Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort(5 stars)

Km 32 Safaga Road, Makadi Bay View on map

Average rating

3,675 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
1581 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Flavia
Stella Ti Amo
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Good hotel this good service! Very quiet hotel and a good choice for me.amazing spot for diving and snorkeling although sea in this time in year cold , but they can't do nothing for this - good service for normal price. It's hotel for people who likes good service and great sea , Animation team they do there best for all guest , Many language they speak . graze a tutti read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Koni
Can wait to come back
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Absolutely great hotel , Room comfortable and spotlessly , We would definitely recommend it although it would be nice if there weren't as many Russians , Everything was perfect the main was great animation team because they made our holiday unforgettable regards from (Budapest ) read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Leon
Loved that place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
First of all the staff are very lovely and smiley always with a very respectable behave , i had the chance to enjoy the pool and daily service and the lovely weather , room was very clean and big hotel area quite big , loved to talk everyday because of the green landscape and great palms , was a great experience , Stella have the best price with high service quality . see you next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sofia
Amazingly friendly staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
The service was 100%. The hotel could do with updating a bit to make it more modern.however this didnt really bother us too much as we were treated so nicely by each food always great, staff cannot do enough for you! Just fantastic fantastic fantastic!!! Would definitely recommend, Egypt is safe everyone read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Lidia
It's my first vacation in Egypt and it was amazing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
its was my first visit to Egypt. Before to come I read many about this hotel and I am glad what its really so good. Hotel have nice location and sea view so beautiful.For me this all was in first time, so I enjoyed from my first day till check out. My room was always clean, thanks for guys from house keeping. Also I tried Egyptian food and its taste wonderful ! thanks for the chiefs in kitchen. I got amazing new friends from animation team. They make my vacation as fairytale games, activity, dances, competitions - I never ... feel so active and health before. Thanks to aaaaaaalllll who working in hotel and trying to make our vacations the great. I will come here again with all my friends someday) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Robert
Was a nice trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Business trip
  • January 2015
I should tell what in Stella great vacation will be exactly for families. All day kids playing and have fun with animation. There is a many swimming pools, one with hot water, so nice ! I adore SPA salon and always go there when I want to relax. Stella really 5* hotel ! I can say this because I was in many hotels in Egypt. Food great and delicious in each cafe and restaurant read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Anita
Happy family in Stella
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2015
Its was our first trip to Egypt , We had a good room with sea view and swimming pool too that was amazing , Hotel very Beautiful , Food in restaurant with very high quality , but in Italian restaurant want so good , but in Lebanon restaurant everything was perfect , Animation Team know how to entertain very good always see them with wide lovely smile , so professional and very active read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    4.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Diana
Magic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
It was the best 10 days in my life, thanks to this hotel. Great service, so careful personal. Also restaurants at hotel territory are great: Lebanese, Chineese, Italian and Indian. Honestly, Indian is the best)so delicious! and waiters are so careful and kind-hearted, especially Eslam)also thanks to Ali and Hannah. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natascha
A wonderful stay with a wonderful team!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
We went to Egypt already 7 years in a row, and this was the 3rd time in Stella Makadi Beach! We usually never go to the same hotels but this one is different. So that sais a lot already! The only thing that was a little bit less than last year was the food and the size of this room. We booked 2 rooms one for 2 and one for 3. The 3rd bed in the room for 3 was a little bit too small for the man so we changed and it was ok. But it's something that maybe ... can change! But that's the only thing. everything was amazing as usual. Good staff they are all so friendly, good help at the reception and the best animation team ever! We had a great stay and really enjoyed every second of our days here. NYE was wonderful the tent was amazing and everything looked so beautiful. The animation team worked so hard for this in the times they weren't on the beach. All these guys work so hard and are still always kind and happy. A special thanks to Omar, Tito and Salah these are the most amazing guys i've ever met! And Sara is the sweetest girl in the world (and she can sing amazing!!) read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    3.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
Close
Stevan
Again good time in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Thank you Stella makadi beach resort for yet another memorable stay. First time away for Christmas but had a great time . Can't praise hotel and staff enough and would definitely recommend to anyone. Perhaps one tiny negative point we found some of the food , Entertainment was really good , animation team leaded by Ghabur and Hasan was very friendly and very helpful every night new entertainment show , fabulous, there is more than we remembered from our visit , i want to thank all the staff in stella beach for this vacation and good time , we already booked for next summer read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Krestina
Unforgatable New Year in the best hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Been here twice now and must say its a beautiful place.The staff at amazing so polite and make you very welcome special thanks to the entertainment manager Ahmed G. and his assistant Hasan V., the animation make or us the best new year party ever , we had great time , also the hotel food and ares the best as usual , since we was last year , many things became more and more beautiful could not find anything wrong with the place will definitely make it our holiday this year , was to say thanks for all the staff in stella beach resort read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Amy
More than anyone looking for
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
I had 5 nights in this resort at the week.every thing was very good ,specially food .food quality is more than high quality and really more variety which is make customers satisfactions .i got junior suite ,every day it was cleaned by room service , many thanks to the entertainment team the entertainment manager Mr. Ghabur and his assistant Hasan do a great work to entertain many different nationalities resort is wonderful for families and their kids ,there are many activities anywhere ,any time. i advise people who care about money value resorts to choose this resort for sure. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daria
Super
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
I have been to Stella makadi beach resort in makadi for the first time, but i have to say that we spent a great time there. Everything was excellent- the food the staff. I have to thank to all animation team for the great programs and special thanks for Ahmed ghabur and Hasan from the animation , and all the restaurant staff , the food was very good , weather in this time of the year was bit cold , but its nothing by the hotel hand , thanks for all read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Raymond
Very good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
After reading reviews before we travelled i was worried but had a great holiday food was ok drinks ok hotel a bit used but very clean staff brilliant if you go over xmass it gets chilly overnight but day time v/nice read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Yvonne
Amazing great holiday, New Year Party spectacular
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
Large Friendly Hotel,Beautifully Clean Beach, Amazing Happy to help staff, Friendly Atmosphere, Clean Rooms, Beautifully kept gardens Wonderful Bar Staff, All Inclusive, always a good choice of food, Multi National and mixed ages. Something to suit everyone all ages. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Very good sized rooms, all very quiet and sound proof, all have a safe and t.v Rooms are very clean but all the internal doors need a good clean, lots of finger prints when the sun shines on them. all rooms are in the shade and none face the sun which is great as it does get hot even this time of the year.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    several al a carte restaurants but they do need to tweak them a bit, the Italian is not very Italian although the food is O.K Indian not very Indian but good, Lebanese is the best but without the chips, couscous and rice should be more available. The normal buffet in the main restaurant is probably the best, always something there to eat. and a great choice for all nationality's. Desserts are the best. Tipping, I tip the bar staff and waiters at the end of the holiday,and the room cleaners at the beginning, around 10 English pounds per week. overall. but not many tip I found!!!!

