Hotel The Ritz-Carlton Hongkong(6 stars)

International Commerce Centre, 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon View on map

Average rating

12 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.9
  • Room
    5.9
  • Service
    5.9
  • Location
    5.6
  • Food and Drinks
    5.7
  • Sport & entertain
    5.8
Filters
You selected:
8 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Yau Ling
Wow What a view at the Ritz!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Städtereisen
  • July 2013
This newcomer is quickly establishing itself as one of my favorite hotels. The pool area is amazing, with an endless view of the Island and its endless skyscrapers. Room was about 50 square meters which is more than enough. Hotel was very busy when we stayed there, with majority being Chinese tourists. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sven
A must in hong kong
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • April 2013
The highest hotel the world with the highest indoor pool the world - the disadvantage the hotel is of 109 to 118 floor with nearly 500 meters height also from time to time in or above the clouds. It was 2011 opened and everything seems to be really still very new and rinse clean. Definitely a room with a view of the Victoria harbor. We had additionally still club level access. This is on the 116. floor. It is a bit quieter and you have a great service. The pool is really brilliant. You can in the pool on windows ... in the water in a lounger great over the skyline of hong kong look. Almost out of the plane. The staff is asian-usual very friendly and always cooperative. Directly ' under ' the hotel is a metro station and a large shopping center. From here you can also directly to its flight check-in and the check-in luggage. The airport express runs exactly here. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Kurt
Club harbour Iceland room, you have to have experienced this
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • December 2012
The hotel with the highest rooms the world. On the top floors of the international Convention center (icc-tower) sits the exclusive hotel 'The Ritz-Carlton'. The entrance of the hotel on the 9. floor leads a expresslift the guests direct to the 103. floor to the lobby. On the 102. floor there are the restaurants and the hotel rooms are in the 103.-117. floor. On the top 118. floor there is the swimming pool, the fitness centre and the spa. From all rooms one has a breath-robbing view on kowloon, the harbor or on Hong Kong Island. It is a ... hotel, the one must have seen. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    All rooms of the hotel (103. - 117. floor) you had a nice and unverbaubaren overlooking kowloon, harbour or Hong Kong Island. Depending on location of the rooms see in another direction. We stayed in the club harbour Iceland room number 11519 on the 115. floor with unbeatable views of kowloon, Victoria harbour and Hong Kong Island. The very new and modern rooms of about 50 square meter area leaves nothing to the imagination, what decor, facilities and views are concerned. Really a dream. As small attention we found on the desk stationery and business cards with our name imprinted. In the evening are fine chocolates handed. There are also always sufficient water bottles available. The guests the club rooms, on the following additional services are available: - use of the club lounge with spectacular view - free concierge service - free buffets and drinks in the club lounge - free use of computer (half board and mac) in the Work corner of the club lounge. - free internet access (lan/wi-fi ) in the room and the Club lounge - express check-in and check-out at the club lounge

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The hotel offers different restaurants and bars at. We have however only the Ritz Carlton-club on the 116. floor visited and were more than impressed. Daily the guests from club rooms different buffets and alcoholic beverages offered such as: - breakfast06. 30 hours -10:30 a. m. - light snacks11. 30 hours -2:00 p. m. - afternoon tea15 : 00 hours -5:00 p. m. - hors d' oeuvres17. 30 hours -7:30 p. m. - desserts20. 30 hours -10:30 p. m. - late night snacks23 : 00 hours -06:00 a. m. The ritz -Carlton club one had on three sides a breathtaking view over the harbor, kowloon and Hong Kong Island. Here one could with a good glass of wine. The buffets are varied, tasty and diverse. Always an experience and feast for the eyes.

