Hotel Stella Makadi Beach Resort(5 stars)

Km 32 Safaga Road, Makadi Bay View on map

Average rating

3,404 hotel reviews

    Rating by categories

  • Hotel in general
    5.1
  • Room
    5.4
  • Service
    5.2
  • Location
    4.9
  • Food and Drinks
    4.8
  • Sport & entertain
    5.0
Filters
You selected:
1510 hotel reviews for undefinedsorted by travel date
James
Would I go again? NO
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
Well were to start.hotel was ok,not close to any main shops apart from a few on site.staff were nice.russians were a pain in the arse.rude is the word.hotel run out of ice more than a few times.food was cold most of the time in the main restaurant.did not even book other restaurants as the queues were a joke with all the russians booking 12 tables at a time for one room.god knows how you get 12 in one room to sleep,seeing as there are only 2/3 beds in a room. ...beach was nice and so was the sea very clear water.the staff were very nice.we made friends with a waiter called mohamed bendary.he was great,a good adition to the hotel.the hotel was nice well kept. read hotel review
  • Room
    4.5
    Size of the bathroom
    4.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    4.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    3.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    3.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    4.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    3.8
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    3.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    3.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    2.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    2.0
    Other leisure activities available
    3.0
Close
Linda
Stella Beach review
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • July 2014
We stayed in Makadi Beach Resort we would recommend this hotel to anyone who loves a beach holiday. Good coral reef just a short walk along a board walk good for snorkeling or diving. The hotel was very clean and well set out, food was excellent plenty of choice even for fussy eaters plenty of room in the dinning area although at times did get busy but was well run. You also had choice of two on site restaurants I would recommend these food is excellent but book early. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sarah
Best hotel we've stayed in
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
This was our first trip to Egypt, it was myself, my husband and my 3 year old daughter. We stayed at the beach resort, we weren't looking to leave the hotel as we have a little girl, so it was more convenient and safer to stay in the hotel. This hotel was perfect for us as it had everything and more that we needed, so we never got bored. There were about +-5 pools in each hotel spread over a massive complex, with rooms spread out from each other, we never found it noisy. We'd spend 1 or 2 days ... at the main pool, then 1 or 2 days at the relax pool, then the water slide pool and then the wave pool. We were at the water slide pool in the garden resort the most as this was my daughters favourite. This is also the only pool bar that serves food, so we didn't have to get out of the water to eat. It was also the only place that makes proper chips. The other chips are all homemade crisps, my daughter preferred chips, which is also why she loved it there. Eid the bartender there was lovely and always made us laugh. The head chef there was also amazing and made every effort to make our stay special. He even booked the Chinese restaurant for us in advance as he was cooking there that evening which saved us having to queue up 45 minutes before to reserve a table. You had to book them at 6pm to eat at half past, but as its first come, first serve, so it was better to get there at 5:50pm to make sure you got a table. While my daughter and I were showering my husband always went ahead first and we met him there which worked quite well. The al a carte restaurants were all equally delicious, we preferred going to these rather than the buffet as it was difficult to carry my daughters plates and drinks swell as my own, so it was easier to be served. The lebanese was my favourite, they had a stone bread oven outside making fresh pita breads and they brought a mini coal grill to the middle of the table, filled with different skewers of meat. Delicious!! As my daughter's name is Leila, which is an Egyptian name, everybody was always making a fuss of her. Mr Abdula was absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble for him and he made every effort to make us feel special and part of the family. He also offered to reserve a table for us in advance for the lebanese and upon arrival at the restaurant he came to greet us and bought my daughter a toy camel which she loves and appropriately named "Mr Abdula". We visited all the pools and pool bars so can honestly say the best bar tender by a mile was Mahmoud Amoud at the relax/quite pool at the beach resort. You never had to ask for a drink as he would top it up for you, he was always walking around the pool offering drinks to everyone and serving them, even if you sat miles away from the bar. He was extremely quick and efficient and always full of jokes, so kept everyone happy,relaxed and well taken care of. We got a room over the quite pool which was beautiful. Our room cleaner made the most amazing towel art everyday which kept us giggling. The animation team at the garden resort were better in my opinion, we didn't meet any at the beach resort although this was our hotel, and animation chief Messi was hysterical. So, to some it all up this hotel was definitely 5 star, the grounds in both hotel were absolutely beautiful with lawns and flowers everywhere. We had the most amazing time snorkelling off the private jetty and taking pictures of fish. The food in all restaurants was delicious and the staff were amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, it was breath taking on arrival and even more so when we left as all three of us wanted to stay longer. Would definitely go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    6121, over quite pool , was perfect.

