Average rating

22 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    2.5
  • Room
    3.7
  • Service
    3.0
  • Location
    2.9
  • Food and Drinks
    2.9
  • Sport & entertain
    0.0
Filters
You selected:
12 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
Bernhard
For business tours in order.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Business trip
  • February 2014
The hotel is i to 'bavarian' - a bit less wood, plush, dirndl and lounge would do this hotel good. The breakfast is unimaginative, the scrambled eggs an impertinence. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.3
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    3.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Siegfried
Candlelight dinner for the cure
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • City break
  • October 2013
We booked a romatikwochenende in the luxury rooms with breakfast buffet, welcome drink and 4 course candlelight dinner, with extension night, from friday until monday. On arrival the reception was not manned, the service staff with the food, had to thus wait. The check-in we were told that the boss us in the landhaus has transferred (to foot about 3 minutes) as at the weekend a wedding and be loud would. The deadline for the candlelight dinner we put on saturday night the 12 october 13 firm. The gästehaus is impersonal, the window to the floor, no privacy curtains. The ... first impression was very superficially cleaned. From the previous guest was a seal on the floor, the bathroom had spritzers on the walls. Wireless internet did not work, otherwise also no d net front desk. The breakfast on the first day was ok, very anonymous, without Welcome or request. In the evening we were looking forward to our dinner. The receipt in the restaurant was however very sobering: our reservation was not known, what to bustle and confusion led. ' When and with whom you have reserved; you have a coupon, we must see; we improvise now. The essential difference in the candlelight dinner, the white labels, the change we aus' and ignite a (half spent) candle at. After a wait we got the information that our dinner on the 05 october 13 registered would be (a week back!?). As first we were given a glass of prosecco, our voucher for the welcome drink was never charged! Then came the operation with a note and las our 4-course menu cards: pilzsüppchen, salads the season, pork with butterspätzle or zander fillet with rice and as dessert cremevariationen. After some time then an consomme with investment (?). Then the salad. The sektglas was already long empty, a Order has not been incorporated. We requested that the card. After the salad came the pilzsüppchen - what we of course go back left. The zander fillet was dry and tasteless. Finally wanted my wife instead of the menu desserts Ice cream, which the service 'on own cap' also organized. The two dessert plates still got, but no cremevariationen. The highlight of the evening was a short visit the chef at the table with the question 'is it'? We paid to our drinks and trollten us to our room. On sunday morning came the next disillusionment: in the breakfast room was on the night before the wedding celebrated, which you clearly saw, because it was not vacuumed, there were leftovers on the floor! The next day we arrived immediately after the breakfast. We have absolutely no recommendation read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0

    In a country, you have to dress and walk to the breakfast, impersonal, business style, dirty, Carpet defectively, no sichtschutzvorhänge

  • Gastronomy
    1.0

    No welcome drink vouchers will only collect, poor service, no order, worst candlelight dinner all times

  • Service
    1.0

    Bad, impersonal, unfriendly

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    1.0

    We booked a romatikwochenende in the luxury rooms with breakfast buffet, welcome drink and 4 course candlelight dinner, with extension night, from friday until monday... On arrival the reception was not manned, the service staff with the food, had to thus wait. The check-in we were told that the boss us in the landhaus has transferred (to foot about 3 minutes) as at the weekend a wedding and be loud would. The deadline for the candlelight dinner we put on saturday night the 12 october 13 firm. The gästehaus is impersonal, the window to the floor, no privacy curtains. The first impression was very superficially cleaned. From the previous guest was a seal on the floor, the bathroom had spritzers on the walls. Wireless internet did not work, otherwise also no d net front desk. The breakfast on the first day was ok, very anonymous, without Welcome or request. In the evening we were looking forward to our dinner. The receipt in the restaurant was however very sobering: our reservation was not known, what to bustle and confusion led. ' When and with whom you have reserved; you have a coupon, we must see; we improvise now... The essential difference in the candlelight dinner, the white labels, the change we aus' and ignite a (half spent) candle at. After a wait we got the information that our dinner on the 05 october 13 registered would be (a week back!?). As first we were given a glass of prosecco, our voucher for the welcome drink was never charged! Then came the operation with a note and las our 4-course menu cards: pilzsüppchen, salads the season, pork with butterspätzle or zander fillet with rice and as dessert cremevariationen. After some time then an consomme with investment (?)... Then the salad. The sektglas was already long empty, a Order has not been incorporated. We requested that the card... After the salad came the pilzsüppchen - what we of course go back left... The zander fillet was dry and tasteless... Finally wanted my wife instead of the menu desserts Ice cream, which the service 'on own cap' also organized. The two dessert plates still got, but no cremevariationen. The highlight of the evening was a short visit the chef at the table with the question 'is it'? We paid to our drinks and trollten us to our room. On sunday morning came the next disillusionment: in the breakfast room was on the night before the wedding celebrated, which you clearly saw, because it was not vacuumed, there were leftovers on the floor! The next day we arrived immediately after the breakfast... We have absolutely no recommendation

