Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort(5 stars)

Km 32 Safaga Road, Makadi Bay View on map

Average rating

3,804 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.2
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    5.0
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.2
Filters
You selected:
1635 reviews for this hotel sorted by travel date
Sandra
Fantastic!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I just came back from Stella, all staff can not do enough for you. Very clean and tidy, this holiday was one of the best we have ever had, would go back, if you have children they are entertained by Animation team all day and if you like sport for sure you will involve with them they have a very good program for entertaining kids and adults. the hotel staff are fantastic very helpful and always with a smile. the bar staff always remember ur name and ur drink always polite. food is plenty with lots of choices. only problem ... was no bacon for breakfast but so much other choice you wont care. i strongly recommend going to this particular hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alizee
Love this hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This is a brilliant hotel cannot fault it, The rooms were spacious and clean with fresh towels and water provided every day. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful The food as with most all inclusive gets a bit same but you can always find something. The pool bar serves very good hotdogs and burgers at lunchtime right through to tea time, . What made it so memorable were the fantastic animation team . read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Andrew
Best animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Could not fault this hotel. Superbly clean and great food and drink. The Thai restaurant is lovely. We had a sea facing room with a lovely balcony and every day on returning to our room it had a different style of decoration on bed The staff speak very good English and are extremely attentive Loved the animation team i want to say for you guys thanks and keep as you are , you do great job If you are looking for a warm relaxing holiday this is the place to go. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sofia
Good rest in stella
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
with my boyfriend went for our first vacation together , hotel is very beautiful and very very clean , i want to thank the animation team for making a good memories for me and my boyfriend and all the hotel staff for the great service and the most beautiful smile , everything in Stella perfect , and i want to come back again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Fred
Quite good as usual
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
For the second time in Stella we came back to this hotel because of the perfect staff which well trained the staff are the nicest people ever some of them remember us from the years before and talked to us because of that they are all amazing and work smart , Animation team became new guys but They are all really friendly and u can get to know them really well , definitely we would book in this hotel again over and over read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Albert
Good trip
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Just back from 10 wonderful days at Stella makadi resort hotel. We all had a great time, hotel great, food great, pools great and the animation team really put themselves out to ensure that you enjoyed your selves without too much pressure to join in, but if you wanted to like we did it was great fun. Rooms ok, very clean if a little on the small side but hey all we did was sleep in themyou don't go to Egypt to stay in your room do you, beach beautiful and the entertainment by the animation team more than ... good. Recommend this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Nastia
We want to come again!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The weather was lovely, maybe a bit too hot though! The hotel was great, and the staff were very friendly. The room was huge! the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in , The swimming pools were great , the animation team always made each night a good nigh , We are thinking of going back in May and are looking forward to it. Would definitely recommend it!" read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Banas
Best hotel in the area
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
We had a great stay , The hotel is immaculate in cleanliness, rooms, suites are very spacious and very comfortable , Stayed here for 1 week and it wasn't long enough , Attractive gardens, full of birds. Very good, though slightly variable food , And the most amazing animation team I would like to say the smiley team always was a great experience in Egypt and in Stella hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Shyla
Recommended place for having good vacation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
Enjoyed our stay, staff are extremely friendly, Fantastic holiday, made better by the animation team, who work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. We have been made to feel very welcome All the are staff very polite and helpful and couldn't do more for us during our stay! Food wise I would seriously recommend the pancakes and omelets. They are delicious and I was probably getting through 3-5 pancakes a day, housekeeping clean our room every day and make for us beautiful animal forms it was very high quality of cleaning, in this time of the year there was ... not many English people and not many Russians and that was perfect, i absolutely recommend this hotel read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Inna
Beautiful. Would live there if I could!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
The staff are on the go all the time The Hotel setting and the Hotel itself is fantastic. Very clean, tidy and we were very lucky with the location of our room, The weather was warm . same as the animation team leaded by Gabur loved them all , real hard workers , The food is of a higher standard and the service is excellent. You don’t have to spend anything. There are four courses and choices for all inclusive and extras if you want to pay more but I stuck with the all inclusive choices and they were fine. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Ewa
Incredible hotel, lovely staff
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
For the fifth time in Stella makadi , I still can say very good hotel. The rooms were really nice and had an excellent view (sea view)For the fourth time we went to the prestige and it still is amazing! Once you've entered the hotel you feel like coming home. Thanks for the animation team for the good evening show and the sport program and the welcoming and all Stella staff , wait for us next summer read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alberto
Good hotel with good animation team
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much. The arrival and booking was very good and my room was ready on arrival which was very pleasing. The Room was a good size, the hotel is in excellent condition and the food is amazing the staff cannot do enough for you to many to mention , the hotel bars are great , service staff the best you can say Animation team show’s and programs make any one to enjoy the vacation more. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.8
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Maxime
Won't be disappointment
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
This was our 1st visit to Egypt and therefore this resort. We had a really relaxing time for 2 weeks. The hotel facilities were excellent The food was varied, well cooked and beautiful presented Generally the staff are very pleasant and polite The entertainment team were fabulous ,worked very hard to ensure you had fun this included activities in the day & night So go on and book you wont be disappointment read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Daniel
My 2nd visit to stella beach in 2 months
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
the hotelo is absolotly huge the rooms and condition of hotel is to a very high standard read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    the rooms are really big the bathroom is big but the shower when turned on its like a dripping tap my mini bar i only had water thats all i needed so i was very happy with that

  • Gastronomy
    4.0

    well theirs plenty of resturants bars with a wide variaty of food to choose from for the amount of different nationallitys they do very well

  • Service
    6.0

    the staff are very friendly and know a wide range of languages especially animation entertainment team .......... the rooms are spotless i havent a complaint about nothing other than i wish my stay was alot longer

