Hotel Timor(4 stars)

Montemar 12 07610 Playa de Palma View on map

Average rating

1,144 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.9
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.7
Filters
You selected:
433 hotel reviews in Englishsorted by travel date
Regina
Nice middle class hotel and good service.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • January 2014
We were very pleased, the rooms were not very large, but adequate, bathroom, shower, everything was okay, daily fresh towels, the beds were also in this week freshly changed. However the rooms are quite noisy. Food was really good, everything was prepared fresh, you could meat, fish and different in the raw condition choose, then it was only fried, the breakfast just as with eggs, bacon, sausage and other things, the selection of food was very large, really there was something for every taste, also fruit, vegetables, salads and sweets, various juices z. breakfast, coffee from the automat was also ... ok. Staff very polite and perfect german. Swimming pool and sauna in the basement, we would always book this hotel again. The location is good, about 5 minutes to the beach, in Ballermann 4. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Alfredo
We come again no question
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • September 2013
We have stayed here for the 4. time and it is always beautiful, the hotel is last year completely renovated. What we love. The rooms are big and clean. At breakfast and dinner there is something for everyone, here hungry Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The rooms are large and have a television, an air conditioning system, a telephone and a balcony with chairs and a small table

  • Gastronomie
    6.0

    The dining room has the hotel had been renovated and now have a better split. There is every morning eggs in all variations and after every wish (many greetings by the cook i next year will again my fried eggs get) and schiken, sausage and so on. Freshly fried. There are sausage, cheese, jam, cereals, fruit and so on. In the evening always meat (3 kinds of) and fish (3 kinds of) freshly prepared there were soup, salads, nuden, potatoes, chips, Paella and so on. So it is something for everyone, whom here it does not taste, can look for another hotel. Many greetings to the staff and the chefs, especially at Joseph and Michael and xsiska

  • Service
    5.0

    The reception was just great. The a gentleman, we were already at the entrance of the hotel and our room card given. The complaints, that our balcony door didn't close was worked on immediately and repaired. It all spoke very good german. The room cleaning, the need for this year still a bit of work, in comparison to the last years was not so clean working (so the deduction).

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have stayed here for the 4. time and it is always beautiful, the hotel is last year completely renovated. What we love. The rooms are big and clean. At breakfast and dinner there is something for everyone, here hungry

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location is great, it is quiet, but not too far from the beach and the promenade. The bus stops directly below the hotel. Every thursday is in Arenal market, from here to foot can reach.

Weniger anzeigen
Marco
Good hotel - bad food.
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
We were 3 young adults, the the hotel to stay in Arenal had booked. We were there to bathing - and party vacation to make. The hotel room was for three people very large (was a disabled room) and very clean. The location of the hotel unfortunately was not so great (off). The air conditioning was not cool enough to the hot temperatures to grow. On repeated demand never got the caretaker and the problem. We assume, that the air conditioning generally throttled is, to electricity to save. The food was mostly bad. From and to have some food from ... the buffet tasted good. Most of the time but the food was not a 4 star hotel standard. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    • very large for three persons (disabled room) lcd tv available • rentable safe large closet a bit on the small side failing fridge (but standard) large toilet good shower.

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    As previously mentioned rather bad food.

  • Service
    5.0

    • mostly friendly good foreign language skills.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    We were 3 young adults, the the hotel to stay in Arenal had booked. We were there to bathing - and party vacation to make. The hotel room was for three people very large (was a disabled room) and very clean. The location of the hotel unfortunately was not so great (off). The air conditioning was not cool enough to the hot temperatures to grow. On repeated demand never got the caretaker and the problem. We assume, that the air conditioning generally throttled is, to electricity to save. The food was mostly bad. From and to have some food from the buffet tasted good. Most of the time but the food was not a 4 star hotel standard.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    The location of the hotel to the beach and to the discotheques /Ballermann is great!