  • Service
    6.0

    Mahmoud the barman from the Relaxing quiet pool is truly an asset to the hotel nothing is too much trouble for him, he is happy polite and speaks excellent multi languages, The bar area is always immaculately clean, try the hot chocolate and brandy, and fresh cappuccino's then the cocktails Awesome. All bar areas are good but his is the best. Our rooms where lovely, the cleaning staff work very hard to ensure the standards are high. brilliant laundry service fill a bag for 10Euroes.

  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0

    Lots to do but I did not do a lot except lay on the lovely clean comfortable sun beds both around the pools and beach, brilliant internet service. Beach Sun screens need some attention but basically good overall. The Quiet relaxing pool is my favourite.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    Large Friendly Hotel,Beautifully Clean Beach, Amazing Happy to help staff, Friendly Atmosphere, Clean Rooms, Beautifully kept gardens Wonderful Bar Staff, All Inclusive, always a good choice of food, Multi National and mixed ages. Something to suit everyone all ages.

  • Location
    6.0

    Own private beach for guests, wonderful for all water sports, especially snorkelling, lots of trips if required, but barter always by half and work your way up.

Close
Kamelia
Just wow
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • December 2014
I stayed there for a week in December 2014. Everything was really nice, except for the fact that our flights were scheduled at night, which was quite unpleasant. very good the location, the weather, the amenities, services, pools. The food was good and bad, the first day we arrived, lunch was terrible, but starting second day, it was very good, the stuff was not bad or rude but some of them still needs training. But i really got enjoyed and might go there again. animation team were very good Hasan in the best read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Valia
A very good holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
Very big nice area . I like this hotel. big swim pool. But sea is far away. I wasn't on the sea beach. Very good restaurant service. ....... good meal. I like their cooking. Very tasty. Good for kids .animation team super work.thank you all read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Graham
Great time in Egypt
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
We found the Egyptian staff very friendly and helpful, especially the room service and restaurant staff. Two people I would like to mention in the restaurant are Melad and Mohammed Abodzif (hope spelling is ok), from the moment we arrived they were great and gave us great attention during the meal. Two others were notable, no names I'm afraid, they were the young lad making fresh pizzas, he went to great lengths creating a special design on the pizza, a flower or a heart, especially for the ladies, a lovely touch. The chef on the fresh pasta counter was also ... a great guy, friendly and chatty. How all the staff know so many languages I'll never understand. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    4.0
Close
Annalisa
Mar Rosso...
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
ıt was a perfect summer vacation for me and my boy friend . especially we enjoyed with fayez and anna maria in the animation team alot. thanks for their helps and their abilities to make us fun :) the foods were good but the variety has to be more. the staffs were helpfull and smiling all the time. only thing was difficult for me that all staffs did not know italyin but they made their best to help us :) great hotel in red sea... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Lars
Would like to be there again
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • November 2014
I spent my vacation in this hotel with my friends. Very good hotel! There is a very beautiful territory. Sandy beach. The sea is a bay. I liked the food, it’s quite different and tasty. There were meat and fish, vegetables, fruits, salads and tasty cakes) Great animation, belly dance course, aqua aerobics, volleyball in the morning. There were different shows in the evenings. Especially I liked the fakir and fire show. Hotel service is excellent. I have lost my camera on the beach but it was returned. There was a problem with electricity but it was quickly solved by ... hotel staff. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 80