  • Gastronomy
    0
  • Service
    6.0

    Brilliant, everybody we met was lovely. Mr Abdula was amazing!! My daughters quite shy and doesn't hug many people, but she always ran to him and hugged him, she still talks about him, as if he's part of the family .

  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0

    Played some darts, volleyball and Zumba at the garden hotel. The mini disco every night at both hotels was great.

  • Hotel
    6.0

    This was our first trip to Egypt, it was myself, my husband and my 3 year old daughter. We stayed at the beach resort, we weren't looking to leave the hotel as we have a little girl, so it was more convenient and safer to stay in the hotel. This hotel was perfect for us as it had everything and more that we needed, so we never got bored. There were about +-5 pools in each hotel spread over a massive complex, with rooms spread out from each other , we never found it noisy. We'd spend 1 or 2 days at the main pool, then 1 or 2 days at the relax pool, then the water slide pool and then the wave pool. We were at the water slide pool in the garden resort the most as this was my daughters favourite. This is also the only pool bar that serves food, so we didn't have to get out of the water to eat. It was also the only place that makes proper chips. The other chips are all homemade crisps, my daughter preferred chips , which is also why she loved it there. Eid the bartender there was lovely and always made us laugh. The head chef there was also amazing and made every effort to make our stay special. He even booked the Chinese restaurant for us in advance as he was cooking there that evening which saved us having to queue up 45 minutes before to reserve a table. You had to book them at 6pm to eat at half past, but as its first come , first serve, so it was better to get there at 5:50pm to make sure you got a table. While my daughter and I were showering my husband always went ahead first and we met him there which worked quite well. The al a carte restaurants were all equally delicious, we preferred going to these rather than the buffet as it was difficult to carry my daughters plates and drinks swell as my own, so it was easier to be served. The lebanese was my favourite, they had a stone bread oven outside making fresh pita breads and they brought a mini coal grill to the middle of the table, filled with different skewers of meat. Delicious!! As my daughter's name is Leila, which is an Egyptian name, everybody was always making a fuss of her. Mr Abdula was absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble for him and he made every effort to make us feel special and part of the family. He also offered to reserve a table for us in advance for the lebanese and upon arrival at the restaurant he came to greet us and bought my daughter a toy camel which she loves and appropriately named "Mr Abdula". We visited all the pools and pool bars so can honestly say the best bar tender by a mile was Mahmoud Amoud at the relax/quite pool at the beach resort. You never had to ask for a drink as he would top it up for you, he was always walking around the pool offering drinks to everyone and serving them, even if you sat miles away from the bar. He was extremely quick and efficient and always full of jokes, so kept everyone happy,relaxed and well taken care of. We got a room over the quite pool which was beautiful. Our room cleaner made the most amazing towel art everyday which kept us giggling. The animation team at the garden resort were better in my opinion, we didn't meet any at the beach resort although this was our hotel, and animation chief Messi was hysterical. So, to some it all up this hotel was definitely 5 star, the grounds in both hotel were absolutely beautiful with lawns and flowers everywhere. We had the most amazing time snorkelling off the private jetty and taking pictures of fish. The food in all restaurants was delicious and the staff were amazing. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, it was breath taking on arrival and even more so when we left as all three of us wanted to stay longer. Would definitely go back.

