Hotel Puri Santrian(4 stars)

Jl. Cemara 35 80228 Sanur View on map

Average rating

444 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.3
  • Service
    5.3
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.4
  • Sport & entertain
    5.1
Filters
You selected:
148 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Petra
Top hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
At the hotel it gives to suspend hardly somewhat, very nice, the staff friendly. The beach restaurant is not the highest of emotions, but the food in the restaurant mezzanine very good. The breakfast gives it only for the jam cons. Now the town itself: as soon as you the nose from the hotel is, starts the gauntlet to, one occurs oneself as a weihnachtsgans. No step without 'look here, come in, taxi, transport, massage', partly run you the people after and this is already a decrepit harassment and is very strenuous. Never again Bali! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    1.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Alexander
Great to relax and enjoy.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
It has just spellbound. Very nice service and great decor... Each breakfast just a delight read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Vanessa
Great experience
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Overall a really good holiday and we wouldn't hesitate to go back there. People are so friendly and its such a safe place. Food is really cheap, a 2 course meal with drinks for my husband and I was about £11. If you budgeted for approximately £20 a day you would be fine. The beach was nice but not as nice as I expected. Rooms were good, but I expected more than conditioning shampoo and bath foam. But as I said was a fantastic holiday overall. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Carsten & Claudia
Gorgeous honeymoon in Puri Santrian.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
Very beautiful extensive and green area. We were from the optics really loved it, it was very much worth on detail. Landscaped garden, as well as local statues. We saw actually always gardeners, the plant in shot held, accordingly looked also everything very well maintained. The reception is open, which we thought was very pleasant, since we such a thing before also not yet seen. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was large and we had a relatively large balcony. The room had a safe and of course air conditioning. On the balcony we had daily visit of local squirrels, from the hand to have eaten. They were terribly sweet. The bathroom had a shower also next to a tub. The bed had a mosquito repellent. The rooms were clean and were cleaned daily.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel has a restaurant, but we only booked with breakfast. But this was usehr rich and there was something for everyone. Omelets and pancakes were freshly prepared. The meals which we evening à la carte eaten, were really very good. The hamburger test! Drink prices were ok (german prices). Alcoholic beverages (except for beer) are overly expensive. But that is in completely Bali sunday

  • Service
    5.0

    We felt the staff as very friendly and courteous, every staff member always had a smile for us. In the hotel naturally no german was spoken but if you so little in Indonesia expected, you should at best stay at home, English most of them speak. The room was cleaned daily and we were also daily water & fruit in the room. A small point of minus, the service in the restaurant, here could the staff a bit more attentive. Therefore ' only 5.0 instead of 6,0 ☺

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has 3 pools that are very nicely decorated, especially the club pool has it us done, as we booked a club room we had, we had the pool, of course, the next door. The hotel was once a week a theme nights including food, it was a local buffet set up and we admired different balinesischiche dances including the famous legong dance. There was entertainment thank god not.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very beautiful extensive and green area. We were from the optics really loved it, it was very much worth on detail. Landscaped garden, as well as local statues. We saw actually always gardeners, the plant in shot held, accordingly looked also everything very well maintained. The reception is open, which we thought was very pleasant, since we such a thing before also not yet seen.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel has its own beach which was daily cleaned, so the distance is zero. Many restaurants are in the immediate vicinity, along the beach you will find some Warungs. A smaller 'supermarket' is directly opposite the hotel. The actual center of the town is situated about 1-2 kilometer away from the hotel, but the path is with restaurant and stores surrounded.

