Hotel Timor(4 stars)

Montemar 12 07610 Playa de Palma View on map

Average rating

1,209 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.0
  • Room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.1
  • Location
    5.4
  • Food and Drinks
    5.0
  • Sport & entertain
    4.8
Filters
You selected:
442 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Tütz
Massenquatier the food with express
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
Ideal for a short holiday (3 days). Unfortunately very clairaudient rooms!. No sleep without hearing. One believes, one the guests on the private rooms! 10 floors with 2 elevators are at the limit, very long waits, especially during meal times and bedding change. On the lower floors too, then the stairs can be taken here. Very often the occupancy of the room, by the hotel! With the stay 2 times moved in other hotels! A shame. Dining room too small for the hotel, checking in two meal times. Noise like in a train station! There are better 4 star hotels. ... Worth the extra cost. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    3.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jörg
Always again with great pleasure
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • April 2014
The price performance ratio fits with this hotel, we were already 4 times there and are not the disappointed.. Further sunday read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Heiko
For rennradfahrer particularly recommended
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
The hotel Timor was the starting point for a 10 - day training camp. Conclusion: we were very pleased; a complaint can be invoked if at all, then it is, that the rich eat something to spice were missing. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Helma Gödecker
Combines sport and good food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
We chose this hotel Timor in Arenal already several times and each time were surprised, that it was better. That was above all to the bottle sparkling wine as' wiederkommer'. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Roselke
Always gladly again.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
We were for the first time, to Majorca and in the hotel Hotel Timor. This hotel is really the price-performance ratio. The hotel is in top condition. It is located in a side street about 150 metres away from the beach promenade. And also had a free view of the sea. So not totally built up, as in other places of Playa. The staff was very friendly and always in the best mood, although it is also 'tough' guests. The food was very good and there was something for everyone. In february it is probably useful to book half board ..., there are still many places closed. The rooms are very nice - but they would be me for a longer stay too small. Something we didn't like so much, but it is also not so dramatically. Dinner gave it in the time of 18. 15 until 7:45 p. m. - 1.5 hours. However, one around 19,30 already pointed out, that same end. This was a little annoying. All in all it was very beautiful and we will definitely return. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Ramona
Quiet location on the Playa - good and inexpensive!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • February 2014
Good starting point for all activities around the Playa. In 2. line, 200 meters from the beach and bus stop, in height balneario 4. quiet and centrally located. Since it concerns a vorsaisonbewertung is, it was overall absolutely quiet by a few construction works apart. Room and balcony (double room for single use) okay - for 2 persons too closely, very bad mattresses - totally worn out. Bathroom was small, toilet very cramped sandwiched - otherwise ok. Friendly, competent staff. Excellent, extensive buffet both breakfast like dinner with plenty of choice and a variety of fresh preparation - praising be ... stressed. Very quick and friendly restaurant staff. Public middle aged to upscale age - fahradfahrer - short trips (almond blossom) and long term. Overall highly recommended for the Playa de Palma. Very good price-performance ratio. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.7
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Regina
Nice middle class hotel and good service.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • January 2014
We were very pleased, the rooms were not very large, but adequate, bathroom, shower, everything was okay, daily fresh towels, the beds were also in this week freshly changed. However the rooms are quite noisy. Food was really good, everything was prepared fresh, you could meat, fish and different in the raw condition choose, then it was only fried, the breakfast just as with eggs, bacon, sausage and other things, the selection of food was very large, really there was something for every taste, also fruit, vegetables, salads and sweets, various juices z. breakfast, coffee from the automat was also ... ok. Staff very polite and perfect german. Swimming pool and sauna in the basement, we would always book this hotel again. The location is good, about 5 minutes to the beach, in Ballermann 4. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alfredo
We come again no question
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
We have stayed here for the 4. time and it is always beautiful, the hotel is last year completely renovated. What we love. The rooms are big and clean. At breakfast and dinner there is something for everyone, here hungry read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms are large and have a television, an air conditioning system, a telephone and a balcony with chairs and a small table

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The dining room has the hotel had been renovated and now have a better split. There is every morning eggs in all variations and after every wish (many greetings by the cook i next year will again my fried eggs get) and schiken, sausage and so on. Freshly fried. There are sausage, cheese, jam, cereals, fruit and so on. In the evening always meat (3 kinds of) and fish (3 kinds of) freshly prepared there were soup, salads, nuden, potatoes, chips, Paella and so on. So it is something for everyone, whom here it does not taste, can look for another hotel. Many greetings to the staff and the chefs, especially at Joseph and Michael and xsiska

  • Service
    5.0

    The reception was just great. The a gentleman, we were already at the entrance of the hotel and our room card given. The complaints, that our balcony door didn't close was worked on immediately and repaired. It all spoke very good german. The room cleaning, the need for this year still a bit of work, in comparison to the last years was not so clean working (so the deduction).