  • Location
    6.0

    I rode a camel in the beach with my daughter which was good fun, and all three if us did quad biking, which was brilliant, it was great that we didn't have to drive anywhere to do an excursion, it was all at the hotel . We also had a photo shoot which was also good fun and got some pictures, the only criticism was that they were a bit expensive at £5 a photo for the quality wasn't that great. The shops were great , and the shopkeeper at the pharmacy with the turtle was lovely. The airport was only a shirt drive away and also full if souvenir shops. So lots to keep you busy while waiting for your flight.

Close
Natasha
Perfect in every way
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • May 2014
All in all it was a wonderful holiday, the staff were friendly and made sure your stay was perfect. If you needed anything you only had to ask once. The only problems were the beach had sellers walking up and down all day haggling but they are not part of the resort, so you just have to put up with it. The A La Carte restaurants were brilliant, but the way they booked the tables was a bit annoying. There was only two sittings and you had to queue early to reserve a table, go away for half an hour ... and then return to have dinner. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Diane
A holiday for relaxing and being pampered totally.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
We all had a wonderfully relaxing time at this resort and it started the.moment we arrived at the hotel. Porters and staff throughout welcomed us and put us at ease for duration of our stay here. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    4.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.5
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.5
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    5.2
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Clair
Best holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The hotel makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive.the staff are very helpful and nothing is too small for them to be of assistance. The entertainment team are always around to help you enjoy your holiday and if you do happen to have any problems they pull out all the stops to get it rectified for you. The a la carte restaurants are brilliant with a selection of different types of food. The room attendants are always cleaning your rooms to a high standard every day. weather was great so a relaxing time is had by all. ... This is the second visit to the hotel and it will not be the last. Let the hotel know your requirements in advance of your arrival. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Iain
A great holiday at the Stella Makadi Beach Resort
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Beach holiday
  • April 2014
The holiday was fantastic, if we had to find fault, it would be with very minor issues, the shower screen leaked, leaving a small puddle on the bathroom floor after showering and we found the dining room a little warm, some air conditioning would have been well received. All of the staff were very friendly, the waiters, chefs and especially members of the animation team, a special thanks to Massimo and Erica. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.5
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.7
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Zara
Excellent Holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
It was defiantly a holiday to remember for all good reason and we are defiantly going to return some time soon. Never been to Egypt before so it was a first and it won't be the last but we will return to this resort over and over Very family friendly and great choice of activities available, wide variety of different foods so there is something for everyone Defiantly recommend read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    5.6
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Sabine
Super relaxation
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Hotel, room, service and the weather were really great. As pure relaxation and beach holiday highly recommended! read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    5.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.7
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    5.0
  • Location
    5.3
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Robert
Super animation!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
For the fifth time there it was great espacially because of the super animation team thx for a great holiday adam,mo ko,eslam,and all the others we see each other soon greatz robert and francis... read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Martin
Great stay in Stella Makadi Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
My wife and I had a great stay in Stella beach from march 8-till 15.At first our room was on the 2e floor, but we could move to downstairs, because my wife having a bad knee,that was no problem and fixed in 15min.The breakfast was great, always fresh baked bread, and many things to eat with it. Lunch and diner also great, lots of choices. Drinks always available,nice and cold. The fresh brew coffee could be better. The beach was very nice to stay on, service for towels etc. could not be better. The diving school ... near the beach (Piano diving club ) was great, we made a beginners dive trip with 2 dives on the boat(large),was just amazing. Also the snorkeling area(riff)was at the end of the pier and was great, is much better with less wind. We had a great week and will go next year for the 3e time again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.3
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    4.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Dorothea Dörfner
Ok but not more... Very sad :-(
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Families
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Unfortunately, we didn't like the food, cleanliness and friendliness to be very good! Partly the hotel is old, in need of renovation! Beach was good and clean. Our opinion no 5*:-( After this week we ate to get full at home first. A shame! read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.8
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    5.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Freddie
Very good hotel
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
Very good hotel, restaurants are very good. Especially the chinese restaurant is top! Personal friendly and helpfull. Rooms are big and clean, bathroom with bath and seperate shower, airconditioning works fine but makes a lot of noice. During our stay a lot of Russians in the hotel, no problem noticed. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.3
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
David
Wow!
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
We wanted an all inclusive sunshine chill-out, just to enjoy the sunshine without any hassles. It fulfilled everything we needed. Plenty of good food, lovely room, immaculately clean, very comfortable bed and sublime bed linen, endless hot water The staff couldn't do enough for us. Polite, friendly, and fun. Lots to join in with if you wanted. Would go there again in a heart beat. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0

