Manyatta Camp(0 stars)

Irene or Evelyn Voi Wildlife Lodge [VWL Loyalty Card] Warwick Centre Off United Nations Avenue Gigiri View on map

Average rating

22 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    4.1
  • Room
    4.3
  • Service
    4.4
  • Location
    4.2
  • Food and Drinks
    4.3
  • Sport & entertain
    4.3
Filters
You selected:
14 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Thomas
Was ok.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Proof of booking
  • Other stay
  • December 2013
Manyatta camp is a tent camp on the banks of the voi river. It features 24 tents, shared swimming pool, restaurant and bar. The condition of the tent was ok. Wi-fi free of charge. In the evening: bugs without end... Mosquitoes i didn't see any. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    We have the tent clean. A problem are however the bugs and other insects (except mosquitoes). When you enter the zeltes i at least 25 grashüpferähnliche animals treadle (much bigger than grasshopper). In the evening the tent with insect repellent treatment. Additional protection, mosquito net, which was due to some holes not a good protection could offer. I have the holes with some surface 'patched'. Unfortunately the door was leaky, so that with brightness again bugs and riesengrashüpfer into the tent penetration could. I am before going to bed again on insektenjagd gone. The night was under the mosquito net but bite and belästigungsfrei. These problems had our zeltnachbarn not. After treatment with bug spray was the tent insect free. Shower worked well, initially long cold, then very hot water. On the terrace, the tent is, are 2 beach chairs, 2 chairs and a table as well as a smaller pool.

  • Gastronomy
    6.0

    We had lunch a 5 - course à la carte menu. Qualitatively and quantitatively very good. Drink prices in the normal range. The beer cost 300, a soft drink of 100 shillings. By the proximity to the river is a watch the animals possible. Dinner as well as à la carte menu, taste and selection of the/volume, very good.

  • Service
    5.0

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The staff only speak english.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Sport facilities at the camp not. There is a small pool beneath the restaurants. This was cleaned every day. In the evening there were at the pool many insects.

  • Hotel
    4.0

    Manyatta camp is a tent camp on the banks of the voi river. It features 24 tents, shared swimming pool, restaurant and bar. The condition of the tent was ok. Wi-fi free of charge. In the evening: bugs without end... Mosquitoes i didn't see any.

  • Location
    4.0

    Directly at the voi river. When drying time is, can one possibly animals on the river see. From the restaurant you have a direct view of the river. The camp is in the middle of the bush. Shopping possibilities are not available. For a night the camp ok. In the evening the camp from many riesenkäfern and riesengrashüpfern. Also butterfly very! Many lepidoptera. Everywhere, where lamps are, gather this - especially after a nightly downpour. In the dining area are yellow lamps used. This the insects not very strongly.

Close
Olaf
Light and shade; however beautiful location
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • May 2013
We were in the context of the jambosafari a night in this camp directly at the np tsavo east building. The camp looks optically quite old. As accommodation here are a kind of tents set up. The tents are on a high concrete foundation, the floor of the tent is gefliest, the tents are again with a fixed roof covered. Our tent was with a double bed and a single bed (with mosquito nets). The tent was with a large table, two chairs, luggage rack and a cloakroom. The tent was by a partition in two area divided. In the ... entrance area was then again the toilet and shower separated. But both of them are with only one curtain from the other area separated. The sink is open in the area. Here there was next to soap, also shower gel, shampoo and moskitocreme. The back of the tent you could open ( seals are equipped with security locks) and you shall enter into force on a small terrace with a small pool (wonderful) and a large couch. Immediately thereafter, by a safety fence separately, starts the np tsavo east. On arrival was just an elephant at the tent, in the morning then buffalo. The pool was more or less fine ( there were plug sockets and a fan, but it was a bit dusty and the lamps and corners were longer not, of cobwebs cleaned. The food is served on the open, covered terrace offered as buffet. Right next to the terrace is a river, on which especially in the evening (lit) and in the morning many animals could watch. At the buffet were plenty of dishes, the quality of the food was, well, good. It has us so far good. On the breakfast buffet there was large problems with numerous wasps. The staff was friendly. From the camp you can excursions to the np tsavo east and west make. On campeingang there was a small shop, we had the first beautiful postcards found. Mosquito protection is here in the camp to arrival. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close