Close
Herta & Karsten
Wonderful hotel, definitely again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
We were in the last 3 years here for the 2. time. The hotel like us even better, much staff we also after 3 years recognized. It was a successful vacation overall read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Georg
Comfort and stay here again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2013
We were 1 week traveling on Bali, altogether in 4 different good hotels. Pur santrian in the best condition, and here we felt really good. We would here gladly anytime again %blank%. The staff is very friendly. The atmosphere overall pleasant pleasant. We thank our friend and reiseführrer wisnu, that he this hotel for us chose. Ingrid & Georg read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Michael
Not very cheap but very nice
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2013
The hotel is directly at the beach (will bolt from the hotel staff cleaned) and has a large clean pool with pool bar. The hotel's own restaurant is an italian restaurant and offers therefore a european kitchen. The rooms are clean and contain no unpleasant roommates (lizards). So i can really recommend the hotel even if the prices not very cheap are. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Antje
Gladly anytime again... ;-)
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Very beautiful hotel nestled in a clean and well-kept expansive garden, perfect for relaxation after a round trip. Shops and restaurants in the immediate area. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
Close
Werner
Holy peace
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
Puri santrian is an ideal hotel for ruheuhe searching guests, the but not on the lively life of the local people want. Countless restaurants in town invited you to excellent food a, whereas the warning at the beach preferred. The belonging to the hotel restaurant probably is for those a must, the on Bali not on their beloved steak want to. Puri santrian is a hervorragendeer starting point for seeing the island. Our excursions in the north, west and east we have in the hotel and were with the travel guide and the driver very satisfied. The guests came from ... Indonesia, Australia and New Zealand. We were at the time the only austrians in the hotel, The rainy season is no obstacle Bali for christmas and new year's if you want to travel around, quite on the contrary, we found the holy peace during the excursions and at the beach on the island the 1000 temples was very relaxing. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Heidemarie
A place of pure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
This hotel is a good place to relax and to relax, as esl a very quiet Facilitities are. The whole complex is clean and tidy with a great vegetation. The hotel we can, particularly the new bungalows, definitely recommendable. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Relaxation for body and mind
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Very well run clean hotel. Hotel is in a park with a lot of peace. You should the English language, at least partially, powerful sen. High security needs. The hotel is very recommendable. With kind regards read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Roland & Petra
A big disappointment
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The hotel promises not the, which in the evaluation site is specified. We had to after the 1. day the room change, since it was in a dirty and neglected (partly disgusting) condition was. The room had only thoroughly cleaned every day will, so that we, in order to alternative, move. The cleaning of the rooms is more than poor. Throughout the stay were in a house renovation works with high noise level carried out. Also at the beach (no sun screens available) was due to a 'shipbuilding' no peace to find. The securities beach towels were partly torn or ... with farbflecken dirty. The entire area not equivalent to a 4 star standard. But obviously, what we on the final day said, there was a 2-class within the complex (separate pool, extra beach towels, 5 o'clock tea). read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    2.5
    Quality of the beach
    2.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Dieter
Club room are urgently in need of renovation
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
We visited the hotel already for the 4. time, in the first year we had a room in the garden area (smelled musty and musty) and for three years in the club area. The rooms in the club area are outdated. All rooms in the club area are mainly in the bathrooms area in dire need of a major renovation. We had a room on the ground floor in the club. The bathroom smelled musty, expired wood on the ceiling, dirty shower curtain, old, stale and unsightly joints. After a complaint we got a bungalow, newly renovated offered. There everything ... was ok, as new. The hotel management had response. The pool-towels in the club area are of a 4 star hotels not worthy. Torn, stained and not smell pleasant. The were just right for a oil on the car to make. What is the point most beautiful optics in the garden and at the pools, if the club room not a 4 star standard more have, but 4 stars standard must be paid for. It arouses for us the impression, that the indonesian owners too much money in its new 5 star Hotel Royal santrian invested and the puri santrian neglected and on the wayside. I do not currently see, again to book this hotel. Unless, that the renovation works, the supposedly and in may 2013 will be finished, are finished. Wait. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Sandra
Pure relaxation and smiling staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
The rooms of the hotel the style as before 27 years. Technically outdated. The washbasin is located in the corridor, across bath tub with a toilet - separated by a door. Took some getting used to. Cleanliness: top. View of the pool, with a view of the sunset. Breakfast always the same offer, but varied. With extra fruit buffet. At the beach: dj or live band. Bike rent in the hotel possible. Hotel service at the front desk: great Disadvantage: ebb and flow read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    2.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Anke
Beautiful, quiet hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Very nice green hotel, it wasn't so large and is therefore quiet. Just be unfortunately the loungers already early in the morning reserved with towels, although there is enough space. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Birgit
Excellent hotel with a lot of comforts
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2012
Very nice hotel with great garden and very nice, attentive staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    We had a bungalow. This was okay, safe was in the room. Only the area the bathtub and the bathtub with a shower would have to be urgently renovated or renewed.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Choice at the breakfast is sufficient. Great was also the fruit buffet, which always freshly prepared was. Unfortunately but also here the typical chemiesäfte for breakfast. Cooking class and balinese evening are very recommendable. During the day there was a cake buffet, 5 o'clock tea and various snacks.