    Air on, tv, balcony, minibar, safe, telephone. Immaculately clean.

  • Gastronomy
    5.0

    A huge selection in the buffet, for all meals. Lots of salad options as well as hot food. Gorgeous desserts? Two other restaurants on site - Italian and Indian - lovely food. Option to use Chinese & Lebanese on the adjoining site, five min walk or a shuttle bus. Also lovely food. Everywhere was very clean.

  • Service
    6.0

    Such friendly staff. Front line staff have excellent English and most all others have the basics for a chat or a query. Room was always immaculate. Laundry, medical available - didn't have any involvement with child are, but there seemed to be lots for the littlest to do - day and evening. One small issue was dealt with immediately.

  • Sport & Leisure
    0
  • Hotel
    6.0

    We wanted an all inclusive sunshine chill-out, just to enjoy the sunshine without any hassles. It fulfilled everything we needed. Plenty of good food, lovely room, immaculately clean, very comfortable bed and sublime bed linen, endless hot water The staff couldn't do enough for us. Polite, friendly, and fun. Lots to join in with if you wanted. Would go there again in a heart beat.

  • Location
    5.0

    Right on the beach, not white sand, but very well kept, plenty of loungers, shades and windbreaks if needed. A few gifts shops, pharmacy etc on site. A choice of excursions available - we didn't get involved as we just wanted to chill.