Archived reviews

These are not counted into the current average review rating, as the journey took place more than 25 months ago, or the hotel has completely changed.
Anna
A dream from camp archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2012
We were there during the safari unfortunately just for one night in manyatta camp. The staff were super friendly and tried very hard. The tents were clean and furnished nicely. Restaurant and bar area were very clean. The buffet was sublime and varied, although in our day only 5 tents were occupied, everything was served. The view from the camp is brilliant, Elephants, antelopes, monkeys and waterbucks walked around. Unfortunately we have no lions seen, but this is just a matter of luck. We would anytime again come here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
Close
Andrea & Alex
Charming lodge with unfriendly staff! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • April 2012
Very nice Camp, we were for one night during the safari there. The camp is fenced, and is adjacent to East-Tsavo. We had a tent right on the fence. Each tent has its own! Small pool, about 2 times 3 meters and two comfy loungers on the terrace. One could thus in the pool splash, and watch, as elephant's milk or buffalo milk in 10 meters distance rolled past are. A dream. Unfortunately the staff were, not all, but many, partly very unfriendly. We had for example no napkins at the table, these we informed the waiter with. These represent ... the eyes, and toss us then the napkins from a meter away on the table. You can tell, the many not in the mood to work had. Nevertheless I would go back go there, as the restaurant, somewhat higher, for the food the animals could and also the tents really very clean and recommendable nonetheless were. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    3.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Chrissy
Well, compared to the September 2011 somewhat ent... archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2012
Deceptive. Since we in September 2011 liked it so much, we thought to ourselves, we rely on the way back from the amboseli to the coast here once again a night as a stop off a. I references in the rough and whole on my review from September 2011, would only mark here, which we this time as not so great found. Class was however, that we during dinner visit of some elephants had. The camp is in the meantime a Durchlaufstation and it was very hectic. We got a tent in the first the shower didn't work and the ... towels missing. The shower after matters repaired and it came just several towels at once. Also, there were initially only a small water bottle. Otherwise the tent still top. The staff were fully in Italian guests set. It is all very well, with language skills shine want, but if I already declare, that I no Italians am, then it nervt, if I continue with Italian yakked will. Exactly like for me safari is OK, if not every minute a lions see. The drink prices are still very expensive. The selection of dishes - this time there was buffet -was okay, got however both from the quality, as well as the quantity not to the levels of September over. There were lots of Italians and even the were not so thrilled. All together missing this time somehow the atmosphere. Our tent was-that had never happened before- evenings not ready. We were in the early morning waked, although we so-called Wake-up for later had ordered. The luggage we brought itself to the jeep, since nobody was to be seen. Only after we almost were there someone came came running. As mentioned, that was our current personal experience. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    4.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Monika
Inkompetenter Camp Manager archived
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
We visited the camp during a safari from the 31-12-11 to 1-1-12. New year's Eve was a only Nightmare, since the new year's Eve dinner in a field in front of the camp and because of the countless insects, the illuminating through large dressed were, no one could eat. These animals sat everywhere, on, on the plates, the guests and so on Instead of food you got plenty of bites. the manager the hotel was very incompetent and attempted solely improper arguments with its decision, in a field to eat, to apologize. No compromise in the form of an exchange ... of drinks at the bar or discount for the meal. He was very rude, as we asked him to compensation. Furthermore, he was quite rude to his staff. the leftover staff against was very friendly and hard-working, cleanliness quality of the beach was rather moderate, lots of bugs were hanging on the ceiling and in the tent repeated request, the request to remove, you no longer hanging on the ceiling, but lay on the floor, which was also not much better was. when showering, the water ran in the living room satisfactory, because the drain was clogged. read hotel review
  • Room
    3.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    2.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    1.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    1.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    2.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
  • Hotel
    3.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    3.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Simone & Bernd