  • Service
    6.0

    As everywhere in the ritz -Carlton hotels is the service perfect. Here the guest as a king treated. Thus service of the finest quality.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    On the 118. floor are the fitness centre, the swimming pool and the spa. Also from here you have a wonderful view on the area. In the indoor swimming pool are a the loungers presented and a bottle of water enough. Fruits are for consumption. After a tiring day in the vibrant hong kong enjoys you here in the large pool, in the jacuzzi or in the very hot plungpool gladly relaxing hour.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel with the highest rooms the world. On the top floors of the international Convention center (icc-tower) sits the exclusive hotel 'The Ritz-Carlton'. The entrance of the hotel on the 9. floor leads a expresslift the guests direct to the 103. floor to the lobby. On the 102. floor there are the restaurants and the hotel rooms are in the 103.-117. floor. On the top 118. floor there is the swimming pool, the fitness centre and the spa. From all rooms one has a breath-robbing view on kowloon, the harbor or on Hong Kong Island. It is a hotel, the one must have seen.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is in the west kowloon and in the area arise for the time being many of the buildings. One is here on the taxis or the mtr directed, because it is because of the lots of construction works no reasonable paths. The famous nathan road with many shopping and entertainment possibilities, as well as the harbor promenade are in 10-minute drive (depending on traffic a bit longer). The international airport one arrives in approximately 30 minutes. The hotel is located directly above the mrt station kowloon, where the airport express line is. With the mrt you in 3 minutes to central Hong Kong Island. Incidentally, the ritz -Carlton directly with the shopping mall ' elements' connected, the many expensive label stores houses.

Weniger anzeigen
Gary
Beautiful hotel and exquisite service
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Städtereisen
  • August 2012
This is definitely one of the better hotels that we've stayed at in the past year and would recommend it to all our friends and family who want a nice peaceful stay in a big room which is also very quiet and staff members who anticipate every need of yours. Would come back in the future for sure. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Markus
Great hotel, a absolute in Hong Kong
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Städtereisen
  • April 2012
We were for 8 days in the highest hotel the world. We would return to Hong Kong flying, there would be no alternative to this hotel, which certainly is not cheap, but in our eyes each Euro value is. But you should definitely a room/suite for the Hong Kong side to book, in order evenings the light show and the driving on the water to watch. It is simply stunning, if you in its hotel room on (!) the Wolkenteppich can see. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dominik
Outstanding service and luxury, great panorama
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Geschäftsreisen
  • March 2012
The only thing what was missing, were more German tv channels. Apart from that an absolute highlight with crazy panoramic views. The whole hotel is very big, the idea of service is extremely important. Without reservations recommended Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Florian
discreet luxury in airy Amount archiviert
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Städtereisen
  • February 2012
the hotel has 15 floors, the however only when the 103. Floor of vierthöchsten building the world start and around 400 meters on the reason ended (bar, pool, SPA). Everything in this very new hotel corresponds to the expecting standard. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    We were kindly upgraded to a suite and had a wonderful and very spacious room guests. Very luxurious and beautifully designt, but never snobbish. There is everything your heart desires ( for example finally once free Wi-Fi) and you left this paradise only very reluctantly. Remarkably, that even with such a wonderful hotel Konstruktionsmängel returns. So is for example the wardrobe so low, that only a child his pants to just hang up can. The wow-feeling given the TV at the bath tub passes, if one realizes, that the tub only shade looks, because the Pan view up too steep is.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    excellent and accordingly expensive breakfast buffet, the last kick was missing however. Most places are barartig to the windows arranged, which great is, in case you are not in the clouds hanging on.

  • Service
    6.0

    What do you expect... Very pleasant it is discreet, not slimy friendliness all staff.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0

    beautiful, although somewhat cool pool, jacuzzi, plunge pool and in the open a hot pool in Japanese art. Saunas in the particular Umkleidebereichen. Spectacular Videoinstallation wall and ceiling and large picture window. The bathrobe takes you from the room, with, hall cupboards, towels and bathing shoes there is on site.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    the hotel has 15 floors, the however only when the 103. Floor of vierthöchsten building the world start and around 400 meters on the reason ended (bar, pool, SPA). Everything in this very new hotel corresponds to the expecting standard.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    Further afield of the hotel is still a large construction site. Below you will find a superluxury shopping center and the Kowloon station with the metro and airport express and check in. Apart from that makes a progressive movement only by taxi sense.

Weniger anzeigen
Gabrielle
Suite Dreams Package: nightmares come true archiviert
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Andere
  • October 2011
The hotel is a so-called luxury hotel located on the higher floors of Hong Kong's tallest building, the ICC (International Commerce Centre). There are 300 or so rooms in the hotel, some with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0

    I stayed at a Premier Island Suite. Great view of Victoria Harbour. Loved the power shower and the Nespresso machine.

