Hotel Sheraton New Orleans(4 stars)

500 Canal St View on map

Average rating

13 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.3
  • Room
    5.6
  • Service
    5.6
  • Location
    5.8
  • Food and Drinks
    5.3
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
9 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Adolf
The best thing was the central location.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
The best thing about the hotel is the central location. Tram in front of the door, small Las Vegas (harrahs casino) just around the corner. Disturbed us only the clairaudience in the room. Both the noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms was partly quite noisy. But who all evening for frensch quarter on pilgrimage and its level to take the can hear in the remaining night not so much. If you should with the united to fly home make sure you get on the bag weight. Once 5 pounds and on 2. bags 3 pounds too much. In kilograms ... 2.267 kilo and 1.360 kilo. Since they wanted 2 times 200,00 Dollar but. Naturally repacked, because for the price i would have had with my dancing shoes under the armpits bound. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
  • Service
    4.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christine
Great hotel in great location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • May 2013
We had a great room on the upper floors with beautiful views of the city. The check-in was very friendly. The room was big, clean and had 2 comfortable queen size beds. The bathroom was also large and clean. We didn't miss anything and it was nothing to complain about. The breakfast buffet was very good, the burgers and the sandwich, which we in the hotel bar ate. Valet parking on site. The hotel is in a very good location, the bourbon street and the mississippi are in the immediate area, sightseeing is in front of the hotel from. There ... are numerous shops, shops, restaurants and bars in the immediate area. I the hotel can definitely recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Achim
Hotel Sheraton New Orleans sommes 2012 archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • July 2012
It was a great hotel in the best location and you could every destination easily accessible. The pool we only short visit, as he very small was. Unfortunately the hotel was on the first day overbooked, but what for the next 2 next an upgrade to a junior suite on the top floor einbracht. After first truly big disappointment, it was absolutely great. Us in the evening still another geschenkekorb stituents, during the day for the whole family a trip on and thanks to the club level free food from the morning until the evening! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Simone
Great hotel in a top location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2012
Great hotel in a top location. Somewhat past its best, however for a city break perfect. Bathroom was a bit small, but clean. Beds very comfortable, the view over the city in phenomenal. Pool is high on the roofs, small, but clean. All in all a great place. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Kivanc
Good luxury Hotel, good location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • City break
  • May 2012
The staff was very helpful. they gave us lots of tips to do in New Orleans, ranging from restaurants, authentic dishes to places to include in sightseeing. The location was very convenient, and we did not have to use public transportation. I only wish such luxury hotels provide free breakfast like some 2-star hotels, but we still enjoyed our stay and we recommend it. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Klaus
Great hotel in central location archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • City break
  • February 2011
The hotel is a large Städtehotel on 49 floors. The rooms are in a good new status, whereas the bathroom clean but not to modern condition. It was very clean. The guest structure was international with many business travelers. We had booked just for an overnight stay. The breakfast we stayed twice at the hotel. It was plentiful (large selection of cheese, sausages, omelets, bacon, fruit, fish), good and with $20 also very reasonable in price, naturally,. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    The rooms were normal size with two queen-size beds. The air conditioning could be adjusted digital Temperatureingabe control and prescribes like a air conditioning. Big LCD TV was on the sideboard. The closet was big but relatively small. A safe with key was rent-free available. Coffee maker in the room as coffee maker to use. Fridge was not available, at least in the thread none.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    The hotel offered diverse restaurants, although we only used the breakfast buffet. In the lobby there was a large bar. Well done with a great atmosphere. The quality and the quantity was very good. American buffet breakfast with all the person need. The full breakfast cost $20 per person. All tips were so 10-15 % are common. The hotel is also a Starbucks, but mostly over-crowded.

  • Service
    6.0

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, The room cleaning thorough. Here are about $2 per person per day in tip usual. Language skills weren't available, but for the United States quite normal. About the handling of complaints, I can say nothing fortunately, as we never had any point of critics for anything.