Weniger anzeigen
Alexander
Just great! Super party vacation!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
It was a great hotel. We had a party and a really good hotel had. Great modern clean rooms. Friendly staff, great food and good service. We had it hard to decide, whether we only book breakfast or half board. At the end we decided for half board, that is breakfast and dinner. It was perfect. A delicious rich breakfast, then traveling the whole day in the beach and in the evening, hungry the delicious partly freshly before our eyes prepared buffet enjoy. We have no money for meals outside of the hotel to spend. The food was really delicious ..., as they were happy to correct on the buffet. In comparison to whole snack on Ballermann. Rooms were really great. Modern, clean and large. We were 3 in a room. Everyone had enough space. Room also each day super were made clean. Mostly only germans in the hotel. We had a ocean view room but was not bad. No 5 minutes away from the beach and Ballermann 6. The next time we will book this hotel again. Really great. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    As already described above. Clean, modern and large. Great bathroom with shower. Good room service. Everything was cleaned every day. Tv available with german channels. Minibar only for a fee. We didn't use. Despite very close access to the party really quiet hotel.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    Really delicious food. 1 bar in the foyer. 1 restaurant where breakfast and dinner in the buffet is served. Varied food. Something for everyone and super quality. Rather book half board and in the hotel delicious food, rather than on the Ballermann with the concession stand its stomach to fill. Finished food available but you can also for example meat or fish selection that immediately before the eyes of a cook prepared. Really tasty! Drinks we paid additionally (the check out) is not overpriced. Don't worry.

  • Service
    5.0

    No complaints. Fast check-in. Great cleaning of the room. Many speak german. Always friendly. Boxroom available for bags when you check out and only in the evening flies. Hotel has taxi for the airport to come. Everything good.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    Pool was clean. But we were only at the sea. But everything was clean. A bar at the pool available. Internet against fee be obtained. Beautiful sandy beach. There was a spa area, but we always were at the sea. So i can't say.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It was a great hotel. We had a party and a really good hotel had. Great modern clean rooms. Friendly staff, great food and good service. We had it hard to decide, whether we only book breakfast or half board. At the end we decided for half board, that is breakfast and dinner. It was perfect. A delicious rich breakfast, then traveling the whole day in the beach and in the evening, hungry the delicious partly freshly before our eyes prepared buffet enjoy. We have no money for meals outside of the hotel to spend. The food was really delicious, as they were happy to correct on the buffet. In comparison to whole snack on Ballermann. Rooms were really great. Modern, clean and large. We were 3 in a room. Everyone had enough space. Room also each day super were made clean. Mostly only germans in the hotel. We had a ocean view room but was not bad. No 5 minutes away from the beach and Ballermann 6. The next time we will book this hotel again. Really great.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0

    5 minutes to the beach and party mile. 10 minutes to the airport by taxi.

Weniger anzeigen
Jennifer
Just great! Enthusiasm!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • August 2013
The hotel was great! We had a room with a half view of the ocean... Almost once right past. Although we didn't like had booked. The rooms were clean and were cleaned daily. Even a bottle of sparkling wine we got as my partners birthday had during our stay... The staff was very helpful and very friendly. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0

    The room was big enough for 2 people. We had a desk with 2 chairs and a stool in our room... Two mirror we had in the room. The air conditioning was working! The bath was very clean and the size was also good. There was even a window! The balcony was comfortable, for 2 people completely enough. German television could be received.

  • Gastronomie
    5.0

    The breakfast was very extensive and very delicious! The dinner was also good, but unfortunately often the same. Only the ' highlights' been changed. But it was still very tasty! The kitchen was very well stocked, from salads to pasta and rice dishes. The meat were freshly fried. One could create his piece of choice. Also for breakfast you could have fresh eggs and pancakes prepared, a dream! The dessert was also good. However, it was also almost always the same. The drinks we had to pay since we only half-board had booked, however, was the price 1,60 Euro or 1,80 Euro for a Cola fully in order!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. There was no verständigkeitsprobleme! The rooms were cleaned daily, the beds were also made every day. So lack of cleanliness there is not! The bathroom was cleaned every day, fresh towels were brought and there was even every day the shower gel refilled in the soap! On the first day we had a problem with the tv (we did not get). After a call at the reception came a half hour later the caretaker! Top!

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0

    The pool was very well maintained, enough pool chairs were available there as well as the umbrellas. The pool is not very large, but it was enough for a refreshment! There is a poolside bar on the delicious cocktails.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was great! We had a room with a half view of the ocean... Almost once right past. Although we didn't like had booked. The rooms were clean and were cleaned daily. Even a bottle of sparkling wine we got as my partners birthday had during our stay... The staff was very helpful and very friendly.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    One runs about 5 minutes to the beach. And if you want to party you can simply walk from the hotel. Also a bus stop is only a few minutes from the hotel far away from you to the airport and (i believe) to Palma! On the beach there is a promenade, where you can buy everything you need... Of the sunglasses and souvenirs to currywurst! Also spar is on the promenade, where you good buying something to drink if you lie on the beach. We are from the airport with a taxi to the hotel, the gave us no 2 0 €cost.

