not complain about. A was a daily changing soup. There was a big salad buffet and even pickled olive oil in at least 10 different kinds. A large number of further starters was just as to we have several main courses and a dessert buffet, as well as ice cream. full here every guest. Snacks: morning, afternoon and in the late evening there were small snacks, but nothing special. Drinks: The Getränkepalette was huge and left nothing to be desired. There was next to the usual drinks (except for the pool area has everything in glasses), even delicious cocktails were included in the all inclusive offer. Vending machines you will not find them there.

  • Service
    4.0

    The service was ok, but I have had a much better service and friendliness in this category. The composition of the front desk was not very friendly and could except for a lady/hardly any German or English, so communication was also difficult. When we arrived we had to wait for our room almost 5 hours and were put off by the hour, that the maid you need anything else. The maid cleaning well executed, but it took one night until late in the afternoon. The service in the restaurant was friendly, but it took some time tables to be cleared. The service at the bar was efficient, sometimes very slow, sometimes get ignored. After a small tip on the hand we were always served directly. Drinks were even brought from the waiter at the pools sunbeds. The Neckermann travel guides on site (the also Bucher travellers supervised) was not helpful with problems, even a little rude to their customers.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    The pool area is nice and consists of a large and very deep main pool (less suitable for families), as well as a small separate children's pool. Pool chairs were sufficiently available. Convenient was that the walk from the room to the pool is short and you don't have to cross the hotel. There was no entertainment virtually impossible and if this was mostly for the little ones. If you are willing to do sports activities like, find here not much to choose from. The gym from the Panorama could also be, but this one is unfortunately stark and not well equipped.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    You could also neutral evaluations, so I would have done this rather than a positive review, but I think that would be a negative review too hard. Originally we booked a Iberostar Kipriotis Panorama & Suites with a sea view, but we were the Kipriotis Maris when we were told that the grounds was also include the panorama and the rooms have the suites. The hotel location consists of many nicely landscaped two-story buildings with separate entrances, around the pool. The hotel has a large and deep (at the lowest place 1 .60m) main pool and a small children's pool, a kids' club, a supermarket, a bar, a restaurant, which has a very large terrace with pool view. All facilities of the Iberostar complex could be used.

  • Location
    2.0

    The hotel is located in Psalidi about 3-4 km from Kos town. The beach is reached in just over a road. However, the hotel is on one of the unschönsten part of the island, even though the beach chairs and umbrellas are free of charge for all inclusive guests, the beach was hardly for guests. Loitering is to not possible, you have to have to Kos-city. A bus stop is right in front of the hotel and taxis are readily available outside the hotel also provided.

Close
Karl
Disappointed - not 5 stars archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2008
Complex grounds Very well kept garden areas. The pools were immaculate and the seating area clean and tidy always. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    Room This was a good-sized room with plenty of hanging space, storage drawers and a fridge. The advertised Satellite TV had one channel running very old American drama but no English-speaking channels for news etc, all the other channels catered for the mainly Dutch and Italian clientele. Two uncomfortable beds pushed together, good air conditioning and good room and bedside lighting. The room had a marble floor which I had never experience before in a 5* although I suppose that it did help keep the room cool. Our room was right at the front of this sprawling complex: coach, buses, taxis all stopped outside our balcony with people coming and going all day and night. The local scooter hoire shop is at the end of the complex and the road outside is used as a testing area for people renting the scooters and two-seater motor buggies – they ride them up and down fast, some demonstrating their skill at skidding on gravel by way of testing the bikes before renting them. Sea View Having seen the pictures on the website of the sweeping panoramic views of the Aegean Sea looking onward to Turkey – we were somewhat disappointed with the ‘sea glimpse’. The beach was tree lined and so you had to look through a break in the trees to see the sea. However, and this was once of my greatest criticisms we had a direct view of three large Sulo bins which we had to look over for our ‘sea glimpse’. I went to talk to the front office manager who told me that was the sea view! I said that I thought that a view of the bins was unacceptable and she actually shrugged her shoulders and said, “This is sea view”. She was not really very interested in handling our complaint – I asked if we could move 3 rooms closer to the main building which would have presented us a slightly better sea glimpse, she did indeed check the system and tell us that that room would be available in 3 days time. Having reflected on this and not wanting it to spoil the holiday I went back a day later to ask for that room change and was told that the room was now allocated to someone else. Having complained again I was offered a sideways move to the other side of the complex with an even worse view. I declined the move telling the receptionist that I was extremely upset. We never heard from the front office manager again until I asked for the email address at the end of the holiday.