  • Gastronomie
    4.0

    The following are the hotel's outlets: The Lounge & Bar The Chocolate Library Tosca (Italian) OZONE Bar Other than The Chocolate Library, which I haven't been to, the food served is generally good.

  • Service
    1.0

    In one word, the service was terrible. I wanted to treat my boyfriend to a surprise weekend getaway for his birthday and bought the Suite Dreams Package, which is described as follows on the hotel website:" Dreams come true at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. Indulge in a romantic getaway with your beloved and create a memory that will last a lifetime." Huge mistake. I cannot emphasise enough how misleading this description is. Do NOT fall for this package. The description should actually read "Nightmares come true at The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong. Unromantic getaway with your beloved. Scar yourself with memories that will last a lifetime." The Suite Dreams Package is described as including the following: arrival limousine transfer (any destination in Hong Kong), romantic dinner for two at Tosca (on one evening), 80-minute aromatherapy massage for two among other things. I was surprised to receive an email from the concierge a day before the limousine was to pick up me and my boyfriend, informing me that the limousine ride would be HK $450 and that there would be an HK $800 per hour waiting charge if the driver were to wait for more than 15 minutes. I immediately wrote back to enquire if the transfer was not already included in the price of the Suite Dreams Package. The concierge replied that it was indeed part of the package and apologised for the confusion. This was a teeny tiny blunder compared to what was to come. The limousine was to pick me and my boyfriend up the following day at 1:00 PM. To cut a long story short, the driver went to the wrong building, 5 minutes away from where I live and finally managed to arrive at our place at 1:45 PM. Upon arrival at the hotel, the hotel staff came up with all kinds of excuses to explain the blunder and avoid blame. Apparently, the limousine driver had been held up by protesters en route to pick us up. Even more unbelievably, they blamed the management of my building, saying that they had not been allowed to wait for us. This has never been an issue and is complete and utter nonsense. We got to our hotel suite at 2:10 PM and ended up having to cancel our lunch reservation at Inakaya, which was scheduled at 1:45 PM, since the restaurant stopped serving lunch at 2:30 PM. The hotel compensated by arranging a table for us at The Lounge and Bar, one of its own outlets, where we ate a sandwich and pad thai on the house. However, this in no way made up for our disappointment at missing the chance to dine at Inakaya, something I had planned more than a month in advance. What made matters even worse was the 80-minute aromatherapy massage for two included in the package. My boyfriend was led to the men’s changing room and I to the ladies’ to get changed for the massage. So far so good. Afterwards, I was escorted by my therapist to a massage room for one person. I asked the therapist where my boyfriend was, and was told that we would be having our massages in separate rooms. This surprised me as the Suite Dreams Package is described as a “romantic getaway with your beloved” and separate massages in separate rooms is the exact opposite of romantic. I asked the therapist if there was an error. The therapist informed me that to get a couple’s room, I had to upgrade at a price of HK $900 or so. Since money was not an issue, I told her to get me a couple’s room immediately. The therapist told me that the two couple’s rooms were full and had to be booked in advance. My boyfriend and I ended up having the 80-minute aromatherapy massage for two in separate rooms. My massage ended at 6:46 PM, 14 minutes before the romantic dinner for two at Tosca, which I had scheduled for 7 PM. I postponed the dinner to 7:30 PM as I urgently needed to express my dissatisfaction with the massage as well as my growing distress anticipating whether or not the romantic dinner for two would be just as disastrous as the massage. I spoke to a duty manager and told him that any reasonable person would assume that the aromatherapy massage for two included in the Suite Dreams Package would be in a couple’s room since the package is described as a “romantic getaway with your beloved”. He apologised and told me that he would check what the Suite Dreams Package should include. I also informed him that after the separate and unromantic massages that my boyfriend and I had, I was extremely distressed that we would be seated at separate tables for the romantic dinner for two at Tosca. He assured me that he would personally see to it that the dinner arrangements would be up to standard. Fortunately, it turned out that my boyfriend and I were seated at the same table for dinner. However, the damage had already been done by the unromantic massage and I could hardly enjoy dinner that night. As we sat