Weniger anzeigen
Andreas
Good hotel with drawbacks in the food
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • August 2013
Large, was all in all very clean. Rooms are large and in good condition. Only the elevator is, if you are in the 8 floor room has somewhat boring. The management could be a little optimization stand. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0

    The rooms are furnished in a modern style, there is a safe with refrigerator (both costs 2 Euro on the day). The beds were very pleasant and if you light problems with the back has can one well sleep. The bathroom is not lockable, you can through a gap in the bathroom/toilet look. In the showers is often half the bathroom under water set. The balcony was also large. The walls are very noise-permeable

  • Gastronomie
    3.0

    There is a big restaurant in the basement of the hotel. In 2 layers the guests guided through and you are relatively close together. Organizational everything runs quiet and very coordinated have. The number of the food is good, there was something of everything. Unfortunately, the quality in the last to years very good (we were the last 2 years also already in this hotel). Since many dishes with fat and oil prepared you will need a good stomach. For breakfast was the same but there is a empty, for the dinner you a place allocated

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and quite helpful. The room was cleaned thoroughly, even our clothes were folded up.

  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large, was all in all very clean. Rooms are large and in good condition. Only the elevator is, if you are in the 8 floor room has somewhat boring. The management could be a little optimization stand.

  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0

    Pool right behind the house, beach a few minutes walk from the hotel. Shopping possibilities there are plenty of nearby.