We gladly come again archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • January 2012
We were for 3 nights, including new year's Eve, in the camp and tent number 11 accommodated. This is direct next to the restaurant and thus it is there in the evening and in the morning already somewhat louder. So if you absolute Looking for peace, should tent 1-9 or tent 14-24 book. The resulting long way to the restaurant is a beautiful walk on the some discover returns. (Lizards, praying mantises under other) the tents are very spacious and there is very a lot Surface to the file. In the tents were many bugs on the ceiling, the stop ... everywhere purely, this is Africa. (the increased Insektenvorkommen was just that, in recent weeks, or months more rain than otherwise!) it didn't bother us, mosquito net over it bed and things always good shake out. the terrace with a small pool is very nice. Me was the water but cold, since the pool too few by the sun'heated' was. Tent 12-24 have a other location and eventual there is the pool in the sun. We were in large pool, which all day sun a pleasant Temperature has. Was perfect after a whole day in the park itself to cool down. the food in the camp was always sufficient and tasty. Drink prices are, compared with other Camps, not especially book. (water 250 ksh, Tusker 400 ksh, 2 double Amarula 1400 ksh) the-didn't like at the other days in the restaurant instead, but on a specially therefor prepared capacity lateral of the camps. A massive Spotlight on 'input', as well as two smaller at the sides made therefor, the insects mostly from the 'home' far remained. It was until then nice and comfortable. Unfortunately the emitter then shortly before the food agreed, so that the insects attracted and about us besieged are. So it was for us not possible something to eat. We are certainly not oberpingelig, but we prefer a meal without living meat side before. Also a repeated request the spotlight but again cast with Unverständniss met. Sad. But as we not only this one night at the camp spent and US otherwise always felt very comfortable have, we can the camp recommend. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Ute
For the third time many Bernal camp! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • November 2011
For the third time I have visited this camp and was thrilled. The camp is reached after many Bernal five kilometer of town about voi wildlife lodge and is part of the voi right next door, as well as the Maneater 's camp in Tsavo West. The camp was located about five minutes drive outside of the voi gates right on the voi river. 24 tents with a small private pool, sun beds, double bed with mosquito net, separate toilet and shower expected the guest. The lobby area of the tents, which with a normal tent zipper opening a window ... was, was replaced by a door made of wood. Ceiling fan and a safe are available. The pool by the restaurant is actually very little used, since each tent has its own pool. A small gift shop is available, as well as massages are offered. The breakfast is served in buffet form, lunch and dinner is served depending on occupancy of the camps buffet and menu. Meals, which are not available, will be more than happy to put on request. So if you sometimes not finds, please ask! Also egg dishes were prepared directly on request, if not someone from the staff therefor is available. After the delicious food we could at the 'bar Masai' a drink or a game of pool billiards. The drink prices are relatively high-a soda costs 250 ksh, a beer (1/2 liter.!) 400 ksh. In the morning you had a great view of the voi river where several antelopes, water or elephants bucks romp. We have once again felt very comfortable in Bernal camp and bars will definitely not the last time his former. Asante Sana a thick (manager) to Joseph and Noah (bartender) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Chrissy
comfortCamp, the directly at tsavo national park abuts the archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
The camp features a small building in the front desk and a small shop are, a standing on a pedestal effective complex, in which the half open restaurant, a small lounge area, as well as the bar and a larger pool. On each side are each 12 rustic but comfortable some rich tete tents, each with a private small pool. the complex works very well maintained and it all worked. During our stay there was no complaint in terms of cleanliness. we had -as almost everywhere on safari-booked full board. the guest Structure during our stay was International( Belgians, Kenyans ..., English, Italian), the average age was very mixed. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    The tents are in very good condition. We loved it, the front without any problems open and you could enjoy the beautiful view. the commodious Tents are on a brick pedestal, and are equipped with a spacious terrace, which is the luxury a private pools. Furthermore the veranda with two chairs and a table, as well as 2 comfortable sun beds equipped. the pool itself has an optical separation of sanitation area from the bedroom area. Shower and toilet are separate separated, what we like. The shower worked great. Next to a desk there was sufficient Plug sockets (24 h electricity it), as well as also a fridge. Also the obligatory bottled water were available.

