Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort(5 stars)

Km 32 Safaga Road, Makadi Bay View on map

Average rating

3,443 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
1521 hotel reviews for undefined sorted by travel date
Sabina
Hotel Stella Makadi Beach resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Singles
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This was my first holiday in Egypt, Hurgada, and i can only say that i absolutely loved it. Nice, peaceful place for real deal relaxing vacation. Hotel is really nice and most of all very clean. Food was fabulous, all employes very very nice and very profesional, i really enjoyed my stay. Sea temperature is ideal, people are on the beach from 6 am, the nicest time for relaxing on the beach. I had a blast and i bet who ever goes there will be more than satisfied. Excuse my english. I was glad to meet nice and great animation ... team. They make my holiday so funny and good time. Especially thanks for sport animator (Katketo). Hello from moscow read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    3.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tomas
Excellent place
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
You can enjoy your stay at the resort either I'm villa rooms or the main building. The best staff ever always smiling offering especially the front desk team. The food is very tasty. You can enjoy the beach and pool. The best fitness room on Hurghada. Thanks to the hotel management team and big thanks for all animation group...see you next year read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alessio
Sempre meglio
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • September 2014
This is excellent hotel.Place for itself. It has everything for good vacation. Lot of fun for all the gust. Big, wonderful beach, great swimming pools, very good animation. All staff is very friendly.was nice to be their and wish to return back next year read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Olenka
“Very nice hotel”
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Great hotel, good animation and animators -pop.katia.marina.danielo.ahmed ktkot.. and other entertainers. Nice grounds, beautiful lagoon, within the hotel has something to do, but you can go on excursions. Good food and clean rooms. I'd like to get back there! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    4.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    4.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dema
Wonderful holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
We were very happy with the hotel, staff and everything..we have stayed at a numerous hotels in Hurghada and found Stella Makadi was the best..we asked for a room near the restaurant and the beach, it was no trouble at all to assist our demands...animation team was super super..doing a lot of fun with great night show. Thanks a lot for animation sure we will be back in same hotel next year. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Alla
The best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Great hospitality , wonderful landscape and very special, animation is awesome every day different lovely programme , special thanks for all animation team for great jop they do .the stuff are so welcoming , many amusing activities to do , the food is good and availble all day long , the bars locations and what they serve every thing is wonderful , really enjoyed my stay hope to come again read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Alexander
Fantastic holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
The Hotel was perfect, the pools were great and the beach was wonderful. The beautiful garden will remain as good memory forever. Hotel employees were always friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the minibar was filled. The animation team was outstanding. Thanks to them nobody was bored. Thanks a lot katkot. It was a pleasure to get you know! We are recommending the Hotel for all who would like to spend great time in Hurghada. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Carry
Fabulous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
I had great one weeks here. Staff friendly and the entertainment team is great with all the guest always helpful and understand that some people just want to relax. They all make you feel very welcome. Hotel very clean. Would visit again. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Aya
Great summer time
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Nice hotel with very good service. Very large area, beautiful lagoon. Rooms, big and sunny, are cleaned everyday. Excellent food with various of dishes. Every night different taste: egyptian, bbc, mediterrean, sea food. But what I liked the most were animation. It was my third time in Egypt but for the first I had sport animation almost all the day. I tried yoga, step, water aerobic, streching and zumba. Special greetings to (katkot) Polo and danilo - best sport animators!!! If you need good place for family holidays I can simply advise this hotel. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.8
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Tracey
Still in the hotel and everything is fabulous
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Everything is great, it is our first time in Egypt, service is on the highest level, food is excellent, the quality of rooms and service also great in this hotel! The staff is very friendly, everybody so helpful. Special thanks to the entertainment team. We recommend to everyone to have a holiday and to enjoy this great atmosphere of stella resort as we do. Next time if we will go to Egypt we will definitely choose this place! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Viktoria
Beautiful sea view
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • August 2014
Very good holiday one of the best hotels we visited in Egypt.our room was well situated near reception and pool with bar.Rooms VERY clean but need updating.food was very good was repetitive like anywhere you go but always something to choose from. The a l carte meals was unlimited on booking which most places are one per week.breakfast was excellentthe beach lagoon VERY good and the boat trips recommended.entertainment very very good (animation team) doing great work in day time with wonderful night shows.we do like it so much.we recommend this hotel ... for all read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
James
Would I go again? NO
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Well were to start.hotel was ok,not close to any main shops apart from a few on site.staff were nice.russians were a pain in the arse.rude is the word.hotel run out of ice more than a few times.food was cold most of the time in the main restaurant.did not even book other restaurants as the queues were a joke with all the russians booking 12 tables at a time for one room.god knows how you get 12 in one room to sleep,seeing as there are only 2/3 beds in a room. ...beach was nice and so was the sea very clear water.the staff were very nice.we made friends with a waiter called mohamed bendary.he was great,a good adition to the hotel.the hotel was nice well kept. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Linda
Stella Beach review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We stayed in Makadi Beach Resort we would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves a beach holiday. Good coral reef just a short walk along a board walk good for snorkeling or diving. The hotel was very clean and well set out, food was excellent plenty of choice even for fussy eaters plenty of room in the dinning area although at times did get busy but was well run. You also had choice of two on site restaurants I would recommend these food is excellent but book early. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Natasha
Perfect in every way
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
All in all it was a wonderful holiday, the staff were friendly and made sure your stay was perfect. If you needed anything you only had to ask once. The only problems were the beach had sellers walking up and down all day haggling but they are not part of the resort, so you just have to put up with it. The A La Carte restaurants were brilliant, but the way they booked the tables was a bit annoying. There was only two sittings and you had to queue early to reserve a table, go away for half an hour ... and then return to have dinner. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Best hotel we've stayed in
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This was our first trip to Egypt, it was myself, my husband and my 3 year old daughter. We stayed at the beach resort, we weren't looking to leave the hotel as we have a little girl, so it was more convenient and safer to stay in the hotel. This hotel was perfect for us as it had everything and more that we needed, so we never got bored. There were about +-5 pools in each hotel spread over a massive complex, with rooms spread out from each other, we never found it noisy. We'd spend 1 or 2 days ... at the main pool, then 1 or 2 days at the relax pool, then the water slide pool and then the wave pool. We were at the water slide pool in the garden resort the most as this was my daughters favourite. This is also the only pool bar that serves food, so we didn't have to get out of the water to eat. It was also the only place that makes proper chips. The other chips are all homemade crisps, my daughter preferred chips, which is also why she loved it there. Eid the bartender there was lovely and always made us laugh. The head chef there was also amazing and made every effort to make our stay special. He even booked the Chinese restaurant for us in advance as he was cooking there that evening which saved us having to queue up 45 minutes before to reserve a table. You had to book them at 6pm to eat at half past, but as its first come, first serve, so it was better to get there at 5:50pm to make sure you got a table. While my daughter and I were showering my husband always went ahead first and we met him there which worked quite well. The al a carte restaurants were all equally delicious, we preferred going to these rather than the buffet as it was difficult to carry my daughters plates and drinks swell as my own, so it was easier to be served. The lebanese was my favourite, they had a stone bread oven outside making fresh pita breads and they brought a mini coal grill to the middle of the table, filled with different skewers of meat. Delicious!! As my daughter's name is Leila, which is an Egyptian name, everybody was always making a fuss of her. Mr Abdula was absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble for him and he made every effort to make us feel special and part of the family. He also offered to reserve a table for us in advance for the lebanese and upon arrival at the restaurant he came to greet us and bought my daughter a toy camel which she loves and appropriately named "Mr Abdula". We visited all the pools and pool bars so can honestly say the best bar tender by a mile was Mahmoud Amoud at the relax/quite pool at the beach resort. You never had to ask for a drink as he would top it up for you, he was always walking around the pool offering drinks to everyone and serving them, even if you sat miles away from the bar. He was extremely quick and efficient and always full of jokes, so kept everyone happy,relaxed and well taken care of. We got a room over the quite pool which was beautiful. Our room cleaner made the most amazing towel art everyday which kept us giggling. The animation team at the garden resort were better in my opinion, we didn't meet any at the beach resort although this was our hotel, and animation chief Messi was hysterical. So, to some it all up this hotel was definitely 5 star, the grounds in both hotel were absolutely beautiful with lawns and flowers everywhere. We had the most amazing time snorkelling off the private jetty and taking pictures of fish. The food in all restaurants was delicious and the staff were amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, it was breath taking on arrival and even more so when we left as all three of us wanted to stay longer. Would definitely go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    6121, over quite pool , was perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Brilliant, everybody we met was lovely. Mr Abdula was amazing!! My daughters quite shy and doesn't hug many people, but she always ran to him and hugged him, she still talks about him, as if he's part of the family .