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We have stayed here for the 4. time and it is always beautiful, the hotel is last year completely renovated. What we love. The rooms are big and clean. At breakfast and dinner there is something for everyone, here hungry

  • Location
    6.0

    The location is great, it is quiet, but not too far from the beach and the promenade. The bus stops directly below the hotel. Every thursday is in Arenal market, from here to foot can reach.

Close
Harald
Highly recommended and would happily go back again...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2013
Who despite Ballermann, Megapark well cared for and want to go to sleep, you should go to Timor go. An oasis with very good food, nice rooms and friendly staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Iris
Good hotel with small limitations.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Well located hotel in amount from the Ballermann 4. about 200 to the beach. Nice spacious room, the also good were cleaned. Beautiful input area, reception and pool area. Where we really had bad luck, was the floor. Unfortunately almost exclusively feierwütiges young people, any tagesund night meant, the Ballermann-hit the year bellow to have. But the staff is always immediately upon complaint response, so that then nevertheless to some extent peace einkehrte. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Nice roomy and everything in good condition. Almost all german programs. I have a shelf in the bathroom was missing, everything on the sink, but it was the too small. But otherwise really nice.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    We found everything was delicious. Big choice for all meals. Great staff in dining room. All very friendly. Which we did not like was, one a firm allocated table for dinner has. And the pool was quite small.

  • Service
    5.0

    Absolutely nothing to complain about. What we complain about is, for the fridge, anyway runs, a fee. Which in my opinion, for a 4 star house inclusive should be. Rooms were cleaned well.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Was always well visited, however, we prefer.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Well located hotel in amount from the Ballermann 4. about 200 to the beach. Nice spacious room, the also good were cleaned. Beautiful input area, reception and pool area. Where we really had bad luck, was the floor. Unfortunately almost exclusively feierwütiges young people, any tagesund night meant, the Ballermann-hit the year bellow to have. But the staff is always immediately upon complaint response, so that then nevertheless to some extent peace einkehrte.

  • Location
    5.0

    You were quickly at the beach and on the promenade.

Close
Marco
Good hotel - bad food.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
We were 3 young adults, the the hotel to stay in Arenal had booked. We were there to bathing - and party vacation to make. The hotel room was for three people very large (was a disabled room) and very clean. The location of the hotel unfortunately was not so great (off). The air conditioning was not cool enough to the hot temperatures to grow. On repeated demand never got the caretaker and the problem. We assume, that the air conditioning generally throttled is, to electricity to save. The food was mostly bad. From and to have some food from ... the buffet tasted good. Most of the time but the food was not a 4 star hotel standard. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    • very large for three persons (disabled room) lcd tv available • rentable safe large closet a bit on the small side failing fridge (but standard) large toilet good shower.

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    As previously mentioned rather bad food.

  • Service
    5.0

    • mostly friendly good foreign language skills.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0

    We were 3 young adults, the the hotel to stay in Arenal had booked. We were there to bathing - and party vacation to make. The hotel room was for three people very large (was a disabled room) and very clean. The location of the hotel unfortunately was not so great (off). The air conditioning was not cool enough to the hot temperatures to grow. On repeated demand never got the caretaker and the problem. We assume, that the air conditioning generally throttled is, to electricity to save. The food was mostly bad. From and to have some food from the buffet tasted good. Most of the time but the food was not a 4 star hotel standard.

  • Location
    6.0

    The location of the hotel to the beach and to the discotheques /Ballermann is great!