  • Gastronomy
    2.5

    Food From the Iberostar website Iberostar's guiding principles Exquisite cuisine Pretty average buffet dining. A very good salad, OK dessert bar and average hot food, trays and trays of re-heated food brought out and placed under hot food lamps which quickly got a crust forming on as it was drying under the lamps. What is not eaten one night comes out the following night in a different guise. Very strict times for eating, the evening meal is advertised until 9pm and that does mean 9pm. Lights on the hot lamps go out and the cleaning begins – the food is quickly taken back into the kitchens. Continental breakfast from 10 till 11am as long as you are happy with a few meats and cheeses, bread, yogurt and one jam, the rest of the selection are removed at 10am. No toast either, the toaster is unplugged a 10am and woe betide anyone that wants it plugged in after 10am, I was treated appallingly by the kitchen staff for asking for toast after 10am. The offer of al a Carte dining in the Triton restaurant on certain, book able in advance evenings is very alluring until you get there. We went once to the Asian night: the starter was pumpkin soup; the main was a choice of chicken or pork, we chose the chicken it was the smallest portion of rice with hard chewy pieces of chicken in an inedible sauce. We left the food and walked out in disgust. The restaurant we ate at was outside and the conflicting and contrasting music from the pool and bar vs the restaurant during the breakfast and lunch service became very wearing after a couple of days.

  • Service
    2.0

    Staff From the Iberostar website Iberostar's guiding principles Highly qualified team Inconsistent. Front office manager: ineffective and uncaring. The cleaning staff: exceptional – friendly, polite, chatty and cleaned the room quickly, efficiently and to a very high standard, daily. The reception staff: very friendly and helpful and apologetic for their manager’s inability to resolve our accommodation issue. The bar and waiter staff: on the whole were friendly, polite, chatty with exception of two: a young bespectacled blond haired girl and an aging man named Valises. These two blew hot and cold with different customers, we thought that they were downright rude. Restaurant staff: again on the whole friendly, polite and chatty with the odd exceptions of appalling service standards during breakfast. Maitre'd: a little officious when seating you, but very quick to respond to our complaint about the kitchen staff.

  • Sport & Leisure
    1.0

    Entertainment All in Italian, which we looked at one, evening for about 10 minutes. It was the lads from SprinTours dressing in women’s clothes dancing badly to Cabaret. It may have been funny if we could have understood it. Greek night in the main restaurant was OK, although I am not sure watching the Maitre'd do a dance for us while being delivered Ouzo on a tray during his dance added to my 5* experience.

  • Hotel
    3.5

    Complex grounds Very well kept garden areas. The pools were immaculate and the seating area clean and tidy always.

  • Location
    4.0

    Beach From the Iberostar website Iberostar's guiding principles On the best beaches in the world The greatest of care for our surroundings Having crossed a busy road, pass the bins to get to the dirt track. You are greeted with what looks like an ice cream / fish and chip van, advertising itself as a canteen for all-inclusive guests, offering a glass of juice or ice tea, a beer or bottle of water. Wooden pallets are aligned in single file to form a walkway over the dirt track on to the grit beach. This is a pebble beach at the waters edge that turns to grit, on which are placed the uncomfortable mainly torn sun loungers and umbrellas. The grit is not kept even in a 3* standard, it is littered with plastic bottles and cigarette butts. We witnessed one couple arrive at the beach and the lady burst into tears saying to her husband, “This is horrible”. You had to walk to the next lot of sun loungers along the beach to use the toilets facilities. These were two wooden sheds housing a WC and sink. Although smelling fresh and covered in post cards of the local area, I have never encountered this before at a 5* resort. In complete contrast the beach that you had to walk onto to use the toilet had really comfortable padded sun loungers and was incredibly well maintained. The gentleman that owed the beach had gone to great effort to create a golden sandy beach from the pebble at the waters edge on which his sun loungers sat. For this experience you paid an additional 6 euros per lounger per day.

Close
Silvia
Very nice holiday in a great hotel archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2006
The Kipriotis Maris is the smallest but nicest of the 4 Iberostar hotels. The food was excellent, a different theme every night, e.g. Greek-themed evening, Italian buffet, garlic-evening etc. There are tavernas nearby, which we would also recommend. It's a shingle beach but negotiable with flip-flops. Enough sun-loungers and parasols available. All in all a superb holiday! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1