Weniger anzeigen
Christoph
Immediately again...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
All the holiday on malle to make want, the to a beach and sun to enjoy want and party want, since this is the hotel you are on the correct addresses. The food is very good and you are not in the hustle and bustle of the Ballermann s! So thumbs up and would stay here again! P. s. During the reservation best the 10 floor reserve, the roof terrace is amazing Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Mirko
Was alright
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
For fridge 2 €on the day and then not yet times correctly cold (insolence) Expensive wi-fi, climate has not enough power, too weak for hot days... Good location for party, food was okay. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    4.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    3.8
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Kinderbetreuung oder Spielplatz
    3.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    4.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    4.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
Birgit
Good middle class hotel at the Ballermann
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
We (my daughter, your girlfriend and i) were for one week in july in the Hotel Timor hotel accommodated. The hotel is located in 2. number, rather quiet location, amount of Ballermann 4 and there are approximately 200 meters to the beach. Convenient thus ideally, one is fast in the happening, receives however despite short distance to the Schinkenstraße and megarena only little noise. The cause mainly ' early returning and strongly drunken hotel guests, the room or on the balcony the evening also longer and loudly drink and not remember, that other around 4 or 5 o'clock in the ... morning still sleep. But this is in my opinion not the hotel's fault, and if you have a relaxing family vacation plans, runs one anyway not in this region of majorca, there gives it more beautiful corners. The hotel makes a very neat impression nevertheless., the reception and bar are very attractive and modern. The staff at the front desk i can only best marks, you are all very friendly and anxious, evils to fix it. In our particular case was the toilet flush and a sliding door didn't shut properly. After my complaint were both evils sorted within the hour. The rooms were friendly and benutzergerecht furnished and therefore, that we booked a triple room had, also above average size. The bathroom as well was very spacious. Hieran there was nothing to complain about. What i would have to criticize, is the fact that for the room, built-in and already ongoing refrigerator for use per week 1 4 €in addition to pay. The fridge was only unlocked and could be used. One could free throw in may, i think. In the room there is also a safe, the for a fee of 1 5 €/ week can be used, but the is definitely recommendable. In contrast to the cleanliness, you throughout the hotel find could, we had only pitch with our putzperle. Al we into our ' fresh geputzes' room checked in, were on the floor nor Zehnnägel cut off, and the dust bunnies only had their location from the right to the left changed, as well as the hereingetragene sand. Thats talked to in a friendly way, harvested i only a grimmigen view, an incomprehensible grummle not comprehensible language and a harsches sweep away the inheritances of our vorbewohner. Ok. There is evenly also no tip.-) The food in the hotel, was plentiful, tasty and varied. Buffet and freshly prepared courses there was every day, also the breakfast was for us no wishes unfulfilled. The staff in the restaurant was friendliness was not to beat, big praise this. Pool, sauna and entertainment i sadly can't say, because this was not taken up by us was. The some criticism i like to make, is that you for wifi above average strongly asked to pay. I think this is not up-to-date anymore, as you are in town now in every restaurant or bar free access, without paying for it. We used. This is just by way of a recommendation. In conclusion, i can say however, that i the hotel is a recommendation would, if you in this area majorca in a good mittelklassenhotel vacation would like. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
    Behindertenfreundlichkeit
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Dieter
Timor hotel as every year again super
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
This was already our 11 holiday in Timor and as always great. We would definitely come again. It has been made since our holiday in july 2012 new elevators installed. Our room was 906, with great view. Staff as always friendly and helpful. Food and so on. Everything was great Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Christiane
Is ok but...
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
For a week, but will be on our next holiday choose another hotel, because the check-in not so ran well and we 2 hour to wait, until we could refer our room. Another major shortcoming was, the temperature in the dining room was just too hot. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.5
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    3.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    3.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    4.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.5
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Andre
We both 23 years
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Towels were changed only to 13 hours, at least we had the feeling as from 13 o'clock the room was not cleaned were. Despite cardboard sign the we sleep in one morning about 5-(10!) X opened the door and looked in. Food is good, breakfast we were not there, but noisy neighbors (2 girls) not good. Fitness room has only 3 machines, but much bigger as around mirrors. Outdoor pool was okay, the pole to the pool to hold was extremely loose. Inside at the pool was not necessary. The check-in we had to 2-3 hour wait for our room. ... Bath is from the size ok, however with glass door from the outside and not lockable, the showers sprayed everything next door. Next to the hotel, there is a construction site. Conclusion of 2 boys (both 23): way to the beach is ok, 200-300 metres, in the hotel are very many young people, the food is good been (in the evening), at night you can sleep well, the Megapark or Bierkönig/Riu/paradise is only a few hundred meters. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    4.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    4.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    4.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    2.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    4.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    3.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    3.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Carsten
Nice hotel with fremdschämfaktor
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • July 2013
Unfortunately we had with our other guests little luck, since their holiday with a party and drinking spent. In the night from 3:00 a. m. we had an automatic wake-up calls when the youth chanting back and then over the balcony facilitated. The partygemeinde was probably the whole evening nothing to say and so of course everything in the night on the balcony needs to be made. The only friend in the whole nights had was our phone with the connection to raul, the guard of the angry for peace makes, because i was woken up. The conclusion from ... our vacation is: It is a very nice hotel with small drawbacks, very friendly staff. Who want their peace and quiet is simply not in the july/august there and the fremdschämfaktor our compatriots, i have to say anything. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    4.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    3.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    4.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.8
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Benni
Hotel Timor party holiday
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
Top hotel! As a family definitely make 8 not in the partytrakt on the ground floor to land! For a party vacation very suitably. The food was very tasty and the staff very friendly Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    5.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.3
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Thorsten
Kanale's is ok to fine
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