Close
Alexander
Just great! Super party vacation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
It was a great hotel. We had a party and a really good hotel had. Great modern clean rooms. Friendly staff, great food and good service. We had it hard to decide, whether we only book breakfast or half board. At the end we decided for half board, that is breakfast and dinner. It was perfect. A delicious rich breakfast, then traveling the whole day in the beach and in the evening, hungry the delicious partly freshly before our eyes prepared buffet enjoy. We have no money for meals outside of the hotel to spend. The food was really delicious ..., as they were happy to correct on the buffet. In comparison to whole snack on Ballermann. Rooms were really great. Modern, clean and large. We were 3 in a room. Everyone had enough space. Room also each day super were made clean. Mostly only germans in the hotel. We had a ocean view room but was not bad. No 5 minutes away from the beach and Ballermann 6. The next time we will book this hotel again. Really great. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    As already described above. Clean, modern and large. Great bathroom with shower. Good room service. Everything was cleaned every day. Tv available with german channels. Minibar only for a fee. We didn't use. Despite very close access to the party really quiet hotel.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    Really delicious food. 1 bar in the foyer. 1 restaurant where breakfast and dinner in the buffet is served. Varied food. Something for everyone and super quality. Rather book half board and in the hotel delicious food, rather than on the Ballermann with the concession stand its stomach to fill. Finished food available but you can also for example meat or fish selection that immediately before the eyes of a cook prepared. Really tasty! Drinks we paid additionally (the check out) is not overpriced. Don't worry.

  • Service
    5.0

    No complaints. Fast check-in. Great cleaning of the room. Many speak german. Always friendly. Boxroom available for bags when you check out and only in the evening flies. Hotel has taxi for the airport to come. Everything good.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    Pool was clean. But we were only at the sea. But everything was clean. A bar at the pool available. Internet against fee be obtained. Beautiful sandy beach. There was a spa area, but we always were at the sea. So i can't say.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    It was a great hotel. We had a party and a really good hotel had. Great modern clean rooms. Friendly staff, great food and good service. We had it hard to decide, whether we only book breakfast or half board. At the end we decided for half board, that is breakfast and dinner. It was perfect. A delicious rich breakfast, then traveling the whole day in the beach and in the evening, hungry the delicious partly freshly before our eyes prepared buffet enjoy. We have no money for meals outside of the hotel to spend. The food was really delicious, as they were happy to correct on the buffet. In comparison to whole snack on Ballermann. Rooms were really great. Modern, clean and large. We were 3 in a room. Everyone had enough space. Room also each day super were made clean. Mostly only germans in the hotel. We had a ocean view room but was not bad. No 5 minutes away from the beach and Ballermann 6. The next time we will book this hotel again. Really great.

  • Location
    5.0

    5 minutes to the beach and party mile. 10 minutes to the airport by taxi.

Close
Janine und Christoph
During these primitive guests not!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
Ignore the aufhaltenen guests the hotel is great. I don't want to presume the hotel to criticize because i think it is season dependant, if you are so is! I just know that i it not more will book, because it is just too close to the action, for families rather unsuitable, if you quiet holiday from are, in which you also in peace sleep! This hotel is not the case, what are there, are partygoers, the rest do not know. However, the staff (reception), the complaints already seriously and take care of it. Hotel is very badly soundproofed. I ... was the unrest there are already aware before the book, since we were with 2 other families met there, it was obvious to the Playa de Palma what to look for, so that we the holiday together spend could. So, regardless the aufhaltenen guests, i give the hotel in general 5 stars. Not 6, because. The bathroom has a door from glass not lock and a shower is open and the whole bathroom splash water. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0

    The rooms are for 2 persons sufficiently, with extra bed was rather small, but that didn't matter, because one anyway only for sleeping in the room. Air conditioning is... With our fridge we had no luck. Complained and our money back to get. Because the was not at all. 2 Euro per day you would pay for the refrigerator and must it take until the end of the holiday. You can't go and say i only need 2 days the fridge. From mietdatum until the end, it must be. We did so only 2 days after arrival in. tv is also available and there was also a safe for a fee.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    The food was very good, from me but there are only 4 stars, because it often repeated, and once there was from one day to the other, the (same) same side dishes. The same i would say, because it tasted like heated, which was also so was! Breakfast is for all of 0800 until 1030 and dinner was in 2 groups. Once about 1830-2000 and then from about 2000-2130, but that i am wrong and the times not exactly right.