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Played some darts, volleyball and Zumba at the garden hotel. The mini disco every night at both hotels was great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our first trip to Egypt, it was myself, my husband and my 3 year old daughter. We stayed at the beach resort, we weren't looking to leave the hotel as we have a little girl, so it was more convenient and safer to stay in the hotel. This hotel was perfect for us as it had everything and more that we needed, so we never got bored. There were about +-5 pools in each hotel spread over a massive complex, with rooms spread out from each other , we never found it noisy. We'd spend 1 or 2 days at the main pool, then 1 or 2 days at the relax pool, then the water slide pool and then the wave pool. We were at the water slide pool in the garden resort the most as this was my daughters favourite. This is also the only pool bar that serves food, so we didn't have to get out of the water to eat. It was also the only place that makes proper chips. The other chips are all homemade crisps, my daughter preferred chips , which is also why she loved it there. Eid the bartender there was lovely and always made us laugh. The head chef there was also amazing and made every effort to make our stay special. He even booked the Chinese restaurant for us in advance as he was cooking there that evening which saved us having to queue up 45 minutes before to reserve a table. You had to book them at 6pm to eat at half past, but as its first come , first serve, so it was better to get there at 5:50pm to make sure you got a table. While my daughter and I were showering my husband always went ahead first and we met him there which worked quite well. The al a carte restaurants were all equally delicious, we preferred going to these rather than the buffet as it was difficult to carry my daughters plates and drinks swell as my own, so it was easier to be served. The lebanese was my favourite, they had a stone bread oven outside making fresh pita breads and they brought a mini coal grill to the middle of the table, filled with different skewers of meat. Delicious!! As my daughter's name is Leila, which is an Egyptian name, everybody was always making a fuss of her. Mr Abdula was absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble for him and he made every effort to make us feel special and part of the family. He also offered to reserve a table for us in advance for the lebanese and upon arrival at the restaurant he came to greet us and bought my daughter a toy camel which she loves and appropriately named "Mr Abdula". We visited all the pools and pool bars so can honestly say the best bar tender by a mile was Mahmoud Amoud at the relax/quite pool at the beach resort. You never had to ask for a drink as he would top it up for you, he was always walking around the pool offering drinks to everyone and serving them, even if you sat miles away from the bar. He was extremely quick and efficient and always full of jokes, so kept everyone happy,relaxed and well taken care of. We got a room over the quite pool which was beautiful. Our room cleaner made the most amazing towel art everyday which kept us giggling. The animation team at the garden resort were better in my opinion, we didn't meet any at the beach resort although this was our hotel, and animation chief Messi was hysterical. So, to some it all up this hotel was definitely 5 star, the grounds in both hotel were absolutely beautiful with lawns and flowers everywhere. We had the most amazing time snorkelling off the private jetty and taking pictures of fish. The food in all restaurants was delicious and the staff were amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, it was breath taking on arrival and even more so when we left as all three of us wanted to stay longer. Would definitely go back.