I would like my feedback here only at the hotel. We were staying in this hotel for the first time for a long weekend. The hotel is well-kept, the rooms are well equipped and cleaning everything worked perfectly. The hotel's location is also good. Criticism i would however completely clearly in things eat. I have stayed in quite a few hotels before but i have to say, that this is by far at the last time the worst. The first night was in things friendliness an impertinence. We were at the check-in at the front desk i said, that it ... dinner between 6:15 p. m. and 7:45 p. m. returns. So we at 19 o'clock for dinner we went already surprised, that against 7:20 p. m. begun was, the food was partly at the buffet once. Now, we have initially not much thought, until gegen19. 30 hours a waiter to our table and said, we are so slow food. We were of course a bit puzzled, finally, you are in the holiday time and not rush. On our question, what the plan, has just said, one would have from 20 o'clock yet another society and needs the table. As the conversation and the way here are handled with guests, did not like, we sit we could have stayed longer, we had also not finished yet ate and drank. It took less than 10 minutes, as was once the said waiters with 2-3 colleagues again with us and surrounded formally our table. In a totally rude tone, now on, finally the table to leave. Drinks can you go. So a little rudeness we rarely experienced. In hindsight we found out through other tourists, what the reason for all this is. The hotel shares the guests at the dinner in 2 groups on. The 1st group (we graded were) the dinner in the period from 18:15 to 19:45 and the other dynamism of guests will be from 20 o'clock served. So far perhaps understandable, if you look at the size of the essensraums watching. But then you would have to check-in to be said, or even be asked, what the two times you eat like. Nothing of the sort happened, instead one is still ' stupid from the side put on '. In the long run we were there at least happy, that we in the 1st group were, because only from 20 o'clock dinner to get, we would then also too late. We met guests, in the 2. group, and which also was too late. On request, whether in the past would go, we only got a short no. We come now to the meal itself. On the first glance a large selection of different dishes, but unfortunately is much tasted not recommended defendendo. God we are not schnäubig or so but we the chef asked, whether it was like, what it brings. Much unfortunately totally inedible. Only good, that we were only there for a long weekend were there, because otherwise we would have at least from the 4. day only ate out. In the place is still said, that it is about a 4 star hotel it is. Since in things eat something ask for more. In summary one can say, that the hotel in terms of room, cleanliness, and location definitely recommend. If you to the meal no large value puts, the can safely book. All other i would recommend, perhaps after an alternative look elsewhere or garni to book (if the but, i don't know). Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.8
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    1.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    5.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    2.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    5.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    5.0
Weniger anzeigen
Martina
Feel good from the start:-o
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Familien
  • Übersetzt
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
We were very positively surprised. It was an all-round carefree package. The location is perfect. The staff was very friendly and approachable. You the hotel can recommend a lot. We would book it again any time. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    6.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    6.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    6.0
  • Gastronomie
    6.0
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    6.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    6.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    6.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    6.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.7
    Qualität des Strandes
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Nicole
Great hotel for party-and family vacation
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • June 2013
Very good hotel with good location to the sea and Ballermann! Was already in the Timor for the 2. time and i would no other hotel on Ballermann take! Food tasted! And you a great variety To foot one is in 7-10 minutes to the Ballermann 6 The staff is very friendly and hard-working to fulfill every wish. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    5.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.5
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    4.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    5.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    6.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Walter
Not any more in life to the hotel t i m o r
  • Nicht empfohlen
  • Paare
  • Übersetzt
  • Andere
  • June 2013
Were a group (8 people) arrived. Not get any rooms there. Everything was overbooked. Also other tourists the same problem. Rude staff. Could still for breakfast, but after 10 minutes the waiters the light off. ( was probably work) Our conclusion. Not any more in life to this hotel Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    3.0
    Größe des Badezimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    3.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    4.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    3.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    3.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    3.0
  • Service
    2.8
    Kompetenz (Umgang mit Reklamationen)
    3.0
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    2.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    3.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    3.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    3.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    3.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    4.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    3.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    3.0
Weniger anzeigen
Carina
Top hotel!
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Andere
  • June 2013
Good location and really very pleasant hotel! Despite the party mile in the proximity, one had there really his peace! Rooms are a bit paper thin, but it really did not disturbed us. Would book it again any time! Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    5.3
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    5.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    5.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    5.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    4.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Zustand des Hotels
    5.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.5
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    5.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    5.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    6.0
Weniger anzeigen
Sandra
Great holiday, always again Timor
  • Weiterempfohlen
  • Friends
  • Übersetzt
  • Nachweis erbracht
  • Badeferien
  • June 2013
The hotel is located in the immediate vicinity of the Ballermann 4, only about 5 minutes walk away from the beach. The atmosphere in the hotel and the pool was super, it was rather quiet and serene. The food was great, rich breakfast buffet and in the evening varied buffet. Pool bar was super clean, also the toilets at the pool. Prices of the drinks are human. For a Cola 1,80 Euro. We were the party, and we thought it was great during the day and quiet in the evening only a short distance to the Megapark, Bierkönig etc. ... The hotel itself was a mixed clientèle, which we found very pleasant. Families, seniors and young people a great mix. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Bewertung lesen
  • Zimmer
    4.8
    Größe des Badezimmers
    5.0
    Sauberkeit & Wäschewechsel
    6.0
    Ausstattung des Zimmers (TV, Balkon, Safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Größe des Zimmers
    3.0
  • Gastronomie
    5.3
    Atmosphäre & Einrichtung
    5.0
    Geschmack & Qualität der Speisen & Getränke
    5.0
    Sauberkeit im Restaurant und am Tisch
    6.0
    Auswahl an Speisen und Getränken
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Rezeption, Einchecken, Auschecken
    4.0
    Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft
    6.0
    Fremdsprachenkenntnisse des Personals
    6.0
  • Sport und Unterhaltung
    5.0
    Qualität des Strandes
    4.0
    Zustand und Qualität des Pools
    6.0
    Freizeitangebot (Sauna, Tennis, Animation, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Familienfreundlichkeit
    4.0
    Zustand des Hotels
    6.0
    Allgemeine Sauberkeit der einzelnen Bereiche
    6.0
  • Lage und Umgebung
    5.2
    Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Umgebung
    6.0
    Nähe zum Strand
    4.0
    Verkehrsanbindung und Ausflugsmöglichkeiten
    6.0
    Restaurants & Bars in der Nähe
    6.0
    Sonstige Freizeitmöglichkeiten
    4.0
Weniger anzeigen
1 3 4 5 ... 22