  • Service
    6.0

    The service gets all in all 6 stars of me. All are very friendly and care quickly to complaints or anything like that. Staff speak good german. Rooms were always cleaned well

  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0

    Entertainment... Oh well... The dj was really bad and the entertainment rather unprofessional : - d but i personally do not want entertainment.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Ignore the aufhaltenen guests the hotel is great. I don't want to presume the hotel to criticize because i think it is season dependant, if you are so is! I just know that i it not more will book, because it is just too close to the action, for families rather unsuitable, if you quiet holiday from are, in which you also in peace sleep! This hotel is not the case, what are there, are partygoers, the rest do not know. However, the staff (reception), the complaints already seriously and take care of it. Hotel is very badly soundproofed. I was the unrest there are already aware before the book, since we were with 2 other families met there, it was obvious to the Playa de Palma what to look for, so that we the holiday together spend could. So, regardless the aufhaltenen guests, i give the hotel in general 5 stars. Not 6, because... The bathroom has a door from glass not lock and a shower is open and the whole bathroom splash water.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is located at the pool side in a cul-de-sac, this means it is not a transit of drunken youths on the road rumpöbeln... 1 + point. Because of the pool side is to Ballermann. It is located directly on the Ballermann 4... About 200 meters to the beach, if at all. You can hang out there, beach is nice and it is relatively decent...:-) Shopping possibilities are available. A super market opposite the hotel! Public transport is easily accessible and the airport is circa 10-15 minutes.

Close
Jennifer
Just great! Enthusiasm!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2013
The hotel was great! We had a room with a half view of the ocean... Almost once right past. Although we didn't like had booked. The rooms were clean and were cleaned daily. Even a bottle of sparkling wine we got as my partners birthday had during our stay... The staff was very helpful and very friendly. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The room was big enough for 2 people. We had a desk with 2 chairs and a stool in our room... Two mirror we had in the room. The air conditioning was working! The bath was very clean and the size was also good. There was even a window! The balcony was comfortable, for 2 people completely enough. German television could be received.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The breakfast was very extensive and very delicious! The dinner was also good, but unfortunately often the same. Only the ' highlights' been changed. But it was still very tasty! The kitchen was very well stocked, from salads to pasta and rice dishes. The meat were freshly fried. One could create his piece of choice. Also for breakfast you could have fresh eggs and pancakes prepared, a dream! The dessert was also good. However, it was also almost always the same. The drinks we had to pay since we only half-board had booked, however, was the price 1,60 Euro or 1,80 Euro for a Cola fully in order!

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is very friendly. There was no verständigkeitsprobleme! The rooms were cleaned daily, the beds were also made every day. So lack of cleanliness there is not! The bathroom was cleaned every day, fresh towels were brought and there was even every day the shower gel refilled in the soap! On the first day we had a problem with the tv (we did not get). After a call at the reception came a half hour later the caretaker! Top!

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    The pool was very well maintained, enough pool chairs were available there as well as the umbrellas. The pool is not very large, but it was enough for a refreshment! There is a poolside bar on the delicious cocktails.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel was great! We had a room with a half view of the ocean... Almost once right past. Although we didn't like had booked. The rooms were clean and were cleaned daily. Even a bottle of sparkling wine we got as my partners birthday had during our stay... The staff was very helpful and very friendly.

  • Location
    6.0

    One runs about 5 minutes to the beach. And if you want to party you can simply walk from the hotel. Also a bus stop is only a few minutes from the hotel far away from you to the airport and (i believe) to Palma! On the beach there is a promenade, where you can buy everything you need... Of the sunglasses and souvenirs to currywurst! Also spar is on the promenade, where you good buying something to drink if you lie on the beach. We are from the airport with a taxi to the hotel, the gave us no 2 0 €cost.

Close
Andreas
Good hotel with drawbacks in the food
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2013
Large, was all in all very clean. Rooms are large and in good condition. Only the elevator is, if you are in the 8 floor room has somewhat boring. The management could be a little optimization stand. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The rooms are furnished in a modern style, there is a safe with refrigerator (both costs 2 Euro on the day). The beds were very pleasant and if you light problems with the back has can one well sleep. The bathroom is not lockable, you can through a gap in the bathroom/toilet look. In the showers is often half the bathroom under water set. The balcony was also large. The walls are very noise-permeable

  • Gastronomy
    3.0

    There is a big restaurant in the basement of the hotel. In 2 layers the guests guided through and you are relatively close together. Organizational everything runs quiet and very coordinated have. The number of the food is good, there was something of everything. Unfortunately, the quality in the last to years very good (we were the last 2 years also already in this hotel). Since many dishes with fat and oil prepared you will need a good stomach. For breakfast was the same but there is a empty, for the dinner you a place allocated

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is very friendly and quite helpful. The room was cleaned thoroughly, even our clothes were folded up.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0

    Large, was all in all very clean. Rooms are large and in good condition. Only the elevator is, if you are in the 8 floor room has somewhat boring. The management could be a little optimization stand.