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The very first time I visited stella makardi gardens I met the animation I had a brilliant stay their I find the team polite and friendly in the day throughout the holiday the animation would take visits to each guests around the pool area and ask if they would like to join in with the activities in place their would be bocce- French bowls alongside of darts water gym volleyball yoga their is nothing worse than a holiday with nothing to do. The animation would also take time to see if you are having a good day if you are enjoying the weather their is nothing worse than a holiday with nothing to do and at stella makardi gardens their is plenty to do . all the animation are very hard working extremely polite kind careing entertaining and most of all a good laugh to be around. I have travelled all over the world to places such as Cuba,grease,spain,furturventura,cos, Tenerife, and I have never met a entertainer like Them. They work 14 hour days 7 days a week which I think is tremendous the fact how anyone can work in very hot temperatures for those long hours and able to full fill their job and interact with all the guests When the day work is finished in the afternoon their would be 2-3 different animation-entertaiment team would greet each guests into the dinning room and out of the dinning room they are very polite they say to enjoy your meal and after they ask if you have enjoyed your dinner. At night they would have a mini disco to interact with the children the animation would be on stage with them getting them involved in various dances and others when this has finished sometimes they would be involved in different dance shows when I watch them everything is precise and nothing out of place. At night when she has finished their 14 hour day animation would be in the disco talking and interacting with guests . I think they will do the very best to please as many guests as possible along side of pleasing bosses. I speak to animation in England I was home 3 weeks I found out the team was still their and I booked and visited my favourite animters Stephanie, Giulia, Francesca , Omar Bob , Omar don, corina, boody , Sara , tito , Angelina , katia, sasa and a big thank you to management team Antonio kabaka ahmed

  • Hotel
    4.0

    the hotelo is absolotly huge the rooms and condition of hotel is to a very high standard

  • Location
    4.0

    the hotel is linked on to the beach i think this is quite good the shopping facillitys are very good i only went in 1 shop their that links onto the back of the tajmahal restuarnt they are very friendy helpfull and go to great lenghs to help . i required a phone charger and they was kind enough to bring me the right one for what i needed . they sell swim wear and sunglasses ( not phone chargers) their is plenty of excursions to go on im a little angry that you can not even relax for 5 minutes without being harrasesd but once you tell them to leave you they do

Close
Alexander
Great holiday destination
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
"i have just come back home from Stella hotel and i'm booking again for next year the animation team was brilliant ,funny and always doing activity's at the pool area food is great , rooms are always clean made, was nice beach is lovely every thing is amazing." read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Janine
2nd time Stella Beach and again best Holidays
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2015
2nd time and it was again fantastic!!! Our special and biggest THANK YOU will go to the great Animation team, Antonio, Kabaka, Dj Zizo, Dj Manshy, Corinna, Sasa, Omar (Bob), Boody, Katia, Luba, Stephanie and Francesca, for the wonderfull week we had. Also thank you for the great service in the restaurunats, bars, during the shows and reception (Ramy) We will come back for sure :) read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Pasili
Winter warm sun
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Great hotel. The building and grounds are very clean and well maintained , We had an amazing holiday. Amazing welcome, amazing staff, amazing activities (beach volley/water polo/botcher/tennis /gym/spa) Animation team is the best, rooms were clean and fabulous , Restaurant can say good. Nice bar on pool. And green areas for walking read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Sehar
Best holiday ever!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
This was an absolutely amazing holiday. We only stayed for 7 nights but by the last night the waiters and those who worked in the hotel seemed more like family to us! Everyone was so friendly and went out their way to make our holiday perfection!! The hotel was kept very clean and with some absolutely beautiful views. The food was amazing, they provide for all types of eaters! And I am a fussy eater! Words cannot describe how outstanding very thing about this resort is. I'm sad to be back but excited to book my next holiday to this ... hotel. Stayed in February and going back at the end of march! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Angelika
Perfect relaxing
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Proof of booking
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Don't know how many rooms this hotel has but even if there were many rooms you wouldn't mention. You will find All Inclusive service everywhere you need. Nationality of guest is mixed up, also age range. There were families with Kids, also couples middle aged and seniors. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0

    Room is sized very well Everything you need for a good vacation is within and in good condition.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    The main restaurant is rather big for many guest. At this time of my staying here, the quality and quantity was not as good as last time I was there in December. I really missed fresh fruit like e.g Bananas. But everything in the dining area was good cleaned.

  • Service
    5.0

    Staff all around is really friendly. Most of them suposed to speak english and/or russian, some speak also german. Room was cleaned very well! And every time with little surprise on my bed build with towels :-)

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    The animation team here is really really good. They know what activities brings pleasure to the guest and they even know how to make guest contacts without enerving them. Special thanks to TITO, OMAR, KATIA, SARA and all the others. You made my holidays :-) Tito - please go on doing like you do - guests loce it like this!

  • Hotel
    5.0

    Don't know how many rooms this hotel has but even if there were many rooms you wouldn't mention. You will find All Inclusive service everywhere you need. Nationality of guest is mixed up, also age range. There were families with Kids, also couples middle aged and seniors.

  • Location
    5.0

    Beach is direct to the hotel. There are some small shops but not to do really good shopping. On the beach there are some possibilities to make excursions - I didn't try them

Close
Janine
Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2015
Best Animationteam we ever had, big thank you to Corinna, Antonio, Omar (both), DJ Zizo (great music), Tito, Kabaka and all others, for the wonderful week we had, We miss u already and looking forward to see each other somehow, somewhere again. Also thanks for the great service in the restaurants and bars. We can recommend this Hotel in any kind of way, dosen't matter if you're traveling as Family, couple or Frinds. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 82