Skanes Family Resort(4 stars)

Skanes Monastir 5000 Monastir TUN View on map

Average rating

368 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.4
  • Room
    5.1
  • Service
    5.5
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    5.1
  • Sport & entertain
    5.3
Filters
You selected:
34 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Mary
Love it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Second time in hotel and I love it .travel alone but you don't feel lonely as all staff are so friendly. Also ben the manager we are good friends he chats to all his guests. Food good always something tasty. Will be back again read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Zafran
Don't be shy just give it a try
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
From the moment you drive in to the hotel you get a great feeling as it's quite a big hotel n the gardens buildings all look really nice upon entering you have a few tables outside then you'll enter the reception area again clean read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Was great had a ground floor room just found the bed a bit uncomfortable but cleaned daily bathroom was spacious

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    I only used the main restaurant during my stay an I loved it the kum letters in the morning I miss so much an the potato were so tasty an the food was always warm an well presented the waiters made sure your drinks were topped up be it at the bar or with meals food wise they do pizzas late night the guy who makes them was very friendly an did exactly what you wanted I personally would tip a few of the guys on the second day so ur looked after then again on the last day as they deserve it for the amount of hours they put in

  • Service
    6.0

    The service I got an my fellow travellers was fantastic be it at reception from check in to check out laundry enquiries ordering drinks breakfast they always were ready an happy to help us I didn't need to complain I personally think respect earns respect those that are difficult will not get the same back

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    It was the quiet season but something was always happening mainly drinking lolz beach was so clean an sea was great just a wee bit cold when we were thier indoor pool was fantastic n warm never had a problem getting sun beds

  • Hotel
    6.0

    From the moment you drive in to the hotel you get a great feeling as it's quite a big hotel n the gardens buildings all look really nice upon entering you have a few tables outside then you'll enter the reception area again clean

  • Location
    6.0

    Location is great an you have local busses outside the main gate area if you fancy a night out of the hotel or a munch pop in to safari they do food an have a club

Close
Katie
Excellent hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Visited this hotel in september and had the best time ever. The room we had was lovely we had a great view,perfect weather,the staff are amazing and go out of their way for you to have a great holiday. I will be booking up for July my third visit I can not wait!!!! Keep up the good work houda!!!!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Kim
Brilliant hotel, staff and location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2013
brilliant time had by all here, the food was good i survived a week and im super fussy, staff are the nicest hardest working people ive ever met in my life, hotel was spotless, excursions were really good as well, have booked for next year again and even my neighbours have booked read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    i couldnt fault our room or bathrrom, spotless and comfortable,yes it was basic, but what more did we need for somewhere to sleep and wash

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    when we were there, there was always plenty of food...anddrink for everyone, im a really fussy eater but i tried everything, i would highly recommend trying a tunisian brick, i loved them, only wish we could get them in scotland, the waiting and serving staff were always smiley and cheerful and VERY honest, i walked away from our table and leftmy bag with a lot of money in it, our waiter took it and kept it for me, he really didntwant to accepta thank you , but i had to, my holiday would have been ruinedif someoneelse had got it

  • Service
    6.0

    cannot fault any of the staff, all pleasant,rooms were cleaned every day towels and bedding changed, you had to put them in the bath, but we read this on the noticeboard downstairs so knew to do this we did have a lot of ants on arrival but we told them at reception and the bug buster guy had been upstairs and done hss job before we had even finished coffee, no more ants in the room all week

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    animation team are brill they really put themselves out there, and even if your there just to chill out, they will sit and chat rather than get you up for pool aerobics

  • Hotel
    6.0

    brilliant time had by all here, the food was good i survived a week and im super fussy, staff are the nicest hardest working people ive ever met in my life, hotel was spotless, excursions were really good as well, have booked for next year again and even my neighbours have booked

  • Location
    6.0

    the beach is on site so no roads etc if you have exciteable kidswith you, there is a little gift shopon site,which seemed to have different stuff in it every time we went in. tunisia itself is not commercialised in the way turkey, spain etc is, and is actually a very beautiful placeif you open your eyes and see it

Close
Joseph
The hotel was really good and we all loved it
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
who ever gose to houda hotel u will love it and it is great for the kids and the entertainers are the best and they is a guy called ben ali he is superb with kids and he is very helpful so please do one of the reviews if u ever go there read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Heiko
Who no high expectations has is in the right place here
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2012
All inclusive hotel, makes on the first glance a very solid impression, but if you took a closer look it is the only superficial conservation measures are carried out. Everything rather worn and partly broken. Who only by the pool, has fun, the rooms are though cleaned daily, but with german standard not comparable (with a damp rag is the whole room mopped), there were hair from the bathroom to the bed... Nationality so quite everything Poland, russians english, Holland, ami... read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    As described above, small tv available, rooms partially. With a balcony Otherwise already pretty old and worn out.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    On the premises are two restaurants, but we didn't use it, the hotel food was good and sufficient. Empty dish was quickly refilled, because of the high number of guests was afternoons and evenings in two shifts, you can in the pool vicinity pizza, chips and burgers food, drinks just next door. The food, from pizza, pasta, rice, chips and landesspez. Everything available. Tips are gladly seen, as it is a all inclusive hotel is actually as mentioned all inclusive, one must at one's own discretion make...