  • Service
    6.0

    Great service. The guest relation ladies were very attentive. Also the rest of the staff was very friendly and always cooperative. English are necessary. Room cleaning directly in the morning, often after the breakfast the room already, also here everything was great.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The pools were clean and not too chlorinated. Since the swim in the sea not always was possible, we often used. During the day and in the evening partly with dj or live music. One evening played a tape our music requests were performed. The guys (came from Sumatra) were really great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Very nice hotel with great garden and very nice, attentive staff.

  • Location
    6.0

    Directly at the beach, swims is here sometimes (reversal) possible. Crystal clear water, sometimes a lot of seaweed in the water. Directly behind the hotel restaurants and shops in sufficient number.

Close
Martin
Good hotel with beautiful garden area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
The hotel isn't very large, but with several buildings the maximum 3 floors have, in general bungalow moderate in the beautiful garden are embedded. The complex was always kept clean. I have not yet seen the employees so often stooped have, to leaves and flowers or to sweep. The guests came from all countries. Many australians and japanese were there. Germans were not strongly represented. The age the vacationer was mixed. Lots of small children weren't there. The complex offered 3 pools, what the pool from the club by children under 13 years ago was allowed and only from the ... in the main building celebrity residents. These was allowed but the other two use. We had overnight stay with breakfast booked. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We were in clubgebäude, main building. The rooms were nicely furnished. A large living-bedroom, dressing room with sink and bathroom with a shower, bathtub and toilet and a terrace. Large flat screen tv. Bench, sofa, sideboard, minibar, table, hot water equipment to the aufbrühen of tea or coffee, fruit always with four fruits and flowers were with the living/bedroom. Also dressing gown, slippers, hair-dryer and two umbrellas available

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have only one theme night in the hotel participated, this was very good. You had plenty of choice and you were already by the taste of the dishes from the local cuisine full. The breakfast was in general always the same, however with a large choice. ( american breakfast ) fresh fruits here was a matter of course. Cleanliness and friendliness were also very good. Small drawback, on tea or coffee you had to now and then wait. The prices for dinner were as usual in the hotel much higher than outside.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is super friendly. English should you can, otherwise you no further. The cleaning of the rooms is good. Complaints or complaints are quite quickly.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel isn't very large, but with several buildings the maximum 3 floors have, in general bungalow moderate in the beautiful garden are embedded. The complex was always kept clean. I have not yet seen the employees so often stooped have, to leaves and flowers or to sweep. The guests came from all countries. Many australians and japanese were there. Germans were not strongly represented. The age the vacationer was mixed. Lots of small children weren't there. The complex offered 3 pools, what the pool from the club by children under 13 years ago was allowed and only from the in the main building celebrity residents. These was allowed but the other two use. We had overnight stay with breakfast booked.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is directly at the beach. A lively shopping street is right next to the entrance from the hotel, where to eat, shopping, mass and even tattoo can. The airport is very close, but there is no great annoyance it. All attractions are within walking distance.

Close
Rainer
Baden in the sea in sanur
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
In comparison to many statements, is swimming in the sea in sanur rather possible as am weststrand in Kuta/legian. The sea is here in front of the hotel quiet and well suitable for children and swimmer. Surfing is due to lack of wind not really possible. It is true, the at low tide the water way is, but it is generally a third of the day. Known, the at the same time in legian were, could high waves not a day into the sea. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Uschi
Holiday as in paradise
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Actually we can only the majority of the reviews and the great garden, the super friendly staff, the cleanliness, the really beautiful rooms and great service praise. We wanted to everything but at this point also stress, so that the hotel soon 100% recommendation gets. It could have deserved it! The hotel we would book here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Well, the room was simple gorgeous. Huge, clean, nicely furnished. However, we were lucky and got instead of the booked garden bungalows a bungalow the 'highest class'. Probably we had the rating ☺

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We have often in the attached restaurant. Great. We would in Germany as a 'fine dining' apply. There surprisingly affordable prices. Otherwise there was in sanur also plenty of restaurants. Our favorite was however the beach (right from the hotel). There, there are good food for 'little money'. For lunch, we walked to the left from the hotel the currency section 15 roamed. Noodle soup for 2 and 2 cola for 4 Euro what else could you want?