  • Location
    6.0

    Pool right behind the house, beach a few minutes walk from the hotel. Shopping possibilities there are plenty of nearby.

Close
Christoph
Immediately again...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
All the holiday on malle to make want, the to a beach and sun to enjoy want and party want, since this is the hotel you are on the correct addresses. The food is very good and you are not in the hustle and bustle of the Ballermann s! So thumbs up and would stay here again! P. s. During the reservation best the 10 floor reserve, the roof terrace is amazing read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Birgit
Good middle class hotel at the Ballermann
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
We (my daughter, your girlfriend and i) were for one week in july in the Hotel Timor hotel accommodated. The hotel is located in 2. number, rather quiet location, amount of Ballermann 4 and there are approximately 200 meters to the beach. Convenient thus ideally, one is fast in the happening, receives however despite short distance to the Schinkenstraße and megarena only little noise. The cause mainly ' early returning and strongly drunken hotel guests, the room or on the balcony the evening also longer and loudly drink and not remember, that other around 4 or 5 o'clock in the ... morning still sleep. But this is in my opinion not the hotel's fault, and if you have a relaxing family vacation plans, runs one anyway not in this region of majorca, there gives it more beautiful corners. The hotel makes a very neat impression nevertheless., the reception and bar are very attractive and modern. The staff at the front desk i can only best marks, you are all very friendly and anxious, evils to fix it. In our particular case was the toilet flush and a sliding door didn't shut properly. After my complaint were both evils sorted within the hour. The rooms were friendly and benutzergerecht furnished and therefore, that we booked a triple room had, also above average size. The bathroom as well was very spacious. Hieran there was nothing to complain about. What i would have to criticize, is the fact that for the room, built-in and already ongoing refrigerator for use per week 1 4 €in addition to pay. The fridge was only unlocked and could be used. One could free throw in may, i think. In the room there is also a safe, the for a fee of 1 5 €/ week can be used, but the is definitely recommendable. In contrast to the cleanliness, you throughout the hotel find could, we had only pitch with our putzperle. Al we into our ' fresh geputzes' room checked in, were on the floor nor Zehnnägel cut off, and the dust bunnies only had their location from the right to the left changed, as well as the hereingetragene sand. Thats talked to in a friendly way, harvested i only a grimmigen view, an incomprehensible grummle not comprehensible language and a harsches sweep away the inheritances of our vorbewohner. Ok. There is evenly also no tip.-) The food in the hotel, was plentiful, tasty and varied. Buffet and freshly prepared courses there was every day, also the breakfast was for us no wishes unfulfilled. The staff in the restaurant was friendliness was not to beat, big praise this. Pool, sauna and entertainment i sadly can't say, because this was not taken up by us was. The some criticism i like to make, is that you for wifi above average strongly asked to pay. I think this is not up-to-date anymore, as you are in town now in every restaurant or bar free access, without paying for it. We used. This is just by way of a recommendation. In conclusion, i can say however, that i the hotel is a recommendation would, if you in this area majorca in a good mittelklassenhotel vacation would like. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Mirko
Was alright
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
For fridge 2 €on the day and then not yet times correctly cold (insolence) Expensive wi-fi, climate has not enough power, too weak for hot days... Good location for party, food was okay. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.8
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Christiane
Is ok but...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
For a week, but will be on our next holiday choose another hotel, because the check-in not so ran well and we 2 hour to wait, until we could refer our room. Another major shortcoming was, the temperature in the dining room was just too hot. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.5
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Dieter
Timor hotel as every year again super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2013
This was already our 11 holiday in Timor and as always great. We would definitely come again. It has been made since our holiday in july 2012 new elevators installed. Our room was 906, with great view. Staff as always friendly and helpful. Food and so on. Everything was great read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 23