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    There is a main restaurant and a well assorted bar. for breakfast, there is the usual breakfast buffet with the 'egg chef'. If something available is, then you can just ask them. to the lunch and dinner there was a la carte, the choice of 2-3 different dishes per Hallway was. We found the food tasted very good, the quality wasn't too complain about. the food was international flavor, however some had a African twist, which we really great found. the atmosphere is cozy you have a view of the Tsavo national park and what more beautiful the sunrise a delicious breakfast enjoy lunch or the excursion zebras, elephants, giraffes and watch Pavianen. why only 4 suns, quite simply, we had the most expensive drink prices during our entire safaris-OK, we knew and then have benefited from the favorable exchange rate, it was a little pleasant made.

  • Service
    5.0

    the staff were very friendly. The foreign languages skills range of English and French to Italian. the cleaning of the rooms was perfect. there is a laundry service, we however not used. You can also friendliness of hotel voi wildlife lodge offers all use, under other also eat there. complaints we had no, that's why we can't say anything about the handling of such.

  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0

    There is a main pool, but in view of the fact, that each tent with a private small pool, almost not used is. we loved it from our veranda from various animals to watch, especially great Birdwatching are also possible. and then there were still the game drive-if you get bored, the it is your own fault.

  • Hotel
    5.0

    The camp features a small building in the front desk and a small shop are, a standing on a pedestal effective complex, in which the half open restaurant, a small lounge area, as well as the bar and a larger pool. On each side are each 12 rustic but comfortable some rich tete tents, each with a private small pool. the complex works very well maintained and it all worked. During our stay there was no complaint in terms of cleanliness. we had -as almost everywhere on safari-booked full board. the guest Structure during our stay was International( Belgians, Kenyans, English, Italian), the average age was very mixed.

  • Location
    5.0

    The camp borders directly at the Tsavo East NP at. There are about 5 minutes Voi gate and drive to the also about 5 minutes the town of voi. It is the last in a camp so-called row. It started with Masha riki camp Tsavo the, followed by the red elephant safari lodge and then it's the wildlife complex, consisting of the voi wildlife Lodge, a large (and ugly) conference center, as well as the darling many Bernal camp. This is on the same estate voi wildlife lodge and as the conference block, however at the end, and is adjacent to both sides of the Tsavo National park-so has a camping direct view in Tsavo east.

Close
Sabrina
A Dream! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • September 2011
During our Safari in this fantastic camp, situated as a base for exploring for Tsavo East is, and we were thrilled with total. The camp was very personal 24 tents a wonderful variety to the lodges, in which we had spent the day before. Apart from the barely surpassing friendliness and ready for assistance of the staff and the really delicious food are spacious tents with large four-poster beds, small wet cell and a private terrace to name but a few. You have not only its own little pool (in addition to the larger pool near the restaurants), but is ... also just a few meters from the clearing away, is visited by many animals. Baboon, water horses and gazelles were long term guests here, the highlight was the dinner directly at the zone along the end Elefantenherde environs. So we never got the animals! Also the range of restaurants with the increased, opened terrace was just lovely. You have a great view over the landscape, so that you many animals already at the food could see. In the evening is the dry riverbed with floodlights lit at the moment, so that the animals with night watch also let. All in all a successful conclusion more than us and a great Safari camp, I really recommend unlimited. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    0
Close
Ute
Not once but twice! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • July 2011
On a leg you can't stehen'... That is why it had to rely on my Safari camp Bernal be the bars. ☺ My review from February 2011 for this camp is nothing to add, everything was great! I look forward to a return visit November 2011 in many Bernal camp. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
Close
Angelika
Very beautiful Camp, very friendly staff, super archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • June 2011
beautiful Camp, not so crowded and many animals, whole-herd of elephants, buffaloes. with small private swimming pool, friendly helpful staff. we'll be back! Angelika June 2011 read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
  • Hotel
    4.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Ute
A real gem! archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2011
The camp is located in Tsavo East - about a five-minute drive outside of the Voi Gate and it is part of the Voi Wildlife Group. An absolute gem right on the Voi river! As soon as we were at the reception, we were greeted with the obligatory refreshing towel and drink, the oooh's the aah's wouldn't end. The camp is still relatively new and consists of 24 luxuriously equipped tents. Plenty of storage space in the tent, a king size bed, and an extra bed. Equipped with a shower (with really hot water!) and a separate WC, a generous ... washing area, a dresser with mirror and a ceiling fan. The beds are equipped with a mosquito net. And then the veranda: Sun loungers and the absolute highlight: each tent has its own small pool! Absolute wellbeing with a view of the beautiful Tsavo East National Park. In the restaurant a buffet is offered- there was noting left to be desired - the food is very tasty. The bar is the perfect place to enjoy a drink - if you want to, you can do a turn in the waterfall pool, or play a game of pool. In the spa area you can let yourself be pampered. There is also a small souvenir shop. The staff are super friendly and also gladly up for a small chat. I look forward to my next visit to the camp-))) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.7
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
Close
Sandra
Super chic, still quite unknown camp archived
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Other stay
  • February 2011
The camp is located about five minutes away from the Tsavo East, directly behind the Voi Gate. It is part of the Voi Wildlife Lodge, right at the entrance there is a small path on the right that leads to the camp. Very friendly front desk, the staff are super nice. The tents are very large, we had booked a family tent. Super comfortable beds and no saggy mattresses, fan, enough storage space, toilet, shower and separate washing area. Each tent has a large veranda with a sitting area and chairs. Each tent had its own small pool on the ... porch. Fantastic. Food comes as a buffet, it was very tasty and a lot of choice for such a small camp. There is also a bar and a small souvenir shop. In addition to each small pool on the veranda, there is a pool with a waterfall and sun loungers. Conclusion: a super nice, small camp, certainly a hidden gem still. We'll be back!!!!! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.7
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close