Hotel Fiji Beach Resort & Spa by Hilton(5 stars)

The Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed by Hilton Denarau Island, Fiji View on map

Average rating

23 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.5
  • Room
    5.7
  • Service
    5.7
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    5.2
  • Sport & entertain
    5.4
Filters
You selected:
10 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Lea
Relaxing place to end our trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • October 2015
We wrapped up a 2-week trip with three nights at the Hilton Fij Resort & Spa. It was our first trip to Fiji and we came away very impressed. For lodging for three adults we picked a 2-bedroom unit that came with a beautiful view of the beach. The staff certainly employed the Bula spirit and everyone we passed greeted us. Within just a few hours we were doing it ourselves! We arrived very early in the morning and our room was not yet ready. But we were escorted to the restaurant where the breakfast buffet was served and we ... ate well. Then we took over some of the bed-like rest areas and had a quick snooze while waiting for our room. The front desk staff came and notified us when it was ready, then drove us and our bags to our room in a golf cart! This was the type of service we received during our entire stay. Just fantastic, friendly folks all the way around. Our unit was on the second floor which meant our balcony gave us a lovely view and we got quite the ocean breeze as well. The the main kitchen/living area was the perfect size for the three of us. The couch did not make a bed but was nice and wide and great for sleeping with the patio door open! While we didn't do much cooking we did make breakfast each morning and it had the glasses and plates, etc that we needed. There was even a small dishwasher in a pull-out drawer! Something we'd never seen before but it was the perfect size for this unit. The master bedroom was quite large and had a few small drawers as well as a large clothes cupboard which also included the safe. There were a couple of outlets on each side of the bed as well as light controls built right into the sides of the headboard! That was great because then one didn't have to get out of bed to turn lights off or on. The master bath was very large. The shower and toilet rooms were beside one another and there was a single, opaque glass panel that slid in place to (mostly) cover one room or the other. We did think it was odd that the sliding door left a gap of several inches when sliding into place on either side so if someone was using either the shower or the toilet, someone else could still see them. There was also a free-standing tub that looked lovely, though none of us made use of it. The stacked washer and dryer were also in a closet in this room and we tested both of them thoroughly. It was nice to head back to the States with clean clothes! The second bedroom was very small. There were two twin beds and not much room to put luggage on the floor, though there was room to store the closed suitcases in the wardrobe. There was also a small bathroom with shower. To give us each some space, one of the beds was used as a stand for the suitcases, so they could be left open, and while one person slept on the other twin bed, the other chose to sleep on the sofa - which was the same size. There are supposedly seven pools at this resort and we found six of them - though we didn't look very hard. The beaches have pretty white sand, but just off the beach it's rather muddy for a number of yards. For that reason you don't see many people going into the water in this area. The resort has all kinds of excursions that can be booked both at the front desk and at the watersports desk near the pools. We did an all-day snorkel tour and had a great time. Denaru Village is a short ride away and there are taxis and buses that will take you there and back for a small fee. All in all we had a great time relaxing and were treated very well and say Bula! to all the folks who made our stay special. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrew
Nice part of the beach, great pools, private rooms
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • June 2015
Stayed here for one night at the end of a long weekend in Fiji. We had stayed at the Sofitel (next door) for the previous two nights, but we far preferred the Hilton. We checked in pretty early, and while we couldn't access our room we could use the pool for a couple of hours. It was excellent, with nice sun loungers surrounding the pool. The best part about it was that it's split between kids areas and adult-only areas. When we accessed our room we were very impressed. We were in a standalone villa overlooking the beach which was ... really lovely. The rooms are modern and the bathrooms are very stylish. The beach out front (despite only being a few metres from the Sofitel) is much better here too. But if you're looking for stunning beaches you're probably better off on the outer islands. We would happily stay here again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
David
Great value resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Was a greatly laid out hotel had an excess of pool space. The beach wasnt very nice but that wasnt exactly the hotels fault as it was man made. The food was slightly expensive by fiji standards but it was a resort. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Elisa
Luxury and relax at a good price
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We stayed at Fiji beach resort at the end of our holiday and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The hotel is a luxury property with beautiful swimming pools and it is within short walking distance from Denarau marina, where all the excursions depart. We have been upgraded for free to a Villa type of room. The room was very spacious and spotless clean. The bed extremely comfortable. I would definitely go back again! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Yun
A beautiful hotel but services to be improved archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel situates at a beautiful place and there is shuttle organised to the shopping centre which is 5 minutes of drive. The view from our balcony over the sea is fabulous. The water in the pools can be a bit cool for kids, when there is no sunlight, as we traveled in August. We got a very spacious family room with a seperate kid room equipped with its own bathroom and shower. My kids loved that. while the beach is not bery interesting, as the seaside is quite muddy, there are however a range of choices for doing some ... sports on the water. It is recommended to take a boat from the port to do one to two days excursion to visit the small islands. You can find all the information at the reception. The choices at the breakfast or the meals in general are very limited, and the food is not very tasty. The services in the restaurants need a lot of improvement: when you ask for a coffee, you will have to order three times to three different persons who all promise to come back immediately before disppearing somewhere. However, a small buffet prepared for the kids with mini plates and bowls is absolutely a good idea. For dinners, it is recommendable to take the shuttle to go to the shopping centre at the port where you find a number of Asian and European style restaurants, though their dishes can be also disapointing too. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Magdalena
Best hotel in denarau! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2013
Best hotel in denarau (we were almost everywhere) - multilinguales, very friendly friendly and accommodating staff, good food, extra children's swimming pool, therefore beautifully calmly and relaxed swimming was possible, various theme nights (dinner at the beach, cinema under the stars, etc.) - just go back! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Risto
Great beach hotel with great rooms archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2012
This Hilton is very well located in Denarau Island. Close to hotel is golf course and harbour. Room was wonderful and well equipped. I also had barbecue grill on the terrace. Beach was clean and very close to rooms. There were some hammocks also available on the beach. Breakfast was served in the restaurant Nuku which was great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ellie
Great stay, would come back again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
We loved our stay here, the hotel grounds were beautiful and had its own beach. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and just a perfect home away from home. Pool area great for spending an afternoon lounging in the sun. The restaurant served excellent food, with service to match. We will be recommending this hotel to family and friends. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Hilton Hotel Fiji beach resort archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2011
Was a fantastic stay. One has at any time comfortable and was always and everywhere warm welcome - again and again there! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Vasco & Deborah
Nice hotel for a stopover archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2011
very family-friendly hotel. The beach is directly in front of the room, but due to the nature of the sand not necessarily a Badepardies (you get the feeling you bathe in the mud). Therefor the pools are wonderful laid out. The rooms are very modern equipped and the choice of food and drinks was for Fiji-conditions. We found the hotel for 1 night very good, since the transfer from the port only ten minutes, the hotel is for a short period of relaxation before flying out ideal. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    3.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close