Close
Nick
Stella Beach
  • Recommended hotel
  • Families
  • Beach holiday
  • March 2014
just returned from 2 weeks at the Stella beach, me my wife and 3yr old daughter had a great time, the staff were amazing, the only down sides to this holiday were the majority of guests were rude Russians and the food in the main restaurant was not hot and choice was not great. the only other bad point was lack of mattresses for the sun loungers, apart from those minor things it was first class, we would like to give a special thank you to the following staff members Milad, Mahmoud(swim up bar) and Moko and Massimo they made ... the holiday for our 3yr old daughter she is still telling all the family and her friends back home about them and how amazing they were!! anybody that goes here will have an enjoyable holiday. the a la carte Resturants were first class well worth a visit especially the Italian read hotel review
  • Room
    5.3
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    4.3
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.0
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.8
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    5.0
  • Location
    4.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    3.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Christopher
Stella Makadi Gardens
  • Recommended hotel
  • Friends
  • Other stay
  • March 2014
Only one complaint for this hotel and that is regarding the air con in the dining room ,it is non existent , at times it is unbearable. Despite this little niggle we had a great stay, staff are brilliant especially Saeed, bar waiter with an eye for the ladies. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    4.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    3.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    5.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    3.0
  • Service
    4.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    4.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    4.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.5
    Overall condition of the pool area
    5.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    5.0
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    5.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    4.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    5.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
Simon
Sad to leave
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • February 2014
The hotel is situated in the middle of nowhere, but was an oasis. Didn't need to leave the complex as it had everything we wanted on our holiday. Felt very safe, and was made very welcome, every day. Didn't try all the a la carte restaurants, but never heard of any complaints. Food was tasty,and well cooked, can't recall anybody having a poorly tummyNormally look forward to coming home, but not on this holiday. Enjoyed it so much going back in four weeks. Pools, sports,bars and spa/gym were excellent. We were furthest from beach and it was ... a pleasant 10 minute walk, or you could catch a shuttle bus which runs every 10 minutes. The staff were very pleasant, and made the holiday. THANK YOU, and can't wait to go back. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.4
    Proximity to shopping areas
    3.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Peter
Holiday from arrival at the hotel.
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The area was very clean, great rooms. Very nice friendly service. Especially friendly staff at the front desk last name (angie) helps immediately thank you. We love to stay there again. read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    5.5
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    5.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    5.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    6.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    6.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    6.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    6.0
    Quality of the beach
    6.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
  • Location
    5.8
    Proximity to shopping areas
    5.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Linda
Brilliant holiday
  • Recommended hotel
  • Couples
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
excellant hotel .... amazing staff who give the best service especially in the restaurants and bars ... great weather ...delicious food especially in the indian restaurant with ali hindi .....we would love to return very soon read hotel review
  • Room
    6.0
    Size of the bathroom
    6.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    6.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    6.0
    Size of the room
    6.0
  • Gastronomy
    6.0
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    6.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    6.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    6.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    6.0
  • Service
    5.5
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    6.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    6.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    5.8
    Quality of the beach
    5.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    6.0
    Child care or playground
    6.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    6.0
  • Hotel
    6.0
    Family friendliness
    6.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    6.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    6.0
    Disabled-friendly
    6.0
  • Location
    6.0
    Proximity to shopping areas
    6.0
    Distance to the beach
    6.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    6.0
    Restaurants & bars in the area
    6.0
    Other leisure activities available
    6.0
Close
Michael
Average food 80% russians, 5 stars well.
  • Hotel not recommended
  • Friends
  • Translated
  • Beach holiday
  • January 2014
The quality of the food is very variable. The meals have often little taste. Who in the vacation noodles as italian wishes is here definitely wrong. The nudelnsoße is simply from chopped diluted tomatoes from nothing else (no spices nothing). The pizza we on the first day in the alleged italian spezilitätenrestaurant serves got was the absolute joke. That had nothing to do with pizza. Was cardboard with red sauce. It played no role, whether one salami or marherita ordered, the difference only 6-7 small dice were an unidentifiable mash sausage which tasted like nothing. It guests complained and the ... days after the pizza at least food. At Sylvester there was a gala dinner in the Stella Gardens, where you have a table with number to book. When we arrived our table was occupied and we went half an hour behind a usher through the restaurant, until we a new place got. The food was on the day was very good as well as the selection. Only i found in my food a 10 centimeter long slide, the boiled vegetables had hidden. We say in such a way, who on constant good food in the holiday was wrong here. Each german cafeteria can lure compete. Clear you always found something verhungern one does not. Otherwise everything was correct room, service, location, animation. The only thing that was very annoying, that the only heated pool about every 10 minutes some sellers dropping and annoying. In the grounds next to us was on the beach is limited. Relax at the pool not possibly. Conclusion: 80% russians and average food. 5 stars were for this hotel alone because. The fluctuations in the food rather flattering. read hotel review
  • Room
    5.0
    Size of the bathroom
    5.0
    Cleanliness & linen change
    5.0
    Room amenities (TV, balcony, safe, etc.)
    5.0
    Size of the room
    5.0
  • Gastronomy
    3.8
    Atmosphere & furnishings
    4.0
    Quality of food and drinks
    3.0
    Overall cleanliness in the restaurant and in the dining areas
    4.0
    Variety of food and drinks
    4.0
  • Service
    5.0
    Competence (handling complaints)
    5.0
    Reception, check-in & check-out
    5.0
    Friendliness and helpfulness
    5.0
    Staff's knowledge of foreign language
    5.0
  • Sport & Leisure
    4.0
    Quality of the beach
    4.0
    Overall condition of the pool area
    4.0
    Leisure activities (e.g. sauna, tennis, entertainment, etc.)
    4.0
  • Hotel
    4.3
    Family friendliness
    5.0
    Condition of the Hotel
    4.0
    General cleanliness of the different areas
    4.0
  • Location
    4.5
    Proximity to shopping areas
    4.0
    Distance to the beach
    5.0
    Transportation connection and available excursions
    4.0
    Other leisure activities available
    5.0
Close
1 3 4 5 ... 76