  • Location
    6.0

    I rode a camel in the beach with my daughter which was good fun, and all three if us did quad biking, which was brilliant, it was great that we didn't have to drive anywhere to do an excursion, it was all at the hotel . We also had a photo shoot which was also good fun and got some pictures, the only criticism was that they were a bit expensive at £5 a photo for the quality wasn't that great. The shops were great , and the shopkeeper at the pharmacy with the turtle was lovely. The airport was only a shirt drive away and also full if souvenir shops. So lots to keep you busy while waiting for your flight.

Close
Diane
A holiday for relaxing and being pampered totally.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We all had a wonderfully relaxing time at this resort and it started the.moment we arrived at the hotel. Porters and staff throughout welcomed us and put us at ease for duration of our stay here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Clair
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive.the staff are very helpful and nothing is too small for them to be of assistance. The entertainment team are always around to help you enjoy your holiday and if you do happen to have any problems they pull out all the stops to get it rectified for you. The a la carte restaurants are brilliant with a selection of different types of food. The room attendants are always cleaning your rooms to a high standard every day. weather was great so a relaxing time is had by all. ... This is the second visit to the hotel and it will not be the last. Let the hotel know your requirements in advance of your arrival. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Iain
A great holiday at the Stella Makadi Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The holiday was fantastic, if we had to find fault, it would be with very minor issues, the shower screen leaked, leaving a small puddle on the bathroom floor after showering and we found the dining room a little warm, some air conditioning would have been well received. All of the staff were very friendly, the waiters, chefs and especially members of the animation team, a special thanks to Massimo and Erica. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zara
Excellent Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
It was defiantly a holiday to remember for all good reason and we are defiantly going to return some time soon. Never been to Egypt before so it was a first and it won't be the last but we will return to this resort over and over Very family friendly and great choice of activities available, wide variety of different foods so there is something for everyone Defiantly recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Super relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Hotel, room, service and the weather were really great. As pure relaxation and beach holiday highly recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 77