down for dinner, the waiter asked if we would like champagne. As my boyfriend likes white wine with his meals, he asked for the wine list instead. We never got it and were given rosé champagne on the house, in addition to an extra dessert. I appreciated the gesture, but knowing that my boyfriend does not like rosé wine, would much rather have chosen a wine to my boyfriend’s liking from the wine list. As for the extra dessert, it was delicious but unnecessary as we already had dessert included as part of our meal. The rosé champagne and the extra dessert did not change the fact that the aromatherapy massage for two in separate rooms was completely and utterly unromantic and a real cause of distress and anxiety for me. After careful consideration more than a month ago, I chose The Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong to celebrate my boyfriend’s birthday weekend over many other five-star hotels such as The Peninsula and The Mandarin Oriental. Being a new and upcoming hotel with a world-class reputation, I was confident that this was where we would experience, according to the hotel slogan, an “elevated luxury lifestyle”. However, this was not the case. My biggest complaint is, of course, the 80-minute aromatherapy massage for two in separate rooms. I can honestly say that I did not enjoy a single second of the 80-minute massage separated from my boyfriend, wondering how the hotel could market the Suite Dreams Package as romantic. Any rational person would assume that the massage, which is part of the so-called romantic package, would be enjoyed by a couple, together in the same room without the need to upgrade to a couple’s room for HK $900 or so. However, since this was not the case, the hotel is seriously misrepresenting the Suite Dreams Package and misleading its guests. As for the gestures made by the staff to apologise for the blunders, all I can say is too little too late. The lunch on the house to make up for the lunch we missed at INAKAYA and the additional items that were given to us at Tosca after the bungled separate and unromantic massages do not make up for the fact that I was severely distressed during the 45-minute wait for the limousine, disappointed at missing the lunch I had planned at INAKAYA and, worst of all, spent an agonising 80 minutes during the massage wondering how things could have gone so wrong and terrified of what the next blunder was going to be. I started planning my boyfriend’s surprise weekend getaway more than a month in advance, but it turned out to be nothing like I had envisioned it to be. The only member of staff I felt was naturally hospitable and welcoming was Mr Nils B. at The Lounge & Bar. On the actual day of my boyfriend’s birthday, he kindly escorted us to a table with perhaps the best view in the entire restaurant where we had champagne and cake on the house with our breakfast. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank him for making us feel welcome that day. However, I’m afraid that one hospitable member of staff is not enough to make me ever want to return to the Ritz-Carlton. I had one chance to make my boyfriend’s birthday weekend special and memorable and to “create a memory that will last a lifetime”, as the Suite Deams Package is advertised. I will definitely remember my weekend at the Ritz-Carlton for a lifetime, but not in the way I had hoped. My weekend there will always remind me of the distress, disappointment, tears and shock of what was supposed to be a romantic getaway. The Front Office Manager gave me his namecard as I was checking out, asking me to call him to arrange a romantic dinner the following weekend to make up for all the blunders. His gesture simply cannot make up for the fact that my boyfriend’s romantic birthday getaway was an absolute catastrophe. I do not see why I should give the staff a chance to ease their conscience. Guests who choose to stay at a hotel like The Ritz-Carlton choose to do so because they expect top-notch service. I no longer have such expectations from The Ritz-Carlton. The staff there had their chance to make my boyfriend's birthday weekend spectacular but failed us miserably. I warn any couple looking for a romantic getaway NOT to choose the Ritz-Carlton's Suite Dreams Package. Doing so will cause you grief as I learnt the hard way. If you are looking for impeccable service and a blunder-free getaway, do NOT consider the Ritz-Carlton but go to The Peninsula or The Mandarin Oriental where you are guaranteed a five-star-hotel-worthy experience.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0

    Great swimming pool and hot tub.

  • Hotel
    1.0

    The hotel is a so-called luxury hotel located on the higher floors of Hong Kong's tallest building, the ICC (International Commerce Centre). There are 300 or so rooms in the hotel, some with spectacular views of Victoria Harbour.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.0

    The hotel is in the ICC and is well connected by train to the airport as well as the shopping mall, Elements.

Weniger anzeigen