  • Service
    6.0

    As already mentioned: all, and we really mean everyone, were at any time friendly and had always a smile ready. To the dealing with complaints we can't say anything, there was no.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The beach nice and clean and the water clear. Of course there was high and low tide. But not too bad, you could always sometime swimming. But also the walks on the beach have fun. Beach chairs there was always, even if you not already at 8:00 o'clock at the beach or by the pool was.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Actually we can only the majority of the reviews and the great garden, the super friendly staff, the cleanliness, the really beautiful rooms and great service praise. We wanted to everything but at this point also stress, so that the hotel soon 100% recommendation gets. It could have deserved it! The hotel we would book here again.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location was great. We had in the hotel itself the peace and quiet, the we wanted and if sometimes more action to have wanted, one was fast in sanur itself. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. Excursion possibilities were available, of course. But we have a driver (Rai, the was in the tips already mentioned) booked. Was really great. It to the itinerary. To the airport it was about 20 kilometer. but one should however with the transport a rate plan.

Close
Irina
The smile Bali's
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
Beautiful area in typical balinese style, very clean and wonderful people where you look. The area is very extensive and with much attention to detail, on every corner one discovers small statues, flower arrangements and so on. The two pools are a dream, when we in october were there it was very quiet everywhere, one was not rare alone in the water. Beach chairs you got always without any problems, especially great are the big ' beds ' at the beach and in the pool area. Also outside the hotel everything was wonderful and, although one in the hotel alone ... your peace has, you could for only 70 cents to the center after sanur where you could find. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    We had a garden bungalow. The size was more than enough and we had our own small terrace. Particularly the open bathroom, we liked it. Apart from that it was always clean and every day there was 2 bottle. Water.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had only booked breakfast and would also nothing else be recommended, as this way outside and eat as well as out. The breakfast was wonderful! There was simply everything, really everything. Every morning there were chefs prepared and fresh omelettes and pancakes were prepared, there was fresh fruits and the best was, that one directly at the beach breakfast. The buffet was always very neat and never empty. We are mostly the same at 7 o'clock for breakfast gone, and the peace and quiet and tranquillity were just fantastic. At noon we there only once pizza and salad at the pool ordered, very tasteful, but concerning the price nearly european. Cocktails at the beach bar and the pool bar were delicious, however rather expensive, but in Bali general is the case. Therefore preferred the fresh smoothies and juices to drink.

  • Service
    6.0

    Every wish was fulfilled, and the always with a smile on the face. Whenever you on the complex someone met, it was the room service or the guard, everyone has a very friendly greeted, we were very comfortable there. All knew very well english, the man by the pool spoke even a little german. Once we forget the badezimemrtüre to close and had in the evening therefore 2 geckos in our room. Immediately were 2 employees and the room after the animals searched and then after outside brought.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    There was no entertainment luckily no. Beach and pool were at any time very clean and there were always enough chairs available, you could also everywhere in the shade to escape. Of course, due to low tide and high tide of seaweed washed ashore. But one was never garbage and to the other was for the whole day the beach clean. There were shopping possibilities in the immediate area. On the beach, there was no flying seller, since wachmännern not the stretch of beach have happened. At the beach along there were several suppliers of water sports. We also have a course, very cheap, made, however, we are also for a few days to the gillis dangers, which i everyone recommend can. The beaches are gorgeous. Absolutely also the excursions use. We have all from the hotel over our travel agent and everything worked great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Beautiful area in typical balinese style, very clean and wonderful people where you look. The area is very extensive and with much attention to detail, on every corner one discovers small statues, flower arrangements and so on. The two pools are a dream, when we in october were there it was very quiet everywhere, one was not rare alone in the water. Beach chairs you got always without any problems, especially great are the big ' beds ' at the beach and in the pool area. Also outside the hotel everything was wonderful and, although one in the hotel alone your peace has, you could for only 70 cents to the center after sanur where you could find.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located in a quiet area on a wide beach section, left and right first came no other hotels. But you will find the right at the beach along directly a few small restaurants, where one very well and with your feet in the sand food. Very recommendable, since a little cheaper in the hotel itself. Front exit the hotel directly a small supermarket, to the right you can easily on foot plenty of restaurants and shops are. We mostly in the evening however a taxi and are to the center after sanur risks, what not even 1 €cost. In sanur itself left nothing to be desired: restaurants of all kinds, supermarkets, small shops, large stores, clothes, jewelry, and art. Also here were the people exceedingly friendly, everyone you meet has a hello. The tradesmen were always friendly and not intrusive.

Close
1 3 4 5 ... 8