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The hotel has a fitness room, an outdoor swimming pool with lounge chairs and a sauna. Since it's in the city, the on business travelers is designed, you should expect no animation or something like that. The hotel is a shop, the nicely done. We bought during our visit, as the prices were too high.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    The hotel is a large Städtehotel on 49 floors. The rooms are in a good new status, whereas the bathroom clean but not to modern condition. It was very clean. The guest structure was international with many business travelers. We had booked just for an overnight stay. The breakfast we stayed twice at the hotel. It was plentiful (large selection of cheese, sausages, omelets, bacon, fruit, fish), good and with $20 also very reasonable in price, naturally,.

  • Location
    6.0

    The hotel is centrally located on the Canal Street. It is located within walking distance to the French Quarter about five minutes. The Riverwalk and the Mississippi are also about 5 minutes. To away. Though it is very quiet. The airport is a bit 1 /2h away. Nearby are also different shopping facilities, both in the riverwalk aswell as shops on the Canal street. U. a.. Walgreens (24hr drug store sold pretty much everything except clothes). If you wanted to go shopping you should go to one of the surrounding malls. Since the choice was bigger and the rates are lower. (water . A. Lakesideview or Tanger Mall). A rental car was recommendable for excursions to the other cities or even to plantations. Therefore it is possible to go directly to the Swamptouranbietern (Marshes "close" about 1 hour by car. )

Close
Reto
Great location, well maintained archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • December 2010
The Sheraton New Orleans is in a fantastic location, close to the French Quarter. The famous Bourbon Street is only a five minute walk away and you can see the Mississippi River directly from the windows. Anyway, the hotel is quite old and dark, the furniture worn out and the staff was rather unfriendly. Furniture in the room is okay, but old. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    2.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Bernhard
old archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • November 2010
Although the hotel was already older, the room was nice, clean and seems to have been recently refurbished. elevator before the climb the Stockwerkwunsch with in/out privileges. Three lifts for the upper levels, and three low. In 2011 the hotel is closed for complete remodelling. Parking is unfortunately with $33, - a bit expensive, but in the other hotels in the area also not cheaper. The location is fantastic. In a few minutes you were in Frenchquater or right on the river. Starbucks Caffe in the entrance area. Free internet in the lobby only $12, - per day in the ... room! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Stefanie
Centrally located hotel in New Orleans with defects archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • City break
  • June 2010
Since There were 3 of us for the weekend to New Orleans. The Sheraton hotel looks you expect from by far, as it's one of the tallest building in New Orleans. Around the hotel are limited parking available. On the weekend without metered parking, but to get into the car park is very bad. We valet parking at the hotel for $40. Very expensive! When we got the hotel I told our preferences in the room (not near the elevator, high floor, etc. ) Upon check-in the gentleman told us that he made everything as requested, our room was on ... the 24th floor. As we found that our room right next to the elevator. On entering the room was even worse, as it smelled musty and although the air conditioning was turned off (it was noisy. When we looked into the bathroom, we also knew why: where once a tub, wasn't so unless the leftovers from the silicon, indicating that there once a tub. The curtained was not long enough to reach the floor at all. Would have had to make showers, would be walked the water in the bathroom. We made turned around and went to the front desk. I asked the room next to the elevators, now claims to my e-mail not. Also my astonishment that they did not have a bath tub in the room was the shower in the morning, with the following statement dismissed: "there are rooms they are and which do not. " In a 4 **** hotel - the amount! Due to the fact that we had booked through FTI and the room so much cheaper than the local prices, we were cozy as 2 Klassige treat guests. We had a twin-bed-room, since we have 3. were. When I asked to give us an another room, I was told that the hotel was full and still only a king size room available. We agreed to take this and we were offered free (at least! ) Roll-away bed for the 3. Person. The room was on the 38 Floor away from the lift (6 elevators that are a lot of noise! ), With bath and great views over New Orleans. Although the room was still noisy, although the air conditioning was not a problem, but with ear plugs! The rooms were cleaned every day. Due to the fact that the hotel is located right in the Quarter, we could be more walking distance. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.3
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Service
    3.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    3.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close