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff is friendly and tries each in his own language to greet, At the bar it worked really good with german and if not with english. Doctor at certain times in the hotel, room cleaning..., Beds are 2 or 3 times changed, towels as you know, if change then in the bathtub, otherwise every 2 or 3 day, Kids care gives it also, other program according to the bulletin in the lobby (aqua gym. , etc.) We have our first offered room because of the bad condition (cleanliness and defective shower, mold around the bathtub...) Complained and then another received.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Fitness room available, tennis court, archery and animation at the pool. At the beach jet skiing, paragliding and 'water banana' (rubber boat ) at a charge. Beach chairs in times reserve (towel)

  • Hotel
    4.0

    All inclusive hotel, makes on the first glance a very solid impression, but if you took a closer look it is the only superficial conservation measures are carried out. Everything rather worn and partly broken. Who only by the pool, has fun, the rooms are though cleaned daily, but with german standard not comparable (with a damp rag is the whole room mopped), there were hair from the bathroom to the bed... Nationality so quite everything Poland, russians english, Holland, ami...

  • Location
    4.0

    A pool in front of the house with slide, a bigger pool behind the house(without slide), from where you can the sea see, around 20 to 30 metres. Beach is trying to keep them clean, with strong wind but ales full algae and the water was also quite dirty (but much warmer than the pool) Two shopping center in front of the hotel, one gets little things but also in the hotel shop. Be careful, there are some people on the ground for excursions(pirate ship, camel rides, quad biking...) Recruit, the respective travel offerers in the hotel lobby a x information map chairs where recommended are, otherwise one pays fast times 10. more. Of offered trips one should desist, unless you like leather jackets, carpets or other junk buy

Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Christel
Never more this hotel archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2012
There is far from enough Shady spots at beach and pool, too few chairs and covers, only 2 drinks stations( by the pool one-man band-the hygiene leaves much to be desired). You are obviously more on guests from Eastern Europe set (language skills, food, etc.). read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    3.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Andrea
Thanks to houda skanes! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
We had another hotel booked, but they gave us there no room and let us just with our children at the front desk sit. Then we had to take a taxi and after consultation with our tour operator, the problem with the other hotel is well known, the hotel change. Thank god! Because then we got into the houda skanes, where we are directly friendly and helpful has received. What delight after this other hotel! We have two beautiful weeks, many thanks for that! The staff at reception is always friendly. The restaurant staff really makes an effort, what definitely ... not always easy, because the' all inclusive' some guests simply not enough can get. Who cares, that other perhaps have something and also, if I full agree, is but no matter, it costs me, finally, nothing. This people you will unfortunately everywhere meet there, where it' all inclusive' %BLANK%. And as a family one has unfortunately financially hardly another choice, although the behavior some guests a rather unpleasant noticeable. Unfortunately were in the hotel rather less German guests. The entertainment could be a bit more for teenagers and as for the future of something. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Angela
Fabulous & Fun Break in the Sunshine archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2012
We are just back from a weeks holiday at hotel houda skanes and wanted to share our experience & views of this hotel with everyone. We'd never been to Tunisia before & really didn't know what to expect, it was a lovely last minute deal that my husband booked for us as a surprise for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are enormous. I don't think I've ever seen a bed so big!!! The staff are so helpful, polite and eager to make sure you are always happy & relaxed. A huge thank you to the wonderful animation ... team; Alex, Mambo, James, Tweety & Hiekel (hope I've not missed anyone out), they work so hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay with lots of activities going on through the day (although I admit I was too busy lazing by the pool to join in on any of them!) & the evening shows were fantastic & really good fun. Honestly, we couldn't fault this hotel on anything, the food was good with plenty of choice, hotel was spotless and we thoroughly enjoyed our first time in Tunisia thanks to the lovely friendly welcome & service we received from all the staff at this hotel. We will most certainly be back, Angie & Ian x x read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Adam
Great place archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
enjoyable holiday in houda skanes palace monastir, friendly staff,clean hotel,all activities available tennis mini golf,kids club....etc the whole family had a wonderful time, child friendly excellent hotel overall will revisit little adam read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Steven
Fantastic value for money! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
My wife & I are just back from our 2 week break and we are very tempted to book again for summer with the kids. The hotel itself is well presented, rooms are quite basic but at the prices you pay there are no grounds for complaint! Hotel is well maintained and very clean. Restaurant, bar area's and pool area's are all well kept and clean also. The reception staff are friendly and helpful as are the waiting and bar staff. You do get a little pressured from the sales reps trying to get you to go on this tour ... or that tour, go quad biking, camel riding, etc., however they do take no for an answer and will leave you alone after day 2 or 3-) The food is good with a large selection of different dishes to try each day/night, the desserts are a little lacking in variety but an abundance of fresh fruit is always available. There are lots of activities on during the day and the animation team work hard to get everyone involved in them, they were a great bunch of lads and done an excellent job at keeping us laughing each day by the poolside with their antics. The evening shows were varied and highly amusing in most cases particularly when my wife volunteered us for a special duet on Karaoke Night. oh dear! All in all we had a fantastic holiday, very relaxing & enjoyable, the only complaint I could make was that the weather was as good as we had hoped can't blame anyone for that. The staff should be highly commended for their friendliness & ability to work an endless amount of hours & still keep smiling, they are what make this hotel one worth returning to. for us anyway-) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Susan
Bargain holiday. Staff were brilliant archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
my daughter and myself had a brilliant sun holiday. the staff were brilliant, fantastic value for money. beats any uk holiday....we would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing week in the sun. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kathrin
Nothing for high expectations! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
Hotel was the period renovated (exterior). Also the beach was reengineered ( dredger at the beach in the immediate area). The fact is, the this hotel for the reception of their guests still not unlimited in the location was. Since the location this hotel between Monastir and Sousse is the possibilities for shopping only with the taxi to reach ( about 1 euro per ride). Only a possibility shopping on site. The all-inclusive offer uS disappointed, the offer was very general and on demand turned out the most drinks subject to a charge were. There was only a 'housecocktail' in ... offer. Between 18 and 19 o'clock there was a 'happy hour', which meant: two more cocktails to choose from! WHAT IS THIS? As we became fast boring because of the low Animationsaufwand and the leisure offers we booked a 2 day trip in the south of the country to the Sahara = absolutely recommendable nonetheless! ( about 85 euros). The country still has much ground to make up in relation to tourism. On every corner Trash and hausruinen. We would Tunisia not again book. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.3
    Quality of the beach
    1.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    1.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Other leisure activities available
    1.0
Close
Peter
Good value for money archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to go back! It was a most enjoyable holiday, with great service from staff who were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent, with a good choice of food. Excellent read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ami
Fantastic! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2012
Stayed at the Houda Skanes hotel for a week in the easter holidays with my 2 friends. The three of us fancied a fun girly getaway from the kids and we were not disappointed!!! A lovely hotel with great rooms, lovely food and amazing staff! The staff really did make our holiday, the animation team were superb and always made sure we were smiling and joining in on activities (even with the hangover!) The night time shows were a great starter every night, getting us in the mood for the night club! I would definitely recommend this hotel to all ... ages as it really does seem to have something for everyone. I would return to this hotel in a minute! A special thank you to the animation team - hope to return with the family next year as I am sure my children would love the kids club and mini disco) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Uta
Great holiday archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
After so much we have read negative things, we have now behind us our holiday. We were positive surprised: the hotel was not fully booked so we had no problems with beach chairs, etc. to get something to drink. Very friendly staff. We have felt really comfortable us. British and russians were also there but you must look to the eye not necessarily well behaved have. We would stay at this hotel again drive us it has fallen well. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Kerstin
Never again-a disaster! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2010
Where this resort their four stars is beyond me. The room was Worn to neglected, dirty carpet in front of the bed, the best part was the balcony. The dining room was uncomfortable and the Size of the rooms in the hotel much to loud. The waiters should despite all inclusive drinks Bring, what with the second glass was with the question: one? Accompany Apart from the waiting time. If you're out of luck and has together in the buffet Is there something happened to catch it is us, the full table Was cleared, if you came! At the pool ... bar, you could get drinks in plastic cups in principle, the not really are clean! Stomach problems programd. We are not spoiled, but this hotel has us a 4-Star Facility, in a quite different perspective to see! read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    2.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.7
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    2.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Margret
It goes in such a way, with a few flaws! archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
Hotel was overbooked. A night in a dirty replacement suite. Bad quality of the meat, but one is full if you love vegetables. Desserts were very good. Long waits for the drinks at the beach (lack) you get in the plastic cups that only with cold water is rinsed. Beer and wine were OK, cocktails are a turn-off. Animation something lax. Aqua aerobics is great. Beach chairs at the beach were to 50% broken and not to. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
Close
Gudrun
Always gladly again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
The hotel is simply only great. The staff was very friendly. Food choice excellent. The room was very beautiful decorated with minibar and Fershen. It is but also guests the the fly on the wall and complained. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Florian
The bright insanity archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2010
We fly already for years after Tunisia, it pays off in the region Monastir-skanes. Also the houda skanes Monastir is us a concept, because the hotel has welcomed until the summer of 2010 skanes palace International. In the spring we have looked at us the holiday hotel. Then we found the hotel not so bad! My mother and I had separate flights and different tour operators. My mother had an early flight. It is already to 04:40 a.m. on the airport of Monastir and it was her before, as nobody would wait on you, because it was no ... travel agency. My mother had to get the bus. When they found the bus has, it has to ask the driver, if he drove into the houda skanes Monastir. He said yes and you got in. The bus driver has left my mother not in the houda skanes Monastir, but in the houda golf and beach. My mother immediately knew it the wrong hotel that is, but he said no, it is this hotel. At the reception, it was said, that it the hote read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    2.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    1.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    4.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1