  • Location
    3.0

    Hotel is far away from any activities

Close
Karin
All to our tastes!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2013
We had for two couples each romantic weekend booked and were very satisfied. Friendly staff, nice rooms and really good food. Also in the beer garden, it was very nice to sit, even here, tablecloths and napkins. We had nothing to complain about read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Manfred
Dirty and rude!
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • May 2013
Lack of cleaning, largely rude and slow staff. Only a lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Price-performance ratio insufficient! read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    2.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    3.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    3.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Gabriele
Not recommendable
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2012
Value for money and service in the restaurant very bad. Carpet in the room fully stains, shower cubicle in the bathroom calcified strongly, not cleaned properly, seating broke when using together. For breakfast there was no butter, after asking we were told there was only margarine. For the drinks were no ice cube available ( outside temperature 36 degrees). In this hotel included restaurant is missing the attention to the guests. To our impression the slogan applies: 'come, are charged, go' you have the feeling to be annoying. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Size of the bathroom
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    1.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    1.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    2.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    1.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    2.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    2.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Hotel
    2.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    2.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    2.0
  • Location
    2.5
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Jens
Disappointed archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2012
Because of a family celebration, we have two nights with our daughter there spent. The room was very small and a little dingy and the bathroom was very dirty. Mold in the corner and toilet had no real function. Since we on the day of departure very early drove off, is a lunch box have been offered. I found this one very friendly guests, only this is then forgotten. Positive was the extensive breakfast. The price from 130,- Euro the night I think it is not so justified. read hotel review
  • Room
    1.8
    Size of the bathroom
    1.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    1.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    3.0
    Size of the room
    2.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    3.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Cali
A nice stay archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2011
The hotel is within walking distance away from the lake ammersee, very quiet! Unfortunately the rooms were not really clean, the staff friendly and helpful. We want to come back, we will then only the dinner in another restaurant (too much convenience and too little imaginative) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.7
    Family friendliness
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Nina
Clean, nice hotel, service no-go archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • August 2011
This is a really nice hotel with very delicious cuisine. But the friendliness and competence of the staff (service) to be desired. When leaving the restaurant looks rather than away to thank a nice evening or to be. The prices for the food were not realistic. for example a salad 12.60 euro and a 1/2 duck with a side dish about 13 euro. We have the receptionist on different things and I hope the attention, the some is being implemented. Otherwise I would recommend the hotel to everyone, which it does not constitute anything, from Kuhgülle in the nose ... to be woken up:o) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    2.7
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    3.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Rolf
Impersonal Atmosphere archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2011
We were 14 days. The staff has no note taken. It makes you feel like you are after two weeks almost as foreign, as on the first day. No friendliness, no atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was prepared, if one went to the beach. They were only a few other guests read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    2.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    2.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    3.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.3
    Child care or playground
    3.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    3.0
    Family friendliness
    3.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    1.0
  • Location
    1.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    1.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    2.0
Close
Werner
Well managed hotel very calmly lain archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2010
an ideal hotel for those short break in between. The spacious guest rooms are well equipped and in a quiet location. Comfortable beer garden is attached. We were completely satisfied and repeatedly bella there. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Jennifer
Quiet hotel in the peaceful countryside archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2010
The hotel is located in a small village in the countryside there is very recommendable very friendly staff only ammersee in which it is located is not very, very bad bathing possibilities, no beach available in some form for Spaziergägnger. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Götz
Good food, drink and sleep archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Business trip
  • June 2010
We loved the location of the hotel was very good, breakfast, kitchen, infrastructure and ambiance of the hotel dto we had a great night's sleep and a couple of days relaxed-then we were looking for and we found the sonnenhof. Holzhausen (former artist village) is a short get away and the possibilities for excursions in the immediate Environment (five lakes-land, kloster andechs, munich, Landbsberg etc.) are great. A recommendation for people, for a couple of days Peace and relaxation in an isolated but very pleasant area. The questioned Reviews of opportunities for shopping or bars and restaurants nearby I ... stayed with my 'no entry' -holzhausen is a rather very small and peaceful place. We didn't have the claim, large shopping, restaurants and bars to visit, we wanted rather a couple of days Peace and relaxation, are in relation to this expectation 'at our expense'. I can well imagine, i-i should my way back to the (or in the vicinity of the) ammersee-the sonnenhof point and will stay there. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close